Car Source

3.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.7 Buying Process: 4.4 Quality Of Repair: 3.8 Overall Facilities: 4.1 Quality Of Work: 1.7 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Classic Bait and Switch Dealership

1.2
SHADYCARSOURCE on 12/01/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They leave ads up for "too good to be true" cars that they don't have in order to bring people into their dealership. I've called and told them how and why this is illegal several times but they continue to leave them on. And if they do have the car chances are it has a blown motor and they won't tell you until you drive all the way out to look at it. THIS PLACE IS SHADY! I REPEAT THIS PLACE IS SHADY! DO NOT EVEN GO THERE UNLESS YOU FEEL LIKE BEING SCAMMED!!!!


Well done!

4.7
David Mobley on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Very well done! The buying process was quick and painless. Everyone was nice and professional. I've purchased a total of 3 cars from them to date.


Bob Selbert

5
Christi foley on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob Selbert is the man..he went above and beyond to get me into a truck..thanks bob..i would defiantly buy again from Bob..thank u


Ms. unsatisfied potential customer.

1
Amerej on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I called very interested in an older vehicle. Orin said he was actually finishing up with a customer and would call me back the next morning. Call never came! I drove over to the lot, saw the vehicle sitting in a puddle of water (on both sides). Seen many other vehicles that I would potentially be interested in; no one approached us! Not the kind of service we're interested in. Not willing to pay for service and beg for it too! Shame, shame, shame!


Five star service!

5
Emily on 02/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We went to car source looking for a dependable used car and left extremely happy. Jaerd was beyond helpful. We received no pressure, honest and excellent customer service that extended after the car was bought. Jaerd even stayed late after the dealership closed allowing us to test drive the cars of our choice. Kyle made the financial close seamless and quick. We left with a beautiful car and an overall great experience. We are now the owners of a BMW SUV and couldn't be happier. Great inventory, great prices and above all, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Thank you Jaerd and Kyle!!


Perfect

4.5
Tracy on 01/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bought a Car from Orin, hes wonderful!! Great Service and fast!


Great dealership

4.3
broncosguy55 on 01/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I just purchased my second vehicle from here, and was referred originally by my dad. Dealt with Bob Bauer both times, and he has made the process simple. Just told him what I was looking for, and he was working within my budget. Tells me everything wrong with a vehicle (told me to not even look at one car because it has a lot of issues with it) Made the process very simple. Very happy with my experience and my purchase


Billingsly location is MUCH better than Stringtown

5
Datsun240znut on 12/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Walked in, test drive a car for my wife, brought her back and bought it. They matched the trade from another dealer on a similar car. No hassle. Judy was great to work with. Went to Strjngtown a few months ago to look at a particular vehicle, and it was dirty, had trash (pop cups & cans on the floors). They said they had not done a mechanical check and would NOT clean it. We told them to call us when it was ready and they never did. We called them several times and was finally told it was sold. Poor customer service. Will buy another car in the spring and Judy will get our business.


Horrifying Customer Service

1
CarShopper on 12/08/2015

Customer Service: 1.0

Stopped in at the Grove City location on Thursday about a car they had coming in. They told me it would be there Friday or Monday and that they would call me when it came into the location. I called Friday to see if it was there. After talking to the sales rep they where not sure if the car had made it to the location but insured me that they would call me back after checkin. No one called me back. I called again Saturday. The same thing happened. I called again on Monday and guess what they told the car had not come in yet and they promised to call me back with a response. No call back. Again I called on Tuesday. They man I spoke to was very nice and told me would actually call me back this time. He did... the car was sold. WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE... Not even someone I didn't like. I manage a team of 1000 employees and if one of my employees treated a customer like this I would absolutely have to get rid of them.


Never contacted me

1
BRCar on 09/04/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Sent inquiries on 2 vehicles through Cars.com. Never received any response at all. Purchased a car at a different dealer.


Really dose care about there customers.!!

0
David Mcmillin on 08/05/2015

I contacted car source threw an app off my phone asking about a 2003 honda civic si. I already knew of the interior being in bad condition and missing some parts but still was curious about the car. A dealer by the name of Bob Bauer responded with in a very responsible time fram. Asked if i could make it the same day for a test drive. I weant into Car Source later that after noon. Talked face to face with Bob Bauer. We shook hands and was greated very nicely. He thin pulls the car around and brings to my attention of the transmission going out in the car and that maybe we can work somethingout to get it fixed. I was very surprised by this. Some dealerships try to get one over on you with something like that and not fix it. After coming back from a test drive i thought although the transmission is going bad it was not that bad yet, and with a little T.L.C. it would be fine but still needed replaced at some point. Sadly I knew because of my credit we was not going to be able to make a deal. But I will most definitely be back there with a down payment and with high hopes of the car being there ir on exactly like it. I give Car Source and Mr. Bob Bauer a huge thank you and i look forward to coming back ASAP. Semper Fi guys thank you again.


Great buying experience

4.6
Postal2 on 12/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The professionalism, courteous and respectful customer service is awesome. They were helpful, upfront and sold us our vehicle. I'd definitely recommend them. Our salesman was a former buckeye to boot!! Yes our vehicle is scarlet and gray :)


Bad taste in my mouth from Car Source

2.2
Paul Young on 09/14/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I bought a 2003 saab convertable and 1week after I bought the car a soft top hydraulic hose blew. Although it had a sticker With "as is" no warranty I felt It should have lasted longer than a week.I called Bob Selbert And expressed That To him.He told me to bring It in to see what he could with it. I did and he said he would call me. 3 days later, NO CALL! So I called him Back .He said He had to talk to the owner about it,and that he would call me back. Waited another day or so and STILL NO CALL! Called him back and He told me They were dealing with it "as we speak" and that he would call me back right away. STILL NO CALL! I gave him a day or two And called him back again! He said They were still working on it but I could come get the car if I wanted While they figured out what to do. The next day I went to pick up the car he sat me down to talk to me and said it was going to cost them $800 to fix it and that they would pay half if I payed Half.I said OK, but I gave him what I thought was a fair offer. I took him to a site on the web where we could buy all 10 new lines For $1000 .That would be $500 for him and $500 for me to pay and I would Put them on (approx. 6to7 hrs. labor) and also if he would help me that way I would let him off the hook for repainting the hood an repairing a seat That we had in writing when I bought the car. I thought that was more than a fair deal considering we were going to have to split the $800 originally and you guys doing the labor plus paint and seat work. He said he would run it past his boss and call me , 2days later STILL NO CALL!! Really starting to feel the run around now! It should Not take 2 weeks to make a simple decision! So I call him back again ! He told me what they were doing was trying to find used parts. Finally I told him to forget it because those lines and cylinders are notorious for blowing out within a few years Especially If disturbed, and I didn`t want to have to go through this all over again in a year or so with used parts! I never heard from Car source again. I would just like to know... If they were not going to fix the car Why didn`t Bob selbert Have The guts to Tell me up front instead of playing these childish games? I realize I bought the car "as is" but i just thought I was dealing with people with good ethics. By the way I gave up on Car Source And bought the parts and fixed it myself while I still had some summer to enjoy it. Thanks Guys! Me or anybody else that I CAN TELL will not be having any more dealings WITH CAR SOURCE!!!!


used Saab convert. line blew

1.6
budyoung on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a 2003 Saab 9-3 convertable and 1week later a soft top hydraulic line blew. I realize It was bought with a "as is" no warranty sticker , but I called Bob Selbert who sold me the car and told him I thought the car should last longer than a week... warranty or not. He told me to bring the car in and they would look at it and he would call me back to let me know what they would do. They had the car 3or4 days but no phone call. I called him and he said the owner of car source was still trying to decide what to do. Bob said he would call me back the next day. 3days later STILL NO CALL! called him back and he said I could come get the car and drive it `till they figured out what to do. I went to get the car and Bob sat me down and told me that it was going to cost them $800 to fix it and that they would pay half if I would pay half .I said OK ,but offered him him another deal. I told him I checked on the web and found a complete set of new lines (10 Total) for $1000 and if they would go half on them (all the lines on that car were 14 years old and cracked and brittle). I told him if he would help me that way i would install them myself and I would let them off the hook on repainting the hood and repairing a seat that we agreed to in writing when I bought the car. He said he would run it by his boss and call me on Monday ( I believe this was Friday). NO CALL ON MONDAY!! GRRR! I called him back tuesday and he told me they were trying to find some used ones . I said forget it! Those lines and cylinders are notorious for blowing after just a few years,especially after disturbing them and I`m not about to have to go through another 6to7 hours labor again in just a short time. I never heard from them again!! It was obvious that after about 3 weeks of this they were just stalling till I gave up! And sorry to say that`s what I did. I ended up buying the parts and fixing it myself. $1200 and 8 hours labor!! I would just like to Know, If they weren`t going to fix it Why didn`t Bob have the guts to just tell me up front instead of playing these childish Games? I knew about the "NO WARRANTY" deal! I just Thought they might have some morals about them. In my opinion Bob Selbert is a typical "car Salesman" who can put on an honest face but has a very deceitful heart! I don`t Know how people like that sleep at night. How can a business make it very long without return customers and good references? I won`t step foot on their property again, and I`m telling everyone I can about them! DON`T BUY THERE!!!


Tokes Review

4.8
Toke420 on 08/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nice cars with fair deals. I appreciate what they do.


Lexus GX470

2
mack on 08/22/2014

Buying Process: 2.0

Emailed dealer twice to inquire about a Lexus GX 470. Dealer responded would but would not give specifics about the Lexus car. Called a week ago while in the area to see the car but was told it was sold. It still shows up on their website has a special. Makes me wonder how long ago was sold.


Amazing car Dealership

5
Keith on 08/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Start by saying this place is wonderful Bob selbert is amazing and very nice guy really didn't think I would be approved cause of my credit and it was a long process well like 2 weeks but he got the job done me approved and now am driving the nicest Mercedes imaginable Thanks you Bob go check this place out you wont regret it will be the only place I by cars from.


Best Salesman Ever!!

5
Rymo on 06/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wasn't exactly thrilled to be buying a car, however Bob Selbert made the experience very pleasant. He was generous, helpful and willing to assist in the buying process however he could. If you are looking to purchase a nice used vehicle I would highly recommend stopping by CarSource in Grove City and talking with Bob Selbert. Best salesman experience ever!


Earned my future business

4.3
Farmer B on 02/02/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My wife and I looked at a Yukon. The Yukon was nice and the price was fair. The trade in offer was a little low I came back with an out the door offer. They came back $200 above my offer. It was a fair deal. We asked Bob our salesman if we could think it over. We took the Yukon and went to lunch. It was then my wife told my she really likes a danali we had looked at earlier better.$2000 more I might add. You always hate to say no and expect a hard sales push from a "used car salesman" Bob offered to work on the price but took our no without a bunch of grief. While Car Source did not sell me a car this time it will be the first place I look for my next used car. If you go to car source ask for Bob he will treat you right.


Great Service

5
christina on 01/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I don't have the best credit,but needed a vehicle immediately. Big Chuck not only pointed us in the direction of a beautiful mini van took into consideration the things we needed he worked hard to get us financed. We drove away with a new car and couldn't be happier.


Wonderful first-time buying experience!

5
Amy Leigh Allen on 11/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was the first time I had ever purchased my own vehicle, and the guys there at Car Source made it a breeze! Bob had been talking with my husband on several occasions about another vehical he liked. So when he by chance found something for me, I felt very welcomed when I arrived. He was honest and fair during the transaction. I was impressed with what they offered for my car, and the terms for the loan where great. Kyle really did an amazing job explaining all the details. He was quick and precise while being very professional. I walked out of there a very satisfied customer with no regrets! In fact, we hope to continue doing business with Car Source in the future.


Great Service and Financing options

4.3
A satisfied mother on 11/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Both our salesman, Bob, and our closer, Kyle, treated us with respect and were knowledgable about the questions my son had about the cars. Bob was very helpful finding us the perfect car to meet my son's criteria, and then arranging for a test drive. Kyle worked hard to find us a finance company with a great interest rate, even in the absence of a lengthy credit history, and offered us a decent trade in price for the old car. To top it off, Kyle spoke to my son about the importance of building a solid credit history and using this loan as a starting point to build a life for himself. We felt like we were able to negotiate a fair price and left without any "buyers remorse" at all.


great experience and service

4.5
Mike Leslie on 10/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The salesmen Will Dudley was a tremendous help. Took our application over phone and had it as well the car ready for us when we arrive. Our experience was very quick and graet.


no contact

0
very disappointed on 10/10/2013

Not really sure about this dealership. I tried contacting them twice via email and never got a response. I was ready to go in and buy a vehicle but had a few questions. I live about 45 minutes away and didn't want to waste a trip so I sent an email and never heard anything back. After waiting a few days I sent another email and again no response.


Is the car for sale?

1
Why bother on 05/21/2013

Customer Service: 1.0

I sent an inquiry to this dealership about the price of a vehicle through the Cars.com website on a Saturday morning. (The price was not included in the listing) On Sunday one of the salesman sent me a text and an email stating that he was a huge fan of the car and intended to buy it on Tuesday. Was this intended as a high pressure tactic? I will never know. I hope he enjoys the car.


Outstanding No pressure service!

5
Jamie on 03/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Let me start by saying...I hate buying cars. BUT, Bob Selbert at Car Source was by far the best I've ever dealt with. I told him what I was looking for, we chatted on email for a week with different cars to look at, found the one I wanted to check out, drove it around and bought it. Easy as that.


Worst dealer EVER

1
DISAPPOINTED on 03/17/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Went in to look at this vehicle and was told by the MANAGER that if I bought it I would have to sign a waiver that I bought a car that he didn't recommend cause it was a piece of junk!! Wow!! What a way to sell a car. Instead he pointed me toward an ANCIENT Acura Integra that wasn't at all close to what I wanted. It was awful. I will NEVER go back.


Great experience!

5
Used car guy on 12/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome group of experts! Easy to deal with. No salesy people just good cars at good prices. Will Definately be visiting again. If you go, ask for Orin.


bought a used truck

5
Shaun on 10/03/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Big Chuck was very nice, helpful, and took the time to check in the truck I was interested in. He got me approved and driving very quickly.


Contact seller for price

Mileage: 155325

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Grove City, OH

Contact seller for Engine Type

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 145094

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Grove City, OH

Contact seller for Engine Type

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 82807

Color: TAN

Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Grove City, OH

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.