Classic Volkswagen Mentor

4.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.5 Buying Process: 4.7 Quality Of Repair: 4.4 Overall Facilities: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 4.9 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

great place for first car

5
Billy Amata on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

went here to get my first car from their sign and drive event for the 2017 jetta. they didn't have the car I wanted but Sean and the gm went out of their way to get me exactly what I wanted. they were the best and I will definitely be back in the future for service and future car purchases or leases.


Easiest

5
Tiguan 17 on 11/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A pleasant experience with a courteous and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would definitelyRecommend Classic Volkswagen dealership to any one looking for a vw.


Black Jetta

5
Jeff on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

These guys rock, they found the car I was looking for, Awesome!


I needed a dependable car within a tight budget.

5
Pontiac Bruce on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tom,my salesman listened to my needs and made several recommendations on how we could proceed.He was very understanding and did not try to push me in another direction.We worked through several vehicles until we found the right fit for me and my budget.The buying process was easy and efficient,professional in every way!


Car I wanted at price I wanted....boom

5
James on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Stopped in at 6:45pm, left at 8:45pm with my car traded in at the amount I owed on it, and the brand new car I wanted at the price I wanted to pay for it. Two hours. At night. My man Hector knows VW. He is in that scene and knows which cars do what and why. He pays attention to you and truly knows what the buyers are concerned with and can be real with them. I felt extremely comfortable with the staff and confident with my decision to buy here. I am a customer for life. Thanks Hector, keep selling and having fun sir.


No call

1
manual guy on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 1.0

Filled out the "interested" form on Cars.com. Nobody from the dealert followed up. Guessing they were to busy.


C. Haines

5
Chaines on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The experience was very pleasant and professional, I couldn't be more pleased with my new Beetle. I would certainly recommend this Dealership to a friend. Jason educated me and set up some of the car's features for me and advised that I could contact him with any questions or concerns. Thank you all at Classic VW in Mentor.


Best Deal and Sales Treatment Ever!

4.7
Denis K on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I bought a 2016 VW Passat at Classic VW in Mentor. The deal I received from the sales manager was outstanding -- much, much better than any other dealships I dealt with -- and I was treated with courtesy, professionalism and respect by the sales manager, Rick and the F & I rep, Jayson. Both were simply excellent. They recognized my needs, appreciated the items I wanted to make part of the deal, gave me a fabulous price and sold me exactly the vehicle I wanted. I could not have been treated better. Will definitely buy from these two again at their store and will highly recommend Classic VW to friends and family.


Used Honda Accord

4.3
Chris Ambrose on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was in need of a vehicle and my parents saw a 2005 Honda Accord online and went over to take a look at it for me. As they were looking at the vehicle, Hector walked up and introduced himself and asked if they had any questions. I did end up buying the vehicle and was very impressed with Hector and the rest of the team.


NEW CAR PURCHSAE

5
Stu & Eileen Hurt on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife & I bought a 2016 VW Golf Sportwagen and we couldn't be more pleased with the vehicle and the way we were treated by the Classic representatives . We would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to our friends !


New Car

5
Carol on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our son just bought the Jetta Sport at the Mentor Classic VW dealership. Our experience at the dealership was fabulous. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Great Experience. If you are looking for a new car, I would highly recommend checking it out.


Customer contact

2
kfortune on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 2.0

Contacted them about a vehicle listed for sale. Found out later the vehicle had sold at auction. Asked for more feedback or if they could find me a vehicle and never heard back from them.


Second opinion/Great customer service

4.8
Jonathan on 06/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently, I wrote a review entitled "Blind eye to basic maintenance on used cars" My review received a positive and courteous response from General Mgr. Michael Urban at Classic. He had remembered me as well as the vehicle purchase. He offered to correct the matter regarding the non working air condition in my 2008 Jeep Liberty. He had the VW service department repair the non working air condition in my Jeep and it is now working perfectly. I would like to thank Classic for having employees such as Mr. Urban, who was courteous and professional when assisting me with the vehicle dilemma I had encountered.


Blind eye to basic maintenance on used vehicles

2.5
Jonathan on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I bought a 2008 Jeep Liberty almost a year ago. Despite knowing that the vehicle was being sold as- is, I took note that the air condition needed to be charged, which was a quick fix and sale for them. Now I attempt to use the air condition and it's not working. Yesterday Sears auto service quotes me a $623 charge to fix the leakage problem found after dye was located following a recharge. VW Classic should of took into consideration that there was a air condition faulty and to price the vehicle properly with knowing that it would be a extra cost to the customer.


Excellent experience... Again!

5
Matt Kleck on 02/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I live 75 miles away from this dealership, yet this is the 2nd time I've bought a car from them. Excellent staff, and aggressively priced loaded vehicles. I live in PA, so this is an out of state purchase, but they make the process so easy.


GREAT SERVICE

5
Sue on 03/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my 2012 beetle from Classic and everyone in the sales dept was wonderful and very helpful. They explained and showed us all the new gadgets and couldn't have been better. This isn't the first beetle I have bought and I will buy my next vehicle there. The service dept is THE best I have dealt with. I have had many cars and this service dept is by far the friendliest, helpful and they go out of their way to make you feel wanted and at home. I would recommend this place to everyone. The staff is great from the service desk (can't say enough good about them) down to the porters that take the car for the free car wash. I have never experienced this from any other service dept in any other car dealer and this is what brings people to the car dealer. Thank you Classic Volkswagen!!!


Not so good for used cars.

2.5
Golfer13 on 12/10/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have called about 3 different vehicles and the salesman told me he would call right back with info but never did. The vehicles ranged from 5-10k in price and it seemed they didn't want to bother with me because I wasn't buying a new car. The price seemed good but but if the vehicle had already been sold or was going to auction they could at least call back like they said they were going to do. I will no longer bother with this dealership for used cars or new when we decide to trade my wifes car in this comming year. Experiances very but mine has been negative with Classic.


Good Overall Experience

5
Tucson Owner on 03/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had an excellent overall buying experience. Extras installed and even delivered the vehicle to me. Love my 2012 Tucson also!!!


I went to Ganley first and while the sales people were...

5
davestone on 06/10/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Ganley first and while the sales people were friendly and helpful, the "closer," or whatever he's called was very overbearing and hard to deal with. I left there knowing that I wasn't going to buy a car from them. A friend had recommended Classic and they happened to have the exact car that I wanted. It was very easy. They gave me a great trade-in for my old car, and I was in and out of there quickly. All in all I had a great experience there.


We came to Classic because we bought our Mini here. ...

3.8
ckohnhorst on 02/15/2011

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

We came to Classic because we bought our Mini here. Avoided Ganley which was closer due to bad expieriance with repairs.We were told that we must come in to purchase our car, not allowing us to miss a huge snow storm that was being predicted (with major warnings).I know that it was the end of the month, and what that all details,but we werent to happy about that.We waited 2.5 hours for the car to be delivered on that day too, with no offers of anything but coffee or water. How much would it cost to have a vending machine put in there?We were only given 1 key, told to come back in a week to pick them up; also, I have been waiting over 15 days for a manual.I was surprised by the lack of customer appriciation. I know this is petty, but I recieved over 5 model cars of the mini, 4 hats, 2 shirts, and a half dozen key chains when I bought my Mini. Here, all I have gotten has been surveys... Its kind of easy to see why I would not recommend purching from Classic VW, this is a shame because we purchase new cars every 2 years...Carl Kohnhorst, Cheryl Toman


I thought everyone at Classic was very friendly and...

4.8
jcr2ly on 12/30/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I thought everyone at Classic was very friendly and helpful, but not too "pushy" in trying to make the sale. They were patient with explaining all the various options available and allowing us to test drive the various models to check out the differences. The first car that we signed the paperwork to buy turned out to have some flaws in the paint, so James and Jerry had to reprocess all the paperwork again for a different VIN number, but they did this without hesitation. Buying a new car has historically been a long, unpleasant process, but I don't have this opinion about my recent visit to Classic. I would definitely recommend visiting James and Jerry to others looking to buy a new vehicle.


My experience with everyone at Classic VW was great! The...

5
aileenoh on 12/29/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with everyone at Classic VW was great! The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and not pushy (as with so many car dealers). James took the time to really show me what the car I leased (2011 VW CC Sport) could do. I would be happy to send anyone I know there to buy a car.


Very informative and friendly.. great service even after...

5
lglodowski on 12/13/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0

Very informative and friendly.. great service even after sale. Followed up with me to ensure everything was going well with my new car. I knew what I was looking for when I went into the dealership and all my questions were answered honestly and thoroughly


I have purchased several cars from the Classic...

5
jackmalarik on 12/12/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased several cars from the Classic Dealerships. In every case the process was as enjoyable as purchasing a car could be. The sales people were knowledgable about the car models and were fair in the negotiation. I have also continued to have my cars serviced after the warranties have expired by the dealer. I have found that they are cost competitive with local mechanics.


I was towed from Kopell, PA when my VW started beeping,...

5
amanda112 on 12/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was towed from Kopell, PA when my VW started beeping, five lights went on on my dash board and my speedometer dropped to zero. Luckily, my car still seemed to work. I called Ganley in Bedford and they were very very helpful. I spoke to Mike each time and he was patient, informative and kind. He gave me the number for roadside assistance. I was towed right to the Bedford dealership and very please with the fast service and efficient work that was done to my car.


When I went to purchase my new car, Kevin was very...

4.8
jpm61772 on 12/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When I went to purchase my new car, Kevin was very informative and friendly and courteous. He also owned a VW and knew the car inside and out. The whole process of the purchase was quick and very easy. When I took the car in for its checkup, everyone was helpful and the visit was short and sweet. Of course it helps that I love my new Jetta and have had absolutely no problems with it so far. My husband and I have bought several cars from Classic in Mentor and will most probably continue to do so.


Everyone I have dealt with at Classic Volkswagon from my...

4.6
vvitolo on 12/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone I have dealt with at Classic Volkswagon from my vehicle purchase to the service department has been friendly and courteous. I've never had a bad experience. I said 'OK' on price which I know since you are an authorized dealer is something that goes with the territory.


I had a wonderful experience. Scott was attentive,stayed...

5
Dianebloom on 12/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0

I had a wonderful experience. Scott was attentive,stayed late for us,and walked us through everything we needed. A wonderful dealership.The people like Amy at the desk were helpful and I was shown a variety of choices to my category of what I liked. Very helpful and informative.


The staff at Classic VW are the most courteous that I...

5
petro melnyk on 12/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff at Classic VW are the most courteous that I have ever experienced. I have been buyting cars for a long time and without a doubt these are the best service people that I have ever dealt with. They always manage to squeeze me in no matter how busy they are. I drive a 100+ miles a day. I can call them about a concern I have with the car and they will try explain it to me and/or schedule me in.I had a concern with the Low Tire Sensor and had called the service mgr. to find out what was going on. He took the time and explained the causes and solutions over the phone. He took the time to make sure I understood the situation. This kind of service is unheard today! They are to be commended for the job they do!


My experience with the service department is always very...

4.8
dana.johnson15 on 12/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with the service department is always very pleasurable. The desk staff is extremely helpful and nice to be around. They always seem to want the best for their customers. The work that I've had done on my Jetta has always been above par...I've never had any issues after having service done on my car after visiting this dealership.


Paul did a fantastic job. His level of service,knowledge...

5
James Moore on 12/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Paul did a fantastic job. His level of service,knowledge and professionalism was outstanding.He did a great gob of explaining the options ,features , financing and compared the CC to other similar vehicles. Paul went above and beyond by arranging a convenient delivery of the vehicle . I find the need to have 250 characters annoying.


I was extremely happy with my overall experience, working...

5
Raymond100 on 12/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was extremely happy with my overall experience, working with Jerry and Kathy. Extremely professional, helpful and courteous. Car was priced exactly where I needed it to be, and has been a pleasure to own. I'd recommend Classic VW, Jerry and his team to anyone.


I would like to extend my most sincere thanks to Scott...

5
carriehaavisto on 12/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would like to extend my most sincere thanks to Scott for his work and friendly customer service during my recent vehicle purchase. Scott was very helpful from the test drive all the way down to the last signature on my lease application. This was my first 'new car' experience and Scott made the process very simple and easy. His knowledge and expertise make him a valuable asset to the Classic organization. I would not hesitate to suggest Classic to a friend or family member. This was my first purchase, but I would not anticipate it being my last.


$19,995

Mileage: 34035

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Manual

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 2.0L Turbo I4 210hp 207ft. lbs.

$42,261

Mileage: 0

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Mentor, OH

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 24V GDI DOHC

$31,995

Mileage: 0

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Mentor, OH

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.