Classic Buick GMC

4.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.5 Buying Process: 4.6 Quality Of Repair: 4.3 Overall Facilities: 4.6 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.7 Pricing: 3.7 Overall Experience: 3.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Classic GMC = Excellent

5
Greg P. on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It's been quite awhile since I've gone through the truck buying experience, but I walked away from this extremely pleased with how I was treated from the moment I entered the dealership showroom. From the receptionist, to the sales staff, to the GM and Financing my entire family was treated very well by the very friendly staff at Classic GMC. I did not feel like I had to go through a painful negotiation process and feel I received fair value on my trade-in. I never felt any high pressure sales tactics and would recommend Classic GMC to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. James Black (sales) was awesome.


Quickest Car Buying

5
JR on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We knew what we wanted going into Classic Buick-GMC. I was impressed by the quickness of the process to get it done! Best and fastest car buying I've ever experienced.


excellent people at gmc classic in arlington

5
laura vieyra on 10/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just buy my new truck there gmc sierra 2016, the sales people and finance they treat you really friendly and nice, Genne sales people and Art finance don't remember the last names,,, very nice and really good help to buy my truck!!!


Classic is simply the best!

5
nathancap24 on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have never had a better buying experience then when I worked through CLASSIC BUICK GMC. I found the vehicle online with the help of the CARS.COM app. Since I was over two hours away, the online sales rep reached out and helped me get financed before ever setting foot on the lot. We agreed on a date to go see it and by the time I arrived at their lot, the Classic team had the car up front, washed and all paperwork standing by. After a quick test drive, my wife and I were being services by the finance team and they actually found us a better rate since the original approval had come in. Everyone made us feel like family and I would not only recommend them to others, but I will go back to them for all my future car buying needs first. Great job Classic Buick GMC!


Love My New Buick

5
Edith on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought a new Buick yesterday and was very pleased with the service we received. Our salesman was great gave us a good deal, was very friendly, and took time to explain everything about our new car and answered all our questions. I would recommend Classic Buick if you are looking for a new car.


Best experience EVER!!

5
Brook on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was the least stressful time I have EVER had while buying a car. Very laid back no pressure environment.


Amazing Experience Purchasing My Vehicle

5
SJ on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No hassle Came in and out with our SUV Great price no one could beat the price!Great customer service expirence by the sales rep Matt Brown and the financial rep Art as well.By far the best expirence my husband and I ever had buying a vehicle!


Buy Here...you won't regret it

5
Fitz on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE made possible by a great Classic GMC team effort. Gene Frizzell is to be specifically commended for helping me to find and purchase the right vehicle for my needs. I fully believe that Gene and the team at Classic GMC were actually concerned and committed to helping to get the best deal for the best vehicle for me. I am now the owner of a new Yukon Denali and am experiencing the best "after-sale" service that I've ever had. Gene is enthusiastically responding to every question, concern and comment that I bring to him...anytime, regardless of day or hour.I am strongly recommending Classic GMC for your new/used vehicle needs and you should ask for Gene Frizzell when you get there...YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!


Classic Arlington GMC Buick A+++

5
F. McLean on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Top notch dealership from sales to service! Very friendly staff to handle your needs.


Friendly?

1
Staci on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

I went for an oil change 8/29. The guy was rude. I asked a simple question if the tire pressure/air was included in the oil change and I have never felt more stupid at a dealership for service. He looked at me like I was dumb and as I went on to saying I just need to make sure since my tire is low...he proceeded to say yes very slow and made me feel stupid. I have also never been to a dealership where I get an oil change and they don't vacuum out my car. Nor have I been to a dealership where an oil change was done that fast. Normally, that would be a good thing, but that let me know they did not do all that I asked or took the time out to ensure my car is in good standings. I will not be returning to this dealership and I am very disappointed with the service I was provided considering I am an employee of GM I would have thought there would have been more to offer in their customer service since that is our 1st priority. I will go to another GM dealership that knows how to handle customers correctly.


Routine service turned into a headache with a hefty price

2.5
johnny90 on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I took my Yukon in on a Saturday to have my brakes serviced. I noticed a $99.95 price per axle for brake service and agreed with that price. I also wanted to have my 'Check Engine' light diagnosed. I interacted with Dale and Justin in service whom then introduced me to Edward Cabral. I have no complaints with the three gentlemen I spoke with. Edward treated me very well and professionally and provided me with a loaner vehicle while my Yukon was kept in-house for the work to be performed. The problem resides in how I was advised by Carolyn Coker that my routine brake service would turn out to be $700+, just shy of $800. This would include turning the rotors, replacing the brake pads, and flushing the brake system. Is this not part of the $99.95 per axle cost for brake service? I was advised by Carolyn that the advertised price is for ACDelco pads and that my vehicle requires OEM pads. OEM for any GM vehicle is ACDelco, as ACDelco is owned by GM. She begged to differ with me claiming that OEM pads for my vehicle are not ACDelco, therefore have a higher cost. She also informed me my vehicle is an exception to the brake service. At this point I just checked out mentally and frustration forced me to tell her to leave my vehicle as-is so as not to incur any unwanted or agreed-upon charges. How dissatisfying.


Classic Arlington GMC Buick Great Dealership

5
M McLean on 08/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent in every aspect! Easy buying process. Service personnel ready to assist with oil changes and routine service. Outstanding sales personnel.


Programming my FOB

4.8
Satisfied Customer on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I had to stop in to have a key FOB re-programmed. Mr. Edward Cabral was more than professional, but, equally as engaging and kind. Service Manager's of this caliber makes the wait, if there is one, so much easier on the customers.Kudos to Classic for employing him


Easiest new car buying experience we've ever had!

5
Terry & Denise C on 07/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have purchased numerous vehicles over the years, and we can sincerely say the experience we had at Classic was by far the simplest, easiest, most stress-free time, and we will not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone who is in the market for a new or pre-owned vehicle! Our Yukon XL Denali was a locate vehicle, and they worked very hard to deliver to us on our schedule, so we could have it to take our grandchildren to swim lessons, which was a 120 mile round trip for 3 days. The grandkids were so happy getting to watch movies during the trips! This meant a lot to us. We will use this dealership for our next vehicle purchase, whenever that may be! Thank you Classic GMC! Finally, it was a pleasure to buy a vehicle!


Excellent buying experience, Rob & Art are great!

5
Albert on 06/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just finalized a long distance purchase with the folks at Classic Buick GMC in Arlington, TX and it couldn't have gone more smoothly. From my very first call with Rob Holland on a simple inquiry about a vehicle in their inventory the experience was superb. Rob made sure I was getting all the information available and made sure that as a genuinely interested client I was taken care of and given priority. Fast forward to the decision to purchase the vehicle and secure financing, Rob along with Art in the finance team worked to secure a very competitive deal, as well as provide appropriate warranties and necessary accessorials to protect my investment. They moved to close with the diligence expected of upstanding businessmen. The level of integrity displayed by them both is clear evidence as to why this is such a high rated dealership. Since it was a long distance purchase, upon arrival on a long flight, they made the vehicle turnover swift, easy, and extremely fast so I was on my way to get some rest in my new car in no time. I am one happy customer and would buy from them again in a heartbeat. Thank you.


Not pleased

1
Annoyed Lady on 05/10/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Sells person tried to tell us price on the car was the lowest but my husband pulled up the car on the net and the same model was less on the internet. I asked him how many times would they run a hard inquiry he said only once. I have 4 hard inquiries. Worst of all I only wanted to finance with GM since I am an employee and they tried with 2 other lenders when I asked them not to. So annoyed.


Good Used Truck Buying Experience from Rob

4.3
Andy on 03/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Called ahead to make sure the 2012 Chevy LTZ Z71 was still available. Rob was very helpful from the start and helped make the shopping experience top notch. He was very knowledgeable and professional the whole way through. He even helped me get some extra keys and remotes programmed after the sale. Definitely ask for Rob if you are looking for one of their used vehicles.


Professional Dealership

5
Dedicated Buyer on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly dealership personnel. Nancy McCoy is a very experienced sales person. The sales managers, Chris and Kelly, were very personable. Professionally run dealership from the management, sales and service.


A+ BUYING EXPERIENCE

5
Patricia and Ted on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After searching and researching for a long time.We purchased a Pre-Owned Buick Lucerne a month ago and our buying experience was great. Salesman Matt Brown was available to us from our first phone call. He was courteous, and put us at ease with absolutely no pressure, Very knowledgeable about the product and all our questions or concerns were answered without hesitation. The car was spotless and the service was topnotch. After the sale Matt has also been here to answer any question we have had. All of the employees we met were friendly and professional. We are very happy with our beautiful car and we think we got a good deal!


Buying a car

4.8
RayRay on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It started off as me going to the official GMC website to see if I can get a great deal. I e-mailed what I was looking for and within five minutes I got a call from James, we spoke and met I came to the dealership and the rest is history. It was pleasant, fast, and I came out with exactly what I wanted.


Excellent Experience

5
Micha G. on 12/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Rob Holland made the entire buying experience worth it. He treated me as someone who was intelligent and was very honest. Truthfully, its not often that you can find an honest salesman who lays things bare as they are and not push you into a car. He'll definitely receive my business in the future.


Great experience!

5
Adrian on 11/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with Matt Brown. I put in an inquiry on Sunday, got a text, phone call and email from him first thing Monday morning. He was very willing to assist in any way possible. I called later on in the day very last minute asking if I can see the car, he said yes. I arrive at the dealership and it is pulled up out front waiting for me to view; I thought that was great. We immediately test drove the vehicle and went inside to get the application process started. Forms were filled out in 5-10 minutes and he directed us to the finance department, who got me approved in about an hour. The process was quick and easy! I am in love with my Ford Fusion Hybrid. I will recommend anyone to come see Matt at this fantastic dealership. Thanks guys!


EXCELLENT SERVICE!

0
J_Martinez on 10/29/2015

I had originally gone in to get a used camaro ss but Angelica(sales rep) let me know of good deals I could get with a truck and better financing. I ended up walking out with a brand new GMC Sierra Texas Edition and I LOVE IT! My parents have gotten many cars from Angelica and she will always have business from me and my family for such an amazing job that she does. I have recommended everyone that has asked me about my truck to go get a truck at Classic since the buying process is so easy with Angelica. Thanks Classic and most especially thanks Angelica for being the best!


Great Buying Experience

4.7
Bryce Erickson on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was looking for a Buick Enclave and had spent some considerable time researching it beforehand. When I saw that Classic had what appeared to be a good deal on one - I called and the gentlemen at Classic were responsive (as is often the case when a potential sale is to be made). They were upfront and honest with me, and when I had the opportunity to see the car - Matt Brown stayed late to make sure I could take a test drive. The vehicle was as advertised and Matt had great knowledge about the vehicle and the differences between it and other models and other brands. I enjoyed the experience and would buy from them again.


MATT BROWN!! Internet Director

4.5
Jacob on 09/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Friendly and passionate experience here at Classic Buick GMC. Matt took great care of my wife and I. Thank you and thanks for the new truck!


Great Buying Experience

5
Wayne on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Rob Holland was awesome to work with. I live in Monroe, LA and was looking for a used 4-runner for my son that was turning 16. We found one that sounded too good to be true but it was in Dallas. Rob was incredible to work with and made it a great experience for us. He went out of his way to get us detailed pictures of the vehicle since we were out of town and made himself available anytime, day or night. I usually dread the car buying experience but Rob was a real pleasure to work with. We drove over and they had us in and out of the dealership in less than 30 minutes. Thanks Rob. Wayne


Poor customer service follow through

3.5
Kevin from Fort Worth on 09/09/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchase a truck at Classic and will say that I was happy with the way Wayne worked with me to get a price that I considered reasonable. When I picked it up, I noticed a small issue with the truck but was told that it was no problem and that it could easily be fixed and they would schedule the work and let me know. I had to call again to actually get the work scheduled. When they returned the truck, I still believed that there was an issue and they agreed to reschedule. After three weeks of waiting and receiving no word I called and talked to a service manager and explained my concerns, especially about not getting a call on the status. He agreed that the time lapse should not have happened and said he would schedule again on Friday and I asked for a call when everything was set and he said he would. Again I received no call as to a appointment or why the delay. In addition to never receiving a return call on this issue, I have requested a copy of the window sticker or build sheet from both the salesman and sales manager and was told it would take 2 to 4 weeks to receive. And as you might guess, no response from either one of them. I don't think that I asking to much, just that they call and keep me informed on my issues and if they are going to fulfill them.


No Hassle Purchase

5
The Phillips on 08/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First want to thank Matt Brown for all his help on-line, we schedule an appointment to see him but he was off so he told us to see David Hogue, David made the buying experience very pleasant and relaxing, a lot of salesperson constantly following you around and tracking you down and don't give you the chance to look over things, David was not like that, we told him what we wanted to look at he showed us the vehicles and give us time to make a decision .......no hassle , I repeat no hassle, which was great, he work with us and got us what we wanted.....so again thanks David for all your help, I will be looking for a truck soon and I will definitely come see you.......


Great Experience with Matt Brown

4.7
Blackburn on 06/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My wify and I worked with Matt Brown on the pre-owned side at Classic Buick GMC. We had several cars we wanted to look at. Matt brought them around and lined them all up so we didn't have to walk all over the lot. He gave us advice of what to look for and what to stay away from. Excellent service and and made the process a breeze!


Amazing Car Buying Experience

5
Stephen R. on 04/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After traveling from out of town to a competing dealership and being turned away because I didn't want to buy their most expensive car, Classic Buick GMC turned out to be a life saver. I went in looking for a specific vehicle. Rob Holland took care of me, was straight forward and honest and was amazing every step of the way. He worked with me and fought for me to get the car I wanted, and at the price I wanted to pay. He followed through with every step. I returned to pick up the car and was blown away at the level of attention and hard work put into it. I definitely recommend Classic Buick GMC for a refreshing and honest car buying experience.


Great service and best salesmen around town!

5
Brian Arredondo on 04/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought my first car here a couple days ago and the experience was spectacular! James Kilgore and Rob Holland helped me out and it was an easy, no pressure deal and they helped me find the right car within my budget! Definitely recommend these two salesmen and this dealership overall. Highly satisfied!


Great Service

5
Drew K. on 04/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just bought a car today with Rob Holland. He was nothing but professional and extremely helpful. I am a younger female and have had unfortunate experiences working with automative services the past few years. When it came time to purchasing my first car on my own, I was worried. Rob sat with me for hours going over numbers. He has gone above with beyond to help with selling my currently-owned car as well. I am more than pleased with my experience today, and hope that continues with Classic. I would refer anyone to sit down and at least talk with Rob if in the market for a new car.


Did not buy, but easy to work with

5
Eddie on 04/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0

While my ultimate decision was to purchase elsewhere, the sales team went above and beyond to earn the business. My decision to buy elsewhere was based completely on the vehicle, not the dealership. I wsa shopping used, and this does become purely a vehicle specific decision. In the future, I would consider Classic as an option to do business with.


Best service ever from a dealership

5
Adam and Brooke Ayers on 03/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Brown was amazing. He made the buying process for our new 2011 Ford Fusion so easy and quick. He was very friendly, and had great information and customer service. We test drove and signed for it in less than an hour. Lupe Ysla in finance was also awesome. Both guys were really fast. I will 100% go back to this place and work with these two guys again. Thank you to you both. We love our new car.


Matt Brown

5
Azari on 01/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Brown made it so easy and fast to get our new Mazda! He is very customer service oriented and friendly. I would recommend seeing him for your new vehicle!!!


bad service

2
Shanie on 12/30/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I bought a used Lexus back in August at Classic. We drove off their lot didn't realize there was no gas in the tank. The car stalled in the middle of the way home. Needless to say they did not leave us any gas in the tank. A few month later we brought the car back for a compliment oil change.It was a bad experience. The wait was 2hr30min..we drove off, then realized that they didn't reset the oil change warning light from the inside. We had to turn around to service department only to find out that they " don't have the tool " to reset it. I have never heard that we need any tool to reset . Frankly, that was an excuse they gave us ! Ii's took me 5 minute to figure out how to do it later on. .


Classic Buick GMC is fantastic

5
larry on 11/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went on line to fine a chevy cruse and classic had just the one I was looking for. so I call up ROB HOLLAND who helped my family buy a truck two years ago, an told him about the car I wanted and ask could he help me us out. I gave him some info and he told me he would call me back in a hour. 30 min later he called and said I have some great news,........ That car now sits in my drive way, enough said.


Classic Buick GMC - follow up professionals!

5
SStone on 09/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0

I contacted Classic Buick GMC with an interest in one of their used GMC trucks and was contacted almost immediately by James Kilgore (internet sales). He called on a Saturday while I was out of town with a few suggestions based on my buying criteria. The recommendation didn't quite meet with exactly what I was looking for so we agreed to stay in touch on other options that might become available. A few days later James called with another suggestion that sounded really good so I am planning a trip to Arlington for a test drive at some point this week. Nice follow up James!


Good employees and service

4.8
Peisner1994 on 03/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly. I was contacted right after I made an inquiry on a truck from their lot. They have a good staff and are very helpful. Haven't done business with them yet but I wouldn't mind.


Excellent Customer service

5
Linda and Roy McMurtray on 12/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

This was a wonderful car buying experience! Kelly Lancaster at the dealership had Stony Simon and Robert Vega bring the car to us. My husband is disabled so this was great. We got a great deal and it's the color I really wanted! Cars.com takes the hassle out of buying a car. Thank you everyone!


Used car buyer

5
Smitty on 11/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0

I spent a lot of time looking on internet for a ford expedition king ranch or limited. The way all dealers put them on is the same, it gets you to call and they get your Name and number, email. then a salesman goes and puts hands on vehicle They usually set in car or walk around it while answering your questions about Specifics. Yes the internet is full of generic info about trim levels, you would think It would be more specific with a vin number telling them exact. I wound up buying from another dealer but not because of this. The salesman i worked with was fair. Just price and specific unit i wanted. Even the limited i bought had 18 inch tires on all paperwork And 18 on all internet discriptions. But it was wearing 20 inch in person. They all have disclamers on their ads. Use as a guide. You have to put eyes on.


Awesome service

5
Rachel from Oklahoma on 10/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were visiting from out of state and our new to us used Enclave started having break problems. They fit us in the next day and had us out in 2 hours. It was just a low fluid but Carolyn was so nice and helpful. And she was so accommodating since she new we were stranded without our car. Plus she didn't even charged what she should have. I'd recommend them to anyone.


Great Team,friendly and not pushy ;)

5
Elva on 10/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Walked in with my guards up not knowing they were not out to get me . They really cared about their costumers. Very pleasant experience with these people. I would strongly recommend KEN if anyone is out looking . He answered all of our questions honestly.. We felt comfortable with our decisions and left the place with a good feel about our purchase . I think Ken needs a new shelf for his coming trophy's . He is running out of space for them. That's to show you how good he is. Sadly, I cant remember the name of the guy that helped out with the paperwork but he was also a very kind gentleman. I would like to thank both of them for their help and honesty.


Worst experience ever! Be sure to go with a man!

1
Telling Everyone I Know! on 08/25/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

The moment I walked up to front door, a group of men were being very rude and disrespectful to me! I should have had my husband with me! Then they tried to hide the filthy stained floor mats by turning them upside down hoping I wouldn't see them. They wouldn't work on me with the price, but I wanted that particular vehicle so I was willing to pay extra. So all I asked for in return was a tank of gas and floor mats..... They responded with a crazy look and said ABSOLUTY NOT! That's when I tried to call my husband for a private conversation and I was about to walk outside but the salesman left and gave me his office, but not two mins in the conversation the other man that had been lurking entered the office and just started listening to my conversation. Then they tried to both gang up on me spouting off this number and that. They must have thought i was an easy pray. I walked out and they could not have cared less. In fact they just told me to keep walking. The worst experience I have ever had! I'm still in shock! (By the way, I had a check in my purse already made out and they had already put temp tags on vehicle, so at that point they thought they had this sale in the bag, not to mention I flew in from another state!)


CLASSIC BUICK GMC

5
David on 07/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Brown, and the whole used car sales was awesome when i bought my saturn, they made sure I felt important and appreciated the entire process. Best buying experience by far.


Patient, Compassionate, and caring service

5
Princess on 04/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was somewhat difficult to deal with and every associate I worked with was so kind and compassionate to me. I appreciate the time and efforts they made to make me feel comfortable.


Got what I came for!!

4.7
James_of_texas on 04/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always wanted a wrx and tony was able to really get the ball rolling. He was very helpful when you go there ask for tony!!


Awesome buying experience

5
Ralph W. on 03/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Talk about an easy, exceptional experience buying a car! That's why I keep going back. I've bought two cars from them and next time I'm in the market for a car it will be the first and last stop for me. Everyone from the salesman to the finance manager to the GM of the dealership are all exceptional to work with. Quick, painless and the best deal around. Just the way it should be. Highly recommended!


TYPICAL USED CAR SCAMMERS BEWARE!!!!!!!

2
Matt on 02/27/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

BEWARE!!! READ THIS BEFORE YOU BUY!!!!!!! I just bought a used 2012 Chevy Cruze from Classic in Arlington! When this car was advertised on cars.com it was shown to have had XM radio. After purchasing the car, I realized that it in fact had been false advertised and sold to me by Matt. When I brought this to the attention of the dealership I was told by Matt that XM could not be added to car factory radio and that my options were to return the car or to allow him to install an aftermarket XM unit that would have stuck off the dash and had exposed wires. I found it hard to believe that this was only option and it seemed to be unacceptable of a GM branded dealer to offer such a cheap solution. I later checked with two other Chevrolet dealerships to find out that it in fact can be added in to the factory system. I now had not only been lied to originally about the cars features, but also again by MAtt about what could be done to rectify it! When I spoke to the Matt about this after finding out later the feature could be added.... he told me that they have no way to know what each vehicle has on it. They just enter the vin number into a software that bases their information on standard feature and their ads are NOT specific to the car your buying! BEWARE! However, I also know that they are able to lookup the specifics on each vehicle using GM Dealer World! These people know what they are doing as there are other reviews stating that they have also been the victim of mis-advertisement on cars.com. My issue was forwarded to Larry whom is supposed to be an executive of the dealership! He is the rudest of them all! This dealership does not know customer service. These people are non-caring! THEY ARE RUNNING A SCAM THAT THEY HAVE MADE LEGAL BY USING DISCLAIMERS THAT YOUR NEVER TOLD ABOUT!!!!!!!! Also, if you do buy a car with them make sure you make the finance department slow down and explain what they are charging you for!! They will rush through the paperwork and tack on a TON of hidden fees and un-needed warranties and take advantage of your excitement of buying a new car! BEWARE OF THIS PLACE ALL AROUND!


Horrible service and extremely rude

1
Nate on 02/22/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Never going back to this dealership again. I made an appointment a day in advance to test drive a used car. I showed up the day of the appointment and found the car wasn't even on the lot. We then traveled to the detail center where the car was located to find all the seats were pulled out of the vehicle to clean the carpet. I drove 40 minutes to this dealership on an appointment to test drive the vehicle to be told i have to drive 40 minutes back home to wait until the next day to make another trip back and forth. On top of this, the salesman was extremely rude and acted like he did not care about our business with him. I will take my business somewhere that cares about their customers. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.


Easiest Car Buying Experience Ever

5
Alan on 02/03/2013

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I searched the entire State of Texas for exactly the car I wanted. Classic had just what I wanted at the best price in the state. I worked with Eli and he made us feel welcome, was helpful and courteous, and made our experience enjoyable. We were in and out in a flash and were grinning from ear to ear the whole way back to San Antonio. The next time I'm in the market for a car I'll save myself some time and trouble and look to Classic first.


Awesome and simple experience...

5
John Faulkner on 01/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt in used car sales sold me my used Denali truck. I have to say from the first phone call I made to the day I test drove the trucks I was interested in Matt made me feel like I was important to him and all my questions and concerns were addressed. I test drove three different vehicles with him on a very busy Saturday and not one time did he make me feel like I was putting him out. I took to heart all of his suggestions on what to purchase and drove away with a different vehicle then I originally was interested in package wise and found that I am ultimatly please beyond what I expected. Finance and delivery was very fast and efficient. Thank you all for a great buying experience. John F.


Made it so easy

4.7
Bettye Evans on 12/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Really impressed with Mr Ledesma he made it so simple to buy a car I'm sure we will make another trip out there when its time for my husbands truck. I love my Rav4 and I didn't have to spend all of Saturday there. I was headed back to Midland before lunch.


The Best

5
Willie G on 11/02/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After going to other places to look for a SUV and not getting all the help I need. I came to CLASSIC Buick and Talk to Rob Holland and he got me into the SUV that my wife loved and got his Finance Dept. to help get my Payments just where I need them to be.Rob has the RIGHT STUFF he gose all out to help you and he dose not stop until you are happy. Word just don't say it all but I will say THANKS A LOT ROB for everything you did. I will be back again.


Glad I went to Classic Buick GMC in Arlington!

4.7
Came from a Car Dealer Family on 10/31/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I needed a "new" used car and found everything I needed at Classic Pre-Owned in Arlington. Not only did they have a 2011 Avalanche, my original choice - my sales guy Rob Holland found alternate choices that were all "on my OK list" after I found out my husbands new job (of less than 1 week) would not have the overtime hours/pay we were expecting. Rob spent the extra time to make sure my husband and I got a car we can afford & are happy with. I cannot thank him enough for helping us through the finance issues we faced due to job changes and lower income/credit ratings. Thanks Rob and Lupe!!


Said I wouldn't go back...

2.5
Used Car Shopper on 09/09/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I went to look at a used car that online read like the manufacture brochure. Should have been my first clue. Got there and the car was very well used. Seats were broken and very well worn. Every time I started looking at something closely the sales person would ask a question totally out of left field to try and distract. Second clue. Decided to leave and the 'manager' was brought over to talk about fixing the seats. Basically I gathered it would not be looked at being fixed unless I purchased it. Last clue, I'm done. I have had too many things not happen after purchase that were supposed to be done. I tried to purchase a few years ago from another 'Classic' and had similar yet still off-putting results. I thought a different location might be different all around. Nope. I'm done trying to buy from them.


Great pre-owned car; great buying experience!

5
BusyMom on 06/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I do not like shopping for cars and dread the experience. However, salesman, Rob Holland, made my my recent purchase a truly pleasurably experience! I got the car I needed for my family at a price that fit my budget. My 2009 Traverse is amazing!


Buying Used Car

5
Lady J on 06/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Within the last month was checking on line for used car and found several that I was interested in and called the dealer ship and talked to a salesman Rob Holland.Rob was very professional and very good at customer service. He answered any and all questions that I had and followed through with anything that was asked of him about the car, I would certainly buy another car from Rob and tell my friends to contact him if any was interested in buying a car


buying a pre-owned vehicle

5
BarbJo on 06/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My name is Barbara & I purchased a 2007 Buick Reiner from Classic GMC Buick in Arlington, Tx. in the last month. I was so impressed by the professional & friendly service provided by salesman Rob Holland. He made the whole transaction go so smoothly. I would highly recommend this dealership & salesman to everyone, plus I love my vehicle.,


Awesome

5
gina stevenson on 06/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found the car I was looking for on their website. I called and spoke with Rob. He was very thorough and helpful over the phone. I felt like he was honest. I made an appointment to see it that Saturday. We went to Classic around noon on Saturday and were through with everything by 1:30. Everyone we dealt with was extremely helpful and sincere. In the past we have spent hours waiting and waiting on answers to our questions. Rob completed the entire process at his desk. Once we went to their fincance department we were helped by Joe the Finance Manager. He had the loan approved and ready to sign. We felt completely at ease! I highly reccomend Classic Buick GMC. Very Happy!


service

5
ziggi on 05/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to vandergriff first, they sent me to classic, chris was great, I will be beck


these guys are awesome

4.7
Sammy on 03/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

After being told no by several dealers I ran into Ken. He went out of his way to help me buy a car that fit my family and my budget. I can't say enough good things about this store I will be back to buy here from now on


$64,975

Mileage: 0

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Arlington, TX

Engine Type: 6.2L V8 16V GDI OHV

$34,785

Mileage: 0

Color: EBONY TWILIGHT METALLIC

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Arlington, TX

Engine Type: 1.5L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$39,965

Mileage: 0

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Arlington, TX

Engine Type: 5.3L V8 16V GDI OHV

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.