Copeland Toyota Scion

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Buying Process: 4.7 Quality Of Repair: 4.7 Overall Facilities: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Top Notch Experience

5
Debra on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience at Copeland was top notch. Starting with email communications from Sabrena and Jaqueline. They responded promptly, answered all my questions and kept me informed of the availability of the vehicle i was interested in. When we arrived after a two hour drive we were greeted by Alan who was courteous, knowledgeable, friendly and non pressuring. He was a breath of fresh air where car salesmen are concerned. The price of the vehicle was fair from the very start and the trade in offer they gave me was extremely generous. Mike in the financing department took care of the final buying experience and was professional and efficient, realizing we had a long ride home. I would absolutely do business here again and would not hesitate to drive 2 hours again to purchase my next vehicle from Copeland.


The best sale person

5
eric Martinez Diaz on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

That is my first time that I bought a car we asked the Spanish person and I meant homar Rodriguez he's the best sale person he gave me the best deal than the other dealership can offer me I recommend Omar Rodriguez to everybody


Very comfortable car buying experience.

5
Shane on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently bought a Tacoma at Copeland Toyota and I was completely satisfied with the entire experience. My salesperson Erik was very cordial as was the rest of the staff. I received a fair deal and am very happy with my truck. The atmosphere at Copeland is very relaxed and the selection is very good. I highly recommend Copeland Toyota for your next car or truck.


2008 Toyota Camry

5
Dwight on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

On behalf of my and myself, I want to take this opportunity to thank you for the great service we received last week on the purchase of our 2008 Camry on 18 May, 2016. I also want to say we are also pleased on the service we received on 23 May on the replacement of a tire since we picked up a steel rod about 5" long that a plug would not hold when you gave us a new tire (glad we purchased the wheel & tire warranty). Great job on everything you did. I think this why that this is the 3rd car in a row that my wife has purchased from you. The Toyota Camry is great and so is Copeland Toyota.


Excellent Sales Department / 2016 RAV4 Limited

5
Karen on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a Toyota RAV4 Limited from Copeland Toyota. I consider myself very fortunate to have Erik Thompson as my sales person to assist me in this process. Erik was ALWAYS very accommodating. He answered any questions that I had regarding the vehicle. Erik NEVER rushed me nor did he pressure me in my decision making. Erik gave me a tour of the service department and then booked my first service appointment for me. After making the purchase Erik informed me that I can contact him in the future for any questions or assistance that I may need for my new RAV4. Erik is a sales person who is extremely knowledgeable,polite,friendly,dedicated to truly assisting the customer and very professional. I would recommend Erik Thompson and the Copeland Dealership to my family and friends when they are searching for a Toyota product. Thank you Erik for helping me in my purchase. Copeland is very lucky to have you and thank you to the staff at Copeland for being so cordial.


Amazing Customer Service and experience.

4.5
Erik Thompson on 05/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I been searching for a car for a month for two, and it hasn't been an easy process. Other dealerships were basically giving me the run around and playing the numbers game. I initially went to see Erik for a car that they had on sale. He was very attentive and well informed of the vehicle. After the test drive, we talked numbers. Unfortunately, I didn't agree with the number because I felt it was too high. Erik did try his best, in the end we couldn't reach an agreement. I was basically back at square one. A few days later, I received an email from Erik, this time he found a car that has not been on the market yet, and it had everything i wanted. He was able to reserve it for me to see it that night. Even though there was a storm coming in, he agreed to stay till 7 to wait for us. We saw the car, test drove it, loved it and sign that very night. Erik Thompson and Copeland has been nothing but outstanding in their customer satisfaction and by going above and beyond for me. I will definitely recommend anyone who is interested in a Toyota to go here!


Honesty is Key

4.8
HonestyWorks on 02/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My family has purchased all of our Toyota vehicles brand new from Copeland so we have history with this particular location. Make sure when you come here that you ask for Matthew Pierre to be your sales consultant! Matthew is the ideal car salesman because he isn't pushy ( like most salesman trying to make a sale), he makes sure that you are comfortable and are at ease, he is a great listener and makes it a priority to find exactly what you are looking for/what you want. He also makes sure that you know all the features and important facts about the car ( some facts that most salesman wouldn't even know or bother to tell you!). My family and I were extremely pleased with his customer service and honesty. We also had the pleasure of working with Michael Burden when it came down to the finances. Michael is also a hard worker who makes it his priority to get what the customer is asking for. He's very understanding and very accommodating. He lays out all the facts and makes sure you understand all the paperwork before your pen touches the dotted line. The only negative experience we had at this location (EVER) was with one of the Sales managers who was very misleading. He caused quite a bit of frustration and confusion by GUARANTEEING a car ( that they didn't even have in stock) at an exact price without checking in with finance department to make sure it was even possible. We spent 4 hours there ready to leave and discuss our other options since they didn't have the exact car we were looking for, but the sales manager refused to let us leave so he made a false promise just to make a sale. Seeing as how my family has been a loyal customer to this location for over 10+ years, we took his word for it and even shook on it. We signed the purchase of sale and of course no time was wasted in the money being taken. He told us the car would come in at a particular time ( no later) and it didn't...it came a week after!This sales manager mislead us with false information, but in the end everything was resolved and that is a HUGE THANKS to the EXTREMELY hard work of Michael Burden and AMAZING customer service of Matthew Pierre. They were so patient, professional, and kind every step of the way, its so unfortunate that they had to clean up the sales manager's mess. I'm just glad that we FINALLY got the exact car that we wanted at the price we could afford. I can't speak for everyone at this location but one thing for sure is that you can expect quality service and honesty from Matthew Pierre and Michael Burden. Come to Copeland to buy your car(s)!


Great Experience in Purchasing New Car

5
McCarthy8090 on 01/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I would like to commend Copeland Toyota for assisting us with the purchase of our new vehicle. We had previously leased with Copeland and it was a seamless process. At the end of our lease, we wanted to explore other options, and Copeland's Sales and Leasing Consultant Alan Miller was phenomenal in helping us out. We went in there with completely open minds and Alan was great in just guiding us through our various options and letting us make the choice that was best for us. There was no pressure...just pleasant and frank discussions about the vehicle and purchase/lease options. When we were done, I told Alan that I would recommend anyone I know to him and Copeland...so...what better forum than this. Thank You Copeland and Alan Miller.


Service successful

5
Amy on 11/09/2015

Quality Of Repair: 5.0

I was very pleased this morning took my Toyota Camry in for a tire repair and not only was my service excellent but I was over joyed when my car was done before anticipated. Mike Mayott was my service guy and he is the nicest and got me in and out. Way to go Toyota Copeland service department makes this customer happy everytime. Thanks so much. Will bring my car back all the time. The BEST!!


New Rav4

5
Tom on 09/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I will be a repeat customer. Friendly, sincere, no pressure...just a great environment. So unlike other dealerships.


Easy Trade-In

4.7
K.Geib on 09/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience with both Freddie and Homar Rodriguez at Copeland Toyota. I came in with a trade, wanting to look at 1 specific car. Homar worked very hard to gain not only my business by trying his best to fit my budget, but also gained my trust with his kind and personable attitude. Would definitely refer a friend to this dealership and Homar specificlly.


Highly Recommend

5
Amy B. on 08/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First, I would like to tell you I went to two car dealerships prior to going to Copeland, BIG mistake that was. I was treated unkindly at the other two places. When I arrived at Copeland it was a very pleasant experience. My salesman Erik Thompson was very pleasant and outstanding, he showed me exactly what I was looking for and have never been happier. Erik also went over and above my expectations, he helped me return my rental at Enterprise and pick me up in my new car. It was an absolute pleasure to know that there are salesman out there like Erik. I am so happy with my purchase of my Toyota Camry and I will gladly put my stamp of approval on Copeland Toyota. Highly Recommend...


Female car owner

1
JC on 08/18/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

I brought my car in for replacement of the ecm. I specifically told them that was to be done, nothing else. Well, they did their inspection anyways. They loosened my exhaust and told me I had a leak in my transmission pan. Went all the way up to Todd Copeland and no one could tell me why the mechanics were under my car when the ecm is located in the dash. Mr. Copeland told me " call me then next time you come in and I will personally handle your issue with kid gloves" Really??!! I don't need to be handled with kid gloves, just respected as a customer. I really got the feeling that I was being treated like this because I'm a woman. So ladies, beware.... stay away from this place!


2015 Toyota Rav 4

5
Gerry and Anne Grifin on 08/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I went to Copeland to purchase our 3rd Toyota from them. We were in the market for a new Rav4. The salesman, Greg Regan, asked us what we wanted in options and presented us 2 vehicles that were perfectly suited for us. We chose the one we wanted and the process to drive away our new car was completed the same day in just a few hours. This dealership and all their employees are extremely helpful and very competent on knowledge of their product. Without any doubt we would recommend Copeland Toyota to anybody


Great facility with many choices

5
Agood on 07/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I have bought three cars from Copeland Toyota over the last decade. We always have a great experience when doing so. We just traded our Honda Accord for a pre-owned Honda CR-V and it was an easy transaction. We also have our cars serviced there and have a Highland with 165,000 that's running great. I recommend Copeland to my friends all the time.


buy from Copeland Toyota, exceptional service!

5
C.H. Johnson on 07/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After more than 40 yrs of buying cars (for personal use) i have finally found the very best car dealer ever, Copeland Toyota. We had been searching for the last 3 months for a 2012 - 2015, Honda Odyssey EX-L. about a month ago I started to use cars.com to widen my search and the next day we had our sights on the odyssey of my Wifes dreams at Copeland Toyota in Brockton Mass. The dealer location is about 4 hours away so we e-mailed and talked on the phone a bit ironing out as many details as possible. Copeland had the car we wanted, $3-4k below local dealers, and they gave us a very respectable trade in value for our older car. Eric Thompson was our go to guy and He was really fantastic, superb! The Copeland management philosophy is outstandingly customer satisfaction oriented and they deliver truly outstanding customer service. The owner supports his people 100%, is committed to providing the best service and products, and walks the walk by getting down on the sales floor, maintenance bays and greeting customers regularly. I think the icing on the cake that illustrates Copelands sincere desire to treat their customers like well liked family members is even though we live 4 hours from Brockton the Copeland Sales Representative Erik Thompson drove our car to our ho9me, accompanied us to the Maine Motor Vehicle Office and helped us get the new car registered. Then Erik drove our trade in back to the Dealer. Absolutely amazing experience. Erik Thompson is the MAN !!!!! Copeland Toyota is the DEALER !!!!


Best Car Experience Ever!

5
Niki on 06/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

These guys are the best! Homar and Mario are great guys and know how to get their job done. My car was totaled after only 6 days and they got me the exact same car, different color, in just 1 week. They are very quick and very knowledgeable! I highly recommend them and Copeland Toyota Scion to anyone looking for a great car!!


Great experience , excellent sales department

5
Dave on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent experience dealing with Homar , no pressure salesman with a professional way of doing business . From start to finish took only 2 hours and drove away in a 2015 Tacoma the same day . Highly recommend Copeland for anyone looking for a new or used Toyota vehicle . Will definitely return when the time comes for another car or truck .


2015 Corolla Lease

5
D.Ryan on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Homar Rodriguez was the sales associate who helped me find my new corolla. He was exceptionally helpful, answering all of my questions and making me feel comfortable. The best part, no pressure! I was in control the entire time, he just gave expertise guidance through the process. This is my second vehicle from Copeland Toyota and I have nothing but good things to say about them. If you're selecting a Toyota I recommend going to them.


Repair work done on Tundra

5
SteveN. on 05/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A company/corporation is only as good as the service it provides to ensure the quality of the originally purchased product. This is exemplified by the service department at Copeland Toyota Scion. An electrical problem in our Tundra was not an easy or quick fix but they were very diligent in working through the resolution process. They accommodated us with a vehicle to utilize while we were waiting for the repair, kept us updated on progress, and ensured that they provided the most cost effective repair. Dan Braceros was our Service Advisor and Dave MacCormick, the Parts and Service Director was engaged as well. The Service Dept makes me, and I feel everyone that comes in, welcomed and that their vehicle is special. The facility is well maintained, protective material is placed on the seats, they are respectful in making the transaction timely, and our very people friendly. In my opinion, you could not ask for two better personnel to represent your company/corporation. I have and will continue to recommend the Service Department at Copeland to everyone! Dan and Dave are standout guys, so please make sure they are recognized for their efforts to make the dealership standout as well....


Service Department

5
MB Haign on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I own a Lexus and was surprised that Copeland Toyota Service Dept services Lexus SUV's....overall, I was very impressed and happy with the service I received; the Service Dept is very friendly and helpful and the Waiting area is very clean and they have free "refreshments". I will definitely return and tell my Lexus friends!


Great service, very clean and quick. Very Knowledg

5
Waynky on 05/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Copeland was very good. I dealt with the service manager Rob and he was fantastic.


SERVICE DEPARTMENT

5
Karen O'C on 05/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome service department! The best! Would not take my car anywhere else!


Very good experience

5
Cathy on 04/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Last summer we purchased a used RAV4. We worked with Tony Petti who was knowledgeable, honest, fair and did not pressure us at all. He followed through on everything he said he would do, and made the process a breeze. I'm happy with the car we bought and would absolutely go there again.


copeland review

4.8
patti vetstein on 03/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

have been going to them for years - great place - honest and good service department


Great Service/ Great Experience/ Happy Owner

5
Jose on 03/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a per-owned 2014 Toyota 4Runner from Copeland Toyota yesterday. I must say from walking into the showroom to signing the papers I was impressed with their professionalism. My Sales Woman, Mary Lopez was extremely helpful and made my wife and I feel at ease. Ms Lopez was straight to the point but not overbearing like other salespeople I have dealt with in the past at other dealerships. I have purchased many vehicles from dealers and I have to say this experience was probably one of the best if not the best. I drove an hour to see a vehicle just based on their pictures and description of the vehicle on Cars.com. Once I arrived I was happy to see that I wasn't misled. I would definitely recommend this dealership and I would recommend seeing Ms. Lopez for a great experience. Mr. Copeland and Mr. Egan you should be proud.


Exemplary service. Seamless process

5
John on 02/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience!! Khoi, the sales person was excellent and made the process of getting the car we wanted seem seamless. I was there with my wife and 3 sons. He listened to us and by the end of the process our needs were sufficiently met. Everyone we me met at Copeland was friendly and we were fully satisfied with the experience!!!


Excellent Experience Buying a Used Car

5
Smart Shopper on 02/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I narrowed down the used car I wanted by year, make and model. Then I looked for miles and price. Copeland Toyota had the best combination. I went there and was treated like an intelligent person. There was absolutely zero "run around". Homar was a straight talker and Mario in Finance as an equally straight talker. I would 100% return to Copeland Toyota and Scion for ANY new or used car purchases in the future. BTW- I live 90 minutes away and it was worth the drive, even in rush hour traffic. PS - I am a single mother and did all this research and purchasing by myself. At every step in the purchasing process, they treated me with great respect.


New car

5
Tami s on 02/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First time buyer at Copeland everyone was so very pleasant and professional Carly was the best to work with, she did everything to work with me to get me Best deal possible I walked out that morning with my new car so happy!!


Amazing Experience

5
Brittany on 02/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As a first time buyer/leaser, I had no idea what I was doing, and was so nervous about making such a big decision. I had spent months going to numerous dealerships trying to find the right car. My credit score wasn't the greatest and every dealership I went to told me that I would need a co-signer in order to get the car I was looking for. But then I found myself at Copeland Toyota, working with Mary Lopez and Mario Rocha. Mary told me all about their leasing programs, and educated me on the differences between leasing and buying. She made me feel comfortable, she was very patient with me, and she was able to explain everything to me in a way that I understood. Mario, who took care of the financial part, was very helpful and did a great job explaining the additional services that they offer. He even took the time to help me set up my automatic payments! The wonderful people at Copeland Toyota were able to get me into a car that I love, at a price that I am comfortable with-- with no co-signer! I am so happy with my new 2015 Toyota Corolla! :)


Great Experience

5
bdeco on 01/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience at Copeland. I've dealt with other dealers in the area and I was in and out. Ask for Erik Thompson. Great kid that went out of his way to be of service.


Great Sales Person

4.7
New 4Runner Owner on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had the pleasure of working with Erik Thompson as my sales person at Copeland Toyota. Eric was not only very friendly and professional but was extremely knowledgeable about all the functions and features of the vehicle I was interested in. He was also able to explain how the model had changed and progressed over the last several generations. He stayed focused on what I was looking for, followed up and followed through! Exemplary customer service!!


loving my Tacoma!

5
john on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I traveled across the state because copeland had the exact truck I wanted. Everything went easily and within a few hours I was driving home in my new tacoma. Mary Lopez took care of me. She was very friendly and personable. She even offered food/drink. I told her I drove a long way and would like to finish everything in one day. She made it happen. Upon leaving, I was told that "copeland is there for me, and to let them know if I have any issues". Thank you mary Lopez.


New Tundra purchase

5
Kev B. Bridgewater,Ma. on 01/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall total customer satisfaction from Allen Miller, Max Reed, Al Wasik, Mario Rocha. All made you feel right at home and made the purchase less complicated.


Assistant manager

4.2
Tina cannizzaro on 12/28/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My experience with Omar was excellent. he got me out of the car that I didn't like and into a car that I love.


This was "Easy"

5
Paul on 12/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was one the best car buying experiences I had. My salesman Erik Thompson got me a "real" no haggle price right off the bat.....! wow Once we agreed on the deal he got the car immaculately detailed.....wow. This was a pleasent experience.


best first time car buyer experience!

4.8
Sarah and Gabe on 12/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

About 3 weeks ago my boyfriend and i decided it was time for us to invest in a newer used car. We knew what we were looking for and Copeland had the 4runner of our dreams! Unlike most we had a unique situation we live on the vineyards and to go to a dealer we had to be sure we were going to look at exactly what we wanted. Thanks to the great team at Copeland we were able to inquire about a car online and see it that day! Being originally from the Midwest we were skeptical at first, but after meeting Allen from Arkansas and Max from Florida we quickly felt back at home! Thank you Allen, Jackie, and Max you all made this experience from beginning to end a great one for us! We are loving our new 4runner and will definitely be back to Copeland to buy our next toyota!


Fast and Easy Purchase

5
fini1215 on 12/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales rep was extremely knowledgeable and located the truck I wanted in the color I wanted. When I purchased the truck the staff was very helpful in getting me the best possible interest rate for my financing Once I received the car the salesman went over each accessory and made sure I fully understood what each button and lever did in the car. He made sure all of my questions were answered and then followed up with me a week later to make sure everything was OK with the truck.


How I survived Black Friday

5
Paul on 12/03/2014

Buying Process: 5.0

My present car lease was coming to an end so I had to get a new car and turn in the old onesoon. In the past, I've worked with three or more dealers before completing a deal. I walked into Copeland Toyota apprehensive, cynical and wishing I was somewhere else. I walked out with a new 2015 Camry Hybrid.The reason was Carleen Le. I hoped to pick up a Camry brochure and maybe take a test drive. What I got was much more car and lower monthly payments than I had expected. The reason was Carleen Le. There was no high pressure. She knew the car and was genuinely concerned about what I wanted. She is as personable as she is professional, I would highly recommend leasing a car from Copeland Toyota. The reason is Carleen Le.


Quick and easy car purchase

5
BSimmons86 on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I went to Copeland Toyota to buy a Camry, I knew which car I wanted and what price I wanted to pay for it. Upon arriving at the dealership, I was introduced to Erik Thompson, whose friendliness, competence, and professionalism made the transaction quick and painless. During the walk-around and test drive, it became apparent that Erik was very knowledgeable about the car, addressing all of my questions and then some. Following the test drive, we settled on the advertised price of the Camry with no hassle or haggling, and at no point did Erik try to pressure me into buying a car I did not want. I am quite satisfied with my purchase and I will recommend Erik and Copeland Toyota to my friends and family.


My last new car

5
Ed Gleason on 11/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After reviewing new cars and salesmen I chose a new 2015 Camry with the great assistance of Toni Petti. I was told by my son to ask for Toni and I was not disappointed. He is a true pro in his profession. Toni made me feel very comfortable and NEVER pushed me into anything. I HATE buying a new car because of past experiences but dealing with Toni changed my outlook. He is very knowledgeable, demonstrated everything and made feel very comfortable throughout the entire buying experience. He has a great personality. I will recommend him to anyone who asks me for a a salesman to deal with when buying a new car.


Erik Thompson and Copeland Toyota

5
JW on 10/30/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying a car can be such a hassle and haggling affair but not at Copeland Toyota! Erik Thompson was my salesperson, Mario Rocha my business mgr and along with their managers Steve and Shahzad made buying my 2015 4Runner Trail Premium a great experience and satisfying purchase. The environment is friendly and I never felt any pressure, they all combined to help me get the 4Runner best suited for me by showing me the models, asking me questions about how I would use the vehicle and the options. I've bought Land Rovers, GMC's, Mitsubishi's and Harley Davidson's and most salespeople do not know their product, but Erik and the Copeland people do. We can't say enough about the experience and I would recommend anyone to just go there and be confident for a great deal and terrific experience. Thank you all, JW


Wonderful Experience

5
meharris304 on 09/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in to buy a used car because my old car was totaled. After having several bad experiences at other dealerships, having people trying to harass me into buying a car from them, it was a breath of fresh air to be greeted by Erik Thompson. It was great to get to know him, and he ended up getting me into a brand new Camry with a lease, at less than I wanted to pay. I was a little hesitant about leasing at first, but he explained the terms to me and answered all of my 20 plus questions with confidence. He and the finance manager fought to get me approved for a loan, and he even called my insurance agent to get them to move a little faster on the project. The service was second to none. Once the loan was approved, I was driving the car home within a half an hour. During this time, Erik explained the maintenance and service package, and even gave me a full tour of the dealership. He even followed me home in the rental car I had been using at the time. All of this after 3PM on a Friday. Everyone else had left for the night when we finished. To Copeland leadership: Erik is a huge asset to your organization. He is dedicated, and friendly, and makes people feel comfortable, instead of pressured. He did a great job and he has made a customer for life through this sale!


My First New Car!

5
Casey07014 on 08/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I had been looking around for my next car, but hadn't really considered Toyota until we drove through the lot and saw the 2014 Corolla. This was my first time buying a brand new car, and my first time going through the whole sales process and Erik really put us at ease. He answered all of our questions even the ones we didn't know to ask. We didn't know we'd be purchasing the car that day but I am so happy we did. Thanks Erik!


Even my wife was impressed, and she's never happy!

5
dlawson on 08/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had Erik Thompson as my sales person. He was very professional and made me feel comfortable through the whole entire process. Even my wife was impressed, and she's never happy!! I went in looking for a Camry, but ended up getting a Corolla Sport. I saved myself time and money by working with Erik and the rest of the Copeland staff. Thank you so much Eric!!! And thank you for the snickers bar!!!


First major purchase

5
SCarty on 08/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in after looking at a few other dealerships and was pleased right off the bat. From the appearance to how well we were treated right after entering the building I had a good feeling about this dealership. Being my first major purchase I had a lot of requirements and had a good idea of what I could afford. Not being able to find anything I opted to leave but Erik (the one who sold me the car) convinced me to take one good look around the lot where I found the perfect car. Overall I really do like everything about this dealership. Also because his full name isn't on the list Erik Thompson was the one who sold me the car.


Great experience

5
sgreen on 07/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone at Copeland Toyota was very helpful in making the process of buying my first new car hassle-free and exciting. Shahzad found the exact car I was looking for and the dealership had the car ready for me when I came to finish up the paperwork that was already prepared by Max. Melvin, Mario, and Freddie made the process go quickly and made sure everything was finished and my expectations were fulfilled before I drove away.


Great experience

5
KC on 06/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My overall experience with buying my new car at Copeland Toyota was great! George was able to locate exactly the model and color of the car I wanted in a prompt fashion and the price couldn't be beat. He was amazing! Laura kindly assisted me with all the paperwork, making the process effortless. On the day I picked up the car, Max helped me go over some of the complicated workings of the new car's technical features. I would highly recommend Copeland Toyota and plan on doing business with them for many years to come!


New Highlander Purchase

5
Lori on 06/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very pleased with my buying experience at Copeland Toyota. I must have dealt with at least 6 people by the time my purchase was complete and each one as polite, and helpful as the last. Max Reed was a standout and so friendly and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable that I was getting a great deal, with no pressure. Jean helped where necessary and was very kind and helpful whenever needed. The owner, Todd, was present and oversaw the whole deal from start to finish. Gido handled the financing (usually boring) paperwork part with ease and swiftness and great personability. I highly reccomend the car buying experience with this team, and they truly do work like a team.


Very kid friendly; great service; helpful staff

5
BPerez on 06/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very kid friendly; great service; helpful staff My husband and I went to Copeland Toyota to see our options as we were considering trading in our Sienna minivan for a smaller vehicle. We were greeted by Homar and he was very helpful in determining our need, having our vehicle looked at to determine the value for the trade in; he was quick to gather information, let us know what was happening every step of the way- explained our options in detail and walked us through each step; brought us to the lot to check the vehicles, test drove it, made the sale and then walked us through the car and all its features, hooked my iphone 5s up to the bluetooth and had us going. All this occurred while our very hyper 3 year old was doing his best to talk to everyone, was being disruptive, etc. He was very patient, as was the rest of the staff during the paperwork stage when our son was interrupting everyone and addressing everyone who walked by. They all spoke to him or smiled and waved, which to me is much appreciated because when you have a young child, not all places have the patience for it. Kudos to them!


Great experience

5
JHayes on 05/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a truly great experience in leasing a 2014 Toyota Venza. Bob Curry took the time to walk through all questions that I had, along with work with the sales team in getting the best deal possible for me. I have nothing but great things to say about the ease and speed of the transaction, and took immediate delivery of the vehicle which was absolutely appreciated. My family now has a safe, reliable and fun vehicle to travel in and I can't thank this team enough including Max Reed and Laura Williams. All friendly, competent and overall changed my opinion of the sometimes dreaded car purchase experience. Will definitely recommend and hope to be a 'repeat' customer!


Very good experience

5
Emile Pomerleau on 04/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

2014 Toyota Avalon purchase I was extremely pleased with the treatment I received from William Mok. He was very professional and courteous, he answered all of my questions thoroughly and gave great advice. He explained in detail all of the features of my new 2014 Avalon. What impressed me most was that he was not pushy. I told him what I was looking for and he found it for me.This is my third new car purchase from Copeland Toyota.I would highly recommend Mr. Mok and Copeland to everyone.


The entire sales experience was a vey pleasant one

5
Happy Owner of a new Avalon on 03/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The entire sales experience was a vey pleasant one. Homar, in particular couldn't do enough for us. When I mentioned that I wanted to confirm that the Avalon would fit into my garage he immediately offered to take me there and confirm it. Laura was also excellent to work with, very patient with me, I had a number of questions for her.


High Tech, knowlegable, friendly & committed.

5
Robin on 02/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I own a 2003 Hylander with almost 130,000 miles. I was hearing a clunking sound when I backed up so took it to a trusted mechanic. There I was told that I needed a new drive shaft. I was undecided as to whether I wanted to have this service done or, was it time to trade it in? So, I took it to Copeland Toyota, a dealer I've long trusted for a second opinion. After a thorough analysis of the clunking sound, they determined it wasn't the drive shaft but my rear brakes! They fixed it and no more clunking! One week later, my car was back at the local mechanice for a scheduled oil change (this mechanic is close to our home.) Again, we were told that we needed a new drive shaft! So, I called Jason Pappas and explained the situtation. He told me that he would have his Service Manager (Rob) look at it to render another opinion. I brought it back -- they put it up on the lift, and called me into the service bay to point out that I did not need a new drive shaft. That it would last months if not a couple of years! Jason told me that if Rob determined I didn't need one; then I didn't need one. His confidence made me very confident. And if that day comes that I do need a new drive shaft, I may very well look for a new car at Copeland instead! They were friendly, high tech, well trained, knowledgeable, communicative, competitively priced and very quick! No one likes having to get their car serviced -- but Copeland Toyota made it easy. Thank you.


poor salesman

2.7
Denver fan on 02/04/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Price for my trade in was not in line with other nearby Toyota dealers (w/in 20 miles). Salesman said "take it or leave it" abruptly. I left very fast. I can't tell whether salesman was having a bad day or whether dealership was thinking I was not informed. I did my research and am aware that dealer has to make money. So I built into what I expected a good profit.


Quick, responsive, clean, happy place

5
Mary4000 on 01/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My car was on it's last legs and I needed to test drive, decide and get a new car quickly. After test driving 3 different makes of small suv's on a Saturday, I decided on a Toyota Rav4 by Sunday, paperwork was complete Monday evening and I picked up my new car on Tuesday! I'm giving high marks for this dealership because of their pleasant, helpful, knowledegable staff. They proceeded as quickly as they could. My car was delivered sooner than expected, spotless, registered, with an inspection sticker and a full tank of gas! I'll be a return customer for sure.


Horrendous customer service skills

1
Peter Bailey on 05/14/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Pushy pushy pushy. Would not do business with them if they gave cars away for free.


not too good

2
Crenshaw on 04/02/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

buying the car was fine, of course once you buy it, forget anything after that. I had some issues after I got the car. Made some attempts to solve the problems, Copeland Toyota employees weren't calling me back. Of course, if you leave a voice mail there saying you need a new Toyota Highlander they call you back. So I spoke to the owner about my sales and service issues. His attitude was just the same as his employees. If he doesn't care, why should they? Anyways, this dealership has some improvements to make and I would not recommend them.


Sold a car to someone else after contract signed

1.3
Mike on 03/18/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Be careful with this dealer. We had a purchase contract signed and a check was sent from my bank to them and they sold the car we agreed upon to someone else! This dealer will NOT stand by their word or the agreements and cost you valuable time and money.


Good dealer!

5
eroica on 03/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I did some HWs like read a lot of reviews on line. Finally, I drove 13 Miles to this dealer. ( I am a Quincy resident,and there are couple Toyota dealers around my area)Not like the others, they honest on the price they list on line, which was the lowest. The salesman was William Mok, he was pretty nice and helpful, no hard sell at all. I purchased a 12 Sienna and finished the whole process within 2 hrs. They did an awesome job!


Stressfree shopping

5
japsue on 01/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a 2008 Toyota Solara convertible from Copeland. From the time I walked in the door I felt welcomed and stress free about shopping for my car. The salesman was informative and the buying process was very simple. They even register your car for you. I would highly recommend this dealer for a new or used car. GLAD I MADE THE TRIP :) Sue from Attleboro


overall , very good service and price is reasonabl

5
vinh nguyen on 12/11/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am rating this dealer is excellence due to service and honest people to deal with


$44,737

Mileage: 3498

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Brockton, MA

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 24V PDI DOHC

$40,465

Mileage: 15

Color: BLIZZARD PEARL

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Minivan

City: Brockton, MA

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 24V PDI DOHC

$23,446

Mileage: 2

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Sedan

City: Brockton, MA

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V PDI DOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.