Brewbaker Motors

4.4
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 4.4 Friendliness: 4.7 Pricing: 4.2 Overall Experience: 4.1


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

horrible service

1
laura123 on 11/15/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

so this is my experience with Brewbaker. I had asked the tow truck how much my bill was so I knew they were charging 65.00 to tow my car there. My check engine light has been on for a while now, so I wanted that problem(s) resolved in addition to the heater hose replacement along with 5 recalls. the total bill was 1094.00 - the 65.00 tow bill had become 81.25 - which I refused to pay - I told them I would pay 65.00 but not 81.25. They said it was routine to mark it up 25%. I told them I would call the tow company and pay it over the phone and they could remove the charge entirely or adjust it - their decision. they adjusted it. So they pulled my car around, filthy and with my trash bag thrown in the back of the car and trash spilled everywhere (I am spoiled - Stivers Ford Lincoln always washes and vacuums my car after they service it). I get in the car pull on to the interstate and a mile down the road - the hood flies up - yep you guessed it, they hadn't latched it. I thankfully was in the slow lane and able to immediately get off the road and shut the hood correctly. I thought I noticed the washer cap was open, but wanted to get home so drove on. About 25 miles into the trip, the check engine light came back on. I got home opened the hood and yes the washer fluid cap was off, in addition I spotted a can wedged on the fender well behind the washer fluid container. It was a can of half used throttle cleaner. I took pictures so I could show them when I take the van back next week to again get the check engine light off. I sincerely hope there are no charges since it has already cost me a fortune for these repairs. So folks all I can tell you if you live in or around Montgomery, AL - find another chrysler dealer other than Brewbaker Motors to provide service - they are terrible. THe only bright spot in the entire experience was Jennifer Glas, the Dispatcher. She did an excellent job


2016 Jeep Cherokee owner -Love the Jeep and Dealer

5
John on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Simple buying experience. Saw the Jeep, drove the Jeep, liked it. Dealer let me take it home to show the family before buying it. Made the deal in 5 minutes. Great people there!


CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE

5
JOHN SCOTT on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I enjoyed our experience at brew baker motors. The staff was very helpful, Our car sales man was very nice, He showed us everything about the car, He took us on a test drive, He went over all the functions of the car. We were truly impressed with this dealership. and would invite other people family and friends to this dealer.


vehicle service

5
molliegwilliams on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service excellent and issue of concern, ISP plug, was resolved.


Life Long Customer!

5
Terrence Coleman on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall experience with this dealer has always been a pleasure. Been using this service center for 4 years thus far and they've never disappointed. Awesome overall experience and I plan to be a lifetime customer.


Great honest service

5
Christie P on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Outstanding experience. The final price came in lower than the orginal estimate.


Jeep Grand Cherokee Limiter 4x2

5
Evan Hennington on 10/27/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Internet manager found a car with the options I wanted very quickly at the price I wanted to pay.


my Jeep buying experience was Awesome!!!

5
Gayle Smiley on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

enjoyingenjo my Brand New Jeep and the hospitality at Brewbaker was very professional.


I now have a SOUL!

5
Karla Boling on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From initial contact to driving off the lot, I can say this was the easiest and quickest experience I've ever had. I chose Brewbaker to begin my search for a new vehicle because the service department has been so delightful over the past 12 years.


SERVICE WAS GREAT AS ALWAYS

5
HOPELESSAL on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I HAVE BEEN USING BREWBAKER MOTORS FOR YEARS. THEY ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND MAKE SURE MY VEHICLE IS ALWAYS ROAD READY. THE STAFF THERE IS GREAT AND I WOULD ADVISE ANYONE TO USE THEM. THEY HAVE A GREAT OIL CHANGE PACKAGE AVAILABLE.


Awesome

5
kimberly summerlin on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Rodney Talley is the man to see he was very patient with me. He listened to me and didn't try to force a sell. It was more about making sure I was satisfied..and not about getting commission off of it. Mr.Talley is the man to see no pressure what so ever!!!! I will be referring people to come see him.


Great experience

5
cds531 on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great customer service, sales person understood what I was looking for and assisted me to get it. Much better than my previous experience. Thak you


Good Experience

5
linda123 on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Compassionate...my husband has cancer and was not feeling well and knowing I was stressed, they worked with me and made my experience a relaxing and enjoyable experience. My son and daughter -in-law purchased a jeep from Bob Mundy the week before and had a great experience, also.Linda Finkelstein


customer

5
Will O'Rear on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience with Brewbaker. I have used them for many years. They are the best!


speedy service

5
SHILEMAN on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

stopped in to Brewbaker Motors for an oil change and tire rotation. They had me in and out in less than an hour. good job


Service and Warranty Work on 2016 RAM

5
Kris Stubblefield on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jennifer went above and beyond to help me get my issues fixed. Great Job!!!


great

4.8
happy customer on 09/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

because of Jennifer and service staff I purchased a dodge I have always felt that they had my best interest at heart, so when I was told I needed to replaced my transmission I new it was time to get another car.


Maintenance Check

4.5
KendraS on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wonderful customer service knowledgeble employee. No one was too pushy they are really there to help.


Good experience

4.8
Ken Summerlin on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a good experience with Walter Whitlow. We called about a Buick Encore that they had on the lot, came to drive it, and left owning it an hour later. Couldn't have been any easier!


Express Oil Change on 2003 Jeep Sahara

4
Rodney Simmons on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Fast, friendly and economical service along with a good cup of coffee.


Breaker montgomery

5
Jason thompson on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

James did a great job found exactly what I wanted and made purchasing very easy. Jighly recommend giving this dealership a chance to earn your business


Trip saver

5
Randy Branson on 07/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was on the road back to Washington DC on a very tight schedule when the check engine light came on in my 2015 Jeep Wrangler for a faulty oil pressure switch. Jalissa worked me into the already overbooked service department. I was back on the road in 4 hours! THANK YOU SO MUCH JALISSA and service department staff!!!!


In and out.

4.6
Kenneth Bailey on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I think Brewbaker has one one of the best service departments I've ever been to. They get you in and out and do it with courtesey. Their friendly staff makes taking your car to have work done an enjoyable experience. Thanks Brewbaker!


Service

5
David on 06/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Took vehicle in for oil change was in and out in about 45 minutes and their charge was less than other dealers I have dealt with for other cars. Definitley using them forever.


auto service

5
mh on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly and courteous. Service was prompt and accurate.


service on 2012 Dodge Ram was awesome

5
SHILEMAN on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had the oil changed and the tires rotated on my 2012 Dodge Ram. The service tech was great and the service was done in no time without an appointment. Will be bringing it back when oil needs changed next time.


very positive,

5
mee on 06/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nice people to buy a car from very helpful getting the car I wanted. I would buy from them again and again. I will be telling everyone l meet about this great dealer ship.


Buying a car

4.6
Dog on 06/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with brewbaker was real good.i recommended anyone who want to buy a car go to brewbaker dealer.if you want to see friendly faces visit brewbaker


Very positive.

5
Family Dodge Ram on 05/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I visited several dealerships and found Brewbaker Motors to be a no pressure dealership that was open and honest from the first greeting. Some sales people from other dealerships walked by us when we arrived to look around without as much as a greeting while others when asked about cars on the lot were not allowed to talk to you about price, options, or any other issues without a manager present.


Great Service

5
BIGALF on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I got to the service dept at 7:30am on a Friday morning for my 5000 mile check up and oil change. This is a busy time. To my surprise I was done in 35 minutes!! Great and courteous service!!! They answered all my questions.


Great costomer service

4.4
cosborne on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ms. Jalissa Barber was awesome and very helpful she kept me inform of everything that was going on with my car, and offered to put me in a renter car until my car was finished work on.


Excellent service!

5
rose lollar on 05/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service and attention to detail. Will continue to bring our vehicles in for service. Will recommend them to friends and family. Thank you Brewbaker Motors!


very friendly.

5
caleb holmes on 05/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went in during lunch for a maintenance service. Service consultant was attentive to my request. Told her it would be after 4 before I could get back to pick up my truck. Around 2 I was called/notified my vehicle was ready for pick up at my convenience. I arrived around 4:30 that afternoon, paper work was ready for me to sign and truck sitting on service drive. Great service and very professional. Highly recommend.


Friendly and knowledgeable

5
gman1962 on 05/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales representative work hard to meet our needs and helped with vehicle comparisons when deciding which model best fit our needs. Very satisfied with results.


Brewbaker #1 in Montgomery

5
Betty Gilbert on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A very enjoyable experience. I was never rushed or pushed to make hurried decisions. My salesman (Wayne) was very helpful and knowledgeable. This is the second vehicle in a row that I have purchased from Brewbaker Motors. Overall I rate Brewbaker #1 in Montgomery.


Floor mats

4.8
James Licari on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The people do a really great job. Except for one thing: the techs always leave greasy foot prints on the carpet. It'd be nice if I didn't have to clean it after an oil change.


Can you trust a salesman?

2.2
Disappointed on 08/18/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went into this dealership after finding a van advertised at $5440 online. It was in stock. I was told I was approved for financing. After arriving back at the dealer the seller (Sandy) told me that the creditor wouldnt finance the car at that price. They would have to sell it at $7999. That was a red flag!! I arranged my own financing and was told that was totally untrue. Why would you advertise a car for $5440 and sell it to the creditors for 7999 before fees, interest rates, extended waranty, gap insurance, etc. I was quoted at $299 for 48 months. Those figures came out to be over $14,000 for a $5,440 vehicles. When I ask why he change the selling price, he begin to tell me about the infidelity in his relationship with his estranged girlfriend. (4stars for being extra friendly, and comfortable enough to share you're cheating on your girlfriend!) I was so thrown back. Well, to make matters worst, I spoke to his manager Jason, who referred me to another manager, Paul. Who instructed me that if its advertiser at $5440, thats what they will sell it at. Well, great!! What ever happen to the vehicle you ask...Well, after setting up an appointment to come and purchase the Van (only a 1 hour lapse)...Guess what, Paul the last of the Trio, tells me its been sold!!! Just a bunch of trickery all away around!! Wonder if it sold for $5440 or $7999! #Alabama


Excellent customer service

5
Yvonnep on 07/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently had my vehicle serviced here and the service department were excellent. They were friendly and informative. It was good to feel welcomed and not just another service customer.


Very disappointed with Brewbaker Dodge. I do not live in...

1.8
TravisAhrens on 07/15/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Very disappointed with Brewbaker Dodge. I do not live in Alabama, but my truck broke down while I was in Montgomery and Brewbaker was the nearest dealership. They came up with multiple parts they claimed were bad and quoted nearly $6000. There was virtually no way that all of these parts were bad, so I took the truck to a different shop for a second opinion. They found one bad part, which was changed for less than $500. I sent a detailed note back to Brewbaker after they emailed asking for my feedback--they never responded. I highly recommend avoiding this business.


Great service department!

5
Scot on 04/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have an I30t and began taking it to Brewbaker for service. They are always friendly and efficient. I really am happier with my car since I began taking it here. I no longer have to worry about what the quality of my service work will be on my car. I had nothing but trouble with other shops and no trouble here whatsoever. Very happy with this dealer. If I upgrade down the road I will definitely look to stay in the Infiniti family of cars. Good cars with good service is a hard combination to find!


They just can't get it right... Over commit and under...

2.2
HillTopper on 06/28/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They just can't get it right... Over commit and under deliver... Attention to detail sucks How many chances should someone get? I have only dealt with service since I bought my vehicle elsewhere, but would not recommend buying anything from them...


I have been trying to purchase a vehicle from this...

2.5
movieflick on 05/19/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I have been trying to purchase a vehicle from this dealership for a week. I contacted them with the details of the truck I was looking for and was told they have something very similar. I made the long drive there and my sales person was not to be found. Neither was the vehicle I wanted. I tried to work with another sales person who was going to search other inventory and get back to me. When I called the next day to follow up I was told I had to work with the person I originally talked to. So I tried to contact the sales person... no answer. Called later that day and left voicemail... no call back. Called again the next day and left voicemail and was finally contacted back. I told the rep what I was looking for and she said she would send me some details on what she found. The specs I received were nothing like I had asked for. I called back no answer. Tried again the following day and left voicemail. Tried late in the evening and got the rep. I explained the specs again and was sent the PERFECT truck. I called the rep back to get final pricing and the price I was given seemed fair compared to the sticker. I offered to give a credit card to lock in the deal so someone else does not take the vehicle. She informed me she was tied up and could not do that and that she would call me the following day. WHAAAT! Well I have had time to look at other pricing and Brewbaker is thousands higher than what other people are paying for the same vehicle. If/when I get a call back I will simply inform the rep that I have opted to go with another dealership. What a waste of time.


The best service department in town!!!!!!

4.8
Love my Durango on 05/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have purchased and used Brewbaker for my vehicle needs for 20 years. I also use their service department and parts department when needed. I just bought a Durango this last purchase and I am loving it. Thanks to Rodney Talley and Hope Conner.


Brewbaker Motors Inc.

5
Donald on 03/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had been looking for this exact auto when we found it on Cars.Com. We delt with Mr Frank Bridges, whom I believe is their used car manager. He was very attentive to our needs and was also very personable over the phone. Since we live in Arizona and needed the Jeep shipped across the country, he was very helpful to our needs. We received every call back that was promised, plus a very friendly attitude throughout the transaction We would highly recommend This dealership and Mr Bridges for any awards that are offered. Mr & Mrs Donald E. Wright


Stay away from "Lewis"!

2
Infinity Lover on 01/11/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Took my vehicle to this dealer's service department for repair. I had the "very unfortunate" opportunity of meeting their service manager Lewis. When he found out that i was not having warranty or insurance work done and that I would not be buying my parts from them he became very nasty with me and shrt tempered. I vowed never to do business with that entire organization again because of him!


I really tried to hard to buy a Jeep from these people...

1.5
corn39 on 07/06/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I really tried to hard to buy a Jeep from these people but I honesty believe they don't care if they sell cars or not. The internet manager just acted uninterested in selling, even after I came and drove a car. I also had a HUGE problem with the fact that the price at the dealership was actually $2300 more than the advertised internet price. Apparently it cost them that much to spray some ScotchGuard and a wax protector. They put this on whether you want it or not and all of their rebates and incentives are based on the higher price. Very dishonest if you ask me. I found a MUCH better deal by driving a hour north, I'm sure you can too.


$20,962

Mileage: 45999

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Montgomery, AL

Engine Type: 8 Cyl

$18,888

Mileage: 93798

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Montgomery, AL

Engine Type: 8 Cyl

$18,891

Mileage: 12513

Color: RED

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Montgomery, AL

Engine Type: 4 Cyl

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.