Bergey's Lincoln

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great dealership

5
Ed on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Never bought a car this quick and no hassle got highest trade in offer and car I bought was listed below book great experience


customer satisfaction a high priority

4.8
robert on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Me & my wife purchased a certified MKX through them. I was having medical issues at the time & didn't really go over the vehicle. 2 weeks after purchase I noticed the tires weren't looking that great & inquired about getting new ones because I didn't think buying certified I would get borderline tires. After a couple emails it was determined that they would replace all 4 tires free of charge. Needless to say I was ready for a fight that never came. The next time we are to purchase another vehicle we will be starting at Bergery's Linoln & probably not have to go any where else. They have earned a new customer because they care about after the sale


An absolute pleasure...

5
David L. on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The 2+ hour drive was NOT a waste of my time. Daniel Anderson was extremely helpful and kept in contact with me up to my visit this past weekend. He and his staff tried to work with my existing lease but unfortunately, it wasn't meant to be. But not to fret; given the personal attention I received, I would gladly make the drive back for ALL of my future needs; sales & service. This is one of the few dealers that actually cares about their customer's well-being. Perhaps OTHER dealers should take a page from THEIR book. Thank you Daniel to you and your staff for your honesty, courtesy and sheer politeness.


Great Dealership

5
Gregg on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is a family dealership and it is evident through the customer service. I purchased a Certified Lincoln. The buying process was very easy, no pressure and every question was answered completely. All the staff was genuinely friendly. I will return to Bergey's the next time I am in the market for a vehicle. I am very happy with the whole purchasing process.


5 STARS!

5
Bill N. on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best car buying experience I ever had! Drove car, got fair trade in no hassles! Russ was great.


Commitment to complete customer satisfaction

5
Roman T. on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

On May 21, 2016 took my 09 Lincoln Town Car in for yearly inspection to Bergey's Lincoln, Lansdale, Pa. The service manager, Chuck Bernatowicz, called to say I had a nail in the side wall of my "white pin stripe" tire thus rendering the tire useless. I insisted on a similar replacement and Chuck made as many calls as I did even to the point where the vendors I was on the phone with said a dealer just called looking for the same size whitewall tire. Within 3-4 hrs I called Chuck six times looking for an update or giving him my ideas. After all was said and done I had to settle for a blackwall replacement and flip my other three tires to the "dark' side. Although I did not get what I wanted I was totally satisfied that every attempt was made by Chuck to satisfy this customer. I routinely take my car to Bergey's Lincoln and always ask for Chuck and have always gotten routine courteous, quick service. But this was the one time I put him to the test and he and his dealership came out with flying colors. One satisfied, appreciative customer here.


Great Experience!

5
Yolanda on 05/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We used cars.com and came across Bergey's. I wanted an MKS and was having trouble finding just what I wanted. I had even test drove a few MKZs but I knew my heart was with the MKS. My husband showed me that Bergey had several to choose from. I contacted the dealership and Tyler was extremely helpful in communicating availability of vehicles and setting up a test drive. Driving here was definitely worth the trip. I knew immediately after the test drive this was the car for me. The paperwork process was smooth and not long at all. I love my 2014 MKS.


Best Buy I could find and I looked everywere!!!!!!

5
Gary, New Cumberland-Harrisburg, Pa on 05/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Worth the drive. No pressure, easy to deal with, great selection and Best prices. The complete package. We love our new Lincoln!


need an mks

1
Tom on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I checked in about a 2014 Lincoln MKS on april 11th today it's April the 22nd and I am still waiting to hear if the car is available to see. I did hear from a salesperson on the 12th who said it was in TRANSIT But have yet to hear anything else.I'm very disappointed !!! I was ready to look at this car at the dealership.


Worth the trip...

0
sredd68 on 03/05/2016

I usually don't write reviews of dealerships but Bergey's is one of the best I've dealt with. They have some of the best prices and the best equipped cars. Al Leonhardt was great. He didn't try to oversell or pressure me into buying the car. I couldn't be happier with my 2014 MKX Limited Edition, actually it's my wife's, and we traded her 2008 Ford Edge for it. Got a fair price on it, not the best price, I could have sold it for more. If I decide to get the new Continental, I'm going back to Bergey's!


WOW!!!

5
Aaron Rogers on 03/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Al Leonhardt our sales Rep was awesome, very responsive, answered all our questions with kindness and knowledge. The dealership seems to be managed very well and I have only positive things to say about these folks. Thanks again Al Leonhardt for the wonderful experience. I have already mentioned my experience to others and they look forward to having the same experience as I when they go there to shop for their little slice of heaven.


Nice experience

4.7
Jason & Christine on 01/04/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We knew what we wanted before we went to Bergeys. They had about 15 certified MKX'S in stock for us to choose from. We were in contact with Tyler and let him know when we would be in. Tyler was easy to work with and we were comfortable. Overall it was a good car buying experience.


2012 Lincoln MKZ

5
Ger-Mikes on 10/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank You! Alan initially set up my appointment but was off the day i took delivery. David completed my transaction exceptionally and one of the best I ever experienced. A shout out to their finance dept. Ryan again first class all the way. Professional, fast, friendly and honest transaction. NO HIDDEN FEES, No Pressure for accessories or additional service contracts. Call them first you will be glad you did. For a large selection, first rate sales and service, THE BEST! Again Thank You! Alan, David, Ryan and the service dept. for your Meticulous detailing of my Brand New looking MKZ. You professionals ARE the Bergey's Dealership, Ger-Mikes


Buying experience

5
Dennisjj on 06/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I researched vehicles on line from several dealers and kept coming back to bergeylincoln . They had the vehicle I wanted and it was better prices than the Lincoln dealer in Allentown. ( by a few thousand dollars). I had a very good buying experience this time, Tyler was efficient and attentive and the business manager ryan was well informed and efficient. I reall recommend this dealership , and it was worth the 50 minute drive


DISHEARTING EXPERIENCE

2.5
JAY W. on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I Had the displeasure of interacting with an older very thick accent having Italian salesman. Only reason for his description is because I can't remember his name. I love Italians, anyway I was very pleased when I called to set up a test drive and they had the car ready for me when I got to the dealership. Went on my test drive and came back confident to leave with a new used vehicle at the time. When i informed my salesman I had pre-approved financing, and it happened to be with a bank they didn't want to work with, the entire atmosphere and conversation changed. As always they offered to try their financing but before that I was told I was getting a set amount for my trade and the dealership WILL NEVER negotiate a trade price. I was told that they did NOT have to negotiate with me and the price they gave me was all I was getting and that was the way it is. Being that I work in a dealership myself I found this preposterous and asked to speak to the finance manager. I was denied that request as well. At this point I should've left but I really wanted that vehicle and traveled 2 hours to reach them. I was hesitantly given a credit app and told to fill it out myself and that if I didn't have a high credit score that this deal wasn't going to happen anyway. I was encouraged to leave and eat somewhere which I did and after 20 min I was called and told Yep it didn't go through like I thought maybe try another time. I later found out they ran it to only 2 places. This was a very disheartening experience but i should thank them because i now drive a BRAND NEW LEXUS instead of the 2009 MKS i was looking at.


Thanks Tyler .....great service and good people

4.8
Mary and edwin on 02/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service amazing service. Drove 1 and 45 minutes to buy my car and I don't regret it. Tyler is a great person and the service awesome. Thanks again hope you guys the best.


AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!

5
Frank D. on 01/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best used car purchase experience I've ever had. Professional, fast, friendly and honest transaction. NO HIDDEN FEES. Great inventory. Check them out!!


Satisfied buyer

5
Jeff on 12/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was online searching for a 2013 Lincoln MKX. I came across one located at Bergey's. The MKX was fully loaded and only had 7600 miles. Went in on a Saturday and spoke with Tyler Bergey. Tyler was very professional and brought the vehicle right up. Tyler handed over the keys and said to take it for a test ride. The vehicle was just like new. I came back two days later and purchased the vehicle. The buying process was easy and my number was met. A few days later I noticed there was condensation in my driver side mirror. I spoke with Tyler and their service department. A new side mirror was ordered and changed out with in a week at no cost to me! The service area is nice and clean as is the overall facility.


Very Satisfied

5
Lou on 12/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Shopped around for a 2013 Lincoln MKS. Their young salesperson, Tyler was very helpful. They gave me the deal I was looking for and a fair trade for my 2008 Cadillac STS. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.


Look elsewhere.

2
Ty on 12/03/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Horrible customer service. The salesman I spoke to had terrible communications skills. Had to call multiple times to get updates on a vehicle and when I did, No one knew what was going on. Would not recommend this dealership to anyone. There are better ones out there.


Very Smooth Buying Process

5
Ryan on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After locating the vehicle we wanted through a phone app (Bergey's is a certified dealer and works with many online applications) my wife and I travelled to Landsdale for a test drive. We had contacted them via email to set up the meeting and Tyler was great getting us in to check it out. We knew immediately after a short drive in the certified pre-owned 2010 Ford Escape that this was what we were looking for and got the paperwork started. The car was very reasonably priced so it was a haggle-free, smooth buying process. We had the car in no time and are enjoying it every day! Thanks again to Bergey's for making it easy on your customers.


The best experience ever !

5
Rob W on 11/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I purchased our last three vehicles from Bergey's. Dealing with Tyler Bergey was a pleasure! Bergey's gave us a great trade in offer, along with a great purchasing price! I've sent others over and they had the same great experience. The next time your in the market for a new car or used vehicle I recommend Bergey's !


Great Dealer, Great Selections, Great Price

5
Andy on 11/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Read the reviews, viewed the inventory, contacted Tyler.... overall a terrific experience and worth the 3 hours drive. We came home with a 2013 MKX with less than 18,000 miles that still had the new car smell. Definite recommendation to others; I will do it all over again.


Great and professional staff!! Clean facility!

5
DEmiKE on 11/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchasing our 2012 Lincoln MKZ from Bergey's is one the best kept secrets around!!! Alex was our salesman and he just gave us the freedom to look at any car on the lot and test drive any car of our choice. We traveled from Delaware to shop for our next new car, we just couldn't find what we wanted in Delaware for the price, color, year and mileage until Bergey's. Their cars are so clean!! Although the car is 2 years old, it looks and performs like new!! Our family and friends gave us so many compliments, now that we've become "Lincoln" owners. We have Alex to thank for his personal, professional service and patience!!


Great experience! Drove from 2 hours+ to purchse!

5
Todd Hollywood on 10/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience! Drove from south Jersey to make the purchase. Purchased a 2014 Ford F250. Truck was priced right and salesman was great. Thanks


Good Experience

5
Craig on 09/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a used 2008 Cadillac SRX from this dealer. They did not budge much on the price but the car was already priced reasonably according to Kelly BB. Dealt with a sales representative named Alex. If you are in the market for a new car I would suggest this dealership! Alex was friendly and fair.


great service

5
Bob D horsham on 09/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Another excellent experience. Took my Dakota for inspection, it needed several repairs that would require me to leave it . Chuck as always took care that I had a car to use. Been going to Bergeys for over ten years and have never been disappointed. Chuck, Harry and all the technicians always go above what is expected. Looking forward to my next visit.


Awesome New Car buying experience

5
Parkerelli on 05/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Lindsey and Alex were both wonderful with our recent purchase at Bergey's. We went there because of the excellent experience we had with Micah over at Bergey's Jeep dealership. I unfortunately was upside down and unhappy with a recent Cadillac purchase and only after 3 months wanted to trade it in and be back in a Lincoln which is what I had prior. Lindsey worked to help make the numbers work and was very honest with the whole process. Both her and Alex did a lot of the work then behind the scenes so that I could just walk back in the next day and be out driving my new car within an hour. Excellent service and didn't feel like I was being taken for a ride other than in my new wonderful car.


Quality Service Advisors & Service Technicians

5
Roman T. on 05/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came to this service dept two days in a row. First day, May 14th, my battery died, I came in without an appointment and in a hurry to keep an appointment 45 miles away in Philadelphia. The Service Advisor, Chuck Bernatowicz, put me at ease, took my keys and had me on the road immediately. I came in again on May 15th without an appointment due to an unexpected mechanical failure. Chuck moved up an appointment I had made for May 17th to the 15th to accomodate another scheduling issue I had. Mr Bernatowicz is a great asset to the Bergey dealership. I could go to any number of other dealerships or shops but I chose to go to Bergey's primarily due to the trust I have in Chuck and the quality of workmanship performed on my Lincoln by the service technicians.


Service

5
Happy Camper on 05/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have been taking our vehicles here for years and have always been completely satisfied with the work done and the pleasantness and helpfulness of the employees. We know that we can always count on them. Chuck always gives us the best advice and always has a solution. We like his honesty and ability and we value his opinion and we trust the associates who do the actual repair work.


A Completely Pain Free Vehicle Purchase Experience

4.7
Jim Cam on 05/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Probably the most enjoyable vehicle purchase weve ever made. Found the vehicle on cars.com and called from Boston. Lindsey Hackman took our call. She was extremely professional, pleasant and knowledgeable about the used Volvo XC-60 we were interested in. We discussed potential trade-in values and made the deal over the phone. We drove to Lansdale from Boston and the transaction was completed in about an hour. True to her word on the phone, no hassles at the dealership, just a smooth and professional transaction. Great deal and I will definitely recommend Bergys to anyone. The drive to Bergys is worth the trip. Thank You Bergys and especially Lindsey!


Best of The Best!

5
Meals On Wheels on 05/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

In 2006 I purchased a brand new 2006 Lincoln Zephyr (The only year in which the name Zephyr was used for this car. It was changed to MKZ from 2007 on.) I loaded it up with every available option. One exception was brushed aluminum interior accents. As I much preferred the look of the real wood interior accents, I did not check off the box to get the aluminum. The color and texture of the polished wood was excellent and it gave an air of luxury to the car. I chose a silver exterior and a two tone medium grey and light stone colored interior which gave it a sporty look. When looking at the side profile of the car, I felt that the rear end could benefit from the addition of a spoiler. Not a trunk lip spoiler but a spoiler with stand-offs and without being wild or way out there. The Lincoln service department went out of their way to search the internet, and found an outstanding spoiler that really added to an already great looking car. After they painted and mounted it. It looked fantastic! The price, including labor, was also fantastic. Through the years I have always had Bergey's Lincoln - Lansdale, PA service the car exclusively. I have never had even a minor problem develop. Only regular service has ever been performed on the car. When my warranty expired, I switched from 5W/20 full synthetic Mobil 1 oil to 5W/20 Mobil 1 "Extended Performance" full synthetic oil, which is good for 1 year or 15,000 miles. There has been no need to change the oil or filter except for once a year now. Driving to Houston recently, with conservative driving, I averaged 34 mpg. This has been repeated on numerous shorter trips of 4 to 8 hours, falling into a range of 32 to 34 mpg! The only other thing I do is to run with the tires inflated to 3 pounds over the 33 pounds recommended on the door jam. Bergey's Lincoln - Lansdale, PA services all of the cars in my family. This includes my Lincoln Zephyr, a Acura TL Sport, a Hyundai Tuscon, a Cadillac CTS, a Hyundai Elantra and a Toyota Prius. I have been in sales my whole life. I have driven over a million miles, owned many,many cars and have interacted with car dealers of most manufactures. None have even come close to measuring up to Bergey's standards. From their friendly no pressure sales team, to their excellent, knowledgeable and flexible service managers to their highly trained and skilled mechanics, Bergey's Lincoln is the best car dealer I have ever had the pleasure to do business with.


Fast, Freindly, Service

5
Frank Picciano on 05/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

these guys are all about pleasing the customer, I have purchase a dozen different cars from them in the last 20 years and have not been disappointed yet. Fast, friendly, service is what they practice !


great services, clean facilities

5
bruce cheifet on 05/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very satisfied with service. waiting time was short. waiting room was very comfortable with comfortable chairs.nice big screen television. free newspapers to read.


The best!

5
Pat Garvey on 03/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealership, in total, is the best in my opinion! Ordering and delivery of my MKZ was a perfectly pleasant experience (thank you Alex). The service department has been servicing Mercurys for some tme and it has always been perfect (thanks Chuck). I will definitely maintain the relationship!


Never even contacted me.

1
angry on 02/04/2014

Customer Service: 1.0

I emailed this dealer on 3 different occasions about buying a car. They never even so much as emailed me or called me back. I bought a car elsewhere.


buying a 2005 lincoln town car

5
don mahon on 08/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very pleased with my purchase of a 2005 Lincoln town car Joe Davis took excellent care of fixing some minor problems with the car even after I picked it up. I would highly recommend bergys for friends to check out before bying a new or used car don mahon


No Pressure Sales.......what a relief!

5
DIANZ TY on 07/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've done many car deals in the past but this one at Bergey's Lincoln had to be the best experience ever. My salesman was so friendly, down to earth and absolutely no pressure. I was shocked to be able to drive my trade home and bring in back in two days to do all the paperwork for the certified 2013 Mustang. Never had this happen before and my home town has many dealerships. I will definitely be shopping at Bergey's Lincoln when it's time to purchase another vehicle.


Friendly & Low Key

5
Mercuryman on 01/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The easiest transaction ever in buying a car. No fuss no muss - what I asked for I received. The car was ready at the appointed time, and all of the nuances of buying a car were competently attended to, and explained to me by one of the friendliest salesman I ever met. No hard sell here - if you want to buy a car stop by and give them a try. I'm no fan of dealerships, but I would use this dealer again.


Used Car Purchased

5
Lincoln shopper on 11/09/2012

Buying Process: 5.0

After shopping online and finding the car i was looking for I called the dealership and they offered to bring the car to me to test drive. It was just what i wanted and bought the car that day! Thanks Bergey's.


Easy and Fast Purchase

5
theDoc on 07/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Found a great deal on a Ford E-350 superduty van on Cars.com. The dealer responded quickly to my email. Completed the sale by exchange of email with a very short visit to the actual dealership. I've purchased my last 5 vehicles through cars.com and this dealer was exceptional.


Fair Deal, quality in a Certified Used Vehicle

5
MKXfamily on 02/18/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We appreciated the great price on a quality American-made car. After shopping at other dealerships and test driving various car brands, we were relieved to experience an honest salesman and a quality vehicle. Bergey's performed a 169 point inspection to give us the assurance that our 1-year-old vehicle is not a lemon. Additionally, because they certified it, we can have most any mechanical issue fixed for a modest $100 deductible.


Used car purchase

5
buyer 2 on 10/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A++ An easy, headache-free experience. Highly recommended.


$16,890

Mileage: 117688

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Suv

City: Lansdale, PA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$58,770

Mileage: 0

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Lansdale, PA

Engine Type: 3.0L V6 24V GDI DOHC Twin Turbo

$78,995

Mileage: 5

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Lansdale, PA

Engine Type: 3.0L V6 24V GDI DOHC Twin Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.