Cherokee County Toyota

3.4
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.2 Buying Process: 3.5 Quality Of Repair: 3.6 Overall Facilities: 4.5 Quality Of Work: 3.4 Friendliness: 3.6 Pricing: 3.5 Overall Experience: 3.0


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Toyota Prius

1
Vickie H on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 1.0

I am very disappointed in Cherokee Toyota in Canton, GA. I was shopping for a 2016 Prius Trim 4. They gave me a written price. Then they couldn't find that car and offered me a Prius Trim 4 Touring for the same price. The Touring was located at their sister store in Cobb County, so I went to see it that same day (Sat.) and liked it. I called the salesman (and he reserved it. He could not meet with me on the following day (Sunday), so we made an appointment for Monday at 10:30 a.m. He called me an hour before the meeting to let me know that the car was sold!!! Extremely disappointed they would sell, a reserved car, right under a customer!!! I love Toyota's, I had a Sienna for 12 years and bought it from Cherokee Toyota!! We also bought our daughter's car from them 10 years ago!! I am extremely saddened to be treated this poorly!! Not a loyal customer any more!!


Loved this dealership!

5
Shari Williamson on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The customer service started as soon as they answered the phone and continued all the way through the purchase of our vehicle! My husband and I drove two hours to get to the dealership because they had exactly what I was looking for. Damien Breaux was our salesman and he was top notch!! If you are wanting a family feel and a dealership that is truly there to help you, Cherokee County Toyota is the dealership for you.


Great overall experience

4.5
Russ on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Had great overall experience, Jackie was a great sales person from start to finish. Made any follow up call and made sure everything was done they said they would.


Milking the customer

2
4runner on 07/24/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Came in with a complaint of MPG dropped by 25% and instead of offering a diagnostic, he sold me a fuel injector cleaning service with costed me over a hundred bucks and did nothing to help address the complaint I came in with. They know the steps to fixing the problems and that is why they offered this services before offering the real fix. Disappointment.


New car sales (rude) associates

2.2
Disappointed 2300 on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Spent $38,000 on a 2016 Toyota Tacoma and I have owned vehicle 45 days now. From day one the CD player didn't work. Now they want to give me a remanufactured CD player and keep telling me it's back ordered. Very disappointed with how they conduct business and how much they seem to not care. If I would have read reviews about this dealer before going there I would not have purchased the truck. They don't call you back nor stay in touch and are not friendly at all. I highly recommend you do not go to this dealership and drive further for better service somewhere else.


My super experience purchasing my 2013 RAV4 6/16/

5
Linda Newsom on 06/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I can honestly say the sales rep. who helped me Michael Natali was totally customer focused and took special care to make me comfortable. He was extremely helpful with any questions I had and made this trade one of the easiest and quickest that I have ever done. Linda Newsom


worse ever customer service!!!!

0
Tenisha Brooks on 06/03/2016

Stay away !!!!! The worse ever customer service!!!!! 0 stars would be too high for them!!!! You don't want to buy car from this dealer!!!!


Bed attitude sales person!!!!

1
Jimmy on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

The worse customer service I ever had!!!! Young lady ( sells person) had a very bad attitude !!!! They just lost buyer for 2 new cars.


WOrst of the WORST, Rudest of the RUDEST

1
jrks0101 on 01/07/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I hope to NEVER walk through the doors of Cherokee County Toyota again, we bought our 2011 Toyota Tacoma from there and I So Wish I would have went ELSEWhere!!! When we arrived it was a strange beginning they did not have any Truck stock to begin with. But we did end up with one. Our Salesman was pushy and made promises that were not kept and our paperwork did not match up too. The following year when I went to get our tag, the lady in the tag office said we had been driving on an expired tag, so there's another mistake...Cherokee Toyota did not follow through with our tag paperwork on the Truck for the first year!!!! More money for them I guess they do what they want, screw you!! Then when we got smart and had our loan re-financed I had my gap insurance changed so I had to cancel the gap insurance thru Cherokee County Toyota we live in the Blue Ridge Mountains I called the Finance Dept. and ask if we could do the paperwork thru emails..you know technology...oh no they had be difficult, No, way Mrs. Smith you have to drive here and sign the form in person! So I did, and received the rudest Finance guy ever...have you ever been taught customer service skills or how bout just plain old how to be polite? No not at this business!! No matter what task its always difficult. He filed out the form and told me he would turn it in but since it was the first week of the new year it would take at least another week because they were busy with the end of the year tasks. Is that my problem? Hmmm, evidently it is now, as I sit and wait for MY MONIES to be refunded, I can bet they would have never accepted that excuse from me when paying it in. Moral to all this.. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE PLEASE


Good dealer and transparent price

5
Santhosh on 01/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealer will give you a lowest price possible in the market and very transparent also (no need to negotiate the price)...just go and buy it if you are buying a new car. Ronnie was my sales man there who was very friendly and courteous.


poor costumer service unprofessional managment

1
Kibrom Freweine on 01/04/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

The salesman Marcus was friendly and professional on sales side very nice and polite. The sales person boss or manager was very unprofessional insulted us by telling I am not selling you the car like He giving us for free. I was at the dealer with high credit score and no problem with down payment which is I can go any dealership buy my car with no problem. The financial person David Wheaton was very pushy to buy the waranty soon I cancell my waranty and have hardsip to get my money back. Over all I love toyota brand but not cherokee county dealership. I would not go back there and I would't recommend no one to go there.


2005 Toyota Tacoma Frame Recall Quagmire

1
jdudley113 on 12/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Let me start by saying if "0" stars were an option for rating this dealer, that still would not be low enough compared to the level of "professional service" I received. took my 2005 Tacoma in for a full frame (recall) replacement in august of 2015. A PERFECTLY GOOD RUNNING VEHICLE. sat impounded at their service lot for over 120 days before I received a call in December that it was ready to be picked up... the following day? was informed that a driveshaft U-joint needed replacing and other misc. small parts. agreed to repair them and pay for parts only. ($300 odd) Since I was informed less than 24hrs before I was due to pick up the vehicle I scrambled to negotiate a day to come handle the pick up. was told that coverage of the rental stopped "the day we finished" (mind you this was December 23rd! two day before Christmas as I had planned on taking a Christmas vacation and traveling to see family) leaving me absolutely NO TIME to get off work to return my rental I was issued for compensation. once I rushed from work to return the rental and go to the dealership I was told it was "ready to ride" What a load of crap. was then told then that 3 of my 4 wheel bearings were and I quote "completely destroyed" how does that happen I ask? well their response "probably rusted out while in the parking lot" That DOES NOT HAPPEN IN 120+ days. here's the kicker. I WAS NOT informed before hand. I was told this as my rental truck was pulling off the lot back to enterprise. leaving me trapped at the dealer. asked for a quote on the work. ($800 + labor and other misc. parts for a grand total of $1,170 for wheel bearing replacement???) I had previously replaced all 4 bearings at 120,000 miles. my truck reads currently 136,450. there is NO WAY THEY COULD RUST OUT sitting in a parking lot. they were still NEW! I asked if we could test drive they said we don't do that here. You mean to tell me that a truck that was completely taken apart and put back together within 72 hrs. was not test driven for rubbing, vibrations, other issues??? was told that I had received a 1 yr. warranty on any parts or issued directly related to the recall repairs, I could schedule a service date and bring it back? will NOT BE GOING TO THIS DEALER FOR THOSE REPAIRS. I couldn't even test drive it at speed to verify if their were other issues because of the wheel bearings. Toyota has totally screwed my truck over. had to limp it home to avoid the ungodly $1,170 quote on wheel bearing replacements. I turned over a perfectly operating vehicle I knew was solid (minus the factory defected Mexico frame) and was returned a vehicle that was "ready to ride" that I could not exceed 15 MPH in. this is their stamp of approval of a job complete? family mechanic proved that they had been tampered with. will be putting the truck up for sale tomorrow. will never give Toyota anymore of my business or frustrations. I went with a dependable brand truck because I knew it would last. wouldn't have imagined that a dealership service department would try to sabotage my vehicle and take advantage of a situation that was apparently "my problem" almost forced me to do the ridiculous repair with the stealership. My words of advice. DO NOT TAKE ANYTHING TO THIS DEALER. Service manager was very impolite and was handled like total junk. again, AT ALL COSTS DO NOT take a vehicle to CHEROKEE COUNTY TOYOTA in Canon, GA for any service. Toyota certified maintenance technicians who shrug their shoulders knowing good and well that this was an "inside job" SCAM for more money was all this attempt was. will update with any other info. AGAIN. DO NOT USE THIS DEALER OR SERVICE DEPARTMENT. Waste of time, energy and overall loss of faith and confidence in Toyota or their so called Repairs. Save your money and vehicle and GO ELSEWHERE. This is what I get for working my tail off to afford a nice truck to last me a long time because of its long lasting "quality" loved the truck but this service pushed me over the line. Thanks for such a professional and timely job. oh, I cant get to work in the morning to make money to repair my half done truck. THANKS FOR ALL YOUVE DONE TO SQUEEZE MY MONEY OUT OF ME. I cant believe that this company has gotten away with this SCAM and not done a buy back. almost all these people that have spend hundreds of thousands of dollars on these vehicle outta be compensated for the lack of care, lack of respect, and lack of QUALITY of the individual dealerships, and the company as a whole. way to SCREW the consumer. thanks for nothing.Jake. 2005 Toyota Tacoma. Sitting in the driveway awaiting repairs and currently FOR SALE


Quick & Friendly Service

4.8
MegSum1122 on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have had my Honda for just a couple of years and wanted to have everything looked over and tuned up before the cold weather set in for the season. Everyone was super helpful on explaining what needed to be replaced, what could hold off until spring, ect. Only needed a few minor things taken care of but I am so glad I went to Cherokee County Toyota! Will definitely be back! Thanks again!


Brakes came off car

1
unhappycamper on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was skeptical of going to Cherokee Toyota based on feedback others had written about their service department too often finding items that needed repair. Due to the fact that they are the closest dealer to my home, I bit the bullet and drove the 65 miles each way to have my wife's 2008 Rav4 serviced at 70K miles. They managed to find that the water pump was "leaking" , or so they said. I've had Toyota cars and trucks since the mid 80s and have had few major issues. I currently own three Toyotas; a 1988 pickup, a 2002 Solara, and a 2008 Rav4, I had them replace the water pump, but I sure wasn't happy that it went out at only 70K miles. But then again, it's entirely possible that I was scammed though I certainly can't prove it at this point. It's just my opinion. Funny thing is my 88 pickup truck still has the original water pump. Guess they just don't make 'em like they used to A few months later I had to have a recall issue on the Rav4 settled pertaining to excessive oil consumption so I took it back to Cherokee Toyota. They did their "test" and found that there wasn't enough oil consumption to warrant repair. I have to put in about 1 quart of oil every 1500 miles or so. Their specs say it has to use 1 quart every 1200 miles or less before they will "fix" it. Again, I've never had any Toyota that leaked, burned, or required oil other than normal oil change requirements. It sure as heck will make me think about ever buying another Toyota. During the testing, I had them put on four new Michelin tires. The service rep said my front brakes were down to 2mm and needed replacement. Since my wife uses the Rav4 to go hiking and kayaking in the mountains with our little dog, I want to maintain the vehicle in top shape, so I had them replace the front brakes. Again, I'm not sure it needed brakes, but I didn't want to take any chances especially with my wife driving up and down mountain roads. Three days and about 100 miles after that visit, my wife was driving on some forest service mountain roads with our dog, when she noticed there was a problem with the brakes. She called me and said she was afraid to drive the car so I had to drive 45 miles to her location to pick them up. When I got there, I found that the left front brake caliper had completely broken off and was hanging on the brake rotor held only by the rubber brake line. Both caliper bolts had sheared off. (I have photos). Mind you, it wasn't just one bolt, BOTH bolts had sheared off. I immediately called Cherokee Toyota and they sent a tow truck to retrieve the vehicle. The tow truck driver, who works for them under contract, said "that's pretty scary" when they saw the brake caliper Long story short, they claim that the bolts were "over torqued" by the mechanic. When I asked how that could happen, I was given a load of crap a mile long. Being a retired aerospace engineer as well as having worked for several top auto racing teams, I know a little about cars. I'm so thankful that my wife didn't run off the side of the mountain due to loss of brakes because of some morons' incompetence. It could have happened. I will NEVER go back to Cherokee Toyota. I'd be a fool to trust them again. I can best sum up my experience by saying, enter Cherokee Toyota Service Department at your own risk.


Pleasant Sales Experience

5
Rubob on 12/08/2015

Overall Experience: 5.0

Easy to work with, helpful and never any pressure. They accepted my offer while another dealer never responded. Purchasing experience was also smooth albeit a bit drawn out.


Thanks for wasting my afternoon...

1
JDO on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Considering we live more than an hour away, I made a point to get a basic deal outlined before driving out. I was EXTREMELY clear about what I was expecting. Damien, the salesperson, assured me we could get it done, and said "nothing going on here today so it is a good day to make a deal". As you might imagine, the deal presented to me when I arrived was not even close, and the vehicle condition was questionable. What a joke.


Above and Beyond

5
Casper on 09/25/2015

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership was very helpful, nice and didn't waste our time. We are extremely pleased with the Camry XSE, the deal and relationship. This is the second Camry we've purchased from Cherokee County Toyota. This transaction was as rewarding as the first.


friendly and fast

5
QueenE 05 on 09/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my car last year at another toyota dealership that had A-1 service. I was please to visit Canton Toyota and receive the same A-1 service. John in service was a amazing; every time I visit he takes care of me with me. Thank you John and Canton ToyotaEbony D


Purchase of Used Vehicle

2.7
Unhappy buyer on 09/02/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I had been looking for a used vehicle for several months. I found the vehicle at Cherokee County Toyota for a fair price. I had to drive about 2:45 minutes to purchase the vehicle from the dealer. It was may opinion that the paperwork would be handled more efficiently by the dealer than by myself. I paid cash for the car. Unfortunately, the dealer dropped the ball on the title paperwork and did not process the title and mail it to my state for three weeks. It only took 24 hours for the dealership to receive their money for the car. As a result, I am driving a vehicle with a temporary tag that will expire shortly and I will not have the title for my vehicle. I have called the dmv several times and the title paperwork is still not in the system. I had to call the dealer three times to confirm the paperwork was mailed. I was told that the person handling the paperwork sent the title transfer as soon as it was received from other departments in the dealership. I would not recommend this dealership based on the inefficient method of handling time sensitive paperwork.


Looking for a new car - Excellent Sales Rep TM Sinclair

5
Great Experience on 08/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hello I would like to share with you a great experience my friend and I had on your lot. Sales Rep TM Sinclair greeted us very professional and was extremely knowledgeable about the cars on the lot. When I decide to purchase a car I will be contacting him directly he goes the extra mile. Please see that he is recognized! Thank you Anne


Avalon problem

5
mominer60 on 07/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I own a 2014 Avalon with 12000 miles on it.On July 16 had a dead battery and had car towed to this dealership. Service was thorough , prompt and friendly. Dave handled my problem professionally. after 30 minutes he informed that the alternator needed to be replaced and that it would take about 2 hours. I was provided a ride to local restaurant for a sandwich and returned to dealer. Facilities were clean, cool and well organized. My car was ready in the allotted time and, as promised, it was fully covered by Toyota warranty. I am from South Carolina. the service I received from Cherokee Toyota was outstanding and I appreciate the courtesy extended to me by their Service Dept.H F Marlow


Service dept mgr.

2.5
Robert Fanguy on 04/22/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Bought 2015 Prius in dec. 2014. Brought vehicle in for first 5,000 mile tire rotation. Had issue with passenger floor mat. They would not make it good at time of service. They called and said they would change out the one floor mat. Now I have to drive 4 1/2 hrs round trip to pick up 1 floor mat. Not good in my book. Thanks to the service manager.


Wonderful Experience

5
GoDawgs15 on 03/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A great experience all around. Great price, great financing rate. Dudley was a product expert, he programmed my phone and thoroughly went over all of the features of the vehicle. David Watkins was also a big help.


Never going back

2.6
Not happy on 01/06/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I had work done on my FJ today and I set in the waiting room for 3 hours they said they call me two times but I never heard then the intercom was so low you couldn't understand what they where saying. Then when I got up I saw my FJ across the Parkin lot. So I asked if it was done and that's when he said ya and he ask for me twice and I didn't answer. And gave me a look like I was stupid. Don't think that's the was a customer should be treated. So no I'll never go back. Would it have hurt for them to open the door and ask? They knew I was there.


For service take at least half a day off work

3.3
hexe98 on 11/19/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been here for all my services since my car was bought brand new. I'm giving less on quality because last time my fluids weren't filled up all the way and this time I'm dinging on customer service. Time from drop off to retrieval of car was three hours. I dropped it off and told them I'd be back in 2 hours. Upon return I was told "the car was not quite done yet but soon". Waited another 40 minutes then checked again and was told "just airing up the tires" and finally got my car after back 3 hours after drop off. That's not acceptable and a complete waste of time. I'd have understood if the waiting room was full of people but that wasn't the case and I thought 2 hours was giving plenty of time to get it done. Don't plan on going back here. If they had told me upfront it would take 3 hours to get my car back I'd not have done that today, now I'm ending up having to take half a day off because of a screw up.


Internet sales

5
mjohncar on 09/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with the internet sales manager, Dave Wheaton, and we were able to find a car I wanted and complete all negotiations through email. There were no bait-and-switch tactics; when I went in, the car and the price were what we had negotiated. Dave was pleasant to work with and I would recommend him and the dealership.


Cherokee Group

2.2
The Hunter on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

The problem with most dealership at market right now is the Liar's around and between sales person and sales manager's,this particular dealer has the most lower professional still on sales side I ever see it,no matter if try to buying Toyota,Ford or Hyundai,always comes with a lot of liar's .wake up calll


Best Car Buying Experience in Years!

4.7
JTH, Roswell, GA on 08/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I purchased a new 2014.5 Camry LE just a few weeks ago from Cherokee Toyota in Canton. Our Salesman was Tony Ahumada, who was very nice, informative and very professional. I have purchased 6 automobiles in the past 6 years and this was by far the best experience. I was not jerked around like I have been by other Dealerships. The Credit Manager, Hamilton, was also very professional and was not pushy when presenting my options. I would highly recommend Cherokee Toyota. In fact, we went back the week after and helped our son's girlfriend purchase a 2014.5 Rav4, and guess what? We received the exact same Exceptional and professional service.


Best Car Buying Experience

5
John Hagan on 08/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have never been to a car dealer that did not jerk you around through the entire process of purchasing a car. Cherokee Toyota was the most professional and courteous dealership I have encountered. Our sales associate, Tony Ahumada, worked diligently to provide us with the best price without the back and forth haggling we are all so accustomed to. This experience was actually so wonderful we returned the very next week to buy another car from Cherokee and received the exact same quality of service. Also, they provided the best price in comparison to other dealerships without question. I can only say amazing things about this experience and I guarantee I will return for each and every car that will be purchased in the near future. I highly recommend talking to the sales team and having them find you the car of your dreams at the price you can afford. I wish more dealerships learned from Cherokee Toyota!


Great working with Cherokee Toyota

5
Jenna C on 06/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I recently purchased a Sienna from Dave Wheaton, and our buying experience could not have gone smoother. We actually received quotes from a couple of other dealerships, and Cherokee County Toyota gave us the best deal. Also, Dave Wheaton was a pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle, honest, friendly, and fair. We never felt like he was playing the "sales" game, and appreciated his straightforward, yet kind, demeanor. If you are looking to buy a Toyota, give Dave Wheaton a call!


My confidence is restored here at Cherokee Toyota

5
Harry "O" on 05/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently gave a poor review below to the sales Dept of Cherokee Toyota. Because I cannot add or subtract to the review I will rewrite or amend to it. I always like to give a 2nd chance especially if I like the product. My wife & I came in last night to purchase a 2014.5 Toyota Camry. I have been so impressed with my 2012, I wanted to make a trade to a 2014 because of a few added options. It was late when we got there and we were greeted by a very nice man Ronnie a sales associate. After a test drive, we decided on Camry SE. The sales manager Stephen Rabern went out of his way to assure us a sound haggle free deal on the car we wanted with no hang ups. The previous experience was a miss understanding which we both discussed. My confidence with this dealership has been restored because of this. Steve is a "Good Guy".....I will continue to do business with this dealership, I love the Toyota Camry and intend to trade here in the future. I would also like to say thanks to Tony, another great sales associate. BTW this is the fastest purchase I have ever made driving away in a brand new Camry...............Thanks


cherokee county toyota sales and service review

5
tyler jones on 04/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been a customer of Cherokee county Toyota for three and a half years now. Not only does the sales department treat me like I am an actual person. But the service department does as well! My salesman Bill Gilbert has always done everything he could to get me what I want at the price I can afford. I have purchased 4 cars from him so far. My service adviser Gary Price is always there on the phone or in person if I have any questions about what my Toyota needs. He is always quick to actually show me what is wrong on my car not just tell me. That is a big deal to me, not knowing much about cars I always have to trust what I am told. It is a whole lot easier when I am shown the problem.


I have been a customer of Cherokee county Toyota for...

5
tjones8541 on 04/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been a customer of Cherokee county Toyota for three and a half years now. Not only does the sales department treat me like I am an actual person. But the service department does as well! My salesman Bill Gilbert has always done everything he could to get me what I want at the price I can afford. I have purchased 4 cars from him so far. My service adviser Gary Price is always there on the phone or in person if I have any questions about what my Toyota needs. He is always quick to actually show me what is wrong on my car not just tell me. That is a big deal to me, not knowing much about cars I always have to trust what I am told. It is a whole lot easier when I am shown the problem.


Excellent Service, FREE Wifi and Clean Facilities

5
Lee Wilson on 03/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was having problems with my car starting and the service professional Gary Price approached me immediately for help. He gave me his full attention and made me feel at ease in the fact that I was not being taken advantage of as being a woman who is not very knowledgeable in cars. I would most definitely recommend this dealership to others for any or all car issues. I now go for ALL my service and maintenance at Cherokee County Toyota and I only deal with Gary Price....and if he left I would follow. Yes, he is that trustworthy and the over-all customer service was excellent. Also, if you are looking for a CLEAN waiting area inside/outside with FREE WIFI, TV, fresh coffee and free bottle water then you have found your place!


Excellent Service, FREE Wifi and Clean Facilities

5
Lee W. on 03/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was having problems with my car starting and the service professional Gary Price approached me immediately for help. He gave me his full attention and made me feel at ease in the fact that I was not being taken advantage of as being a woman who is not very knowledgeable in cars. I would most definitely recommend this dealership to others for any or all car issues. I now go for ALL my service and maintenance at Cherokee County Toyota and I only deal with Gary Price....and if he left I would follow. Yes, he is that trustworthy and the over-all customer service was excellent. Also, if you are looking for a CLEAN waiting area inside/outside with FREE WIFI, TV, fresh coffee and free bottle water then you have found your place!


Excellent Service, FREE Wifi and Clean Facilities

4.8
LeeWilson on 03/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was having problems with my car starting and the service professional Gary Price approached me immediately for help. He gave me his full attention and made me feel at ease in the fact that I was not being taken advantage of as being a woman who is not very knowledgeable in cars. I would most definitely recommend this dealership to others for any or all car issues. I now go for ALL my service and maintenance at Cherokee County Toyota and I only deal with Gary Price....and if he left I would follow. Yes, he is that trustworthy and the over-all customer service was excellent. Also, if you are looking for a CLEAN waiting area inside/outside with FREE WIFI, TV, fresh coffee and free bottle water then you have found your place!


Nasty per owned sales manager

3.2
Harry O. on 03/18/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I don't do many reviews but after my experience at this dealership and 3 days to cool off i though I should write one. First off I have purchased 3 cars from here in the last 6 years. After my visit last week with my son to trade in a car that has all changed. I don't want to drag this on so I will cut to the chase. The sales consultant was very nice and worked with us on a pre-owned car. After they did a test drive and came back with offer on my sons car they offered almost 4000 dollars below fair value trade in using Black Book which is on Toyota's web site. We both told the salesman the offer for our car was a way to low. So the poor salesman went back& forth to his boss. after hearing loud voices coming from the Bull pit out front my son was offered 500 dollars more and again we said to low. The sales boss or manager then stormed into the salesman's office and completely insulted us by telling is to be quite and let him explain. He wanted to know where we got the information for my sons car and my son told him Kelly Blue book, NADA and the one on the Toyota site Black book. He then told us we don't go by any of that and we use our own data. my son was even willing to go to the lowest fair value listed price on Black Book, The sales boss didn't even care or consider what options were on my sons trade in and they even test drove it. We felt so intimidated and disgusted we just wanted to leave. I was a valued customer and I still like the Toyota product, but there are many other dealers I can make a purchase from in the near future. My advise to this Toyota dealer..... send that pre owned pit boss to school on how to treat customers and tell him to check his ownToyota's web site if he wants to learn anything about Fair Market value AS LISTED on the FRONT page of the Toyota web site. In Being honest I have had good experiences in the past with buying my last 3 cars along with the service, that is why I referred my son to come in. needless to say I was embarrassed for referring my son and both of us were insulted by the actions of this man. Toyota just lost a perspective customer and possibly a once devoted customer


I came to Cherokee County Toyota and was approached by...

1.8
apledford on 02/26/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I came to Cherokee County Toyota and was approached by Bob Gavlick to try to sale me a vehicle. I test drove a 2002 Toyota Highlander. The vehicle was pulling to the right. I made that statement, and Bob told me to let him know WHATEVER was wrong with the vehicle that he would need to know since the car had not yet been through their inspection. I told him the only thing that I noticed was it pulling to the right. Bob said Whatever it is, we will fix it. Its probably just an alignment issue but whatever it is, we will fix it. I want to make this deal right, well fix it. The next morning we made a deal on the vehicle, and I waited for the vehicle to be fixed and cleaned. Three (3) hours later I drove it off the lot it still pulled to the right. I took it back immediately, and they kept it; because, I didn't want to take it home not fixed, i knew they would never fix it. Bob had forgotten to tell the service to align the car. The next Monday, Bob delivered the car to me at my work. I test drove it. It was still pulling to the right. I kept the vehicle and Bob told me to bring it back Saturday to fix it. Saturday i went back to the dealership, They aligned the car again, and it was still pulling to the right. I test drove this car 4 times, and all 4 times it did the same thing. When we got back, they advised me they would not be fixing my car. If it took new tires, they were not going to replace them. After making me wait for 45 minutes, the used car sales manager decided to talk to me. He stated they were not replacing the tires; They would lose too much money and they couldnt do that. I advised him what Bob had said to me and he said Bob didnt have the authority to promise me that. I advised this manger that wasn't my problem. I expect a man to keep his word. He asked me if I wanted to pull out of the deal and I told him yes if they didnt fix it. They replaced two (2) of my tires and it fixed the problem. But, they let me leave the lot, unhappy and with two different set of tires.


Not Impressed

3
MLT on 02/23/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Would not go back there. I tried calling back several times with no response. I guess they only want rich people and people with good credit shopping there. I needed help and answers.


Can no longer recommend

2.3
No Longer on 01/02/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Used to business here and was satisfied with both sales and service. Had serviced my new car there for years. Lately they have stooped low in their service practices. My wife took our car in for service several months ago and they told her our car needed new tires. Had new Michelins on the car and couldn't believe it. They made her wait for 3 hours before our car was ready for just a minimal service. I believe it was because she refused several "recommended services or repairs". Haven't been back since. Nor do I intend to. Will look elsewhere when I'm ready to buy again. By the way, I am absolutely completely satisfied with our Toyota car. i'm highly sold on the brand--just not this dealership.


My wife and I recently purchased a 2013 Toyota Prius from...

5
TimmyD007 on 11/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I recently purchased a 2013 Toyota Prius from Cherokee Toyota. We are extremely happy with the Dealership and everyone we met from the Manager to the financing guy. We were especially impressed with our salesman Ronnie Hall. I would recommend him to any of my friends. He was truly interested in our needs concerning a new vehicle. He was extremely patient with us as a medical emergency in our family popped up during our car search. Their "Best Price" on our car was competitive or better than the other dealers we had talked with. Ronnie was a pleasure to work with and made our new car buying experience "enjoyable!". Buying a new car should be an enjoyable process and not something you dread doing. We were never pressured by anyone during the transaction. I will definitely check with Cherokee Toyota and Ronnie Hall, next time when looking for a new or used car.


BEWARE

2
MSD on 09/14/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had my transmission fluid changed at a local shop. I actually saw them put new fluid in. I carried my toyota down to Cherokee for an oil change and they stated that I needed to change my transmission fluid... it was very dark! They also stated that that my valve covers were leaking and tightening would not be a solution and gave me a repair estimate for hundreds of dollars. I went home and tighten the valve covers and guess what-- no leaks.


We have purchased 2 vehicles from Cherokee Toyota in...

4.6
kjames37 on 08/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have purchased 2 vehicles from Cherokee Toyota in Canton and each time we have been pleased. I decided to get my car serviced there as well because they treat me professionally and don't talk down to me because I'm not a car expert. In fact many of my friends have purchased cars there because they work very well with women.They were up front about what my costs would be and gave me options if I couldn't do everything at one time. Plus, all the people in the service department were quick to offer help and really looked like they liked working there.Thumbs up for a repeat purchase from my family and me. We love Toyotas and will shop there for our next car, too!K. James


WE HAVE BEEN COMING TO CHEROKEE FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND I...

2.2
ElaineKachelmeier on 08/22/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

WE HAVE BEEN COMING TO CHEROKEE FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND I KNOW OF 2 OCASSIONS THAT THEY HAVE MADE MONEY OFF OF US FOR WORK THAT WAS NOT NEEDED. tHEY HAVE SCREWED US TWICE AND THERE WILL NOT BE A THIRD. HOW WE KNOW THIS WE HAD 2 MORE CONSULTANTS ADVISE.


Best Buying Experience Ever!

5
Richard R. Tinker on 07/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I read some of the other reviews on Cherokee County Toyota, I thought, "They must be talking about somewhere else. I had the best buying experience ever. I communicated with David Wheaton, Internet Manager from Cherokee. His offer to me blew everyone else out of the water. Another dealership was angered when I told them what Cherokee's offer was, and said that they were trying to sell me a Camry L, and not an LE. Well, guess what, I bought a Camry LE, with floor mats and power seats at less money than some dealerships were getting for the Camry L. It is absolutely beautiful, and we love it! I would recommend Cherokee Toyota anytime. David Wheaton's word was gold. I went to his office, he sold me the car for the exact price to the penny that he had quoted, and the car was ready within about an hour. I have another friend that bought his Camry here, and drives from Marietta to Canton to get it serviced, as well. His feelings are the same as mine. No need to shop around, just call David Wheaton!


Overall good dealership

5
Robert on 05/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The only bad thing about this dealership was the time they wasted evaluating my car for a trade in even though I told them I was not trading it in. The offer they gave me with the trade in was unacceptable and I told them the offer I would agree to without a trade. After a few minutes the offer was accepted. The salesman was friendly and I left satisfied.


We bought a brand new 2012 White Toyota Corolla from this...

2.2
JCutie613 on 04/26/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We bought a brand new 2012 White Toyota Corolla from this dealership. We got the car home and realized there was "rust" all over the car so we contacted the dealership right away and they said to bring the car in and they would see what they could do for us. Well, turns out the car has "rail dust" on it..The dealership offered to "clay" bar the car and get rid of the rail dust, we allowed them to do so, but after getting the car back, it had not been taken care of. We got the run around and basically were told that it was "environmental" and there was nothing they could do about it. Our salesman named Andy was absolutely no help and basically said "we will take care of it for you"..and never did. My idea of buying a BRAND NEW CAR means..not having to bring the car back 3x a WEEK to be "clay bared" to get rid of the "rail dust"STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Great experiences

4.5
Foothillls on 02/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bought three so they must do something right...Whit, Tony, and Jim M. have been great to work with. Liz is GREAT in service...never once tried to sell me on anything but the work I came in for. I've recommended them many times to friends, and they are still my friends, so I guess they are happy too.


Steer CLEAR of this dealership..........

1.8
Ryan on 01/24/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

#1 I have bought a car here #2 had major collision repairs done here #3 have a son who purchased here.All 3 experiences were appalling. A mind numbing experience each time that you simply couldn't make up. I feel my blood pressure rising at this very moment thinking about my experiences. Toyota makes a great product and Im not about to tell you where to buy one but I GUARANTEE when you leave this dealership you will not feel good about your overall purchase deal or collision repairs. Period.


We purchased a used Tundra and the sale department was...

5
jesus-saves on 01/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We purchased a used Tundra and the sale department was great. They gave me what I want for my trade-in and and great deal on a Tundra. I would definitely recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.


Our experience with Bill Gilbert was exceptional! We have...

4.8
jjanu on 12/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience with Bill Gilbert was exceptional! We have purchased several vehicles and this was one of the best experiences we have had at a dealership. Bill was very accommodating, knowledgeable, polite and answered every question we had. We will definitely be recommending this dealership, and specifically Bill Gilbert to others.


Good experience overall. The sales approach is...

4.2
edawg on 11/07/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Good experience overall. The sales approach is "tactfully persistent" so be prepared for some follow up calls, but anyone who has bought cars knows the difference between pushy and polite and when to say "No" nicely. Damien was very polite. Negotiation process was the typical "Sales person walks offers to the Sales Mgr" but again was polite and fair without games. As always, research your numbers and have financing in hand before you go in though as the Finance & Insurance guy was the low point of the experience. With a high FICO score 800+, he pushed for a high interest rate loan with a long 64 month term. And he was in a hurry to just process me out of his office on a relatively slow morning. So buyer beware there big time. Else, we traded a vehicle and the price on the trade wasn't lowballed which was positive. Service has been very good for basic maintenance. Since purchase, we've been back for free ToyotaCare oil changes and 1 recall service and Saturday service appointments have been prompt and professional. The dealership is busy but not as crazy as some of the mega-mall stores which makes it easier to deal with overall.


I went in for normal service, and I know that I had a...

2.6
sswilkie on 10/08/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I went in for normal service, and I know that I had a leek in my left rear tire. I asked them to please check it out while my wife and I went shopping and to call me. The service man John called and stated that I had a nail in the sidewall of my tire, that it was unfixable, and that I would need to replace it and they had one available for 120 dollars. I told him over the phone to please put on the spare and I'll bring the tire to my local tire shop - he was not happy with this and tried to convince me to buy a tire. I refused and repeated my request for him to put on my spare. When I took the tire to my local tire shop, there was a nail in the tire - but it was a very small nail about 1 and 1/2 inches from the side and no where near the sidewall - it was easily fixable with a simple plug. Shame on Cherokee Toyota for their blatent lie that would have cost me a ton of money.


Never Again

2
Dissapointed on 08/13/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

After two negative experiences with Cherokee Toyota's sales department, they have lost a customer. First time, my Mother in Law wanted to look at the Camry, the sales person wouldn't show her anything but the base model, and every time she tried to look at an SE Camry, he would say, "you don't want that." They had a large number of the plain white base Camry's, and that was all he would discuss selling her. He told her a price for the Camry, and she said she wanted to look at the new Honda Accord before she made her decision, and the salesman stormed out and left us sitting there. We got up and left, and she bought a new Accord, not the base model I might add. Two weeks ago my wife and I went to Cherokee Toyota, and decided to buy a Toyota Highlander, everything was fine until we had to see the F and I guy Greg Fetzer, may be spelled differently. He pushed us to buy the extended warranty, and when we said no, he came unhinged, started yelling, totally unprofessional. We should have walked out then, but we went through with the sale. When I called my insurance company to put insurance on the new Highlander, it was discovered that Greg F. had gotten so rattled that we didn't buy the extended warranty, that he entered the VIN number on our sales and loan paperwork of a totally different vehicle. I called the dealership about it, and Greg F. was rude about it on the phone, no apology, so I took the vehicle back. Lesson learned, no more Cherokee Toyota.


I purchased additional warranty coverage on both the...

3.4
gragsdale248 on 06/14/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I purchased additional warranty coverage on both the Corollas I purchased. I was notified that because one of the vehicles was covered under the Toyota Care package that coverage was cancelled. I received a refund of $699.00 (I paid more for it) it wasn't my fault that it wasn't written up properly.I have been told by the warranty company that coverage on one car has been cancelled. It stills has Toyota care, but no extension. I bought the cars within two days of each other. I told John that I wanted the same coverage on both.I was told by warranty company to call dealership. I did. After several attempts I did talk to John. He told me he would check it out and call me back. Its has been weeks and he still hasn't. I really liked both salesmen involved in transaction.


I've been getting my cars serviced here for several years...

2.4
carnut7 on 05/15/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I've been getting my cars serviced here for several years and for the most part they seem to do ok. Their parts I think are higher than dealer list but no real complaints. However, I did recently attempt to buy a car. Best I can tell they tried to make about $7000 profit. Didn't budge off their retail price and pretty much cared less. I guess this is a sellers market. Gouge them while you can.


Very good service, comparing to Nally toyota of Roswell. ...

4
smart2000 on 12/20/2011

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Very good service, comparing to Nally toyota of Roswell.They found popping sound in my sienna and fixed it.They found steering rack issue and replaced it under warranty.They gave me rental car during my service.


Patrick, was eash to work with. There was no high...

5
christinewestbrook on 10/31/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Patrick, was eash to work with. There was no high pressure sales. We were allowed to drive as many autos, as often as we wanted. The price on the auto we finally decided on was very good, and they gave us a very fair price for our trade-in. Finally, once we made the decision to purchase, the paperwork was easy. In addition, they beat the interest rate we had already arranged with our Credit Union by a whole point. I would definitely recommend this dealer, and will consider using them for future auto purchases.


Let me start by saying that my salesman David was very...

1
tlh19206 on 08/26/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Let me start by saying that my salesman David was very nice, and i hate that he lost a sale because of a completely incompetent sales manager. This story starts last November (2010). I was put in a situation beyond my control and needed a vehicle. I love Toyota, and have never had a problem with them mechanically, so naturally I looked at the new Tundras. I found one that I liked, and decided to take my wife back to take another look at it. Well, she went back without me and ended up buying it. However when she told me about the sales manager, I wanted to go back and tell him where he could put that truck. The truck was listed by vin number on the dealerships website for a few thousand off of msrp. When my wife presented him with this information he accused her of "quick quoting" that price, essentially calling her a liar to her face. That situation was solved by telling the salesman that if Jim was still involved in that sale, it would not happen. Fast forward to August of 2011, my wife has found a used 4Runner that she really likes and we are going to see what they can do about trading the truck. The first thing that I told the salesman, David, was that if Jim Milam had anything to do with the sale, that I was not going to be buying from them. He assured me that he would not. When they offered me $5000 less than the KBB trade in value on my truck I told them what I wanted for it and he said he would see what they could do. The next person who walked into the room was none other than Jim Milam. He inquired as to if I was someone who had traded with him in the past because I looked familiar to him. And I informed him that it was my wife that he had dealt with before, but that if he was the person that I was going to he dealing with today then I would be leaving. In true hot head, horrible customer service fashion Jim told me to "Leave then, Because I run this place at night." I he then yelled at my father who commented on the lack of customer service that "he", being myself, "wants $27,000 for a truck that he only gave $25,000 for." While I'm on that point, if I gave $5 for it wouldn't change how much the truck was worth. I digress. I politely asked for my keys, and told the salesman that I hate that he lost Tue sale because of Jim. Most anyone who cares anything about customer service would have apologized immediately for what they may have done and offered to start over new or find someone else to do the number crunching. However this man obviously does not care about selling anything at all, and even worse than that he doesn't care that he is taking money out of the pockets of the salesmen there at the dealership. For someone to be this rude and still have a job, he must be related to the owner.


I bought a used "Gold Star" vehicle from the...

1.2
Jrmygriego on 01/29/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a used "Gold Star" vehicle from the Cherokee Toyota and two weeks later I had a $1100 repair bill. Needless to say they refused to pay for the repairs and said it was just bad luck. When asked if all their cars break after 2 weeks of use they said not normally. Hopefully no one will ever have to experience this same situation. If you have other dealer options I would strongly recommend steering away from Cherokee Toyota. They do not believe in customer satisfaction and they treat all customers with the same condescending tone. Run away, do not walk from Cherokee Toyota!


I just found out today upon attempting to return a wheel,...

1.8
Canton Camry on 12/18/2010

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I just found out today upon attempting to return a wheel, that I was sold that wheel unnecessarily for my 2007 Camry. The tech said that the wheel was bent and that to get a proper balance that I would need to buy a new one. My trusted tire shop said, that indeed I had a tire out of round but the wheel was okay. I tried to return the wheel today, with not such luck. Come to find out the box, in which I had not opened, contained what I thought was a new wheel, in fact contained a used wheel. That is right Cherokee County Toyota, sold me a used wheel under the guise that I was purchasing a new OEM steel wheel. I wonder now did they sell me a used oil filter or replace my oil with used oil. At minimum this is simply a mistake and someone got over on the parts guys and all will be made right come Monday. No matter what happens I have lost all confidence and trust in Cherokee County Toyota located in Canton Georgia. I cannot trust that they are using new parts or giving me correct maintenance information when it come to my Camry. I mean can you trust someone who sells new parts that does not make every effort to insure or inspect the parts they sell before they walk out the door? This maybe my fault for not inspecting the wheel, but then again I am not a tire or wheel expert.


I worked with three different toyota dealerships to...

5
Yellowstone on 10/12/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with three different toyota dealerships to repair what appeared to be a transmission and tire noise. All service techs pointed to the Michelin tires and said that was the problem. I had the all tires swapped out three times at the tire dealers expense - they were defective.Once I explained my problems to Eric - they immediately checked the 'run out' on all tires and found another defective set of tires (all tires purchased a popular discount club).But, Eric's crew also noted a noise that was in the transmission. The trannie was replaced - and no more noise!I am a firm believer in the integrity of Cherokee Toyota's service department. They took the time to listen to me - and especially to the noise my Toyota was making. These guys are the tops in the business.Regards,A loyal customer


Have used this dealership exclusively for service on my...

1.6
smebiker on 04/26/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Have used this dealership exclusively for service on my Avalon for the past 10 years. Upon moving to a new state, took the car to Walmart for an oil change. Discovered that the dealer had at some point stripped the threads on the oil drain plug and attempted a half way repair by using a larger bolt (plug). It took going to Walmart to get an honest piece of information that Cherokee County Toyota blatently hid from me. This is total dishonesty. Absolute lack of ethics. I would avoid using this dealership at all costs.


First trip spilt oil all under car. second trip found...

3
Johnny Sweat on 02/02/2010

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

First trip spilt oil all under car. second trip found wateron plugs, no reason, tuned car. did not run one day. took it back and finally found water in tank. Had gas tank replaced. a little while latter the chargeing cable that runs under tank was rubbing the ground where the bolts had fallen out, if they were ever put back in, and now after about 15,000 miles my car is skipping again. with the service I have gotten this should be no suprise. My sister bought a car from you and I told her to take it else where for service. Now you know what good will it do me?


We have used this dealer to service our 2 Toyotas over...

1.6
todd6896 on 12/17/2009

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We have used this dealer to service our 2 Toyotas over the past four years, but lately they have become desperate for business by pushing un-necessary needed so called service work (not required by Toyota) On one occasion when the service manager gave me the keys to my Toyota I found milk pouring out of the van, this was due to the reckless driving of the service tech when bringing the van back to the service area. Not only was milk all over the floor but the tech had placed his oil covered gloves on the passengers seat leaving oil marks on the seat. Not professional at all will never go back and would recommend that this dealer should be avoided.


Buying experience was BAD. Unlike you expect, the...

1
gwheatle on 11/27/2009

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Buying experience was BAD. Unlike you expect, the Internet Manager is used car salesman. In my case, he misrepresented an important RECALL information. The Internet Manager got rude in several e-mails, turning my wife against Cherokee County Toyota and Toyota Corporation, Causing her to jump ship to Honda Motors.The GM there was totally unresponsive. Not caring to apologize to my wife for his salesman lack of training. Not knowing about recalls, cars or trucks, which are in the local news media.Go somewhere else!!


I know the other guy had a bad experience with Cherokee...

5
stevea on 02/23/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I know the other guy had a bad experience with Cherokee County Toyota, but I really need to comment on how awesome my salesperson is there. His name is Scott Morris and if I am correct he is the only salesman who has been there since the store opened. He is always nice and polite and goes above and beyond what a normal salesman does. If you are truly in the market for a Toyota I would definetly recommend Mr. Scott Morris. I have bought 4 from him and will go nowhere else.


I have service my 2003 Sienna with Gary since I purchased...

5
stevegird on 08/29/2008

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have service my 2003 Sienna with Gary since I purchased new off the lot. He has always been extremely pleasent to work with and has resolved any issue that has arisen. Pricing has always been fair for what need to be completed and the work they have done was excellent.When my van was wrecked by a valet service down in Florida I took it here also and they did excellent work in a timely manner. You can't even tell that it was wrecked. It has been really nice to work with the service department and collision center here. No complaints.Steve Girdley


Take this for what it's worth but I would go somewhere...

1.5
unhappytoyota on 06/10/2008

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Take this for what it's worth but I would go somewhere besides Cherokee County Toyota or Cobb County Toyota(sister dealership)Buying experience was good. Like you somewhat expect, you take a back seat when you sign the papers. The Internet Manager is a seeming like South African guy when you're trying to buy. In my case, he misrepresented an important feature during the buying process with the Bluetooth Phone System. The Internet Manager made an assumption and was totally wrong(he said the phone system could handle 1000 names when in reality it could only handle 20). I am in sales and this was a big feature for me.Once this was pointed out it was total back pedal and see you later mode. They basically said this is what you bought and we are done. The Internet Manager got nasty then when I got there gave the the fake car salesman grin.The GM there was total nasty. Basically was ready for me and said what I bought was mine and we were done. He was not the kind of guy you want to argue with either. We could talk about the $1500 repair their Service Department tried to get me to do because some computer code showed up..(drove another 20K miles and sold the car..no further problems). ...But I think you get the ideaGo somewhere else!!


$36,575

Mileage: 14712

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup_truck

City: Canton, GA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$24,598

Mileage: 22225

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Canton, GA

Contact seller for Engine Type

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 752

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Canton, GA

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.