Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Buying Process: 4.6 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

2 Hours for an Oil Change Appt

3
Rebecca on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

2 hours for an oil change appointment... 2 hours. No warning on delay when I came. Not acceptable.


Clean facility, bunch of used car salesmen

2.5
Chitown ninja on 06/05/2016

Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

General manager is fairly professional, but the sales guys and especially the manager will try to take advantage of you if you're not paying attention. They also use the entire checklist of used car sales tactics. It's as if they had the "Sales Tips and Tricks" checklist and went right down the line. They really try to wear you down.


Unknowledgeable used car staff

1
Ryan on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 1.0

I recently traveled 3 hours to visit this dealer, with the intentions of purchasing a used Hyundai. Prior to planning this trip, the sales staff ASSURED me that the car I was inquiring on was Certified Pre-Owned. After having traveled several hundred miles and spending nearly 3 additional hours test-driving, looking the vehicle over, etc., we walk into the office to finalize a deal, and they inform me that it's not a CPO car. In an attempt to salvage things, we offer to work numbers on another vehicle, and are continually told by sales staff that "we'll work something out". In the end, sales manager wouldn't budge on any pricing, despite us having wasted countless hours and drive time. While I recognize the numbers would not have worked in their favor, I think finding some common ground on pricing (even if it meant a little heartache on their side) would have been the right thing to do. It's a lesson in customer service, instead of customer-serve-us. It boils down to a lack of accountability in advertising. Sounds like there are a number of managerial/owner changes, and this place really needs to sort things out. Sales staff was pleasant, but clearly lacked an understanding of any of the processes. If you're looking for a Hyundai, I'd suggest another dealer. I found a great one about 25 minutes south...


Nice dealer

5
Kavin Chinnasamy on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mike Rancharan did an outstanding job, thank you! .


loved it

5
katelyn pyle on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very pleasant experience. the estimate for how long it would take was accurate and i had no problems. very easy process


Nice facility, trustworthy staff

5
Laurie Cooker on 10/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was singed in right away. Service was performed quickly. All staff were pleasant.


Beyond Excellent!!!

5
Georgi Schintgen on 10/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nick & Vince made sure my vehicle was taken care of in a timely manner and explained other services that would be needed.


Smooth

5
Larry Anderson on 10/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Saw dealership when I moved to town. Had really good experience


Amazing Experience

5
Jennifer Washington on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service advisor was very helpful and polite. .


Best in class!

5
Matthew Pelletier on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very prompt and courteous good communication they called me when it was almost ready and when it was ready


Great Customer Service

5
beth evans on 10/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone who helped was courteous and provided great customer service thank you!


I got exactly what I wanted

5
Johanna Gastom on 09/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service people were friendly and explained what I needed in detail.


Professional Dealership

5
Madona Zamoras on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The guy who helped me was very professional and polite.


Fabulous

5
Bartosz Bujnowski on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Warranty transmission replacement, Oil Change, drivers door actuator replacement


Genesis 2015 - 2nd Service - Huge improvement

5
Edgardo on 09/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service Advisor Jeff did an excellent job! (First time I have this kind of service at this dealer). Finally very happy with it!!!


Very Friendly

5
David Barker on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Polite, professional and quick service--from sitting down with Service Advisor, Vince Sereyka, to getting anew battery for a key fob from Part dept,to checking out with friendly cashier.


Outstanding!

5
Dan Vander Jeugdt on 09/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was fast and oederly. Washed car and vacuumed it out


loved it

5
dan balys on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very quick and reliable. just called and got in right away.


Great Service in town

5
Pamela` Sakover on 09/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

came to dealership drove in was taken care of immediatley was told it would be an hour and it was.


Beyond Excellent!!!

5
Caron Sutton on 09/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very satisfied with the service as it was quick and theyre always professional.


Best of the Best

5
michael brown on 09/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great as always. Car was clean and ready when promised.


Nice Experience

5
Nichelle Chimner on 09/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my car here for repairs 3 mth ago & had the same issue again, I brought it back & Jeff in service got my car fixed properly (a different part was needed) at no charge in 1 day! Now that's customer service!!


Job Well Done

5
mike andrews on 09/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

amazing jeff did great on getting me in and out on time


Great Service and Staff!

5
Kyle Farmer on 09/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They were able to figure out the issue with my car very quickly, and fixed it very quickly as well.


Good Service

5
james reese on 09/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

work done looks great-everyone veryfriendly and professional


Good Service

5
Megan Lange on 09/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fast, close to home, lovely staff, they treat my black beauty very well!


Happy Customer

5
Hilary Sumerset on 09/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

more butter on the popcorn everything else was great


Great Experience All Around

5
Mary Sas on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything was explained in detail. Was offered a ride home. Freindly staff.


Nice place

5
tammy DAVIS on 08/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nick went above and beyond the CALL OF DUTY to help me get the best deal on my new set of tires! He was awesome!


Good Service

5
Frank Cittadino on 08/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

it was a comfortable setting and a very professional staff .


Professional Dealership

5
Bonnie Ray on 08/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

service is very professional and courteous! thank you .


Outstanding service

5
Steven Reid-Wynn on 08/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a wonderful experience. Very detailed information before all the work was performed and on time.


Satisfied Customer

5
Patrick Lucansky on 08/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything was done as promised i am very satisfied .


Very Happy

5
cameron anaya on 08/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

it was worth coming here after no one else could figure out the problem


loved it

5
paul jakunowski on 08/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great service here once hyundai corp took care of part costs .


Awesome Time

5
Tracey O'Rourke on 08/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly service teM. I was able to get in right away. Evertything ws taken care of in a timely fashion.


quick and friendly service

5
JeANETTE BELSKI on 08/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

efficient, thourough, willing to ride with me to describe the problem tire was giving


Fantastic Experience

5
sharon bellson on 08/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

it was ok. my orginail quoted price was off by $50. .


Great Service

5
MARIANNE OBrien on 07/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

oil&filter change, windshield wiper, coolant, power steering fluish


Had to block their number

1
Anonymous on 07/10/2015

Customer Service: 1.0

I asked one question. Just one simple question about a car. Since then, they will call literally at LEAST 4 times a week, asking if I'm still interested and trying to conhearse me into going out to their dealership. Even after I said I was no longer interested in the car, I continuously received calls from their facility asking to come out to check their inventory and if they could help me. It got so annoying and so consistent to the point to where I had to block their number. There's a point to where there can be too much customer service. If they didn't call as much, and didn't continue to call after I had told them I was no longer interested, I would have absolutely no problem with this company.


Job well done

5
Jacob Andrews on 05/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Michael Rancharan was my sales associate he did a great job answering my questions and highlighting the features of the Elantras I looked at.


Nice experience

5
jeff schultz on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brian Ziolko was our sales associate, not Efren (he was our finance person). Brian -and Efren - did a great job.


Professional dealership

5
James Engel on 03/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was helped by Brian Ziolko he was outstanding. It was the second car he sold us


Happy customer

5
Maegan Rios on 11/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Alex was not my sales associate, Bill was but is not on the list. Bill was great, and friendly, found answers to all my questions. Adam (GM) was also very helpful, and friendly. Both Bill and Adam came up with a great deal for me, and made sure I left happy.


Wonderful

5
Sue Borowicz on 06/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim took the time to answer all of my questions asked, knew everything about the car, and did not pressure me or make me feel like I wanted to be somewhere else. The overall experience was wonderful and I have already reccommended Jim to co-workers and friends, some who are in currently looking for a new car. I would also like to take a moment to recognize JJ, the new car manager, as well in this process. He was very friendly and informative and took the time to speak with me separately about my experience and why I chose Hyundai. Both Jim and JJ were the reason my car buying experience was one a great one!


wonderful

5
Matthew Soper on 05/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a very non pressure experience for me and my fiancee, We came in, looking for a car, and Jim was very helpful and got us into a car in less then a week with the things we wanted, and that fit our budget.


great experience

5
Sandra Antczak on 04/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience with this dealship was very friendly, informative and pleasant. I would recommend to my friends and family. I look forward to an ongoing relationship with service of my new car.


The Best Service

5
Patrick thorsen on 04/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very informative and friendly Very patient. Explained things well. Easy to deal with. personable reasonable smart know his job enjoys his work. Very good deal given to me and will be a customer for a long time.


Great Impression

5
Mary Ann Livingston on 03/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim was very helpful in answering any questions I had. This is my first non-GM purchase but Jim made me feel comfortable and spent the time needed to show me a great car


very good

5
Jeremy Garrett on 03/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything went very smooth and easy. Jim Gass was a pleasure to work with. Everyone one there was very polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend anyone I know to go to Gurnee Hyundai.


fantastic

5
Alex Cooke on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

He was outstanding great customer service provided us everything we needed and got us deal we wanted!!! Also ensured that our two children had food an were taken care of. Gary did his job to the highest ability


Horrible, horrible experiences here!

1.3
jeri on 02/23/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Called the dealership regarding a 2013 Hyundai Sonata hybrid with a panoramic sunroof. The person that answered said that he had a few in stock. I asked for colors and what time they were open. I was told I would receive a call back in a few minutes. When I received the call, the person on the other line "Tom", told me that they had two in stock. He then asked when on "MONDAY" would I like to come see them. I was only a few minutes away, and I told him that I'd be in within 15 minutes. I got there about 10 minutes later, walked up to the front desk, talked to "Tom", who said that he NEVER spoke with me. He attempted to look for the car, and (as usual) the car wasn't there. This had been the 2nd time I had an issue with this dealership. I've waited several months before doing business with them as their personnel change regularly. I made a comment out loud about how could people do business with liars. I was then ALMOST pushed out the door by their "used car sales manager". I am done with this business.


Very Good

5
Eric Noeske on 02/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Asked for more information on a car I saw online. Adolfo got back to me quickly and I set up a time to come see the car. I met with Jim Gass who was helpful and friendly. We went out for a test drive and then helped me finalize a deal on the car. I got the car I wanted for the price I wanted. I never felt manipulated or talked down to like some dealerships I've been to.


very Good

5
Elise Heard on 02/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Amazing. It was my first car and I was nervous and anxious I did a lot of research and I was very knowledgable. In the end I paid the price I wanted to but I did get cheated out of a few things I paid for but my dad let it go since we got such a great deal on the car. I personally was a little disappointed because I felt like I was taking a little advantage of, but all in all I'm pleased with the process.


Great Service

5
James Sersen on 12/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim Gaas was the sales associate who assisted me on a Saturday night from about 5:30 PM until about 9:30 PM , my sale kept him there after hours as well as Tom Hanson the finance manager . They both together made the transaction as smooth and pleasant as possible .


Awesome experience

5
Michael Ray on 12/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A good car dealership like Gurnee Hyundia is willing to work with you. They helped me find something that works for me in every aspect. (price range, fuel economy, warranty, safety, etc). It was a seemless process with no real pressure.


fantastic

5
CHUCK FLETCHER on 12/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

WONDERFUL SERVICE! i LEFT DIFFERENT DEALERSHIP BECAUSE OF POOR SERVICE. I WILL ALSO COME HERE FOR MY NEXT PURCHASE. CALLED GURNEE HYUNDAI THEY TOOK ME RIGHT IN SHUTTLE SERVICE TO MALL TO PICK UP LUNCH WHILE I WAITED FOR THE SERVICE TO BE COMPLETED ON MY HYUNDAI.


Very Good

5
Ashwin Ravulapati on 11/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was great experience they gave me a very good price I would definetly refer my friends to here. The associate Len smith did a wonderful job with assisting me throughout the purchase. I would say good job Gurnee hyundai


Awesome service

5
Francis Rodriguez on 11/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly staff and Great service... i feel very welcomed when i visit gurnee hyundai, also the waiting room is very comfortable and they service snack. When its all done they do a great job washing my vehicle so its like brand new when i leave Thank you so much


Wonderful place to buy

5
Llanet Tellez on 11/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

IT was a great expierence, Len was very helpful and nice throughout the whole transaction, and great also with our kids, I will deffenetly recomend him and the whole team to my frends.


Very Good

5
Brian McNamara on 11/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall experience was pretty good. It was my first time buying a car and didn't know what to expect. Gary was willing to help me understand the process and answer any questions that came up no matter how many times i asked them.


Very Good

5
Jenessa Jergensen on 11/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Len was friendly, patient, understanding, and helpful. The room itself that we were pulled into to discuss details was kind of grungy, not very welcoming, and could use some work, but overall was a good experience.


a waste of my day

2.5
chris on 11/10/2013

Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I gave the sales team all the information they needed after talking to the Internet department and sales manager they had me come in and still did not get me into the car I was looking at after 3 hours .not happy.


Very Good

5
Jeff Makino on 11/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brought vehicle in due to TPMS showing a tire was low. They took the car in right away and determined there was no tire problem. Th TPMS was reset and the car washed. Service was quick and friendly. Very accommodating.


Very Good

5
Shirley huntington on 11/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in to have maintenance done on my car and was looking around and fell in love with the hybrid so I bought one and the whole process was very easy.


Very Good

5
Ian Griffith on 11/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tom was wonderful to work with, I hate/detest car shopping adn look forward to it less than doing my tax returns. Tom was very helpful - couldn't be happier with the experience.


very good

5
BONNIE FURNER on 10/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

SERVICE IS ALWAYS GREAT. MY CAR HAS BEEN RUNNING GREAT FOR 4 YEARS. PEOPLE ARE GREAT AND ALWAYS FRIENDLY. MY ASSISITANT SERVICE MANAGER DAVID MCGOWAN IS ALWAY HELPFUL AND HELPS ME WITH ALL QUESTIONS.


Very Good

5
matt hunsinger on 10/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The dealership did a great job and kept clean doing it. I appreciat all the great work and the hard work that was done in service to fix my car.


Very Good

5
Diana Camp on 10/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Gary was extremely polite and professional. He listened to our needs and found us a car that works very well for us. I would certainly return to Gurnee Hyundai for a future car and ask Gary to be our salesman


Very Good

5
Joe Walsh on 10/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent. Von Matmanivong did an exceptional job. She was well versed and a true professional who made the buying experience a pleasure. I will be sure to recomend her to anyone I know looking for a car.


Very Good

5
gEORGIANN kRULEWITCH on 10/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

NOT SO GOOD. lEN WAS GREAT TO WORK WITH > bUT WE CAME IN WITH A SET PRICE IN MIND AFTER DOING SOME RESEARCH AND WE REALLY WERE GOING TO WALK BECAUSE THE NEGOTIATING WAS VERY TIME CONSUMING AND ANNOYING.


Very Good

5
ANNA PAPERNY on 10/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

EVERY TIME I NEED ANY KIND OF ASSISTANCE, I PREFER TO GO TO GURNEE HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP. I HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER HERE FOR ALREADY 2 YEARS AND NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS. EVERYONE WHO WORKS HERE IS HIGHLY TRAINED AND HAS VERY STRONG PERSONAL SKILLS, LIKE RELIABILITY, RESPECT, PATIENTS AND WAYS OF COMMUNICATION SO THAT EVEN IF YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND SOMETHING THEY WILL FIND THE RIGHT WAY TO EXPLAIN THE PROBLEM AND COME UP WITH THE BEST OUTCOME. SO THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR A GREAT SERVICE AND I WILL COME HERE IS LONG AS I CAN!!!!!


Very Good

5
Colin Gaffney on 10/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Pleasant - Gary was very straightforward in his approach and did not beat around the bush when it came to the vehicle. I appreciated his attitude and demeanor throughout the process


Very Good

5
William Williams IV on 10/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

had a great experaince with Ralph. he spent most of the day with time and effert to put me in the right vehicle.Had a great time purchasing a vehicle. I would recciment this dealership to all of my friends.


Very Good

5
Alyssa Kaplan on 10/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience at Gurnee Hyundai today. Mark took me right to the desk to fill the paperwork out and my car was finished quicker than usual. I am very pleased with the service here.


Excellent

5
Angela Hardin on 10/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Gurnee Hyundai and Rob in sales made my dreams come true. i would rcommend Rob and Wael At Gurnee Hyundai to everyone . Thank you Gurnee Hyundai. I needed a new car because I drive so much evey day.


Excellent

5
mike fisher on 10/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been looking at Hyundai's for a few months and contacted Gurnee Hyundai. They were responsive to my questions and knew the product very well. I went to the dealership and delt with Len Smith. He was a very nice sales person and helped me get a great deal


Pleased with my experience

4.8
Audrie on 04/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It has been almost 1 month since I purchased my used car from Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai. I wanted to look at a specific used vehicle I saw online. I called ahead, verified the vehicle was there, told them when I would be in. When I got there, the vehicle was waiting for me. When I asked questions about the vehicle, the sales person, Wael, spoke to me; not my husband. That is VERY important to me. I have had sales people at other dealerships that will tell my husband the mechanical aspects of a vehicle, even though I asked the question. When that happens, I turn, walk away and will not buy a car from them. Wael answered my questions, if he did not know the answer, he found out and came back and told me. I went into the dealership pre-approved for a loan, which was a good rate from my credit union. They were able to get me a finance rate more than 2% lower. I did not feel pressured at all during the entire process. 2 weeks after my purchase, I was having a problem with the towing wiring. I went in on my lunch hour, they were able to look at it right away, tested the wiring, verified it was fine, and made suggestions what I can try with my trailer. All at no charge.


We shall see...

3
RKlein on 04/07/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I wasnt anticipating buying a Hyundai today, but the salesman, Scott, and the Used Car Manager Sean, were great. They seemed to work with me and be flexible to get me a great deal. I bought the model off the showroom floor with 23 miles on it. I was so excited when it was all done to own a 2013 Veloster. Then, I drove it home. I discovered that quite a few things didnt work, one being the turn signals on the interior and exterior of the car, the interior dashboard lights and the Class leading Multimedia Touchscreen. Clearly this has something to do with the fact that the car was in the showroom and the battery was understandably disconnected. I realize that this was a simple oversight, however this was EXTREMELY frustrating, and really, a devastating experience to buy something so expensive and have it not work properly. When I returned later to pick up my old car, the General Manager, the Finance Manager and another gentleman were there with another customer. This was after hours, and they were still dedicated to their customers. They let me in and tried to problem solve with what they could at that hour, including being dishonest with me. They told me the title was already submitted to the state and cant be recalled, which seems odd considering it was 7:00 P.M. on a Saturday night when I signed the paperwork and it is Sunday today. It will be interesting to see how they rectify this situation...stay tuned.


Drive by this dealer!

2
New car buyer on 04/02/2013

Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Very poor experience with this dealership. Fact is there have been 4 managers since the new year so this should have been a sign. Salesperson was excellent and appeared to really try to make a fair deal. The manager was arrogant clearly looking to make his mark. Too bad they had the car I wanted but found at my local dealer instead. Don't waste your time buy at knauz rated #1dealer 2013!


Great place to buy a car

5
Thomas on 02/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had the pleasure of dealing with a salesman that calls himself Extra Mile Mike. Mike Lanee was his actual name. Overall I had a great experience from Mike showing me my brand new 2013 Santa Fe to the finance person Dave. I have already had the pleasure of dealing with the service department. I had purchased a couple of upgrades for my Santa Fe and all that I can say is that I have had the best car buying experience ever. As you can see Iam very happy with Gurnee Hyundai and highly recomend them to anybody looking to purchase a car. Go see Mike he is very honest and up front about everything and makes a usually long dreadful process go very smoothly and makes you feel appreciated.


shady tactics

1
jim b on 01/24/2013

Buying Process: 1.0

the 2nd and third visit was told on phone specific car offer could be done.wasted time and trips.lots of salesman standing around like hungry vultures


AVOID WARNING DISHONEST!

1
car buyer on 08/09/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

AVOID this dealer at all cost. I agreed to a price and was on way to dealer only to find out they sold the car from under me. They are NOT about the customer, only money, AVOID, tell you one thing and do another. I would not let any member of my family at this dealer. BUYER BEWARE. Not friendly either very short with you as a buyer. AVOID at your cost and purchase.


Recent Purchase

4.7
Jeff F. on 03/31/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Contacted the Dealer from a advertised car on cars.com, agreed on buying price on phone, two hours later left deposit and drove car on overnight test drive. Purchased it upon my return next day. EVERYTHING AS AGREED AND PROMISED! Extremely helpful staff (Scott, Steve & Sean)) and great buying experience on pre-owned luxury car.


Great Customer Service

5
Mike A on 03/24/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just purchased a new Hyundai Sonata from Gurnee Hyundai. My salesperson, Wael was just great!! He did everything we asked and then some. It is my second car from Gurnee Hyundai and I will be back when I need another!


DO NOT GO TO GURNEE HYUNDAI

1
BBBBB on 03/23/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Overall, the Gurnee Hyundai car shopping experience was horrid. Not only were the salesmen rude, and extremely unprofessional, but they seemed to care little, if at all, if my husband and I bought a car from them. After asking us to agree in writing to buy a new car without knowing the price or financing rate, we became very suspicious. They also tried to tell us my husband had no credit score (which he does), and that new car buyers typically only qualify for a 13% APR. The more we began to realize we were being swindled, the more aggravated we became. Our salesman became very unprofessional when we would not agree to their bogus terms, and even threw in our faces that they had given us "free water." This dealership also adds on a ridiculous amount of extras to their cars, $1,600 worth. When we stated we did not want "rust proofing," etc., the salesman reminded us that "we're not that far from a bad neighborhood. You want to protect your car." Yeah, thanks...we live in that "bad" neighborhood he was referring to. At this point, we knew it was best to take our business anywhere but there. Unless you want to be taken advantage of and insulted, I would recommend going to any other car dealership.


$6,042

Mileage: 135221

Contact seller for Color

Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Gurnee, IL

Engine Type: 5.7L V8 16V MPFI OHV

$18,329

Mileage: 13

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: SUV

City: Gurnee, IL

Engine Type: 1.6L I4 16V MPFI DOHC

$9,158

Mileage: 178561

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Gurnee, IL

Engine Type: 5.3L V8 16V MPFI OHV

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.