Cole Nissan

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.6 Quality Of Repair: 4.7 Overall Facilities: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 4.9 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Wife,mother,gramdmother,nurse

5
Angela Bagwell on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was excellent. This was my 4th Nissan and favorite experience to date. Jeff, Kyle and Steve G. are all awesome. I'm kind of picky and they showed me tons of cars, warmed them for me (it was cold) and let me drive therm. I chose the Murano and I am loving my choice, even though I still think of the white maxima often. If you live anywhere near Kalamazoo go visit them you won't be disappointed. Thanks Cole Nissan and the best sales guys ever.


Not your average car dealer

5
Steve on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Called to get info on a car I saw online. The staff was very open and friendly. Clint Coffelt did a great job of showing the cars and working on the price without the high pressure sale tactics of many dealerships. Would buy from Cole Automotive again.


Cole Nissan Review

5
Mary H. on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went in for service on my Rogue and came out with a new Rogue! Eric Steward and Cole Nissan went above and beyond to make this a great experience. Would highly recommend!


Wonderful experience

5
Mark on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jeff at Cole Nissan was very easy to work with, and I was able to get my new car in a day for a great price. Very happy with the buying experience and service team at Cole from my previous car . I highly recommend purchasing from the team at Cole Nissan.


Cole Nissan

4.7
Hambone on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

First time buyer from Cole Nissan. Overall a good experience.


A 10-star dealership

5
Paul Szakacs on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A 10-star dealership when shopping for a car or truck. My 2nd purchase of a truck from them. Excellent reliable service. Fair prices and top quality treatment.


Cole Nissan review

5
Connie Jeffries on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking in to getting a new car and I went to a few other dealer ships to look but was not satisfied with them so that's when I went to talk to Jeff Long to see what he could do for me and that's when he brought up leasing a car and I was sold . Kyle was very helpful on going over the paring of the phone and programming of the radio.. I wouldn't buy or lease a car from anyone else.


Cole Nissan

5
Alexandra on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been a loyal customer to Nissan for the last 5 years and can't say enough great things about this dealership. Jeff Long has been nothing but great to me as well as different members of my family. Thanks again!


Wonderful!

5
Jeannette on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very impressed by the level of service I received. This was only the third car I have ever bought and my first brand new car and the experience was beyond all expectations. Never felt pressured into anything and enjoyed working with everyone through the process.


Happy!

5
Chris on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I can't say enough about how pleased we are with this dealership. They did everything they could to make the buying process completely painless. They went above and beyond our expectations. We have purchased two cars from them and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you Erwin for such professional service!


Pathfinder-Jerome&Christina

5
Jerome&Christina on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We received exceptional service while looking for and purchasing our new Pathfinder. Jeff, Kyle, and Tony were fantastic. The entire process of purchasing our new Pathfinder at Cole Nissan was a great pleasure.


Review of Service

5
MrsD on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone at this dealer was very courteous. Our salesman, Russell Nappier was extremely helpful and knowledgable about the vehicles, models, and packages. We had a great experience purchasing our new vehicle and working with Russell. We live about 40 miles from Cole Nissan but are looking forward to returning for our maintenance and service.


Best Nissan Dealer In West Michigan

5
STACY JENSEN on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They had me in and out of the dealership in 20 minutes for 2 vehicles. There is no dealership in Kalamazoo as good.


Great experience!

5
Ron & Joanie Gustafson on 08/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We just purchased our 3rd vehical thru the Cole dealership family. This time with Cole Nissan on Stadium. Our sales person, Russell Nappier, was outstanding! He tuned into what we wanted, and didn't want, and helped us find the perfect Altima. We appreciated the courteous treatment with NO pressure to buy something other than what we were interested in. Our whole experience at Cole Nissan was top notch & we're very happy with our new(er) car. Thanks Russell & Cole Nissan!


Excellent Service

5
Margot on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience at Cole Nissan purchasing my Chevy Volt. Very knowledgeable of the vehicle and offered me a great deal for my trade in. Would recommend to anyone looking to trade, lease or find a brand new ride!


Great Experience

5
Sue F on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my 6th Nissan in about 30 years...the first one co-branded with Datsun!Cole Nissan had been servicing my 2009 Altima for a year and what terrific customer service. New to driving in cold and snow they were there to help me with my tire pressure and driving tips. When I was looking for a new vehicle there was no doubt where I'd buy it. The sales experience was as good as the service experience. I'm a Nissan owner for life.


First Time Buying a New Car at Nissan

5
Annessia Redvick on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Nissan dealership on Stadium was a great place to look for a vehicle. The sales rep, Russell Nappier, I Gave Him What I was looking for and he help me Customer Service was great The Buying Process was greatHe show me what to do when I come to have my oil changed etc he introduce me to James and the rest of the crew Overall Facilities was clean my experienced for Shopping for a new car was awesome and they explain everything to me I will recommend people to come Cole Nissan for a new car


Story of Nissan: An Easy Buy

5
TB on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Nissan dealership on Stadium was a great place to look for a vehicle. The sales rep, Erwin, was able to get down to the root of what we were looking for, find it, and get it in our price range. It was a no brainer working with them after going to 3 other dealerships that didn't know their product, their numbers, or their customer.


First time Cole-Nissan buyer

5
Deborah Lawson on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jai was WONDERFUL, helped me pick out an SUV that I ABSOLUTLY LOVE! He helped me find the best intrest rate and I would highly recommend Jai and Cole-Nissan to my friends, coworkers, anyone who asks me for my opinion on Kalamazoo Car Dealers! I have dealt with a couple of other dealers on Stadium and I would not go back to them again!


Cole Nissan rocks!

5
Trudy Locke on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First time for me to lease. Nervous and skeptical to start. From the first meeting to the delivery Russell made the process delightful! They worked with me and even got the color Sentra I wanted. Cole Nissan will be my go-to dealership from now on.


Great Experience

4.5
Nicole on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jeff was beyond helpful and made the entire buying experience (which can be quite nerve racking) a positive one. I love my new Nissan and will definitely return to this dealership!


Easy as pie

4.3
Car Buyer on 07/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We just purchased a used 2010 Volvo XC90 from Cole Nissan. We never had any interaction with this dealer before, so we did not know what to expect. We first contacted the dealership via cars.com and found its staff to be very responsive to our query. We arranged for a test drive and were told to ask for Brad, who was our primary contact from then out. He gave us his mobile phone number and was easy to contact with questions as the process continued. We asked if we could have a mechanic look at the car and the dealership was very cooperative. The mechanic identified a few maintenance items that had been neglected on the vehicle, and at one point the dealership offered to make the repairs for us, but in the end we opted to negotiate that cost off the purchase price. Ultimately we were able to negotiate a price that was satisfactory to us without having to dicker excessively. At no point did we feel like we were being pressured to a point of discomfort. After the closing we found the car delivered to us in a very clean condition, and Brad took the time to go over the car with us one last time to see if we had any final questions about its various features. All in all, about as pleasant of an experience as you could expect buying a used car. Would definitely return here for another purchase.


Purchasing a New Car.

2.7
NV on 07/16/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

While we were test driving the 2013 Honda CR-V, we found out that the mileage listed on the website was not correct as it shows on the odometer. It was off by 3,000 miles!!! That clearly shocked us. Also, we noticed that there was a McDonald's coffee cup and coffee stains in the car. So when we were done and we asked Jai about these things we noticed, he informed us that one of the employees was driving it!!! We went to a plethora of dealers in Grand Rapids, Holland, and Muskegon of MI to test drive their cars, but we have never noticed that the odometer was incorrect that much. The differences are usually only by around 50-200 miles at the most. Also, we have never heard of a dealer where an employee get to drive a car that was for sale by the dealer.The signing and payment process did take longer than expected.


Great Experience

4.7
Brent Wenz on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a great experience, knowledgeable friendly staff, and they made the buying process very easy. We were expecting them to be more flexible on the price (which is what we were told over the phone) but the price was already pretty low, so they didn't drop it very much. Overall we would definitely come back again. We really appreciated the low pressure atmosphere. I would highly recommend them.


Great Experience

5
Karen C on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience with Russell. Would recommend. :)


Wonderful Experience

5
Greg on 07/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with the sales representative, Erwin Maier, for the fourth or fifth time, and he was fantastic, as always. Very good, low pressure environment and friendly people all around. Would highly recommend the dealership, and Erwin in particular.


Cole Nissan

5
Marshall on 07/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with Eric Steward on buying my first car. I arrived in Kalamazoo and test drove one car, but wanted to compare it to another car on the Coldwater dealership. Eric was great and actually had the car drove up to Kalamazoo for me to drive!Wonderful customer experience, would recommend this dealership, especially Eric, to anyone!


Cole Nissan

5
Stan on 07/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kyle and Jeff made this very easy. Explained all the options and provided great feedback and support


Cole Nissan

5
Sharon on 07/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Erwin in new car sales is great to work with and Cody in service is the go to guy! They are awesome!


Best Service EVER!!! We love Jeff Long!!

5
TNTHerrm on 05/31/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have received the BEST service from Jeff Long at Cole-Nissan. We will never buy/lease another car anywhere else. We love Jeff and Cole-Nissan. They've worked extremely hard to make sure we are always 100% satisfied!!


Cole Nissan

5
MH on 05/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Everything was made to make this car purchase a smooth process. From the application online to our test drive to finalizing paperwork. Would recommend to others.


Cole Nissan Review

5
Kls on 04/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

I was assisting a friend in the new car buying process and found this dealership to be honest and straightforward. They worked above and beyond to secure financing for my friend. She and I were extremely pleased with the buying experience and she loves her new vehicle.


Very Professional Sales Staff

5
Michelle N. on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with Russell Nappier to purchase a 2016 Murano. When the dealer didn't have exactly what I wanted on the lot they checked around and got one in. Russell was great at answering every single question I had in a timely manner. Financing was quick and easy. He even drove the paperwork and car down to my work because my work schedule was hectic and then spent time showing me all the gidgets and gadgets on the car. This is the second new Murano I have purchased from Cole Nissan, and I won't hesitate to return in the future. If you want great customer service I highly recommend Cole Nissan and Russell Nappier.


Working Hard to Get Me a Deal

5
Jeremy on 04/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was resistant to purchasing a new car because I worry about my future budget. Cole Nissan worked with me to sign on for a new/reliable car for the dollars that fit my budget. Staff were very helpful, direct, and worked hard to get me what I need.


Great customer service, great to do business with

5
Tom and Carol on 04/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the 2nd Nissan altima that we have purchased from Cole-Nissan and everyone there has been courteous, helpful and professional. Thank you Erwin Maier and the rest of the Cole-Nissan team for making our purchasing experience a positive one.


Friendly, knowledgeable, and Customer focused

5
RP on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After looking at and test driving new cars locally without being 100% satisfied, I decided to expand my radius search on Cars.com and found Cole Nissan. The rest was made easy by Jeff Long and the Cole Nissan team and I drove away in exactly what I wanted - without having to haggle or feel pressured. Based on my very positive experience,I definitely recommend this dealer.


Very happy with my purchase!

5
Cafross on 03/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Cory did an excellent job. I live 7 hours away from Cole Nissan, Cory had everything ready for me. I could have had better service.


Great buying experience

4.7
Paul23 on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Corey W. and the rest of the staff worked very diligently to get me into the vehicle I wanted. Communication was excellent and detailed. Paperwork was ready and a breeze. This was the best buying experience I have had, and will definatley consider Corey and the Cole group for future purchases.


Cole Nissan

5
Kersjes on 02/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was treated excellently! I was trading in my old Jeep Cherokee and looking to upgrade to a safer more family friendly vehicle. My salesman, Steve Sivak, worked very closely with me, getting me top dollar for my trade-in and then helping me to purchase a used HHR which I am currently enjoying. The buying process was quick and painless and I was very pleased with everything overall!


2013 Chrysler Town & County Purchase

5
Happy Customer on 01/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently worked with Anthony and team and Cole Nissan to purchase a 2013 Chrysler Town & Country Limited. We couldn't be happier with our new vehicle or the professional and fast assistance we have received from Anthony and all of the Cole Nissan employees. Great company to work with when looking for a vehicle!


Cole Nissan excellent dealer to work with

5
Nissan Lease client on 01/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sale people are very helpful and friendly. They did not seem pushy. Our sales person was very helpful & friendly with our new purchase of a Murano. We have had very good service from our dealership and maintenance personal. I highly recommend people at least checkout this dealership and test drive a couple of the their vehicles.


CC's to buy a car~ Illegal per Cole Nissan

1
Whitehall Credit Card Buyer told Lies on 01/26/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I attempted to purchase a vehicle from Cole Nissan. Everything was fine until payment time. Cole Nissan would NOT accept a Credit Card as payment. First I was told that to buy a vehicle with a CC was ILLEGAL per Mr. Steve Sivak. I questioned that as I had bought vehicles before with a CC. Mr Sivak said that the other car dealers were doing it illegally. I said really, I can't believe they would jeopardize their businesses by doing something illegal. Mr Sivak then said well you can make a down payment with a CC, just not the full amount. Again I question him on that statement. I said you are willing to do something illegal by taking a CC for down payment, when you just told me that you ca't take a CC for payment because it was illegal. Please help me understand. Then Mr. Sivak said well they can't take a CC for full payment because there was too much liability. I told him that the CC company assumes the liability. Mr Sivak then had no response. At that point the paper work was then torn up and no sale was made. I would NEVER even look at another vehicle from any Cole dealership based on this experience.


Great Staff and large selection of vehicles

5
Richard B on 01/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Richard Jan 25, 01:11AMJust writing to tell everyone what a great experience I had purchasing my 2014 Impala at Cole Nissan in Kalamazoo MI. I had shopped around online for a while when I found the car I wanted. I contacted one of their reps who told me the car was still available and set me up a time to see Eric Steward one of their salesman. When I arrived Eric was waiting for me and had the car already for me to test drive. Seeing that I had to drive 1 1/2 hours it was great I didn't have to wait around. Eric knowing that I was unfamiliar with the area offered to ride along. Eric was very knowledgeable about the Imapala and had the answers to all my questions. I ended buying the vehicle one because it was what I was looking for and second because of Eric and all the staff at Cole Nissan. It was definitely worth the drive and I will be shopping there again when I need another vehicle.


Returning customer

5
Jon D. on 01/10/2016

Buying Process: 5.0

Great sales and service! The salesman gave us 100% of his attention. Very knowledgeable and helpful getting us a great deal. We are very happy to have a SUV this time around. Looking forward to buying our next vehicle from Erwin Maier. Looking forward to having him help us with our next purchase or lease.


Purchasing a 2015 truck

5
AllenG on 01/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a 2015 Ford F-350 through Clint. Excellent service with Dana being very helpful in setting up the appointment. Everyone very friendly.


Excellent Customer service

5
Angie on 01/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is our third purchase at Cole Nissan on Stadium Drive. So, as you can tell we've been real happy with their cars and service. Each time we have worked with Steve Golcheski he gets a feel for what we are looking for and has really delivered each time. I feel each time he worked hard to give us his best price. He also takes the time to show you all the features and makes sure you are comfortable with the car upon delivery. When we have any of the cars in for service, oil changes ect.. the service department has always done a great job and are all very friendly and the free car wash is always a nice perk. I would recommend anyone looking for a car to check them out.


leasing a car

5
Raymond A. Pierce on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service, Friendly atmosphere. would do business with them again. kyle was very helpful as was everyone else .


Transit Connect 2012

4
Vince on 12/26/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0

Overall the experience was good. There was only one key to the vehicle which I wasn't expecting or was it brought to my attention. I had to spend an additional $200.00 after purchase. Also there was no indication of any service to the vehicle unless asked.


Great Dealership

4.7
JS on 12/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great dealership. I highly recommend doing business with them.


Awesome!!!

5
Nina on 12/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

I bought a 2012 Chevy Volt from Cole Nissan through Cory. I was super cautious, because I was buying from out-of-state, but they answered every question I had by email (so I had extra time to think of everything) and they were very prompt with answers. When I still thought it was "too good to be true", Cory had drivers meet me in the middle so I could test drive it before signing the papers. Not only that, when I noticed a small brake problem with the car, the covered most of the cost to get it fixed. I love my car, and it was priced very well at Cole Nissan!


Excellent customer service!

5
Keri on 12/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0

We had an extremely positive experience at Cole Nissan purchasing our 2016 Rouge. Our Sales Associate Jeff Long was extremely helpful, welcoming, knowledgeable, and provided a pressure free, honest environment. We had limited time to shop, and all transactions were handled with speed and professionalism. We would recommend working with Jeff to our friends!


Friendly people, great service, the car I wanted

4.7
RW MGR on 12/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I want to thank Steve and the Cole Nissan team. For a great car buying experience,


Awesome service at Cole Nissan

5
BrianL on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We just made our first purchase through Cole Nissan. It was by far the best car buying experience we have ever had. There was no pressure to purchase something we didn't want. No pressure to buy services we didn't want. Our salesmen was very knowledgeable and made us feel well informed.


Love my Altima

5
Donskyb on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had the best car purchasing experience we have ever had at Cole Nissan. Our Salesmen Jeff Long and Kyle Rivera were awesome. They never pressured us to purchase things we didn't want. They gave us a fair deal on our trade in and made sure we were well informed. This is the first time I have left a dealership not feeling like I had been cheated. I would purchase from them again and again.


Leased 2015 Rogue

5
Kara on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I leased a 2015 Nissan Rogue and had a great experience!


dealership review

4.3
Dan Emmons on 11/09/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Other than having to point out a missing trim piece, which the dealership agreed to replace, the experience was great


Car buying made easy

4.7
Satisfied Customer on 11/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Cole Nissan made car buying easy. There was no pressure from the Sales Consultant. He was very knowledgeable and courteous. The whole process was seamless and did not feel painful to me as a buyer.


I bought a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee and love it!

5
Joni Sluys on 10/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an excellent experience at Cole Nissan. I worked with Duane Davis and Eric Steward and they were both very helpful and accommodating in helping me choose a vehicle. They let me test drive a number of vehicles so I could make the best decision. Everyone there was friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcomed and provided great service. I will recommend Cole Nissan to everyone I can!


Great Experience

5
The Adams on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have always received good service from Cole Nissan but the after purchase customer service like the kind we received from Jeff Long deserves recognition. From the beginning of our experience he has been exemplary, and I could not recommend anyone or any place more highly.


Overall Experience

5
Mike W on 10/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Erwin Maier was outstanding! Could not have asked for more.


Best Car Buying Experience Thus Far!

4.3
Lincoln Lady on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

This is my fourth car purchase, and I really feel that Cole-Nissan cares for their customers. I worked with Brad and Eric. I really enjoyed the fact that I, the customer, felt in charge and valued. The finance manager worked with me to establish what I felt was good value for my trade in and value of the vehicle for purchase. I'm very satisfied and don't feel buyers' remorse or any that I had been shorted in any way. I highly recommend this dealership and will definitely be a returning customer!


Friendly and Nice to deal with

3.2
Kim J on 09/24/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Very friendly to deal with. The only complaint I may have is that I had an appointment to test drive a car. When I showed up the car was dirty on the outside. I had noticed a couple of scratches and asked them to take care of them when I came back to pick car up. Some scratches remained and they said they tried the best to get rid of them. Now that the car was cleaned and shinny I had noticed a number of other ones. This was after the fact and was told oh well.


My experience(s) were very good

5
M Smith on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I recently bought two vehicles from Cole-Nissan in Kalamazoo. Anthony Wrona assisted my wife and me through the entire process. I felt we were treated well. They were open to negotiations with both trade-ins and the desired vehicles for purchase. My wife and I are happy with both outcomes. I would recommend Cole-Nissan and Anthony to anyone looking to acquire new wheels.


Friendly , good to work with

5
Julie baker on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a car for my wife and had a good experience and then a few weeks later bought me one since we had a good experience. They really work for you .


Very good team, Russell was very helpful..

5
kimm on 09/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very wonderful team! Russell and Eric were very helpful!!


car buying

5
reward20 on 09/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I worked with Russell Nappier. He was very helpful and professional.


Cole Nissan

4.7
Mike and Marnie on 09/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a great experience at Cole Nissan! Everyone was very helpful, kind and patience with us ( being seniors)! Jeff Long is a wonderful salesperson, he helped us thru every aspect of the sale. We were very lucky to have Jeff!


Best Experience Ever at a Dealership.

5
John K. on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I live 1.2 hours away from Kalamazoo and was tired of all the old school sales tactics that I was receiving from 3 different area dealerships such as, go get your best price from another dealer and then come on back, or this is our best price and when you decline they drop the price lower. I'm still not sure why, but I called Cole Nissan and started working with Jeff Long. Jeff was patient, listened to what I was looking for, and gave me a good price up front. Jeff's professionalism and courtesy was worth the trip. I highly recommend Jeff and everyone at Cole Nissan.


Great Experience!

5
Tim & Cherri Clements on 08/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would recommend Cole Nissan dealership for anyone that is wanting to buy or lease a car. Jeff Long (and team) took the time to give us all the information we needed to make an informed decision. He is one of the best sales agents I have ever worked with when trying to purchase a new car. Even though he was extremely busy - he never made us feel like we were taking too much of his time. In fact, we feel he went over and above to make sure we covered all bases, and were extremely happy by the time we left the lot. This will definitely be the first stop we make when we are ready to make another purchase. Thank you! I am enjoying my new Juke very much.


Great Purchase Experience

5
TT on 08/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We decided to purchase a new car using the Costco auto purchase program and were put in contact with Cole Nissan. The salesman, Steve Glocheski, was excellent. The price was clearly stated up front and it was the best price we could find. There was no pressure. This was by far the smoothest car purchase we have ever made. We would highly recommend the dealership to anyone looking to purchase a car.


By C. Craig

4
C. Craig on 07/15/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

A good sales process. A fair price for a good car. Well detailed at delivery.


Traveled a long way to leave happy!

4.8
Corey from Columbus on 07/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I traveled 4.5 hours from Columbus Ohio to Cole for a car i've dreamed about. The car was in good shape and Cole did their best to answer any question i threw their way. One thing that surprised me was the sales person (Cory) had a lot of knowledge about the vehicle i came to see. Even though i did not buy a Nissan vehicle he still had an answer for every question about this certain model. I had one mishap where something i didn't expect on the car was there. Cole immediately stepped up and made it right. I would recommend this dealer to anyone.


Great Customer Service at Cole Nissan Kalamazoo

5
Stacy on 06/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We've worked with Jeff Long for several years now. My husband and I see to be on the same schedule so we end up with two cars. Jeff goes above and beyond to make sure we get exactly what we want. He checks in throughout the year as well to see if we are happy. We downgraded with one vehicle to save on gas and payment. He knew we weren't thrilled with the downgrade and contacted us as soon as the time was right to get us back into what we needed at the price we needed. We weren't even ready, but it was too good of an opportunity to pass up. :)


Very Satisfied With Cole Nissan

4.8
MacDaddy on 06/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My first Lease with Cole was running out and before the time came to even think about it my sales person contacted me with that i could upgrade from a Sentra to an Altima with more miles for almost the same amount of money! Holy smoke! He got it done and it took him more time to explain the radio than it did to do the paperwork. I would recommend Cole Nissan to anyone.


Great Dealership

5
FanOfColeNissan on 06/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wonderful experience. This is my second lease with this dealership and everything went smoothly both times. Friendly staff that meets you at the door, no game playing with the sales, easy finance process, everyone was very respectful of my time and facility/location is well kept, modern and clean. Will be going back again!


Leaf from Cole Nissan

5
Pat Crowley on 05/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with Steve Glocheski at Cole to lease a Leaf. He is a very helpful and patient person. I felt very satisfied with the terms and really enjoy driving the car. It has lots of room and is very fast and comfortable. Great for hauling stuff too. I was surprised that Cole does not support a level three charger locally though. I think there is only one in Ann Arbor. I did make a portable charger that will work at level two with RV outlets anywhere Try it you'll love it too. Great for everyday driving.


Buying Experience from Cole Nissan

4.2
Jevonne l Stevens on 05/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

This was my first buying experience with Nissan Maxima. I must admit I was very skeptical at first. But Jay reassured me with his years of experience of selling cars.It's was an hassle free experience. Jay was very hospitable and helpful. When I arrived the staff Welcomed me and they made this buying experience very fun. If ever in the market to buy a vehicle again Cole Nissan is the place.


Pleasantly Surprised

4.3
AmyE on 05/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I recently purchased a used car from Cole Nissan. This was my first buying experience with Cole Nissan. I was skeptical going into the process because the last car I purchased from a different dealership was not a great experience. Several people reached out to me before I even stepped foot into the dealership. They knew what I wanted and what my price range was. I was provided with the carfax report for the car I was interested in purchasing, which made me feel more comfortable purchasing the vehicle. I did have to transfer my car insurance on my own outside of the dealership, which is not something I had to do last time I purchased a car. I also was not given information on whether or not the bank I got a loan through will be contacting me. At this point I am assuming I will receive something in the mail. I also was not given a business card for anyone that I spoke with. Besides that, I was given thorough information. Overall, I am very happy with my experience and would recommend Cole Nissan.


Quick and Easy Lease process

5
Jeffkeys on 05/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have considered a Leaf for the past couple years and decided it was time to look again. Cole Nissan's staff were very prompt and helpful in providing all the information I needed for making a decision: the right time was NOW! No pressure to buy now, but the incentives were right for me and they had the vehicle there that was right for me. Thank you Cole Nissan! I hope to enjoy my new Leaf as a quiet, pollution free means of transportation for the next few years.


Excellent Experience

5
JukedUp on 05/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service. I can't imagine a buying process going any better than what we experienced. Everything was completed online and the questions that I had were answered immediately by Russell. After test driving the Juke (Russell even came along because we weren't familiar with the area), all papers were ready to be signed, and In less than 30mins we were on our way home.


My experience over the years great service.

5
Bird dog old hunter. on 05/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealer and have good results with all of them.


Couldn't ask for a better experience!

5
Lauren on 05/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently made an inquiry about a Jeep I found on Cars.com at this site and was pleasantly surprised with my whole experience! I ended up initially only going to look at the Jeep, but left with a new purchase. Clint Coffelt assisted me in the whole experience and was extremely professional, knowledgeable and helpful. This was my first experience buying a vehicle at a dealership and I was pleasantly surprised by the customer service and ease of the whole process. I live approximately 2 hours from the dealership and drove my old vehicle there by myself, so when I purchased the Jeep, Clint offered to have it delivered to my house the next day. the whole experience was wonderful, and I would highly recommend this dealership and staff!


Very nice experience

5
Nissan Leasee on 04/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently leased a Nissan Rogue with the help of Steve G. He was very friendly, helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process. I would definitely come back to Cole Nissan in the future.


Satisfied customer

4.3
LLMc on 04/04/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve was friendly as well as knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased.


Made the buying process easy

5
Patrick on 03/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve was super helpful and not pushy. I hope to work with him on my next Nissan purchase.


OUTSTANDING!

5
Larry on 03/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I made an inquiry on line about a new car. Just shopping cars, I was actually interested in a Honda or Ford since I thought they had the best lease deals. I was in no way serious about a Nissan. But just for the heck of it I made an inquiry at Cole Nissan. The follow up on that initial contact was excellent and professional. The young lady contacted me by e-mail. Followed up with a phone call and then sent me to a great sales rep-Russel Napier- who scheduled a test drive. They even followed up with a reminder phone call ( they seemed to know about my memory). They showed me several car options and I ended up with a Nissan Sentra-for less money than I had originally thought it would cost. The deal I got was BETTER than the Nissan national deal on the lease! Very professional car dealership. Were very happy with the car and the whole experience was positive. I would recommend Cole Nissan to anyone. Russel did a great job for us!


Great Experience

5
Sara former VW owner on 03/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sent an email and got a response right away. Went the next day and they had a car that fit price and had extras that I wanted. Also allowed me to drive car on highway for 35 minutes so I could get a feel for it. As I drive 95% of the time on it this was great.Could not have been more helpful in my questions on safety and crash ratings. I would not hesistate to tell my friends about what a great place this is.


great buying experience

4.3
Lorraine on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Clint was great and made the experience as painless as possible considering I was there with a hyper 1 year old. Really all the guys were great there.


new life

4.7
veronicah on 03/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Cory was amazing!! Thank you so much for helping me in my first "new me!" buy.


Great purchasing experience

5
Brent Rowden on 03/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great people,great price, great results. Perfect salesman - Jeff Long


Great Customer services

4.7
Marke on 03/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Steve was easy to work with through the whole process of buying my new truck , Answer all question and e-mails in a very timely fashion. work with me on all my requests, I would send family and friends to him for their purchases


A great time.

5
Mike A on 03/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was the best experience that I ever had purchasing a vehicle. With the great help of Clint and Jeremy, the process was smooth and seamless.


Wonderful service and knowledgeable salesman

4.7
Rox on 02/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found the Pathfinder I wanted on line thru Cole Nissan Inventory. I sent an E-mailed late in the evening asking about the vehicle. I was E-mailed by Russell N., my salesman that the Pathfinder would be clean, warmed up and waiting when I arrived. He was right! He reviewed all the bells and whistles on my new vehicle and I was out the door and on the road with my new Pathfinder.


Easy Car Buying Experience

4.5
kjsmsw on 02/21/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Clint and Jeremy at Cole-Nissan made my car buying experience as painless as buying a used car can be. I contacted the dealership online before visiting that evening. When I arrived, Jeremy greeted me, the car was waiting outside for me, and anything I asked for, Clint and Jeremy were able to provide. They agreed to put the car on one of their hoists so I could check out underneath the car, Clint contacted the Acura dealership where the vehicle had been serviced when I wanted more information on service history, and when I returned a few days later ready to make an offer on the car, I was on the road in my new car less than two hours later. My car was reasonably priced to begin with, and Clint and Jeremy were willing to work with me on my trade to make the purchase within my budget. While Cole-Nissan's used department may not be as "pretty" as other dealers in the Kalamazoo area, I am confident I got a good car at a good price.


Great help leasing a car

5
hmp---a loyal customer on 02/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was prepared to buy out my leased car, but leased a new one---now I have no worries as everything is covered and I can relax for three more years---great help, great explanations---all together a great experience with very capable people---


2012 X5 Purchase

5
Jbiggers on 01/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Eric and Jeremy were great. Also Stephanie. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, open and honest. They went out of their way to help with the purchase of the vehicle.


RMiller Lansing

5
R Miller on 01/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Bought a new 2014 Nissan Pathfinder by way of the internet and had a great experience. The deal went through very efficiently and the dealership offered to deliver the car from Kalamazoo to Lansing which was very convenient for me.


GREAT!!

5
AHartman on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

So easy, so friendly, so open! I've only purchased a vehicle from a dealer twice but this was so unbelievably easy and left me feeling GREAT! Jeremy and the guys do an amazing job!!


Great Service

4.3
Mfleck on 01/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We bought a Jeep Compass from Marty and it was a great experience. He answered all of our questions and concerns as well as being accessible by giving us his cell phone number. This was the first vehicle we purchased from this dealership and we will be back!


Happy Repeat Customer

5
JRS on 01/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with Cory and Jeremy this time and purchased a 2013 Nissan Altima and 2012 Chevy Traverse. Both cars were in excellent condition with low miles. This is the first time i have purchased two vehicles at once and the only reason I was able to do this was because the dealers were willing to work with me on the price and the trade-in value of the two cars. I live over 2 hours away and was pleased to be able to come to an agreement on price and trade-in value over the phone and email. I knew I was buying these cars before I even saw them in person. I trust this dealership that much. I definitely recommend this dealer and both Cory and Jeremy. I will look here first in the future when I need to purchase new vehicles.


very best service, i went on line found a car and

5
i got 2 nissan on 01/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

i went on line and found a car that i wanted the next day i went to the dealership and the car was warning up for a test drive i like that so to make a long story short the car is in my driveway


Good Service. Very respectful and helpful.

4.3
BMW owner on 01/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Jay worked with me to try to make the car affordable as I just came out of bankruptcy. Ended up with a beautiful car I would not be able to get at one of the dealers that work with people like myself trying to get back on my feet again. Thanks again, Jay


Great experience!

5
M&D Burckholter on 01/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Found great deal online and great salespeople at the dealer. Drove three hours to buy 2013 Altima and it was worth it. Very good price on the car and very fair on the trade in


Really??

1
Mitch on 12/27/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Well, I never had this happen before. We went to Cole Nissan, test drove a car, liked it, worked out a fair price, signed all the papers and then was told an hour and a half later that the car had been sold to "a friend of the owners earlier that morning." The salesman took complete responsibility, even though I truly believe it wasn't all his fault. Here's where it gets weird -- instead of offering us a better car at the same price, they offered us 2 cars that weren't as good at the same price. One was a year older and had more miles! I'm not a businessman by trade, but it seems to me that this isn't the way to get on a customer's good side, especially after 1 1/2 hours was wasted on a transaction that never happened. I mentioned this nicely, but there was no willingness to make it up to us. Since the owner had friends that can just buy a car over the phone, perhaps he should've stepped in to make this right? Unfortunately, we had to go somewhere else to get something.


Will do business again!

4.3
Tracy on 11/12/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jeremy is amazing to deal with. We live 2 hours away and he did all of the negotiating with my husband over the phone. Our salesman, Eric, was amazing as well. They both take pride in their jobs. The numbers they gave my husband over the phone were the same numbers after we drove 2 hours to get there. The vehicle's ( yes 2 of them) were exactly as they advertised online. The transaction is quick, signing done and you are on your way. Will definitely deal with them again and definitely worth the drive to get there.


Great experience at Cole Nissan

5
smbosma on 06/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience with Cole. Not pushy but plenty of information when asked. I worked with Jeremy in used cars and he was great. He did a very straight forward and honest side by side comparison with a car they had and a car I was looking at somewhere else. He also had a car brought to me for a test drive since I live an hour away. There was still never any pressure. Highly recommend.


They are very helpful and contact you right away.

5
Jacqueline on 05/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0

I'm not quite ready to buy but they were polite and very helpful.


Wonderful and timely

5
Staci Chambers on 03/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Cole Automotive Group gets big kudos from me. After I smashed my 2008 Prius, I was in search of a newer Prius. I was pretty specific in the next one that I wanted and Charlie Jeffrey took the time to get me exactly what I wanted and at a fair price. While I was working with him, I went online to fill out a pre-approval check and within 10 minutes of submitting it, another guy from Cole called me to follow up. I would recommend this auto group for anyone that is looking and needs some assistance to find exactly what they are looking for. Top notch organization all around!


Excellent experience at this dealership

4.7
satisfied on 10/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the very beginning I had an excellent buying experience. They contacted me right away, worked with me throughout the whole process and where a pleasure to work with. I would recommend working with Cory Wohlford in a second. They gave me a great price from the beginning and took the haggling out of the equation.


No room for negotiations

2.5
Copenhagen on 05/29/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I cannot stress enough that you will not be able to negotiate with a cars listed price. Right from the start they sit you down and then proceed to explain how they cannot go any lower on the price. Which is completely unheard of. After all this is a car deal in the making, not a Wallmart store where the price is finalized. Negotiations are what people expect to do at a dealership that dates back decades. This kind of business model is their crux. Cars look and preform well but the unwillingness to move from their set price is crazy.


Wonderful PLace

4.3
Susanne Aldridge on 03/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had a wonderful experience here, I bought a used Chevy HHR and dealt with Cory Wohlford. I contacted them through cars.com, and Cory sent me an email and called to follow up, but never being as pushy as the other places I had contacted. I took the car home over night and when I picked it up, they had the Carfax and the full service record of what they had done ready and printed out. They were great, I feel I got a great deal and am very happy with my purchase. Everyone there was really nice, very helpful and accommodated for all the little things I asked for. And to top it of, they filled up the tank and washed it again (cause my test drive got it dirty). The only neative was that the check-out took a while, but it was a Saturday and around closing time...and since they had fresh baked cookies, I wasn't complaining too much. Don't forget to check for their VP specials, I got a $250 gas card for Speedway in the mail a week later!


Aweful experience............

1.2
Josylyn on 11/07/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Had a horrible experience at this dealership. The sales manager was rude and highly unprofessional.I am glad I took my business elsewhere and even got a better deal.Please stay away.........


Horrible experience

1.3
shocked on 11/05/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I have never been treated so rudely by a dealership manager. DO NOT go to this dealership unless you are willing to pay the price they have posted. They are UNWILLING to do any negotiations which is just unheard of when buying a used car. I left the dealership feeling very disrespected. We were ready to buy the car we were looking at but walked away after the way we were treated.


I don't have enough great things to say about Cole Nissan...

5
kpowers92 on 09/18/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I don't have enough great things to say about Cole Nissan and their service. The staff are friendly and you can tell they appreciate you coming to them. As a student at WMU, from Illinois, I have had to drop my Xterra off two different times to be worked on. Two summers ago I had my timing chains re-done and my Xterra has been running great! I recently had it in to diagnose a sound coming from under the hood. I loved that they would call me to keep me updated on what was going on but they would also call my dad and let him know too. I thought that was really nice of them, because they did not have to go the extra mile to do that. Overall, their service is great and I know both my family and myself will always remember that when bringing our cars in for service and when looking for new cars.


My fiance' and I bought a car from this dealer. Within...

1.8
SamB21 on 04/20/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My fiance' and I bought a car from this dealer. Within the first 2 months there were already a lot of problems with the car (after their so called "inspection"). They had told us that they did a 180 point inspection and everything was running smoothly and ready to go. When I talked to them about the 180 point inspection, one of the service people told me that they didn't know what they were doing with the alternator or the transmission in the inspection. So they lied about the inspection being 100 percent done, or the guy at the service counter shouldn't have been talking to us about the car. Within two days, the alternator was going. They tried to take my warranty information paper that the dealer had given me. It seemed as if they wanted me not to know what was covered in my warranty since they acted as if we never had a warranty. Every time we have to deal with the service people they never do what they say they will do. They told us they were sending the car to another dealership for maintenance reasons and they called confirming that the car was on its way. 2 days later, the other dealership, which was less than 10 miles away, called and confirmed the car had just gotten there. There have been multiple times that they were supposed to call the warranty company to get things started right away, but they ended up calling the company a day or two after. All they seem to be is a very unprofessional group of service workers that lie. If they can't take care of the car themselves and have to send it to another dealership to work on, then it seems like they don't seem to care how smooth it goes. It also seems that anyone that has worked with us on the car, whether it was with the service department or the sales department, they seem to have fired almost everyone that has worked with us on the car, which makes them seem even less professional. I would never recommend anyone to this place to buy or have their car serviced. Overall, in the two months of owning the car we purchased their, we have had the car in our possession for less than 3 weeks. Only one day of those weeks we had it in our possession did it seem that the car was running smoothly. I wouldn't give this place 1 star out of 10 because of how they have constantly treated us.


We will be shopping the Nissan dealer in Grand Rapids...

1.7
awareness1 on 01/24/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

We will be shopping the Nissan dealer in Grand Rapids from now on based on unethical trade-in appraisals. When preparing to purchase a brand new vehicle and then be told that you will get $3000.00 below Kelly Blue Book (TRADE IN - Good) value, that is a turn off. The excuse used, was "Well, that's what we would get at auction..." It's too bad, because the sales staff are friendly and professional. The sales manager at the new Stadium location is the deal breaker.We walked, and have since then collaborated with several other friends and peers who have had similar experiences with this dealership (Sales Manager). They all said that the GR dealer was very professional and pleasant to work with.


I had a very bad experience with another car Dealer in...

5
dannyrevs on 09/14/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a very bad experience with another car Dealer in Kalamazoo Mi before going down to Cole Nissan. I found the attitude totally different down at Cole Nissan. Super friendly super helpful and they made me feel valued as a person and not just a person with money to spend. Jeff is a great guy to deal with honest and upfront. The entire staff was great and I would recommend this dealership to anyone of my friends or family that wants to purchase a car.


I called the dealership because I had an aging pickup...

5
hessian77 on 09/10/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I called the dealership because I had an aging pickup truck and a barely used camping trailer. I explained to Jeff Long that I could not get out of the pickup truck without getting rid of the camping trailer as well. Jeff got with the manager, Mike Geerligs, who was going to try to see what could be done for me. Long story short, I ended up in a new vehicle that they had to drive about 300 miles to get for a very competitive price (I shopped around). Mike shopped my camper around with some local people he knew that may be interested and got me $1500 more than I was able to get offered for it. It was a complicated deal that Jeff and Mike orchestrated masterfully. After the deal was over, I had to call Mike back a month after I had purchased the car to get copies of some paperwork. Mike was aware that I had since moved to Tennessee and was not likely to be a customer again at the dealership. He still treated me like a top priority by pulling the sale records, scanning them in, and e-mailing them to me on a Saturday afternoon within an hour. My buying experience could not have been better! Thanks Jeff and Mike!


Very good experience at this dealer, I am from Chicago...

5
Mf1274 on 08/18/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very good experience at this dealer, I am from Chicago drove all the way up there to buy a truck because Jeff was so pleasant to talk to on the phone and gave me a great deal. Everyone that was in the dealer was very nice and made sure that I was being taken care of. I would highly recommend this dealer and Jeff for your sales person.thank you again Cole Nissan Mike


6 years ago I walked away from Cole Gilmore because of a...

5
lumat on 08/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

6 years ago I walked away from Cole Gilmore because of a pushy salesman and I never thought I would come back but I am glad I did. I had a great experience this time around and I will come back.


Upon entering the Nissan dealership, I had a list of six...

4.8
josborn on 07/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Upon entering the Nissan dealership, I had a list of six cars that I would potentially consider leasing, the Rogue being at the top my list. My request to take one for a test drive was promptly granted, and I can honestly say that the car spoke for itself. I crossed four of the six other cars right off of the list after the test drive! I then left the dealership in order to try out the last car. Needless to say, it did not meet my needs or standards. I returned to the Nissan dealership where the leasing process went more smoothly than I had ever experienced in all of my driving experience, wherein I have leased several cars. Steve Glocheski was very thorough in his explanations of all important details involving the lease and the car, and at no time did I feel pressured to lease the car. Steve, the finance manager, was friendly and upbeat as well. To top off my positive experience, Mr. Cole, one of the owners of the dealership, came in to introduce himself. I would highly recommend working with these gentlemen if you are in the market for a new lease.


Jeff made our carbuying experience actually enjoyable....

5
Kris and Steve on 07/20/2011

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeff made our carbuying experience actually enjoyable. His enthusiasm and knowledge never stopped. Throughout the whole process, he was on top of all the details, and made each next step effortless.


The workers are there for business but are very helpful...

4.8
altimaowner235908 on 07/19/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The workers are there for business but are very helpful and friendly. They are willing to sit down and explain what they know and listen to what the customer wants.


Buying a new vehicle can be a little overwhelming at...

5
Lori1196 on 07/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying a new vehicle can be a little overwhelming at times. Working with Jeff, and others, really made a difference. He was consistently professional, friendly, courteous, honest, and always worked around our schedules. I purchased a new Rogue and absolutely love my vehicle. They were very accomodating and made sure that I was happy with everything. Jeff is top notch. I had to return for a minor service issue and they were over the top too. I would highly recommend this dealership for the quality people, vehicles, and customer service.


Jeff Long far exceeded my expectations as a Sales Rep and...

5
ZDante on 06/16/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeff Long far exceeded my expectations as a Sales Rep and I would highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a new Nissan. He was extremely friendly thoroughout the entire experience and made sure all my concerns/needs were satisfied before the sale was complete. Mike and Steve both did a fantastic job in making sure the deal was smooth and everything was set to go. Overall, I have never had a better experience at a dealership as these guys are open book about pricing and don't pressure and hassle you like most other dealerships do. Thumbs Up!


I found the staff extremely friendly, and more than ...

5
sammie200718 on 05/09/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I found the staff extremely friendly, and more than willing to help out. Everyone in the dealership business is out to make a buck, but the staff did so in a classy manor, without trying to shove needless things down my throat. The other dealerships I went to treated me like a dollar sign, the folks at Cole treated me like family. They are very helpful with questions and concerns and are very eager to help. Awesome experience, and I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new car.


We just purchased a new Murano and it was the best...

5
tgreffe on 05/06/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We just purchased a new Murano and it was the best car-buying experience that we have had! Everyone at the dealership was very friendly, we got a great price for our trade and a great deal overall. There were no high-pressure tactics (even when I explained that we were also looking at another make/model)regarding the sale or for any "add-ons" such as warranties. The specific car I wanted had to be tracked down, picked up and driven back from another state and was done so within a day. Additionally, the service department at Cole Nissan is fantastic! The service advisors are courteous, the work is completed quickly and is done well.We would certainly reccommend this dealership for both sales and service!


I am a very picky car buyer; however, Jeff Long, as well...

5
jprince on 04/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am a very picky car buyer; however, Jeff Long, as well Mike (new car manager) and others at the dealership were extremely patient and helpful. I can't recall how many times I came back looking at cars, and each time they were very patient with me. I highly recommend this dealership!Jim Prince


The service I received at Cole Nissan was unbelievable. I...

5
herrmannt on 04/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service I received at Cole Nissan was unbelievable. I felt very comfortable with the staff there and they did an excellent job answering all of my questions and helped me drive away with great vehicle that financially fit what I was looking for. While looking for a vehicle I had gone to other dealerships. The overall service that they provided was 100 times better than anywhere else I had visited. Everyone at the dealership was great and I look forward to working with them in the future, whether it be the service on my vehicle or purchasing/leasing another.


Jeff was extremely friendly and easy to work with. He...

5
jasoncolvin on 04/12/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeff was extremely friendly and easy to work with. He took the time to show me every possible car I could buy and made every effort to make it work for me. His main concern was ensuring I drove away happy, and I very much did. There was no pressure and I feel I got the best possible deal. I would recommend him and Cole Nissan to anyone and alreay have.


From the first minute that i called and or stepped in the...

5
RICKTILLER on 03/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the first minute that i called and or stepped in the showroom, Jeff Long took very good care of me. In fact out of all the dealerships that i visited Cole Nissan and Jeff Long By far treated me the best. Jeff's integrity, compassion, friendliness, speedy service, and follow thru really set him apart from all others. At the time of pickup, Jeff went thru all aspects of how the car operates better than i have ever seen. If he isn't in management / dealer training in the next few years it would be a surprise and a shame. He has a gift, please utilize him to his ability. All others could learn alot from Jeff. Even though he has only been in car sales for a short time, he is a Pro!I would definately be back to purchase a vehicle for my wife in 3 years! There is no doubt that the team at Cole Nissan is top notch and it was an honor and a blessing to do business with such a group of fine people.The group and especially Jeff Long should feel great about the excellant service that they are giving.Thank You,Rick Tiller


Eric was very helpful in helping me decide what vehicle...

5
lschrader21 on 03/05/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric was very helpful in helping me decide what vehicle to purchase, and what the best option for purchasing would be. He went out of his way to get me everything I wanted. He also took time out of his busy day to drive to my work to pick-up and deliver my car.


Jeff Long had sent me a letter about lease loyalty deal...

4.8
gary hallam on 02/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeff Long had sent me a letter about lease loyalty deal as our company car lease was set to expire in a couple months. Jeff proved to be a very personable guy and although he has only been in car sales less than a year, his product knowledge was outstanding. I'm extremely happy with the Maxima and Jeff made the whole experience a pleasure.


I was very impressed with the expierience I had...

5
mstickney on 01/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very impressed with the expierience I had purchasing a car from Jeff Long. I didn't even look at any other dealers or cars from anywhere else solely because of Jeff. I truely felt as though he listened to my needs, wants and budget and because of this, Jeff found me the perfect car. I work in sales myself and when I was contacted by Jeff, his level of professionalism and persistance really impressed me. I felt comfortable and at ease the moment I spoke to him and throughout our entire buying process. Jeff worked very hard to make sure all of my needs were met and I believe if every customer is treated the way Jeff treated me, there should be only satisfied customers. I applied for a VPP code for Nissan through my work and the same day I received an email from Nissan. The next day, I recieved a call from a Nissan customer care associate and the day after that I was contacted directly by Jeff. The buying process took a few days and I never felt as valued as a customer before I spoke with Jeff. He is an amazing asset to Nissan and as long as he is a part of your company, I will refer anyone and everyone to him and the sales team at the Cole-Nissan location on Stadium Drive in Kalamazoo MI. The car I purchased was a 2008 Versa Hatchback. This is the first car I have ever purchased from a dealer and I garuntee not the last vehicle I purchase from Cole-Nissan. My overall expierience as a first time buyer exceeded any expectation I had going into the process and Jeff made the process fun and easy.I look forward to my next visit and I am completly satisfied with my sales associate, my vehicle and the financial team at Cole-Nissan! It truly was a WOW expierience!! Great job!


I worked with Jeff Long he was outstanding. I told lots...

5
bophie60 on 01/21/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Jeff Long he was outstanding. I told lots of my friends the service I had at Cole Nissan was great not pushy like most dealerships. I leased a 2010 Nissan Rogue and plan on releasing in three years with Jeff again. I think Cole Nissan is the best car dealer in Kalamazoo.


My experience with Cole Nissan was great! They were very...

4.8
k4663726n on 01/13/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with Cole Nissan was great! They were very friendly and made the car purchasing experience very low stress. Their on lot inventory was good and they were able to answer my questions quickly with little consultation. I would recommend this dealership for the car purchase experience. I haven't had any service yet, so I'll be back to rate them on that later. :)


As a salesperson Sean quickly answered my questions,...

5
TAS on 01/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As a salesperson Sean quickly answered my questions, without wasting my time. He was also very helpful in pointing out which car I would get the most bang for my buck with. As this is a car my son will be driving most, he was with me during the entire purchasing process, fortunately he saw what buying a car should be like.


FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE! I can't say enough about the Cole...

5
jcichy on 01/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE! I can't say enough about the Cole team.Sean Rogenski, our Sales Consultant wasted asolutely none of our time playing the waiting game, negotiations were easy, friendly and fast. He simply asked what we wanted and what would work. I was given plently of time to think about the final offer, felt great about making the purchase and am very happy with my Nissan.We were placed in the vehicle we wanted. Mike Geerligs the Cole manager, was able to dealer locate our Pathfinder and have it delivered to us in 24 hours. He's a great guy and was great to deal with.I would not hesitate one moment about visiting the lot and meeting the team on Stadium, there was no high pressure to get me into just anything on the lot. Cole's concern was hearing what we were looking for and finding a way to get it for us. I'll be returning to Cole to purchase my next vehicle, purchase accessories for this vehicle and for all of my maintenance.


They were very nice and friendly. I'm a student, and 19...

5
MeganAnschuetz on 01/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They were very nice and friendly. I'm a student, and 19 years old and they treated me like I was there to buy a car not play with the cars like a lot of other dealerships had while I have been looking for a car. They made sure to make us happy with our purchase and went way out of the way to do so. I would buy cars from them again and again.


I typically do not like the experience of buying a...

5
drbirdman1995 on 12/31/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I typically do not like the experience of buying a vehicle. Sean Rogenski let my wife and I just look around the lot, he answered many questions and let us test drive a car without putting any pressure on us. We ended up buying a car from him the next day because we had time to investigate and think about our situation. After we bought the car he spent time reviewing the various features of the vehicle before we drove off in it. And, they even took in a GM car that needed to be turned in on a lease for us! Next time we buy a car, we will call him!


Steve was very good to work with. We purchased two...

4.8
rogue1 on 12/31/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Steve was very good to work with. We purchased two vehicles within the space of 3 weeks. We would not have done so without his professional approach and pleasant demeanor. The entire Cole Nissan team was a joy to work with. For these reasons I rate this dealer as great. NA


Had a great experience buying a used vehicle and in my...

5
smaccallum on 12/22/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a great experience buying a used vehicle and in my dealings with the service department at Cole Nissan. Jeff Long and Tom Stahl have been very helpful with any questions or needs concerning my Nissan Altima. Based on the relationship with the dealership and it's personnel thus far; I could very easily see myself dealing with Cole Nissan again in the future.


Mr. Long is friendly, professional and perceptive. He...

4.8
Maria McGurn on 12/15/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Long is friendly, professional and perceptive. He understood what I was looking for by discussing it me before hand. Then, he showed me what I was looking for - but also more than that as well. I ended up spending more dollars than I had planned but I am very happy with what I have. I think that I took the car home on the same day that I decided to buy it. That was really great!My spouse is as happy as I am with my purchase; ans I will recommend Cole Nissan to my friends and colleagues.


Steve and staff provided a very positive experience for...

5
mborgerson on 12/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Steve and staff provided a very positive experience for our daughter ERIN. Steve went byond expections by finding the proper color & style car for her! This included locating the car in Chicago, IL and getting it transfered back to Kalamazoo, MI in 2 days time. We all were definitely impressed with this dealers service and manner! Simple they get an A+


Jeremy was excellent to work with. Very helpful and...

5
Bob Vandenberg on 12/08/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeremy was excellent to work with. Very helpful and professional. He answered all of our questions and was patient with our repeated trips to look at and test drive the vehicle we purchased.I would recommend Jeremy and the dealership to anyone.Bob VandenbergVery Satisfied Customer and New Car Owner.


Steve did an excellent job with assisting us in...

5
JHagerty on 12/02/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Steve did an excellent job with assisting us in purchasing our Pathfinder. Not only did he answer all of our questions but he also took the time to get us a deal that we were very happy with! I had purchased my Altima from Cole Nissan in 2003 and was happy with the experience. We will most likely return in 6 or 7 years when we are in the market for another new Nissan!


Working with Cole Nissan was the best car buying...

4.8
Melissa H. on 11/22/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Working with Cole Nissan was the best car buying experience I have had so far. Jeff was very professional and did everything to help us purchase exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend Cole Nissan to family and friends. I appreciate all the hard work that was put into helping me purchase my Rogue.


This was the best experience I have had with purchasing a...

5
sgoetsch on 11/22/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the best experience I have had with purchasing a new vehicle, and I have purchased several. The salesman, the dealership, the price, the follow-up; everything about the experience was a plus and I would definetly purchase another vehicle from this dealership. I love my new Murano and I will be back for another when I am ready to trade again.


Cole Nissan is much improved since the were at their last...

4.8
edudek2 on 11/15/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cole Nissan is much improved since the were at their last location in Portage. Jeff Long is one of the best salesman I have ever worked with, right from the time I first talked with him. He was the reason I bought another Nissan instead of a Toyota Tacoma. There were a few minor issues that had to be taken care of after I picked up my new truck, that were out of his control, that he took care of quickly. Jeff and all of the other guys also know the vehicles they sell very well, and if the don't know they find out, instead of just throwing a generic answer your way.


We were greeted by a very friendly Jeff Long as soon as...

4.8
marionbehrman on 11/11/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were greeted by a very friendly Jeff Long as soon as we pulled into the dealer lot. It had only been his 3rd day of employment and right away we were impressed with his friendliness. He was not "pushy" in dealing with us and offered to find out any answers to questions we had. We would definetely recommend Jeff Long and this dealership. We stopped at the service dept. for a minor item and did not know that they also wash your car before you leave. What service!!!


Great team, including management and financing group. No...

5
aymotiwala on 11/11/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great team, including management and financing group. No sales pressure at all, and were willing to come to a reasonable price point early in the process. I'd definately recommend.Jeff also walked me through a detailed review of the car (including getting blue tooth set up) prior to me taking posession of the car.


Everything was very satisfactory!! Dealership people were...

4.8
Daiga Kalns on 11/09/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything was very satisfactory!! Dealership people were very friendly and helped me with everything(price, documnentation,got a right color etc...).I will recomend this dealership to my friends and my family.Jeff Long , Steve Schultz are the best employe's !!! I feel a got a family!!! Way to go!!!Sincerely,Daiga L. KalnsThree Rivers, MI 49093


Contact seller for price

Mileage: 21041

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive

Body Style: Crossover

City: Kalamazoo, MI

Contact seller for Engine Type

$26,988

Mileage: 27186

Color: EBONY TWILIGHT METALLIC

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Kalamazoo, MI

Contact seller for Engine Type

$28,115

Mileage: 10

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: SUV

City: Kalamazoo, MI

Engine Type: 2.5L I4 16V MPFI DOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.