BMW Portland

4.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.9 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.8 Overall Experience: 4.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

genuis call

5
James Blankenship on 11/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Helped a lot .it showed me some of the tech features that were not on my 2007 M coupe.I enjoyed the one on one tutorial.


It only gets better.

5
Leonard Schafer on 11/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First of all let me say I have never owned a BMW be for. Jamie helped me understand and then learn how things work. He showed great patience, let me make the errors then how to correct them. Thanks you Jamie for making my BMW experience even better.


Long wait, but a pleasant experience.

5
Bert Adams on 11/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very good team effort by all at BMW Portland. I think Dana is a great employee. I will miss Lgan in the service department. Great guys, both of them!


Quick and easy

5
God-Follower on 11/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Deal was arranged over email, just went in to sign. They shipped papers to the cosigner free of charge, and everything went very smoothly. A+!


Personal visit by eric

5
Ronda Reynolds on 11/23/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

How impressed I was he came to my work,found out I did not know everything,enjoyed his company and knowledge,so friendly and nice


World Class Experience

5
MW Smart on 11/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric is undoubtedly one of the most knowledgeable and dynamic BMW geniuses currently in the employ of a dealership in North America. Apart from providing easy to understand and straightforward instruction on otherwise complex vehicle functions, Eric took the time to make the genius visit on-site at my residence, which is a huge perk considering the dealership is not accessible to me during normal work hours. In addition to providing excellent customer service and concluding a memorable purchasing experience, Eric clearly takes immense pride in his work as a representative of BMW of Portland and BMW AG as a global brand. His dedication to a positive customer experience is obvious in his sincerity and notable breadth of knowledge. I am inclined to recommend friends and family alike to BMW of Portland just to be able to experience this level of customer service.


Very Nice Car Buying Experience

5
aharris23 on 11/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was looking all over the state of Oregon for a Certified-Preowned BMW X5. I visited a number of dealerships, but Portland BMW had the one I really wanted. I dealt with salesman James Pierce, and I only have positive things to say about him. He was professional, yet very personable. He never pressured me for a second, he seemed as keenly interested in looking at the cars as I was. Negotiation was quick and hassle free, and communication was frequent and pleasant. Upon returning to finalize the purchase, the guys in financing quickly got me the best rate possible, and when signing the documents there was no hard sell to purchase warranties or add-ons. I've had the car for about a week now, and James has sent me at least 3 text messages, checking on me and the car. All in all, an excellent experience.


Buying a Car was a wonderful Experience

5
shellithompson on 11/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

BMW of Portland knows how to treat their clientele, from the time you step foot into the building they make you feel right at home and find out how they can help you. The people at BMW of Portland are friendly and know how to put the customers needs first. The LISTEN and that is always something that impresses me. We talked about what we wanted in our next vehicle and our sales person showed us precisely what we were looking for so we bought it.Thank you, Thank you, Thank you BMW of Portland.


BMW 5 Series

5
Michael McCaffrey on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The BMW of Portland Sales team took great care of me and the process was very efficient!


It was simple the best. Great service quick and professional

5
allen s harrison on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Davie Sprigg and Andrew were absolutely amazing. They both make me feel very welcome and taken care of every time I am doing business there. They are simply the best and it was a pleasure to do business there.


BMW Genius Jamie Kleser.

5
maricar on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After we bought our X-5 we made an appointment with the BMW Genius. A week later my husband and I came in and spent 2 hours learning about our new car. After driving the X-5 for week I had lots of questions for Jamie. Jamie was outstanding and we learned about so many new features that the X-5 has to offer. Jamie showed me how to use the touch screen and I LOVE that feature.


Fantastic experience!

5
Clarity on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

James Pierce took care of us with our purchase of a pre-owned Volvo. He was professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable. His service is top notch and I highly recommend him. How often does one feel that way about their car buying experience?


EXCELLENT GENIUS SERVICE

5
TJ on 11/12/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Many thanks to Eric Devier for his excellent customer service. He went above and beyond in coming to my home and pairing the car with the garage door opener, and quickly and expertly answering all of my questions. Much appreciated!


Our experience when we purchased our new BMW

5
Return Customers! on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric Devier was just wonderful. He came to our home, answered all of my questions, and showed me how to set up certain features. He encouraged me to call him with additional questions I might have, and, when I emailed him about pairing our garage door opener, he promptly emailed me step by step instructions that worked beautifully. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. I happily give him a five star rating!


A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR MY WIFE AND MYSELF.

5
nice & easy rgd on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

THERE WERE SO MANY THINGS TO REMEMBER WHEN I BOUGHT MY CAR. I THOUGHT OH MY GOD WHAT I AM I GOING TO DO. THEN I WAS CONTACTED BY A VERY NICE YOUNG MAN AND HAD A TIME SET UP WHERE HE WOULD COME TO MY HOME AND FURTHER EXPLAIN THE WORKING OF MY 320I. THAT PERSONS NAME IS ERIC. WHO DOES THAT? I HAVE NEVER HEARD OF ANY ONE FROM ANY DEALER, GOING TO A PERSONS HOME TO EXPLAIN HIS CAR TO HIM. I CAN NOT SAY ENOUGTH .GREAT THINGS ABOUT ERIC, WHAT A WEALTH OF KNOWLEDGE HE HAS. HIS PRESENTATION WAS DONE AT A LEVAL THAT I FOUND TO BE VERY HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE. BMW IS VERY LUCKY TO HAVE AN EMPLOYEE LIKE ERIC. I GUESS TO SUM IT UP, THANKS ERIC-- YOU DID A GREAT JOB.


It was a great experience.

5
Jennifer on 11/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sometimes people make snap judgements about me, but I appreciate how I am treated at BMW portland.


Great experience

5
Bmw15 on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Loved working with James, who was responsive and great to deal with. Easy process for an out of town buyer. Highly recommended to local and out of town buyers.


An Excellent Experience

5
GL on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was looking for a CPO diesel wagon, and found the perfect blue car (nearly - I wanted black) at BMW Portland. Greg Z was knowledgeable and accommodating, and even picked me up from the train station when I came down from Seattle. I'd give him 10/10 any day. Thank you!


BEST EVERRRRRRRRRR!!!

5
Redruby on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have never had a new car in my entire life(almost 44). The vehicles I have had in my past, I had to always put my daughter's needs first(wheelchair, oxygen,special needs) and I would not change anything about that.She was the light of my soul, but now she has gone to heaven and gained her wings. So when the time came for me to purchase a newer vehicle I immediately thought of safety, accessibility, storage, but then I remembered Ashton is now in heaven. So then mid life crisis set in lol... I had a beemer in Germany but it was a piece of poo I got for 500 bucks off the lemon lot, but I loved it. So I marched myself into the dealership and bought a new bright red beemer..... Kourosh was wonderful to work with, he didnt even mind me driving circles in the parking lot. I have to say I am very pleased with 'Ruby", new car, new chapter new journey... Thanks to the great staff.


The Best all Around!!

5
Tammy D Derrick on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a great experience at this dealership. Bought a pre-owned 2016 BMW 328i. Our client advisor Luke Trelease, was very personable and professional. He did not presuure us or show us vehicles we were not interested in.


Dream car found by Greg Z

5
Debbie on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came in to see the new bmws convertibles. GREG WAS ABLE TO FIND THE PERFECT CAR.. Color is perfect and it is so much fun to drive.


535 i xDrive Experience...

4.7
Vince Micallef on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Had a great buying experience at BMW of Portland on a 2013 CPO 535i. Great service, courteous, professional. Davie Sprigg did a terrific job.


New lease

4.8
SRL on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Made me a great deal that i was not expecting And was able to get into a new 328 wirh more features at a reduced monthly payment


Great experience

5
SHKJ77 on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first time purchasing a car from a dealership. I was a nervous wreck, and Jared provided excellent customer service with zero pressure. He was kind and patient while working out the details of the transaction. Jared was generous with his time, and considerate of mine, as I had traveled from Northern California. I would gladly recommend Jared and BMW of Portland.


2016 bmw sport sedan

5
RAYMOND G DE LANO on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

what can I say but great, I have bought a number of cars over 65 years of driving, and this experience has been the very best of all of them. I can not thank you enough. my sales person jON Walker jr. was top of the line. he knew his product in and out and was very kind to my wife and I.the only concern was the length of time it took to complete the paper work. by the time we were getting the paper work completed, my wife and I were very tired and it was hard to completely understand what was being explained to us. but that being said great job!!


Great experience

5
Brian Porter on 10/21/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was treated with respect and appreciation. No pressure. This was the most comfortable experience I have ever had in dealership. I would recommend BMW Portland to my friends.


Good experience, and Kourosh was great.

5
Michael F. on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great facility and everyone was super friendly. Recommended.


Great experience. We are repeat customers.

5
maricar on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a great experience. We are repeat customers, this is our 12 year purchasing a BMW. Would recommend Davie to our family and friends.


Best car buying experience.

5
hapycustomer91 on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric, Davie and everyone at BMW Portland were consummate professionals. I could not have asked for a better car buying experience. I will gladly recommend them to all of my friends and family.


Cars are great but your employee make the difference!

5
Barb in Oregon on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Your program of having a BMW Genius is genius!!!!I can't say enough about Eric Devier. He was able to connect me to my new car that a printed manual or the on line manual could not. In a time when everything is so impersonal he was charming and showed a great knowledge of the little things that make the new car experience fun again. Thank you. BMW of Portland is lucky to have him as a 5 star employee.


Not too impressed

3.5
Jenn on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm only giving a 4 star rating because Luke in sales was awesome. He listened to my needs and made sure I was heard when buying my new certified pre-owned BMW. On the contrary, the car was sold to me with a broken tail light. I called the next morning when I noticed and brought it in for service. BMW fixed my light and then told me about a computer recall on my car. My car has been in the shop since I purchased it and I've only had it in my possession for 12 hours after purchase. The car isn't computing correctly with the recalled part so it continues to stay in the shop. It's annoying I bought a new car and only had it for 12 hours before it was taken into service. I think these things need to be looked at before you sell people vehicles. Also, it would of been nice to of been compensated or at least get a nicer rental for the inconvience. But nothing has been done. I'm annoyed but what do you do?


Greg Zuccarello is great guy at BMW Portland

4.8
Jeff on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If you are looking for a new or used BMW, then ask for Greg Z. at BMW.Great guy-he will go the extra mile to help make the process easy and pleasant. I was very impressed with how hard he works to provide superb customer service. he even went to DMV to obtain my license plates ahead of schedule.


Repeat customer

5
Vicky on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a repeat customer because of there Excellent customer service!


Excellent

5
Jeremy on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything about the experience was easy. Service was excellent. Salesman was terrific. Would definitely go back.


Best car buying experience

5
Cargirl on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I really don't like car buying. This experience was the best yet. No hassling, the salesman was very experienced and knowledgeable. I would recommend this dealership and salesman and sales manager to my friends.


Classy experience

5
Bink on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience at PDX BMW was classy and calm. The entire staff was exceptionally professional and very friendly. We never felt pressured, overwhelmed or uncomfortable. Our man, Dave K. was the bomb! We will recommend your store to our friends any opportunity we can! Thanks again!


BMW Genius appointment review

5
Bharath S Kanagal on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If I were to summarize the whole experience in one word, I'd say EXCELLENT. Jamie Kleser was the BMW Genius who walked us through the tech features of the vehicle. He patiently explained all features, help set up several of them, clarified all our doubts and didn't finish the appointment till I was fully satisfied. In addition, he asked me to contact him whenever I had any questions. Very satisfied with the service received and I'd give two thumbs-up to Jamie.


Discuss features on our 528ix with Eric Devier

5
Eric review on 09/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric went over many features in our new 528ix and was very helpful. He even drove to our home.I would recommend anyone to work with Eric, your genius.


Eric was really helpful in explaining me my doubts

5
PRITAM BANERJEE on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric was really helpful in explaining me all the doubts I had. He listened to all my doubts very patiently and explained each of the functionalities of the car in details. I came to know a lot of new things about my car, which I did not know before. Getting an appointment with him, was really worth it.


Delightful,informative, professional, comfortable and a plea

5
Robbe Hardnette on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The experience was nothing short of perfect, I was treated with respect and Dave was extremely positive and provided a delightful smooth sale. I would more than recommend to all of my friends and prospective BMW buyer


Portland BMW

5
Rob Wehrley on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We enjoyed working with Dave Krafsig in Sales, and Morgan, in Finance.We like our 550 X-Drive very much.Thanks:Rob Wehrley


Sales rep

4.6
Art on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Wally had sold us a bmw a few years ago and I found him on the web. Glad I did. Exceptional service and great follow up


Eric Devier - BMW Genius

5
LeeA on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The overview of the features of the X3 given by Eric Devier was very helpful. My wife & I both learned new ways of inter-acting with the on-board features & systems of our new BMW.


Pleasant

4.2
Tim on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Quick and no hassle. We came from out of town and Davie was able to get us in and out fast which we really appreciated. He Evan helped me get our car seats switched over so we could take our kids along for the test drive. Purchasing a vehicle has always been a big decision for us and we feel that your staff was very friendy and accomendating to our needs.


Great Experience!

5
Michael1245 on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Highly recommend Portland BMW! Friendly, unassuming staff who worked with me to find the right vehicle to lease. Now the team is committed to making sure I have the best possible experience while leasing the car.


One of the best car buying experiences.

5
Mark Rincon on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Greg Zuccarello was super with communication and commitment. All other staff that I interacted with were very professional and friendly. Great used BMW from a great dealership. Thanks Greg.


Wonderful experience!

5
VL on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric Devier rocks! Very helpful to meet with Eric D. I learned so much about my car!Eric D is punctual, and a great teacher! Thank you Eric!Virginia Lopez


Thanks, Eric!

5
Windycityhipster on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great Genius appointment with Eric. Eric was very helpful and I learned a lot about my new car. Also sent across a helpful list of voice commands.


Recent Visit

4.8
Rcfree on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Arranged add-ons for my new 535 G/T, and they solved a camera problem. Everything done beautifully and on time, and kept me informed.


Great customer service

5
Tpjkbarrett on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Greg did an awesome job finding the right car for us. We ended up leasing the X5 hybrid and love it! The transaction couldn't have gone smoother! Jamie who is one of the "Genius" came out to our house and showed us how to use everything this car does which helped a ton! Thanks guys for everything!


Great Experience

5
Greg Denton on 09/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was very nice! Wally was very patient with us and got us the cars we wanted to test drive. The financing process was quick and easy with very little pressure to add extras. I am very happy with the car!


Very knowledgeable and professional staff!

5
Amy123 on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in for a Genius Appointment, where Jamie Kleser showed me several intriguing features and functions of my new BMW that I was previously unaware of! This appointment was very helpful to me and made me love my car even more. I will buy BMWs from this dealership, which has been all-around excellent, for the rest of my days.


Great buying experience.

5
Happy new. BMW owner on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Feel that this was a good buying experience. Matt helped us decide between the different models with no pressure . We feel that we got a good price on our trade in and very good deal on our new BMW. Jamie, "the genius" was great explaining all of the different things our new car can do. It is amazing! I am sure we would have never figured out all the different technology, but Jamie made it all easy so I can really use it! We also appreciated his open invitation to call anytime with questions.


Jessica Varney 2016 320i XDrive 8/27/16

5
JESSICA VARNEY on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Greg was great to work with. He seemed honest, informative and gave me enough advice and options, for me to make the decision on the best car that fit my lifestyle. He was also very patient, as we were from out of town and had our Westie with us. Very hospitable and he even gave my daughter a piece of pizza! :) Thank you Greg for the easy going experience at Portland BMW! Morgan the Finance Manager was great as well. She is quick, efficient and makes the process easy, painless and even a little fun with her great personality :)


Great experience with our first BMW.

5
cbg on 08/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I just leased a 2016 i3 from BMW Portland and we couldn't be happier with the experience. From Kourosh in Sales to Ed in Financing to Jamie at the Genius Bar, we have nothing but praise to sing for the team. You won't be disappointed.


Amasing costumer service!

5
Cris Robin on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently bought a series 320, and Eric was really helpful showing me the features and managing the technology on it, I'm really pleased with their costumer service


320i fly in and buy

4.6
jeffry cutler on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I flew up from Reno to buy a car and the experience was easy and great...but a few loose ends weren't handled as neatly as you'd like. No biggies, but they said they'd handle registration for me so I'd just get my plates in the mail, and then it turned out they hadn't told me I'd need to complete a smog inspection and get the dmv to complete a vehicle identification form. Also didn't give me any info about my pre-certified vehicle owners' warranty and I figured out afterwards I was supposed to get some consumer info.


Excellent Excellent customer service!

5
TheMan on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wally VanSchelt did an amazing job of showing me the features of my new BMW. He is very kind and knowledgeable. He was really enthusiastic about my first car purchase and helped explain every part in the car with detail!


Excellent Customer Service from BMW Genius Eric Devier!

5
Shawn on 08/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment I took ownership of my new X3, Eric has been available to train and answer questions. After the car purchase, I met with Eric briefly for an initial technology run thru followed by a detailed training a week later at my office. I had no idea the depth of the technology which Eric presented in a simple and straight forward manner. I appreciate Eric's willingness to work around my schedule and he offered information is invaluable. His knowledge created a greater appreciation for my new car and I am more than pleased with my purchase.Thank you, Eric!


Very helpful tips from our BMW Genius (Jamie Kleser).

5
dog lover on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our genius, Jamie, is very important to us as we learn proper use of the grand technology in our new 428i. He is extremely knowledgeable and he clearly answered/explained every question from my long list (developed after several weeks of ownership).. Thankfully, he agreed to meet with us again. We expect that we will require much review and look forward to Jamie's expertise again. This is an important and much appreciated service and genius Jamie Kleser is a terrific ambassador for BMW Portland. Ardeth and Melvin Brown


Good but can do lot better

3.6
Avinash on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I happened to buy a used 2016 328 Xdrive and Jared gave me a great deal. But the car was really really unclean and dirty. The boot was dirty with small dust particles and since I went to the dealership during the closing hours to pick up the car I did not want to wait a another day. The BMW genius missed calling me. After repeated calling, they finally fixed an appointment. I have started noticing that the leather near the driver's seat slowly getting stretched. No communication what so ever after getting the car. I don't even know if I'm on their contact list for any deals or promotions. Better do to BMW kuni since they have a solid customer service experience. Looks like BMW portland only want to sell the car.


Happy return customers

5
Return customer on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nothing speaks louder then repeat customres and BMW Portland has made us just that. Dealing with Dana was a true pleasure. Very professional. Always went above and beyond.


Love the Genius!

5
RondiV on 08/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased my 2016 428i a couple months ago, but due to my crazy schedule, I wasn't able to sit down with Eric until just recently. Had I known how helpful & informative this session would have been, I would have made time for this important service offering! Eric immediately put me at ease and explained things in such a manner that was simple & straight-forward. My new BMW has so much functionality, and Eric helped me take advantage of these exciting features. Thank you, Eric!


i3 Bonus

5
dennisi3 on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric was an unexpected bonus with the lease of an i3. Eric assisted us with selecting a level 2 EVSE the day we leased the vehicle. Eric's subsequent visit to our home was very informative and helpful. Thank you Eric and BMW of Portland.


2016 340 i

5
Khounphachansy on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would buy from BMW of Portland again. It took longer to go over the car's features than it took to make the deal and sign the paperwork awesome!


Review from Simon

5
Simon Hamlin on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with Davie and David to lease my BMW i3. They were both extremely accommodating and easy to work with. They made the process very clear and simple.


Outstanding Genius!

5
JessRamos on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric really went out of his way to assist me in understanding all of the features of my new BMW. He was totally flexible in scheduling my appointment, meeting me close to my residence and I was extremely impressed with his in-depth knowledge and insights. Friendly, patient, knowledgeable, professional, enthusiastic and attentive -- in short, outstanding. I came out of the appointment with more understanding and appreciation of the technology and performance behind my BMW. And it made me look forward to my next one!


Exceptional purchasing experience

5
Jess R on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is our 4th BMW from BMW Portland from the same Sales Advisor, and as always, an exceptional experience. From presentation and selection of various models, to discussing options, test driving, purchasing, preparation of vehicle and finally the first drive home, we have been always treated with the consistent respect, attention, friendliness, honesty and accommodation we first experienced when we bought our first BMW in 2003. Many thanks to our Sales Advisor, Kouroush Homayoun. Looking forward to our next BMW!


Nice people to work with

4
Darrell on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The sale team Dana was excellent to work with and very helpful.The detail was marginal. Had to bring back a second time, still issues.Eric on the M second delivery was amazing.


Great Customer Service

5
Angela on 07/19/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric took the time to come to my house and show me all the details of my X3. He was flexible with his time and we were able to schedule the training session around my baby's nap schedule. Eric helped me to feel more comfortable with all the features in the car. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone who doesn't have the time to read the operating manual from cover to cover!


White Glove Treatment

5
Belmondo600 on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales team I worked with at BMW Portland (David P. and Davie S.)is the most professional and knowledgeable that I have experienced, with exceptionally fair pricing and deal structure. I especially appreciate how they helped to address pricing considerations transparently even before I took my test drive. This flipping of the script is a welcome change from the stereotypical experience: settle on the car you like, then claw your way to the finish line hopefully with your dignity in tact. By reversing pattern, BMW Portland enables you to actually enjoy your car purchase and make a more thoughtful decision. Service also deserves mention, as Jesse B. (who I had worked with on my previous car) coached me through the finer points of maintaining a car with notoriously finicky black paint. It all left me feeling pretty good about the purchase and the months ahead.


Perfect balance of sales and service without pressure.

5
willij2 on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My sales person was extremely young. But his young years did not affect my sales experience or getting the best deal that BMW Portland could provide. He was knowledgeable about the vehicles and spotted exactly what I wanted at a price that I thought was fair. He was tremendously helpful, in constant communication, and courteous every step of the way. He was eager to be welcoming without being ingenuine. Thank you Luke-you are a gem and I hope BMW Portland realizes how great you are.


Don't go to the crooks at Kuni

5
stevepelle42 on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After visiting Kuni and running into a classic bait & switch - they changed their pricing on their website as I inquired and then denied doing so - i went straight to BMW of Portland and bought a car.I approached BMW of Portland with that offer, and not only did they match it, but they beat it. And they were honest every step of the way. Kuni could learn a thing or two from their cross town rivals, namely how to run an honest business.Greg at BMW of Portland is my guy - visit him and you won't be disappointed!


Professional and Pleasant

5
G52 on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Greg Zuccarello impressed me during the lease transaction for our new BMW. He was professional and pleasant and took time to respond to any question. I was also introduced in a friendly way to the store's GM, which added to the customer experience. Follow up is also good, and I feel like a customer instead of just another sale.


A no stress experience

5
CR on 07/14/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Each person we dealt with in the process of purchasing our new car was both personable and professional. Tyler was immediately available and knowledgeable answering operating questions I had after the sale.


Awesome assistance with the car's tech!

5
Allysia on 07/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I really appreciate Eric for taking the time to come by my house due to my schedule to help me familiarize myself with the car. Although I already had an idea about the car's features already, but having Eric helped me go through it again was really helpful. I ended up asking him questions about the stuff I had no idea about, and he was very great at explaining everything. Overall, it was an excellent experience!


Awesome sales ! And customer service!

5
Jewelz on 07/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Portland bmw is the best car dealer in the northwest to buy from! From the time we walked in and meet our friend Matt palumbo, my experience was exceptional. Matt took the time to help me find the perfect car. It was a very easy process and I was thrilled to work with all of the staff there .. Andrew Clark gave us the red carpet treatment. I will be happy to service my car there and visit my new bmw friends!


Jared & Dana provide EXCEPTIONAL purchase experience!!!

5
sberwald on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had little time to make my purchase and Dana and Jared created a flawless purchase experience!!! Shoutout to Dana for continued follow up!


Purchased a new 535i

1
J. Daniel Steffey on 06/30/2016

Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Good experience, diligent sales rep, great car = happy owner.


Outstanding service and seamless purchasing experience!

5
HappyDriver on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We recently moved to the Pacific Northwest and were in the market for an X5. We contacted local dealerships to find the best deal for the vehicle we wanted and found David Padgalskas at BMW Portland, he was fantastic! David was responsive, knowledgeable, and best of all very straightforward and easy to work with. Most of our correspondence occurred via email. He helped us get into a beautiful new car at a great price and made the process as simple as it could be. On delivery day, we were in and out of the dealership quickly thanks to David and Luke Trelease and everything was very seamless. Overall, the experience was as good as we could hope for. Would highly recommend David, Luke and everyone else at BMW Portland!


2016 750i Xdrive.

5
Jeffrey Shull on 06/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased the new 750. Phenomenal vehicle. The technology in this car is impressive and overwhelming. Thankfully, the sales team (David P / Davie S) introduced me to Eric Devier.Eric was great at answering my questions and more importantly - pointing out features I didn't even know to ask about. Spent 2 hours going over the vehicle's technology. Its amazing how much technology at your fingertips. Give the dealership, the sales team, and the BMW genius all the highest marks and highest recommendation!


New BMW X1

5
X1Driver on 06/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent buying experience. Matt was very knowledgeable, easy to work with, considerate to my time and always had an answer to my questions. I would definitely buy another car from him.


New BMW X1

5
rcb on 06/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lovely buying experience. Most of the details, trade-in, model, etc. was handled through email and texts. Made it easy for a busy working mom.


Excellent Patient Service!

4.8
Steve on 06/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric was the best car genius I have ever worked with when getting a new car. He really knew everything about my new BMW M3! He was patient and I ran him through the ringer for 3 hours! I like the details and he knows them! He was very courteous and friendly! I will be back for another car and I would very much like to work with Eric again!


Genius is genius

5
Mark Mardon on 06/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After not having purchased a new car in 15 years, the technology in my 340i was a bit overwhelming. Eric Devier's expertise helped to get me much more comfortable with the new-fangled features of my horse and buggy and his ongoing support has been stellar.


Car Purchase

5
Brinda Doyle on 06/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Eric Dobson was my sales rep and he did an exceptional job for me from start to finish. He paid much attention to details and made sure I was happy with my purchase. He continues his professionalism by following up with me to make sure all is well and if I have any questions regarding my car. I would definitely recommend him and this dealership. Thank you, Eric!


Great buying experience

5
Eric D. on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone at dealership friendly, helpful and knowlegable. Extensive overview of vehicle features and operation. Paperwork handled professionally. Exceptional value.


I3 purchase

4.8
Anon8221 on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We walked in and were able to spend time with the car. We were able to negotiate and felt our research and points were valued.


Changed our perception of the car buying experience!

5
arpenney on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Matt was such a pleasure to work with, he listened to us and understood exactly what we were looking for, he made it easy & fun!


New car purchase BMW 528i

4
Dan H on 06/02/2016

Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Kourosh is great a a pleasure to work with. This was the 4th car we've bought from him.


BMW X3

5
Sandra Bechard on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales rep we dealt, Davie Sprigg, was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and personable. Davie is an asset to Portland BMW.


Unexpected surprise

5
Jpenikas on 06/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was planning on buying new but realized I wasn't really ready to commit to that financial burden. The salesman was very good at presenting all options including pre owned cars with phenomenal financing. Never once did I feel pressured.


I3 induction

5
Juan Carlos Garay on 05/27/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric gave me an amazing induction to all the amazing features in the i3. I love driving the car, but I now feel I get so much more than I bargained for. Thanks Eric!


Great customer service

5
bo on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric was a pleasure to work with, had everything ready when we arrived. My wife does not like the car buying experience, but with BMW Portland's great service she does not mind at all. We are always taken care of. Kudos


Wally van Schelt is a true professional, excellent!

5
JKCosmo on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took ownership of my new 2017 X3 and am delighted with the experience with Wally van Schelt. It was the best new car buying experience I have had. I made it a point to 'follow' Wally to BMW Portland from his previous BMW dealership for my next BMW, he is that good.


Did what I asked them

5
Gary B on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Took my 2011 BMW X3 into the dealership for a error message I got about the transmission. The service folks saw the error code and discussed it with BMW. They cleared the code, made some adjustments and sent me home.


Happy client

5
Dale Chaney on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great buying experience! My Sales Tyler was very knowledgeable and courteous l


Excellent service department

5
NicoleB24 on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It's always a pleasure working with Logan in the service department. My car is done when they promise and I'm always taken care of while my car is in the shop with a loaner car or prompt service.


Logan and team rocks!

5
spaceage on 05/21/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Logan is awesome to work with--always prompt with communications, very knowledgeable about the vehicles, great at problem solving. Couldn't ask for more except an i8 loaner next time LOL!


Spot on!

5
Brickie on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As always, Jesse Blair and his team at Portland BMW exceeded my expectations. Additionally, I fell the cost of the work that was performed was a great value.


Exceptional!

5
PDXBeamerLover on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nathan is just the best! Only way to say it! Totally professional and followed up a few days later to make sure everything with my car was okay. Answered all my questions and was simply a pleasure to work with. Great guy!


As Expected

5
Robin on 05/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always a pleasure BMW Portland for service/repair. Easy to drop car, complimentary car available, and personnel.Thanks


grest service alpointment

5
Tom on 05/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nathan and the team at BMW Portland are always professional, courteous, and effective. I wouldn't take my BMW's anywhere else - makes ownership such a nicer experience.


Amazing service and professionalism

5
AprilB2831 on 05/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful customer service-I used to go to Kuni but Portland is much better - they are very professional and really listen- Sean Riley is the best


BMW Annual Service Review

5
Don Laurine on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nathan provided exceptional service support. Prior to service, we discussed the work to be done and options to accomplish what needed to be serviced. Service was accomplished in a timely manner and then again Nathan went over the work performed. My only suggestion would be to eliminate the person making the appointment and then there would be no cons at this dealership.


Exceptional

5
Shornbro11827 on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

David stayed with me throughout the several month journey for my new car. Messaging me with the latest availability and options. In the end the right car ended up in the showroom and David did everything in his ability to make the dream a reality. Totally painless and hassel free. Highly recommended! Thank you David!!


BMW does it right.

5
Jake on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'll be a lifelong BMW customer based on their amazing customer service, their honest salesman and of course - the amazing product they sell.Thanks!


Oil change

5
Tony on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

great service , yearly oil change needed They were friendly and arrive was great . Length of stay was short . I would recommend them to everyone I meet


Smooth process

5
M Fisher on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Process was smooth and easy. I particularly appreciated the free gift that you gave to my 2-year old son - his own mini-BMW. He's part of the BMW family now.


Mr Raymond Dunn

5
Raymond Dunn on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sean Riley was very professional, and did exactly what he said he would do. My car was ready when promised, with all work completed. I will have Sean assist me in the future.


Classic Service

4.8
Pottland on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Logan my service advisor and Steve my technician were awesome. Exceeded my expectations! I drive a classic and they treated it with great care! Thanks for a job well done Portland BMW!


Review

4.7
Randy Corby on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the moment I walked in the door, everyone associated with BMW, made me feel comfortable.Someone asked if I'd like some water or coffee; another escorted me to the BMW lounge.My service advisor, Nathan Forster, is an exceptionally nice, competent man. Nathan accommodated my every need. I felt taken care of and the work was done to my satisfaction.


Very plesent and professional

5
Brian on 05/04/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Highly recommended from the introduction at the door to pre delivery to leaving the lot with a full tank of gas and a friend at the dealership


Exceptional !

5
rcarl on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Second to none - Quality car and quality service. I recommend this dealership to all and especially Kourash, my sales rep. Thank you for a great experience.


Great

5
glomanxx on 05/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Michael & Jesse provided excellent service as did the whole team. Knute was wonderful to ride with as he was a great conversationalist. Highly recommend your team.


Vehicle Owner

5
Paul D. Sowards Jr on 05/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service and attention to details. Jesse gave me full attention. Others were ready to help while I waited for Jesse.


Another great experience

5
Steve on 05/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service adviser, Logan Chilcote, did a great job. The car was done early and had been washed for me (like always, but it's still welcome). Thanks for another good experience.


Excellent Genius Session

5
des on 04/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The technology in my 2016 BMW X5 is overwhelming. Eric gave a very thorough 1.5 hr review and made sure I understood all of the functions I would be using and answered all of my questions. There was nothing that was overlooked or that he was uncertain of. The genius appt. was so worth my time and I was so happy to leave with a much better understanding of my car's capabilities.


Great Dealership

5
Gary on 04/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great people to do business with. Professional, polite and a great experience.


Great car, great experience

5
Keith Wood on 04/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

My sales person, Eric Dobson, couldn't have been more professional.


BMW Portland is the BEST!

5
Manske on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

always a great experience at BMW Portland! Everyone from Sales to Service is polite and attentive --- thanks for all you do!


I love BMW Portland!

5
Jeano on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jessie is a fantastic service advisor. I would recommend him to anyone. In fact, everyone at BMW Portland is fantastic . I would not go anywhere else


Outstanding review of my BMW's capabilities

5
Terry Taillard on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric did a fantastic review of my BMW 650i's features and benefits and made sure the settings were correct. I loved the car immediately but now it's even better and I understand how to utilize all the car's systems. This in itself would lead me to give Eric a great review but then add in that he came to my house, and on a Friday evening, and you can see how exceptional Eric is. Most people doing new car orientations consider it a one-time service but Eric gave me his card and told me to call at any time with questions. Eric is a huge asset to BMW of Portland.


First BMW Dealer Experience, definitely won't be my last.

5
ntmichaud on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sure, I've gone and kicked tires at the dealer before, but this was my first experience purchasing a car from BMW. The process was easy, fun, and I left with an almost new bimmer. David is extremely polite. He's a knowledgable guy who truly wants you to leave with the perfect car. He was willing to work with me when I had a rather strange situation going on. I appreciate the professionalism and courtesy he gave me despite the fact that I'm 23 years old. Normally when I walk into a dealership people don't take me seriously. It's been 3 months since purchase and I still grin every time I sit in my car. BMW of Portland staff was great, they even let us bring our dog along. Thanks for everything David & BMW!!!


Getting schooled by the Genius

5
jamieE30 on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

What can I say that hasn't already been said? The staff are all very friendly with a true passion for what they do. It always makes coming here a great experience. When I picked up my i3, I drove it for a week thinking I figured out most of its features. I was wrong. After setting up a time to meet with Eric, he went over all these features of the car I knew nothing about (it can park itself apparently). He showed me the I Remote app, an app to find charging stations and even helped me set up my Sirius XM radio. Even I f you think you know how your new car works, you don't. Just go see Eric. He is, after all, a genius!


Seamless, Fun Exceptional Purchase

5
Karen IrishBorrego on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were wanting to decide if we would buy new, lease or purchase our current leased vehicle. Wally VanSchelt made the process 100% about what was best for us! The information, the time to consider all options, plus his genuine encouragement to do whatever works for us was the experience throughout the whole process. Thank you Wally you are a true professional. In addition Jean in finance did the same and it was fun, informative and painless :)Our BMV is in being serviced and again kudos to the exceptional team there at Portland BMW for your extra steps to make our experience enjoyable!


M4 dent fixed excellently

5
Rohit on 04/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This BMW dealership is great! They go above and beyond when it comes to customer services. I had a scratched rear end on my BMW. They took it in got me a loaner in like... 10 minutes! So quick! I got my car back the next day looking brand new. Logan went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with everything before I left. I recommended this dealership for all my BMW lovers! I'll be back!


Low pressure, High returns

5
Greg's Customer on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

The sales person (Greg) was thorough, cooperative, knowledgeable, patient, fair, malleable, and, most of all, responsive to my particular needs.


Pleasant

4.4
Crydia44 on 04/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Everyone is very pleasant and helpful when you enter for service. The service provider was very thorough regarding asking questions on what needed to be repaired and or looked at.


Eric Devier's Exceptional Customer Service

4.7
Franklin750 on 04/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I am looking into upgrading my 750 and had a number of questions regarding the 2013-2015 750 models. Eric not only answered all of my questions, but was able to give me additional historical info on recent models and rationale behind the design changes I asked about. He also provided insight on features on the 2014 528 i that we purchased last year. His knowledge of the various models was informative and insightful as to what features to look for as I search for a newer 750. To have that breadth of knowledge on so many models over a number of model years is very impressive as well as informative and extremely helpful.


Top notch service support!!!!

5
DrewWhit on 04/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jesse Blair is the best SA in North America. Gracious, intelligent and thoughtful. Thanks for everything!!!


2012 BMW 3 Series Sports Wagon

5
James L. on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tyler and the management team at Portland BMW were friendly and professional thru out the transaction.


Mr. Lynn Friese

5
Lynn Friese on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been a customer at this location since 1990. I have always received great service and that is one of the reason I have purchased three BMWs here.


Car Service

4.7
Vicki Smead on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

It was an easy process and everyone was very friendly. I come to Portland BMW because it is very convenient and I am able to get what I need.


made the whole experience fun

4.8
Angela Dean on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Thanks Eric for being an amazing guide taking me through all the fun stuff with my new i3. Eric was patent to all my questions and able to talk in simple terms, explain things well as this is my first car and i don't know all the auto jargon. He even came out to my house to save me the trip. The most important part for me was his honesty in managing an i3, for example i was having great problems getting the car charged, not understanding how that works with all the different providers and what i may need to use public charging stations. Eric explained that for the first 2 months it may be frustrating but once you get into a new rhythm of managing a new system it will become really easy. and so far so good. I would fully recommend Eric for all your technical needs and learning processes - great guy!


Wally - 5 stars

4.8
Debbi Reaves on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wally went out of his way to help us! He made us feel that he would do whatever he could to get us into a car that would truly make us happy! He did! Thanks Wally!!


Excellent experience

5
JustinHurleyBraswell on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

One of the easiest car buying experiences we have ever experienced. Extremely honest, friendly and knowledgeable team at BMW Portland. Davie made it feel like we were his number one priority and David was extremely helpful at pointing out the best decision for us in our purchase.


Joe Perry

5
Joe Perry on 04/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nathan is an excellent and professional representative and had has always provided the highest level of service and more importantly timely and through communication.


BMW 135i Annual Service

4.7
Rick Watkins on 04/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Nathan Forster is a fantastic SA. I truly appreciate how straightforward and factual he is. He is my go to person whenever I have question or issue. BMW Portland is very fortunate to have him on board. He is a person I would have on my team if his skill set aligned with my needs. (I lead a polymer science group at Nike.)


More then just a friend, a BMW Genius/Family

5
torresm3 on 04/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This isn't my first rodeo, I've had a few BMWs but never a new one. I also used to go to Kuni but after multiple times of awful service, I decided to try it out. I've purchased my Gran Coupe there and didn't think I needed a BMW Genius meet, but boy was I wrong. Being friends with Eric I went to my appointment and talked about cars for a bit, towards the end of our meet he asked you sure you don't have any questions? I said sure why not I have one or two.... over an hour later and multiple visits/texts I was truly amazed how little I knew about my car. Not only that but his professionalism is astounding, he even helped me with my BMW Connected Drive and got it working and has just asked occasionally how I'm doing and if I need anything. After my experience there I will never visit any other BMW Dealer again. From parts, loaner department, service advisor (logan who does an awesome job), sales (David pad all the way) and of course Mr. Devier himself. I'm glad I'm part of the BMW family...he's single by the way ladies ;)Mic drop.


Kourosh is so approachable, makes the whole difference

5
Munir Ghamrawi on 04/11/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Again working with Kourosh on our X5 purchase made the transactions so smooth - well done. He consistently made us feel that we are his highest priority, focus on our priority, didn't trigger any tension points and made this process a likable process.


Easy, efficient and pleasant

4.8
khandeland on 04/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike was great to work with and kept me well informed. Having the loaner allowed me to go about my other business without interruption.I would definitely recommend.


BMW Portland

5
R Dove on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service at BMW Portland. Enjoy working with Sean Riley.


BMW X1 purchase

4.8
Chen on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

He is a nice dealer. His email responses are quick and clear. He is very professional, honest. Nothing to complain about overall. I give him a big good!


Very professional, really easy.

5
Anonymous on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Davie was excellent. He made everything really clear about the car, lease options, purchase options, maintenance warranties, etc. We had visited at least 10 other dealers in the area (one other being a BMW dealership) and Davie was by far the easiest to work with.


Quick and Easy Service Appointment

5
TerriB on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you for the oil and check service. It was quick and painless and the shuttle service was great!


Great Info!!

5
Linda Hudson on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

"Let me start by saying we are very busy people, (we travel for work a lot), and it took us over a month to have any time where my husband and I were both available. This is our first BMW 328i XDrive and we needed to have someone walk us through the advanced technology. Of course we had figured some things out on our own but there was so much more and we knew it, lol. So we were delighted when Eric said he could come to us! Side note: tells me BMW cares about your experience with them, gotta love that! Any way, he was on time and at NO point did he ever make us feel like he was in a hurry to get somewhere, his attention was on us and making sure we were comfortable with the car and understood completely. He verified our keys and left us feeling like we could absolutely call with any questions and it would not surprise me if would stop by if needed. I feel like this is an excellent service to provide to your customers and as far as the Hudson's are concerned he is a keeper. Thank you Eric and BMW!"


Mark A Powell

5
Mark A Powell on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It is always a pleasure to meet with Jessie. Very professional and courteous!!!


2 year service

5
jhbjrpdx on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service was well organized. Prompt, Polite and Personal. The team and especially Logan meets and exceeds my expectations. They did extra service on the car I had not expected. Great.


Excellent sevice

5
RRGoldie on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have always found the BMW Portland staff to be very courteous and always go the extra mile to make your service visit painless and as comfortable as possible. The shuttle service is timely and the driver always very nice and accommodating. This is definitely how service should be!


Learning about my i8!!

5
2002Guy on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Recently Eric visited me at my place of work to help be become better acquainted with the many features of my new i8. Eric did a terrific job of helping me to better understand items like charging the vehicle efficiently, using features like voice command, and better understanding some of the 'premium' features that are exclusive to an i8. I learned a ton, and as a result of this interaction, I am making better use of my new car. Thanks again to Eric and to BMW Portland for truly making this the BEST new car purchasing exeperience that I have ever had!!


Review of BMW Portland

5
Pat Campagna on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jesse Blair was very helpful and provided excellent customer service.


Genius Appt

5
CW on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric did a great job of helping me with the computer on my X3. Although I have had an older X3 for many years, the new computer system on the car was a bit confusing to me. Eric helped simplify the details of the computer that were important to me. Great job!


First New Car

5
GM on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been looking for a new (used, but new to me) car for about a month and had been to multiple dealerships with mixed results. I was in the market for a used Subaru and was getting used to being treated like a low-dime customer, so my expectations were pretty low when I went to look at a promising looking Outback at BMW Portland. Matt Palumbo met me walking into the showroom and treated me with as much respect as if I had come in to purchase a brand-new M5. From the time I walked in to until I drove the car off the lot Matt worked with me to ensure that I was happy with all aspects of my purchase. He even followed up with me the next week to make sure everything was still going well.I have had my car for a couple weeks now and I love it! I've told all my friends about my great experience and will be sure to stop by BMW Portland next time I'm in the market for a new (or used) car.


Service for a fix

5
Russell Weyant on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took our X5 in for a general 35k free service and a warranty recall repair. Service was done on time and I was able to use a loaner for the day.


Service

5
Mary Ludwiczak on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was excellent. They accommodated my timeline and were ready for me when I arrived. They were friendly and efficient


Excellent Service

5
des on 03/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Davie Sprigg gave exceptional service and advice in helping me choose my new X5. His knowledge and experience with BMW's was very appreciated and he responded immediately to any questions or needs I had. I couldn't have asked for a more exceptional sales representative.


My experience ar BMW Portland

5
bill smith on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

By far, this was the most professional car dealership I've dealt with. Most of the negotiations were done over the phone and internet and when I arrived at the dealership, the sales staff was waiting for me. We zipped right through the paperwork and after a full demonstration of my car's features I was out the door.Thank you for an exceptional visit.Bill Smith


Davie Sprigg is great sales person to work with!

5
Benji on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Davie was a pleasure to work with and I highly reccomend him!


New Car Review

5
Tom on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric is knowledgable and provided excellent information in layman's terms. His review of the car's features was informative and helpful. He informed me of some useful features I was not aware of so the session was well worth it. Thanks Eric!


BMW of Portland is the BEST

5
Jason on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always a great experience at BMW of Portland from Sales to Service and everything in between!


Fantastic Service!

5
Susan on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric really helped me learn and better understand the functionality and performance of my i3. His personable approach and knowledge was fantastic. Three cheers for Eric!


Home service

5
Bmwx5 on 03/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric was great he came Directly to our house gave us great information on our new x five as well as syncing our garage doors to both our cars I would highly recommend using Eric if you're in need of genius service.


Service Visit

5
Jeffrey Prokop on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was a scheduled routine maintenance service. Service advisor Logan Chilcote was very accommodating and researched one issue I was having with the rear center headrest. He called to personally explain what he learned and resolved my issue. The work on the car was prompt and satisfactory. The loaner car was spotless though I would have preferred one the same model as mine just for the ease of driving a familiar vehicle. Overall, my experience was excellent.


Friendly and helpful

5
BMW Owner on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff at BMW of Portland are very knowledgeable and friendly. They make the experience easy to manage. Jesse made me comfortable while my service was completed. I appreciate how welcome he made me feel.


Don't know what you are asking for here.

5
Richard Buono on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service experience was, as usual, pleasant and appeared to be very professional.


Service

5
Robert on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service department, however, previous bad experience with the sales department.


On time, courteous, car runs superb

5
Bmwx5m on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Logan was personable and professional. The car was done in hours, no hassles, no problems.He asked me when I wanted my vehicle, I told him. He delivered two hours early and communicated well.It was a pleasure


Excellent

5
Liza42 on 03/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was extremily friendly. The loaner was a big help. They are very well organized. I would recommend this dealership. The service rep was the best,very friendly.


Customer

5
Gayle Sousa on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service from start to finish. I will definitely be back.


Mr/Mrs.

5
Robert and Claire Burton on 03/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Michael Bonney was our service advisor. He was exceptionally helpful as we were traveling and we had an issue with our BMW. He got us in right away, which in my experience has not been the case in the past. We were kept up to date as the investigation of the warning light was being accomplished. When it was clear that the issue couldn't be cleared overnight he offered us a loaner which made our visit to Portland much easier. He was a great representative of the dealership in Portland. He was very helpful in all respects even including moving our luggage. He also recommended a great restaurant for us for lunch!


Fair price for the car I wanted.

4
mikesub on 03/07/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Friendly, low pressure salesman that only showed me used vehicles I was interested in. Smooth process with negotiating the price. Car was well prepped and like new when I picked it up a few days later.


Really a Genius and a great experience!

5
caryn on 03/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Can't thank Eric enough for his knowledge and help learning our new BMW i3. He was flexible to schedule an appointment and spent a lot of time explaining the cool features of our new electric vehicle. He helped download applications and set them correctly, and followed up with the passwords. He even worked to find a 2nd key for our vehicle. He was an even better Genius than other well known technology stores, because he met only with me; and took his time to make sure I understood everything and said that we could come back if we had any questions. He followed up that evening with an email, and handled the outstanding questions. AWESOME SERVICE!


Exceptional Buying Experience

5
Natalie on 03/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was a car buying experience unlike any other I have ever had. It was easy and without pressure or hassle. Davie made each step of the leasing process simple and convenient. From sales to finance to service, nobody could have been nicer or more accommodating. I'm sure this my first of many great buying experiences at BMW Portland!


Good Sales Service - Remote Purchase

5
BMW GT Fan on 03/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Purchased from out of state a new 2015 in inventory BMW and arranged delivery. Everything was done by phone, e-mail, or delivery truck. Process was smooth. I wouldn't change a thing (other than how my state registers cars).


First oil change

5
tex on 02/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Easy appointment, personable friendly service rep. Comfortable ambient, quiet, well-lit, with good coffee drink, while waiting for work to be done. Non-adjusting clock change when crossing time zone discussed with Eric Fischer-- I think BMW should install this as an automatic feature in the computer(s), as it currently requires several steps in the computer to correct the time and constitutes a driver distraction.


Mr. Joel Rose

4.7
Joel Rose on 02/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

As you are probably aware you could use more parking space for customers. Everything else is very nice.


Great Customer Service

5
alkger on 02/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great customer service, Nathan helped me out with my 6 series that had a lot of issues and responded quickly to all of my questions. Thank you Nathan.


Mr. Jerry Bowdle

5
Jerry Bowdle on 02/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The car really looked and ran great after the service.


Thank you, Eric!

5
INMARIN on 02/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If you think you don't have time for a Genius appointment, think again - and ask for Eric. I am still struggling with my i-Phone, so I am thankful that the X-3 is wonderfully user-friendly. Nonetheless, Eric is a natural teacher and showed me a number of features I had overlooked in my haste to get on the road - all of which have enhanced the pleasure of each errand and road trip. Yes, I'll get to the BMW manual in the glove box at some point, but I greatly appreciate the flash course from Eric.


Customer for Life

5
Vip93 on 02/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am from NJ and David made it worth it for me to purchase my 2016 M6 Convertible and ship it cross country.David is a straight shooter, is very responsive and will make sure the deal gets done to your satisfaction.There are not a lot like him in this business.As i told David, he now has a customer for life.


Service

5
Farshad on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Fantastic and prompt receiving the car, great explanation of what was performed on the vehicle while in serviceOverall a very good experience during our visit


5 star service

5
Linnnn on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience, Sean is patient and knowledgable, he helped me a lot. Very nice and friendly person. I have to say this experience is very good.


5 stars service

5
Yang-PDX on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sean is very knowledgable, he was able to help me to get all the service I need for my X5. Great experience every visit! Recommended!


BMW purchase

5
Jack1929 on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I contacted this dealership on line and they responded almost immediately. Gave me a good description of the vehicle I was interested in. Made arrangements for me to test drive it we agreed on a price and made the purchase. Everything was explained to me clearly, there were no surprises and they were very patient in explaining the features of the car since it was quite a big step in technology from my old one. I would recommend this dealership to any one.


Scheduled maintenace

4.4
ThreeTwentyEightXDrive2015 on 02/16/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Overall it was an excellent experience - as expected from BMW. However, I think the drop-off and loaner car pickup process could have been little less chaotic. It seemed like there were too many services were scheduled that morning - more than the staff could handle in a timely fashion. It took close to an hour - time from pulling into the dealership to drive away with the loaner. May be the paperwork (Insurance/Credit card etc.) could have been done before the appointment. Returning the loaner and picking up my car was quick and easy. Thanks to Michael Bonney for his timely email communications.


Great job.

5
Rick Smtih on 02/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I appreciated the friendly efficient process, from the initial booking of the appointment, meeting with Jesse, and pick up of my car. It is always nice to get a wash and vacuum.Thank you much.


Exceptional when it comes to service

5
Carrie on 02/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

BMW Portland, and service rep Logan Chilcote in particular, always go above and beyond when it comes to handling the servicing of my car. Logan does an exceptional job dealing with the warranty folks on my car, in addition to managing everything else. He is always a pleasure to work with and I am always pleased with the customer service shown towards me, especially since 1. My car is older (2005 X5) and 2. I did not purchase my car through them.The only negative about working with this dealer is their location- you have to go through downtown Portland to get to them, which can be a hassle depending on the time of day.


2011 328 xi sport wagon

4.8
rshaver on 02/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Car began running roughly and scheduled a service appointment on line. Scheduling was easy and Logan was great to work with. Arriving at BMW Portland, I was quickly greeted by several nice staff members and within 10 minutes met with Logan, discussed the problem, given a loaner 428, and out the door!


Came in for routine service

5
robmoody on 02/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was introduced to Sean as my new service representative when I came in for routine, scheduled service. He was professional and personable. He took the time to understand what I wanted and needed, and handled it.


Honesty and Integrity

5
Jim C. on 02/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always a pleasure to work with the folks at BMW Portland. I've purchased three new cars and one previously owned from them and never had a problem or an issue. Their sales and service are exceptional. The best people to to work with in sales are David P. and Yaz. In the service department see Jesse and Ingrid - truly the best I have worked with. They listen and they care. Their GM, Andrew Clark is a good guy who runs an honest and clean business and is always available to the customers. Simply stated, one would be foolish to buy a new or used BMW or have their car serviced anywhere else in the Metro area.


Excellent Service

5
Jason 857 on 02/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am always treated with a friendly greating and the service is always top notch. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Thank you for everything.


Superb service - as always

5
Tom on 02/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

BMW Portland's service deportment continues to impress. Nathan Forster and team are a wealth of knowledge, approach every service appointment with the untidy professionalism, and get things done well and on time. It's always a pleasure working with BMW Portland and a large reason why I continue to lease cars from them (and BMWs).


David was easy and great to work with.

5
maverick on 02/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

One of my collegues got a 5 series from BMW portland and he worked with David Padgalskas on the deal. He had a great experience working with him and recommended me to him. I contacted David on thursday late morning via email providing him details of the vehicle I was interested in, what I wanted to pay and other info. David responded quickly and throughout was willing to work with me on a deal we both would be happy with. In less than 4 hours we had a deal and I drove in on Friday to pick up the car, it was a 428i x drive. I have texted him info and let him know when I will get there so he can get all the paperwork ready so I can get done soon. He greeted me when I got to dealership, had everything setup, got me in touch with the client advisor and got me taken care of. There was a minor issue when it came to the deal we agreed with when I was working with the finance person, but David swiftly took care of it and kept to the deal we agreed with in his email. Very trustworthy and I really appreciate folks like him. Highly recommend him, will make sure to give him a chance to get my business whenever I am in the market for a new beamer.


Very good - great service writer

4.8
Jon Manning on 02/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been working with you guys for many years and this time was certainly as good as any. Alex was extremely helpful and insightful Great follow up.


It was great

5
Chasle on 02/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Things were well communicated and I was well taken care of. Everything was fixed on my car and I was provided with a loaner while it was being fixed.


2000 BMW Z3 service experience

5
MarkZ3 on 02/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience was that all of my concerns were addressed and all was taken care of in a reasonable amount of time. The response to checking in as well as updates was quick. I can highly recommend service here.


Oil ,filter and scan service

4.6
jekn3244 on 02/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service appointment greeting was prompt, work completed on time.Ca was returned to me after wash with a minor scuff mark on left rear fender well and fascia.


Pleasant, competent, on time

5
Jim Grew on 02/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nathan and Paul and the team arranged my loaner promptly, found and dealt with the service problems as they said they would. It again is a pleasure to be around these folks.


The Ultimate Buying Experience

5
CVNIV on 02/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The guys at BMW of Portland made my buying experience just as fun as the carI am now driving. Davie was patient as I worked though the process to find just the right car and helped me get what I consider a very fair price for an amazing car.Thank you!


$33,999

Mileage: 22697

Color: Gray

Transmission: 8 speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Portland, OR

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V DDI DOHC Turbo Diese

$40,999

Mileage: 16261

Color: White

Transmission: 8 speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Portland, OR

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$45,999

Mileage: 7066

Color: Black

Transmission: 8 speed Automatic

Body Style: Wagon

City: Portland, OR

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V DDI DOHC Turbo Diese

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.