Automax Hyundai

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 4.7 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Perfect

5
cheyenne.callahan on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I enjoyed purchasing a car. Everyone made it easy and simple. Great customer service! Everyone helped me find a car that was right for me and helped me understand everything.


Great buying experience

5
fern8697 on 11/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Automax staff was very professional. They were able to compare loan offers and other incentives that made my decision all to buy easier. I recommend them to anyone.


GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

5
Jocelyn Mansberry on 11/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They made the process of buying a car easy and fun. They also made sure absolutely everything was taken care of for us. Will definitely go back!


Awesome dealership

5
fortunbing on 11/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Worked with me every step of the way came out with a car i truly cared for and it gave me a chance to have a basis on a car i might want to put some work into in the near future.


2016 Tucson

5
parrishnsusanw on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you for the great service! Look forward to working with you and sharing with others how great the service has been! The friendly and knowledgeable staff was very helpful in the purchase of our new 2016 Tucson for my husband and I to share with our family.


Reggie works wonders

4.8
fanceyfeet on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my car after work. It was late by the time the paperwork was finished. Reggie gave me and IOU for the detail and tank of gas. I text him on my lunch break that he had twenty minutes to get it done. He said no problem, bring it down. And he did it. Then I forgot to give him the 2nd key to my trade in and pick up the back up key for my new car. So again I text Reggie and told him I was coming on my lunch break, again he had the key ready so I could be in and out. No late punch in for this girl. Happy days.


I love Automax I'm always happy with my purchase

5
thomas.mechelle on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I always get what I ask for. I love the effort and patience each time I come into the dealership. Customer service is never in question, great desk staff as well. I know their job is to sell me a car, however, they always give me the best quality and everything included that I needed. So I trust their products everytime. I've owned two vehicles i loved one and currently loving the other.


Best Auto Max in killeen

5
ammeecht on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am pleased with this place..I was out for a while without a car and they made sure I didn't leave empty handed like other dealerships that only care for your money.


CAR MAINTENANCE

5
CSO CURIE on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I OWN A HYUNDAI, PURCHASED THRU AUTOMAX IN 11/2013. ANDREW LOVORN IS MY SERVICE MAN AT SAME LOCATION. what I appreciate about ANDREW is that he LISTENS to my concerns and makes sure that such is taken care of. THANK YOU ANDREW!!!


New Car

5
SharrisseN on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Definitely recommend A. Flower for folks to deal with when buying a car. He made a tiresome search very quick and easy. What seemed unattainable he made possible. Forever thankful for all of his help! Sharrisse


Quick and easy

4.7
Tracey on 10/31/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Allen made the car buying experience a pleasure. No pressure at all. Got the car we wanted at a good rate. Would recommend this dealership to friends.


Excellent!

5
Chris on 10/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Anna worked with me for several days both on the phone and in person trying to find the perfect car for me. I was not pushed into buying right away and had as much time as I needed even after changing my mind multiple times on the make and model. I could not have requested better service!


No hassle. Friendly service

5
Airbornefist on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best new car buying experience. No pushy salesmen. Tim was helpful and only asked questions about what was wanted. Then proceded to find the perfect car for my wife and I. Did not try and push or persuade to spend more than what we wanted. I recommend them to anyone who just wants to get a great car they want for a great price.


my Hyundai Experience

5
castanotwin on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a very Good experienced Sales person. He was patient and not pushy and yet allowed me enough time to discuss with my Spouse, and to come back at a later time with a decision without feeling pressured...


The wonder land of vehicle excellance

4.8
mchacker on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nice place and excellent customer experience due to a good staff and sales agent they work with you until you are happy with the vehicle you want for you or your family member that's why Automax is my other family to purchase my cars.


Excellent

5
ERICELLIOTT1 on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best sales man julio, that is why I just brought my 4th vehicle from this company. He knew exactly what I wanted and had the vehicle ready when we got there.


States Away and still Taken Care of

5
wootenbrittany on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm currently stationed in Fort Huachuca, AZ and I planned to take a trip home to Texas. Before I got home I had to get a car! Ramon and James both worked with me and my mother to help ensure everything I needed was taken care of and handled properly. Always loved Automax, my family has bought 5+ cars from them and will continue to come back.


I guess they are ok

4.6
megan.marcelin on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Went to automat to purchase car that I saw through truecar for a certain price. I was contacted by the dealership to confirm visit date and appointment. Once I got there, the car that was stated on truecar was not. A little disappointing so I had to settle for the same car but different model and different price. Of course I wasn't told this because they wanted the sale. My overall experience was good however. We spent about t hours there which was entirely waaaayyyy too long especially since I already knew what I wanted.


Professional and Straight to the Point

5
neilleleven on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership assisted me with everything that I was looking for while being professional and informative. I was appreciative that they were able to get me into the exact car I wanted!


Unexpected attention

5
castanedaj on 09/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Julio and Stacy were great to work with. I was expecting a pushy sales and finance person but was pleasantly surprised. We were able to test drive the cars we were considering without feeling the pressure to sign the infamous "dotted line".


Hurray

5
natalieam1969 on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you for helping me find an automobile that suited my desires and needs. I also appreciated and enjoyed the good for lunch. I'll tell my friends.


Great buying experience!

5
ray76502 on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Yamil Luque is a class act. I would recommend him as a "mentor" to other sales staff, trainees, etc., for how to interact with and serve customers, for sure. If the dealership desires repeat customers, he is a shining example of the person you want to retain. I believe your new maintenance facility would really get off to a great start with Yamil in a leadership role.


Hassle free buying experience

5
bagpusher2 on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience at the dealership was wonderful. We went in with info on the car we wanted and how much it was going to cost and the dealership found car and met the deal without any problem


Excellent in every way

5
fany.nolasco on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best experience at any dealership ever! Thanks so much to the staff at auto Max for making this so efficient and for getting me into the car that I needed without trying to sell me something I didn't need! And for knowing that my budget was very important to me and keeping my needs in mind!!!


No Hassle experience

5
1danandreas on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in with a trade and was able to get more than the KBB price in addition to the dealer rebates offered. Everything was smooth, from looking for a car, test driving chosen cars, negotiating the deal, and signing for the loan. I was able to get approved on my own through a local Credit Union and get the pricing I wanted.


Excellent Srvice

5
lichaney on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had excellent service with Automax Hyundai and their staff. I would buy from them again in the future. This is my 10th purchase from this dealership.


An exceptional dealership

5
fcwarman2006 on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership wanted to sell cars and their professionalism and efforts to address my needs/questions, along with a great car made the decision to lease a Genesis easy!


Hyundai is great

5
lrsparkles360 on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm very pleased with my Hyundai purchase and service received at automax. Definitely exceeded my expectations. I highly definitely recommend this dealer and its employees.


Excellent

5
tracymccants98 on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything was great would recommend Automax to all my family and friends . Yamil the sales person was very patient and understanding great listener did not try to force anything all decision was made by me and my husband.


Proffessional sales reps

5
jayatutt on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great customer service and very knowledgeable about their vehicle's. Sales rep presented a vehicle that meet our needs. The dealers has great communication skills for selling vehicles.


Veloster

5
pritchard.gar on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience getting the veloster. My only concern is that it has been 3 weeks and i still don't have my new license plate


Excellent Customer Service

5
tomiy24 on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

One of the best customer services I experienced. Employees that I worked with cared about my needs dealing with the car I baught. I would definitely recommend my sales rep and the dealership to others.


Good

5
hobyty87 on 08/18/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

They asked us what we were looking for then showed us many vehicles and then we made our decision. We are happy with the service we got. The sales people spent a lot of time with us. It did take longer than we wanted but some of it was our fault. They were very busy that day and were selling a vehicle about every ten to fifteen minutes.


A great choice

4.6
thesorters on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was our second purchase with Auto max Killeen, both times we were treated very well. We will very likely return for our next vehicle purchase as well


Visit

4.4
johnsonjerry254 on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Overall good exp. Had bad exp before but way better this time. This is the third hyundai I own. I purchased this car for my son.


Hyundai Elantra 2017

5
petalbernard on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff were very patient and polite. I like that they were honest and straight to the point. They were very humble , I never felt forced at any time to purchase this vehicle , and they worked with me to make sure everything was done properly. I would recommend them to anyone.


Sales Staff is Great!

5
annjwhitby on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Worked with Allen Flower, Sales Manager, initial contact. All the staff was helpful and turned out to be a great experience. Our salesperson was Yamil and he was great! I would recommend this dealership.


Awesome!!

5
klponsford on 08/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Julio my sales guy was the best!!!! he was fun and he had a great sense of humor!! he knew exactly what I was looking for and he made it happen!! So I will be sure to tell everyone to go and see Julio!!!! Also, Rob, the manager of the dealership!!! AWESOME!!!!! this was the greatest experience and I love my new car!!


good service

5
robert2991 on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Over the years we have had very good service from Auto Max and want to thank Tim Ward for all the hard work he does to help people he is very good at what he does. Again thank you very much


My review

4.8
bellofigueroa.19 on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything went smooth and they work really well with me. The professionalism was on point and they really meet the standard on everything I wanted for the car and insurance


Nice and Quick

5
eric.pierre.allen on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My did not feel pressured in anyway and I had a good time picking out my car plus I love my new car. I would recommend people getting their first brand new car to come here.


Great Sales Guy

5
katecramer on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I flew all the way from Maryland to purchase a vehicle from James Billelo after hearing how great he was from my parents who purchased a car with him just a few weeks prior. After dealing with rude salesmen and horribly overpriced inventory in Maryland, I decided what did I have to lose? So I called James and told him exactly what I wanted. He said come on down. I flew down within 12hrs and about 15min later at the dealership, he had already found exactly what I wanted. He did not pressure me into something more expensive and honestly got me a fantastic deal. He was SO knowledgeable about the inventory. He could tell me anything I wanted to know about any car I pointed out. He went way above and beyond what his job requires of him to make me happy. It was obvious that he was actually honest with me about my concerns. And he valued the well fair of his customer over the sale which speaks volumes! We will be purchasing a second vehicle in a year or so and plan on flying down again just so James can help us. He was the best person we could have hoped to work with. I can't praise him enough. We didn't feel like we were working with a car salesman, but rather a friendly family member. The finance guy on the other hand was very rude, pushy, and unprofessional. His name was Stacy. I felt he was not entirely honest and thankfully James and I had done our homework, otherwise I think he'd have ripped me off. Stacy also tried to force me and my elderly mother to stay late to complete the sale rather than letting us come back in the morning. It was nearly 10pm and I had been up since 4am traveling. We were all exhausted. After numerous attempts at asking if I could sign a buyer's agreement and return the following morning, I finally called James who called his manager. Stacy was VERY rude and acted as though we were a huge inconvenience. I will not work with him again. But I'm very thankful for James as he did advocate for us, the customers, and finally we were able to go home. Stacy needs some serious lessons on what it means to be professional as he also dropped the f word a couple of times. But all in all, James was so great. Which is why we will be returning customers. He even contacted me to make sure I made it home safely. The kid goes above and beyond his job to make sure the customer is happy. And having that prioritized over the sale makes the customer feel valued and respected. That is what makes James an impeccable staff member. I hope he is given the appreciation and recognition he well deserves.


Purchase experience

4.8
bterp2 on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Salesperson personable, knowledgeable, did not waste time trying to sell me something else. Showed me the selections available, took test drive and discussed deal. Helped me take advantage of all the discounts available. Would recommend experience to others.


Car purchase experience

5
mdmtam on 07/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Julio is a terrific salesperson with a low key personality. He is very interested in the right sale. Stacey, who was in finance, gave me all of the options and details of my financing. They were both extremely honest with me during the entire process. Rob, Julio's manager, was conscientious and very friendly. We enjoyed everyone at the dealership.


A good sales experience

4.6
topflight79 on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Get the car that I wanted at the price that I wanted they didn't bug me about financing even though I already have my own financing didn't try to take advantage of me very good sales experience


Great experience!

5
mobildr on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Firstly, as I recall Inventory Control is a real problem with this dealership, the day I purchased a vehicle (not the one I started looking at), the salesman and I walked the entire 40 acres of sales lot looking for 2 specific models the inventory database said there were 2, it was pretty close to 95 degree day (Texas), we found one but never located the other, while on foot; made it back to the dealership and grabbed a working loaner car to explore the "far overflow lot" and that's where we found the one card I did test drive and eventually purchased. That being said - the sales experience was top notch, had I known how much my trade-in was going to bring to the table, I'm certain I would have chosen a more expensive model as I knew going in that I would have to carry some of my current note onto the new vehicle I was hesitant to make the "bill" any bigger without knowing how much I was going to carry. The boast by Sales Management that they "could put heated seats in anything" definitely sealed the deal for me. With heated seats on a low setting my back muscles do not stiffen up over a long period of driving and I drive some miles make no mistake. This installation was just performed 2 days ago and they work great!


Ok

4.6
mielke9405 on 07/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales person was awesom but the manger was hard on female buyer for price. The manger need to stop playing with a customer over additional discount for buyer.


Car buying

4.8
james.biven on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a very nice car buying experience with the Killeen Automax dealership. It's a quality organization with a professional staff. I will recommend buying a car there. I felt it was a hassle free and pressure free event for me. Great job Hyundai!


Buying new vehicle

5
shoemakeru on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Couldn't ask for better service. Mr. Turner took all the time my daughter needed to make her decision on her car. And explained it all. Love Automax


excellent service

5
ruizr58 on 07/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

overall I had a very good experience with this dealer, the persons Mr.Jamil ( sales ) and Mr. Charles (finance) I am very happy thankful with the work provided by.


My first Hyundai

3.4
hawaiianbrat.texas on 07/09/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

This was my first Hyundai purchase. Overall, it was a good experience. I have been driving my Sante Fe for about a month and have not had any issues. I have had to learn how to use the accessories/features on my own though.


Excellent

5
gustavo_vazquez1971 on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Friendly, Professional, Excellent costumer service. Didn't trying to sell me unwanted services or extra features. Work with you and not against you, worked with me to get the price range I was looking for.


My life is a journey, and this was but a part of it.

4
andrew4wolfe on 07/07/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

It was an enjoyable experience, my tesy drive was initially too short because the vehicle was without fuel. But my sales person was extremely helpful in pretty much every other aspect.


Great service

5
cookieman1909 on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a long process need to move quicker and stop the back and forth the sales person was very attentive and listen to my concern just took to long..


Nice dealership!

4.6
theresias on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a Hyundai Hybrid at Automax Hyundai in Killeen. Overall is good experience with the dealer. Everyone is friendly. The atmosphere is very nice. They have music and lunch on Saturday, got a chance to spin the wheel of fortune and won a gift card. The salesman was very nice, patience and helpful. The car was delivered in a good condition the way I expected. I would recommend Automax.


Super awesome Deal

5
bizwitsuperman on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When everyone ask me where did you purchase your car I am proud to say I bought it from Automax in Killeen and to be sure to get with Julio cause he know what he is doing and you will walk away completely satisfied.


excellent service

5
topkat_40 on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

can't say enough good things about my experience with Zeb and the other members of the team. very professional!! will definitely be back when I'm ready to trade in to get my 5th Hundai


Excellent Place to buy your new or used car

4.8
mchacker on 06/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A friendly family place to come look and ask questions before buying your dream car excellent friendly staff who will go to the end to help with the purchase of your dream vehicle I have recommended fends and family and they are very satisfied again thank you Automax and keep helping us with your graet staff


Santa Fe

4.8
ddonofrio72 on 06/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our salesperson and all who were associated with the sale, finance etc. were completely professional and courteous. It is a great dealership with lots of choices for vehicles and the pricing seems fair.


Third Hyundai

4.8
william.owings42 on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Good people to work with. Salesman vas very patient. Took a lot of time during the day and again that evening when I brought my wife bac to look over the selection.


Horrible customer service

2.6
skyreign on 06/08/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Purchased 3 cars from Automax Hyundai of Killeen. Was happy with my transactions and purchases and love the cars. Their customer service is horrible. Have been there 4 times for a repair. Have had several people there to acknowledge that my radio/bluetooth device is not working and needs replacing, but no one will make an appointment or do the repairs. I will be going back AGAIN to try to get something done.


Great job

5
jobeesdad on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great job I am happy with the car and the dealership. I have purchased cars from this dealership as well as having my car serviced by this company. I am happy with the people and the company!


My great experience

4.6
babyfeeling16 on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Quenterius was the most polite gentleman. He explained everything to me so that I could understand. After finalizing the deal and removing my things from my old car, I forgot to get a C.D. out of the C.D. player. He took the time out of his busy day to bring it to me at my job. He went above and beyond for me. The staff was very friendly and made my family feel very welcomed and at home. I will tell all my co-workers and friends, and send them to you. Thank You and God Bless.


Excellent Service

5
plewis76543 on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was so impressed that already stared recommending haundai to others. Cherylann's greeting was so personable and Maria the Finance person was so helpful. I would recommend these two to anyone.


Great

5
rosietoad95 on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership was wonderful. Sales associates helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend ford auto max to friends and family near the area. I will return for services to my vehicle.


Great Experience

5
watsonrgy on 05/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment I walked in the door, I was met by Jim Walker (I think). He told me I I was going to have Reggie help me with my appointment and also "Shreck". Everything went like clockwork and I was able to trade in my 1913 Hyundai Santa Fe. The facility was clean and lots of drinks and snacks were available. Everyone was courteous and friendly.


Best

4.6
forerorosales2014 on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I loved going here, Julio walked me through every step and Danny explained the finances with simplicity. This car buying experience has redefined what great customer service looks like. Thanks guys


Automax awesome

5
geisha96.sj on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience was a great one at this dealership wish I came here before going to other dealerships but glad I did because I can confidently say now this is the place to go I'm enjoying my 2016 Hyundai Tucson!


Was offered a gift card but they never gave it to me...

3.6
velezmaribel7 on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I am very happy that I found the car I wanted and could agree on a price that was affordable to me. However, I did not like the fact that I was offered a gift card for a dinner at a Steak House as part of the price negotiation, BUT they never actually gave it to me. And, I asked the sales person TWICE for it, but I left the dealership without the giftcard they promised. That speak volumes about the dealership reputation on following through with what they offered. Sadly, if I recommend this place to anybody I will just warn them about this, so it does not happen to them as well. A very good and professional employee was Mr. Quentarius Mealing who delivered my car. He was very professional, friendly and knowlegdeable. I will recommend him as a sales person.


New car purchased

4
alucas9928 on 05/09/2016

Overall Experience: 4.0

I was given the time to make the decision with essentially zero pressure. We ultimately made our decision over 4-5 days and are very satisfied with our purchase choice.


excellent service

5
jhrichardson1 on 05/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Howard made the car buying experience a very personal and memorable one. Very knowledgeable, fair and nonthreatening approach to selling a car. I will recommend this dealership to friends and family. First class team from start to finish.


Bitter sweet

4.2
brookeandress on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

The staff is friendly, professional, and accommodating. The down side is the process took a little over six hours. Way to long in my opinion.


Automax is the place

5
britt.harris on 05/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Automax is the place to go when looking for a new or use automobile. The staff is great and they don't push you to get something you don't want.


Kyra's hyundai experience

5
lilmisswillis on 04/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came in with a blown engine and Zachary helped me get into a brand new 2016 hyundai sonta and I absolutely love my new car, thank you


Good jod

4.2
y2dre.87 on 04/21/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Automax is a good place to do business.It was my first time there and I had no problem at all.Q did a great job helping me out with everything,he was there every step of the was and that's great in my book.


Excellent service

5
twylamarie05 on 04/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Automax. I came in for car trouble and ended up leaving with a brand new car! I highly recommend Automax!!


Fantastic Price and Great Service Team

5
tyler3 on 04/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wanted to commend Automax with the pricing I was able to get on my 2015 Hyundai Genesis 5.0. Great team effort by Automax. As I live in Round Rock, a lot of my initial research and contact was with the internet specialist. However once it was time to come test drive, I began being helped by a lot salesperson in addition at that point. Once there were some pricing matters to work out, the sales manager worked well with me and helped close the deal. The finance officer helped with all the paperwork, and I originally passed on the extended warranty officer, however the finance manager later stopped by and was able to work with me on the extended warranty pricing to the point it made sense for me to purchase it as well. The detailing shop was closed by the time we finished the paperwork, but we made arrangements to address some of those items when I bring my new car in for it's first complimentary oil change, so no problem there.


Bought All 3 of my vehicles from Automax

4.4
etab4life on 04/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

My family has purchased, now three, vehicles from this dealership within the last 4 years. The customer service is always a plus, the way they treat customers and Offer us good is always great! Tamika Scott was our salesperson when we bought our first Genesis. She knew exactly what my wife liked and desired down to the exact detail: color, the feel when it rides, the extra wheels and bells etc. needless to say-She loves her new Genesis! Tamika is a great salesperson and she's 100% authentic! We appreciate Automax Hyundai!


service

4
floridalifestyle727 on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I had a great experience at the dealership. I found the vehicle I wanted that best fit my family and myself. If anyone is looking for good service I woukd recommend this dealership.


Great Experience

5
harvey.claudia on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Over all the dealership was very clean, very welcoming and they took care of us. If only buying a car wouldnt be time consuming, also maybe have more fruit and veggies as snacks too. Over all we left very please. Thank you!!!


Very Helpful

5
pselph on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is our 2nd Sonata we have purchased and found them very helpful. They had a nice selection of cars and some really good prices, we ended up getting more car than we thought we would be able to get. Tamika was very helpful to us.


Gracias

4.6
vrosa10 on 04/05/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Gracias por toda su ayuda en todo este proceso de comprar mi Nuevo carro. Gracias Yamil por su paciencia y por hacer de esta compra una saticfactoria


Easy Car Buying Experience

5
bruyere05 on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

AutoMax Hyundai was a great dealership to work with to buy my new Sonata. I was welcomed and shown around the lot and was never pushed to buy right away or make any deals until I was ready. My salesperson Cherylann Densmore was great and I felt she worked for me to get a good deal on a left over 2015 Sonata that had been on the lot for a few months. Cherylann wasn't pushy and was interested in my needs and spent time visiting with me and being personable and nice while I was waiting for finance and for the car to be delivered at the end. I would buy another car from Cherylann again if I was in the market for one and would recommend her and the dealership to anyone looking to buy.


First Hyundia Purchaser

4
jos-jen on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

This is the first time we have ever purchased any Hyundai vehicle. We were actually looking to purchase a Lexus when we just decided to go by the Hyundai dealership and saw someone who had just purchased a Genesis. We checked it out and did some research on the vehicle and saw that it was a good fit and was at a good price at that time.


Excellent car buying experience

5
Teresa on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the best car buying experience I've ever had!! My car had been totalled by hail damage, but I wasn't as stressed about that as much as I was in anticipation of having to go through the process of buying a new car. I hate the pressure sales, haggling, and the time it takes for all of the paperwork, but the team at Automax Hyundai relieved my anxiety about the whole process. My first impression was the thoroughness of their on-line posting of the car I was looking at. They provided very thorough information and took pictures of every part of the car. Howard Kinsel was my first contact and sales rep. He was very personable and patient and most importantly not pushy. I live in Abilene and he took the time to be my eyes to look over the car for me and provided all of the information I needed so my trip to Killeen was not wasted. Mr. Ferrell did my paperwork and was very personable, thorough, and patient. There were no surprises in the final bill. He patiently broke the numbers down for me answered all of my questions thoroughly. No surprises. Finally, I need to also give kudos to those that are behind the seen, the people that clean the cars. They cleaned my car so well I thought I just bought a brand new car from how it looked to that new car smell. Even though it's a bit of a drive, I will definitely be purchasing another car from them again and referring other people. It's well worth it!


Hyundai Elantra GT Purchase

5
jstelow on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my second Hyundai purchase at Automax Hyundai in Killeen Texas in the last two and a half years.. It was once again an excellent experience. Everything was done to help me make the correct purchase.


11:32

4.6
manowar667 on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

As I said earlier Dillan was great. Not sure what happened but after picking the cars I was there for many hours and then the cars weren't detailed and ended up leaving one to get detailed and never got the other. That was my only complaint


automax

4
richardson214 on 03/24/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Cheryl the sales person was very knowledgeable on the vehicle and very helpful. the finance had very modern computers which made a little more faster for financing.


Great Experience!

5
dabrown1511 on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first time visiting AutoMax and I was so impressed. From the time I drove onto the lot and was greeted by a very friendly young man, to the time we left with the car we wanted, it was wonderful! The salesperson who assisted us was Yamil, and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. He was professional, friendly, quite knowledgable, and made us feel as though we were his top priority. One doesn't always get customer service like that! Although this car was for my son, when I get ready to purchase a vehicle for myself, I am definitely going back to AutoMax, and will specifically look for Yamil to assist me. Great experience from start to finish!


Service

5
sansonettij on 03/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff at automax took the time to ensure that we were being taken care of the way we needed to be. They were knowledge and professional throughout the whole process.


Ripped off.

1.4
ruiz.onesimo on 03/10/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They said if we gave a down payment they would drop the price but the price stayed the same. We lost $1,500. I had alot of things happening at work and on the weekend so I had to be on the road. I called the Manager two days in a row and left my number but never got a call back.


good

5
RENEAJONES2014 on 02/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Na was great day to buy a car every thing went smoothly I would recommend this dealership to ftiends this dealership was very clean. Thank you


Sales staff

4.6
CALLEGARI647 on 02/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The sales staff at the dealership was courteous and knowledgeable of the product. This is the second Hyundai that we have purchased at the dealership and in both cases we were pleased with the sales person.


Good customer service.

5
WHITEROSE60 on 02/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Julio Hinkson. helped me with the purchases of my vehicle. One thing I didnt like about the Mr. Hinkson is that he had offer my friend 100.00 gift payment for every customer the will purchase a vehicle from Automax of Killeen, my friend told me that Mr. Hinkson said he cant give her what he had promise because he didnt put the paper work thru the company, he didnt need to laid to her.


Will be back

5
TALENTED7 on 02/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was so pleased with service I had at Automax that I'm still raving about it almost a month later, I'm happy to be in this vehicle and I'll definitely be returning to Automax in the future


Very plesant.

4.2
CELOWE1 on 01/29/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

January 13, when car was being cleaned the, it was noticed that the Smart Cruise control Sensor was cracked. As of this date January 2, there has been no response of when to bring the car in to get it replaced.


n/a

4
MSAWYCKOFF on 01/25/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

the Hyundai santa fe sport is fun to drive, with lots of room and comfort, for an affordable price.all employees are very helpful and friendly


Buying a new car

5
EXAVIERFLORES on 01/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a really good work by the team there. They are professional and respectful to everyone. I will go back if I need another car for mrle or my family and their service is awesome.


Good

5
CHAVIN_05 on 01/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great, Good experience and will tell others about how profecional staff. Will get schedule maintenance on time to our new vehicle to expand the life expectancy


Excellent

4.8
PNGORO on 12/21/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Emanuel really helped me so much in all ways. He was in contact n explained everything in all stages. He took his time see that I get a gd car.


...

4.2
ILY.ILLY10 on 11/29/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Cheryl was amazing! She offered me a lot of options and was very patient even though I was indecisive. When it came to closing the deal didn't appreciate the arrogance of the gentleman who showed us the solid bumbers. But in all we were very satisfied.


Lack of proof on warranty and maintainance

3.8
SNIPER11B4B4 on 11/27/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The title says it all. I still am uneasy about the whole thing. Hopefully the company will send me the warranty info shortly. Other than that it wento weLloyd,


The best experience I ever had

5
ERICELLIOTT1 on 11/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Between Julio and Harvey I don't know which one was the best but they were both excellent and very well experienced thanks again and hats off to them both.


A Pleasurable Experience

5
DGUTHRIE0 on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Do you online investigation for your next vehicle but don't drive all over the state to buy it. Keep it simple and go to Automax Hyundai.


great service.

4.2
MISTER.SINISTER.TURNER on 10/13/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Though the dealer that i was working with was still fairly new to the job, he was extremely helpful in getting the right price for the car, and quite honest in the way he handled the sale.


actually fast

4
CBULGAWITZ on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Actually had a decent experience. Thanks to Howard for all of his hard work on getting us into a new vehicle that we wanted. He was awesome


Beware of pricing paperwork

4
ROSSN2 on 09/23/2015

Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Double check paperwork that pricing from sales is same as in finanace. If u order/dealer locate a vehicle make sure it has same features when it arrives.


Great sales person

5
APRAZN4U on 09/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

our sales person was the best very attentive understood our needs in a vehicle made sure we were comfortable I would recommend her to any of our friends looking for a veh she is very professional and personable young lady god bless you in all you do we love our new elantra


A great car buying experience

5
DMBULL on 09/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cheryl and staff were knowledgable and helpful. They put my wife and I at wase about buying our first new vehicle. I would patron this dealership again.


Not good

1.6
BERG0469 on 08/19/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Same as before they jump the pressure to pay on paper hundred fifty when you're ready to sign the tell you one thing and its exact opposite


Highly recommended

5
MINIRI87 on 07/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great customer service and made my car buying experience with them enjoyable. I would recommend Automax to anyone that is wanting to buy a new vehicle. They will work with you and go an extra mile to make sure the customer gets what they want.


Sloppy work just changing oil.

1
CarguyDon on 07/25/2015

Overall Experience: 1.0

Mistake servicing my Elantra with oil dip stick caused oil to be sprayed all over the engine compartment. Windshield washer reservoir wasn't topped off. Totally dry. Complimentary car wash from The Car Wash Barn is poor & leaves vehicle filthy. I doubt I will return for future service


Hyundai is on Point!

5
KMCCOY2003 on 07/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful experience!! Hyundai thank you for helping us surprise our son on his 18th Birthday!! Fast and friendly service and now our son is off to college in his new car!


Worst Place for Sales Ever

1
ypawlowski on 06/06/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The worst place for sales and customer service that I have ever experienced. I purchased a Hyundai Tucson 2014 The Walking Dead special edition from Automax in January of this year that they had obtained from another dealership in Austin in a dealer to dealer trade. The special edition came with promotional materials and a cargo net that were missing from the vehicle when it was obtained. I was promised by the Automax sales that the missing items would be obtained if I went ahead with purchase. It took almost 3 months for me to get the cargo net. Then after almost 4 months of getting the runaround by sales staff and management, first being told that they were working on getting the items and would let me know, and then being told that the items could not be obtained because only enough of these were made to go with each vehicle (1000 were made) and no additional items were available. In compensation they offered me 2 "free" oil changes. I had already purchased the extended service contract that included oil changes, so this was of no value to me, and when I said this, I was told this is all they were willing to do. About 3 weeks ago, I called the head of Hyundai USA public relations in California. I received a call back the same day, and within a week had received half of the missing promotional items, and a week later had the remainder of the items. So basically Automax lied to me when telling me the items could no longer be obtained. I called the sales staff at Automax after receiving the first half of the items, did not tell them I had contact public relations and had been able to obtain the missing items. She again told me that they were not able to obtain the items, that these were no longer made, and the oil changes were the only compensation that was being offered. However, she would talk to management again and get back with me to see if something else could be worked out. That was over 2 weeks ago, and I have never received a call back. Public relations at Hyundai in the meantime has been in contact with me 4 times, ensuring that I received the items, and on my last call with them, said they would be in contact with Automax Hyundai to relay that they had provided the missing items, and that the customer service received from Automax was not acceptable.


Poor customer service.

2.4
Brains65 on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I bought a car from Automax in December, from the beginning I told the people I had a coupon from USAA, the man who we discussed the price with told us flat out he would not honor the coupon. My opinion they use the coupon to get military people in and then deny the coupon.


$31,726

Mileage: 3166

Color: WHITE

Transmission: A

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 1.6L Turbo I4 180hp 195ft. lbs.

$19,555

Mileage: 9

Color: BLUE

Transmission: CVT

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: Gamma 1.6L I4 121hp 113ft. lbs.

$19,030

Mileage: 6

Color: BLACK

Transmission: A

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: Nu 2.0L I4 147hp 132ft. lbs. I4

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.