Charles Gabus Ford

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.9 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.7 Overall Experience: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great experience.

5
wolverinefan on 11/23/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

James Carpenter and Jeff Turner helped me out the day I bought my Edge. They were both respectful and listened to what I had to say. I highly recommend these two professionals to anyone. There was absolutely no pressure from the time I pulled onto the lot to signing the final papers. Job well done!


Austin & Mike were great to work with.

5
rick ness on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I usually don't fill out things like this, but Austin Parks & Mike Thomas provided us with a fantastic car buying experience. We have had some crummy dealership experiences over the years, but these guys renewed my faith in dealership personnel. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the market, in fact we just sent our daughter to do business with them. Oh, and the car ('09 Bullitt Mustang) is awesome.


Got my 'Fun' car

5
Solstice for fun on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dealership was easy to work with and sales people were friendly and helpful. I used my military credit union which was no problem, they held car while the papers were processing.


Great service!

4.8
Elbobbo59 on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff was a great help and got me exactly the vehicle I wanted. I was able to drive home in my new truck in less than four hours and they even helped drive in one of my trade in vehicles!


Charles Gabus Ford Rocks!!!

5
Laurielf on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I always have a good experience with Kelly Cornish. I bought my first vehicle from him in 1993 (Ford Tempo). I have bought 5 more from him since. He always goes above and beyond. Jeff Turner in your finance department was Great too. Very helpful :)


Great service.

5
Rasmussen317 on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took my Fiesta in for a warranty repair. They did an amazing job replacing the clutch. I had a slight vibration problem afterwards which they addressed in the most positive and professional manner. It isn't what happens when things go right that makes a service center good. It is what they do when something goes wrong. They accelled at fixing even my minor concerns. I will return there even after the warranty is expired. BRAVO.


Simply Amazing!

5
blum1952 on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Loved the special way we were treated in the whole experience of buying our F-150 - the truck is in great condition and Wade Fessler did an awesome job in finding us what we needed and wanted - Austin Parks did an excellent job in setting up our Bluetooth and introducing us to the truck! Wish all dealerships operated in such a professional manner as these 2 guys made our buying experience worth spending our $! Jeff Turner in finance was a joy to work with and has the patience of Job - he did the extra mile for us! Again thanks for the great experience!


Xtremely Happy

5
Gee48 on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We love our new F 150!! We feel like we got a great deal on trade in and buying our new truck. We will definitely be back if we ever decide to trade our truck again!!


Great Experience!

5
BobzRuby on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service personnel were friendly and courteous, and the work was done quickly. The waiting area was pleasant and the restroom was clean. The charging station for our electronic devices is a nice addition since the last time we were there.


Good experience

5
Yotaguy7 on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Good work by these guys the service manager is the best ive dealt with quick and easy. I will surely be a repeat customer. Thanks guys.


first time purchased at charles gabus ford

5
explorer guy 2017 on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The ability to find the color and package we wanted and get it to us quickly and taking the time to show us how things operates


Pam Berhow bought a Jeep

5
PamBbouthajeep bought a Jeep on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Second time we purchased a new vehicle from Charles Gabus. Both times have been a good experience. We worked with David and the finance gal who were both wonderful. If there is another vehicle in our future I'm sure it will come from there. Would recommend anyone go there.


Went Back Home to Ford

4.7
Sgt. Ron on 08/16/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The whole experience amazed me. The salesman, Brad Harrison, was most helpful and knew more about the product he was selling than any other I have ever dealt with. Everything went amazingly fast. The auto, I expected to order from the factory, was in stock at Gabus. Two days - in and out with a new car. Faster than a special order at KFC or McDonalds. Glad that I came to Gabus first. THANK YOU!


Our first time custom order :)

5
Linda Nelson on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wade made our first time custom order for our new truck such an exciting experience. Even when my husband called him to make changes the next day. He was so patient and understanding.


Professional Service all the way

5
oldguysrule95 on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Enjoyed working with salesperson, Erika Hall...she was very knowledgeable and professional. I was impressed with the overall look of the dealership and the friendliness of the employees.


my salesman Austin was great he done everything I expected.

4.8
moosehd on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

my salesman Austin was great to work with and he done everything I wanted and the finance Gary was a very pleasant to work with on the paperwork side of the sale..


Great working with Steve

5
Bwram on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very happy with Steve and the entire staff at Gabus. The buying process couldn't have been easier. I really love my new F150. Thanks.


New ranger

4.8
Ranger Bob on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Found my truck on the internet. Talked to Steve about a few concerns I had, as a local dealer had just went across country to get a specific truck I was looking for, but wasn't in condition I was expecting. And before I drove 3 1/2 hours wanted to get concerns behind me. He did great at sending me specific photos and answering my questions, and I love my truck!


Easy purchase

5
Ksislers on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the best experience buying this car everyone was great to work with Erika Austin Robert and Justin were awesome I will recommend you to anyone who wants to buy


Repeat customer

4.8
Bubbieof4 on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone is helpful and considerate. I especially like the service department. This is my 3rd car from Charles Gabus Ford (1 used, 2 new) because I like their attitude and helpful8


Very easy purchasing process.

5
Meg9 on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I prefer to car shop online and via email, and Steve and Erika worked with me the entire process. All conversations were done through email, so all we had to do was sign paperwork when we arrived at the dealership. Seamless process top to bottom. My best car buying experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.


awesomeness

5
dor bennett on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My 2nd tie shopping here and 3rd for our family. Love the friendliness, promptness and inventory!! Erika and Brenda are too awesome ladies to work with. Thank you for making this purchase so easy.


Pleasant experience.... highly recommend Gabus Ford

5
bcos1999 on 07/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

No hassles. Jose started the transaction as my first point of contact. Noah completed the deal. I appreciate working with both of them. I prefer email and phone because I travel a lot and they worked with me to make this happen. Driving two hours from home to finish a deal we worked on the interent and phone concerned me but everything turned out perfect! No surprises when I got there. We will enjoy our new Ford F-150. Thanks Jose and Noah!!


My new vehicle

5
JohnandSharon on 07/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second vehicle I purchased/leased from Brad Harrison. I highly recommend if you are in the market for a different vehicle to please contact Brad. I am sure you will find that he is very easy to work with and very knowledgeable.


Start to finish was fantastic

5
Brian on 07/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the 1st call to check on a new car to when I left the parking lot with a new car was fantastic, everyone was excellent


2nd Purchase from Gabis

5
Beres on 07/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is our second purchase from Gabus and from Steve Sanders. Great experience everytime. No haggling on prices because the first deal they offered us each time was reasonable and comparable to our research on prices. First car was an Edge for the family and second car was a used first car for our 16 year old. My husband always calls Steve first when looking for a new vehicle. Will continue to purchase from Gabus!


Vehicle purchase

5
mike2014 on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

salesman Travis Stein was very professional, went to bat for me when I purchased my 2014 Ford Explorer XLT, it was delivered when promised, no hassles, very clean by the detail department. Excellent experience at Charles Gabus, thank you to all at Gabus. If your looking for a new or used vehicle, check them out, talk to Travis and the friendly staff at Gabus.


Bought new truck.

5
truckman250 on 06/27/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

I have bought over 1/2 dozen vehicles from Gabus Ford, most of them from Kelly Cornish. He has Boy Scout qualities, friendly, curteous, kind, and very helpfull. When I go there for service he always take time to say hi if we see each other. I also think they have a friendly service dept.


Great experience!

5
maryjoandbill on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We only stopped in for an oil change and ended up two days later with a new car! Took time to 'browse' and was soon working with a great salesman. (Recommended by our usual salesman, who now works a different area). As usual, we were treated like family by an awesome staff. Just can't say enough about how they work with you to get the best deal while keeping in mind our likes and concerns. Love the 'new' refinished faculty and the work that's being done to make your shopping/buying experience a good one. Charles would be proud!


Love Charles Gabus Ford!!!

5
ssweet20018 on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I appreciate everything Ericka Hall did to get us the loan for a new Ford focus. We received amazing service from all involved. We have shared with friends and family about the service we received and look forward to doing business with Charles Gabus Ford in the future.


2016 Car Buying

5
Bev Stokes on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our salesman and finance director truly listened to what we wanted and worked toward achieving that goal. They worked to personalize our deal to fit our needs and resources.


great

5
Ankeny on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As usual, we had a great experience at Gabus. Everyone has always been super to work with and timely with appointments. So far, we love our new Edge and my golf clubs fit better than they did in my 2012! Thanks, guys!


So organized and personable!

5
Kimberly Jenkins on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Erika was so personable, wonderful, and knowledgeable in answering any questions I had in regards to my new car in email/texts the few days before I came down from Minnesota to pick my car up! Also, both Jeff and Austin were really great in going over everything I needed to know in regards to my new Ford Taurus before I left the dealership!


Amazing

5
skye1201 on 06/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in need of a vehicle as I hit a deer, I contacted Erika Hall and she did a wonderful hub with a rather difficult situation, I highly recommend ErikaTammy


So organized and personable!

5
Kimberly on 06/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Erika was so wonderful and knowledgeable in answering any questions I had in regards to my new car in email/text the few days before I came down from Minnesota to pick it up on Saturday! Also both Jeff in and Austin were great in going over everything I needed to know.


Totally satisfied.

5
J&D Husker fans on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very helpful and courteous and knowledgeable. Could not find Limited F-150 anywhere. Do appreciate their help especially for OLD people and the new technology .


My Great Experience at Charles Gabus Ford!

5
coachmichaelmc on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very impressed with my Sales Associate Austin. He was very helpful and did an excellent job explaining what a Certified Vehicle is and how it is a great value and piece of mind. Austin also answered all my questions with a great since of ease. My experience with the Sales Manager Mike was equally rewarding. He was very honest on what he would be willing to close on our deal. A+ to both Austin and Mike!


Easy sales

5
Augustus's on 05/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brad Harrison was wonderful to deal with. A straight shooter to deal with. Not only looks out for Charles Gabus Ford but also the customer. Will do business again with them.


A Good Buying Experience Again

5
Michael on 05/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second Mustang I have bought from Charles Gabus Ford. I am impressed how easily everyone was to work with, especially Austin Parks. He was very helpful and did everything he could to help me get the car I wanted. The whole process from finding the right car to negotiating a price, setting up financing, and closing the deal went very smoothly. If and when I am in the market for a car, I will definitely go to Charles Gabus Ford and ask for Austin Parks.


Great Body Shop! Great Service!!

5
Stangrl on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had some aftermarket exterior parts that needed to be removed. Trever Tarkington removed them quick and carefully, he listened to what I wanted and what I had to say, extremely satisfied with his work. Its always nice to find someone who takes pride in their work! Thank You!!


Great Service! Great car! Great Experience!

5
Fusion2016 on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We recently purchased our new 2016 Ford Fusion from Steve. Steve was a referral from a fellow co-worker who he highly recommended. So we decided to contact Steve, went for a test drive and had the most thorough breakdown of the vehicle that we fell in love and ended up buying the Fusion. Best buying experience!


2016 F-150 CHARLES GABUS A GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE !!!

5
Jamesjay on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best part of the car buying experience was the knowledgable and friendly employees. From the ordering my truck with the help of Steve Sanders and Noah Wolter to the financing department with Brad Rodish my experience was very professional . After I received my truck I got some floor mats and mud flaps. The knowledge of Greg in the parts dept. was great and I had the mud flaps installed by Dustin ,he was very efficient and friendly.


2016 Fiesta

4.8
Gretchen B on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership made the buying process very easy! Josh Christensen responded to my internet inquiry right away and answered all of my questions. He was able to put me in touch with the finance department and they were easy to work with as well. I will recommend to my friends and family that they check Charles Gabus first if they are looking to purchase.


The best dealership I have ever dealt with.

5
Matt Frye on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Internet salesman Steve Sanders and staff were very patient and willing to work with me on my trade and the purchase of a new vehicle. I had never dealt with this dealership before and I live over a hundred miles away, so I didn't really know what to expect. After all was said and done, I am very pleased with my experience and purchase. Also very impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of the staff at Charles Gabus Ford. They made the hassle of buying a new vehicle quick and easy. I myself will be using Charles Gabus Ford again in the future and will refer others to do so as well.


Out of this world customer service

4.8
AMANDA on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I can not express how satisfied I am with Charles Gabus Ford! The care they give to their customers is outstanding. I have been a customer of theirs for 6+ years and have never had a bad experience and I have dealt with pretty much every part of their company from sales to service to auto body repair (unfortunately multiple times due to deer season). Everyone is always friendly and they get the job done fast and done right the first time. Keep up the exceptional work! Also, your shuttle driver (I believe the morning shift, name possibly Darryl?) also deserves to be recognized. I have rode with both of the gentlemen before and they are both very polite and you can tell they enjoy their job. Thanks again for everything you do! I will definitely be a returning customer if/when I decide to buy new!


Worst "service" experience ever

1
deputydad23 on 04/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

0 starsI made an apointment for an oil change over the phone. I asked for a time of 12:30 p.m. but the lady told me the only think available was 1:40 p.m., so I had her sign me up. When I arrived, the obviously disinterested "service" writer told me I was supposed to be there at 12:40. When I explained that I was told 1:40, he said I could wait and he might get me in but it would be at least 3 hours. I asked him to note that I was there at the time given to me and told him I wasn't going to wait 3 hours when it was their mistake. I also asked him to note that the GPS in my Explorer was still not working right. He said something about the lube techs not being qualified to fix the GPS, and I told him there was no one there who could fix it since I'd had the car in at least 8 times for the prroblem. I asked him to come and look at the GPS, because it showed me over half a mile from where I actually was. He refused to look at it, and told me I insulted "his" techs and he wasn't going to help me. I told him if he had any techs that could fix their product, I wouldn't insult them. He accused me again of insulting "his" techs and raised his voive to the point that the service manager came out to se what was going on. He escorted me out to garage, but didn't ay anything to the loud-mouthed writer or apologize for the way I was being treated. His demeanor did seem to change when he looked at the GPS and saw how screwed up it was. He said he would look into it. I told him before I left that I would be switching all of my car needs to Dewey Ford, where I was sure I would be treated better.The service manager called my home the next day, but that was too little, too late. My entire family has gotten their cars at Gabus for a long time, but none of us will ever go back there again.


2016 Edge

5
FrankEdge on 03/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Trey Porter was excellent to work with. Buying process went very quickly. We are very happy with our Edge. This is the 4th vehicle we have purchased at Charles Gabus Ford since 1991 and would not hesitate to return in the future.


Very Satisfied!

5
bob-and-nonna on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

All employees we dealt with were courteous, caring and competent. We did not feel pressured or hurried at any time, and were pleased from the moment we initiated contact with Todd Dishman via phone until we exited the dealership in our new Ford Edge. We've purchased four vehicles from Gabus and have been extremely satisfied with both the sales and the service personnel.


Great Experience!

5
Kristi8 on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience was great with Steve! I was trying to buy a car in a short period of time from out of state and Steve worked hard to make sure that it was quick and easy for me!


Mustang # 4

4.8
riding-topdown on 03/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

this was the 4th mustang I have purchased from Gabus,over a 30 year stretch , still buying Mustangs,still buying from Gabus,nice to deal with somebody who listens


Just a excellent buying experience!

5
herky71 on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my second purchase from Charles Gabus and it couldn't have went been better. Saleman David Geyer was simply amazing, he went beyond to help me get into my new Ford Fusion. Needless to say I will back for my next vehicle when the time comes.


Enjoyable experience

5
Supergirl1965 on 03/02/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From start to finish, Ben and I had a great time looking for and driving cars to find the one that was the right for me. Still smiling.


No hassles!

5
WD0FIA on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

No hassles! They got it in asap, and I didn't have to worry. They provided a loaner, and even cleaned our car to new condition when we picked it up.


Great salesmanship, respect for customer.

5
tadpole52 on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The no pressure was a huge benefit for me. David Geyer and Dan in finance were both amazing. David understood my hesitancy, worked with me, answered all my questions, and got me over the hump. David and Dan were great answering my questions and helping understand the entire process. I definitely will recommend Gabus Ford and David Geyer.


Excellent service from start to end

5
Stella on 02/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It's a pleasant surprise to be treated as an individual and not a sales opportunity. Excellent follow through and follow up second car purchase with Jeff


Fast service, excellent customer first attitude.

5
WD0FIA on 02/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We purchased our 2010 Mustang from Steve Sanders, and we were very happy with how we were treated. He found multiple discounts and beat four other dealers on price, while getting me the car I wanted.In July 2015 we were looking at a new car for my wife, and she didn't have any Ford vehicles on her list to test drive. We did stop to see Steve out of loyalty, and he took the time to show us many of the available Ford models. There was no pressure, but he found a car we both found comfortable in, at a price we felt was very reasonable. We left that day with our 2015 Ford Fusion Hybrid, and we have been very happy with it. We just returned from a 3100 mile trip with it, and were very happy to discover how easy it was to run 700 miles a day, while getting 41 mpg.Steve Sanders is very easy to work with, and we have always been treated great by the staff at Charles Gabus Ford.


Great Service!

5
KathrynLynn on 02/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I received outstanding service when I bought my Ford Fusion. The staff was very accommodating and we got a great deal! I will definitely recommend Charles Gabus Ford to my friends and co-workers.


Another great experience in buying a new car!

5
Mark B. on 02/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my second new car I purchased from Charles Gabus Ford it in the past few years. I didn't even need to look elsewhere. This experience was just as good as the first. Steve Sanders did an excellent job in showing us numerous options with no pressure. Service was efficient, timely, and well organized.


Repeat customers of Gabus

4.8
Earl_Merrijo on 01/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Professional and friendly staff. Very easy to work with. No pressure from anyone. Austin Parks was our salesman and he did his very best to get a deal for us that we could handle. Brenda Bracewell was very charming and excellent to work with. Overall, we are totally satisfied!


Awesome experience

5
Robin on 01/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were treated very professional right from the start with Steven sanders to the finance department to the very end with the gentleman that detailed and filled up my car.This was the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. 10 stars all the way.I will always recommend Charles gabus ford for any and all friends family and any one else.Thank you so much to everyone at gabus, you have a new customer for life with me.


Outstanding Experience!

5
Debra_Y on 01/03/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Initial contact was made online and the response was very prompt, but not intrusive. When we arrived at the dealer, our sales rep had the cars we were interested in ready for our inspection. Ben was very friendly, helpful and professional and we never felt that we were being pressured or pushed to do anything. Their finance manager was wonderful. She got the financing we needed at the price we wanted and was very friendly and professional. Overall, I have nothing negative to say about our experience and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone.


Perfect!

5
Gonefishing on 12/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best buying experience I have ever had from start to finish. Very patient, upfront, open, and honest. Found a new go to next time I need a vehicle.


Tremendous Experience, Worth the Drive!!!

5
Escape "N' It on 12/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second 2016 Escape that I've purchased from Charles Gabus Ford in the past 4 months. I live about 200 miles away (Nebraska), and I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a "Great deal" and a "No Pressure" approach. I've bought vehicles in Nebraska, Missouri, South Dakota and Idaho. This is by far one of the best places I've found to go in, look around, ask questions, get answers and still feel free to roam the vehicle lot without the feeling of being "hunted". Steve S. is a great person to work with. On both occasions, I contacted him via email to inquire about different models that they had available. Steve was more than willing to reply with all the information that I was requesting. My wife and I set up a time to stop by and look. After spending about an hour, we had to depart for a sporting event. I was contacted by Steve to ensure that we had a good experience. I informed Steve, "This was one of the best vehicle experiences that I've had. I returned later that week and purchase the first 2016 Escape for my wife.I returned this past weekend to purchase another 2016 Escape. This time the new Escape was for me.I will recommend that, if anyone has the time to drive Charles Gabus Ford is the best place to purchase a new Ford. I will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for new vehicles. I was well worth the day to save $$$'s over any other dealership within the midwest.


New Car

5
EDGE 2015, allmine on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

AWESOME! Trey in sales, Brad in finance, my experience could not have been better!Everyone was helpful, kind and courteous.From the front door until I was ready to drive away with my new Edge, I felt important.THANK YOU!


Best Dealership in the continental US

5
ATG Travel on 12/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Dave at the dealership and he could not have been more pleasant or accommodating than he was. I had tried to work with several other dealers across the U.S. and they all were cold and unresponsive. From the day we talked via email to the minute I left the dealership it was a 5 diamond experience. I drove from St Louis, Mo. to get my car. That's how impressed I was. i know they will treat everyone else with respect and kindness like they have me. Be a business owner myself I know what it means for customer service to be top notch and they have it down perfect. Love all of you there. I am sending more business your way!!


The best

5
cruise on 12/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my 4th Ford Escape from Charles Gabus Ford. Les Sharp is the best sales person, he is very patient with me, helpful on getting me the exact vehicle that I am looking for, always gets me the best deal available. I tell everyone that I have been treated so fantastic by everyone at this dealership that I will not go anywhere else. Thank you!!


Great service.

5
Debra on 11/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All of our questions were answered. Since we live about 2 hours away, we were able to have the price and paperwork done over the phone and internet so that when we arrived the process went very quickly.


Superb professional service. Above and beyond expe

5
Patrick on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very professional as usual. Service went xtra effort to check out remote start and tell me how to use it.


Best experience ever!

5
Rachel on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fast, straight forward... The sales rep texted, emailed and called which cut a lot of time down being in the dealership. It was wonderful!


Good to go

5
Marilyn on 11/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I received prompt courteous service with no high pressure. Gabus Ford has clean facilities. And I received a printout describing everything they checked.


Great Service

5
Carol on 11/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

friendly, professional and clean. I was taken car of right away. Your driver that took me to work and picked me up was very professional.


Seamless, quick and easy

4.3
Christopher on 11/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Quick and easy. Not a lot of standing around waiting for different departments to get on the same page. We were working with service and rentals. Drop off and pick up was seamless.


Fantastic service department

5
Amber on 11/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service advisor was able to get a recall fixed on my car that I kept forgetting to have fixed when I only had a apoitment for an oil change. Great service!


Great service !

5
Austin on 11/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was a first time car buyer and the dealer made the decision easy and pressure free which really allowed me think about the decision about what car I wanted. He was also helpful in describing the monthly cost and warranty.


Routine oil change becomes a new truck experience

5
Heather on 11/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in for a routine oil change, and came out with a brand new truck, my experience was fantastic!


Great Service Tey care .

5
Glen on 11/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All of the Gabus Ford staff makes sure your questions and concerns are answered. They always do a great job for us.Both Service and New Car sales.


Great Sales Team

5
Clayton on 11/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was the second time I've bought a vehicle from Kelly Cornish. He's excellent to work with and would definitely recommend him and Charles Gabus Ford to anyone interested in buying a new vehicle.


Great way to trade my old car for a new Escape

5
Karen on 11/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All of it, Josh in sales, Brenda in financial, Ben in looking at all the extra stuff! Nothing pushy, easy to talk to, ready to show and explain anything.


One of best experiences trading cars

5
karen.bokhovenatyahoo.com on 11/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Josh Christensen in sales to look at the 2014 Escape that I found on line. He was very helpful and easy to talk to. I told him about my trade in and he took a look at it and drove it and I had an offer for it and the trade in less than an hour. I thought about it over night and called him on Tuesday and made the deal. Then Brenda in finance worked through all the documents that go with this big purchase in an efficient, friendly way. I feel I know all the details of the transaction. Then Ben Sargent took me over all the bells and whistles on my purchase. I feel appreciated and valued for being a customer with Charles Gabus Ford and the employees I worked with. It was GREAT!. :)


Best service

5
Elizabeth on 11/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Salesperson and finance guy were the best around. We were in and out in 2 hours. They make it easy and that's why we come back to them every time.


Great overall

5
Wendy on 11/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was friendly, greeted me as I pulled into garage and escorted me to lobby to wait. I was told 40 minutes for an oil change from a scheduled appointment but they had me out in 20 minutes.


Charles Gabus goes the extra mile.

5
Michelle on 10/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Renewed my faith in customer service. Austin Parks went the extra.mile to make sure I got the car I had my heart set on when I was in a time pinch. Gary was so easy in Financials and got me an awesome deal on interest rate.


The best deals and service under one roof!

5
Peter on 10/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales team was very friendly, and tried to help find the right vehicle for us, at the right price, Charles Gabus also has the most choice, and from prior experience, the best service after the sale!


Friendliest place you will find

5
Thomas on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a set of new Michelin tires for my 2011 Focus.I used the shuttle service to go home and wait for the job to finish. The driver was very friendly and knows the town quite well. I also enjoyed the free oil change. Gabus is a very good dealership.


Great Experience Shopping & Purchasing a Vehicle.

5
Kevin on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very helpful. Answered all my questions. Very flexible working with me to get all the paper work completed for the purchase.


Pleasant experience

5
Kent on 10/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve gave us options to choose from. He was very patient and wasn't in a hurry. He really listened to what we wanted and gave us options based on what he had and what we wanted. He stayed with us through the whole process .Finance guy and the gal who showed us features at end were also very patient and kind.


Good Fast Service, Friendly Staff

3.5
Tina on 10/25/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Thankful we were able to get a pretty quick oil change done. People are very friendly & willing to assist/help so we can get what we need &be on our way.


The best is sales and service.

5
hansenmt on 10/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Since moving to Iowa in 2001. I looked for a place to service my Ford's. Coming from St. Louis the dealers were more expansive the a local shop's. This is not true with Charles Gabus Ford at least with the local shops I tried. Not only is their shop excellent to deal with but they got the work done when they said they would and no surprises. They worked with me when my funds weren't as good as they should have been and did the work that just needed to get done at that time.Now on to the sale department. I have bought 6 vehicles from them dealing only with 1 salesman and that is Jeff Turner. He listen to what I said I would like and did not try and up-sell me to another vehicle. But he made suggestion when I was looking at a fairly new used vehicle but was able to get me into a brand new vehicle same model for the same price. They are not their just for the sales but to make a long term relationship, which they have with me.Wish I could select all three reasons for a visit because this covers all three selections.


Great Service

5
Kenia on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I though their was something wrong with my vent due to a windshield rapaired by another company. Not once was I told they couldn't do it, they took the the time to listen to me and helped me out .. Typically companies are quick at pointing the finger and not wanting to take a look at the problem or wanting to charge an outrageous amount to look into the problem. during times like this I am grateful I bought my car at Charles Gabus and not another dealer. Thank you!!!


amazing service

5
Tessa on 10/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Austin was amazing to work with...had the vehicle ready to go on a test drive when I got there. He had my car looked at while we were gone so when we arrived back and I wasn't totally satisfied with that car we test drove 1 more came back in love and ready to start paperwork. I had an amazing trade in number! I will definitely return in the future!


Great quick friendly service. Internet service.

5
Franklyn on 10/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They communicated very well as to what they were going to do and how long it would take. They greeted me immediately and escorted me to who I needed to see as well as to the waiting room. It was done in a timely manner. The cashiers helped with a credit charge. Everyone was very friendly and professional. Waiting room had internet access so I was able to work while waiting.


feel l like I am inportant to Gabus

5
Robert on 10/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I like that When I come in for service on my truck, by service advisor Robert Kritenbrink aways makes me feel like I am important and I get treated that way. I always leave after a service visit feeling good about choosing Charles Gabus Ford.


Timelyness

5
Jon on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Quick check in. Right price, free. The customer waiting room was clean and well appointed. Staff is friendly, I have been to shops that act like you are imposing on their time


Friendly, clean facilities, service excellant

5
Dean on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone is very friendly and they get the job done on time and talk to you if there is a problem or if something else needs to be done..


Best place to buy a new car or truck

5
Roderick on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Getting the best deal first time around. Prompt and courteous service. Very friendly and customer oriented. Third time repeat buyer!


Great Experience, Great Escape

5
Ashley on 10/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Josh let me immediately drive the Escape upon arriving at the dealership. This had not happened with the 2 other dealerships I had visited prior to coming to Charles Gabus. My husband and I were very pleased with the ease of the process and how painless the negotiating & purchase process was. Brenda in Finance also was awesome to work with. She found us great financing & had an awesome no nonsense attitude that we appreciate.


Just Great!

5
Richard on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Robert's handling of my service appointment was impeccable as usual. Robert continually delivers as Service Manager, I wouldn't have any other preference.


Great sales and service

5
Douglas on 10/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Gabus Ford is always good about working with my schedule. Come in for an oil change and need a little extra work, no problem they work it in.


good service

5
Rose Mary on 09/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

listened to my concern and it's been a week and haven't had anymore problems with the ignition switch. Hopefully its fixed.


Accident Repair

5
Ron on 09/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Work was completed to our total satisfaction and restored the bumper to its original condition. Service personnel were true professionals.


Great Experience

5
Caleb on 09/24/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Low pressure, very informative. Its very important that Gabus only sells one brand, Ford. Other dealerships with multiple brands lose expertise on their products.


Perfect Service Experience

5
Julie on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I like the fact that I am treated with respect by every member of your staff that I have interacted with.


Trust-worthy service

5
Danny on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I trust that the services I am paying for are actually getting done and also like that expert inspection for potential problems for which I will always say "fix it" when explained.


Pleasant experience

4
Willet on 09/15/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Found the auto I was looking for (good selection). Found the price range and it all was made a pleasant experience by the sales person and Gabus personnel.


Very good customer service, in all departments

5
Diana on 09/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brad in financing really worked hard to find me a loan at a good % with all my financial problems in the past. Josh was really good with getting back with me, and the service did a really good job explaining details in the car and syncing my cell phone with the car. This was not my first dealing with your company as my son bought a 2010 Focus also and has had very good luck with his car.Thank you


Very Happy New SUV Owner

4.7
Terry on 09/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I enjoyed the friendly sales staff and the fact that they were very outgoing. This dealership doesn't use the "Hard Sales" pressure trying to convince you to buy from them. The salesmen were able to answer all the questions my wife and I had about the vehicle we were looking at.


Purchase of new ford f150 supercrew

5
Anthony on 09/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone there was very helpful and knowledgable.Les Sharp was very helpful in making my descision with an overwhelming amount of 150's to choose from, his direction got me into the perfect truck!


Purchase

5
Martin on 09/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have dealt with Larry Bohall for many years. I feel that he genuinely takes the time to make sure that the vehicle I purchase, best suits my needs. I like the no pressure approach, and the friendly service that I receive. Integrity is something that not everyone has, and I feel that Larry exemplifies that. I have referred many friends and family members to Larry/Gabus over the years. In the12 years I have been dealing with Larry/Gabus, I have personally purchased 6 vehicles from Larry. Always satisfied, and never a complaint.


Les Sharp is the best

5
Kristin on 09/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Les Sharp has always been wonderful to work with. He has sold us all of our cars. He is patient and helpful. He treats us like we are part of his family and we can't thank him enough. He is the ONLY one that I would deal with.


Great service

5
Megan on 09/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Austin was super easy to work with and made getting a new car fun, and Dan went above and beyond.


Good people, efficiant service

5
Laura on 09/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Right off the bat Austin Parks was very friendly and listened to what were looking for. He was very helpful in explaining to us the ins and outs of the model we came to look at, as well as the warranties included with a certified pre-owned vehicle, and also respected the fact that we came in with a specific budget. Brenda Bracewell was also helpful and efficient in advising us. Mandi Hill explained the features in detail as we were about to leave the dealership, very friendly and helpful as well. She told us that we could stop by anytime with questions, which I appreciated. The team was very fast and efficient in getting the car ready for us to take home - we came in at about 2 or 3 pm and the car was ready to go when we were finished with the finance manager. Last, Austin has very good taste in food :) I recommend Austin, Brenda, and Mandi with no reservations!


Excellant, salesperson, finance person and educato

4.5
Richard on 09/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Salesmen Les Sharp went obove and beyond in servicing us. Especially when we were already aboved financially and when we returned after test driving the truck we were interested in a salesperson came up and told him it was sold we were ready to write the papers.


Great Service

4.7
Michael on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Mike Zaver was extremely pleasant to deal with, he also was very knowledgeable about the Ford Fusion we were buying.


Good buying experience

5
Linda on 08/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brad listened to what we weresaying we wanted or thought we wanted, listenedto if we thought we wanted to lease or buy pointed out our options.


great service

5
John on 08/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The receptionist was very helpful, she transfer me to service the lady that answered the phone was able to get me in the next day when I requested. Both lady's did a great job.


Repair Work

5
David on 08/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Robert Kritenbrink was professional and very helpful, and made an effort to get my vehicle fixed in a timely manner. He had to wait on me to arrange for parts, but once they arrived, my vehicle was worked on right away.


Great people to work with!

4.3
Melissa on 08/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My salesman David and my finance person were so helpful and great to work with! This was the first time I've ever bought a car completely on my own and they made me feel completely comfortable with the entire process. It was fun!


It was worth the wait

5
Carol on 08/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The three people I dealt with are just simple awesome starting with Josh Christensen and Gary in financial and the Jeff the one who walks you through your new vehicle they made this buying experience great as long as those guys are there I will be back they were very kind understanding and helpful made the this to be very fun experience in buying the car of my dreams and Josh understood my situations with my monies and when things came through I kept my promise and went to him for my purchases and the other two where helpful and polite and answered my questions if other businesses had people like these three guys the world would be a much better place and I am glad they were there when I bought my car


Great service, friendly and fun!

5
Debra on 08/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone we came into contact with was friendly and fun! I'm sure they could tell my husband hates the whole, buying a car , process. But, I can honestly say the environment was not pushy and we had a great time! Thank you! Best part I love my new Escape!


Outstanding dealer!

4.8
Kory on 08/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Larry Bohall was attentive to my needs. He insured I got exactly the car I wanted and the price that no other dealership could match. I am a loyal Gabus customer for years and this will not change!


First Purchase

5
Drew on 08/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was our son's first experience with shopping for an auto. Brad Harrison took Drew, our son under his wing and treated him like his one of his own. It was a very different experience from other dealerships we visited that day. He listened and helped our son look at options and keep near his budget. Drew our son - 19 yrs was nervous about coming to a dealership that was 'open' with salesman all around, but left with the concept he could do this again, and said, "from the start of this place to the end, pretty nice handling" with a smile. Dan in finance helped educate our son Drew too. It was a really good feeling to know that you are as concerned about decisions as we are. It is in those moments you know the character of the people you are dealing with is a core concept in your company's motto of taking care of people and putting them first.


Great service aND very professional

4.8
Janelle on 08/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our sales person was very knowledgeable about the inventory on site and was very professional. Larry helped us get what we needed at a price we could afford.


great customer service

5
Michael on 08/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone I dealt with was very nice and courteous. Having a car towed and not knowing what was wrong is a stressful time for most people. I was kept informed with what the status was had a much higher end rental than I ever expected and was extremely happy with all of it. Not that I want my car to break down again but if it does will always come to Charles Gabus.


Great service

5
Steven on 08/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly staff,car was fixed right the first time and they picked me up to get my car.A great place to get your car fixed.


Service

5
Kevin on 08/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The wait time was less then I had expected was early and expected to wait longer but they get it in and back as quickly as possible


Great vehicle buying expeience

4.8
Todd on 08/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman had remembered me and new what i was looking for. Also the financial lady did an outstanding job.


Great service

5
Roy on 08/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman went to bat for us!!!! We had a budget we were going by, and we were very pleased with the results. It was our daughter's first car.


Excellent Dealership all around

5
Robert on 08/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As always we had the best customer service! We are always well taken care of and the staff is Amazing!!


Great Buying Experience

5
Joyce on 08/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Quick and easy. Was able to complete the purchase the same day. Salesman Les Sharp listened to my needs and showed me the cars meeting my specs. He respected my time.


Great Service

5
Kenneth on 07/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0

The service people were responsive to getting the work (recall) work done quickly. The service person we worked with (Rondine) was friendly, efficient, and worked with us in getting our car in and out as soon as possible,


Overall great experience

5
Gary on 07/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Long time customers at Gabus Ford, we like everything about it! Jeff Turner is the BEST!!! At delivery they noticed a few chips in the paint of our 2015 Ford Escape that I would not have even seen. They insisted on repairing them.


F-150 loaded

4.5
Thomas on 07/30/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I made a deal with Kelly Cornish. He was great to work with, listened to what I wanted in a vehicle, then showed me only the ones that meet my options. Great guy to deal with.


Positive experience purchasing my new truck.

4
Steve on 07/29/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Pat Crane, salesman, was very helpful in finding the truck that fit my needs. Miles __?__, delivery coordinator, was very patient as he explained all the bells and whistles and tried to answer my many questions.


Ford Explorer buying experience

5
Thomas on 07/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Todd Dishman and Dan Cleary were outstanding. Very knowledgeable, accommodating, and genuinely helpful. Finance dept. was straight to the point and not overbearing. Love the "goodie bags" and Ford caps.


great services beautiful show room and really care

4.8
Dawn on 07/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My dealer was very helpful work with me so I would be able to purchase mine new car . Jeff turner does a great job for your company that's why I keep coming back . He has great people skills and cares about his customers . The financial guy did a great job as well at getting me the financing I needed I don't remember his name but he has beautiful blue eyes


Great service clean facilities

5
Adam on 07/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I was finally helped everyone was super helpful. The sales experience wasn't painful like it had been in the past. Everything was quick and easy. I think I was only there for 3 hours start to finish.


On line purchase

5
Ira on 07/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Steve Sanders was excellent and gave me helpful information. Just got the car and it met all expectations. Thanks Steve


Great service

5
Kelly on 07/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly, efficient service. Very thorough with the service. Appreciate that they take the time to come ask before just doing service. It was also done in the time that said it would be done


Great experience at Charles Gabus Ford!

5
Jeffrey on 07/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I really appreciated David Geyer's approach to helping us find the right vehicle. He made sure we were had the options and functionality we were looking for, but not buying more than we wanted. I also really appreciated the thorough overview of all the car's technology that we received before driving our new vehicle home.


Maintaining Loyalty

5
Mari on 07/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

In the past 7 years we have purchased 7 new vehicles from Marde Austin. He has always made the experience enjoyable, if not entertaining. We have always appreciated the friendly easygoing attitudes from everyone at Charles Gabus including not only sales but financial and service as well. We feel we have made many friends.


Great service. Highly recommend!

5
Hollis on 07/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went in for an oil change. The were prompt and courteous. Even pointed out the wear on my tires. Highly recommend their sales and service.


Great people to work with, in all areas!

5
Deanne on 07/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We could actually look at cars in your lot before a sales person came out. We stopped at a different lot and they had it so you had to drive right to the office. I left. Our sales man didn't pressure us. I would have left if he had.


2nd vehicle we've purchased from Charles Gabus!

5
Diana on 07/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman, Marde Austin, and the Finance person, Brenda, were very helpful and pleasant. They were both great to work with. We had a great experience purchasing a truck so we went back to them for a car!


Great service department!

5
William on 07/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I like the service dept. David Martin has been a pleasure to work with for all my needs. And, in recent weeks, the prep/orientation/technology guys in the bays just north of the parts/rental areas helped me program our Edge's Bluetooth. Very helpful service Gabus offers. Love the Oil changes for life for our Edge and F-350.


Great Service and not intimidating to work with.

5
Robert on 07/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Alex Clement was our Sales Representative. He was very professional and informative about the cars we looked at. He also made sure that any and all questions that myself and my wife had were answered and was patient while we changed our mind a couple times before we made our final decision. He made us feel valued and did a great job.


Good experience

4
Brian on 07/08/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

No pressure sales pitch. Got our payment where we needed it to be. We didn't feel like we were pressured into the sale.


Ken Scarpino Sr.

5
Kenneth on 07/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Getting me what I wanted and with no delay. Jeff Turner did an excellent job on doing that as he has several times before.


Recommend

4.3
James on 06/30/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I like the quick service, the ease of scheduling an appointment and the clear explanations of what needs to be done


Always good and courteous service

5
Kathy on 06/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was in for an oil change and something else was found that needed to be fixed. I was there and had the time to give, but was completely surprised when it didn't take hardly any time at all. I was very surprised and happy with the quick turn around.


Super Saturday Service

5
Thomas on 06/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My battery went dead Saturday noon when I Started on an trip.I got a jump start from a neighbor and drove to Charles Gabus Ford to have it checked. I had no appointment but was greeted in a very friendly manor and got very good service (And a new battery and system checkout). I have always been pleased with their service, but this was special. I would like to thank David Martin for his help.


Great service

5
Charles on 06/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

In and out fairly quickly. Was asked about an issue, informed on repair time and given the choice on whether to proceed.


Timely service, both scheduled and unscheduled.

5
Jon on 06/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Have been with this dealer for over40 years. Each time service is required, either scheduled or unscheduled, it is always accomplished in a timely manner.


whopee

4
John on 06/17/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They were done earlier than anticipated and called us when our vehicle was ready. Small delay getting key. This psart is a pain.


Excellent car sales experience

5
Christian on 06/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our sales guy, Larry was very nice and took the time to explain the benefits and differences between the various vehicles that we looked at.


2015 Ford Escape Titanium

5
Raquel on 06/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Marde Austin at Charles Gabus Ford! He is a wonderful, no pressure sales person. He is the most knowledgeable sales person we have worked with when purchasing a vehicle. He believes in the Ford product, it's obvious since he owns them :) We also really enjoyed working with the nice young lady who helped us remember and learn more of the car features after we purchased our Escape. She answered our questions and showed us some common things people may not realize like the Navigation voice commands and cap-less gas tank feature. That was extremely helpful.


Great service

5
Diane on 06/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in traded in my car and did business with Steve Reiman as a sales Representative and I highly recommend him he answered all questions and worked with me on my trade in with the buying new car .This is the second time I have bought a car from Steve and would highly recommend him to somebody to buy a car from Thanks Steve Reiman for helping me


Great service, prompt

5
Daniel on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was greeted immediately when I pulled into the service garage. Nice touch. The service agent was great, friendly. Prompt service completed faster than I expected.


Prompt friendly service.

5
Denise on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Better service when making an appointment by phone. Friendlier, and better phone skills. The guys in the service shop listen to the issues of your vehicle.


Birthday surpise

5
Teri on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was treated like royalty! It was my birthday and when my salesperson, Erika Hall, found out she surprised me with a bakery cupcake when I came to pick up my new vehicle. Now that is great customer service!


Excellent sales service

5
William on 06/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My salesperson, Todd D. was very responsive and worked with my wife and I through the decision making process. This is the third vehicle I have had Todd help us with and each experience has been a good one.


Charles Gabus Ford

5
Carol on 06/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The appointment was easy to schedule, the appointment time was kept, and the service (oil change) was quick! In & out quickly (and on a Saturday, no less)!


Amazing service

5
Ashley on 06/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a great first experience. I didn't feel like I was getting bombarded with salesmen. I knew what I wanted and I got it. Amazing service, as always. Thanks!


I love my Fusion!

5
Erin on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I thought that Erika Hall was a great salesperson. She was friendly and very easy to deal with. She answered all of my questions quickly!


Very good experience.

4
Bret on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Dan was a pleasure to work with. He didn't pressure us and was willing to do anything we asked of him. Very nice young man.


Great service

5
Thomas on 05/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Robert kritenbrink is awesome. It looks like such a good place to work too. I should be hired back. :)


2015 Ford Escape

5
Karla on 05/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The process was very smooth from Les Sharp finding the vehicle that fit my needs, to Noah Wolter, Sales Manager, Brad Rodish, Finance Manager and Mandy, Delivery Coordinator. They all did a great job.


Buying a new car

5
Holly on 05/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were told that we would be able to save money on getting a new car versus our old car and we did.


Gabus Ford

5
Deb on 05/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Quick, personable, knowledgeable. The were able to get me an appt. fairly quickly and their service is always top notch.


Great dealership

5
Michael on 05/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly staff. Great service after the sale as well. Their prices are very reasonable and keep you up to date.


great service

4.5
Allison on 05/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Being my second time buying at Charles Gabus, the did everthing to get me in car. And I wasn't really looking at getting in a new car just yet my previous car became in drivable and Jeff made me feel at ease with taking on a car payment again.


Great Service

5
Danielle on 05/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Marty my sales associate was amazing and helped me figure out what I needed and what I could afford, which is extremely great since I just graduated from college. Having someone you can trust that is going to give you good and honest advice helps make the car purchasing experience less of a stressful event.


Great sales and finance person, very helpful

5
Roger on 05/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our sales person, Austin Parks, actually listened to what our needs were. He was very helpful in finding the vehicle that would work for us. This is our second purchase at your location and I will definitely recommend Austin Parks to everyone. Brenda Bracewell in financing was a great help as well, she took the time to explain everything to us, unlike our first vehicle purchase. She made sure we understood what we were paying for. GREAT JOB to the BOTH of them! And a special Hello to Jim Bintner, if it wasn't for him, we would have purchased our first vehicle. He is a wonderful person. GREAT JOB TEAM!!!!


Virginia Ellis

4.7
Virginia on 05/20/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales person was easy to work with and did what he could for you. Not high pressure and it was nice


Excellent service

5
Robert on 05/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Robert kritenbrink is an excellent service advisor that makes every customer feel like all of their service needs and concerns are being completely taken care of !


CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE

4.7
Margie on 05/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Low pressure and an understanding what was important to me in my transaction. I was able to call my insurance company and get information about how the new car would affect my insurance and getting gab insurance. The fact that I could conclude the deal on the next day was important as well as being able to call with questions about financing that were answered quickly and accurately.


Always great service!

5
Keith on 05/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Prompt and thorough! Checked something that I specifically requested and gave me complete info that indicated there was no issue. Reminded me of upcoming 60,000 mile check.


Great Service - Professional and Friendly staff

5
Brandon on 05/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales Associate Austin Parks was friendly and worked with me to get the truck I wanted at a reasonable price with no pressured sales tactics. This was by far the best car purchasing experience I've ever had. Thanks Austin


got the car i wanted!

5
Janelle on 05/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brad Harrison was very helpful in finding me the exact car I wanted at a price I could afford! Ive had my eye on the Taurus for awhile and was set as that being my car. Brad was able to put me in that car with comfortable monthly payments. Made my first time car buying experience a good memory!


Great Service

5
Larry on 05/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve R. always treats us like family and works to give us the best deal possible. That is the reason we have purchased 4 new cars with him over the past 11 years and will continue to do business with him in the future.


Outstanding people and service

5
Gregory on 05/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Working with Jeff Turner is always fun for us. Jeff is a true professional that will do whatever it takes to ensure the experience with Gabus Ford is outstanding. We will continue to buy at Gabus as long as we can always go with Jeff.


great salesman

5
Michael on 05/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

always like the salesman jeff. he patterns his sales technique to how the customer wants to buy the car. it my case, we did everything over the phone and internet. I only came in to sign and pick up car


Body Shop - Great!

5
Gloria on 05/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Oil Change - timely, and they washed my car. It looked great. Body shop - they accurately diagnosed a small problem and fixed it immediately! It was fantastic!


Charles Gabus Ford

5
Fred on 05/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

detailed all the charges, didn't try to sneak any hidden charges, seemed to be very honest in their approach and in answering questions.


Courteous and helpful personnel

5
Larry on 05/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I misplaced the title to the car I was trading in and the financial officer Brad took care of getting it from the county auto dept. Both Ken and Brad were polite and answered the questions we had.


Wonderful experience

5
Pamela on 05/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Pat was very friendly, very help and made the process very easy. The finance person was very helpful and friendly as well! Great experience. We are actually going to buy a second vehicle sooner than expected, because we want to work with these folks again.


great service, honest, clean, thorough

5
Amanda on 05/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They always take great care of my vehicle. The service people are all very nice, and they seem to care as much about my car as I do.


GREAT EXPERIANCE

5
Jvm2015 on 05/02/2015

Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my first purchase with Charles Gabus Ford and I am always nervous about buying a new car for some reason. I communicated with internet sales person, Steve Sanders and he was VERY patient and answered all my questions (over and over). I ultimately ended up purchasing the Ford Escape and it was a very smooth transaction from beginning to end. I hope that future business with Charles Gabus Ford continues to be as good as this one was. Thank you Steve Sanders you really understand what customer service is all about!!


car purchase-very clean facility-friendly people

5
Phyllis on 04/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone I talked to was very pleasant and easy to listen to and work with. Everything was explained very well.


Ford Fusion 2014 Electric purchase

5
Clifton on 04/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Les Sharp is a great salesman who takes the time to explain options, features and what he can and cant do for you. Helped reduce the price for options. Also trade in was accepted for more when I negotiated.


Great salesperson!

4.7
Janine on 04/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I loved the salesperson, Joshua Christenson. He was attentive to our needs and did his best to make us feel comfortable and well taken care of. I would give him a five star excellent rating and if he was the only one I did business with I would give him a 10. The guy who went over the car with us and programmed my phone, I think his name was Matt, was also excellent. I would definitely do business with you again based on the service received from these individuals.


GREAT SERVICE

4.5
David on 04/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The people are always friendly and helpful. Someone is right there to help you and the service is fast and efficient.


Positive Experience

4.7
Roy on 04/26/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was able to order online, they kept me informed of status and we had no hassle at pick up. Gabus representatives were courteous and helpful.


Great buying experience!!!

5
Michael on 04/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No pressure from the sales rep that worked with me. Daniel was absolutely awesome to work with and always got back to me promptly during the buying process when I had questions.


Great Service and Kind People

5
Alison on 04/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I really appreciate the kindness and knowledge behind your employees. Everyone from the moment I walked through the doors to the moment I was given my keys and for someone to go over everything in the vehicle with me. I want to say than you to Dan with approving loans and Evan for the sales. Not alot of people my age are given a chance to have a loan given for the amount I asked for. It is so nice for your company to have given me that chance and were supportive of it. I will definatly be visiting back in the future for my next purchase. Thank you to your wonderful staff and consideration to help me buy an awesome and reliable vehicle. -Alison


Professional and Seamless

4.3
Nicholas on 04/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

As the title suggests, a professional and seamless buying experience. At no point did I feel pressured, hurried or hassled.


Great service, prompt and professional.

4.3
Roger on 04/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I live across from the dealership. The majority of my purchase was conducted on line or over the phone. When I had the opportunity to arrive before my appointment, I didn't have to wait, Josh helped me promptly. I have purchased three vehicles from Gabus Ford in the past and would definitely return in the future.


Great service and people!

5
Tony on 04/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly and knowledgeable people! Fast and easy transaction! I would definitely return to this dealership for any of my future purchases and recommend to family and friends.


Experience was excellent. Les is the best!!

5
Jennifer on 04/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Les answered all of our questions and helped us find an Explorer with the options we wanted, but most of all we didn't have to deal with the high pressure to buy til we were ready to buy. The price was great too!


Gabus car rental

1
jennen on 04/15/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was stopped on westbound 235 due to traffic, and was rear-ended recently. The day after my accident, I requested that my car be towed to Gabus, on advice from family since they own Kia. I found the man at the service desk to be helpful. Because my car was not in drivable condition, I needed a rental. I was directed to Nathan. I have never been in this situation before and have never rented a car, so had many questions. One of which was whether I could use my father's credit card to cover the up front cost until insurance would cover it. He immediately raised his voice and stated that "You can't just use someone else's credit card to drive away in one of our cars." So I gave him my own. When I inquired as to how the situation would be handled when the at-fault insurance kicked in to cover the cost of the rental, he proclaimed "You can't just walk into this place and say I want a car and I don't want to pay for it!" That was never my intention nor did I ever say those words, I simply had questions. He in turn began treating me as if I was a criminal and was trying to pull one over on him and get a car for free. He then stated that "When people come into this place after an accident being rude to me when I'm part of the solution that's not fair!" When I suggested that he was not very nice and had been confrontational since I walked in he began arguing like a child--no I'm not, you are, I'm not rude, you are! He said this multiple times throughout the exchange. I was still shaken up from the accident and was dumbfounded at his lack of customer service skills, not to mention human compassion. At this point I was so upset by his abuse that I began sobbing. Finally, he backed off and pretended to be nice, but the damage was done. He led me outside to the car, still sobbing, past all the other employees in the immediate area. I was horrified, humiliated, and IN TEARS AT THE FAULT OF A CUSTOMER SERVICE EMPLOYEE. If I had not had obligations that morning, and had more time, I would no doubt have gone somewhere else and had a better experience. I cannot believe that a person so confrontational and unsympathetic is allowed to have face to face contact with customers, some of which have just been through traumatic car accidents. There is clearly a problem present when an employee thinks he has the right to speak to ANYONE like that, let alone a CUSTOMER who will likely bring THOUSANDS of dollars in service, repairs, and cost of a rental to his place of employment by the time all is said and done. His behavior was disgusting and it is unacceptable.


Very helpful, friendly staff

4
Benjamin on 04/15/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Josh our sale staff was very helpful and knowledgable. Brenda who did our financing was more than helpful with getting our loan approved and made the process very enjoyable.


$27,760

Mileage: 6

Color: DARK

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: SUV

City: Des Moines, IA

Engine Type: 2.5L I4 16V MPFI DOHC Hybrid

$42,140

Mileage: 4

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Des Moines, IA

Engine Type: 2.3L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$46,520

Mileage: 6

Color: BLUE

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Des Moines, IA

Engine Type: 2.3L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.