Brown Honda

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Buying Process: 4.6 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 4.5 Friendliness: 4.7 Pricing: 4.4 Overall Experience: 4.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Negligent on safety

1.4
Sunny Raja on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Brown Honda, Toledo delivered a CRV with highly inflated tires (more than 45 psi) that could have landed me in an accident on a highway. Fortunately, the tire pressure monitor warned me to pull off the road and check the tire pressure. Another Honda dealer conformed the tire pressure was over-inflated. How could a dealer overlook this safety aspect of a car? I contacted Brown Honda General Manager but he does not even acknowledge my email. Does Honda have a procedure in place to ensure customer safety on the road? I was fortunate not to get into any accident. Had there been one, I am sure all the concerned would have turned the tables on me. I have been owning CRV for more than fifteen years but I am starting to lose confidence in Honda safety.


Great Dealer!!!

5
jon on 08/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome dealer !! Service is top notch very reasonable !! Great dealer:)


Great Dealership

5
Jgoblue80 on 07/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Having questionable credit I went in search of a possible certified pre-owned vehicle but was able to get a new 2016 turbo civic well within my price range. I dealt with John Cheung and everything from start to finish was A+ and changes my view on car salesmen as a whole. When it comes time for another vehicle there is no doubt that I'll go back to Brown Honda.


Fantastic Service! I Recommend, ask for Wendy Co

4.2
Tayler Carnes on 06/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Best Place to go!! Wendy Cooper worked with me completely. Should could've turned me away like every other dealership. But she gave me a deal that works! I recommend Brown Honda!


Mark Stevens

4.7
Donald Lusher on 06/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Thank you Mark Stevens: After 60 yrs of dealing with car salesmen, I had developed a some what of a low opinion of them. Just below lawyers. Until I met Mark at Brown Honda. Mark was easy to work with, concerned about my needs. Low pressure and in my opinion very trust worthy. Mark gave me confidence in helping with my decision. Thank you again, Donald Lusher


I had a great experience at this dealership!

5
Civicbro93 on 05/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

So I was in search of a 2016 Honda Civic Touring. I wanted the rare combo of white with black interior and my boyfriend searched EVERY dealership close to us and we had NO luck. So with my boyfriend knowing a lot about cars and working at a dealership himself he then began to look further away for the car and came across Brown Honda (which was a almost 4hr drive for us!) The salesman that helped us was Mark Fitzpatrick, he was very welcoming and greeted my boyfriend and I as we walked into the dealership. He also had my car ready for me and had a customized banner for me on my steering wheel! Mark helped us out a lot and he made my first car buying experience go so smoothly! I love my car and the long drive was DEFINITELY worth it!! I'm glad we chose Brown Honda. Thank you Mark Fitzpatrick!!Sincerely,Very Happy2016 Honda Civic Touring Owner


New car purchase

5
Gorham on 04/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an amazing experience at Brown HONDA! Ian Borton made it so easy... Great customer service... He made purchasing a car both simple and enjoyable! Would recommend Brown HONDA to anyone looking for a HONDA!


Great experience!

5
jtws20 on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience, totally knowledgeable and accommodating. Very friendly environment and good inventory available. I appreciate the effort to get me the car I wanted. Thanks Brown Honda!


Best car buying experience ever

5
Judy W on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just want Arthur to know how much I appreciate his effort to get me the new car that I wanted at the price I wanted.


Great

5
Migs123 on 04/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very flexible! Helped me find the best car aforadable for me. Very friendly and reliable. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family. They had a big selection to choose from and made the process of finding a new car easy and aforadable.


Great car buying experience!

4.8
jakja on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just leased the Pilot from Brown Honda after many years of having a minivan and we are so happy. The Pilot does not disappoint with it great comfort and ride. Our sales person, Arthur S. was amazing! He knows more about the Honda lineup than Honda.


Ian Borton is an excellent salesman!

5
Ahlam on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you Ian Borton for your excellent service in helping me find the right car for my daughter! One of the best salesmen l ever dealt with through my car buying experiences....Trying his best and going the extra mile to help us find the right car. Thanks again lan Borton and brown Honda!


great dealer to choose from

5
Kevin Brubaker on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great shopping experience. We have been Ford buyers for the past 13 years. Due to being in a current bankruptcy Ford refused to find us any financing. Ian worked with us and the finance team and they found a bank willing to lend us the money. So we are going to try a Honda and see how this vehicle is. Derek Chelminiak should be proud to have such a caring salesperson on his team. We were very impressed on the whole buying process, kept us informed and was very caring and treating us like human beings. Great job Brown Honda if this car works out you will have some new customers.


new car purchase

5
findlaygal on 02/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you for helping us to get into the car we wanted for the price we could afford. Great experience overall. We are very happy.


BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER

5
KINDAEDGY1 on 02/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

WAS IN THE MARKET FOR A NEW ACCORD LOOKING AT BASE VERSION KAREN AND IAN WERE AMAZING WORKED MOST OF MY DEAL BY TEXTING THEY BEAT ALL COMPETITORS AND I ENDED UP WITH THE SPORT VERSION (MUCH NICER)WHEN THEY DIDNT HAVE THE COLOR I WANTED NO PROBLEM SENT DRIVER TO DETROIT TO GET IT WHEN I ARRIVED NO SUPRISES THESE INDIVIDUALS ARE TRUE PROFESSIONALS AND ON TOP OF THIER GAME IF YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR A HONDA THERE IS NO BETTER PLACE TO GO GIVE THEM A CALL YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID


Best Salesperson

5
lisa on 01/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I have purchased about 6 Honda's from Brown Honda. Our salesperson Wendy Cooper is amazing her knowledge of all models is great.Wendy's follow up is great,she will call to make sure that we are happy with our cars and always willing to help with any concerns,I have referred many people to Wendy and they all say the same thing she is an amazing and they have also returned to purchase cars. Wendy is very thorough from start to finish.


Salesman John Cheung

4.5
Lee- Very satisfied customer on 11/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I purchased my first Honda through Brown Honda and the salesman was John Cheung. Not only was he very professional but he has some amazing customer service skills. He has maintained constant contact after the sale. Checking to see if he could help me with anything. I have never had a salesperson that was so willing to make sure I totally enjoyed my car as well as making sure the dealership was there to assist me, if needed. And when I did have a problem he went out of his way to make sure that I was taking care of. Even though it was not his issue! I would definitely recommend him as your salesman!


I will not go there

1.4
nash3222 on 09/30/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

2012 Honda Accord. I would not go to Brown Honda Service. Had oil changed 2 times, First time they over filled it by about 1 qt, Ok chalked it up to being a fluke. Second time they did the SAME THING---Cmon. Had power steering flushed, was still the same dark brown color after they flushed it, they did not do a very thorough job. Had new tires put on car---shimmy at 65 mph, took it back the re-road force balanced themsame thing only at 70 mph. Had a leaking passenger drive axlemechanic at Brown told me they all do that NO THEY DO NOT. Tire/balance issuetook it to Thayer Honda in Bowling Greenmechanic there TOOK HIS TIME, balanced the tires correctly, car is now smooth as silk. Leaking drive AxleTook it to Jim White Honda in Maumee, shared with them that Brown said they all do that, They got a good laugh out of that, replaced the drive Axle under warrantynot leaking now. Go the Thayer Honda in BG or Jim White Honda in Maumeeif you want it DONE RIGHT.


Great service,

5
Kin Lau on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We appreciate the good service of our dealer, John Cheung. He knows the cars and being so honest. He was vary friendly and had patience with us when we shopping for new car. Overall, we had a good experience with Brown Honda and are satisfied with our new Honda Accord. Thanks to John Cheung and other employees of Brown Honda.


2013 Honda CRV Certified

5
Giants Fan on 09/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mark and Arthur made the buying process easy and I felt the deal was fair.


We bought our new car right away

5
tatyana on 05/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I was starting to look for a new car. In result, we finished on the same day. We bought Honda civic of nice blue color with low mileage on it. It was just with strong smoke smell. We bought it and ask to eliminate this smell. They did it on the same day. we was happy with our purchase, with experience. Our dealer was Donn Shanteau. he solved all small problems related to the car which rose during our time there. thank you very much


Ask for ANDY PLACE #1salesman

0
TONY from Indiana on 04/27/2015

Found the car i was looking for on cars.com ..ANDY PLACE is the sales person to ask for if you want to get GREAT/FAST service! He made it worth the drive from indiana to BROWN HONDA!THANKS AGAIN!!


clean facilities

5
AB on 03/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dealer made the process of buying a car fast and painless and willing to compromise.


brown honda of toledo

5
john the red honda on 03/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

my experience with brown honda was so amazing and quick.... the young man andy place made my whole day he went out of his way to make me happy and when i asked questions he knew the answers or went and found out for me... this young man may not know what he did but he made me WANT to be there... he is funny and polite and gives his all for the customer i would recomend Andy Place and the brown auto group to anyone who wants a fair and fast car buying experience ....


Easy buying experience!

5
I_like_my_new_honda on 03/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just an overall non-stressful buying situation. Andy Place was professional and very "in the know" re: used vehicles. He made the buying experience almost "easy" and he is quite good-humored.


leasing a new car for the first time

5
John Devany on 11/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesperson Wendy,wasknowledgable and helpful. she helped our daughter lease her first car and get a college grad discount. we have bought or leased 4 cars in our family through Brown because they are so nice, and because Hondas are a great value..


Bad sales rep.

1
JohnnyV on 08/31/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Sales rep was terrible to us , when we decided not to buy . Tried to keep our down payment .


Mr.Thomas J. Hughes

5
Tj55 on 08/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very good service department and over all very good Dealership. I would recommend Brown Honda to my friends.


I explained, you listened, problem solved quickly!

5
J Kipfer on 08/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

My Pilot wasn't always starting, took it in and explained the problem, left the car overnight. Next morning the problem duplicated itself for the service advisor, Scott. Received a call confirming my thoughts, by early afternoon had a new starter and other repairs were made and I was happily on my way. THANKS!


Brown Honda staff is incredible

5
LLT on 08/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an excellent experience today at Brown Honda. The staff had to order tires for my car - they were there on time. The staff that replaced the tires and checked my car overall were professional and nice. Thanks!


Great service

4.8
John Sigurdson on 08/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I received an appointment the next day after I called, which is what I asked for.i received shuttle service to my house and back.twice, which I appreciated. Good people to deal with.


Very Helpful

4.7
Cheryl on 07/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Stopped in on a whim to see if I could possibly upgrade my older CRV for a newer one and walked out with a great deal on a brand new CRV. Great people and great experience!


Great service for my 2005 Honda Pilot

5
We love Brown Honda on 07/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thanks to the Brown Honda service department that always does a great job of keeping this 2005 Honda Pilot and the rest of the Honda's in our family running forever!! Special thanks to Troy Momany the service manager for going out of his way to help find my problem!!


$300 tune up

5
1redcamaro on 07/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I usually do all repairs and tune ups on my cars and have done so for forty years...however after looking at what was involved with changing the spark plugs in my Honda Odyssey ( utube ) I bit the bullet and paid the three hundred for a tune up....When I got my vehicle back it ran better than ever. Well worth the money. Previous service visits had also resulted in complete satisfaction.Who sez u cant get any..satisfaction...


Marsha Webster

5
Marsha Webster on 07/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We took our car to Brown Honda today for an oil change and tire rotation. Our service advisor was Rick Tressler. He did an excellent job. We have been dealing with Brown Honda since 2000 and keep coming back because of the excellent customer service.


Over 1 hour to cut a key

3.2
HondaOwner on 07/03/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I bought a used Odyssey which only had one key. A new key cost $175 plus tax. This was $80 for the key and $95 to cut and program the chip. I asked the $95 (1 hour labor) was an over estimate but it's been well over an hour and still no key. Not thrilled with the price or the delivery. I have a scheduled appointment and expected quicker service.


Great Service!!

5
Erica on 06/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my Honda CRV from Brown Honda in 2012. I had a wonderful, quick, and easy buying experience. I get my maintenance done there as well and have a great experience every time!


Great service, great cars, and great Honda people

4.8
Yankee fan on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been with Brown Honda since the year 2000. This is my third Honda Accord, wouldn't have any other car. Any issues I've had have been immediately addressed and maintenance is done very promptly and completely. All the people at Brown Honda are pleasant, and always helpful. They explain matters in terms that I can understand. Would never think about going anywhere else.


Outstanding shoping experiance.

5
Andrzej on 04/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Outstanding customer service. Baught a used car today, one of the nicest shopping experiances ever. John, the sales person was great, informed, helpful and willing to work with me. Drove from the metro Detroit area and the trip was very well worth it.


Dependable high quality Honda service

5
InstrumentalGal on 04/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Although we did buy vehicles over the years from Brown Honda, this review is just about the service at the dealership for my 2003 Honda Accord sedan, purchased new at the time from Brown. I have had all servicing for this car done at the dealership with no complaints and no worries, it is always great quality and very reliable, well-done work. Some of the servicemen have been there a long time and they are very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. I feel like I am bringing my car to people who know my car personally and give it really good care. These personnel drive Hondas themselves, what does that say! At times I asked for advice on some work and was guided well, and sometimes saved money too. I really trust this service center and dealership and will continue to do business with them. Today I had the Accord's 11-year-old clutch worked on, requiring some replacement parts and machining of the flywheel. (I had tried to teach my teenaged son to drive manual on this car, woe is me.) Anyway, usually I drive pretty carefully, and I expect this work to last at least another 10 years. My son is not allowed to try learning on it again. The car is/ was in great shape otherwise.


Convenient service, no high pressure

5
Return Honda buyer on 03/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Took my vehicle in for oil change and tire rotation, I knew it needed some other routine things but the service writer did not make me feel that I had to do everything at once. I appreciate not feeling any pressure to have things serviced that can wait a little longer when my budget can better afford them. The service done was quick, the waiting area was clean and comfortable and the cost was no more than other oil change places, plus they washed my car!


Great service, need to look over used cars better

4.8
Cindy on 03/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love my salesperson, Wendy. She is completely attentive to me when I call or come in and tried not to make me wait, EVER! She gives me whatever information I need and I know I am getting straightforward info from her. There were a few things I found about my car, which was bought used that I would say needed to some attention before it was put out for sale. The bluetooth numbers from the previous owner were not cleared, there was a scratch on the roof of the car that was not mentioned or noticed, and one of the key fobs needed a new battery. Nothing major, but things I would have thought would have been taken care of before we took the car home. Everything is being taken care once mentioned so i still say they have great customer service.


Routine Service

5
David Drews on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brown Honda has an excellent service department. I would highly recommend purchasing or service your vehicle at this dealership.


Oil change

5
Sharon Christy on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I Come to Brown Honda to get my vehicle serviced because they are quick and do a great job. I have purchased several vehicles here as well and find the staff to be very helpful and friendly. There are other dealerships in the area that could service my car but I wouldn't go anywhere else!!


Great Service Department, Great place to purchase

5
Leonard Cannon on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have 4 Hondas that I purchased from Wendy at Brown Honda. I wouldn't go anywhere else to purchase or service my vehicles. john and Brian in their service department are always very honest and their service department is quick and convenient! I would highly recommend Brown Honda for service and for purchasing a new car!


So Convenient, So helpful!

5
Pamela Weitzel on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brown Honda has a great service department. Their quick service is open on Saturday which is so convenient! I like that they are honest about what needs to be done on my car and what can wait to be done. I love this dealership!


Saturday Service

5
Jean Aust on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I rely on Brown Honda to service my car. Routine oil changes and other service needed. I trust this dealership and would recommend them to anyone.


Routine service

3.8
Heather Stewart on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

No concerns with service. Processing time for new car purchase was too lengthy!


Maintenance/Service

4.3
Pam Zahniser on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The service staff is very nice and informative about up coming maintenance your car.


Excellent Service

5
Ron Boyd on 03/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Honda Dealer Jim McAauley / 2359 went out of his way to check our CR-V 2013. My husband was having trouble with the vehicle losing power when driving. It was solve after the vehicle was completely checked over and Jim called to ask more questions. In the middle of the conversation my husband began to see maybe he was the problem with his work boots. Jim was very friendly and was gracious to work on the car the day we called in for the check up. Also, the service of pickup and delivery was prompt and right on time. Every time we need to have service the workmanship is good and the staff is very friendly. The place for waiting is very clean and refreshments as well. Thank you for the work and service you provide to each one of us.


I shopped several vehicles at several different...

5
RonaldGraham on 02/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I shopped several vehicles at several different dealerships for a period of 4 months before I finally selected the Honda Accord as my vehicle of choice. I dealt with other Honda dealerships throughout the process.John Cheung and Brown Honda were by far the most prompt, professional, courteous and easy to work with of any of the salespersons and dealerships with whom I dealt.I would highly recommend John and Brown Honda to anyone looking for a Honda.


Loved Buying my new Honda from Ryan!

5
Sandy M on 01/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ryan W was personable, knowledgeable, and extremely prompt and helpful. He made this whole process so comfortable and easy. I would recommend Brown Honda to anyone looking for a great used Honda.


highly recommend

5
JDM2114 on 01/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall great service. Certainly expected with quality of the products they sell.


I think 95.00 just to put my car on the computer is...

3.2
Dbetts22 on 12/26/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I think 95.00 just to put my car on the computer is outrageous. Come on they plug it in to a computer and it tells them what is wrong. Next time find a cheaper dealer. How do I really know if they are telling me the truth what is wrong with my car. They want to make a lot of money off me


My wife and I recently began the search for a new car. ...

5
andrewyarnell on 12/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I recently began the search for a new car. We have a 6 month old at home and needed a vehicle that was easier to transport the baby, in addition to the fact that my wife's car is 14 years old. For the record, it is a '99 Accord that still runs well! My car is an '07 Accord that I bought from Ryan Walline at Brown Honda over 6 years ago. We chose to look at the Honda Pilot, since we both love Honda vehicles and wanted something that would be reliable for many years to come. I did some research on Cars.com to find out what Pilots were out there in the area. After locating several in a ~60 mile radius that looked promising, I set out to get prices to compare. I was able to find a 2014 Pilot at another dealership in the Toledo area besides Brown Honda that met almost everything I was looking for criteria-wise, and was at a pretty good price. To get to that price, I did have to go back and forth several times with the sales team there. The only thing missing was the interior color that I wanted (it had tan, i wanted grey).Given that I bought my previous car from Brown Honda, I wanted to give them at least a chance to meet or beat the offer I currently had elsewhere. I stopped up to Brown early on a Saturday morning and was pleased to see that Ryan Walline was working. After a quick discussion and check of inventory, he informed me that the exact Pilot (2014 LX 4WD w/ grey interior) that I was looking for had just arrived earlier in the week at their dealership. As the conversation progressed, Ryan asked me what Brown needed to do to keep my business. I told him, he discussed the proposed deal with his sales manager, and the three of us came to a quick agreement. The entire process was painless and at no point did I feel pressured, misled, or obligated to make the deal. Ryan was the same personable, honest and upfront salesman that I had interacted with over 6 years ago. To summarize... I shopped around and Brown Honda still had the best deal with a higher quality salesman than I encountered anywhere else. I would easily recommend anyone to Ryan over at Brown Honda for buying a new car... I know that I'll be returning there for my family's next purchase.


I highly recommend working with Andy Place at Brown Honda...

5
bulldogcub on 12/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I highly recommend working with Andy Place at Brown Honda if you are in the market for a new car. He took the time to really listen to what our family needs were in a new vehicle - from price, to functionality to features. He was upfront and honest with us through the entire process -- and it was evident from the begining of our discussion that he had our best interest at heart.


Salesman make the difference!

5
ilovehondas on 12/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I began my adventure in search of a used honda. I was greeting by a salesman, John Cheung, who came acrossed as knowledgable, genuine and very helpful. I described the type of vehicle I was hoping for, the price I wanted to pay and he knew exactly the type of Honda I needed. He was able to get me in a newer Honda with more features than I had ever imagined. I have to say that your salesman made shopping for a car a pleasant experience. I never felt rushed or like I was being pushed into a purchase. He was an excellent resource for all things Honda and I would highly recommend this dealership and especially encourage you to go see John!


Deliberate Deception

1
Joe on 12/16/2013

Customer Service: 1.0

I was interested in a used car and contacted the dealership on a Friday. They immediately responded and asked me to come in for a test drive, which I set for the coming Monday. Somehow, totally unbeknownst to your online sales representative, the car was sold, but she didn't bother to call me and let me know until the exact moment my appointment was for. You mean to tell me that the person in charge of online sales has no idea when one of her products gets sold? Give me a break.


I contacted Adam Mroz looking for a used SUV. Adam found...

5
Mike0224 on 12/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I contacted Adam Mroz looking for a used SUV. Adam found several fitting my needs and had them available for me to look at. I joined him on a Saturday morning and made things happen for me. I am a single mother of twin preteens and brought them along for their opinion too! We just love our Jeep and the continuous support from Adam. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to contact Adam when looking for a new vehicle.


Brown Honda has been my family's favorite dealership...

5
lackerm3 on 10/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brown Honda has been my family's favorite dealership for over 20 years, so when it was time for me to buy my first new car, I knew exactly where I was going. I admit I was worried that buying my first new car would be stressful and time consuming, but Brown Honda's wonderful employees made the experience just the opposite. The Sales Manager, Karen, quickly greeted me as I entered the dealership and introduced me to my Sales Associate, Arthur. Both Karen and Arthur were friendly, helpful and accommodating which immediately eased my stress. Arthur took the appropriate time needed to explain the car buying process and answer all of the questions I had. He also, of course, was very knowledgable about the particular car I was looking to buy and went over every aspect of that car before, during and after the test drive. When I came back to pick up the car 2 days later, Arthur had it prepped and ready to go so that I was able to fill out the necessary paperwork, go over last minute questions and details and drive the car off the lot. I have had my car for a little less than a week now and am enjoying it very much! Thanks to Brown Honda, Karen and especially Arthur, I have a great brand new car I absolutely love :)


Great experience

5
StanM on 08/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was nice to hear from the General Manager, Ken, in regards to my CRV purchase from Brown Honda. Your salesman, John Cheung, was very good at helping me find the right CRV. He showed me about 4 different CRV's before I found the right one I liked. When the sale was made, John took time to show me all the features on my new CRV. I would recommend Brown Honda to my friends. Good job, John! PS. John followed up after the sale by phone to make sure I had any information I needed. He even mailed me a photo of me with my new CRV! It was much appreciated.


After a bad experience at Victory Honda in Monroe MI. it...

5
tootandpuddles on 06/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After a bad experience at Victory Honda in Monroe MI. it was great to find someone like John who backed his quote and did everything he said he would! I know where I will buy my next car.


Great experience with the dealership! Very easy to work...

4.8
Ehouseholder25 on 06/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience with the dealership! Very easy to work with. The staff allowed us to take our time making the decision that was best for our family.


I was referred by my In-Laws to the dealership and John...

5
LeeA2013 on 06/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was referred by my In-Laws to the dealership and John personally. From the time I met him all the way through to the sales process he was very professional and very friendly. I was not sure that I was going to buy a car but because of his knowledge and willingness to help me understand the model types and operations of vehicles it enabled me to make a sound decision on my new Honda. I will definitely recommend this dealership and especially John for Honda cars. Because of the way I was treated I will be back to buy my wife a new car. Thanks again!


This was my first time buying a car on my own. I went to...

4.8
lstookey on 06/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first time buying a car on my own. I went to another dealership first and then started looking online. The salesman at the other dealership was nice but he didn't seem to know the product well and he even spelled my name incorrectly in emails that he sent, (even though I replied with the correct spelling). John Cheung at Brown was friendly and professional. He made me feel at home and I was comfortable that I was getting a good deal. My car was ready to pick up fast and John took lots of time to show me how everything worked. He even put in a background photo on the computer for me and set up my cell phone. Thanks John for making the experience fun and easy!


nice people.

4
cas on 06/09/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Went in to see if my numbers matched to win a new car,....they didn't but everyone was very kind.


Great Service

5
cheryl E. on 06/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Came in for a recall on our 2002 Civic. Bought it here 7 years ago. Still running strong with 197,000 miles on it.


I just drove home my 5th Honda from Brown! Buying a...

5
KristyDiSalle on 05/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just drove home my 5th Honda from Brown! Buying a Honda at Brown is always an excellent experience. Arthur Sujaritchan has a great personality that is easy to work with. He helped me make an informed purchase at a fair price. Arthur was professional, kind, and timely with his communication throughout my decision making process. The staff at Honda all positively collaborated together for an overall easy purchase. The day I leased my Pilot, I was actually signed and driving my new Pilot that I love in less than an hour! The well-run dealership is a reflection of the Sales Manager Karen Burtscher's high expectations and positive rapport with her staff and customers. :)


Routine oil change

4.8
Sean H on 03/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience, good service! I would recommend Brown Honda for service and Sales.


Happy Customer

4.8
Bonnie on 03/13/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have purchased 2 vehicles from Brown Honda, one new and one used. We have been extremely satisfied with their service. We have recommended Brown Honda to family and friends and will continue to purchase our vehicles from Brown Honda!


Down to earth dealers

5
LeslieW on 02/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased 2 vehicles from this dealer and am preparing to buy another soon. My experience has always been extremely positive and have been thoroughly pleased with my cars performance. I would highly recommend Brown Honda to anyone who would ask.


Great experience, totally knowledgeable and...

4.8
stoneka on 12/02/2012

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience, totally knowledgeable and accommodating. Very friendly environment and good inventory available. The place was very busy the experience went quite quick. Thanks to the team at Brown Honda


Not our first dealer choice

4.7
Van 4 on 09/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We had every intention of leasing our Van from another dealer. However,after several visits our deal just wasn't happening and we started to feel the interest in the sale just wasn't there. We did not want to be annoyed by a salesperson but we did need a little push' to get us going. We needed to understand the 'deal', what we could expect in service, price, delivery, etc. One visit at Brown and the car was SOLD. They made it happen yet we walked out feeling we had not been pushed but, rather, taken care of. We understood all we had hoped and than some. Even though it was a busy night at the dealership, we never felt rushe. In fact we had wanted to leave but there was always one more thing to tell or or show us - making sure we had all questions answered and understood the ins and outs of the deal AND the van!


Amazing service

5
Abdulaziz on 08/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good dealer I recommend anybody to buy a car from there


Great experience

5
BG Falcon on 07/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were in the market for a first generation CRV. We found one at Brown Honda on Central Avenue in Toledo. The salesman, Mike Sahloff, was very helpful. He checked the repair history and Brown's record on the car. He checked whether doors and components were original to the car. We came away very confident of the car and very satisfied with our buying experience. We got a nice car at a fair price. What more can one say about a dealership?


Good car; good price

5
Honda fan on 07/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently purchased a used CRV from Brown Honda. We got a nice car at a reasonable price. The salesman, Mike Sahloff, was very helpful and personable. He went over the car as though he was buying it himself.


Great dealer

5
HondaCRV on 06/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mike Sahloff is a great sales. He is responsible and honest. The purchase experience was 5 Star.


Great experience

5
Hair27 on 06/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my Toyota Camry at Brown Honda this last month. My experience was very pleasing. Not pushy at all. Price was very competitive and I will send all of my friends to see Mike Sahloff. He was very helpful and considerate of my needs. The dealership was very clean and it seemed like a well oiled machine. Everybody worked as a team!!!


Buying a Used Care

2.7
Bluey on 04/08/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Helpful, but felt rushed and would have liked the process slowed down more to be able to understand everything better.


Don't expect any trade in value,

3.3
Honest couple on 11/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I beleive we received a fair price on the used car with a lot of bargaining but, when we went to trade in our van, which trade in value is $3200. Everything works, immaculate interior. It was a shock and insult with their $750 offer for a really nice working clean van. Would not deal with them again.


Brown Honda Used Car Purchase

5
Jackson on 10/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The entire process was very polite and low pressure. The cars are really clean and fairly priced. I would definitely buy there again!


Great service

4.7
Carlos on 09/17/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Very personable staff, no pressure sales. I'd recommend a friend to go there.


Honda Accord

5
Certified used cars on 09/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent customer service and I would recommend it.


Honda Accord Sedan

5
Princess Honda on 09/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Their customer service was excellent from sales department, to the finance department and even in the service area. I would recommend this dealership.


Painless Purchase

4.3
Atletismo343 on 07/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Brown Honda had a particular model of car that was hard to find anywhere else. The sales staff was nice and easy to work with, and my particular salesman was eager to help, but not pushy. He returned phone calls promptly and I felt like he was on my side as I tried to get the best price possible.


Used Maxima Purchase

5
Andre on 06/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff was very helpful, and I love my car. Great place!


did not make used car buyer feel 2nd class

5
not2ndclass on 06/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

many other places I went i felt like I was not worth the time because i was looking for a lower price car, here i felt as special as the person next to my buying a brand new car.


Was Looking for A Civic EX SE in Red. local dealers in...

5
regguy1 on 09/10/2006

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Was Looking for A Civic EX SE in Red. local dealers in Cleveland area didn't want to be bothered locating the car I wanted. I emailed Jim Davis and followed up with a phone call and he said I'll find the car you want, and true to his word he did and I took delivery 3 days later. It was well worth the 90 miles drive to get the exact car I wanted at a good price and to deal with a pro like Jim Davis


$25,500

Mileage: 12885

Color: GALACTIC AQUA MICA

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Toledo, OH

Contact seller for Engine Type

$21,750

Mileage: 27499

Color: GOLD

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Toledo, OH

Engine Type: 4 Cyl

$22,250

Mileage: 32766

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: TOLEDO, OH

Engine Type: 4 Cyl

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.