BMW of Macon

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.3 Friendliness: 4.7 Pricing: 4.3 Overall Experience: 4.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

E. M. WILKES OF HAZLEHURST, GEORGIA

5
wilkesem on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was helped by Shelly Black of BMW of Macon who was a delight to deal with and who checked with me often to keep me up to date on progress. I was given advance information about what was being done to my car and given the exact price of what repairs would cost. The service was excellent. Thanks BMW of MACON. E. M. WILKES


2016 BMW 328i convertible/hardtop CPO purchase

5
mike and liz osterkamp on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

We just purchased 2016 BMW 428i convertible/hardtop from BMW of Macon GA. Bud Armstrong was our customer service representative. He was absolutely EXCELLENT !! Answered all our questions, very thorough, assisted us the paperwork that was required to be sent overnight to us in Louisville . Bud also arranged for the the transportation of the car from Macon GA to Louisville KY. The car was delivered and was exactly as it was represented to the MAX. Bud has called twice just to make sure we were totally happy. He has provided after the customer service.


Great Experience

5
Darrell C on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After a bad experience at a different dealership. I called BMW of Macon to check and see if the car I was interested in was still there. Anthony took the call, took me seriously and had the car pulled to the front of the building, he even appeared to have sprayed off the car. Ready for me to test drive. Anthony treated us like we were family. He made sure we had water and were taken care of. In about an hour and a half, I drove away in our new (to us) car. Easy, great experience. The Tech guys even set up my phone before we left.


A happy customer from BMW of Macon

5
Cathy Mitchell on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome people, so friendly and easy to talk with. I have visited them several times and they were always helpful. I purchased a X5 from them, and I am pleased.


Stacy Murray

5
Stacy Murray on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

What an awesome experience!! This was the easiest process we've experienced with a dealership. No haggling or pushiness.


Great Service.

5
Todd Batchelor on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service. Got in and out of dealership in a timely matter. Great price and great car.


Excellent Dealership

5
Valerie Jackson on 04/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to BMW of Macon on April 7th 2016, to look inside of a 2015 328i, because I had been researching them on line with one of Atlanta Bmw dealer. Mr James Hunt, approach me and introduce himself. We talked about the car. I stated to him during the time that I wasn't ready to purchase do to credit reason, He ask me can he input my information into his system for later. I said yes.. We went inside to his office, at that point Mr. Jason Diaz walk bye, so Mr. Hunt ask him to stop at his office. Mr. Hunt explained my circumstances to Mr. Diaz. Mr. Jason Diaz, pull a credit profile and immediately I were approved. I am very appreciation of how Mr.Hunt and Mr. Diaz took the time to help me in every way they could. I also appreciate the finance manager Ms. Vanessa Stubbs, she made the process very smooth and quick. I would recommend BMW of Macon to everyone shopping for a New or Preown Vehicles. My experience was amazing. I got agreat deal and was treated with a lot of love I felt so special.. Thanks Again to Mr.James Hunt, Mr.Jason Diaz, and Ms. Vanessa Stubbs...


Amazing does expirience.

5
Greg L on 04/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealership was amazing. I live over 1000 miles away from this dealership. I saw the car online. the salesman, Anthony L, was amazing he made it very easy for me to buy this car. He set up delivery and did all the paperwork. it was a great experience.


Fantastic Car Buying Experience!!

5
Anna S. on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I was looking for a new car and saw a BMW 328i online that I liked. After calling to inquire about the car Yasser had me email the necessary documents to them. Less than 30 minutes later.....I was the owner! The next day they delivered my new car by noon! The sales staff are excellent and so knowledgeable about BMW products. I would recommend everyone to shop BMW Of Macon if your looking for a new or used car. They will get you the best deal and provide you with top of the line service. They make everyone feel like a vip! Thanks Yasser and the team at BMW of Macon for being the best!


They want to be good but they aren't

3.2
Dee from TN on 02/10/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I moved to the area for work and this was the closest dealership. In the 3 years I have used them, they have yet to follow through on anything. Take this week's issue: I need new tires. I order them last Friday and both service and parts are incredibly nice on the phone (thus the 2 stars, rather than one). I ask the parts department, based on my 3 years of their inconsistencies, to call when the 2 tires ordered arrive. I schedule my appointment for Wednesday to ensure the tires arrive since they are scheduled for delivery by Monday. I call the parts department on Wednesday morning, they never called me. Yes, the tires arrived as scheduled. Then I wait for the call from service to pick up my car however by 8:30 AM, I know something is wrong. I call service and they have my appointment off by a week, during my vacation. They do not return phone calls so call multiple times to get through. This morning I had to have the secretary write a note and hand deliver it to the Service department in order to talk to anyone, only to find out I didn't even have an appointment this morning. Everyone is very nice on the phone, consistently so. They are nice in person too. There is no follow through from service or parts. If you are forced to use them, call them multiple times and double then triple check everything. I am moving out of the area for work and I am relieved there is more than one BMW dealer in my new city. I kept going to Macon rather than drive to Atlanta but if I ever end up back here, I will not use Macon.


Wonderful experience

5
MM on 02/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I would recommend friends and family to purchase a BMW from BMW of Macon. Customer service was excellent. The process of purchasing process was quickly.


Great buying experience!

5
Jay the 2016 Beamer on 11/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was shopping for BMW X3 in Jacksonville, FL I was not pleased with the price, so I started shopping on the net, when I came across Macon, GA BMW dealership. Sent off request and I received an e-mail response from Jason Stewart a Client Advisor, I called him back and gave him my Configured vehicle or built to my request and made monetary offer, he told me he will get back with me in a few minutes. He called back and the offer was excepted, he informed me of the progress my car being built, placed the order November 3, 2015 and I received a call from him November 20th the car will be ready for pick up, I made arrangement to drive from Orange Park, FL to Macon, GA BMW dealership. I had the opportunity to meet Jason in person, we had lunch to get to know each other, what a fine young, he was everything I versioned, man of his WORD, everything I requested was met. I was really pleased with finance, the trainer and most of all how smooth every was arranged by Jason Stewart. I will recommend the dealership to my friends and Jason's great salesmanship!


service department

5
hoosier 6989 on 11/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

i was on my way to florida from indiana when by 2013 bmw 328i overheated. i stopped at bmw of makon and service advisor shelly black quickly got my car to a service technician. the whole staff on this saturday morning was so friendly and efficient. we were given a loaner to go get breakfast, came back' and the problem was fixed. the car was tested, washed, and cleaned on the inside, outstanding people and dealership.


Fantastic buying experience

5
B, Miller on 09/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wanted a new 2015 BMW X5 diesel. I'm in Beaufort, SC and the local dealership at Hilton Head, SC., had one in stock. However, the Hilton Head dealership is VERY hard to like. Go to that dealer to look at the styles and colors, then buy at BMW of Macon. I don't mind traveling to get the exact car that I want and to get the best price . I found the exact model at BMW of Macon and they gave me the best price/deal. Both Jason Stewart and Mike Short, were both willing to get the specific color that I wanted. I decided to get the color that they had in stock. They gave me the GREATEST deal on my trade-in. Along with that they gave me the BEST PRICE on the new 2015 BMW X5 diesel. The price beat ALL other dealers. It was a pleasure to talk with Jason Stewart and Mike Short. The entire staff was very nice. I am as satisfied with my purchase as much as I am with driving the new 2015 BMW X5 diesel. This diesel X5 handles and responds fantastic. You only know it's a diesel because of the incredible torque. Get it. Scott Smith, the general manager of BMW of Macon, my trip from Beaufort, SC. to Macon, GA. was WELL worth the trip. Bobby Miller


2010 Lexus RX 350

5
S R Back on 09/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchase experience could not have been more pleasant...sales team went above and beyone in meeting my expectations...The car looks great and runs great...hope to drive it for many years to come.


Vanessa Stubbs at BMW f Macon is great!

5
merritt,billy2015 on 06/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Billy MerrittVanessa Stubbs was my sale person at BMW of Macon and she went above and beyond to find the perfect car for my wife at the price and payment that I wanted to fit my budget. My wife loves her new Mercedes-Benz 2011. Thanks Vanessa !


Excellent buying Experience and customer service.

5
Scott K on 04/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just purchased a used Cadillac SRX from BMW of Macon. This vehicle was in great shape at an excellent price. Vanessa did a great job taking care of me when I arrived for my appointment. Was able to get fully financed at a lower interest and no money down. Something my own bank wasn't willing to do. They also took care of some minor issues I discovered following my purchase. Thank you Vanessa and the rest of the team at BMW of Macon. Look forward to dealing with you when it's time for my wife to get another vehicle.


Recent Purchase of a car

5
Leeanne10000 on 09/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have spent the last 4 months searching for a used car using cars.com. I located my dream vehicle (Camaro) at BMW of Macon. It was the perfect color, perfect mileage, and perfect price. In fact it was under the Kelly Blue Book Value. This was to be my retirement reward after teaching for 32 years. However, I still have two children at home (10 and 18) and the Camaro is not exactly a family vehicle. Even though I knew this I was still determined to have my dream car. I inquired online and spoke with James Hunt. Now, I had spoken and emailed other dealerships and I really didn't get much of a response. I truly believe that I wasn't taken seriously because I was a woman. James was persistent. Would you like me to bring the car out to you? No? When you like to come in and look at the Camaro. Me? ummm Friday, I murmured. Ok, he says. What time Friday? Umm, in the afternoon, I reply. What TIME Friday afternoon, he asks. Ok, 1:00, I finally commit. I contact my bank. They inform me that my credit score is low. What, I say? I had personally looked up my credit score the night before and it was much higher than the bank claimed. I email Omar, one of the managers and explain the situation. He has me fill out the BMW application and send it to him. He calls back and their percentage is much lower than the bank. So, with this information I am good to go. I arrive at the BMW on Friday at 1:00. With me is my 18 year old son who had never experienced the buying process before. In fact, he is one of the reasons we need another car. HIs 2002 Impala just wasn't road worthy and we were going to allow him the use of his dad's truck. The red Camaro was waiting for me, just me! After speaking with James, the test drive begins. It was smooth sailing but there was just one problem. It was like driving the batman car. While I loved it, it just wasn't for me and my two kids. Being a good mom, I had a backup vehicle picked out. I hadn't researched it like I had the Camaro but I had my eye on it. It was a beautiful blue 328I 4 door with low mileage. I didn't tell James that I had a backup vehicle picked up but then..........he asked! Did you see another vehicle, he asks me? Why, yes as a matter of fact......I murmur. Five minutes later my son and I are sitting in this car. We discover the sunroof at the same time. We take the test drive and my son is begging me to buy this car. Imagine an 18 year old preferring a BMW coupe over a Camaro. We return to the showroom and James and I begin to talk. Now, I wasn't planning to buy the car that day. I had planned to think about it over the weekend and research some more. James, of course, wanted me to buy that day. I know that this is a sales technique but I stall. He visits Omar and returns with his offer. I am blown away. The interest rate on the loan is 5 percent lower than even my original promise. They will pay the first two months of payments...........They will pick up my car for servicing and provide me with a loaner vehicle. What? I think. People do that? Really? SOLD! I am now driving a beautiful 2011 BMW with 24000 miles. Who could ask for anything more. Thanks James, Omar, and BMW. I have pictures on my Facebook page and a shoutout to BMW. Did I mention it was certified used? Wonderful!


Excellent Customer Service

5
N. Jordan on 09/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was in the market for a new vehicle and I initially was going to a BMW dealership in Atlanta because I thought they would have a better selection. However, the positive reviews led me to BMW of Macon. I was not disappointed in the customer service or the selection! James Hunt was a true professional. I had not purchased a vehicle in 10 years so I was like a kid in a candy store. James was patient with me through it all. After my purchase, he did not rush me off and took the time to answer any questions I may have had. I am extremely happy with my 2015 428i. I must also say Bill Fortenberry, the finance manager, was a pleasure to work with. I was actually smiling when I handed over my check.


Review of Recent Purchase at BMW of Macon

5
Mary M. on 09/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealershiip cannot be beaten. Bud Armstrong is my main contact at BMW of Macon and BMW could not ask for a better Representative. He is excellent and so are all the other folks I met there. I highly recommend BMW of Macon. Besides responsiveness locally, this dealership offers great service to out of town customers when servicing their cars after the purchase process. I have purchased 4 BMWs at this dealership.


Third time purchasing from BMW of Macon!

5
BMW Lover on 08/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the Salesman, to the Sales Manager to the "Genie" -- just an overall great experience. Third BMW I have purchased from BMW to Macon! I shop other dealers but always return to them! Especially impressed that they have one employee ("Genie") dedicated to teaching you all the bells and whistles that come with a BMW!


Excellent service department

5
Guiness7 on 08/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brought my wife's BMW X5 in Saturday morning for maintenance service. The staff was very courteous and my car was immediately taken to the service area.(Gerald Gibson (service advisor) came out to service waiting area several times to give me updates on service work..although it's a little bit of a drive from savannah to receive service work, it's well worth the drive.


Great Job!

5
Ed (50 and climbing) on 08/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

In this modern day and age shopping online is a breeze; however, when shopping for an auto online you will eventually end up at the dealership. BMW of Macon made the online experience a joy and followed up with outstanding customer service at the dealership. My online offer was honored, the test drive and purchase was handled expeditiously, and I was out the door in no time. The experience was well worth the drive from Atlanta. Keep up the good work and my hat goes off to Vanessa and Bill !!!


Brian Sumption is the best!!!

5
ANelson2014 on 08/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brian Sumption was my salesman at BMW of Macon, and he truly went above and beyond! I purchased a brand new 2014 320i, and I'm in love with it! He and the rest of the staff treated me like a princess. I'll definitely be back to BMW of Macon for my next new BMW!


Enjoying the outstanding services through whole purchasing.

4.8
Ning Herink on 07/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Recently I bought new car from BMW of Macon. I was treated as royal guest by sales manager Omar Saleh and sales associate Brian Sumption. I asked many questions about car such as feature, capabilities, gas milage,car maintenance,price and so on.... They answered me very patiently even told me more car's knowledges then I asked. Also, I can tell they were always on sage which show their professional style of work through whole purchasing time. its positively attitude influence me to make final decision immediately. I trust BMW of Macon dealer. I had wonderful experience with them. Thanks BMW of Macon.


Great professional service - I'd recommend

5
JonSwift on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was searching for a used Cadillac CTS-V and found one that was available from a trade-in at BMW of Macon. I live up in the DC area and the transaction was efficient and couldn't have asked for a better experience. No non-sense, just friendly business, the way I like it. They accommodated my needs being far away and provided timely feedback and transparency through the process. I've only bought through a dealer three times (the other 11 have been through private party) but I can say one of the best buying experiences. I'm sure the same level of professionalism and courtesy are projected when buying a new car. No pushy sales, no attempt to pull a fast one, just a sales guy working for a client. It's rare to find.


Great experience

5
G E Moore on 12/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We got the car we wanted at the price we wanted


Very good sales experience

5
Charles on 11/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Knowlegeable sales staff, good customer service.


2012 X5 35i

5
X5 Driver on 04/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great buying experience using their internet sales manager. Very professional and courteous. Made my first internet buying experience a pleasure


highly professional

5
Lenw247 on 03/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great and rewarding buying experience using their internet sales team. Very courteous and highly professional.


I have bought 2 cars from Macon BMW. Got good deals on...

5
Smimbs on 02/22/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have bought 2 cars from Macon BMW. Got good deals on both. Service has always been excellent. Sales and Service personel have always been great. I would definitely buy from Macon BMW again.


When i went in to buy my new car (BMW Z4) i had a great...

5
cdog262 on 07/29/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When i went in to buy my new car (BMW Z4) i had a great experience with all of the staff they where all so kind to me and polite. They helped me find the car i wanted and got me a great price to.


The BMW I was sold was great for about a year.. then...

1.8
bettymd on 02/06/2011

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The BMW I was sold was great for about a year.. then everything started breaking. When we take it to the people of BMW in Macon they would keep it for weeks on end and not get enything done. When we would finally get it back there was always a huge bill and half the time they hadn't even fixed anything. When we would immediately bring it back they refuse to fix it because we had aleady driven off. I regret buying my car from them because of the terrible customer service. I have decided to trade it in for a Lexus. I really want to stick with a BMW, but their custmer service at the dealership in Macon has totally ruined it for me.


$20,770

Mileage: 105322

Color: Gray

Transmission: 6 speed Automatic

Body Style: Minivan

City: Macon, GA

Engine Type: 3.5L V-Shaped J35Z8

$19,880

Mileage: 71845

Color: Silver

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Macon, GA

Engine Type: 6 Cyl

$43,770

Mileage: 51023

Color: White

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Macon, GA

Engine Type: 5.6L

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.