City Auto Sales, LLC

4.2
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.3 Buying Process: 4.1 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.5


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

My first used car purchase!

5
Ann on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm retired, and it was time to downsize from my Ford Edge, which I loved, but could no longer afford the price tag on a new one. After reading good reviews about City Auto, I took the plunge and went in to look at small SUV's. I was paired with Trace Wilfong, an absolutely great guy. He spent forever with me, as I tried and talked about several different makes and models. I had been considering a Mitsubishi Outlander, but again, didn't want to buy new. Trace found me a great low mileage Outlander, and truly worked hard to stay within my budget.This place is a hidden gem, and completely changed my perspective on buying used cars. Mr. Wilfong was patient and professional, I never felt pressured to do anything without being completely happy. I highly recommend Trace and City Auto to anyone who's budget conscious, but wants quality service.Ann Wagner, Murfreesboro, Tn


No response

1
Funkemunke on 07/21/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Saw a few Audi's that I liked and sent a inquiry to the dealer. I've yet to receive a call or email. Guess their too busy to respond to or just don't wanna bother with it since I don't live in their area. I'll be looking elsewhere.


Class at its best

4.7
Buddy on 07/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Joey Welch is awesome which made my car buying experience at City Auto awesome. Granted I found the perfect car due to the selection at City Auto, Joey made the process go so smoothly. He exhibited respect, patience, honesty and attention to detail when dealing with me which I admire. I'd highly recommend someone that is looking for a good quality car with the best professionals to go to City Auto and further ask for Joey to do business with. Additionally, Mel was fantastic. He informed me so much about the car, and I felt absolutely no pressure from him when purchasing the vehicle, which is what I was looking for. An honest place that is genuine with its customers. I really felt the royal treatment and I'm proud to tell people of where I bought my car. Ask for Joey when you're there and I guarantee you that he won't let you down.


Buying a used car>>> Horrible experience!

1
Blake kenney on 06/19/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I really disappointed with the customer service of the city auto guys. They completely neglect me and it really painful for me. I never ever recommend this crappy sale to anyone else. I really want to buy a used car and I checked in the inventory before I go there. I'm actually living 100 miles away to the dealership and I really went to buy one car from them. Once I asked the one of the representative about the car he said me " that value is a good down payment". (my budget is ~$7000 ). I'm really disappoint with his response and he walked away after saying that. If you want to buy a used car never ever go to that stupid place they don't know how to talk with their customers.


Money wasn't good enough for them

0
Huley Leigh on 06/11/2016

I contacted the dealer first online with no response, finally decided to call twice about the Audi A5 convertible. No one ever bothered to call only when I called and explained about my displeasure about the service did someone want to talk to me. I bought a car from them two years ago from Jim Land maybe they need to get him back.


Great Experience!!!

5
MARK_ATL on 06/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Roger took the time to discuss all questions/concerns prior to making the drive from Atlanta. He actually took additional detailed photos so we could be assured the vehicle was everything we hoped. We traveled 8 hours round trip and returned with the vehicle. After returning home, We noticed a couple of issues which seem to be common for that year/make/model. City Auto / John H. worked with my local GM dealer to get me a far more reduced labor rate and also helped out with the charges. These items were not covered under the 30 day warranty but these guys really stepped up and this an opportunity to SHINE!!!! Thanks to: Roger and John "City Auto" Mark and Ana S.


Great Experience

0
Debra Glover on 05/29/2016

I went in to buy a car, not sure exactly what I wanted but I met Mr. Eugene McNeal. He showed me around the lot and OH....there it was a White Maxima (2010) I liked the style and white was my color. I went on a test drive and I was sold, the process was so smooth and he was the nicest little old guy I've met in a long time. I will willingly purchase from Mr. Eugene again. If you need a car check out Mr. Eugene he will serve you right. Thanks Mr. Eugene..You are tops I rate you at 5


Stacy Kilgore

4.8
JT on 05/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

She's the absolute best she is so friendly and sweet she is very professional she represents this dealership so well


Collage student

0
Kim "parent" on 05/28/2016

I want to City Auto and make you my salesman and purchase my daughter a 2014 Honda Civic for college I wanted a car that was reliable on the road and a car that I felt comfortable with her being 1000 miles away from home and my purchase was excellent I had no problems with the vehicle and is very reliable perfect size for a college student


Car buying experience

0
Mariam on 05/28/2016

I purchased a 2013 Cadillac CTS from the salesman Q I really enjoyed my experience as City Auto and any questions or problems I have I can always go back with no problems and I enjoyed myself experience excellent customer care. I recommend anybody to go to City Auto to purchase a vehicle.


Great service

5
Sierra on 05/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ron was wonderful. Would recommend him for anyone buying


Single parent

5
Shawn on 05/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

Purchased a Jeep Liberty from City Auto from my salesperson Q enjoy it the friendly service I've had no problems out of my vehicle and I would recommend going back to City Auto in the future for future purchases


Car purchase for my daughter

5
Mariam parent on 05/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

I purchased a 2014 Honda Civic for my daughter 4 College my salesperson Q was very respectful courteous and took in consideration what I was looking for and what I wanted I really enjoyed my experience I have had no problems with the vehicles and I would recommend to go back to City Auto to purchase another vehicle in the future


Best customer experience!

5
Shutterspeed7d on 05/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a wonderful time looking at the selection of vehicles provided by City Auto. The sales representative Stacy offered a lot of help. She was very knowledgeable of every vehicle I was interested in. Very personal, good natured person that made me feel comfortable.


best purchase of my life!!!

5
marshallC on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

tarek nahhas was outstanding!!! he went out of his way to make sure I got the truck I wanted and needed!! he found me the perfect truck of my dreams I would tell and advise any and everyone to use city auto and especially tarek anytime they have any car or truck purchaseing questions!!!


Changed my mind

4
Tim on 04/12/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After dealing with Tony for several days on a 2004 Jeep Wrangler, and jumping through hoops to get the deal sealed, the Jeep was sold out from under me. As you can imagine I was infuriated. Tony, and the City Auto guys went above and beyond to make it right, and got me into a newer, much nicer Jeep. What started out as a horrible experience ended with a happy customer thanks to the hard work by the City Auto guys. Would recommend to anyone.


Happy with my experience

5
tbhicks90 on 02/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to City Auto over the weekend to buy a used car. I'm a young girl and have never bought my own vehicle before and the customer service I received was great. I didn't feel like I was taken advantage of because of this being new to me. Tarek Nahhas took great care of me, I got to test drive several models and he was never pushy or impatient. I ended up leaving with a car way newer than I expected to be leaving with and I got a great deal on it. They had a great selection to choose from. I put off trading my car in for the longest time and I'm glad I went to these guys to finally make it happen.


Tarek was fantastic to work with!!!

3.7
Necole on 01/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Tarek was super nice and NOT pushy. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Things got a little touchy with the finance department when we decided to sleep on it, but we worked through that.


Great experience with Trace at City Auto

5
RamDude42 on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to City Auto to test drive a few trucks and worked directly with Trace Wilfong the whole time. He was patient, very responsive (we communicated via text which I appreciated), highly knowledgeable about the trucks in stock, and in general he worked like an advocate of mine to find exactly what I wanted. After day 1 of test drives he sensed I was unsure of current inventory and recommended I come back a few days later to look at new stock. I really appreciated his low pressure approach to the whole sales process. He even helped me find a place to go get some accessories for my new truck. Thanks Trace!!!


Reasonable prices & great customer experience!!

5
Soul Happy on 08/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My salesman, Gerald Bynum, was absolutely great. I was interested in a Soul, it had a couple of things that needed to be taken care of first. Gerald was extremly helpful & went out of his way to make me happy. One of his co-workers, Mel, was also very helpful. Everything was done to satisfaction. What a team! I would definitely recommend City Auto, my next purchase will also be at City Auto. With great car selections, prices & staff, they're the best. If your looking for a new vehicle, I highly recommend City Auto & ask for Gerald, he's awesome!


Who Knew Car Buying Could Be An Enjoyable Thing?!?

5
LCarter on 08/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my first time buying from City Auto but I can guarantee it won't be my last! We were that last customers on a miserably hot summer day in July and even though we kept everybody late, they were SO nice and helpful. A big shout out goes to Tarek Nahhas for being such a nice guy and such an easy salesman to work with. He went out of his way to make the experience go as smoothly as possible. I will absolutely return to City Auto and buy from Tarek for any other vehicles I might need. If you are looking for great car selection, awesome customer service and service after the sale, go to City Auto Memphis and ask for Tarek. I assure you that you won't leave disappointed. Thanks City Auto!


Great experience

5
Kbarmer on 07/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Haven't bought a car in 10+ years...very easy process, very professional and prompt sells person in Chris "Kiwi"! Financing was a breeze, in and out in about an hour with a car I love! Thanks Kiwi!


Great experience will be back

5
CyRobinson-Bohannon on 06/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We will be back wasn't really looking to buy but my husband couldn't pass a good deal. Thank Ron Gray


A Smooth, Easy Deal

5
Old Tar on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently bought a very nice, low-miles Land Rover from the folks at City Auto, after searching online for a couple of months. I called and spoke to Damien Wyatt, who was friendly and informative, and arranged for me to look at the car later in the day. I enjoyed the test drive; the vehicle was in terrific condition and we agreed on a fair price. Perhaps an hour or so later the paperwork was done and the keys in my hand. I've bought many cars in my lengthy life and can say without exaggeration that buying at City Auto was one of the best, smooth and stress free. The staff were friendly, professional, and efficient. I drove away a happy man.


Bring your own financing

4.3
jay on 03/30/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

first of all its my fault i was in a semi desperate situation when purchasing the car. Financing was bad offered 7% interest rate with a equifax score of 797. car died on me today have only made 1 payment overpaid fo the car thank GOD for the extended warranty. but the people are nice.


Great Experience!!!

4.5
The Roarks on 02/08/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have been looking off and on for months for a vehicle and I must say....thank God for City Auto! Pleasant experience and got a great deal on a large SUV. Thanks Mike Elliot and everyone involved!


Great customer service!!! great deals

4.8
Jeff Gingras on 11/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently was in the market for a used car. I have shopped with city auto in previous years. This place is great they have Given me a fair deal every time. I ran across a Cadillac on the website I went to see the sales person was named on the car. His name was Randall Provience, very nice gentleman. We negotiated the price because of minor damages and we agreed on a great price that included the damages to the car being fixed up. I then got a phone call the next day to get my car scheduled to be fixed. I have now had my car for a little under a month and am extremely happy with it. The people at city auto were very hospitable and speedy with the paper work. I highly recommend city auto for your next car purchase. I would suggest asking for Randall, but as I said, all the staff and salesmen were nice.


Excellent, "Grade A" Service!

5
J.C.D. on 10/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

City Auto is not only the nicest used car dealership I've been to, but also the friendliest! Chris Weeks was wonderful and shot straight with me the entire time. I'm loving the truck I bought and have a peace of mind knowing that if anything goes wrong my warranty will cover it. City Auto gets an A+ in my book and I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the Southeast looking for a quality used vehicle. I drove over 3 hours to get my truck and it was completely worth it. Thanks!


A great salesman!

5
D. Johnson22 on 09/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My salesman Jim Land was fantastic! He made my car buying experience a easy and relaxed 1. I would recommend that if your looking for a vehicle Jim Land is the Man to see. I purchased a Cadillac Escalade from him.


Stayed late to get everything done because we were

4.3
Brandy Barger on 08/31/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We called about a specific car and Jim Land stayed way past regular hours to take care of us


My First Car

4.8
Ethernet on 08/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My first car and Mr. Jim Land helped make it happen. Thank you sir!


Highly Recommend

4.8
Ally on 08/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had to get creative with a trade one, get 2. Jim Land helped us make it happen. Thx Jim!


Excellent Experience

4.8
Cro on 08/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim Land made our deal happen! Great facilities, friendly people that seem to care. I highly recommend these guys but in particular, Jim


Jim Land at City Auto was great!

5
Dale Baucum on 08/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim Land is the man for a honest and quick transaction! I could not be happier with our experience with Jim. When you go to City Auto ask for Jim Land!


Jim Land is your must see guy

5
B.A. Baucum on 08/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim Land had such good reviews that we chose him last week to help us with a Toyota Sienna we had found on City Auto's web site. He had it waiting for us at the appointed arrival time and took us through the buying process expertly and gently. We found just what we were looking for and had such a pleasant time making it our own. Thanks, Jim Land


recieved NOTHING!

1
Joshua on 08/24/2014

Customer Service: 1.0

I've sent two emails on vehicles I've seen on cars.com. I have not been contacted in anyway. After a few weeks I decided to continue looking and purchased both of our new cars at another dealer.


Poor sales service

1.7
CSR on 08/15/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I contacted the dealer through the website, it took them nearly a week to get back to me. We did decide to take a look at a vehicle there - on the positive side they did let us take it to an outside shop to get looked over. The price of the vehicle was rather high, their proposed values for our trade-in were not even close to the value of the vehicle. The sales person showed no interest in selling us a vehicle, especially since we had our own financing.


Love my Salesman Bernard Williams

5
Boda "Happy Son" on 08/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

City Auto was the place to be while shopping for my mom a new car. She was very sad in this process. After visiting the Memphis, TN location, and having a salesman like Bernard Williams,made my life much better as well as my mom. Bernard assist my mother in finding exactly what she was looking for in quality and price. It was not about "just a sale". Wish we could have more of you around. Great job City Auto for bringing the Bernard aboard.....


customer service

5
Mary Wilson owner of a new Mercedes on 08/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bernard Williams is a Great example of customer service. Being knowledgeable of the product that you are selling and identifying your customers desire exemplifies good work ethics and describe how you feel about your customers. Kudos to Bernard!!!! you can sell me a car every-time. Thanks


excellent experience

5
ashleys on 08/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a used van from Damien Wyatt and Cory Andrews we had the best buying experience with these two men. They were very helpful, friendly, and answered all the questions we had. We will definitely be telling our friends and family about them. If your in the market for a used car city auto is the place to go and make sure to ask for Damien Wyatt and Cory Andrews.


Shopping Experience

5
Sabrina Warford on 08/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I received a great shopping experience with Bernard Williams and Jim .We purchased a vehicle for my daughter and the experience was excellent. We will recommend everyone to City Auto to shop with Bernard Williams


Great service

5
Laura on 08/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience at City Auto with Josh Meier was very pleasant and quick. This was the third car I have purchased and I will definitely be back again!


Great Service

4.8
Chase H on 08/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This is the second car I have bought from Jay Ware at City Auto and the experience continues to only get better. Jay was patient and worked with me to make sure I got the perfect car at the right price. With Jay's great customer service, I won't go anywhere else.


Low pressure and great service

5
AAA Termite on 08/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim Land was our salesman and he was so helpful. My 17 year old was looking for his first car and as you can imagine he wanted to look at several different vehicles. City Auto & Jim Land had plenty of selection and Jim never once complained as he ran to get the next set of keys, as my soon kept looking. He also never tried to pressure my son into hurrying up and just make a decision. I was pleased with not only the price, but even more so the level of service. Thanks Jim Land!!


Bernard Williams --Salesman of the Year!!!

5
Houston C. on 08/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you Bernard Williams for taking care of business! I've heard that Bernard was one of the best salesman in the area and the "go to guy" for car deals. Well, let me tell you..This guy is truly a great salesman and made the whole car buying experience easy, fast, with no hassles. I went in with some idea of what I wanted but Bernard Williams guided me through the process and also made some very good recommendations. With that being said, I left with exactly what I wanted and with what I needed. I recommend Bernard highly. His patience and knowledge is a rare combination when it comes to dealing with sales. If you need a vehicle, this is the City Auto to visit. You will not regret it. Make sure you ask for Bernard Williams...he will take care of you from start to finish. I came, I saw, I purchased! Thanks City Auto--Thanks Bernard. My Chevy Suburban looks great..time to hit the road!


Bernard Williams

5
Marquita Taylor on 08/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The crew was very welcoming and outstanding with the service they provided. They did so well I brought a friend to purchase her car 3 weeks later.


Very Satisfied Customer

5
BarbaraR on 08/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our Sales Associate, Bernard Williams at City Auto did a GREAT JOB in providing our family with a Fantastic vehicle. A 2007 Cadillac Escalade.He deserves the highest rating one can give because he showed good salesmanship. He was nice, courteous, and handled the business! "My Family Thanks You" and we thank Nathan for his good service too! In handling the paper work along with Bernard. They did a superb job in helping us seal the deal. I was feeling bad, but they put me in good spirits when I drove home in my new truck! Thanks Fellows! I will definitely recommend City Auto. Now when my family see your TV commercial, we can proudly say, "We bought our Cadillac Escalade from there!"


Great salesman, great deal, no hassle transaction

5
Houston C. UT Martin on 08/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I can honestly say that this is the kind of car buying experience you can only dream about. My salesman, Bernard Williams did a great job finding exactly what I needed. He was very professional and let me take my time making a decision. After I tried out a few vehicles, I went with his recommendation and it was on point. The inventory was a lot larger than I anticipated, so there was a lot to choose from. I would definitely recommend Bernard Williams to anyone in the market for buying a car. No headaches, no hassles, no problems. Thanks Bernard for making my experience here a pleasant one. Houston C.


Excellent Service!!

4.3
BarbaraR on 08/13/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our Sales Associate, Bernard Williams at City Auto did a GREAT JOB in providing our family with a Fantastic vehicle. A 2007 Cadillac Escalade.He deserves the highest rating one can give because he showed good salesmanship. He was nice, courteous, and handled the business! "My Family Thanks You" and we thank Nathan for his good service too! In handling the paper work along with Bernard. They did a superb job in helping us seal the deal. I was feeling bad, but they put me in good spirits when I drove home in my new truck! Thanks Fellows! I will definitely recommend City Auto. Now when my family see your TV commercial, we can proudly say, "We bought our Cadillac Escalade from there!"


loved my salesman Josh meier !!

5
Kimberly Wilkinson on 08/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

City Auto was great to me and my father as we were both shopping for cars. We both ended up purchasing that day. Josh was incredibly helpful in every aspect. Hes not what comes to mind when you think of a typical car salesman. He makes the process easy and painless. He listens to what you want and makes it happen! I will never go to another dealership . Josh with city auto is the way to go !


great service

4.8
vickey on 08/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Really enjoyed Ron Gray he kept working with me till he got me in a car.


Excellent Service!

5
Amber Bailey on 08/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had the best experience at City Auto in Memphis TN. My salesperson, Jim Land, was so great. He really helped close the deal and set me up with a great car. I would highly recommended Jim & City Auto.


Great place with great people

0
John g on 08/08/2014

Looking for a car for my son. Jim Land came and greeted me. I was just out looking because my son will be 16 in November. Jim was very helpful and was very professional in helping me realize some important things to consider for a young driver. Thanks Jim!!!


Easy Purchase

5
Bill Collierville , TN. on 08/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great sales process, easy purchase . Chris Ashcraft was great. I told him what I wanted in the deal and he made it happen. I would buy from again.


Great Experience

5
michelle on 08/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My dad and I came in to purchase a car for me. James land and Nathan were great. James was very helpful. Nathan made the experience very fun. My dad came back and bought another car for my brother and was happy Nathan did the paperwork again. He said he would be back again. Thank you


Wonderful experience

5
Chris on 08/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a truck from Josh Meier and had nothing short of a great experience. I would fully reccomend coming to city auto sales for your next vehicle purchase. Be sure to ask for Josh Meier...


memphis, TN

5
Charlie Williams on 08/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was a first time buyer and city auto made my buying experience wonderful. It was a very quick and smooth process. They were extremely kind and helpful. I would recommend this place for anyone who is looking to buy a car it's the best place in Memphis.


Wonderful Experience

5
Michelle B. on 08/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I dread car shopping and the entire staff at City Auto made my experience easy and painless. Mike Elliott was my salesman and his many years of experience really worked in my favor. He was able to get top dollar for my trade in, as well as a great deal on my new vehicle. I will return in the future for all my car buying needs.


Outstanding customer service

5
Eddie M on 08/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0

I went to find my 16 year daughter a car, which I did, but felt like I walked away with a new friend. Mike Elliott was very helpful and friendly, he made us feel we were the only customers on the lot, which was clearly not the case. Mike made my buying experience easy and painless. I've actually had a harder time buying a pair of shoes. I definitely will recommend City Auto and Mike Elliott to everyone I know who is looking for a car. Thanks again Mike!


Never even heard back.

1
NotShoppingHereAgain on 06/27/2014

Customer Service: 1.0

Wanted to buy a charger. Showed interest. Called. Never heard back. So forget it. I'll go somewhere else.


Bad warranty

1
Brandon Garrett on 04/26/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

In February of 2013 I purchased a 2007 dodge charger, with an extended warranty now I know that a used car is going to have some problems that was the whole reason I purchased an extended warranty. Now fast forward it is April 2014 and my input speed sensor has gone out which is in the transmission, so I called city auto at first they said I had a warranty and for me to call the warranty people, so I did just that the warranty people told me that my warranty was canceled june 2013 due to none payment, wait one min you canceled my warranty without my knowledge for none payment but allowed the warranty to keep going for five months without a payment? Also if it is still on city auto system that I have a warranty that means someone dropped the ball. I also brought the car in several times and spoke with the salesman who sold it to me and he always took me outside and looked at the car himself stating "thats just general wear and tear"! City auto only wants to get me a rental car for a day! I don't have the money for the speed sensor it will cost me $600 and on top of all that my car note is due , so I am pretty much in a lose lose situation I can take the money and pay for the repairs and my car gets repoed or pay my carnote and the car doesn't work and I will not have a way to work, I just want city auto to pay for me a rental and half and I pay the other half being that my warranty was canceled without any notification and I brought the car back several times and was turned around by the salesman.


Buyer Beware

3
Tony on 04/23/2014

Overall Facilities: 3.0

I test drove a F150 Lariat and made a fair offer. CA accepted it an agreed to allow me to have the vehicle inspected by a certified Ford Mechanic prior to completing the deal. It appears the vehicle had been prepped to appear in good condition. The leather seats had been painted, the engine had leaks and the rear main seal was leaking. There were other issues that prompted the mechanic to consider it a lemon. I would not recommend anyone to buy from this establishment unless they have the vehicle independently inspected by a certified Mechanic or Dealership.


Shopping Experience

5
Robert S. on 04/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shopping experience was great. Eric Hargrove displayed the most professional and customer friendly service that you could imagine. No pressure selling, knowledgeable of all cars I looked at, and remained patience while I test drove three different models. Ask for Eric if you want a pleasant used car buying experience. Thanks! Robert S.


Car buying at City Auto

5
Tiffany M on 02/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I purchased a car from City Auto a few months ago. Chris Weeks was the salesman. Although we were dreading to go car shopping, Chris made our car buying experience great. We were impressed by the way we were treated. Due to this car buying experience at City Auto going so well, we returned in less than 6 months to purchase a second car. Joshua Huggins was the salesman when we purchased our second car. I can honestly say Joshua made this car buying experience as great as Chris. What I loved most about City Auto is, I did not feel pressured. I highly recommend anyone who is going to purchase a vehicle to go to City Auto. You will not be disappointed. Chris and Joshua keep up the great work!


Poor business skills and poor customer services

1.8
Chillwill on 01/08/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

They didn't call back or reached out to me and I'm still interested in buying a car I find that to be bad business skills it's been weeks and I have still gotten no reply from city auto dealership.


Greatly Satisfied Customer - Will Return

5
High Satisfied Customer on 08/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ron Gray was our sales rep and really went out of his way to assist our family in purchasing two cars - One in May and One in August. Would highly recommend contacting Ron for any and all car purchases


Sold a car with major previous damage!!!!!

1
Mad Customer on 06/15/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Don't trust them. I'm a single female without family or close friends. I didn't everything I could to find a decent car in my price range. I didn't want anything flashy, just something reliable and safe. I was sold a lemon. I did not check the car thoroughly enough, but trusted that my salesman was trustworthy. Stupid me. I'm an idiot and I know it, but why is it okay to not disclose major issues like a car's wrecked status??? Sure business and business, but I would have never done that to another person. I'm stuck with a car worth atleast $4000 less than what I paid. I would have never bought the car if I had know. I'll probably get stuck on the side of the road and once again have no one to turn to for help....


Great customer service, no BS auto sales

4.8
Papasmurf2k3 on 06/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Excellent sales and service. Goes the extra mile after the sale better than any dealership I've been to, new or used. Very impressed.


Fast & Honest Customer Services

5
Erin Crites on 04/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would highly reccommend calling Chris Weeks at City Auto for your next automobile purchase. He was fast, honest and got the job done. I also enjoyed working with the inside financing company representative..........I thought I deserved a better interest rate through Wells Fargo and he got me one! Thank you City Auto and Chris Weeks! I'm enjoying my fully loaded 2010 Buick Enclave!


Horrible experience

1.5
EricMI on 03/22/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I drive from Michigan to Memphis to purchase a Sprinter van. I was told that the vehicle didn't need anything. I asked a lot of questions since I live 12 hrs away. I was told that all service was up to date, and that there was just "normal wear and tear" for a 2008 model. My wife and I drove down to purchase the vehicle. The outside was excellent! All was good until we looked inside. The speakers were ripped out, the air vents were ripped out. The seats were cut and the plastic seat backs were kicked in. Someone even scratched a swear word into the plastic seat back. Normal wear and tear? I told the dealer that this was not normal wear and tear. He told me that I should have asked him to look INSIDE the van. I told him that was HIS job. He also lied about the tire conditions and there was a warning light illuminated on the dash for the entire test drive--so much for not needing anything. We had been ready to purchase, but left instead. Watch out! This is a very high volume dealership. THey were very proud of selling 600+ vehicles a month, but you definitely feel like cattle, not a person. They could care less about you, they just want to get you in the door and will lie to get you there


GREAT CAR

4.2
cbj on 03/08/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I got a great car, for a good price. The people were great, and the process was fairly easy.


Lemon Purchase

1.2
Bernadette on 12/26/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

In April 2012 I bought a 2004 Ford Explorer from City Auto. The next day the ABS light came on and the salesman (Josh Huggins) said it was nothing to be concerned about as long as it didn't remain on all the time. Two days after buying the service engine light came on. Josh Huggins had me take the truck for repairs. A speed sensor was replaced along with the EGR valve. Total cost of repairs was over $400. This was all covered under the warranty. The rental car I had to get for 3 days was at my own expense. The ABS light continued to illuminate on occasion while driving and the cruise control stopped working. In July the car had to be serviced because it was running hot. The repair cost over $300, almost $400. The air conditioner stopped cooling in July as well. The air conditioner service cost about $50. Not sure why that wouldn't be checked along with everything else that failed during the inspection City Auto says they perform on all cars. In November the service engine light came on but didn't stay on so it couldn't be diagnosed. No need because turns out the battery went dead because the alternator quit. The batter cost over $130 and the alternator cost over $240. With the onset of cold weather, I discovered the defroster doesn't work and the O/D off light would flash from time to time. I told City Auto about both because at this point I was tired of all the repairs. I spoke a few times with the General Manager, Stan Norton, who assured me City Auto wanted my continued business and wanted happy customers. They fixed the defroster but the O/D problem would only be fixed if it wasn't the transmission at half cost to me. The problem was the transmission and the cost is almost $3000 to repair it. Do not buy City Auto cars unless you have them THOROUGHLY checked out by a reputable repair shop. They sell junk that was either never inspected or never fixed after their inspection. I am not a happy customer and will never buy from them again.


Very Helpful

4.8
Happy Customer on 11/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a SUV from them this month and I love it. The salesman, Micah Lyons, was very helpful in the process. He always answered my questions and emails promptly. The finance department was very helpful and made the process of buying an automobile quick and easy.


Customer Service

4.3
DaJuana on 10/12/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience at City Auto was very pleasant. The salesperson Mr. Walls was friendly and extremely helpful.


No Problems Here

4.7
Bobby on 09/26/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I decided to purchase a used car from City Auto and ended up working with a salesman named Booney Walls. My wife is very indecisive and liked almost everything she got in. Our salesman never rushed us or came off as pushy. Although he didn't know if we were seriously looking to buy or if we were "just looking," he worked with us patiently. I also respected the fact he was honest about the quality of the car based on his knowledge of the vehicle and experience. Being that my wife would be the primary driver of the vehicle we purchased, he seemed just as concerned as I was about making sure the car she liked wasn't just "pretty" but dependable. He got us a good deal on the vehicle we purchased and set things up so well that all I had to do was sign and give the wife the keys. This was honestly the best car buying experience I have ever had. I recommend City Auto and salesman Booney Walls.


Satisfied Customer

4.7
Catherine on 09/26/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesman was more than helpful and more concerned with whether we got a good quality used car vs just making a sale. We had the pleasure of working with Booney Walls. He made sure the vehicle we were looking to get was what we wanted and "not a lemon." He was an honest salesman and he gets it done! He made our buying process painless and headache free as he was constantly back and forth working out the best deal for us. We are pleased with our entire experience at City Auto from beginning to end.


Great Experience

4.3
SUV4US on 09/26/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My salesman was Booney Walls and he was excellent! My experience at city auto was great and Mr. Walls was the icing on the cake! He was thorough and went over and beyond to work out the best deal possible. You can trust if there's a better deal available, he WILL make it happen. Mr. Walls is truly a genuine salesman that definitely cares about his customers. I'm satisfied and happy with my purchased and impressed with the quality of service Mr. Walls provided me. City Auto is a great place to buy a vehicle and Mr. Booney Walls IS the salesman you WANT TO SEE!!!


Great deals

4
John Hayden on 09/22/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Good but slow to close deal


Great Service

4.8
Lakevia Patterson on 09/22/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bonnie Walls was my Salesman; he did a great job with helping me find a car within my expectations.


Buyig

2.2
buick truck on 08/19/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I recently bought a truck from there and ever since I had it, it has been nothing but trouble and money. I am looking to trade in for somethng more dependable since I have a long commute to work. I believe they are in too much of a hurry to sale cars then have quality merchandise.


Great customer service.

4.3
Luxury at its best on 08/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We got a great deal at City Auto. We drove 4.5 hours to purchase our 2004 Lexus GX 470. It was a great experience all around. We was taken care of by Rusty Dalton and he answered all of our questions and more. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that we paid for our truck out right by check and I am very disappointed when someone questions whether it will clear. It was paid for and we still have plenty to spare. Looks are deceiving! Don't assume. We wouldn't have driven so far if we couldn't afford it. Other than that, we are satisfied and we will purchase from there again in the future and I have already recommended this dealer to friends and family.


Review

5
Chevy man on 07/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Review100 I like city auto you guys seem to have date best selection in memphis


Beware of the Salesman you choose

2.2
Cash Only on 03/05/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This is not a bad review on the dealership as a whole, but to know they employ the type of person that sold me a car is a bad mark on the dealership. I bought a 2002 Mercedes Benz C240 from the dealership. I noticed right away that the instrument panel and lights were fluctuating. The salesman said, he didn't notice anything. After driving the vehicle, you could feel the fluctuation in the performance. Everything was pointing to a bad alternator. I took the car back to the salesman, as he said that he would have it looked into, and make a repair based on their findings. Once again, he said he didn't find anything. I took it upon myself to get a new alternator from Napa, and installed it myself. The car works like a champ now, but it should've been addressed when I first mentioned it. The other car salesmen at the lot all agreed that the issue was the alternator, but the salesman I worked with refused to admit it. If you go to this car lot, be sure to bring your mechanic.


no honor

1.7
usmc corps on 02/03/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Visited this dealership while in town for military training. Wanted to buy a car. I test drove a couple and found the exact car for the exact price i was looking for. Made my intentions and love of the car to my sales person known. (Which by the way i had to go inside to ask for help) I called my bank and the next day i had the check for the car. I called my sales person at lunch to inform him that I would be in After work. I didn't get an answer or call back. So after work, I went to dealership to pick up my car.That's when they informed me that they had sold the car. They bragged to me that cash was paid for the car. I did inform them that that's no way to treat someone that's providing the blanket of freedom from which they operate their less than honorable business. So i took my business across the street and dealt with an honest dealership and left with an awesome vehicle!


$13,995

Mileage: 134918

Color: White

Transmission: 6-speed A/t

Body Style: Hatchback

City: Memphis, TN

Engine Type: 4 Cylinder Engine

$14,995

Mileage: 131905

Color: Gray

Transmission: 5-speed A/t

Body Style: Other

City: Memphis, TN

Engine Type: 4.0L V6 236hp 266ft. lbs. V6 Cyl

$47,995

Mileage: 77888

Color: Gray

Transmission: 6-speed A/t

Body Style: Other

City: Memphis, TN

Engine Type: EcoTec3 5.3L Flex Fuel V8 355hp

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.