Covert Ford Lincoln

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 4.8 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.7 Overall Experience: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Wonderful

5
Cwarren on 11/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was really looking for a great deal and Cathy Townsend got me one!! She always kept in touch with me and made sure the deal went smoothly


Good and fast service, with fair prices.

4.4
Jdviljoen on 11/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I have heard a lot of horror stories of people getting taken advantage of by care salesmen, that was not the case here. From the second I came in I was helped and shown a lot of professionalism throughout my buying process.


Mark Martin saved this review

5
Tonyp70 on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'd never bought a car in the US so didn't really understand how it all worked. I needed two cars for my wife and I so visited several dealers. I eventually got the cars from Covert Ford and only because The Sales Professional Mark Martin was so good. He gave me the impression that he was on my side and trying to find me the best deals without being to pushy. I nearly cancelled the deals at one time as the credit guys seemed to be ripping me off but only stayed with them because of Mark. If anyone ever needs good advice and excellent service then go see that good looking guy Mark Martin


Awesome Experience!

5
Russell Ledbetter on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I shopped several Ford dealerships in Central Texas and Covert Ford Lincoln in Austin,TX offered the lowest price on the vehicle we wanted by SEVERAL thousand dollars. But it didn't end there. My wife and I were fortunate to meet new car salesman Mark Martin among other wonderfully nice and professional employees and Covert. Mark's "non-aggressive" approach and friendly demeanor was a pleasure. Mark got me A FANTASTIC deal on a new Ford Escape. Mark even got me exactly what I wanted on my trade-in (which is unheard of). I highly recommend Covert Ford Lincoln and be sure to ask for Mark!


Awesome service!!!

5
F15062 on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mark Martain was very honest and never steered me wrong during the whole process of buying my new truck! He is a very hard worker and a wonderful asset to Ford. I found my permanent truck dealership!


The Covert family is still the best..

5
jackb on 10/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mark Martin was my sales associate. Mark is not your typical car salesman. He is very knowledgeable and conscientious. All of our negotiations were via email, text, and phone calls. I was very pleased with the price and service.When I went to the dealership to pick up my new truck I was there for a little over an hour and left with my new F250. I would recommend to anyone that wants a good price and good service to go to Covert Ford and see Mark Martin.


Saved By The Sales Professional!

5
JWReynolds on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mark Martin is hands down the best sales professional I have ever dealt with. Our experience was some what troublesome with the finance guy Travis as he was very stern and non personal at first, we got up and left. We loaded our kids up and was leaving because he said my payment would be 150 more than I agreed to. The sales manager had told me my trade car pulled to the right so he offered me 3k less than before and after he found out I only owed 11k instead of 20k. I reminded them the reason my car pulled to the right may have been because when I brought my car to have the oil changed Covert parked my car on the street where it was hit on the right side of the car. However, after all this everyone agreed to prices and now had better attitudes. We left with a great car and a fair price. Mark had nothing to do with any negative experience and as a matter of fact he cleaned my car, himself. If this was a rating on the dealership it may not be so high, maybe a 2 of 5 , but if the ratings include Mark well he just made you guys 5 stars! Thanks, Mark!


Fantastic Service

5
daniel on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Covert Ford looking for a new car and Mark Martin was eager to get me the car I wanted. Covert had a great selection of different cars. I was looking for a Mustang and they had a great variety to choose from. I also cant say enough great things about Mark. He was incredibly helpful, especially considering it was the first time I bought a new car. Mark appeared to have injured his foot and was having a hard time walking, but that did not stop him from walking around grabbing keys to different vehicles and showing me every car I wanted to look at. Even after I purchased the car, Mark made sure to follow up with me and ensure I was enjoying my new vehicle. The whole time Mark had a smile on his face. He was able to answer all my questions and address all of my concerns. The next time I buy a car, I will remember how great Mark and Covert Ford made the car buying experience. Mark knew that if he didnt give me a good price, I would most likely have gone elsewhere. He gave me a great price without a lot of need for haggling or being pushy. If you need a car I highly suggest you go see him!


Purchase of a 2016 F-150 SuperCrew, Platinum Edition

5
TnT on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I drove from Temple, Texas to Austin, Texas to test drive the 2016 F-150 SuperCrew, Platinum Edition. After the test drive, I ended up striking a deal with Mark Martin where I traded my 2004 F-150 Crew Cab Lariat in and bought the 2016 F-150 SuperCrew, Platinum Edition . I want to say that Mark is a very knowledgeable and extremely helpful salesman. Mark is very concerned about his customer's wants and needs and goes above and beyond in getting the Best Deal possible for his customer. I would Highly Recommend Covert Ford and Mark Martin to anyone.


Truck Purchase

5
RW on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went in to test drive the 2016 F-150 FX4 King Ranch and ended up trading my 2013 F-150 4x4 King Ranch. Salesman was Mark Martin. He was knowledgeable and very helpful. I was prepared and they made me a very favorable deal. I would recommend Covert and Mark to anyone.


First-Class and Pain-Free

5
Garrett Arthur on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A smooth painless experience. Very little time at the dealership required. First-class customer service. Bringing my car in from another dealer was no problem.


Bobby Morris = Great Car Salesperson

5
cparsons on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I used to think all car sales people were the same (fast talking, pushy, only focused on the sale and not your interests, etc..) until I met Bobby Morris at Covert Ford Lincoln. Bobby went above and beyond with his great service, personal treatment, patience and recommendation of quality vehicles in the range I was interested in. He didn't try to get me into something HE felt I should have. If I showed the slightest disapproval of what he showed me, we would immediately move on to the next car. Ultimately, the car I wanted was at a different dealership in the Covert Family and Bobby jumped through hoops to get me the car I wanted AT the price I needed. After I picked out the car and made the payment arrangements, he had the car delivered to me at my job so I didn't have to fight the crazy Austin traffic.I see positive reviews for other salespeeps at Covert Ford, so maybe they are all great. I can only attest to the highest level of professionalism, consideration, patience and friendliness I received from Bobby Morris.


Excellent Experience all the way around!

5
Sharon on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased a new Focus from Bobby at Covert and I cannot begin to explain how amazing he is! Patient, diligent and very kind. He worked hard to get me exactly what I needed and wanted. From there, Gerry worked his magic, Elmo stepped in to assist and then the hand off was made a few days later by two wonderful gentlemen! Thank you so much to all of these wonderfully hard workers! I highly recommend this Dealership to anyone even thinking of buying a car.


Adversitment No One beats a Covert Deal, not exact truth

1
vualpilot on 03/06/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Covert Ford adversities No one beats a Covert Deal - not now, not ever!! I Walked in with a Buyers order from another dealer, they matched the price of their truck but low-balled the trade by thousands. Price of trade was listed on other dealers buyers order. Ask Salesman what does "No one beats a Covert Deal - not now, not ever!" He said that's on the price of their vehicle, they don't match the price of trade. So I ask how is it no one beats a Covert Deal if the price of the vehicle is the same but Covert Ford is off by thousands on the trade?


Awesome Experience

5
adeleon on 11/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased a Ford Explorer from Cory Rutherford at Covert in Austin. He was by far the most patient sales man I've ever came across. He was not pushy and very knowledgeable. Thanks so much Cory for a great car buying experience!!


happy buying

5
Oldman on 06/05/2015

Overall Experience: 5.0

We had visited several other dealers and between models we did not like and sales people who did not impress we were amazed when we walked into Covert Ford and met Christine Lewis - she became an instant family friend! She listened to what our requirements were, and homed in on a potential vehicle which we bought. When we took delivery she took as much time as we needed to understand the complexities of our new car and also offered to help us in the future. So, thanks to her, we had a great experience, or as my wife said - the best experience we have ever had when buying a car.Don Stevenson


Love My Truck

4.4
wilphil93 on 05/31/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just purchased my Ford F-150 from Covert Ford and Lincoln in Austin. I worked with Joseph Wojnarowski from their Internet Sales Office. He found the truck with the options I wanted. I would highly recommend them since they found the truck I wanted at the lowest price.


Great Experience!

5
Katiesmith on 02/24/2015

Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I had a great experience at Covert Ford. Fred was very attentive and made sure we were well taken care of. We would definitely recommend Fred and the Covert dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.


Jeff Shepperd is Great!!

5
Jo Ann on 02/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeff Shepperd was awesome!! He helped my son get a great deal on a vehicle yesterday. He went out of his way to be help us. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends and family.


Great, fast service

5
Tx avenger on 01/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Joseph was great! Helped us find a new car perfect for our family. Car was clean, fueled up and ready to go in no time!


Quality used truck

5
Jim & Chy on 01/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bobby Nadeau went out of his way to get its the best deal possible. This guy knows what he is doing and makes you feel good about purchasing a vehicle. Even though we did not agree on our trade in, Bob went above and beyond even after the sale looking for a buyer for our trade in vehicle. Stand up guy. I would do business with him again!


Highly Recommended!

5
DavidR_369 on 01/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Without a doubt, I can say, I had an amazing experience at Covert Ford Lincoln. Unfortunately, I was invovled in a car wreck just a couple of weeks after moving back to Texas. So, I was, of course, in a major bind. I found a truck online that met the requirements I was looking for, which was located at Covert Ford Lincoln, of course. And Bob Nadeau at Covert helped me out tremendously; he not only kept in contact with me before the sale, but also after the sale, with follow up emails and phone calls to check in with how everything was holding up. I not only found a great preowned truck that's meeting my needs, I found a great place with nice, hard working, trustworthy people willing to go the extra mile. I'll be utilizing this place in the future and will be telling everyone about this place.


Great Experience

5
ZWB88 on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Joe is a true pleasure to work with. I was by no means an easy customer to deal with, especially over the 3 month process. I have bought Ford from a family friend in DFW for years. I am so happy to finally have a "go-to-guy" here in Austin that I trust!


Great customer service and not pushy at all!

5
Angie on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the time I walked onto the lot, everyone was friendly. They had a great selection of used vehicles to choose from. I was able to test drive several vehicles and really take my time to choose the right one for me. I was approved with a loan through my bank and the dealership handled the transaction extremely efficiently without any hitches.The sales staff were not pushy and extremely hospitable. Based on the value of the vehicle I purchased, I was able to negotiate a fair price without too much frustration. I certainly will recommend Covert Ford to anyone purchasing a new or used vehicle. The salesman checks on me regularly even though I purchased the vehicle a month ago. 5 stars for sure!


Always helpful

4.8
Nancy Johnson on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased several vehicles from Covert. Last four from Covert Ford. Jeff Sheppard has been very helpful and always courteous and knowledge about what is in stock. I recommend Jeff to all my friends


Great Customer Service!!

5
Justin on 01/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was great to have Mike help me out on buying my Truck! I got a great deal and everything i could ever ask for! Would highly recommend him to anyone buying a vehicle.


Very professional from top to bottom

4.8
Brumyster on 01/16/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Randy Davis has been my go to guy at Covert for over seven years. I have purchased two F250 trucks from him. Our company has purchased several Fleet vehicles. I have been pleased with every aspect of my purchases as well as their Service Department whenever we have them perform service or maintenance on a vehicle. I will continue to use this dealership for all of my automotive needs.


Mike Moseley

5
726479 on 01/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Blessed to have shopped with Mike Moseley he helped me get nice truck that runs great, would highly recommend Mike and the Covert Ford Dealership


Great experience!

5
Rick on 01/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I found a used car on their website and worked with Gregory Ray to get exactly what i needed and at the right price. Great service and friendly attitude! Rick H.


Great Service

5
capri on 01/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took my car in for service and the service dept was fast, courteous, thorough, reliable. thank you for having a great team. carol c.


Excellent car buying experience, twice!!

5
Lesdieselmomma on 01/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm so blessed to have had the experience I did with Covert Ford & Wendell Tanner. Not once but twice it was service second to none. I purchased a 2012 F-250 Diesel then a 2004 Lincoln Aviator for my mom, all within 3 months time. After the truck purchase it was a no Brauner where to go for my moms car. I know I will be coming here for all my car buying needs in the future! Highly recommend them, you won't be disappointed.


Another great experience

5
mino on 12/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Covert once again comes through with a easy buying experience. No pushy sales tactic on the showroom or at financing. This is purchase number 5 from Coverts.


Excellent price for dealership

4.8
yakman on 12/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a car from the dealership here and decided I would only get it services here while under the manufacturer warranty. The last time I bought a car the dealership I bought it from had insane prices and never had any sales, they just expected you to pay a premium because they are an "official" servicer.I was pleasantly surprised by the pricing here though, comparable to the quick lube places and sometimes they even have sales making them cheaper. I was also pleasantly surprised by the friendly customer service. The previous dealerships service centers I have been to always felt like i was just a number, minimal contact. I don't really mind that part but coupled with the haughty attitude that they are an "official" center made me avoid dealerships for service altogether. But this place has changed my outlook.If they serviced Mitsubishi I would probably take my old car here too. So far excellent pricing and great customer service, I will be bringing the car back even after the warranty is up.


Worth the drive from San Antonio

5
Jersey53 on 12/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Yes I said I drove form San Antonio to purchase my new cars, that's right I said new cars I purchased 2 cars at the same time, first I was just looking to buy a new 2014 focus hatchback after seeing the great price on the internet, then I also seen a 2014 Mustang convertible used with low miles so after a couple on e-mails and conversations with my salesman Bobby Morris we finalized the deal. both cars with 2 trade ins. Bobby made this deal so easy it was the best new car buying experience I have ever had, and that's saying a lot I have purchased 7 new fords in the past 15 years here in San Antonio. those 2 cars were for my wife and when I buy a car for my son we will be back to deal with Bobby and Covert Again.


Outstanding Customer Service!

4.8
Patty on 12/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second used car that our family buys from Covert Ford! I had dealt with Jose Luis Mackintosh before and I happened to text him that we were on our way over. Totally a last minute visit with no appointment. He was prompt in responding and was quick to assist us as soon as arrived. He and the great financing department helped us get a great affordable vehicle for our daughter's 19th birthday! Thank you for helping me put the biggest smile on her face!


Awesome job hassle free gentlemen

5
BadAssTexan on 12/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ol Jeff Shep took care of me and got me into my truck I can retire in. Thank Y'all. I will be bringing friends and family from Houston to carry on The American Ford tradition brought to Us in elegance from the Covert family dealerships.


Great Customer Service!

5
wallacegang on 12/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We work with Tim Elliot in the Used Cars. Great job. Took care of everything we asked, gave us a great price and was pleasant to work with. Both thumbs up.The Wallaces


Great experience buying a used car

5
jsaba on 12/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We bought a used Chevy Cobalt for my son to get a round in. Although we had to bring it back several times the whole experience was great and pretty painless. Gregory Ray is a great rep for Covert Ford. I would shop at covert for my next car.


Quick and exactly what we needed

5
jason.kloesel on 12/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were looking for a Yukon asap prior to thanksgiving for traveling. Bobby Morris was an excellent communicator with both me and my wife and finding us some options. In a matter of days we were in the vehicle we have been looking for. Great job and I'm looking forward to working with Mr Morris on my next vehicle purchase!


Kept me informed and valued my time

5
ffordf on 12/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Linda has been my service rep since the truck was new. She listens to my concerns. Explains her write up of the problem and what will be included. Had to return the truck once and she followed up on the problem and got it resolved. She is customer oriented and kept me informed in a timely manner. Covert Ford in Austin is a dealership that serves the customer in a professional and courteous manner. They have earned my business.


THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WITH MY VEHICLE PURCHASE WAS EXCELLENT

5
sblackburn1979 on 12/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

BOBBY MORRIS FOUND THE EXACT VEHICLE I HAD BEEN WANTING FOR YEARS AT A PRICE LOWER THAN I EXPECTED. THE PROCESS WAS QUICK AND FLAWLESS. HE EVEN HAD A COUPLE OF EMPLOYEES DELIVER MY NEW VEHICLE TO ME IN MY HOMETOWN APPROXIMATELY 200 MILES AWAY. I WILL RECOMMEND COVERT TO ANYONE LOOKING TO PURCHASE A VEHICLE.


Close and Cheap

5
austinhorn on 12/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Did it all over the phone,Jackie Yates made it so easy, she gave me the price I wanted on what I wanted picked it up next day very happy with F-150.


Great people to work with.

5
stevektex on 12/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to another Ford dealership to look at the new Transit Connect. Got the same old back and forth from salesman to manager. Told them so and left. Went to Covert Ford where we were greeted by Jackie Yates, one of the salespeople. Even though they were just getting these vans in, Jackie was familiar with the vehicle and quickly found me one with everything on it that I wanted. No back and forth BS with her manager like the last dealership. Much better price for almost the same vehicle {this one actually had more options) and better trade in price. Everyone I have dealt with is friendly and knowledgeable. I love my new Transit Connect and will use Covert to keep it in tip top shape!


Great service and price close to home.

5
G Trout on 12/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought an F150 in December 2013 from salesperson Jackie Yates. I got a great price upfront with no "let me check with my manager" BS. Bought it that day and still love it. Several months later at an oil check (not at the dealership) the mechanic told me I had a missing skid plate.Took it back to the dealership, and I was met by Jackie and the service dept manager and a mechanic. We all took a look underneath, and they showed me everything was still there.That's great service and commitment, almost a year after the sale. Very happy customer. Would recommend to friends and family. Will take my truck there for service next time, and will go back again when I need another one.


Simply awesome experience

5
rjbrouse on 12/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If you are seeking a new vehicle and don't want all the sales hype then go see Jackie Yates at Covert Ford. Jackie is an outstanding representative of Covert Ford in that she is knowledgeable about her product and a true pleasure to do business with. That is why I have returned to buy a total of 7 service vehicles from her. Great service department although I have not had much need for anything beyond basic service. Go see Jackie today and see what a difference the right sales person can make in you car buying experience.


Awesome.

5
Edgar Amaya on 12/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service. Highly pleased with my sales agent Bob MORRIS, he gave a personal attention and did not rest until I got the exact car I was looking for


Excellent service from Ricardo

5
Milly32 on 12/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0

The best sales man I ever meetVery good service and priceI will come back againI am very happy with the carThanls


Best service

5
happyfordflexowner on 12/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Grab Adam Miller as your service advisor for the best service for your Ford at Covert Ford. Adam has lots of experience, will get you fixed up quickly, keep you informed, and gets the job done right - the first time. Great Dealership, great service, great people.


Adam Miller Was Awesome

5
Mark Tater on 12/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Adam was excellent. I thought I was would never say it but I left the dealership after getting work done and felt like I was taken care of. I'd go back to Adam in a heart beat.


Adam Miller was awesome!!

5
Jim Niblock on 12/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Adam Miller took great care of my F150!! I will come back to Covert again and again for all my F150 service needs. I never worry about my vehicle when its at Covert!


Great experience

4.8
adram002 on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ricardo Costa was excellent. Was very helpful with all our needs and still continues to be. I am going back to Covert when I'm in the market and working with him.


Used F150 Purchase

5
Jduck14 on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Was promptly by Ricardo in used car sales and he let me look around without being followed. I did much research and knew what I was looking for in a used F150 4x4. Covert Ford had the best selection of used Truck inventory in Austin. I made an offer and was in and out in less than an hour. If you want a quality used 4x4 check them out and ask for Ricardo.


Great Service Consultant

4.8
Raptorman69 on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been a loyal Ford customer since 1986. My last five cars have been Fords because of there styling, dependability, and performance. With this said, I really want to commend Covert Ford in the service I receive after the purchase. About 14 years ago I teamed up with a service consultant by the name of Steve Hathaway and he is great.. When I leave my vehicle with him I have total confidence and trust that the work will be done promptly and correctly. He is the guy that keeps me coming back.


Excellent Service!

5
rjanderson99 on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have bought two cars now from Jose and we will keep coming back to him. He is so helpful and understanding, I wouldn't want to work with anyone else! The delearship made everything easy and I highly recommend it.


EXCELLENT SERVICE

5
hdomeracki on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service staff was exceptionally polite and efficient. I had a tail light that was going on and off intermittently. They were able to find the problem, fix it, perform the annual emissions & safety inspection and get my car back to me within three hours. Dave was superb in handling my work order. GREAT STAFF! GREAT SERVICE!


Great service

5
Michael Dickerson on 12/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kenny help us out over the years buy new trucks and selling trucks. I recommend there service. Thank you Kenny for all your help over the years.


14yr Loyal customer, 1st experience of poor customer service

2.2
eddyespinosa on 07/28/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have been a loyal ford customer for the past 12 years and have purchased my last 7 vehicles from Ford due to the great dependability of my vehicles purchased as well as the wonderful customer service. But to my surprise, on July 25, 2014, I was at the receiving end of some very poor service at the Covert Ford dealership. When I arrived at the dealership I asked for the salesperson Mrs. Lewis that I had been in contact with via e-mail and was told she was busy and I was directed to work with Mr. Macintosh. His demeanor was such that he seemed disinterested in working with me and only doing it so I wasn't sitting around. We walked outside to the vehicle I was interested in but it was blocked in and unable to be moved for a test drive. Mr. Macintosh insisted that he would get a few cars moved around so I could test drive the car I was interested in even thought I told him it was quite all right. I was asked to wait at the vehicle in the 100 degree Texas heat while he made arrangements. 10 minutes passed without any update so I choose to return to the building and look for Mr. Macintosh where I found him at his desk helping another costumer. When he saw me walking up he quickly got up to greet me and asked what I would like to do next and I suggested we look into the trade in value for my vehicle. At this point he asked me to wait until Mrs. Lewis' desk opened up and it would be about 5 minutes. I waited for about 20 minutes without being tended to or addressed before I had enough and left. I was appalled at such behavior and I hope you look into the matter, and make sure such an incident is not repeated. Your company has been known to provide excellent customer services, and such events tarnish the company reputation.


I purchased a new Ford Focus for my 16 yo daughter for...

5
Ericstx on 02/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new Ford Focus for my 16 yo daughter for her birthday. Ilan and Covert were very easy to work with. I made a phone call, was connected to Ilan, told him what I was looking for, he had an answer in a few minutes, and I went to the dealership later that day and completed the transaction very quickly. I didn't need the car until the following day, so I came back, dropped off my F-150 for regular scheduled service (which was also bought quickly and easily from Covert) and took my daugther's car home.The overall experience with Ilan and Covert was excellent. No complaints, great service, great price!


Ilan was a great salesman. He made the process very easy...

4.8
kbennett1302 on 02/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ilan was a great salesman. He made the process very easy and did everything he said he was going to. I would highly recommend him.


I've purchased several vehicles over the years with...

5
StevenAlexander on 01/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've purchased several vehicles over the years with Wendell, and I've never seen anything less than PERFECT salesmanship. No high-pressure sales tactics, very good about explaining options and informing the customer. Extremely well educated about products and availability. He doesn't have to fight you to get your money, because he usually has customers lined up waiting for him. This gives you the luxury of being able to take your time and make sure the sale (and the process) is so good, you'll come back again and again the next time you need a car.


The sale person we dealt with appeared very unaware of...

1
taft on 10/30/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The sale person we dealt with appeared very unaware of our needs. The sales person tried to sell us a truck that we did not want. He went as far as to submit the paperwork for the truck he wanted us to buy and not the one we wanted.When we finally got all the issues worked out, there was damage to the truck that we bought. the sales person did the correct documentation for the damage and promised that someone would set up an appointment to fix the damage to the brand new truck. Over 6 weeks, no sales person or service department personal called us for the damage. phone calls were made and 2 person visits. Each time she was blown off and treated as if she was not a person. Covert Ford workers have ruined the truck buying process and the fun of owning a new truck. I WOULD STRONGLY URGE THAT NO ONE BUY A VEHICLE FROM THESE PEOPLE.


Eiji Evans: Eiji was the person I was referred to on a...

5
bozelli on 09/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eiji Evans:Eiji was the person I was referred to on a late Sunday telephone call inquiring about an internet sale. He arranged to have the vehicle on-site when I arrived on Tuesday morning. He was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. During the negotiation he was my advocate and I was very satisfied with the sales agreement. I have purchased new vehicles for over 40 years and Eiji is the most qualified I have experienced. I have already recommended him to others.


I gave our review with Eiji Evans at Covert 5 stars. He...

5
dehner46 on 09/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I gave our review with Eiji Evans at Covert 5 stars. He was such a pleasure to work with on the purchase of our new Expedition. We are thrilled with our new truck and am thankful for Eiji for providing outstanding customer service. He was so friendly and quick to reply to my emails/phone calls. I will definitely refer our friends and family to him! Thanks, Eiji for making it a wonderful experience!


I traveled all the way from San Antonio to purchase my...

5
redgt on 08/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I traveled all the way from San Antonio to purchase my 2012 Mustang GT which I found listed through this website. It was pre-owned with 9,430 miles on the clock, and I must say I could not believe it was a used vehicle. Spotless is the only word I would use to describe the condition of the car, well perfect would be a good substitute also. Anyway, I love my bright red Mustang, and I will always make the drive up to Covert Ford for my Ford vehicle purchases!


I submitted an inquiry through Ford's website and...

5
coryST on 08/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I submitted an inquiry through Ford's website and heard back within an hour from Eiji Evans. The price he quoted me was so much lower than the MSRP that it made me wonder what the catch was. It could help that I was getting one of the last 2013 models, but he gave me his best price straight off and there was no haggling or upselling later. I've brought it back to the dealership twice to fix a couple minor aesthetic issues and both times I felt like they weren't just doing the bare minimum, but making sure it looked like it should new. This was my first new car buying experience and it couldn't have been much easier.


Eiji was very helpful in helping me select the "just...

4.6
WaynePeriman on 08/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eiji was very helpful in helping me select the "just right for me" vehicle. I told him how much I wanted to pay for the vehicle and he went to work to see if there was a match. No awkward haggling outside of the one offer. He made it happen. All the time, he and some of the other staff (Jason Whited) were incredibly friendly. Truly, I felt as though they were helping me find the right vehicle, and NOT trying to sell me something.Great experience!


I should of never went back to the dealership... I wish...

1
pgauny on 06/05/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I should of never went back to the dealership... I wish there was a negative star option... Below is an email I sent to the person in charge of Covert Ford today.Kenny, I was in you dealership today and thought I would shoot you an update. I should of stuck to what I said below, but thought the service section might have been different.1) When I brought back the Escape for the recall it sat at the dealership for a couple of weeks. Understandable, would want to make sure the car was good before it left. When I picked up the Escape, they had lost my car and kept trying to give me someone else keys... Finally after an hour of them looking at my like I was crazy, the realized they had assigned the number they gave my car to another car. Then it took another hour for the car to be pulled up.2) I brought my truck by because it had a nail in the tire. When I pulled up, I was informed that they could not patch my tire because I didn't buy the tires at Covert. I thought the whole reason of getting the tire package was to fix items like this. It was explained to me by Travis if I ever had this kind of thing happen while I have the vehicle this would be covered. Is it expected that there is only one set of tires for the life of the vehicle?3) I came in today to get my tires rotated and oil changed. I was under the impression that this was also covered in the care package on the truck. I could have been wrong, and was willing to pay for it. When the service tech asked if I wanted him to pull my paperwork from sales, I told him not to and that working with Travis and purchasing the vehicles were less than enjoyable and did not want to get him involved. The service person comped my oil change, which is appreciated. But on the way out to pick up my truck....Travis took it upon himself to stand in the door way starring, smirking, shaking his head before he laughed and when back inside.Look, I know this is my fault, I should of stuck to my guns and not come back to the dealership in all these cases. I guess I am a glutton for punishment. But seriously, it seems that this is more of a playground than a sales oriented establishment. I am in sales and still fell for Travis's crap deal. I am not asking for comps, money or even an apology. I know I would want to know this and the bad PR is brings with it. I sent an email to Ford Motor Company as well.


The experience that I had at this dealership was...

5
sidartpradeep on 05/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The experience that I had at this dealership was fantastic. Although I already knew which car I wanted, Eiji was very quick and friendly in the sale of the car and made the buying experience extremely pleasant. I am extremely pleased with my experience here and would reccomend others to buy from here.


I have never owned a Ford product. This was my first...

4.5
Rossana Luna on 05/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0

I have never owned a Ford product. This was my first experience in purchasing a Ford truck at your dealership. Thanks for making my truck purchase a smooth process.


I had an overall good experience with Eiji Evans. He is...

4.2
wendyd19 on 04/26/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I had an overall good experience with Eiji Evans. He is professional, personable and easy to work with. He even delivered the vehicle in person which was a nice touch. I would buy from him again.


Eiji Evans made our car buying experience easy and...

5
rachaelP on 03/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eiji Evans made our car buying experience easy and enjoyable. He searched the entire state of Texas for the exact model and color of car we wanted and found it. Not only did he find the exact car we wanted but he was able to beat every other Ford dealer in the area. He delivered the car within two days and sealed the deal. We will never shop anywhere else for a car again, Eiji and Covert Ford have our business from now on.We highly recommend Covert Ford and Eiji Evans for all your new car purchases.


Eiji Evans worked with me through the purchasing process...

5
josephyfu on 03/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eiji Evans worked with me through the purchasing process for the Ford Fusion Energi over long distance and informed me as soon as the car arrived. He and the sales manager Chris told me about the TADA rule that forbid Sterling McCall dealership from keeping my deposit and helped me get my deposit back and use it to purchase my car. Eiji Evans is very friendly and helpful and was very responsive to my questions. I felt that he was very honest with me and sincere. It was a good buying experience and I would do business with him again.


Eiji Evans provided outstanding customer service. His...

5
Geofaz74 on 03/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eiji Evans provided outstanding customer service. His demeanor was calm and not aggressive. Never did I feel rushed into making a decision. I felt very comfortable working with him as he was straight forward and friendly. Purchasing a new car can be a harrowing experience, but that was not the case with Mr. Evans. If you want a good experience in buying a car, give him a chance to see what he can do for you.


I have been very patient in searching for a...

5
Toro_sushi on 02/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been very patient in searching for a "NEW" truck for quite a while. I found Covert Ford on the internet and connected with Frank Ayala - eBay internet sales Manager. Frank was personable, extremely helpful and went "over and above" to locate the very, very specific truck model I was interested in. Frank provided the depth of knowledge and plenty of detailed Ford truck information I requested. Frank and the Covert Team were able to meet my price and expectations from a thousand plus miles away that my home state just could not beat! Frank coordinated and promptly got me from the airport to the VERY busy COVERT dealership. My new truck was right up front and paperwork was a breeze. Frank introduced me to Paul Roberge of the finance dept. I liked the fact that Paul was detail-oriented, very thorough and made this usually uncomfortable side of vehicle buying very straight forward. Paul answered my long list of questions clearly and always backed his information with paper to prove his statements. Paul made sure that Frank was an integral part of our discussions and this transition was seamless. Upon completion of finance, Frank had his Sync Specialist, Jason Whited teach me about all the "techie" features of my new truck. He was able to get the truck to link with my phone, tweak the stereo for optimal sound and was very knowledgeable about the Ford line of products. To round out the buying experience, Frank introduced me to the general manager, Mr. Kenny Covert. He appeared to be very interested in my buying experience and was very receptive to my responses about my interactions with his team and his dealership. Now I understand why this dealership has been around 100+ years and is one of the top Ford truck dealers around. I enjoyed the drive back home and was wowed at how great my F-150 drives and all the creature comforts it had to offer. From a seasoned Chevy guy - Ford... you hit it out of the park!


This was my first vehicle purchase. Mr. Evans took the...

5
jclayton86 on 02/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first vehicle purchase. Mr. Evans took the time to explain the vehicle, setup test drives, and even allowed an overnight demo. I was looked after with great courtesy when it came to price and respect when it came making the final decision. I would recommend Covert ford, but I would highly recommend Mr. Evans for your next ford purchase.


I had a great experience with covert ford.. EiJi Evans...

5
crusher316 on 02/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience with covert ford.. EiJi Evans was a great sales man and worked with my hectic schedule I had going and helped alot over the phone.. everyone was really nice and always asking if I needed help... overall best experience I hsve had buying a car.


I was very impressed with this dealership...I bought new...

5
lpollock14316 on 02/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very impressed with this dealership...I bought new car from Covert for the first time a little over 3 years ago.... they were awesome then and they are awesome now.... I just traded my car inand got a 2013 Ford Fusion...my car salesman Eiji Evans was amazing...he tried to find any rebate that I qualified for so that he could save me as much money as possible....the financial lady, Suzan, was also super helpful! I would recommend this dealership to everyone!


This was the first time I ever purchased a vehicle...

5
Diane Patterson on 02/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the first time I ever purchased a vehicle through a dealer ship. I have always been scared that I was going to get ripped off by dishonest people that are just worried about making a paycheck and not more concerned with their clients. I found at Covert Ford they are repectful honest down to earth people who are concerned about their customers and families. I will recommend Covert Ford to my friends and family. Infact I already have and they plan to check Covert Ford out as well. Mr.Eiji Evans and the finance director I spoke with were awsome and honest and that goes a long way with me and my family. It was the best exprierence and so much so I will be going back soon for another vehicle and if I ever wanna different one Covert Ford is where I will do all my business in the future. To the Mr. Evans and the finance director I just wanna say thank uou so much I appreciate everything yall have done for me and how you treated me and my family!!! See you soon! Diane Patterson


Our salesman was helpful and courteous. He made sure to...

5
HazelBursh on 01/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our salesman was helpful and courteous. He made sure to find the answers to our questions and tried to be as timely as possible.We appreciate his follow up as well.


Covert Ford takes the stress out of buying a new car. I...

5
jasoneyoung13 on 12/26/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Covert Ford takes the stress out of buying a new car. I live in corpus christi and purchase my vehicles in Austin. That should tell you a lot about this dealerhip. Thanks again Covert!


I started my search online and Paul contacted me, via...

5
rplljl on 12/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I started my search online and Paul contacted me, via email and I stopped in and drove home in a new car the next day. It was a very good experience and painless. This is the third vehicle I had purchased from Covert and wont be the last.


The dealership and Mr. Roberge were honest and fair. All...

5
thomaseh on 12/03/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership and Mr. Roberge were honest and fair. All of our questions and concerns were addressed. We did not feel rushed. Customer service was outstanding!


I arranged to purchase a vehicle weeks before it arrived...

1
ctford on 11/01/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I arranged to purchase a vehicle weeks before it arrived on the lot. I had all the paperwork drawn up and placed a deposit to hold it. As I was coming from out of town, I scheduled an appointment and booked a hotel to go in and sign the paperwork days before the car was to arrive. The day before I was to leave I was called and told, "Sorry, we sold your car to someone else." This person purchased the car AFTER I had everything drawn up and placed my deposit. The car wasn't even in stock yet. Bottom line, they suckered the other guy into paying more and were not longer interested in my sale, even though they already committed it to me and were more than happy to take my money for a deposit. Now, after waiting for weeks on the car, I have nothing to show for it and am still waiting to get my deposit back. The irony? They asked me to pay more for the car I wanted based on their integrity and "professionalism". HA! What professionalism? This dealer was pathetic and I would NEVER recommend them to anyone, especially if you are interested in a pre-order.


Very happy with the service we received from both Bert...

5
wfbutin on 10/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very happy with the service we received from both Bert & Jason. Very professional and great attitudes. We are very loyal to the Ford brand as it has consistently given us wonderful vehicles and service over the years.


Emily did a great job finding my truck that 4 other...

5
dsmith33 on 09/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Emily did a great job finding my truck that 4 other dealers in San Antonio could not, or would not find. No pressure, kept me well informed and the paperwork was ready when I got there. In short it was a joy.


Emilywas great. She helped me find the vehicle I wanted...

4.8
JRC42958 on 09/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Emilywas great. She helped me find the vehicle I wanted and made everything happen. She was very professional and knew how to get it done!


Poor Service after the sale, No delivery of final...

2
Murr1215 on 08/20/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Poor Service after the sale, No delivery of final paperwork, still no license plates, run-a-round from all parties involved, all they care about is the sale and will do anything and say anything to make it. After that, they could care less...


First, I'd like to say that this is my 5th vehicle with...

5
micanou on 08/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First, I'd like to say that this is my 5th vehicle with Covert and I have had a friend buy there based on my recommendation - total of 6 vehicles bought through Covert.I live outside Austin. I drove in one Saturday and realized after I got there that Sales is closed on Saturday. On the drive into town, I listened to the Carpro show and they recommended Lief Johnson Ford. So I figured I'd go there instead even though I should have known better. I sent email through the Carpro show ahead of time and they were already ready for me when I arrived. It started out good but through the course of visit I was not pleased. They basically gave me a high-pressure sales pitch and didn't listen to my requests or comments. They wouldn't talk numbers and they kept trying to sell me a vehicle that was too much for my budget. They also wouldn't leave me drive a truck by myself or leave me alone with the vehicles to figure out what the options were. I finally had to walk out.That evening I sent email to Covert from their website and told what I was looking for (used or new) and the email ended up going to Paul Roberge. He responded to me (a real email, not a fake one) and we setup a time for me to come in Sunday afternoon.Wow! What a complete difference. Paul listened very well to what my requests were and we ran all the numbers before even looking at a vehicle. We figured out what our price range was and then he printed several options out and got me the keys, walked me out to the trucks and said "have fun!". (Covert has done this every time I've bought a vehicle there!). My wife and finally chose the truck we wanted and then decided on a color. We went back to Paul, told him our decision and we closed the deal. Talk about a completely different experience!Price? The incentives were unbelievable ($7,000) because I was trading in a Ranger. The cost appeared to be comparable to the other dealer but they didn't provide enough details to explain how they got to their cost. Could have had a sale there Lief!Paul lived up to the previous experiences I've had at Covert. Other people I've dealt with were Connie (Covert Saturn), Johnny (Covert Saturn), And Colin (Covert Ford). All of these people treated me like I had a brain and could make logical decisions. They let the vehicle sell itself and only interjected when I didn't understand something.Fantastic experience and I will continue to send all my friends and family to Covert for the foreseeable future! As far as I'm concerned, there is only one Ford Dealer in ALL of Texas... Covert Ford!Thanks Paul!!Mike V.


My husband and I are in our 50's and we have bought many...

5
leotb2012 on 07/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I are in our 50's and we have bought many vehicles and have been in many dealerships,but we have never had this type of experience at at dealership, "Excellent" from just getting there selecting the truck and paperwork done and we never felt we had "wasted any time", it was GREAT! Oh, I forgot to mention we are from south of San Antonio, Texas and we would travel to Covert again.


Paul really took care of me! Great dealership! No games...

5
timseals on 06/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Paul really took care of me! Great dealership! No games or nonsense, very pleased with my experience! I would recommend Paul and Covert Ford to anyone!


Covert Ford provided the best new car buying experience...

5
Suzanne Wales on 06/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Covert Ford provided the best new car buying experience that we have ever enjoyed. During our search for the perfect King Ranch Expedition, we contacted five dealership. They were not even close. There was no high pressure runaround. Covert and our sales person, Philip Robinson, provided quick and painless trading information. Our bottom line price was better by several thousand dollars than the price we were quoted from other dealers. The after market items were added and the car was ready a full day before promised. The entire trade took around an hour. We were introduced to service and tech personnel. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the car is just what we wanted. No hassle. This was a car buying experience out of the 50's or 60's. It doesn't get better than Covert.


Easiest and best car buying experience I have ever had. ...

5
bigbodyford on 05/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Easiest and best car buying experience I have ever had. They were determined to find me the vehicle that I desired and sold it to me at a fair price. I completed my trade-in and purchase over the phone and they were very accommodating with my schedule. Following the sale, they delivered my vehicle to me and picked up my trade-in. This is definitely a first class operation.Following the delivery of my vehicle, I got a personal phone call from Philip (my sales guy) to make sure that everything was as expected with the vehicle. I got several follow-ups in the weeks after making sure that I was satisfied with my Ford Truck, and I was.


Overall great experience. Philip and the entire staff at...

5
aburnight on 05/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Overall great experience. Philip and the entire staff at Covert Ford Lincoln were extremely helpful and patient regarding the decision making process. By far the best experience I have had buying a car.


Had an issue with the nav on my edge, but Jacki was able...

5
chrismeroff on 05/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had an issue with the nav on my edge, but Jacki was able to get it resolved quickly. She really looks out for her clients.


I went in Covert, after applying online. I had some...

4.8
johnlee311 on 05/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in Covert, after applying online. I had some credit issues due to a recent divorce, so my expectations weren't too high. I figured I would have to go to one of those "we tote the note" lots. I met with my salesperson, Jackie Yates. She showed me some models and I found an 07 Equinox. My hopes for getting approval, at a decent rate were dim. Jackie really put me at ease though! She not only got me a great vehicle, with low miles and a good rate (considering my credit past), she treated me like she really valued my business. Not the other way around! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Covert Ford and Jackie Yates. They really solved a huge problem for me!


We love our new Ford Explorer and appreciate the extra...

5
Judelinder on 04/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We love our new Ford Explorer and appreciate the extra effort that the Covert sales staff made locating the exact car we wanted. Our sales person Emily Ayres was friendly and spent extra time showing us the navigation system and special features on our car. Don Owens was helpful in arranging the financing and explaining the insurance options. Of course Kenny Covert was the perfect gentleman welcoming us to his dealership and making us feel like valued customers. We will always recommend Covert Ford to our family and friends. Sincerely, Judy and Jack Linder


SOMETIMES BUYING A NEW CAR CAN BE SO MUCH OF A HASSLE....

5
gallaxychasar on 04/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

SOMETIMES BUYING A NEW CAR CAN BE SO MUCH OF A HASSLE. BUT NOT AT COVERT FORD IN AUSTIN TEXAS. THIS COMMUNICATION BETWEEN THE SALES MAN AND MYSELF WAS EXCELLENT. HE LET ME KNOW WHAT EXACTLY WAS GOING ON, RETURNED PHONE CALLS AND EMAILS. WHEN I FIRST STARTED TALKING WITH PAUL ROBERGE I TOLD HIM EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED. THE AMOUNT FOR MY TRADE IN, THE VEHICLE TYPE AND THE TOTAL PRICE. EVEN HOW MUCH I WANTED TO PAYPER MONTH. HE DELIVERED. BOY DID HE DELIVER. I GOT THE EXACT TRUCK I WANTED WITH ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES,THE INTERIOR COLOR AND EXTERIOR COLOR. HE GOT ME A GREAT PRICE FOR MY TRADE IN, WHICH WAS VERY DIFFICULT. PAUL WAS NOT PUSHY IN ANY WAY AND DID NOT TRY TO PERSUADE ME INTO SOMETHING ELSE. HE GOT ME THE BEST DEAL I HAVE EVER GOTTEN ON A NEW FORD. I WILL DIFFENATELY RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE TO GO SEE PAUL ROBERGE AT COVERT FORD FOR THIER NEXT NEW VEHICLE. THE EXPERIENCE, COMMUNICATIONS AND WILLINGNESS TO WORK WITH WHAT THE CUSTOMER WANTS IS EXTRAORDINARY. THANK YOU PAUL FOR THE HARD WORK.SIGNED: VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMERWHO WILL BE BUYING HIS NEXT FORD AND COVERT


I recently purchased my 2007 f250 lariat from covert...

5
jeepford on 04/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased my 2007 f250 lariat from covert Ford,with the awesome help of Paul Roberge. I shopped for this vehicle on line and Paul was very informative about the truck,with details and his personal opinion. I arrived in Austin from San Antonio and the truck was everything Paul described to me thru email. After the test drive I signed the paperwork and drove back to San Antonio in my truck. Thank you Paul for being informative and helpful and answering my many emails...looking forward to my next purchase with you guys...


Got the WOW factor here! OK so I bought a used 99...

5
Jbodi on 04/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Got the WOW factor here! OK so I bought a used 99 Buick from Jeff Shepperd at Covert Ford. Took it home and parked it in the garage for 3 days while it was raining, sounds silly but it was all clean and I didnt want to dirty it. Finally drove it and noticed the transmission was shifting hard. Brought it back on a Saturday asked for the manager, Scott F. assisted me, I told him what was going on with it, he said let me grab a mechanic and see what its doing. Within 5 min we were on the road and it was shifting hard again. They thought it might be a programming issue so they suggested I take it to Covert Buick and let them reprogram the shifting chip for the transmission. Scott F. said he would take care of it and to ask for Mark C. there. Well Mark stated they go by appointments and couldnt get me in until Wednesday or Thursday so I said that was fine. He had me taken home within a few minutes after leaving my car there. I though this too was great customer service. Well after getting the car back it continued to start shifting hard again. I was concerned at this point thinking I may have been had.(everyone thinks this) I started a Google search found 3 items it might be. I called Scott F. again, told him that wasnt the problem he said bring it in as he had a go-to mechanic that should be able to find the problem. So I took it back to Buick to David and he and I took it for a drive. The car did exactly what it was doing (shifting hard) and then the front wheels bounced off the ground. I told David I did a Google search and thought it was a pressure control solenoid. He said he too thought that was the issue. Well long story but thats what it was and they took care of the problem in full. I just want to add... this is what will keep me coming back to buy another car at Covert. The Coverts know customer service, keeping it fair and doing whats right. I must say they did not have to do anything as I bought used. I think being family owned is the key. You want your customer to come back! Plain and simple. Thanks for the WOW factor! Maybe your competitors should take WOW factor 101 from you, but then again, why share what you do best. Thanks to all involved in making this right. Sincerely Satisfied customer Jeff B.


My wife found the 2011 Flex on the Covert Website.It...

4.8
CIBrown on 03/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife found the 2011 Flex on the Covert Website.It seemed to be everything we had been looking for in a car and the price was right.Despite our late arrival, Eddie was extremely courteous as he went about the business of helping us complete the deal. I have had one car salesman for 20 years. I really thought that could only be a once in a lifetime event until I met Eddie. The car was immaculate, and Eddie had made all the arrangements for our Sync training. Even the signing of the contracts seemed painless.I am a lifetime Ford buyer. My Dad was a lifetime ford buyer. With Eddie and the way Covert does business, I don't look for changes anytime soon. For once the really special website offering really was available at the dealership.


My purchase at Covert Ford in Austin was the best...

5
FX2SuperCrew on 03/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My purchase at Covert Ford in Austin was the best experience I have ever had buying a car. Emily Ayres was very helpful in narrowing down the options I wanted and finding the vehicle to meet my needs. Price and trade in were better than I expected. Emily's follow up after the sale with her and Jeff Whittaker have been terrific. I highly recommend Covert and Emily, they exceeded my expectations. Everyone there made me feel like they were truly glad to have my business.


I had an extremely pleasant experience at this...

5
cmackowiak on 03/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an extremely pleasant experience at this dealership. Paul was wonderful to work with. Covert has a strong reputation in the community and they lived up to that reputation. I felt I was dealt with in an honorable and fair manner. I am very thankful for my experience there.


I was in the market for a new F150. I went by Covert...

5
renardk764 on 03/02/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in the market for a new F150. I went by Covert Ford and Emily quickly introduced herself and asked how she could help. I explained what I was looking for and she searched for exactly that. She was professional, friendly and knowledgable. Our test drive was a joy and she explained several of the technology items that I was unfamiliar with. Although I didn't end up purchasing a vehicle (life happens and situations change) I will definitely be returning to Covert in the future.


I generally don't like going to auto dealerships, but I...

5
rutkowk on 03/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I generally don't like going to auto dealerships, but I enjoyed working with Emily Ayres. She has a laid-back, friendly style that epitomizes Austin more than Texas, and I appreciate that. In my case, we were trying to find a car from another dealer that met my needs, and she was very good about keeping in contact with me to give me updates. She communicated with me mostly via e-mail, which is my preferred method of communication. If you want to work with a competent dealer without a lot of unnecessary pressure and stress, you should work with Emily Ayres.


The experience with Paul and Jeff was outstanding. The...

5
Dronez on 03/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The experience with Paul and Jeff was outstanding. The only bad experience was dealing with the finance lady, Denise (I think ?). The Ford interest rate was 3.89% which is outrageous in today's economy. Also, I don't like being subjected to the sales pitch on all the different policies and add-ons when I'm trying to sign on the bottom line and get back to work.


I was sure I wanted my new car to be something other than...

5
junet614 on 02/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was sure I wanted my new car to be something other than a Ford... until I worked with Jose to find something that matched ME. When I wasn't sure after test-driving the Escape, he let me take one home overnight, and when I took it back the next day and said no, we looked at what I was really looking for - higher mpg and less expensive, and something that felt like ME. I ended up driving home in a new Focus sedan, and bought one the next day. Jose was very flexible with me and upfront and I'm thrilled with my new beautiful blue Focus! Thank you!


Emily found the truck I wanted and sold it to me at a...

5
mattforrester on 02/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Emily found the truck I wanted and sold it to me at a price that I believe was a market price. The dealership purchased my trade-in at a reasonable price. The dealership's finance department was helpful, straightforward and honored my desires. Emily was enjoyable to work with. I would purchase another vehicle from Covert.


Fantastic experience. They were very helpful, sincere...

5
tcarothers on 02/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Fantastic experience. They were very helpful, sincere and honest. It was a great car buying experience. I have had previous horror stories with car dealerships, this was totally great experience. thanks


Ms. Ayres was professional friendly, courteous and...

5
david mckay on 02/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ms. Ayres was professional friendly, courteous and helpful from the start of the buying process to the finish. Our requests for information were handeled satifactorily and our questions were answered promptly. Her follow-up on all aspects of this purchase was exceptional and very much appreciated.


I found Jose to be very patient, I hadn't bought a new...

5
david kerbow on 02/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I found Jose to be very patient, I hadn't bought a new car in years. He explained all the options I had on different models and helped pick out which Focus best suited me.He went over all the details of the car, and made paperwork minimal. I would refer him and Cover Ford in general.


ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I got an amazing deal on my car and...

5
akcole08 on 02/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I got an amazing deal on my car and had more than fabulous customer service. I am first time car buyer and they explained all of the finance to me so that I would understand it.


I stopped by looking at new trucks and decided my best...

4.8
ELambright on 02/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I stopped by looking at new trucks and decided my best option might be to find a used Ford F-250. Emily helped me look around and pointed me to a 2008 F-350 that was a little more truck than I was looking for but that fell right in my price range. Deal was simple and quick and painless. Got a good deal on a great truck and I am pleased with the purchase a month later. Great experience and I would recommend Covert to friends and family and tell them to look for Emily!Thanks-ELBuda, TX


My experience with Covert Ford was very positive. I was...

5
jack.drahos on 02/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with Covert Ford was very positive. I was in the market for new Explorer for my wife. I have sent a quote request to all dealerships in Austin area using the Ford website. Several sales reps called me and were trying to sell me cars they had on the lot but nothing really matching my criteria. Some of the local dealers must be selling hell lot of cars at the moment because I could tell that after they realized they cannot sell me a car from their lot they were not too interested in my business. Well it wasnt the case in case of Covert and one other dealership. They both looked up the closest car matching my specifications in their system. I got better deal at Covert and they were about to arrange vehicle swap with the dealership in Dallas. Unfortunately the car was sold over the weekend before they were able to get it (It was Friday when I told them they can pull the trigger). Paul the sales rep from Covert walked me through the options we have and he offered that he will check whether there are cars matching my specifications popping up in area as new inventory was delivered to dealers from the factory. Paul stayed in touch and after about two weeks he called me that he has a car for me. After that everything went very fast and smooth, no problems with paperwork, he was able to answer any of my questions during the process (and even after I took the car home). In general very pleasant experience I almost didnt notice how much money I left there :) I guess it had something to do with the fact that I checked the price range on internet how much cars with my configuration are selling for and I got a GREAT deal.I strongly recommend Covert and if you want professional service and honest partner to work with, you wont be sorry, I would get in touch with Paul Roberge. Other people in the dealership seemed to be professional and nice too (didnt need to deal with many of them, did I mention how fast and painless the process was?). I think I know where Im getting next car, this time for me.


I recently purchased a new F-150 from Paul at this...

5
texasag2004 on 02/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased a new F-150 from Paul at this dealerhsip and was blown away by the professionalism of the entire staff and prompt response to my inquiry. I'd shopped all over Austin and after working with 4 other dealerships purchased my new truck from Paul without a second thought. The price they offered me on my vehicle was well below what any other dealer had come close to, and the follow up, (and more importantly)follow through, on what we agreed upon has been fantastic. I'd highly reccommend buying a vehicle here, and plan on taking that advice myself with future vehicles. Thanks Paul!!


Recently, we were in the market for a good used pick-up...

5
gloria_aguilera on 02/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Recently, we were in the market for a good used pick-up truck for our son. As most parents, we wanted a truck that was safe and in good condition, but we also needed to find one in the right price range that allowed our son the ability to make the payments on his own. Jeff Shepperd worked relentlessly with us in trying to find just the right fit for our son. We eventually found the truck that not only met the financial needs, but that met our concerns for our son's safety. Jeff walked our son through every gadget on the truck and in doing so discovered a lock on the tailgate that wasn't working and immediately had that fixed. Not once did Jeff ever rush us through the process. He seemed more interested that our son loved the truck and that he also knew how to operate all the different gadgets in it. We could not have received better service and would strongly recommend anyone looking for a vehicle that they contact or seek out Jeff Shepperd. He truly demonstrated a sincere concern that we, as the customers, were satisfied with the vehicle.


I live in Grand Rapids, Michigan. My mom needed a new...

5
cvreux on 02/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I live in Grand Rapids, Michigan. My mom needed a new vehicle and she lives in San Antonio, Texas. After weeks of visiting dealers and internet searches, I found a car and price we liked at Covert. I called Paul about noon that day from Michigan. Over the phone I trusted Paul with a verbal 'out the door price' and a vehicle that matched our needs. Later that day mom arrived at Covert around 8pm., Paul was still waiting, the vehicle was exactly as promised and the price did not change. Unbelievable, 20 minutes later Mom was driving back to San Antonio in a 2012 Ford Focus. Whether you live in Texas or Michigan, Paul and Covert are true Professionals and a team you can Trust. Thanks Paul and Covert


I appreciate the fact that Mr. Shepperd was very honest...

5
RosemaryK on 02/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I appreciate the fact that Mr. Shepperd was very honest and upfront as to the reliability of different vehicles for my teenage son. He was also familiar with the insurance implications and what the maintenance would be. I like that he was not just selling me a used car to make a sell, and felt like he was trying to get me the best value for my money based on available inventory. I would recommend his service to anyone needing a used car. Additionally, for those of us who are not exactly car savvy, I did think he worked hard to give me what I needed at a fair price.


I found my "new" vehicle on Jeff Sheppard's...

4
hb1026 on 02/15/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I found my "new" vehicle on Jeff Sheppard's Facebook page... and it's a good thing I did! I could not be happier! Jeff was great to work with. He even brought the car to me at my work because I could not get up to the dealership. This deal was the best car buying experience I've ever had. They worked up my trade, got all the paperwork lined up, and then we went to the dealership to sign the paperwork. And that only took 30 minutes. Amazing!! Jeff and Covert are the best!!! Thanks again Jeff!!


I was in the market to change my car without really...

5
britms on 02/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in the market to change my car without really knowing what I really wanted. We knew how much we wanted to spend. Jeff brought a car out to the house for me to see and drive, but it wasn't quite me. I had seen a Ford Edge that I thought I might like. I arranged to go to the 'lot' and Jeff had 3 different cars for me to try (all within my price range) Still not being sure I didn't contact Jeff and he did not pester me. 4 days later he called me about another vehicle that had just arrived on the lot, he seemed to think it was perfect for me!!! He had listened to me and obviously he got it right. I loved it immediately. The price and car were perfect and so was Jeff. I would recommend him highly. Sincerely Mary Barnett


I was looking for a used vehicle for my daughter. She is...

4.8
shipkl on 02/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0

I was looking for a used vehicle for my daughter. She is a single mom, with a baby and a seven year old. Even though she has three part time jobs she didnt have much money to work with. Jeff worked with us for a few weeks. Truthfully, we went to 3 other dealerships, which was a disaster. They either showed us (basically) junk or totally out of our price range even though we told them our price range upfront. We finally we visited Jeff Sheppard at Covert Ford. He was awesome, however very profesional. He stayed in our price range and showed us a few vehicles. We found the perfect vehicle for my daughter. My daughter needed a vehicle pretty quickly, and Jeff was a blessing. I tell everyone to go to Covert & talk to Jeff.


We were looking to buy 3 trucks for almost 6 months, but...

5
F250 #1 on 02/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were looking to buy 3 trucks for almost 6 months, but nobody would give us the deal that we were looking for, or the deal that they were advertising in the papers. Finally, we went to Covert and found Paul Roberg, who worked with us. He gave us the deal that we were looking for, made the experience fun, and has helped us along the way with any questions that we had. Will continue to purchase future vehicles from Covert and would recommend to ask for Paul while you are there!


I recently bought my new, used vehicle from Jeff Sheppard...

5
countrycritter on 02/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently bought my new, used vehicle from Jeff Sheppard and had a great experience, Jeff was very knowledgable,friendly and trust worthy. I was not looking forward to car shopping but Jeff made it easier than ever, I would recommend anyone to go see Jeff he will hook you up,


In this fast-paced world, it is always a pleasure to work...

5
callenbates on 02/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

In this fast-paced world, it is always a pleasure to work with trustworthy people and deal with a Texas family owned business. Buying just the right vehicle can be a stressful experience but NOT with Jeff! All the communication was positive and we found the perfect car. Jeff, thanks for making it all too easy to buy from you! We're rolling in style now! See you soon! I've got a teenage son that will be ready to drive at Christmas!


Last week I decided to trade my '04 mustang in for a...

5
DonnaChamberlain on 02/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Last week I decided to trade my '04 mustang in for a newer model and thouht; I'll try Covert since Dudley & Bob are always singing their praises. I have been a loyal CarMax customer for years. I found a car I liked at Covert, one at CarMax, and one at the Lincoln dealership in SA. Covert responded the fastest, made me the best deal and I literally bought a car via email. I mean, how often does THAT happen?? So long CarMax; Hello Covert!!


Philip was very helpful in finding me the exact suburban...

5
lukemusselman on 02/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Philip was very helpful in finding me the exact suburban I was looking for and handled the sale like I was a close friend. I would highly recommend Covert to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.


This is my third new vehicle bought at Covert. All three...

4.8
chemeng on 01/31/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my third new vehicle bought at Covert. All three were very positive experiences. Price was good, good trade-in offer, no hassle, paperwork handled promptly. Would definitely go back.


If yoy are buying from them, stay away from any imports,...

2.2
giorotit on 05/17/2011

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

If yoy are buying from them, stay away from any imports, no knowledge whatsoever about what they are selling and they tell you that they send the car to an outside service center to have the car checked prior to selling. Sure, explain to me how come I have to install a new 1500 ac compressor in less than a week of owning my car.


On April 19th, I took my ,08 Town Car to Covert for the...

1
carforus on 04/27/2010

Customer Service: 1.0

On April 19th, I took my ,08 Town Car to Covert for the 22,500 mile service. Today was the first day that I have again used the car, and found that my Handicap Permit had disappeared while the car was in the Co9vert Service Department.Warning to others, take everything of any value from the car befo9re going in for service


No pressure approach to sales. Gave me the best price I...

4.5
sjh on 06/17/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

No pressure approach to sales. Gave me the best price I found in town right from the get-go - very little haggling. Fair value for my trade-in. Better financing than at another dealer. In fact I left another dealer right in the middle of a deal to buy from Cover just because they were much more straight-shooting - at least they made me feel that way.


The letter I sent to the Better Business Bureau sums it...

1.6
brianmillar on 12/15/2007

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The letter I sent to the Better Business Bureau sums it up:Dear Better Business Bureau:I am submitting a claim against Covert Ford in Austin Texas. I had purchased a Ford Explorer from them. On 10/20/07 my O/D light came on. I had 59,500 miles on the vehicle and it was less than 5 years old. I took it to Covert Ford on 10/22/07. They charged me $89.99 to tell me that the transmission was completely bad. Something I already knew from reading websites before I took it in. The 2nd and 5th gears had gone out. They wanted $3200 to $3500 to fix the problem. I claimed that this should have been covered under warranty, or at least partially covered. A transmission should last longer than 59,500 miles. I took very good care of the vehicle. I have all my receipts for all servicing. Covert Ford also did the complete 30,000 mile checkup. I have receipts to back up. Covert Ford claimed that there was nothing they could do that I would have to pay the $3200-$3500 to get it fixed. Apparently, there was nothing unusual in their mind having to pay $3200-$3500 less than 5 years after purchasing the vehicle for $32K. Believe me, had I known a big expense like this could occur and not be covered, I wouldnt have purchased the vehicle. I decided to take it to a transmission specialist B&M transmission. They charged me just under $2200 to have it fixed. I then called Covert Ford back and complained that I believe they should have been able to help me. At that point the manager, Kenny Covert claimed that had I contacted him he could have helped me. But now it was too late since I had it serviced somewhere else. That was an unacceptable response to me. First of all, it undermines his service managers if they are not empowered to help me. I shouldnt have to speak to the general manager of the facility. Secondly, I offered several ideas how he could make the situation better without having to reimburse me directly. Ideas such as: provide an extended warranty, give me credit at the service department for future repairs, reimburse the amount at trade in time if I purchased a new vehicle etc I kept sending him emails asking for a response, but no answer. I then mentioned that I would contact the better business bureau at which point he said he couldnt help me.


Several items to mention: I bought a new '97 F-150 in...

5
screwthecustomer on 12/26/2005

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Several items to mention:I bought a new '97 F-150 in April of 1996. The sales approach just blew me away. Sales guy saw me on the lot, came running out, told him I wasn't ready to buy, he said fine, gave me his card, wished me a good day and went back inside. Note:sales managers get pissed when this happens and sales guy will get fired for this at any other dealership. I had some service issues with the truck that required a few trips but service advisors never gave me any hassle and diligently worked with me to find/fix problems, even when I had to return 3 times to finally pinpoint an intermittent problem.In '98, I was ready to buy a new Explorer. It got down to the wire and then we discovered a difference in the motors (4.0liter V6 vs 4.0liter V6 overhead cam), big power difference. They didn't have the OHC model and reluctantly sent us on our way without trying to pressure us into buying the other model. We found it at another dealer, one that I will never shop at again. This vehicle also had some service issues. I id'd an issue that service was too lazy to find and on the third return I called up and chewed out the butt of the service manager saying the problem existed but their technique of finding it obviously wasn't working too well. That service manager took his chief mechanic for a drive in my car, called me back 30 minutes profusely apologizing saying the normal procedure would never have found it. Moral of the story: I would have never had to do this at Covert.In '99 I needed to buy an F250 crecab SuperDuty diesel, and went back to them again. They didn't have the model I wanted as those trucks were selling out as soon as they hit the lot. Again, they didn't try to push me into anything I didn't want and I had to go elsewhere to purchase it, to another dealership it turns that I will never shop at again. Service issue: when I bought the vehicle it had some paint damage from removing a prior dealer decal since it was a dealer trade (something they denied even though I found the other decal under the rear seat). They promised to fix it. I don't call putting 2 dabs of paint on the spots, then buffing it out, and leaving all the wax residue on it "fixing it".Moral of this posting:I NEVER had any service or sale issues with Covert Ford and would gladly take my business there again. When servicing the Explorer and F250, they NEVER gave me a hassle about not purchasing the vehicle there and they were _always_ completed in a timely manner.


$68,783

Mileage: 46907

Color: Gray

Transmission: 6 speed Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Austin, TX

Engine Type: 450 hp 6.7L V8 Biodiesel

$76,787

Mileage: 84705

Color: White

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Austin, TX

Engine Type: 450 hp 6.7L V8 Biodiesel

$32,702

Mileage: 28000

Color: Gray

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Austin, TX

Engine Type: 5.3L L83 - SIDI: Spark Ignited D

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.