Carl Black Chevrolet

3.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.9 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.7 Overall Facilities: 4.6 Quality Of Work: 2.5 Friendliness: 3.1 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.4


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great experience

5
Tonoi Gordon on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The entire staff was knowledgeable and willing to talk to me about any vehicle on the lot. This was my first time purchasing a brand new car but my sales representative Terrence made this process completely painless. He and the team there worked tirelessly to get me approved and my credit is horrible. I am so pleased with my buying experience there and I now will only consider Terrence and Carl Black for all my future business. Thumbs up .


Service Repair

1
SERVICEREPAIR on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I got a full inspection at Carl Black Chevrolet two months ago on a car I just purchased. The inspection showed that there was nothing wrong with my car. Shortly, after that I began hearing a sound from under my left tire, and today I take it into the shop (another Chevrolet) to find out that the bolt from my brake was missing. I ask them do you take these things apart during a inspection and they said yes. I just paid 98.76 to fix what their technicians messed up.


Service dept. failure!

1
pissedoff on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have purchased two new vehicles from this dealership, I have never been treated more poorly by the service department anywhere! Acknowledged problems, no dispute on that, they refuse to fix! My Tire pressure monitor won't stay off! First they don't believe me when I take it in, even after I show them pictures of the dash lit up and what the read out says they still say they can't find a problem! Six times for the same problem and never fixed! Their male service writers are a joke! They talk to me like I am an idiot! I am an ASE Master and General Motors trained senior repair technician and they still talk to me like I don't know what I am talking about! Never again will I set foot on their lot! BEWARE!


Carl Black Chevrolet - Use Kevin Riddle from sales

0
Jnursemate on 04/12/2016

Wonderful experience, highly recommend Kevin Riddle for your sales consultant!


2002 camaro rearend rebuild

1
Lionel on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I took my car to them because I feel a Chevy dealership has all the right tools to fix my Chevy. I took them a quality rebuild kit and a new quality 4.10 gear to install. When they gave my car back I had a big vibration at highway speeds. I have literally taken the car back to them at about 10 times. The car has 155mph on the dashboard and after they worked on it, it will go nowhere near that anymore. On my own and another shop has verified this vibration is coming from the rearend. The last time I took it to them to check it out I had a feeling they didn't know what they were doing and that they would try to get me to trade my car in, in hopes that I was frustrated with the car and that they could make a quick dime off me. Sure enough before I left the lot, a sales manager sent sent a salesman to try to get me to trade my car in. I am completely dissatisfied with this dealership. xxxx no I would never buy a car from them in a million years. They keep trying to sell me a Vette and they are not competent enough to fix my camaro. No.


Sean and the crew are the BEST!

5
Colleen Maria on 10/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always have the best service at Carl Black. I won't ever take my car and truck anywhere else.


Smell of smoke coming from motor; stalled on a hill

1
amoobrasil on 10/07/2015

Overall Experience: 1.0

I hope that this is an anomoly. On Saturday, 3/10, my wife bought a 2015 Spark LS. When test-driving it, she mentioned smelling smoke, but she was told what she smelled were fumes from a truck. Since taking it home, she has continued smelling the smoke--especially when climbing hills. Today, the car stopped on her as she was going up a steep hill near Brentwood. The car restarted, but we are alarmed.I spoke with the salesman, who referred me to sales. Sales suggested I speak with the salesman, but I had to explain that he had sent me to sales. I was then told that the computer system is not now available, but that I would be called back for an appointment.Our greatest concern is that we may have bought a lemon. If this problem can be resolved, we will be most grateful--and relieved. I do not wish to rate the dealership on this matter yet, because you have not had the opportunity to address it.


Service

4.5
Zita Whitsey on 07/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I called Carl Black Chevrolet told them what was going on with my 2003 Chevrolet Impala. They got right down to the problem and fixed it ,in the mist of them fixing on my car they assist me with a vehicle to drive being that they would have my car a couple of days. Prices and timing were not bad at all and the service was great . Yes I will be using Carl Black Chevrolet for my own services and I most definitely would recommend others to try Carl Black Chevrolet. Thanks you guys!!


Buying Process

5
Steeler Fan on 07/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were very pleased with our experience at Carl Black Chevrolet. They were willing to work with us to get us the deal we wanted and the price we could afford. We had recently traded another vehicle and were very satisfied with that purchase and decided to go to them again when we needed to trade our other older vehicle after getting less than satisfactory service with another car dealership. We would recommend Carl Black very highly.


Great Service

5
Steelerfan on 07/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When we purchased the Sonic from Carl Black and they were getting the car prepped and ready for us, they told us that there had been a recall on something. They took care of the recall while they were cleaning the car and prepping it for us. We were glad they took care of it then instead of us having to bring it back later.


Corvette service

5
Joe on 06/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My Corvette was serviced in a professional manner. Chris could not have been more helpful.


Great Service

4.8
Jason Brewer on 04/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I dropped my vehicle off for an oil change on Friday morning. I mentioned to Jimmie Hicks that I would be showing my truck to someone contemplating purchase the following morning. When I went to pick it up, he had printed a service history that I was able to provide the new owner. I appreciate the thoughtfulness very much. Jason Brewer


Service needed while on vacation

5
Cajun on 02/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

While on vacation in Nashville from Louisiana, my 2011 Buick Enclave needed service for an issue with the spare tire cable mechanism. I arrived without an appointment, met with a service adviser and explained my situation about being on vacation, from out of state and pressed for time where he immediately put me in contact with a service technician who would take a look at the problem. He took the vehicle to the service area and after about 15 minutes came back to tell me he had fixed the problem and that there would be no charge. Without going into detail, I need to mention the issue was caused by a big box retailer who had fixed a flat tire while we were driving to Nashville. The two gentleman who assisted me were very courteous, respectful and responsive to my needs and deserved recognition for a job well done. Thank You Very Much Carl Black Chevrolet, you made the rest of our vacation go on with no worries.


Left off the oil cap on engine after service...

1.2
Tahoeowner on 02/05/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This dealer is ridiculous. Firstly, after my last normal service of the truck they left off the oil cap - which caused a check engine light to go on and off. Secondly, they stated that the recall part was not available yet. On my next call to a Chevy dealer they not only had the recall part but installed it the next morning - on a Saturday. This dealer is the worst service and parts department I have ever experienced in all the years (forty plus) I have owned vehicles. Beware.


service

4.7
Michael Epps on 01/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Carl black staff is very nice, courteous well knowledgeable thats the only we'll to for service they go that very extra mile to make customers happy wanna give a shoutout to all carlblack staff job well done oh yeah I like the new remodel


Great experience

5
kthornkelsey on 11/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2014 Chevrolet Cruze from Carl Black on 15 November. I didn't have an appointment and came in already leaning toward the Elantra that I had test driven from the dealership to Carl Black. I had a great experience from the time I walked into the door, but largely due to Jeremy, my sales specialist. He was very up front and honest with me on everything from my likelihood of getting what I wanted, to my credit rating, to the simple fact that his main concern was that I leave out of there happy. He talked to me as if we'd known each other for years, not as if I was a single woman with a big 'sales target' painted on my back. The rest of the staff were friendly as well and I feel very good, not only about my vehicle, but about coming back to the dealership for questions, problems and maintenance. I'd highly recommend Carl Black. Thank you again, and especially to you, Jeremy!


service on 11-10-14

4.7
Mort on 11/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Brought in my 2005 Trailblazer for a retune oil change and tire rotation. I was having trouble with my headlights blinking at times. They researched the problem and found a faulty relay. It was replaced and all is well. More work is required as my chime when the keys are left in the ignition and the door opens will not work. Found my left door speaker is bad and needs replaced,thought it would last longer than 9 years. Part ordered and due to be repaired this Friday. Sean Grimes,in customer service, is the greatest and has been my go to guy for several years now. Anytime I have a problem I give him a call and he is all over the problem. I never talk to anyone else in customer service. I do have one grip about the overall vehicle. The headlights lens are the pits. I ask about getting them cleaned and I could take it to someone else or pay $500.00 to get them replaced. Another one of the GM blunders with plastic lens. The vehicle just turned 96,000 miles and you would think the lens would have lasted longer. Still able to see the road but not as clear as I would like. Could be another safety issue ahead for GM.


Purchasing a 2014 Chevrolet Camaro at Carl Black

5
Mark on 10/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

The service from Carl Black Chevrolet was outstanding. Tremayne Townsend in my opinion is the best person I have have ever dealt with in purchasing a car. Others could learn from him because he definitely understands service and "going above and beyond"! In my purchase of the 2014 Camaro for my daughter, the sales team made sure every detail was met to make her car perfect! I also have to thank Stephen Ashley for helping me meet the needs of getting the right car for my budget. Great overall teamwork at Carl Black Chevrolet!! Thank you all!


2014 Silverado Service

5
Ricky Taylor on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great people to do business with.Jimmy in service is a great guy.I would highly recommend him for service on your vehicle.


Carl Black Dealership/Nasville

5
kenny on 06/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

the time spent at carl black while waiting for my car is excellent.Though it's usually just oil and filter change the wating period is A++++++++..I think its great tht ya'll have shuttle service if ever needed.Everyone is very friendly..


Durand Grace

2.3
Dorod on 06/20/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Bought a new car put up a down payment got the car .... Then almost two months later they say they can't push the loan thru... Said they would have to have the car back and give me my money back .... They take the car and still have not given my money back!!


Great buying experience.

5
Dontrish on 06/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Its the first time that I ever bought a car that I enjoyed being there. Everyone was friendly to be around, I have had service work done there in the past so I knew of the dealership. Will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends.


Engine began overheating five months after purchase.

1.4
cierra715 on 05/16/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I decided to go to Carl Black to purchase my first car on my own in dec of 2013. I'm a twenty year old female. I went in with the expectation that i was going to be working with scummy car salesmen who would be trying to take advantage of me. I went in with exactly what i wanted in mind and my price range set. I was shown a 2011 Chevy Cruze and fell in love. It had decent mileage and was right in my 11k price range. I went home to think it over, consult with my parents and make sure i was certain this is what i wanted. I called the sales rep i was working with back in about an hour to let him know i was going to come back to sign on the car. I was informed that in the hour i was away, the car i was looking at had been sold? I was a little confused but i was told that they had a similar car that wasn't on the main lot that i would like even more. it had a few more bells and whistles and had a turbo engine (all things i expressed i didn't need), and of course, after test driving it i liked it. This car however, was 13k, out of the range i wanted to pay. They talked me into it "you're not going to find a better deal. you have to act fast or this one will get sold, too." so i decided to go for it. I was all caught up in the excitement of a new car and being able to afford it on my own that i did not see their high pressure sales tactics as a red flag. flash forward to April 2014. it was time for a routine oil change. I had noticed that my check engine light had just come on. I brought that to the attention of my service technician and was told that i had just bought my car and shouldn't be experiencing any engine issues so he was going to perform the diagnostic tests to check what the problem is for free. Typically it costs $100. It ended up being a vacuum tube? that needed to be replaced. they did it for free and i was super appreciative. One week later i had to bring my car back because my engine was overheating. This time i was assisted by Sean Womer. He asked me to sign off on the $100 fee to check to see what the problem was. I was a little confused because they had just done this the week prior and felt as though they should've caught this problem while they were performing the exam then. he ended up waiving the fee. My car was returned to me and i was told the thermometer was broken and i was low on coolant but was assured there was no leaks. A week later i went to leave work and my car didn't start. Opened the hood and there was no coolant in the tank and it was all on the ground under my car. I don't know much about cars...but that seems to me like there's a leak. I ended up having to get my car towed to Carl Black. This was my third time there in a month. I walked in and there was Sean. He chuckled making a joke out of the fact that i was there AGAIN. At this point, i was infuriated. I work two jobs and am extremely busy and just spent and hour and a half waiting in a hot parking lot for my car to be towed then driving 45 min to the dealership and had and hour and a half before i had to be at my next job. Waiting there as he went to get the information he needed from my car, i watched him walk across the parking lot with NO initiative, stopping to converse with people and taking his time as i grew increasingly upset. I explained to him that there has got to be a leak in my coolant system. I was told i would be called by the end of the day to let me know what was going on with the car. i received no call. I ended up having to call him the next day and was told there was a tube in the coolant system that got replaced and the reason my car didn't start was because my battery was corroded and everything was covered by the warranty except it was going to be $50 to clean the corrosion from the battery. WHY no one told m e the corrosion may be problematic when they were in my car just a week ago, i don't know. Upon speaking with people more experienced with cars, i was told $50 to clean the corrosion when all it takes is pouring coke on it is unjust. especially after all the issues i have had with them. My older sister came with me and argued that cost and it was waived. I left for a trip the following day and when i came back four days later, went to drive my car, got to the end of the street and the engine overheated. AGAIN! after only a week! sure enough, all of the coolant had leaked out. At this point i took my car to a different dealership, David Maus. Their service department really took care of me and when they looked at my car found MULTIPLE issues that needed to be addressed. They didn't exactly say it directly, but inferred that i got completely screwed over by Carl Black. Some of the problems resulted form my car not being put back together properly after being serviced by them. One of which was that they didn't even put back on my radiator cap. The service department at David Maus could not locate any of my vehicles warranty information due to carl black not properly inputting it. I called MULTIPLE times to ask them to forward the information to David Maus and got no return phone calls. Eventuall they had Jeff call me. The public relations manager..? i spoke with him and explained everything and all i got was a simple "i'm sorry, i will email them what they need." I am blown away by the incredibly poor customer service i received. Oh, i also forgot to mention that my car salesman, who gave me his personal info if i ever needed and assistance, returned my call with a text stating he doesn't work for carl black anymore because how much of how much of a circus it is. He told me that if i wanted anything done, i'd need to go in their personally and cause a scene because they are all a bunch of cons. DON'T GO TO CARL BLACK.


Great service, clean facility & great product.

5
Bruce Colemabn on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We, my wife & myself was looking for a used vehicle, with all the incentives they had & their hard work we were able to get a brand new vehicle. Their service department has been nothing but great. I do recommend Carl Black to other's.


Great Customer Service

5
MST on 04/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought in my Chevy-Impala for oil change, I was able to go to work on time and pick up my car on my lunch hour, with the help of courtesy car and driver, excellent customer service.


Sales process to long and left me feeling concerned.

2.8
Jgott04 on 04/15/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I think I spent more than 3 hours at the dealership. I went in looking for a certified chevy truck. When they were writing the sales deal up I realized they were not including a G M certified warranty. I was not offered a car fax so I asked still do not have one. They did want to sell me a major repair warranty policy for 2700.00. I am not sure that will even pick up truck today. I feel like I can not trust them. I have been a chevy truck owner in the past but this experience might make a Toyota owner from now on. I don't understand why they feel it is ok to waste a customers time. I know that Toyota was offering me 1.9% on a 2011 the best they could so was 2.20%. I find it to be unsettling when the dealership leaves me feeling like they can not be trusted. I will give a follow up later today.


Great satisfaction!

5
HpHavard on 04/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had GREAT help in getting my new vehicle from Mr. Kevin Riddle the Sales Rep and also Mr. Ismail the Sales Manager. Very people friendly and represented the dealership outstandingly! Myself being a GM retiree after 30years of service these both young men make me proud that the corporation is in such capable hands!


AWFUL. TERRIBLE. SNEAKY. CONNIVING. RUN FAST IN THE...

1
MissAshleyNoelle on 03/11/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

AWFUL. TERRIBLE. SNEAKY. CONNIVING. RUN FAST IN THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION!!!! You know that old stigma about car salesmen only being in it for the money? Welcome to Carl Black Chevrolet on Murfreesboro Pike. My fiance has been working really hard this past year to raise his credit in order to buy a new car. When we walked into Carl Black about a month ago we were greeted warmly, but that was all a FACADE. I mean completely fake and cunning. We were there SEVEN hours trying to work out a deal for a brand new 2014 that the salesperson told us would be possible. After that 7 hours they still hadn't reached a decision, and he was told he would be called the next morning. The next morning they did not call and late in the afternoon we finally called to find out what was going on. Turns out the deal was on and if he put down $2500 (his ENTIRE tax refund check) the car was his! He was so excited and so was I that so far things seemed to go very smoothly. The next day we went in to sign the contract. He advised them that he had not received his refund check as of yet, and asked if he could call when he did so they would know when to take the down payment money out. They agreed to these terms specifically, and he signed the contract. So far, things seemed to go pretty well. The very DAY after he picked up the car the check engine light came on. Are you kidding me? A brand new 2014 with only 6 miles on it when he purchased it and the check engine comes on? Something is definitely wrong with that. Of course my fiance called as soon as he noticed that and they told him "YOU must not have closed the gas cap tight enough, sometimes the light comes on when that happens with this model." First of all they immediately blame their customer instead of taking the blame and offering to fix whatever needed to whenever while he just handed over $18,000 of his hard earned money. POOR business skills and no morals in my opinion. Second, as it turns out it wasn't the gas cap at all the entire ODOMETER in a brand new car needed replaced. Seriously, I can't make this stuff up. They told him it would take a couple days to fix it meanwhile he can still drive the car. No big deal. He was taking everything in stride. Fast forward 3 weeks and Carl Black himself calls my fiance this morning and said that the Lender has denied the loan (after the contract was already signed) and he was coming to pick up the car at 5pm today. My fiance immediately called Capitol One who was the lender and asked them if they had rejected the deal. They told him absolutely NOT and that they were just waiting for paperwork back from Carl Black and everything else was good to go. Wouldn't you be furious if you found out this dealership was completely lying to you to the point where they were going to come pick up your car and leave you with no transportation? Any normal human being would. To top it off, Carl Black took the down payment out of my fiance's bank account before he called them and told them he had received his refund check. (Even though the terms to wait until he called to deduct the funds was already discussed and agreed upon in the contract.) This caused him to go negative in his bank account and accrue overdraft charges which Carl Black said they would pay him back (2 weeks ago). They still have not reimbursed him for that money. It's so senseless and heartless. So now, here we are today with the big bad Carl Black saying he is going to come get the car while he is sitting pretty on my fiance's $2500 downpayment and a legal binding signed contract saying the car is now my fiance's. We called him directly after hearing from Capital One and asked them if they were lying to us about the loan being denied. They said no. This was another lie. Completely unprofessional I can not even believe it. All they have to do is fax Capital One the correct papers and everything will be good to go. Instead, they want to blame their client for something they are completely at fault for and threaten to come pick up his car. After all of this, he doesn't even want that car anymore. But, he is not giving it back of course until he has his FULL downpayment plus overdraft charges repaid because legally the car belongs to him. This dealership puts on a nice facade with their "high status" of selling to big names and big country stars, but make no mistake, it is in fact a complete facade and cover up for the illegal business they do. We have never been treated SO POORLY by any other business in history. They are sneaky and are only in it for the money. As soon as you sign that contract, they will treat you like complete dirt. Mark my words. I think the Better Business Bureau needs to do some investigating because I am certain their illegal ways are so bad that they should not be in business anymore. It makes me sick how disgusting this place is. You are better to go up the street to Clean Cars or go to Carnival Kia. Go anywhere that is NOT Carl Black. I'm sure there are plenty of other customers who have had similar experiences, and in my opinion it needs to stop. JUST AWFUL!!!!!!!


On 3/1/2014 at approximately 6:30 p.m., I found myself in...

5
anthonyeursy on 03/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

On 3/1/2014 at approximately 6:30 p.m., I found myself in a seemingly hopeless situation. After leaving work, in my 2013 Chevrolet Spark, I was dismayed to find the check engine light on. I live a little more than an hour away from work. To make matters worse my car began to decelerate at random intervals. I quickly pressed the OnStar button to find the closest service center. OnStar directed me to Carl Black Chevrolet. As I entered Carl Black Chevrolet, I was immediately greeted by the receptionist. I explained my desperate situation and was directed to Ishmael. Ishmael was very courteous and listened to everything I had to say. Within five minutes, Ishmael prepared my car to be serviced, acquired a replacement vehicle and had me ready for my long commute home. The customer service at Carl Black Chevrolet was exceptional. I would like to especially thank Ishmael for reassuring me and for his great attitude. Carl Black Chevrolet will definitely get my business in the future.


Great Service

5
Jenna on 02/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I really needed a new car, and Alvin put me in one the same day. I really appreciate all the help that I received and I left that day in a very nice vehicle. He worked hard to help with getting my new car payments within my budget so I was able to purchase.


Pretty Good Dealership

3.7
SLP on 02/18/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Bought a 2011 Buick Regal. Very easy and painless just the way I like it. Salesman Johnnie was the best! I do understand the facility is being renovated and/or a new facility is being constructed so that's why it got the low score on facilities. But overall, I could see myself doing business with them in the future. Never heard of them nor did I know where they were located.


my husband and I just spent 2 hours drive time one way...

2.5
mmoel159 on 02/01/2014

Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

my husband and I just spent 2 hours drive time one way and 6 hours of our precious time of our life to drive to Nashville to get a deal that the guy on the phone told us was possible on a new chevy equinox. We feel that keep us at their dealership was a ploy to keep us from going anywhere else because we had told them if they couldn't do for us what we needed we where going to go back to Hopkinsville to Patriot Chevrolet (where by the way Scotty did an awesome job trying to get us in their car.) They just didn't have the extras that we were wanting. So as we began our experience our personal sales person that was assigned to be like our shadow shows us the cars and talks about features and such. We ask him to shows us the numbers on three different models the LTZ which who wouldn't want, a LT model, and a LS. Well here comes the next person his "GM" who scribbled a bunch of numbers out in what looked like caryola marker. Our personal sales guy starts reading us what we are finding to be the deal of a lifetime. Then probably thru what Im saying was divine intervention we realize that he is giving us pricing on the LT and not the LTZ. Ok that's a BIG disappointment. We are a good 4 hours into this project with nothing but some popcorn in our bellys so we are getting tired by this points. Kinda feels like fish that's been on a line for so long and wearing out. They do some "GM" refiguring and wham here is a new deal. Was it what the guy on the phone bragged to my husband he could do. I think not. So here another waiting period and get more numbers back. My precious and dear husband is not happy so we get to meet the great "wizard of Oz" who finally gives us a number to agree on. OK its done, time to move to financing. Did I mention we are tired? The financing guy then begins our paperwork and we begin signing and guess what the last paper we sign is the loan paper. Where we discover that the Number the "Oz" the GM guy gave us and finally number is not the same. My husband did not want extended warranty but the fella working in there sorta said you buy the warranty and I will give you a better rate. So we agree. We are new at this and like idiots we go ahead and finish the paper work. My husband was not happy at all. Now I'm a kinda glass half full gal and Im just trying the make the most of it. But my husband was just sick all night due to this experience. This was his first time to buy a new car and I hate it that he feels cheated and tricked


PLEASED CUSTOMER

4.3
JUSTI5D BROWN on 01/28/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Staff was GREAT. We were recommended by a young man that works there, he details the cars. I only went because I told him that we would go but I had already made up in my mind that I wasn't going to purchase anything there. But Johnny was so great and handle me and my daughter with such care, his personality sold the car. He was very caring, he asked us what did we want and what was the purpose of the car. Once he found out that it was for my daughter who is a 1st year Grad Student college in Alabama, the 1st thing he thought about was safety and reliability. To make a long story short Johnny and the crew was wonderful working the deal for us. My daughter is VERY PLEASED. Thanks Carl Black


they raised the price and then came off to make it look...

1
wes176 on 01/28/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

they raised the price and then came off to make it look like a deal they sold me a lemon truck off there used lot and gave me no compensation i went down the street and bought an f250 its the best truck iv ever owned it would pull 2 duramx trucks all over town !!


it was very helpful in my serch i look faward to s

5
mr hayes on 07/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been in the paper looking for a great deal on a used car and I saw ur add I was very pleaded


Have had not so good experience with dealers in the past....

5
zbugman on 12/31/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Have had not so good experience with dealers in the past. Have a 2500hd and been to serval other dealers, actualy had it towed by AJ towig from a nother dealer that said it would take 2,000 to fix. They checked it out and calle it only needed about 1/4 of that. Pickec up truck and it is just like new agian


Me and my wife have had chevorlet Cruze with not even...

2.4
Alexforbes09 on 08/22/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Me and my wife have had chevorlet Cruze with not even 11000 miles it has been in the shop 4 times 3 for the same thing that still isnt fixed. Nobody can figure our problem out. As well our Car was hit in the service parking lot by another by another car while fixing a recall. We also payed extra for leather that was fitted and cut wrong in the back seat, we payed them for the leather but now its went back twice still not fixed and the puck is passed to the leather company they payed to put it in. (wich is now out of warranty after 10000 miles)


I have been working with automobiles for over 50 years ....

4.8
KenSpooner on 05/02/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been working with automobiles for over 50 years . Went to vocational school for training, built race cars etc. In short I know a little bit about them. Took my 2011 Chevy into Carl Black for some warranty work. They were very professional, courteous and most importantly did the job right. Needless to say I will return and would not hesitate to recommend them


I searched for months for my four door quad cab truck....

5
Combustableifprovoked on 03/03/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I searched for months for my four door quad cab truck. The prices just weren't right for the payments I wanted. I found my perfect truck for the perfect price here through their Internet sales. Got financed, picked up the truck in two hours. I recommend them, and I will be back there when I'm ready to upgrade.


$38,999

Mileage: 79316

Color: Black

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Nashville, TN

Engine Type: 6.2L V8 16V GDI OHV

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 4259

Color: Gray

Transmission: 1-speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Nashville, TN

Engine Type: Electric 266hp 317ft. lbs. Elect

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 43808

Color: Other

Transmission: 7-speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Nashville, TN

Engine Type: 3.0L Twin Turbo V6 300hp 295ft.

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.