BMW of Rochester

4.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.7 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Super Pre and Post Sales support

5
Adrienne Burgess-Gustafson on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our experience with salesman, Scott Spear, and the management team at West Herr BMW in Rochester was great! We bought a 328i GT and Scott was very responsive without being at all overbearing during the sales process. After the sale, we found a minor problem with the headlight that was quickly fixed at our convenience by the great service department. Finally, a month after the sale, Scott was still responsive and instrumental in helping us resolve frustrating end of lease issues with BMW Financial. We will definitely continue to do business with this dealer.


Good buying experience

5
DGSmith on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent no pressure buying experience . Friendly personnel. And clean facility.


Overall Average. But slow response

2.8
Alan Cooper on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I was looking for a used car and have ask for information about the vehicle. Their response was slow and didn't provide the information I asked.


First BMW purchase

5
Amy on 07/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Anthony was knowledgeable, attentive and helpful. I was impressed with how quickly he responded to inquiries and his attention to detail. Pete helped with financing and worked until the deal was complete. I will continue to purchase from West Hurr and so will my family.


Awesome buying experience

5
Mike and Linda on 04/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We just purchased a new X3 and things could not have been easier. Everyone was wonderful and went out of their way to make this an easy process. They even delivered the car to us because of our busy schedules. Can't ask for more than that. We love our new vehicle! Thank you to all!


Lease of new X5

5
Celine123 on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent Customer serviceWe leased a new X5 on January 29. The salesperson and the manager worked with my husband because it was a total surprise to me.Great Job !


Shakedown for out of town

3
Kirk on 03/08/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Never trust a place that can't properly test a dead battery. Never again


Buy Your BMW from WestHerr and Todd Harper

5
The Mauldins on 12/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We love our new BMW and the service we have received at West Herr. We worked with Todd Harper, who was very knowledgeable and helpful. Todd located our choice of BMW with the features we wanted which happened to be in route to the Rochester location. We took delivery that at the end of the week. We love our new BMW and would highly recommend Todd Harper to anyone looking for a wonderful, hassle free car purchasing experience.


Great service experience at BMW of Rochester

5
A BMW of Rochester fan on 12/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

During my recent service appointment, I was impressed with both the professionalism of the BMW Rochester service group and warm friendly attitude exhibited by everyone I interacted with. Great service experience!


Impeccable Service

5
Dr. KCJ on 11/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Love this dealership! impeccable staff - sales, service, and cashier. I've purchased two vehicles from this dealership and will continue to do so. I live in Buffalo and drive nearly 70 miles for service!


YOU ALWAYS GET THE BEST WHEN YOU USE THE BEST!!!

5
BMW - PORSCHE GUY on 11/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I HAVE BEEN A LOYAL CUSTOMER OF BMW OF ROCHESTER FOR OVER 16 YEARS. BEFORE IT WAS BMW OF RIOCHESTER, IT FELL UNDER THE NAME JOHN HOLTZ BMW, ALSO A FIRST CLASS OPERATION. TO BE HONEST, NOT MUCH HAS CHANGED SINCE THE OWNERSHIP CHANGED, HOLTZ TRAINED ONE HELL OF A STAFF, AND IS SURE APPEARS AS IF THE EMPLOYEES LIKE THE PLACE, BECAUSE MOSTLY EVERYONE FROM THE HOLTZ REGEIM OF OWNERSHIP STILL HAS A JOB TODAY. IT SAYS A LOT WHEN THE WORKERS ARE HAPPY. THE TENURE AT THIS DEALERSHIP IS EXCELLENT, SO YOU GET ALL SEASONED EMPLOYEES WHO LIKE WHAT THEY DO, IT MAKES A DIFFERENCE. THE PRICES ARE ALWAYS COMPETITIVE, BUT EVEN IF THEY WERE A LITTLE HIGH, (AND THEY ARE NOT) IT WOULD BE WELL WORTH IT WITH THE LEVEL OF AFTER PURCHASE CARE PROVIDED.


GREAT customer service!!!!!

5
Jeff500 on 11/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brought my 2011 BMW 335x in for a VAVOS recall. Car was making a LOUD whining noise. I was informed that the recall was the source of the problem. Recall was done and West Herr replaced my aftermarket oil filter with a BMW oil filter AND changed the oil all at no charge. My Service Representative, Steve Flowers was professional and informative during this whole process. West Herr BMW of Rochester is the GREATEST. Jeff Hasbrouck


Great buying experience

5
George on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had the pleasure of purchasing a new 2015 320I through Scott Spear. He is knowledgeable, polite, attentive and very patient. This is our first BMW and he took the time to explain the many different features as well as how to use the "infotainment system" which overwhelmed my wife who will be the principal driver. He worked with us to make a deal that was fair and beneficial to us and the dealership. We hope to move up to a 5 Series in about 2 years and we will definitely deal with Scott again.


Phenomenal

0
Elizabeth O on 09/26/2015

Steven Flowers, the Customer Service Agent in the repair's garage, was phenomenal. He REALLY knew what he was talking about and explained it thoroughly; he made sure to check any systems that may have been impacted by the repair needed and made reasonable recommendations, Mr. Flowers is friendly, personable and has a good sense of humor, he had wonderful manners and was easy to talk to and easy going. He worked with me on payment (a check was being sent from an out of town financial institution), arranged transport for me and made my next service appointment. In other words this gentleman went above and beyond on my behalf in my opinion as a longtime BMW owner having had service in several different center locations he is the best I have ever dealt with and West Herr has a great warranty on its parts and service/labor that I've not encountered elsewhere in my BMW experiences (not even Germany!).


Outstanding!!!

5
Michael Murrin on 08/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have a local BMW dealer, but for me it is worth the extra 80+ miles to get the better deal. And from my experience, both in terms of sales and service, West Herr greatly exceeds the competition. I highly, highly recommend West Herr BMW!


great service

5
Arif on 08/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Patrick Sheehan is by far one of the most coolest guys I've ever met at a dealership he made everything so easy when I bought my BMW 335i the experience was unlike any other these guys are awesome definitely stop buy and just take a look at the cars they have


2010 Kia Forte

5
Doug and Arlene Dash on 07/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our saleman was Tracy Thompson. He was kind, helpful and knowledgeable. He made the buying experience extremely positive and pleasurable. In 3 years or so, if we want to upgrade, we look be looking at BMW of Rochester and Tracy. I will definitely recommend to my family and friends.


Tracy was great

5
Jen Wood on 05/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I knew I wanted a BMW from being a previous owner. West Herr took great care of me. To a woman in her 30s, this could be an intimidating process. They got me into a car I didn't think I could afford. Tracy Thompson was wonderful. I have a hectic work schedule, and he gave me his cell phone and responded to texts at 9:00 PM. Talk about going above and beyond! He was only 1 week on the job, but I would have never guessed. He was so knowledgable about the features and even helped me install my daughters car seat into my new 3 series. This was my first car purchase where I actually hugged my sales man. I am a very happy woman.


Great Experience

5
John Mancuso on 05/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an excellent experience leasing my first (but certainly not last) BMW. I would especially like to thank my Sales Associate Molly Rush who was professional, knowledgable and honest throughout the process. Molly did not just want to sell me a BMW, she wanted to sell me the perfect BMW for me at the price I was looking for and she did, no question!! I love the car, loved the service, and I would certainly recommend Molly and BMW of Rochester to anyone looking for a BMW.


Best Customer Service

5
TheHarper on 05/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Molly and the BMW of Rochester staff were absolutely incredible. They did everything necessary, and beyond, to get me into the car of my dreams! Thanks


Amazing Service

5
Tiffany Johnson on 11/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased 2 used cars from them. Most recently a 2010 Chevy Malibu and I must say they are awesome. The whole staff is super friendly. My sales person was above and beyond the best I've ever dealt with. Would I recommend them to people? I'd recommend them to EVERYONE! I will never purchase another car from anywhere else. I look forward to doing more business with them in the future. Truly good, reliable, hardworking, honest folks working here. By far my best experience purchasing a car!


Great Sales Person. Clean Showroom..

4.3
JohnDo on 05/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My overall experience at BMW of Rochester was good.. This is my second time purchasing from this dealer. The salesperson is very friendly and their service department is awesome..


Great experience

4.7
Mark & Tina VanWie on 05/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We had an excellent experience purchasing our 2014 BMW and wanted to express our thanks to Gene Ford at the BMW store for his honesty, and professionalism during the testing, and purchasing process. Gene made the process as fun as buying a car can be. Gene spent several hours dealing with our questions, concerns, along with making the process seemless. I would definitely suggest stopping and seeing Gene for your next vehicle purchase.


Best buying experience...bar none!

5
G.Tillery on 03/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had been researching cars for 3 months when I finally found the TL I had been looking for. After my initial web inquiry, I received a call and what I anticipated to be a tiring adventure turned out to be a fantastic voyage! After that initial call it only took 2 more phone calls and 90 minutes in the dealership to close the deal! Yes, 90 minutes and that included a test drive and signing all of the paperwork! Jim May was absolutely amazing as was Pete Rizzo. I had never been apart of a better buying experience car or otherwise. I would definitely recommend this dealership and look forward to working with them in the future.


Great cars, great people, great service!

5
BMW Fan on 01/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I just picked up our new BMW 328 xi from BMW of Rochester today. Our Sales Consultant was Patrick Sheehan who was terrific to deal with and made the process pleasant, efficient and very professional. Patrick is highly knowledgeable about the entire BMW line and was very helpful in finding just the right vehicle for us. Nick De Marco, General Sales Manager and Pete Rizzo, Financial Services Manager were also extremely helpful and friendly. This is our second new BMW 328 xi in the past couple of years and we couldn't recommend BMW of Rochester more highly. If you're looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle see Patrick Sheehan at BMW of Rochester!


Confusing Process

0
Prospective Customer on 01/20/2014

I was pleased at how receptive and perhaps how ambitious the staff at BMW of Rochester was, but I was confused by the amount of people who contacted me, and frustrated with having to start the process of what I want or what I'm looking for etc. with the next person. I sent an Internet inquiry on a Thursday night and received an automated response from one of the employees saying that they received my inquiry and they would be in touch. The following day I received an email from Anthony asking what I was looking for in my next car, how much I wanted to spend, if I had a trade, etc. I previously provided all this information in my initial inquiry, but supplied it a second time. When I hadn't heard from the dealership on Monday, I called back and spoke to Anthony's assistant, and went thru the process a third time. On Tueday, I received a call from a saleperson named Courtney. She was awesome and provided me with the information that I requested five days earlier! I reached out to her via email on Wednesday for a follow up question and received a reply email from the sales manager and a call from an assistant manager. While I was unable to make a deal, I was confused by the numerous employees that I had communication with during this process. I prefer dealing with one salesperson for my needs. It just was a confusing process. Next time I'll attempt to call Courtney directly to simplify this process,.


Very helpful salesperson

5
B&R Rochester on 07/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Gene Ford was very helpful as we bought our new X3. He was knowledgable, relaxed, and interested. He gave us space to think and decide what we wanted and helped us get it. We recommend him highly!


Awesome experience with Gene Ford at BMW of Rochest

5
Cindy of the Subaru Clan on 06/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Gene and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We had done a great deal of research up front, knew what we wanted and got a great deal. Very happy with these folks and this will be our first stop for our next car. Already recommending to friends and family, Thanks guys!


Buying Process

5
cltrow on 06/10/2013

Buying Process: 5.0

Buying a new BMW at BMW of Rochester was an efficient, almost fun, experience. Gene Ford Jr, my sale consultant, was very professional and low pressure. He assisted greatly in finding the car that best satisfied what I was shopping for and helped negotiate a fair price for the deal that involved a trade-in. I would do business again with Gene Ford and BMW of Rochester.


BMW Rochester. Gene ford

5
A bc d on 06/08/2013

Buying Process: 5.0

As a woman, buying a car is more than frustrating when the sales people are looking for the man at my side. Not my experience with Rochester BMW. But is the reason I ended up in Rochester. Treated fairly and taken seriously. Sales people need to understand the man at my side is more likely to send me in to close the deal, than to accompany me when I'm buying a car.


Excellent experience with Gene Ford

5
New BMW Owner on 05/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were looking for a 135i convertible, and Gene Ford helped us every step of the way. He was never pushy and let us take our time to reach our own decisions. He was very open and explained all our options. He even responded to questions via e-mail when he was out of the office. Working with Gene was truly an exceptional experience, and we highly recommend him.


Gene Ford - Exceptional Service

5
John S on 05/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Gene Ford was very helpful with the whole car buying process. From the first on line chat to getting the headlight replace a couple days after the purchase. I will def. ask for him with my next car purchase.


Wonderful experience

5
New BMW owner on 05/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was the first time I purchased a new car. Gene made the experience smooth for me.


Amazed at everything

5
Bmw135 on 05/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Been looking for a use BMW 135 for 2 years. Within 10 mins of showing up and talking to joy my sales person I realized I wanted an x3. She knew what to ask extremely friendly and always called me or emailed me right away. They even went to auction to look for a x3 for me sadly they didn't find. But in the future I will always be going to this dealerships and seeing joy for Bmws hopefully looking at a new m2 when they come to the USA.


Great Experience, even without a purchase!

5
Khaled Fatheldin on 05/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had Gene Ford to help me choose out the right 3-series for me. I was almost certain to buy it until the insurance for it threw me off. Overall, even though I didn't end up buying a BMW or any car at all, Gene was by far the best sales person I had in all the car dealers I've been into!


Gene Ford

5
BMWFan on 04/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was interested in trading my 5 series in for an x5 but I had specific criteria that I wanted to be met. Gene was more than helpful from the very beginning and helped me find a vehicle that fit what I was looking for. During the process he became sick but still found the time to call me and do some work on his end to get me the vehicle I was looking for. There was never any pressure from his side to buy something different than what I was initially looking for and the effort he put into finding the right car was well appreciated. The whole dealership left a great impression on me and I'm glad that I worked with them. I will be a repeat buyer there due to my satisfaction level with the whole process. I highly recommend working with Gene if given the opportunity.


Worth the Trip

5
Katam on 04/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We highly recommend BMW of Rochester for both service and the buying experience. Although our primary home is in far eastern CT, we have relied on BMW of Rochester for all service as much as possible for the past few years. We have always been extremely satisfied. Thus we bought our new BMW from them this past summer. Eric, our salesperson, was really great. He helped make everything work out smoothly and was a pleasure to work with. The only thing that we would change would be the 'required' video viewing during the purchase process.


Great Experience!

5
Rick M on 04/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased my first BMW at BMW of Rochester, it was a very good experience. Gene Ford, my sales person, was very helpful througout the entire process. Shopped on the internet and they wound up selling the car I wanted. Gene was able to find me another car with same options with less miles for the same price. He allowed me to bring the car home overnight and never pressured me for a sale. Always professional with great attention to detail. I would highly recommend BMW of Rochester and especially Gene Ford as your sales consultant.


Outstanding Car Buying Experience

5
Goggles Pisano on 04/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a long time owner of multiple BMW's and first-time customer of BMW of Rochester. Here's what I expect when I purchase a BMW: Personal service, honesty, fairness, professionalism and to be treated with respect. BMW of Rochester hit it out of the park! New Sales Manager Nick DeMarco is a straight shooter who listened to what I was looking for and negotiated a fair deal. Gene Ford Jr.is a top-notch sales associate. Gene's professionalism, his attention to detail and his unwavering desire to ensure the sales process is handled flawlessly is second to none. Gene personally delivered two cars to my home (more than 60 miles away) for my wife and I to test drive. So my advice to anyone looking for a new or used BMW in the Rochester or Buffalo area is to connect with Gene today. You will not be disappointed.


328xi

5
AlfaFan on 04/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I recently leased a new 328xi from Joy Powell (I leased my previous 328xi from her, as well). The process was simple and I feel the deal reached was fair (this is my fourth BMW/Mini). I expect to contact Joy again when this lease is up in a few years (unless I find a way to get the M5 that is in the showroom in my garage sooner).


This is the difference!

5
rjcalnan on 04/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The quality of cars has come a long way. Far enough in fact that most cars source their materials from the same companies - just at different quality levels. But the REAL difference isn't just the quality of the cars anymore. The reason that BMW/Mercedes continue to crush the competition in the luxury market is the overall experience - from buying, to servicing. I bought my first BMW (granted, the cheap 328xi model) from Joy Powell at BMW of Rochester 2 years ago - maybe it was 3 now! I can't remember - and she is the first one I call when looking for anything vehicle related. Not just BMW. BMW as a brand doesn't always have what I'm looking for - 3rd row seats in an SUV for instance. Yes, the X5 has them, but not truly usable vs. some of the others on the market. But when BMW does have what I'm in the market for, I have no hesitation at all about coming to Joy and BMW/Roch knowing that I'm not going to be screwed around, and put through a torture chamber process to get what I want. It's a piece of cake. The facility is unreal. Clean, HUGE, always has awesome cars to drool over in the showroom. The sales people are ALL helpful - not just the one you are working with. This is not just a job to these guys, they are enthusiasts. Everyone can't know everything about every car, but SOMEONE at that place will know the answer to your question - guaranteed. Be it about the performance, suspension, you name it and they'll get it answered while you're there. Not "promise" to call you back --- ugggh ... like a bad date! :-) This truly is a full-service place. Not a walk in, buy it, get out, don't call us again. That's the difference. BMW/Mercedes offers you an overall fantastic experience. The others just don't. (I am a business owner, but not associated with these guys at all. I just recognize when things are done the way they should be)


Great Experience

5
The Science Teacher on 04/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just bought my first BMW, and love it. I started by chatting with Gene Ford on the Web site. I showed up the next day at the dealership and Gene Ford was nothing but professional. He made the deal smooth and easy. He was very accommodating. He even went to work for me on his day off. I highly appreciated his service, and would recommend him to anyone.


Great dealership and great service!

5
Phil & Tricia F. on 04/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have purchased many cars new and used over the past 25 yrs and have had the pleasure and pain of good and bad experiences. Our last purchase was a new BMW 328i xdrive and had a wonderful experience with Joy Powell. She was highly knowledgeable, not pushy, very laid back and completely understanding of our expectations. She helped us through the ordering experience all the way to final delivery and handled every question we had in between. Some sales people are eager to help, but once they get the sale they usually are done with you. Not Joy. Three years later she is still as attentive as she was the day we walked in. She has won our return business!


Car purchase experience

5
Hakim on 04/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had the pleasure of buying a 2012 BMW 535xi in february from Gene ford at BMW of Rochester. Gene was professional, kind, knowledgable, and patient. He never asked any personal questions and was non pushy. I decided to buy car and had a great experience with Gene and dealership. I definitely would recommend any one to see Gene at BMW of Rochester.


Purchased 325ci and 328xi

5
Braunbones on 04/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased sevral cars in my time from many dealerships. I have to say none of the car deals have gone as smooth as the deals Ive made with this dealership and with Joy Powell as my sales rep. Joy was very knowledgeable and patient as well as the entire staff. I also have to mention exceptional service/ repair.


First BMW experience

5
1stBMW on 04/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

BMW of Rochester was the start and finish for my recent BMW purchase. The experience began with meeting the knowledgeable Jim May and learning from him the BMW warranty and certified pre-owned vehicle program. That time was not rushed or pressured as Jim was simply satisfied to help me understand the uniqueness of BMW. I sought out what other area dealerships had to offer, only to find what was best was in my own backyard! In the end, Jim provided superior service which included knowing BMW and knowing my needs. I look forward not only to enjoying my BMW, but to having a great resource in BMW of Rochester for my future car needs.


Gene Ford and BMW are a perfect fit!!!

5
Dinok on 04/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking at either a volvo xc90, mazda mdx or a BMW X3. I preferred the X3 out of the three for style and of course the fact that it was BMW quality. I first went to BMW of Rochester and met our salesman Gene Ford and from the first minute to the last, enjoyed the high end experience of hands off, no bs, no pressure sales that you would think you would enjoy at BMW. My second trip was to Auction Direct to take a look at two other vehicles (1 that was "sold that morning"), and cant speak enough about the chasm that existed between the two experiences. The truck AND Gene sold us on BMW. Thanks Gene!


Straight-forward experience, courteous staff

4.7
BMW Owner AJL on 04/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I didn't know that buying a car was going to be so simple and easy. They had exactly what I was looking for at a price I could afford. From the initial test drive to the final documents, everything went smoothly. I recommend anyone in the market for a BMW stop in. (ask for Jim)


Bought used 535i xDrive

5
JohnnyA on 04/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was in the market for a used 535 and looked at a number of dealerships. The West Herr BMW dealership in Rochester ended up having the best car with the best warranty for a very good price. Add to that the assistance I got from Gene Ford there, and it wound up being a winning combination.


Z4 very Happy Customer

5
kelly on 04/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a new Z4 from BMW of Rochester. I must say that my salesman(Gene Ford) was by far the best salesman I have met. He was very patient throughout the whole process. He always put his best effort forward to make my purchase a happy one. From the very start when I ordered my car, Gene made contact with me on a regular basis to keep me informed of my car.Overall it was a great experience.Thank you, Gene and BMW of Rochester.


Purchase of BMW 650i at BMW of Rochester

5
Thomas R. on 03/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a fantastic experience with my new purchase at BMW of Rochester. Salesperson Joy Powell was helpful, honest, straightforward, and knowledgeable; she made the experience a pleasure. THANK YOU for providing my family and me with such a great experience; I commend Joy and your dealership for your good work.


new blue x3

5
Love my new car on 03/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We just purchased the x3 in Feburary. The entire process was amazing! First of all, it was a complete surprise from my sweetheart! Nick DeMarco and Gene Ford made our process exciting and fun! First BMW, but not my last! Love my new car!


HUGE Pre-Owned Inventory!!!

5
Jean from Rochester on 03/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a pre-owned vehicle from BMW of Rochester. The staff and management all are very intelligent, professional, consumer-focused people. I found out that they are a part of the West Herr Automotive Group of Buffalo, they have hundreds of pre-owned vehicles available in Rochester as well. Very pleased with my purchase!


Incredible, smooth, worry free buying experience!

5
MBfan on 03/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a 2013 C300 from Matthew Sherman at Mercedes Benz of Rochester. It was refeshing to have someone really interested in getting the "right" vehicle for ME. Matthew was very knowledgable in the product & Mercedes Benz in general. It was an overall pleasure to work with him, as well as he rest of the staff. Extremely comfortable & Friendly atmosphere. Will gladly take care of all me vehicle needs with Mercedes Benz of Rochester & the West Herr Automotive group, but especially with my consultant Matthew.


Great people! Easy transaction.

5
DFresh on 03/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I leased a new 2013 BMW 328xi and I got a great deal. The entire sale process was very easy and the people were great.


Best expirience ever!

5
Roxanne on 03/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I shopped our local dealer first, by far BMW of Rochester and Gene Ford was the best expierience and by far the best price. Thank You Gene!


Great staff!

5
Deedee on 01/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently bought a used car from this dealer and not only am I outstandingly pleased with my purchase but my sales associate, Patrick Sheehan, was a pleasure to work with! He was very friendly and was willing to do whatever he could to find a car that I was happy with! The rest of the staff and the sales manager, Nick DeMarco, were all very friendly, everyone always has a smile on their face when they look in your direction! I know where I'm going when I look into buying my next vehicle!


Wonderful experience

5
happy customer on 01/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently bought a used X3 from Joy. She was absolutely great and more than easy to communicate with. I really appreciated her honesty and she has been great even after the purchase about following up. Pete in the finance department was also a pleasure to work with and I could trust that he was giving me a great rate. Everyone I interacted with has been friendly and personable. They also were professional and were sure to greet me by name at my later visits.


Dave Wells our client advisor was amazing and assisted us...

5
annakud on 07/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dave Wells our client advisor was amazing and assisted us with all of our needs! He even came in on his day off to complete our delivery because it was more convenient for us.Amazing people at BMW of Rochester, highly recommended!


My wife and I took delivery of our 2011 BMW X5d back in...

5
pwrfuljedi on 04/11/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I took delivery of our 2011 BMW X5d back in January. Eric Eismann was our sales person. I would highly recomend him and the dealership to any one considering a BMW. I have purchased many cars in Rochester and this is my third BMW and by far this was the best experience. The new ownership (West-Herr) of BMW of Rochester has trans formed that dealership into RockStar status.I will be taking delivery of my new 2011 BMW 335d in about two weeks, this time working with Mike Nixon. He was awesome too. This dealer will never let you down. So wheather you go see Mike or Eric, you are gauranteed to get the best service. Thank you West Herr for hiring such a great team.The Jedi


$23,590

Mileage: 51037

Color: White

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)

Body Style: SUV

City: Rochester, NY

Engine Type: 2.4L In-Line K24W9

$37,449

Mileage: 30957

Color: Blue

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: SUV

City: Rochester, NY

Engine Type: 2L

$60,573

Mileage: 13553

Color: Gray

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Coupe

City: Rochester, NY

Engine Type: 6.2L LT1 - DI, AFM, VVT, HO, ALU

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.