Benson Ford

3.0
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 3.8 Quality Of Repair: 3.5 Overall Facilities: 3.9 Quality Of Work: 2.2 Friendliness: 2.9 Pricing: 2.4 Overall Experience: 2.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Honest, Patient, & Informatitive

5
GA Hawk on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a New 2016 Edge. This group of guys are amazing! I put them through the ringer with tons of questions I already had the answers to; I wanted to test their honesty and patients. They all exceeded my high expectations. Such kindness that I somewhat felt bad for being tough on them. Robert Peeples, Steven Raines, & Andy Peeples were all top notch. Such professionalism that so many businesses lack these days. I truly felt like the red carpet was rolled out each time I was there. If you want hardworking, honest guys to help you make your next car purchase Benson Ford of Easley is the place to go. I really can't say enough good things about my experience there.


Mustang Front End Alignment

1.3
Thomas Tate on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Took my 1986 Mustang into this dealership for a front end alignment after having installed new front tires a couple of days prior. I figured using the Ford dealer, my car would be treated as would be expected. That was not the case. Tech went out to get my car to pull it into the shop. He couldn't keep his foot off the gas the entire time moving it. Heard it revving all the way around. Once inside, he left it running, popped the hood and invited his pals over to see the engine. It was only after I caught them and said something, that one of the service managers said something to them. He then shut the hood and turned off the car. Tech pulled the car onto the rack to align the front end. The machine used in this dealership is way behind current technology. The entire machine needs to be replaced. Tech did not cover my fenders even though working on/over them. Continuously with elbows into fenders and hands all over paint. Finished the alignment, we test drove the car. Got back and when I was about to leave, I noticed greasy handprints all over my fenders, both tops and sides!! The Service Manager for the dealership was not available to give feedback. I gave feedback to the folks at the desk, which I'm sure was never forwarded on. Techs were not professional, in that the way they treated my car was terrible. I would never take my new or old car in that service dept again.


TIM EMORY is the best!

5
Cargirl on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dealt with Tim Emory on my "new to me" Ford F-350- and cannot thank him enough for the great customer care. He was extremely knowledgeable and got me a great rate. Thanks for everything! - Alexis Fox


Excellent service

4.8
Josh Skoog on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent across the board. Service was completed on time and everything was fixed as expected. Communication was also good.


i hate being lied to

1.3
Lacy on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

We went into the dealership to order a new vehicle, the new one was ordered incorrectly with missing features, understandable, we all make mistakes. The manager Robert Peeples took ownership of the situation that he was going to make things right... however how good is someones word if they do not follow through??? Its been two days with 3 messages left and no returned phone call. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. If a mistake has been made I need to be able to trust the employees as well as managers word when being told he'll call back...


I hate being lied to

1.6
Lacy on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We went into the dealership to order a new vehicle, the new one was ordered incorrectly with missing features, understandable, we all make mistakes. The manager Robert Peeples took ownership of the situation that he was going to make things right... however how good is someones word if they do not follow through??? Iits been two days with 3 messages left and no returned phone call. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. If a mistake has been made I need to be able to trust the employees as well as managers word when being told he'll call back...


Anthony is the man!

5
Tommy and Susan Dodgens on 07/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Really great service! 45 minutes, in and out. Benson Ford will continue to get our business for servicing our 2015 Ford Focus, as well as our 2005 Ford Taurus.


Great experience at Benson Ford.

5
Satisfied customer on 06/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Called for Service Dept. to check my Escape for problem, got an appointment in a day or so. Dropped off at 8am and vehicle was fixed and ready for pick up at 4:30 that day. They took me to work, within 10 miles, called me in 3-4 hours with what was wrong with vehicle and had it repaired. Everyone was very helpful, courteous and friendly. I had a very good experience with Benson Ford in Easley. Will definitely got back for future problems and possible purchase of another vehicle in the future.


Good Service

5
patigo on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was overall pleased with the service I got. There seemed to be confusion on the Military Appreciation rebate from Ford since it was their first one. I think it was a learning experience for them as well as for me. I am widowed military spouse and appreciated the respect they showed a lady buying her first car alone. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the same situation. My first contact was thru Tracy on the website. She followed up immediately by assigning a Sales Associate who called me immediately.


Benson Ford Easley Service Department Exceptional

5
Dar on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They are professional and provide exceptional service and I would recommend to everyone


Best customer service in the upstate

5
Brandie on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had looked at several local dealerships for a very specific car at a reasonable price to no avail. Found the car I wanted on their site. 1 day later I was driving the car home! Salesman was not pushy but very informative. This was my first time financing a car through the dealership so I had a lot of questions and concerns. Made me feel like I was having a discussion with a friend. The finance dept was the same and even the guy that took care of my trade in. My mom and son were with me and we all felt right at home. Left with complete confidence in the vehicle and comfortable with the payment. For once car shopping was a pleasure!


Warranty repair

5
Coogler on 05/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service department provided super service by picking up the truck from where my wife worked (it was close by) and brought it back when the warranty repair was finished. It was very appreciated.


Service on 2015 explorer

5
Judy on 05/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience..fast service..went in for an oil change and tire rotation and a slight surging when idling. The service was completed on time and all questions and concerns were answered. Would definitely recommend this dealership. Have always had quality help..very clean waiting area. Thanks Benson Ford Easley SC


Benson Ford service experience

1
J Reid on 05/27/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Came in to have my '15 Explorer service performed. In and Out in less than one hour. Brought my PC in and used the free wi-fi that was available. Amazing how fast an hour can fly by!


My F-250 2016 King ranch

5
Chris Gunter on 05/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My son and I both deal with Benson buying between a over 5 vehicles. My experience with Benson has always been professional, reasonable, quality first & customer satisfaction .


Benson Ford

4
Thomas York on 04/25/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Service was as expected from this dealership based on my previous experience.


Great customer service

5
Ford2015 on 04/24/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service and was in the waiting area for just a short time while my tires were being rotated. Everyone was very nice including the cashier.


Terrible Customer Service

1
SMErick on 04/12/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Why would it take an entire hour just to turn in a lease?? And that comes on the heels of wasting two hours on a "pre-check" two weeks ago that turns out wasn't required and was a waste of time. Nobody at this place knows what they're doing - will never buy or lease from them again.


D Jones

1
Ram Fan on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 1.0

Like the others if your out of town then They act like they don't need you. After contact they called and I asked a question and never heard from them again.


horrible

1
david on 03/17/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

very rude, unprofessional, fake priced and no care about costumer...


Great customer care!

5
SheilaN on 01/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you to the team at Benson Ford! I was contacted immediately after my internet search and inquiry. I was directed to Justin Tharp. Justin was very knowledgeable and prompt in answering my questions and our communications. I am VERY happy with my new/used vehicle purchase and experience at Benson Ford!


Excellent Experience

5
Judy Cooper on 06/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just want to give a huge shout-out to my salesman, Justin Tharp. Justin went above and beyond helping me with all my questions and making this a truly exceptional experience. They quickly replied to my emails and text messages with answers to my questions. This was not my first time purchasing a vehicle on my own, but this was one of the best dealerships and salespersons that I have ever dealt with. I will certainly keep Justin and Bensons in mind for any future purchase. Good job, Justin!


Very Disappointing Experience

1.8
easleyliving on 06/17/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My wife and I have been Ford owners for many years but when we tried to purchase a new Ford product through Benson Ford in Easley, SC, it became an impossible task. It seemed to be your typical new car sales experience where the numbers just never added up. Internet sales price was different than showroom price and discounts afforded to you just never made sense. We got a sales price for the car and then discussed trade values and suddenly the prices changed dramatically on the discount side. I am very disappointed that a home town dealership has to stoop to "floating money" to make a profit. A little advice guys: be up front with people, you will earn not only their business, but more importantly, their trust and respect!


NOT HELPFUL! UNCARING!

1
Alfred Carr on 05/14/2015

Buying Process: 1.0

On line I was told they could offer 0 down and low payments even though I had a 0 credit score. At the facility, when they learned I was on social security, they suddenly couldn't help me with what I wanted. Wanted to sell me a new smaller car than I needed with a sizable down payment. Then said they were willing to work with me. Not so, if they couldn't give me what I needed!


Great experience.

4
Debbie on 09/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Drove up there on two occasions. They addressed all of our concerns and even brought in another car for us to look at. We did buy the first that we were were interested in. Mark Brown was attentive to our questions, but not pushy. We appreciated this as we have dealt with some very pushy salesmen on other car lots in the past that did everything in there power to try to keep us from leaving. That only makes me want to leave faster.


I had an outstanding purchase experience here.

5
John G. on 09/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I was looking for a very particular pre-owned vehicle, and expanded my search to out-of-state sources. Benson Ford had the Mustang that I wanted, at a fair price. I was quite nervous buying something sight-unseen, but my salesman Gary and his manager Tim, sent me all the pics and info that I asked for. My calls and e-mails were always promptly returned, and everyone on Benson staff that I had contact with was personable. The paperwork was handled perfectly, and they were accomodating to my transporter. In summary, I had a very smooth transaction, that was handled with professionalism.


Told they don't want or need my business

1.3
Charity Childress on 09/04/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Would not give requested recall / tsb information. Has no interest in addressing a DEFECTIVE transmission that a tsb was issued for. The tsb is NOT a neglect or wear and year item but a DEFECT in the transmission where a pin has to be shaved down because it's too big. Was told they neither want or need my business. I own 2 fords and my dad does too. We won't be back and will NEVER buy another ford again. Nor will my 22 year old son, his wife or my 2 daughters who will be driving age soon. I will tell everyone I know about how poorly I was treated by not only this dealership but this company. My dad was a service manager for years with ford and would have never treated people like that!


Worst service and treatment

1
Jcchildress on 09/04/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Said they don't need or want my business when confronted over not being given tsb / recall info requested. Does not have any interest in resolving a DEFECT in their transmission. This not neglect or wear and year but a DEFECT.


BENSON FORD BEST CAR BUYING EXPEREINCE EVER

5
willmcdowell on 06/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in using Cars.com and they provided an immediate response. I knew exactly which Explorer I wanted and the Internet Manager emailed me the window sticker as well as all of the information I needed on that particular one. I came to the dealership and was greeted at the door by my Sales Consultant who had the car ready to go for the test drive. I then came in and the New Car Manager gave me a deal I couldn't refuse. My wife and I have never been more happy and we will be referring as many people as we can. You guys are the best!!


My experiance in trying to purchase a Ford Escape

0
Lewis Grignol on 06/19/2014

After submitting my request thru cars.com I was never contacted by this dealer. I purchased a Ford Escape from another dealer.


Pushy salespeople

1
Jack on 06/07/2014

Customer Service: 1.0

I have been to Benson Ford 4 or 5 times in the last year. When I see they have a car I am interested in I head on over to check it out. They rarely put their prices on cars.com so it takes a drive or a phone call to find out what is going on. The head salesman (Pru/Prue) is a nice guy but so pushy. When I enter the dealership I mention that I am in research-mode, I will not be buying a car today and will wait for my car to die (currently 138,000 m). Nevertheless he parrots the same phrase the whole time I am at the dealership 'what can we do to sell you a car today' 'what can we do to sell you a car today' 'what can we do to sell you a car today.' It is annoying and ultimately not a good sales tactic. I will be buying a car soon, my car will die within a year or so. I am interested in a Fiesta ST but I prefer the low key sales people at D&D Ford. I can walk into that dealership and not get accosted and pushed around, I recommend you stay away from Benson Ford for a few reasons. Pushy salespeople Inaccurate cars.com listings Rude salespeople


will never go there again

2.2
NanC2014 on 05/12/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I bought a Ford Edge and was lied to about the price. I had heard so horror stories and it's "my bad" that I didn't listen to them. Now I have an overpriced new car that I can't even take into the service department while it is under warranty without waiting over a week. It is 90 degrees and my air conditioner stopped working but the service department stated that it would be over a week before they could even look at it. Needless to say, I will never go there again. I'm even looking into finding someone else to fix my air and paying for it myself. I don't trust those people.


Zero stars

1
Andrew Powers on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

If you want a quality paint job,body panels that fit properly, a smooth ride with no rattles and people who care about what they do look else where. Had my car three times for over two months still nowhere close to "pre accident condition".Call ford corp and filed a complaint will keep calling until something is done .


Great experience!

5
Daniel Parham on 01/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a 2013 Ford XLT and it was the best car buying experience I have had. My salesman, Justin, was very nice, knowledgeable about the vehicle, and made the experience very smooth. The new car manager, Robert, is great and makes you feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend Benson Ford to anyone.


Tim Emory, the used car dealership manager, treated my...

1.8
j44banks on 07/15/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Tim Emory, the used car dealership manager, treated my wife and I like trash. A simple, "Benson Ford cannot except your offer of $XXXXX" would have sufficed, instead Mr. Emory decided to insult me and my wife for an "unreasonable" offer. He thought it would help to explain that car dealers are here to make a profit and thought it was necessary to tell me how "making a profit" works. Also, raising your voice while standing over a seated customer does not make for a great sales approach.Mr. Emory - Your customers are your lifeline, don't treat them like children. Treating people this way not only insults the customer but hurts the people that you manage. A manager should be a mentor for his/her employees, not a roadblock for their success. I would be ashamed to have you on my payroll.


Beware of this dealership! It is full of deceptive,...

1
Caddy Truck on 01/14/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Beware of this dealership! It is full of deceptive, dishonest, crooked people. Benson Ford in Easley, SC sold me a Lemon vehicle, but I did not know it was lemon until I went to trade the vehicle in at another dealership. I asked the dealership what can be done, but they don't care to resolve the issue (Smith/Crow). However I am looking into my legal options. Not only does Benson face a $5000 fine per SC law for not reporting this on the title when it was in their hands, they also violated the Deception Act. This was DEFINATLY not brought to my attention. Not only that, per the credit union, they shouldn't even have approved the loan, since the loan is for more than the vehicle is worth. That is another story and review (to come). So Benson sold me a vehicle whose equvilent would be worth $21K, but this vehicle is worth much less. It may be something I could accept if I got an awesome deal on, but essentially I am in the hole. The real issue is loan vs. the vehicle's value. Per Carfax, the vehicle is worth only $750 less because of the stamp. So a private party sale would be my only route. But this is not my first problem with the dealership. At the point of sale, I was told by the finance rep (Binot) that my check (down payment) would be held until a certain date. It was not. A secretary told me this was illegal, but all I know is what employees tell me will happen, not what the law is. I traded in a vehicle and did not want to do a down payment, but was pressured into giving one


Needed a gas filler hose replaced.. part attached by two...

1.8
DHP on 02/25/2010

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Needed a gas filler hose replaced.. part attached by two clamps, approximately a 10 inch long 1/1/2 inch diameter fule hose. Benson ford estimated the repair at $215.00 $115 for the gas tube and 100 for an hour labor!Went to NAPA and bought the gas fuel tube for $18! A local mecahnic installed it in under an hour for $72Benson was trying to charge me $115 dollars for a Fuel hose! Benson Ford is a ripoff!


Used car department does not have the honesty, integrity...

1.6
dlong on 06/06/2007

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Used car department does not have the honesty, integrity and ethics you would expect of a new car dealer.


GM of dealership would not come and sit down with us to...

1
hfelder on 11/03/2006

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

GM of dealership would not come and sit down with us to discuss problem we were having with the car. They even called the cops on us while they had us waiting in their dealership for the GM to come from a supposely meeting. They even threatened to have the car towed to our home if we left the car there while the GM was in a supposely meeting. The whole time we were at the dealaership the GM was across a side street at the Ford dealership. Needless to say, I will never shop at one of their dealership again.


If you ever go there, make sure that you get all of your...

1
ripoff on 08/03/2006

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

If you ever go there, make sure that you get all of your paperwork. If not, they will come back and say something like you didn't complete paperwork, or you possibly even commited fraud. They are crooks. If you encounter anything strange, hire a lawyer immediately!


$35,500

Mileage: 0

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Easley, SC

Engine Type: 5.0L V8 32V PDI DOHC

$63,205

Mileage: 0

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: Power Stroke 6.7L Biodiesel Turb

$45,500

Mileage: 0

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Easley, SC

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 24V PDI DOHC Twin Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.