Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 4.6 Friendliness: 4.6 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.5


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great Team

5
covertrocks6 on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The Covert team really helped me out. Cowboy gave me the information I needed, and not the information I wanted. He led me to the right car and we were able to work out a deal efficiently. Upon buying the car, I experienced a small problem with the engine. Cowboy made sure I was prioritized in the Covert service department and had my car in and out of the shop in two days.


Professional

5
audi04tt on 11/18/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy Goodman is the man you want to see. Had a great experience and would recommend him to anyone looking for a great, no hassle experience.


Great Experience on out of town Trade

5
Danny Beavers on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

While searching for a very particular used car, Covert had this car. The Price was fair and they were fair on my trade. This was done all over the phone. once all the terms were agreed too, we made the deal and they delivered the car to me and took my trade. A very easy transaction.


Great buying experience

5
Pedro Eguez on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealer made me feel welcomed and my salesman Cowboy was so genuine that made the experience enjoyable. I would recommend this place to all


Excellent New Truck Purchase Experience!

5
Corey Butler on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was interested in a specific truck located at a different dealer that was many miles away so I asked them to see if they could find something similar.They went and got the exact truck and had it waiting up front for me the next day.I really feel like I got special treatment and this was a better experience than any of my other vehicle purchases in the past.This was also the best price I could find anywhere.


My Cherokee

5
Lew lewis on 11/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Please confirm your account to post your review 5.0 star rating 11/5/2016 The best lease negotiation and satisfaction I have ever had in the 20 yrs plus that I've been leasing. My sales person Dwight Pullmann was just outstanding and to the point. Made my deal on line and walked in signed the paperwork and was finished in no time. When I started looking for my lease, I went to four dealers in the area. No one really worked with me and kept giving excuses. Three of the dealers I'm still waiting for them to get back with me with an offer. Dwight contacted me on a Sat. and on Monday morning. By mid afternood he had located a vehicle and it was a done deal.I take my hat off to Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep and most of all Mr.. Dwight Pullmann. They truly made me a return customer


Jeep Buying Experience

5
John Lane on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was hands down the best car buying experience ever and it was made possible by Trey. Trey provided immediate service, answered all my questions and made the deal a snap. When I got there from San Antonio I was in and out with the deal completed in no time at all. He is my new go to car salesman for my next vehicle.


They damaged my car

1
Beck345 on 11/01/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

I had my car there a week they ran all my gas out couldn't figure out what was wrong with it charged me for 5 gallons when I picked up the car it was filthy so I got it washed and noticed they backed into something and spiderwebbed my bumper. This part of the car was perfect before because it had been previously replaced due to getting rear ended. I don't expect them to own up to it. I will never go there for anything again.


very explicative, and short wait times...

4.2
carlos on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am very pressed to say that the people are very business oriented and not just there to make a sale, which, is the objective at a dealership. The small things count and I am happy within the covert family


Never give up

5
2500MegaCab on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy and Covert Dodge did a great job in helping me obtain my Ram 2500. I was fairly picky on what I wanted and Cowboy took the time to search the state and beyond to find a truck that would work for me. Another BIG dodge dealer told me the vehicle I wanted didn't exist out there and offered me an inferior truck. Cowboy and Covert never tried to sell me something I didn't want even though they had several 2500's on their lot that weren't far from what I wanted. Cowboy and everyone at the dealership was very friendly, professional and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone. By the way, the truck I bought was about $800 more than the truck from the other dealership plus I got around $1000 worth of additional upgrades but I got it for the same price the other dealer offered me on their truck.


overly excited

5
gilbert on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Walked out feeling that we made the best decision for our family. Didnt feel stressed or pressured. Awesome job Cowboy. Forever DODGE FAMILY. LOVE our 2016 Dodge Charger.


Awesome job. Love my CHARGER

5
gilberta on 10/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Walked out feeling that we made the best decision for our family. Didnt feel stressed or pressured. Awesome job Cowboy. Forever DODGE FAMILY. LOVE our 2016 Dodge Charger.


Quick Deal!

5
LouisCattaneo on 10/03/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience. I currently live in San Antonio, TX and I basically purchase my first car through the phone, how cool is that? Mr. Cowboy was very informative and I felt that the sales process was smooth and the deal was fair to be a first time buyer. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and people reading this review. And as far as Mr. Cowboy there is no doubt he will find the best deal for you.Thank you Cowboy!


A great experience!

5
Exact78 on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This has been one of the best experiences with a dealership that I've had. I had been looking for a vehicle & was currently out of state. Had been in touch with Cowboy for roughly a couple of months as I was not ready to buy. I had been hesitant about dealerships as most have not been on the up and up. Cowboy recommended reading some of his reviews which I did & the reviews did not lie. He is one of the most customer centric car salesmen I have met. Very pleasant to speak with, knowledgeable, on the ball. Although I did not end up getting this challenger, he went so far as to obtain a vehicle from another dealership for me. Will and Mitchell were also very pleasant to work with. Everything went like butter from the decision, to the paperwork, to driving off the lot. I want to thank everybody at Covert Dodge for making this experience excellent!! I couldn't ask for more from a dealership! I will definitely be bring my business back to them!! The Challenger is awesome and thanks so much for being who you are!! You guys are the best!!!


New truck x2!

5
MayraDDB on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jonathan Alcala was/is the best. I'm two days he sold us two great trucks. He made the trade in process quick and harmless. He listened to what we wanted and not once attempted to sale us something we didn't want. He was patient and friendly. He treated us like friends and not customers. Overall great service. If you are considering a new vehicle you HAVE to ask for Jonathan, you will not regret it.


Quick and friendly

5
MayraDDB on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jonathan Alcala was/is the best. I'm two days he sold us two great trucks. He made the trade in process quick and harmless. He listened to what we wanted and not once attempted to sale us something we didn't want. He was patient and friendly. He treated us like friends and not customers. Overall great service. If you are considering a new vehicle you HAVE to ask for Jonathan, you will not regret it.


Add Us to the Covert and Cowboy Fan Clubs

5
Alan and Joan on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I just purchased a 2016 Grand Cherokee from Covert Jeep Dodge Chrysler and Cowboy Goodman was our sales person. Dont know what I can add to the great reviews about Covert and Cowboy except to tell you that they are all true. We have never had such an enjoyable vehicle purchase before, and we have bought many cars. This was the end of the 2016 season and 17s were already on the lot, so we pretty much had to take what was available. We had a wish list of features and Cowboy told us not to worry, because he would find the right vehicle, even if it was not on the Covert lot. Amazingly he got on his computer and found our perfect match somewhere in Texas. Cowboy was able to get the most important items on our wish list and even save us money.In negotiations, my wife always takes the lead and I just sit back and watch her work. Cowboy calls her Boss Lady. We are going back to only owning one car and had two trade ins for our deal. Covert appraised our cars, but when Boss Lady presented Cowboy with other appraisals we had brought, they were immediately considered.Boss Lady, I never want to play poker with you! was Cowboys reply. He marched back to Bart, the sales manager, with the figures and Bart was able to match our evaluations. No hassle, no fuss. Our sale was finalized and we are now simply happily waiting for our new Jeep Grand Cherokee to come in. Its really hard for us to imagine purchasing a vehicle in the future from anybody except Cowboy and Covert. Alan and Boss Lady Joan


Great buying experience with Covert

5
Jake Dodson on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've purchased my last 2 vehicles from Covert and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new/used vehicle. I have also used their service department and would recommend them as well..


Great buying experience

5
ryan007 on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was looking to do a trade-in for a Pre-Owned Jeep Grand Cherokee Altitude. I had just come from another dealership (Not Covert) which ended up not have any pre-owned vehicles in stock. I was there for an hour while they collected information and tried to get me to purchase new, before even offering to take me out to the parking lot to show me vehicles. It was not a good experience. I told them I was going up to Covert next to check what they had. I knew as soon as I walked into the Covert dealership and was greeted by Cowboy that it was going to be a better experience. He listened to exactly what I was looking for and did not try to tell me what I wanted. I was looking at vehicles on the lot within minutes of parking. It was AMAZING. No pressuring, no hassle. Just straight to the point. I would recommend Covert to my Friends & Family and suggest they ask for Cowboy for an overall great car buying experience.


'13 F150

4.8
BlkF150 on 09/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was pretty much the easiest car buying experience that I've ever had. Cowboy and his team were very professional and very friendly. The family and I couldn't be more pleased with the truck and will be back the next time around!


Bruce R Calvin

5
Bruce R Calvin on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

OUTSTANDING DEALERSHIP OUTSTANDING FAMILY OF DEALERSHIPS.COVERT SETS THE BAR IN AUSTIN ..HAVE DEALT WITH 4 OF THEIR DEALERSHIPS THEY ARE ALWAYS FAR & ABOVE EVERYONE ELSE..THANK YOU FOR BEING PROFESSIONAL PEOPLE....


Most honest and straightforward car salesperson ever

4.8
Rob Vance on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I are planning to trade in her Durango at some point in the next few months because we're both going to be commuting while I go back to school for another degree. We went before we were really ready to move on it just to get an idea of what we'd be looking at; and we even took the title with us just in case the numbers worked out.While we weren't actually able to come to an arrangement that made sense for us to trade the Durango early, we were so impressed with Cowboy that -A. We are going to be trading the Durango in to him whether we get the other car from their dealership or not.B. I am desperately trying to set something up so I can only deal with Cowboy even if I have to get the car I want from a different dealership.C. When we are ready to buy another Durango or possibly a pickup (wife saw a Ram she really liked on the lot), we are going back to him for that as well.Although he politely asked early on if we were looking to trade the vehicle for anything else, after we told him we weren't at that time, he did not pressure us even once into making a separate purchase.This is the sales person you want to deal with when you're making a major purchase. He is just flat out honest and straightforward. If the numbers can't be made to work they can't be made to work and he'll just tell you and never string you along. This man will never waste a minute of your time - although you may end up wanting to waste an entire day of his because he's also just wonderful to talk to.I can't possibly think of any reason not to talk to Cowboy if you're looking for a car.


Fair Deal and Good Customer Service

5
michelle8 on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Cowboy Goodman at Covert to buy my Jeep Grand Cherokee. He helped me to find exactly what I wanted and made it as easy as possible. After I decided on the car that I wanted, we exchanged emails a couple of times to fill out paperwork, and then I went to pick it up that weekend. I was out of there with my new car in less than an hour. He made the process extremely simple and straight forward. I would definitely recommend friends or family to do business with Cowboy and the Covert dealership.


My 2017 Pacifica Purchase

5
Leslie H. on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wow!! What a wonderful experience I had purchasing my new 2017 Pacifica. Cowboy Goodman helped me with this purchase. He listened to me and explained everything about my Pacifica. He help me order my Pacifica and knew everything about each feature I asked about. He was kind, knowledgeable, and gave me all the time I needed to ask questions. I never felt like I was rushed or unimportant. Covert is lucky to have such a dedicated employee. A month early from this purchase, I purchased a 2016 Jeep for my teenage daughters and Cowboy assisted us with that purchase as well. That too was an awesome experience - so much so I became a loyal customer and purchased my Pacifica from Cowboy. I highly recommend Covert Dealerships and Cowboy Goodman. Thank you Cowboy!! We love our vehicles!!


Dodge ram

4.2
Gilbert Espinoza on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Good quality work. And good service advisors to work with.


Brilliant service

4.8
Zmmcdowell on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in to get a Jeep, I knew the one that I wanted, Cowboy worked with me to get me into the exact car in a very speedy amount of time. Great experience.


New Car Purchase Experiene

5
Rachel Stokley on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had been pricing out Jeep Wranglers for a little while looking for the right jeep for the right price that we felt was fair. We traveled from Conroe, TX to transact on this particular car and deal. From our first contact with our internet sales rep, Jonathan Alcala, to driving our new jeep off of the lot, we must admit it was one of our best car purchasing experiences. Quick, fair, no surprises and most importantly no unexpected expenses. The finance experience was even pleasantly uneventful. The showroom was relaxing with a nice friendly atmosphere. More than happy to give this dealership our stamp of approval. Thanks again Jonathan and Covert. Im in love with my new Jeep Wrangler!


sales rep; customer care, concerns polite honest knowledgabl

5
palacios,teresoa on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

What my family and I look for in a car dealership in Austin is not only the vehicles, but the sales representatives friendliness, patience and knowledge.


Great dealership and customer service!!

5
stephaniegarza2001 on 08/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best car experience I ever had and I didn't have to spend all day there. I was in and out with a new Jeep within two hours I even test drove a jeep and look around. Jonathan was awesome sales guy and got me the car I wanted and also for the price I wanted. Mitch the finance guy was awesome too and even got me very low interest rate that worked perfect for me. I highly recommend them to anyone and everyone they will take good care of you without pressure you into buying something you don't want, I will definitely buy another car from them!!!


Very helpful, no pressure!

5
Txjeepguy81 on 08/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience with Cowboy and Will at Covert Jeep. They were very helpful, laid back and best of all there was no pressure! Great team! I'm looking forward to working with them in the future and would recommend my family and friends to them as well.


Great car buying experience

5
Rachael on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased our Jeep Cherokee from Covert Chrysler Doge Jeep Ram. Our salesman was Justin Gann. Normally buying a car can be nerve racking but Justin Gann was amazing. He found the car we wanted and within 24 hours had it delivered to this dealership, detailed and filled with gas ready for us to take it home. He was an amazing salesman and his attention to detail was above reproach. We had shopped around for quite a while and had dealt with other salesman and none of them were able to get us where we wanted to be. Justin not only got us the exact car we wanted, he made the transaction painless. If anyone is looking for a car, please give Justin Gann a chance to make you the deal. He can and will do everything within his power if possible to give you the car you want for the price you want. The entire staff at Covert were wonderful and a pleasure to deal with. Five stars and a huge thank you to Covert Jeep and Justin Gann!


Great customer service and wonderful new car!

5
rachaelP on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We purchased our Jeep Cherokee from Covert Chrysler Doge Jeep Ram. Our salesman was Justin Gann. Normally buying a car can be nerve racking but Justin Gann was amazing. He found the car we wanted and within 24 hours had it delivered to this dealership, detailed and filled with gas ready for us to take it home. He was an amazing salesman and his attention to detail was above reproach. We had shopped around for quite a while and had dealt with other salesman and none of them were able to get us where we wanted to be. Justin not only got us the exact car we wanted, he made the transaction painless. If anyone is looking for a car, please give Justin Gann a chance to make you the deal. He can and will do everything within his power if possible to give you the car you want for the price you want. The entire staff at Covert were wonderful and a pleasure to deal with. Five stars and a huge thank you to Covert Jeep and Justin Gann!


Terrible service department.

1
Frustrated on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Always have to wait one or two weeks to get an appointment. Obviously dealership sells way more vehicles that they can reasonably service. Even when you do get an appointment, no gaurantee you problem will be fixed. Charged me $80 to tell me they don't know what the problem is! Ridiculous! Strongly recommend you buy from a dealership that is able to service the products they sell.


Great!

5
Michelle Mowry on 08/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy killed it for me! So happy to find my dream jeep. He definitely went above and beyond to find exactly what I wanted, which was not easy. Thanks for sticking with me.


Best car buying experience I've had in a long time! Or ever.

4.6
Bill S. on 08/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent, Quick & Easy, Low Pressure. Negotiated in good faith, and kept his word. Listened to what I needed and wanted and made it happen without any of the typical car sales theatrics.


Berry good

5
David1980 on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a great experience I would definitely go back and tell friends about the dealership and also about Cowboy and the rest of the employees


New dodge truck

4
2500 on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Cowboy Goodman did a good job. He found the truck I was looking for. The people were nice. I had a very good experience overall.


Made the experience a pleasur

5
Richard Berns on 07/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy was very helpful, answered all of our questions. First Wrangler in the family. Will definitely recommend him and the dealership to all my friends and family.


Jeep Wrangler

5
Kaleb on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy was a great help to us. We were trading in an older Wrangler model for a newer version of the same model, so we didn't need much in the way of sales help, but he was able to help us with the trade-in a lot. We needed to swap out the trade-in's aftermarket bumper and radio for the factory parts, and Cowboy was able to coordinate purchasing the new vehicle, then borrowing the trade-in for a couple of days so we could get the radio switched out, as well as getting the service department to help us out with putting the original bumper back on the trade-in, and putting our aftermarket bumper onto the new vehicle; even giving us a loaner while they do the swap.Can't beat that kind of service, we'd definitely recommend Cowboy and Covert to our friends!


Super Fast!

5
Askmartinez on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy is very helpful. He didn't give us any of the dealership lines to keep us there longer than we wanted nor did he string us along with pricing. Great experience.


Jeep Wrangler

5
Ambros on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just want to say that cowboy is an awesome salesman. Will definitely recommend him to all my friends and family. Thanks again Cowboy.Ambrosio Martinez.


Great experience!

5
USAFguy on 07/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Due to living on the far North side of San Antonio I contacted them online and quickly had a response from Cowboy Goodman. All questions were quickly answered and none of the typical dealer pushiness that I received from other dealers in the area. He made sure everything was convenient for me and worked on a good date to have the car delivered, which was on time! Thanks again for the stress-free experience; I'll be contacting you again when my wife wants to switch cars!


Takes Responsibility

5
jasob478 on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy found me at the front desk when another salesperson I had an appointment with was unable to make our appointment due to an emergency. He immediately stepped up to help me with the vehicle I had called about the day before. The vehicle was supposed to be at the Lamar location, but had not been delivered, so he took me in another truck and we went to get it immediately. Once I decided to buy it, he wasted no time getting my paperwork together and ensuring that things were flowing smoothly. He picked up the ball and ran with it in my opinion, and frankly changed my opinion of used car salespeople. He did not try to upsell me or waste my time. It was a pleasant experience. Very fast and efficient thanks to Cowboy.


Thank you Cowboy!!

5
Fish72 on 06/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I went to Covert knowing exactly which Jeep we wanted. From start to finish, Cowboy was there to walk us through the entire process. His knowledge of the car confirmed our research. His care and concern that we were indeed very pleased with our choice was so genuine. We came to Covert as a repeat customer and left knowing that with Cowboy we did indeed make the right and best choice once again!


Above and Beyond

5
militaryguy on 06/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy went above and beyond the role of sales person to help us get our truck deal done. We had more than a few issues including absence due to military orders. However, somehow Cowboy was able to make everything happen. We are so grateful for Cowboy's help and attention to detail!


Incredible Experience!

5
bterlip on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy has completely changed my opinion of the car buying experience and all for the BEST!. Until now, I dreaded buying cars. Then I met Cowboy at Covert! I went in looking for a truck and boy did I get linked up with the right guy. From start to finish (even post sale), he was kind and respectful. Never pressured me and he listened to all my needs to ensure I purchased the right truck. Cowboy is extremely knowledgeable on trucks... and not just Ram... all of them, which was highly helpful in making my decision. Knew all the specs, options, pros & cons, etc. He is also a straight shooter, I always felt like he was honest and had my best interest in mind. Covert didn't have the exact truck on the lot (I was really picky), so they brought in the one I wanted from another dealer... Gave me the same great discounts and rebates. INCREDIBLE! Brought it in from the other dealer and I drove off with it in the SAME DAY. THANK YOU COWBOY AND COVERT!!! VERY PROUD NEW RAM OWNER!


I had a not so easy "deal" that need to be made in 3 days..

5
Roaring Fork Al on 06/24/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

As I said I had a not so easy "deal" to be made. And from step 1 to me pulling out of your lot with my GREAT new Jeep Was excellent. Thank you Cowboy for what you did from start to finish. Buddy THANK YOU also. Bart and Mike just doing your job Really well and then some. I have done this a few times and I'm sure that I can say this was just a really good "deal.You guys were happy you moved a unit.....I'm happy I feel I got what I wanted {did go over budget by about $60 but I think I can find $2.00 a day to save. I have a good friend in the car biz....he helped me get the KIA... With that said it is about the payment..I went over but I'm good about it and happy. Thanks again Cowboy you showed me respect, offered your help, worked hard and made this deal happen. And you will hit a HOMERUN if I can get a spare tire :) mom always told me "ask all they can say is no"We are all humans and I just felt like a human and not a "unit"And lastly it is not about what you know it is about who you know and relationships.....Thank you each and every one of you!!!! And Cowboy I was glad we chatted about our daughters. With that said I could see how proud you were to tell me about her graduation from nursing school, I wish her much success and I can see were she gets her drive for excellences, and that come from you.Peace Alfred ValinotiRoaring Fork


good experience

5
jeep123 on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

did most of our research online. We met with Cowboy, and looked at our options. Once we agreed on a price, everything went smoothly and quickly. Drove the Jeep off the lot that day. Everyone was real professional and helpful. I recommend Covert.


Terrific Job, Cowboy!

5
Dan T. on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy understands customers and what they are looking for in a salesman. He was very professional and courteous and went the extra mile to ensure that we purchased a vehicle that met our needs and desires. We arrived at the dealership on a Saturday afternoon to take a test drive. Instead of pressing us into a decision, he suggested that we take the vehicle home for the weekend and return on Monday. We put about 100 miles on the vehicle over the weekend, driving in a variety of traffic conditions during the day and at night. How many dealers let a potential buyer do that? After the sale, he ensured that we knew how to fully operate the vehicle and its many features before we drove away. A terrific buying experience! Thanks, Cowboy!


Another Outstanding Vehicle Purchase Due to Cowboy -Salesman

5
Leslie H. on 06/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I became a Covert Dodge customer a couple years ago when my Dodge Caravan needed service performed on it. Prior to that I had taken my caravan to another local Dodge Dealership because it was closer to my home. I was not happy with the service I received there and went to Covert Dodge where I received excellent service. Knowing the service was reliable and friendly, I decided to purchase my daughters a car at Covert. Cowboy was our salesman. He was extremely knowledge and patient; and he listened to us. We purchased the Jeep we wanted. When it came to purchasing my vehicle, it was easy I knew where to go and who would help me Covert Dodge and Cowboy. Cowboy ordered exactly what I wanted and kept me informed as to when I could expect it arrive. I love my new Pacifica and my daughters love their Jeep. We got the vehicles we wanted. Thank you Cowboy for all you did for us.


Great Experience / Will Be Back

5
Tjh2vaca on 06/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've been to about 100 dealers new and used in the last 6 months. I was looking for a pretty specific type of truck with specific options. I was at covert for about 10 minutes dealing with Cowboy (it's capitilized because that's his name) when I realized I wasn't leaving there without my new truck. I wasn't sure which one it was gonna be yet but I new it was gonna be from Covert. Cowboy was great he definatly knows his trucks. No pressure what so ever from Cowboy, he's there to answer question give you facts and show you their great selection. Mike the finance manger was great. No pressure, just facts and numbers and my interest rate was unheard of. I bought a 1 year old truck that's mint and loaded with all the options I wanted with bump to bumper for 100k miles for thousands less then what I was seeing from any other dealer on similar trucks. The only pressure I got was from my wife to buy this Ram truck! I'm very happy with Cowboy and the Covert team, I will be back for the next truck.


A Cowboy with great integrity

5
Louis Daily on 06/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Simply put, Cowboy Goodman did a xxxx good job at making sure that my wife and I found the vehicle we wanted within our budget and with all the features we desired. Every time we had a question, he quickly made sure to ask the right questions to get to the root of our concern. Car buying can be a very cumbersome ordeal. Cowboy made this experience so seamless that I am sort of sad I found the right car. If you are shopping for a car at Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram here in Austin, TX, Cowboy Goodman is your guy!


Great experience

5
David on 06/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had my doubts about purchasing my new truck 100% over the internet but Cowboy made it easy, was extremely attentive, knowledgeable, honest and kept his word. He contacted me back when he said he was going to, answered every question and worked with me to get the best deal I could for my trade and my new truck. I had already been to 2 other physical dealers in San Antonio that I felt dirty when I left the showroom - Cowboy and Covert was the exact opposite. Clean, quick and trustworthy. I would recommend this dealership and Cowboy to friends and family. Thank you Cowboy.


Great experience

5
DRGoos on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had my doubts about purchasing my new truck 100% over the internet but Cowboy made it easy, was extremely attentive, knowledgeable, honest and kept his word. He contacted me back when he said he was going to, answered every question and worked with me to get the best deal I could for my trade and my new truck. I had already been to 2 other physical dealers in San Antonio that I felt dirty when I left the showroom - Cowboy and Covert was the exact opposite. Clean, quick and trustworthy. I would recommend this dealership and Cowboy to friends and family.Thank you Cowboy.


Cowboy

5
Nick on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If you want a truck go see Cowboy. He will do anything and everything he can to get you in the truck you want. He knows his stuff.


Happy in Kyle, TX

5
KH on 05/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a great experience shopping for our daughter's first car. Our salesman, Cowboy, took his time showing us the many Jeeps available and explained the differences. No pressure! Good information. We ended up buying a Jeep Patriot.


Very happy

5
KH on 05/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a great experience shopping for our daughter's first car. Our salesman, Cowboy, took his time showing us the many Jeeps available and explained the differences. No pressure! Good information.


2012 Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon

5
standavid_99 on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Traded in my 2012 2dr Rubicon on a used 2012 4dr Rubicon. The process went very smoothly and I was happy with the amount Covert gave me for my trade and the price on their Jeep. I did not have to spend hours at the dealer haggling over numbers. Finance office process was also very easy and fast.


Service Nightmare - Stolen Jeep

1
JohnBurer on 05/21/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Covert has been the worst dealership experience I've ever had. $50k vehicle we bought new has been seen by them 6 times now over the last several months. They replace parts, claim the problem is fixed, but it never is. Takes me an hour each way to drop off the car and I'm generally met with rudeness.One of the service advisors even took my vehicle for his own personal use - drove 65 miles in it after hours - including 20 miles and 6 stops between the hours of 11:30pm and 2:07am. Police report filed but that doesn't give me any real justice in this. Vehicle still not fixed.


No sales pressure

5
Jim Ploumen on 05/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy Goodman presents himself as very sincere in getting the customer the best deal available. I got my best deal without any sales pressure. Management provides excellent support to the sales staff.


great experience

5
matthew s smith on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I must admit my initial experience was a little rocky due communication breakdown. However, Cowboy went above and beyond to make it right. I am a very tough customer and he has exceeded my expectations! I will definetly do business with him in the future!


Cowboy is amazing

5
TOREY BAILEY on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy was honest and he stuck with the final price quoted. We drove up from san antonio once we came to a price and he had the jeep saved for us in the back. This place was amazing and accommodating!!! Adam also went out of his way for us !! He gave us a mini course on jeeps.


The Best Buying Experience I Ever Had

5
Leslie H. on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When I walked in the showroom I felt relieved because the employees all had smiles on their faces and everyone looked happy to be there. I observed them working as a TEAM which was comforting- no dog eat dog at Covert. I highly recommend this dealership!! My salesman, Cowboy, listened to me and found the car I wanted!! He took the time to show me all the models I had considered and was extremely patient with me and my daughters (I bought the car for them). Cowboy's knowledge of every vehicles we looked at was amazing. Every question we had he answered without hesitation (we had LOTS of questions). I never felt pressured into buying a vehicle. I felt I was respected and that what I wanted in a car mattered to Cowboy. Thank you Cowboy. I was allowed to keep the vehicle I selected to test it and make sure I was happy with it. I did and knew that I had selected the right car. The paperwork was easy and took very little time to complete. This has been the best buying experience I ever had!! I plan to purchase a new vehicle for myself from Cowboy very shortly. If you are in the market to purchase a new (or used) vehicle save yourself time and a headache just go to Covert and ask for Cowboy. I know you will be happy you did.


Great Customer Service

5
MichaelTorres on 05/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a pleasure working with Justin and Cowboy! They both did a tremendous job of matching my needs with the right truck, saving me lots of money! And the service was impeccable


Professional Sales Experience

5
John Lucas ford f150 on 04/27/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My visit was handled in a professional ,direct , courteous and to the point manner. Everyone from Cowboy, to Bart, to the Manager who handled my trade in, and Mark the finance person who approved my loan application....All were a pleasure to deal with. The complete buying experience was the best I've ever had at a car dealership. They made it a SIMPLE process...the way it should be. I'll be sure and return for my next car or truck purchase. Cowboy was especially straightforward with his knowledge of the Brand and his expertise in the industry....can't wait to work with him again.


Very good buying experience

4.6
Statesman on 04/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The negotiation process for my truck was very hassle-free. I didn't get low balled on my trade-in, and as a matter of fact they gave me full NADA book on it. My salesman was very helpful and didn't come across as pushy. This was a good and stress free buying experience. They delivered everything that they promised me.


Try to screw you over!! LIe to your face! Stay away!

1
Dodge07 on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went in in Nov 2015 to get my front end replaced on my dodge 2500 4x4. I got steering damper, steering linkage, upper and lower ball joints both sides, both hubs, pitman arm all replaced. They kept my truck for 2 weeks, got it back thoughts it is all good. Now comes March 2016 and I am driving down the road and my steering damper falls off my truck causing it to wobble so bad I have to pull over. I got under my truck and look at the steering damper and the bolt was gone!!!. That should never happen. I go into Covert Dodge soon after to tell them about the problem and they proceed to just put the bolt I had to buy at napa back on, mind you this isn't an OEM bolt or do I even know if it is the right bolt to use and they just went ahead and used it anyways. Then they tell me my sway bar links are bad and that is why I am getting such a bad wobble. I take their word for it and spend 210 to fix that problem. Another week goes by and my truck is wobbling really bad. So this time i take it to someone else to get a second opinion of why this is happening and the mechanic tells me both my upper and lower ball joints need to be replaced, my hubs need to be replaced and track bar. Mind you I just got all that replaced not even 5 months ago. So now I am really mad and I call the GM(Buddy Hagman) and service manager(Dustin Prien) to get this problem fixed because this is the 3rd I had to bring my truck in and take off work when this all should of been replaced the very first time. So I go in and the service manager( Dustin Prien) doens't even acknowledge that there is a problem or even bother to say anything to me along the lines of lets get this thing fixed. So after 3 hours of waiting I finally have someone talk to me and say they will look at the truck and set me up with a loaner. At this point I am thinking fine you are getting my truck looked at and I have a vehicle ok I am not too mad. That was a Friday. The following Tuesday I get a call from Paul saying that my truck does need to be worked on. He says that my upper and lower balljoints both sides need replaced which is covered by warranty. Then he procedures to tell me that i need a new track bar, pitman arm and steering linkage, steering damper and that will cost 1,000$ to fixed. HERE IS THE IMPORTANT PART- I got pitman arm, steering linkage, steering damper all changed when they replaced my front end the first time and now they are trying to charge me again it instead of doing it under manufacturer warranty. Stay away from here!!! They will try to deceive you to get your money!!! There are other dodge places around.


Quick and straight forward.

4
Mjlad22 on 04/11/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Great service. Great salesman was very helpful. Polite. Easy to work with. Dealership seemed more interested in helping the customer out and satisfying the customer than just making a sale.


Cowboy was so great to work with.

5
Oregongirl on 04/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in to look at a truck that was just outside my price range. Cowboy was so helpful and made it all work out! I love my truck. He took the time to teach me how to use all the functions and made sure I was comfortable with everything before I left. Thank you Cowboy!!!


Jeep Patriot

5
ShannonB on 04/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Amazing customer service from Jeff and team!! I will never buy from any other dealer... I don't remember the name of the finance guy... But I am so thankful for the help he gave me!!


Great service!

5
Josef on 04/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I live out of town and was looking for a very specific model of the Jeep Renegade. When I spoke to Cowboy he said they did not have that model at the moment but he might be able to order one. A short time later he calls and says he was able to order one for me. I told him I would not be able to make the trip out of town right away to which he replied that he would be able to get it delivered to me if I wanted. The whole transaction was smooth and he kept his promise on getting the jeep to me in a timely manner. When the jeep got here he was always available whenever I called with any questions I had, and he was extremely helpful.


Great service!

5
Josef on 04/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I live out of town and was looking for a very specific model of the Jeep Renegade. When I spoke to Cowboy he said they did not have that model at the moment but he might be able to order one. A short time later he calls and says he was able to order one for me. I told him I would not be able to make the trip out of town right away to which he replied that he would be able to get it delivered to me if I wanted. The whole transaction was smooth and he kept his promise on getting the jeep to me in a timely manner. When the jeep got here he was always available whenever I called with any questions I had, and he was extremely helpful.


OVERALL EXPERIENCE

4.6
Fradrian11 on 04/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an easy - friendly - to the point - hassle free - experience, just as I hoped for. I would highly recommend for those who prefer to not "wheel and deal" for hours upon hours.


Professional and courteous

4.8
Cbreck1 on 04/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very thorough on the search for my vehicle. Cowboy nailed the exact vehicle I was looking for in short time. I searched for weeks and he got this truck at a better than expected price in a few days.


Awesome

5
rwh0621 on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We love being part of the Covert family, we have delt with Covert Chevy, Covert Cadilac and now Covert Dodge, all having a great car buying experience, Great job guys!


Genuine Service

5
BK1234 on 03/30/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy was wonderful, he gave us honest advice pertaining to the vehicle that would best suit my needs as a driver and he was extra patient with some of my indesicive tendencies.


Easy Purchase

5
Thomas89 on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The process was easy. 99% was negotiated via email and phone. There was not hard pressure. Everything was ready when I drove into the showroom. This was a good experience in vehicle buying!


Covert Jeep Austin - Cowboy Goodman sales

5
AC78747 on 03/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

With the technology age surrounding us, I set out to find the right price jeep...Tried several sites and my favorite being "car gurus" love how easy it is to navigate and how it lets you know about good deals. After several inquires...I decided to also look on Craigslist where I saw one jeep that peeked my interest with great pricing. I noticed it was at Covert Jeep Austin. I thought hmm...why haven't I seen them on car gurus. Either way I proceeded to the website only to find amazing prices on jeeps. I found about 3 I was interested in. So I filled out the email inquiry for one. I was quickly contacted by not one but 3 sales reps. I let the others know Cowboy Goodman was first and the other two assured me I was in good hands. I didn't think much of it because if you have met one sales guy you have met them all...right? Well wrong! Talk about a good ole boy!! This guy is great. He had the car pulled up and ready when I arrived, he had printed out 4x4 data for me in case I had never driven a 4x4. He wasn't pushy, very knowledgeable in the vehicle and even showed me other jeeps in the same price range so that I made the best decision for me. I test drove the vehicle we got back to the desk to crunch numbers I said, like the smart xxx I am. Should I come back tomorrow because I'm not gonna sit here all day. He said hold on grabbed me a bottle water and said let me see what we can do. I gave Cowboy, my final price and in less than 20 minutes I was buying a car. Almost no haggle, but an Amazing guy. If you come here I highly recommend this sales person. He is knowledgeable, prepared, not pushy, extremely courteous and wants to be sure you walk away happy! Which I did!!! Thank you Cowboy, Phillip, Donnie and Mark!!! Well done gentleman:) Very happy customer and look forward to buying another jeep from you again!!!


Great jeep experience

5
Rlw007 on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a pleasure buying my Jeep wrangler Rubicon from Covert in Austin, Texas. Jeff Thomas gave me a fair price the first time and it was done. I would definately buy there again.


Good, Honest People

5
JohnB on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The people at Covert were honest and worked with me to get a rock-bottom price. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.


New Car Buyer

5
scgrimmer on 03/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As a first time car buyer, Jeff made the process incredibly easy and enjoyable! He was honest, professional and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. Jeff answered any questions I had, communicated well and was a pleasure to work with. Again, I enjoyed my car buying experience - I would recommend Jeff to anyone!


COWBOY GOODMAN: A COWBOY WITH TEXAS CLASS!

5
Mama Peacock on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

WOW! SUPER! GREAT! COWBOY GOODMAN SHOULD BE THE C.E.O. OF COVERT!...AND HE SHOULD TRAIN EVERY EMPLOYEE IN THE COMPANY...because I'm not only SO-SUPER-HAPPY-AND-EXCITED to own THE EXACT VEHICLE I WANTED,,, I'm also SO-VERY-THANKFUL that Cowboy made sure I was able to achieve my goal of owning my very favorite Jeep Cherokee...WITHIN MY BUDGET. YEP! Cowboy gave a lot of consideration to my budget and what I needed and wanted in a vehicle. He was patient and respectful...never pushy. He was a perfect gentleman,,, not a creepy sales guy! I thought I could only get a used vehicle with my non-negotiable budget. Well, Cowboy put me in a brand new 2016 Jeep Cherokee for less than what I was offering for a used Jeep Cherokee! I still can hardly believe he made this happen for my little boy and I. Everything WE wanted and asked for, WE GOT IT ALL with the budget I gave him when I first walked thru the door of the dealership. I'm still in shock every time I walk outside to look at MY FAVORITE NEW JEEP CHEROKEE!IF I EVER NEED ANOTHER CAR, TRUCK, JEEP, BOAT, MOTORCYCLE, or advice about a CELL PHONE, iPhone, TECHNOLOGY, OR ANYTHING ELSE,,, I'm gonna call my new friend, Cowboy. (Because even after the sale, he's still taking the time to patiently help me.)And yes, this is a real review from a real live customer who is really so very thankful.SOUTHERN CHARM, TEXAS CLASS, AND GOOD-OLE-COUNTRY-BOY MANNERS!!!Thank you again Cowboy! Mama Peacock.


Excellent, Top Notch Service

5
Bob S. on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Courteous and knowledgeable service writers and excellent technicians have been my experience at Covert CDJM . Exceeded all my expectations regarding check in time , courtesy transportation and quality repairs.


Cowboy is the man!!!

5
Hard rock on 03/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboyis the only reason I considered the covert dealership to begin with, and I am glad I did!!! I would work on your website though, it is terrible and very slow !


Great experience with Cowboy Goodman!!!

5
gmarberry on 03/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy took great care of me and was able to answer all of my questions. I would recommend him to others. Excellent customer service here!!!


Hassle free

5
Chad on 03/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Goodman got us everything we were asking for without any trouble or hassle. Everybody was easy to work with and made our car buying experience a quick and easy one.


Amazing Buying Experience

5
372stroker on 03/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy and the the rest of the team made buying a new vehicle so easy and pleasant that it seemed like an afterthought. I will recommend Covert Dodge and Cowboy to anyone looking for a new vehicle.


2016 R/T scat pack

5
Scatpackfred on 02/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Of all the car dealership experiences ( we have had many many) this has been the best ever. Dwight goes totally out of his way to make you feel like part of the Covert family. His expertise and knowledge of the cars is beyond compare. He made the car experience totally fun and enjoyable. We drove out of the dealership feeling like the top of the world in our new Covert Dodge Challenger Scat Pack. Thank you Dwight for a wonderful experience.! Five stars ....please consider buying or leasing with Covert and Dwight!


2 Days, 2 New Cars

4.6
Flava22 on 02/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Covert Dodge. Cowboy was very straight-forward and easy to work with (as well as the rest of the Covert team). I gave his name to my husband, who bought another car from him the very next day! We're both happy and enjoying our purchases.


Online First time

5
HJB on 02/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First time experience with online car purchase. First class all the way. Thorough, quick answers to questions, accommodating and free long-distance delivery .... excellent experience in all regards.


2 cars 2 days

4.8
Amarillo1234 on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sale of one used car (Acura) and one discounted 2015 model (jeep grand cherokee). We both feel like we got decent trade in value and excellent vehicles.


No Preasure

5
Fred on 02/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is our 3rd Grand Cherokee, second for this generation, they are great SUVs. Thanks to David and Jerame this was a painless buying experience, no high pressure and a fair price for the new SUV and our trade in. When Im ready for another Jeep Ill go be going back to Covert. Check them out before you buy a new vehicle.


Best dealership ever

5
Pj33 on 02/13/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Please Please if you are looking for a vehicle call Covert and ask for Cowboy. That man is amazing. He gave me his word that he would find what I wanted at the price I wanted. I'm from west Texas but he treated me like I was his next door neighbor. Not only did he do exactly what he said he had it delivered to me so I wouldn't miss work. Car salesman have always been pushy and several other explicit words but this man here has me for life as a customer and anyone else who will listen.


Trade in for newer Jeep Cherokee Laredo

4.6
BobLaw22 on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Worked with Cowboy Goodman to trade in my old Jeep for a new one. First time financing a car and was glad the staff there was patient with me and walked me through all the steps. Cowboy was very personable and was happy to show me around the lot even though I came late in the day.


Cowboy follows up!!

5
Grandpapilot on 02/04/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy was very courteous and attentive without being pushy. He even took a call from me after hours. Great guy. Very rare in today's world.


THE BEST

5
Lulu9994 on 02/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was helpful, very kind, not a long drawn out process, very smooth, everyone was so helpful in everything no matter if u were their customer or not. I'll definitely buy from here again and recommend ppl here. Thank u Covert Chrysler Dodge and Jeep!


Cowboy Goodman

4.7
jeep123 on 02/02/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy Goodman was the salesman that sold me my new Jeep. He was very straight forward, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone looking to by a vehicle.


Easy and comfortable car buying experience

4.8
marym on 02/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I hate buying cars. But my sales associate made the process easy. He was direct, honest and sesnitive to my discomfort with the process. Afterward, i had him on speed dial 7 days a week - his responsiveness was outstanding. I highly recommend Cowboy Goodman.


Terrible service department

1.6
CG on 02/01/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Decided to get a copy of the fob key, got an email with a quote from the service manager but after the job was done the invoice had a higher price than what we agreed on, and also they added a mystery miscellaneous fee. I tried contacting the manager that originally gave me the quote but he never answered my emails. I also tried contacting the other service manager, the sales manager and the general manager but no answer from anybody. Don't waste your time and money at this place.


Truck buying experience

4.2
tcuevas on 01/29/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I have been looking for a new to me deisel truck for several months, on line and at nearly all the dealerships in town. When I walked into Covert and asked for help, lucky for me i was introduced to Cowboy. He knew that i was just looking at the time and he still took the time to walk me around the lot and show me trucks in my price range. We found one that fit my needs ,but i still needed to make one more stop at another dealer. Cowboy was not a pressure kind of salesman we have all encountered in our car buying experiences. kI told him that i would think about it and gave him my card incase something new came in. a couple of days later he gave me a call to tell me that they had just gotten another truck on a trade in and wanted to know if i was still in the market( no other salesman or dealership called to follow up with me).I met with Cowboy that afternoon and by chance they still had the first truck i went to look at. long story told, i ended up buying that truck. Cowboy was great to work with. NO PRESURRE, HONEST AND A REAL PLEASURE TO WORK WITH! I would recomenned Cowboy and Covert!


Great experience

5
Ricantexan on 01/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Got there one late evening after work, test drove the vehicle and bought it next morning. Cowboy helped us out, no BS, very straight forward transaction without hassle or stress. I'll be back again at the end of the year to upgrade me second vehicle


2011 Camero

5
Dshannon on 01/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cowboy responded immediately to my request for information on the 2011 Camero. From the time I spoke with him to the time we closed was under 2 hours. He was upfront on all the details, and made every effort to reduce my interest rate even though I had already secured financing. I was able to get a better rate on an great car. It was great experience and I would highly recommend Cowboy to anyone looking for an honest dealer and some who is looking out for the buyer, not just a commission.


Fast , friendly and no hassles

5
timdelahunt on 01/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We started out driving from San Antonio about 415 and didn't arrive at the dealership till about 715 due to the famous Austin traffic. Fred had the car ready and by the door . We test drove the car. Went back to his office . We were out the dealership by 830 with our 2012 Dodge Durango, They were fast and friendly . Thank you for your awesome service Fred.


Enjoyable, informative easy

4.6
Mjc352002 on 01/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The reason I selected this dealership was great location for me, nice selection. Great sales staff that was very knowledgeable about the vehicles they are selling. Great communication throughout the looking/buying process.


Fabulous!!!

5
Mjschmidt84 on 01/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Covert Dodge customer service was so great. They were so patient with my family with small children, they were accommodating, and very professional. The finance department was also friendly and classy. Thank you for the great, easy truck buy.


Excellent

4.8
Randall6969 on 01/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I really enjoyed the people they were very nice and was willing to do anything to make sure you were comfortable and getting the best deal.


Great Experience at Covert!

4.8
mollyac on 01/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience buying a Jeep at Covert! Specifically, I dealt with Cowboy who was patient, answered all of my questions, and took the time to ensure I was getting the best deal. I'd definitely recommend Covert and Cowboy!


Impossible to get any service other than oil change done

1.5
Pipil on 01/05/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have been calling since November 2015 in order to get an error that comes and goes checked in our 2014 Durango. All I got was a "We'll call you later" response and nobody called back ever.I finally decided to call back and, similar to another posting, I was told very nicely that they will need to keep the car for 1-2 weeks and that the list for a loaner was 25 deep, so good luck if you have only that one car. It will basically sit on the lot waiting instead of blocking time with an appointment and see the car. It is just a diagnostic at this point, not sure why they'll need to keep the car up to 2 weeks for that.Mark has been the only person to even provide significant feedback.


Great buying experience with Covert & Cowboy

4.7
Andrew on 01/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our experience at Covert Dodge & Jeep was very pleasant and straight forward, especially in comparison to other dealerships in the area. We spent a lot of timing researching what the best midsized suv was for our needs, and spent our first day looking at vehicles. When we met with Cowboy, he was receptive to our requests and did not try to sell us something we did not want or need. A few days later we decided to trade in our old vehicle for a Jeep Grand Cherokee, and test drove a few at a few other dealerships in town. Although they had the cars that we were for, there customer experience and desire to haggle on price lead us out the door. When we went back to covert, Cowboy was able to quickly find the Grand Cherokee we were looking for and was able to give us a very fair price for our car! He even went as far as to have the car detailed and fueled up while we were filling out the paperwork. All in all, I would highly recommend working with the Covert family and Cowboy for your next vehicle. You will not be disappointed!


Honest, hassle free buying experience

5
Andrew on 12/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience at Covert Dodge & Jeep was very pleasant and straight forward, especially in comparison to other dealerships in the area. We spent a lot of timing researching what the best midsized suv was for our needs, and spent our first day looking at vehicles. When we met with Cowboy, he was receptive to our requests and did not try to sell us something we did not want or need. A few days later we decided to trade in our old vehicle for a Jeep Grand Cherokee, and test drove a few at a few other dealerships in town. Although they had the cars that we were for, there customer experience and desire to haggle on price lead us out the door. When we went back to covert, Cowboy was able to quickly find the Grand Cherokee we were looking for and was able to give us a very fair price for our car! He even went as far as to have the car detailed and fueled up while we were filling out the paperwork. All in all, I would highly recommend working with the Covert family and Cowboy for your next vehicle. You will not be disappointed!


Good buying experience

5
Doug on 12/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had already made the deal over the phone the week before. When we arrived to pick up jeep, it was fueled up and detailed. Took a test drive, waited for paperwork to be done. Once we got into finance department it took about 5min, a few places to sign and we had our keys heading out the door. No pressure for add ons.


Fair and simple

5
Lucas on 12/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was very refreshing to purchase a new vehicle from Covert Dodge. I told the salesman what I wanted, he gave me a fair price. We closed the transaction in minimal time. I am very satisfied and will continue to business with the salesman and the dealership.


AMAZING!!!

5
Samantha Starett on 12/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Covert managed to do the impossible, they turned my poor opinion of the car buying experience around completely. I had actually started the process with another dealership that was so terrible I returned the vehicle. I was referred to Covert and am so very glad that I got to work with Jeff Thomson and Josh Lee they have been amazing. I do hope that all of my future experiences with Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram are just as good. Thank you Jeff and Josh for being amazing and making me feel so much better.


My experience at Covert Dodge

5
jrs_vns on 12/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience at Covert Dodge was great. Cowboy was a great salesman who showed me options when it came to purchasing my Dodge Challenger. He was knowledgeable and friendly and worked with me and helped me get into my new ride. Would recommend Cowboy to anyone


Need a Jeep?? Talk to Jeff at Covert!!!

5
DJCid on 12/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Covert is awesome and Jeff is phenomenal. He really went the extra mile to find me the exact Renegade I was looking for AND at the best price! I was given top dollar for my trade, too! When my vehicle arrived, Jeff explained every detail, every button, every bell and whistle. And the care didn't stop when I drove off the lot! Jeff called to make sure I was still luvin' my ride and to see if I had any questions or concerns! I will be getting all my future vehicles at Covert!


Used Jeep - Great Experience

4.8
MrSummit2015 on 12/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Found a Used Grand Cherokee 2014 model (Summit) when browsing the used inventory on a Friday morning. Set up a test drive for Saturday morning, and signed the paperwork that afternoon. If you don't like dealing with pushy salespeople, please contact Cowboy. He's very genuine and catered towards the wants/needs of our 2 yr/old.


Terrible place

1
JSkonz on 12/07/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This place is an absolute joke. I went on their webpage and scheduled an oil change and got 2 emails from them confirming the appointment. I show up at my appointment time and they tell me that they don't make appointments for oil changes. I try to show them the email confirmation that I have and they said they don't have anyone working there by that name. Like I was lying about it! I ask to speak to the manager and a clueless guy named Tim comes out and tells me I'll have to wait 2+ hours for an 'express' oil change even though I have an appointment. I was furious after buying a 6 package oil change from Chrysler and spending $3k on a lifetime warranty and figured if I was going to have to deal with rude idiots like this then I was going to contact Chrysler and get a refund on both. Luckily I went to Maxwell and had a totally different experience. They were much more professional, cleaner and got me in and out in less than an hour. I'll be contacting Chrysler corporate about Covert. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere, anywhere else.


Poor customer service

1
JEEP123 on 11/23/2015

Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Have taken my Jeep to this dealership for service for the past 1 1/2. When I called about a leaking rear differential, I was told they were too busy with recalls and it would take a week to get a service appointment. I told him ok, and hopefully they could diagnose the problem the day I drop it off. The rep said it would take another 2 - 3 days for them to even look at my Jeep once it is dropped of. Seems to me that if you make an appointment, you should be able to have your Jeep looked at that same day. I understand repairs may take longer, but what is the point of making an appointment to have you Jeep sit on the lot for another 2-3 days. Poor customer service.


"I Would Go Back Great Experience"

5
bsalt on 11/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ordered my 2016 Jeep within two days factory sent me the vin number. Five weeks later I flew in from New Orleans, Jeffery Thomas pick me up at the airport. On arrival at Dealership Jeff and I went to see my Jeep first. Jeff went thru the jeep with me to make sure things where all as ordered. Next I went to finance department, that toke 30 minutes. Jeff had jeep fueled up and ready for me to drive home. I was at the dealership less than two hours. This is how vehicle purchases should happen all the time. Thanks Jeff for the great experience.


Great Service!! Awesome Salesman!!

5
Glenny on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to this dealership knowing exactly what I wanted and left very happy and satisfied. Mike Kozlowski was the sales guy and thanks to him, my visit was worth it. He was very patient, and answered all my questions and also gave me some advice. Sometimes when you go to a dealership, the sales person makes you feel like you are bothering them with your questions, or they are always in a hurry. It makes so much difference when the sales person has an awesome attitude. After being there for a while, I was really tired and did not want to wait any longer but thanks to Mike, he stuck with me until all the paper work was done and the keys were handed to me. I have to admit that the reason my experience in Covert was so great was because of Mike. He never made me feel like i was asking too many questions. He was professional, knowledgeable, polite, friendly and patient I would recommend this dealership to anyone who wants a vehicle. (be sure to ask for Mike)


Absolutely terrible service after the sale

1.4
Unhappy Buyer on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Absolutely terrible service. I bought my husband a jeep at Christmas and still cannot get the final documentation. I have called and emailed so many times, have talked to numerous salesmen and the sales manager and yet, no one can get me final documentation....or even return the phone calls or emails. If you can buy from anyone else, I would highly recommend you do so. This is a terrible company and has terrible respect for its prior customers.Even delivered the new jeep without an inspection sticker.....they said they forgot to service the vehicle and I could bring it back in and get it done. I live over 250 miles away, so we took care of it at a local dealership.


Pretty good experience

4.6
meade, angela 123 on 04/28/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I recently purchased a Jeep from Covert. I was approved , and was coming to pick up my Jeep. However, when I got there I was told that the Jeep that I was purchasing was being sold to someone else! I was very upset, BUT Bernardo (the salesman) came to the rescue. Bernardo found a Jeep the same year and color with less miles that the Jeep I was planning to buy. Bernardo really salvaged a bad situation into a beautiful one.


i do not recomend this place to no one

1.8
richard s on 04/27/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

i give this dealer ship a 0 no one there can help me i keep leaving messages and they dont return my calls.THERE IS NO ONE THAT CAN HELP ME;


Great Experience

5
Russ31 on 03/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I dealt with Justin Gann at Covert. The experience was one of the best I have ever had when purchasing a vehicle. I knew what I wanted, saw the Jeep Wrangler Unlimited their website, made an appointment to see it and bought it the same evening. Very knowledgeable, patient, helpful, and no pressure highlighted fast and easy purchasing process (negotiations to signature). I drove away in a new Jeep 100% satisfied. I would definitely deal with him and Covert again while referring anyone to him that is in the market for a vehicle.


computer cleared of codes to hide problems

1.2
nubain on 03/05/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Bought a 2004 bmw from them. Days days after sale, service engine light came on. Hooked a code reader to the OBD and codes came up for 2 sensors bad. 1 in bank 1 was faulty stuck open the other was o2 sensor bank 2 faulty. Called and switched around to different people and then was told they would call back. No return call. This after paying cash for the car. The OBD had obviously been cleared of all codes so nothing would show up during test drive. Now have to go to a garage to replace the sensors. Never will I go back to them.


Transmission went out after 3 months

1.6
Rr123 on 02/18/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a brand new Cherokee in November and within days expressed my concern that I wasn't happy with the purchase. The salesman didn't get back to me I had to contact him a couple times and I still heard nothing back. I finally went back to the dealership and realized he hadn't bothered looking into my concern or how to get me out of the car note. And to add insult to injury I had to get the car towed 3 months after I bought it because the transmission went out. I'm in a rental that smells like cigarette smoke for an undetermined time. I've called to find out the status of the vehicle and nobody has returned my messages.


Great group of guys!

5
chris acura on 10/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would like to thank the whole staff of Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Austin Texas. We recently purchased a used Acura TL and the whole buying experience was great. We would like to Mr. Michael Dagrosa for being our sales man and giving us a great costumer service. He assisted us every step of the way, delivered excellent service - knowledge of the product, patience with my questions, and professional demeanor. Our main contact was Mr. John Read who was very helpful as well, He even went beyond his work hours trying to assist us. Overall all the employees are great even the guy named Wes who was all smiles greeting us and offering to answer any questions we might have. They all smile, always have great attitude. I would recommend this dealer to any family member. Great Customer Service still exist, God Bless the whole staff.


Bad experience

1
Cdub4584 on 10/12/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

First off they told my wife they were holding 2000 that was to be paid towards my trade until they received the title. First off any idiot knows you never get a title until the loan is paid in full. After getting the run around and being lied to about the 2000 the finance lady blamed it on the salesman saying he didn't give the right amount... And then started back tracking on the fact that they hold 2000 until they receive the title. I work for a bank and personally know that is not how things should be handled with an auto loan. Secondly a month goes by still have not received my license plates I called covert and they told me ohh yeah they are here just come by and get them hahaha I live four hours away after asking the lady to mail them to me she then rudely hung up on me without verifying where they were to be mailed... Good luck hopefully you don't get this bs customer service we received !


Best sales person.

5
Edgarza on 10/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best dealership I've felt with, Sales person Edgar Cruz made it pleasant and was somebody that made everything easy and great. I was actually treated like a person and not just a quick sale. Edgar went above and beyond.


Easy first car buying experience

5
Brendan on 09/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I used Cars.com to find my new vehicle, and when it was time to contact the dealership, the feature worked like a charm. Phil from Covert C, D, J & R called me within a few hours and I had a test drive scheduled for later that week. When I arrived, the car was ready and waiting, and Phil was able to answer all of the questions that I had, from cargo space to financing options. Discussions and negotiations were (just about) painless, and their financing department acted with utmost professionalism. I am very happy with my purchase and will most definitely recommend Covert to anyone looking for a new vehicle that they may offer.


Excellent service!!!

5
Russell Hough on 07/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very happy with my purchase!!! I would highly recommend Edgar Cruz as my sales agent - it's a long story about how I finely got my truck - but Edgar made sure to take care of me. The truck that I purchased was a RAM 1500 crew cab 4x4 Eco Diesel 6'-4" box - it took nearly a month and a half to get it - little did I know that it was built overseas and had to go through customs - I had time working against me and I needed to have that truck ASAP - I just purchased a new travel trailer and was headed up to Amarillo to attend a medical program - Edgar and and his Manager Bart were willing to lend me a brand new Dodge HEMI with only 495 miles on it to tow my trailer up to Amarillo Texas - they had already lent me the truck and I was getting ready to ship out when at the last minute Edgar called me and told me my truck had arrived - I was over joyed and very happy when I saw the truck - and the truck has been a dream - there is much more that Edgar and his manager have done for me - too much to list - but I will tell you that it is very important to them that you are happy - and you can rest assured that they are men of their word Russell Hough


Very happy with my purchase!!!

5
briarrabid on 07/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would highly recommend Edgar Cruz as my sales agent - it's a long story about how I finely got my truck - but Edgar made sure to take care of me.The truck that I purchased was a RAM 1500 crew cab 4x4 Eco Diesel 6'-4" box - it took nearly a month and a half to get it - little did I know that it was built overseas and had to go through customs - I had time working against me and I needed to have that truck ASAP - I just purchased a new travel trailer and was headed up to Amarillo to attend a medical program - Edgar and and his Manager Bart were willing to lend me a brand new Dodge HEMI with only 495 miles on it to tow my trailer up to Amarillo Texas - they had already lent me the truck and I was getting ready to ship out when at the last minute Edgar called me and told me my truck had arrived - I was over joyed and very happy when I saw the truck - and the truck has been a dream - there is much more that Edgar and his manager have done for me - too much to list - but I will tell you that it is very important to them that you are happy - and you can rest assured that they are men of their wordRussell Hough


Good dealership experience

5
fleole on 07/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I will copy the review I put on Google: Yesterday my preferred sales guy, Sam Childs at Covert called me to tell me I can buy my car as its finally in the system. i went there and the process was quick and efficient, the financial manager got me a good APR deal, and they done the trade in estimation in 5 minutes. On top of that as my car is not delivered before the 17, Sam arranged a loaner for me, a nice Challenger R/T. I went to many dealers when I was searching for a small car to buy, and Covert is the dealership that really doesn't pressure you into buying a car NOW. Will recommend to anyone who want to buy a Dodge.


A good dealership experience

5
fleole on 07/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I will copy the review I put on Google:Yesterday my preferred sales guy, Sam Childs at Covert called me to tell me I can buy my car as its finally in the system. i went there and the process was quick and efficient, the financial manager got me a good APR deal, and they done the trade in estimation in 5 minutes. On top of that as my car is not delivered before the 17, Sam arranged a loaner for me, a nice Challenger R/T. I went to many dealers when I was searching for a small car to buy, and Covert is the dealership that really doesn't pressure you into buying a car NOW. Will recommend to anyone who want to buy a Dodge.


WOW EXPERIENCE

5
K. Hrenry on 06/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am not a Covert customer but I had the pleasure of working with Mike on a mutual customer (W. Grubb). Mike was wonderful to work with. He communicates so professionally, he was always so polite, he makes the experience personal and I felt like my customer was in good hands. Mike kept me apprised of the Customer's purchase more frequently than any other dealer representative has. I have been in finance and lending for many years and I know good quality service. Mike does not come short of providing such service. Mike truly shows that the customer is his top priority and that was very impressive! I would recommend Mike and Covert dealership to my friends and family looking for a new vehicle in Austin because their quality of service is Amazing! K. Henry MSCU -Houston, TX


WOW Experience

5
KCHenry on 06/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am not a Covert customer but I had the pleasure of working with Mike on a mutual customer (W. Grubb). Mike was wonderful to work with. He communicates so professionally, he was always so polite, he makes the experience personal and I felt like my customer was in good hands. Mike kept me apprised of the Customer's purchase more frequently than any other dealer representative has. I have been in finance and lending for many years and I know good quality service. Mike does not come short of providing such service. Mike truly shows that the customer is his top priority and that was very impressive! I would recommend Mike and Covert dealership to my friends and family looking for a new vehicle in Austin because their quality of service is Amazing!K. HenryMSCU -Houston, TX


The absolute best car buying experience !!!!

5
Jlschaller8500 on 05/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Covert Dodge beat 25 different dealers in Texas price on the same truck. Jeff Thomas was a straight forward salesman that I really appreciated dealing with. Irene with finance actually got me a lower interest rate than I had with my credit union. I could not be happier with my experience with Covert Dodge!!!!Thank you Covert Dodge !!!! Joe.S


Purchased a new Ram 1500 through this Covert dealership...

5
MCRCAS on 02/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased a new Ram 1500 through this Covert dealership and can't say enough good things about the experience. Bernardo Vasquez took great care of me--fair dealing, straight talk, and no grind whatsoever. Easily the best vehicle-purchasing experience I've ever had. Highly recommended.


Never returned email and communication with him. Would...

1.7
texex91 on 01/22/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Never returned email and communication with him. Would not buy from this dealer because they don't care to respond to emails. Plenty of others dealers in the area that will reply.


The car buying process was painless. We did all of the...

5
Aliciagior on 08/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The car buying process was painless. We did all of the communication by phone as we live in Houston and the dealership is in Austin. We arranged financing, but when we arrived the finance manager got us a better interest rate. Overall, really good experience. Will recommend this dealership and salesman to friends and family


Bernardo was outstanding through my whole ordeal. He is...

4
DeltonGlass on 07/21/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Bernardo was outstanding through my whole ordeal. He is the reason I will attempt to purchase from Covert Dodge again. It took 11 times/trips for me to get my vehicle correct and out the door. Paint and numerous contract issues. My family and I have purchased 7 vehicles from the Coverts (chevys at Bastrop) through the years. Thank you to the Covert's and Bernardo for keeping me as a customer.


We will be return customers!

4.7
Jon & Linda on 05/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We bought a used vehicle from Covert CDJR last month (April 2013), and were thoroughly satisfied with the experience. As much as we like the car, the most influential factor in our purchase decision was our sales rep, Sam Childs ... he is so pleasant to deal with that we wanted to give him the sale. His post-purchase follow-up was also prompt and thorough. We didn't expect to be in the market for another vehicle again so soon, but now that we are, we're going back to Covert and Sam tomorrow, for a new car this time.


I gave John the ratings I did because from the very...

5
JamesWoodley on 05/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I gave John the ratings I did because from the very moment I was first in contact with him he was courteous, not pushy, always willing to work with me and give honest, candid information. He helped me order a vehicle from the factory and made sure that the options and features were as close to what I wanted as he could get. John said he wanted to earn my business, but factory delays allowed me to stay in the market for too long and I ended up discovering another vehicle. Nonetheless, John certainly earned my loyalty and I'll be referring to Mr. Read anyone I know who's interested in a dodge vehicle so that he can earn their business as well; they'll certainly be as glad as I was to find someone as helpful as him. John Read knows how to do business right.


I have worked with 2 Covert dealerships over the years...

5
CaseyK85 on 03/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have worked with 2 Covert dealerships over the years and have had great experiences both times. When purchasing my Tahoe at Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, Kelly and Jonathan did a great job getting me exactly what I wanted. Their sales and service teams are great.


Awesome job ;) I did everything online at1am and by the...

5
Lisa909 on 03/21/2013

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Awesome job ;) I did everything online at1am and by the next morning I reviewed a call from Jude. He was the best. He deserves 5 stars. Great experience and ill be back and I will also send my people that way


These people were straight forwward with pricing. The...

5
tomectw on 01/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

These people were straight forwward with pricing. The was no playing games. Everyone was courteous. Best dealer I have ever done business with in buying vehicles.


Bernardo Vasquez and Bart helped me get into a Charger...

5
Jason L on 12/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bernardo Vasquez and Bart helped me get into a Charger painlessly and pleasantly. I would definitely spread the word regarding Covert's sales team. Had sub-optimal experiences with Nyle, Mac, and a few other dealerships - and Covert was the only dealership which had a great combination of price and service. Thanks guys.


Purchasing a truck could not have been easier. Covert...

5
rttjr on 12/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchasing a truck could not have been easier. Covert found what I wanted and had it delivered to my house. Will use Covert for all my future purchases.


We worked with Jeff Thomas at Covert Jeep and were very...

5
KyleScogin on 12/11/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We worked with Jeff Thomas at Covert Jeep and were very pleased with our experience. Jeff was very knowledgeable about the Jeep Grand Cherokee and the entire dealership made the experience very easy and enjoyable. I definitely recommend Jeff and Covert Jeep as it was a very positive car buying experience.


Good service, worked with me

3.8
JerryF on 10/25/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

They had the truck I found on cars.com and let me test drive some other trucks I had in mind which saved me from driving to the other dealers ships. They were able to work with me on my trade in to get my prices in the range I wanted. Overall everyone had a good attitude and never made me feel pressured. Would recommend.


New Dealership, Very Happy, Bought 2 Cars in a Wk

4.3
Happy in Cedar Park on 06/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My wife an I have dealt with two other Covert dealerships, so we were thrilled to see this new one open up. The folks at Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep treated us with respect and fairness and the customer service during and after the sale was excellent. We went on Memorial Day to buy a new 300 for me and had such a great experience, went back on Saturday and bought my wife a 2009 VW Eos. Both great cars. Thank you Steven, Will, Christina, and Bart.


$37,685

Mileage: 30914

Color: Black

Transmission: 8 speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Austin, TX

Engine Type: 3.6L V-Shaped

$60,155

Mileage: 7

Color: Green

Transmission: 8-speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Austin, TX

Engine Type: 6.4L V8 16V MPFI OHV

$43,372

Mileage: 7

Color: Other

Transmission: 8-speed Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Austin, TX

Engine Type: 5.7L V8 16V MPFI OHV

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.