Auto Merchants Inc.

4.3
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.3 Buying Process: 4.5 Quality Of Repair: 4.3 Overall Facilities: 4.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Car shopping

4.5
James Williams on 10/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience process was quick real laid back no pressure buying process love it they let me take the car to get check out by my own tech or dealership they fix the issues that my tech had found wrong with the car


AMAZING CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE!!!!!

5
NELL on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

GREAT EXPERIENCE COULD BE DUE TO THE FACT THAT THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I ACTUALLY BOUGHT A CAR FROM A DELIGHTFULLY PLEASANT, PETITE AND VERY HELPFUL SALES-GIRL, NATALIE. ALWAYS ASK FOR HER. SHE WAS IN CONSTANT CONTACT WITH ME REGARDING THE SALE, AND ALTHOUGH THE CAR WAS WAY BELOW MARKET VALUE, IT IS AN AMAZING VEHICLE WITH ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES.


Process never really started....

2
SJRM on 10/16/2016

Customer Service: 2.0

Well, I'll never know what they're like since I didn't get an email or call back from them regarding the car I inquired about. I contacted them on Monday about a test drive and was told the car was not ready but would be "later in the week." It's the following Sunday as I write this and I've already put money down on another similar car at another dealer, so I'm pretty sure that's the direction I will go. I didn't have a bad experience, but I'd think if they really wanted to sell the car they would have kept in closer contact with a potential buyer. Guess not.


Quality, quick and clean

4.8
CLindz on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I spied the model I was looking for being offered by Auto Merchants, but it had a suspiciously low price given it's mileage and condition. After making contact, they readily dispatched a Carfax to me and disclosed that the vehicle was a California buyback (lemon law). Made me nervous, so I shifted that option to the back burner. Another local dealership was offering the same model with higher mileage but similar price, and after that dealership assured me their example was "showroom quality," I drove 3+ hours to see it. That car, unfortunately, looked as if it had lost a fight with a rock quarry. Out of frustration, and so as to not waste my trip, I went over to see what Auto Merchants had to offer.The dealership is exceptionally clean and quiet. The cars are displayed in clean condition, and significant defects either have been or will be remedied without question. When I asked for a test drive, they slapped a tag on the car and simply turned me loose. When I sat down to deal, the negotiations were straightforward and to the point. The paperwork was in order and finished within minutes. Time between arrival and done deal was less than an hour. And then they hung onto the car and re-detailed it (it was already pristine), and dispatched a driver to pick me up the next day after I had turned in my rental. Everything was quick, clean and professional.What this dealership is and isn't: 1. I would agree with some other reviewers that this is not a place where the sales staff seems especially "interested in selling." This criticism confounds me, however, because "interested" in this context is simply a more positive-sounding synonym of "high pressure." Everyone, including me, dislikes high pressure, except apparently when we don't receive it. Bottom line is that no, you will not be schmoozed and massaged while buying a car here. The philosophy seems to be that the cars sell themselves, and the staff are just there to facilitate as efficiently as possible.2. It is a highly flexible place that will accommodate any reasonable condition requested to get the deal finalized. For example, my car had a trim piece on order that might not have arrived prior to delivery. They simply offered to cancel the order and pay for the piece to be installed at a dealership local to me. Fortunately the piece arrived in time.3. It is not a place that will go back and forth on price, or otherwise try and nickel and dime the deal. If you make an offer, they will tell you exactly what they will sell the car for, take it or leave it. It seems to generally depend on how long the car has been in inventory. They also won't try to avoid fixing or replacing what's needed on the car to save a few bucks here or there. Everything is very straightforward.4. It is a clean, quiet facility in a nice area. It is not a place where you will find the creature comforts typical to a lot of other dealerships, aside from a small fridge with bottled water and soda. Not to worry, because one way or another you are unlikely to be there long.All in all I was really pleased with the experience, and really happy to get the car I wanted at a great price, and in record time.


Bad Customer Servicce

1.7
Mary Currence on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I walked in and test drove a vehicle. The person(s) assisting me were not knowledgeable about the vehicle. Not difficult questions 1. Is there a user manual ? 2. What kind of gas ? 3. Is there a second key fob. I was shifted from one person to another ... None the less, I came home and sent a "make an offer" email. The response was "car is no longer available".... even though I had test driven it two hours earlier and it is still advertised on the website. Must be nice that this dealership can afford to have cash paying customers walk away. They were very dismissive and showed no interest in doing business with me.


Top notch customer service

5
Niveen on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a vehicle from this dealership. The expirence from viewing the car, financing and post purchase customer service was out standing. Not only did I get a great deal on my vehicle Mo continued to service the car for issues found after I drove it off the lot. Auto merchants also took care of an issue a month after I had the car in my possession. Mo was under no obligation to do this but he truly means it when he says I want a happy customer. Go buy your next car from this dealership and talk to Mo. No one will pressure you to buy a car. However when you make the decision they will stand by you. It's good to know that there people who till value customer service and will go out of their way to ensure they have a satisfied client.I recommend Mo and auto merchants too anyone wishing to purchase their next vehicle.


Terrible experience and customer service

1.7
Jjudjr on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Connected with this dealer through cars.com and then exchanged some emails with Ara. I scheduled a time and day to look at a very specific car. I arrived and they told me the car was given out as a loaner. I was very upset that I drove all that way for nothing. Took my business elsewhere.


Very helpful, low pressure

0
Kyle on 05/15/2016

Although I didint purchase a car, the staff was very helpful and non-pressuring. I would definitely purchase a car from here in the future.


Too good to be true? Nope, it's for real

4.7
David E. on 05/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Found them online through GEICO's car buying service after my son's car was totalled. Needed a car in a hurry. Found a 2010 Honda Civic with a free Carfax which indicated the car was perfect. The price and mileage seemed too good to be true but fortunately it was for real! There was no picture of the car on the website or else somebody would have scooped it up before I did. Drove about 50 miles to see it, drive it, and buy it. No sales pressure. Easy buying experience. No attempt to sell me unwanted "extras" in the closing process. Very satisfied customer and I would highly recommend them. Not the largest selection but whatever is in stock seems to be top notch!


Outstanding Experience!

5
Tiffany on 02/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Outstanding Experience! The sales rep Lisa was amazing. She really listened to what I was looking for and made sure every vehicle I test drove met my requirements. Once I found the right vehicle Lisa made everything easy and seamless. I never felt overwhelmed. Best experience ever!


Outstanding value and superb customer service.

4.7
SB on 12/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We received absolutely outstanding service on the purchase. They made the whole process so easy and were their customer service was outstanding. We had driven a long way to go see the car, but we were not disappointed in any way.


Great salesman, very professional

5
LaQuita on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0

I purchased a 2011 Mercedes C 300 from them in January 2015. I love it! Tommy is the best salesman I've ever dealt with! I know where I'm going for my next vehicle purchase.


Professional, courteous, fast, accomodating!

5
Retired Veteran on 09/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I was in the market to replace my tired old, high miles Sonata with a newer model. I shopped the metroplex for a while and did not find that combination of the right deal, the right vehicle, the right personality. No problem, because I was not in any hurry, and I leisurely continued my research and kicked some tires here and there. But when I walked into Auto Merchants Inc, it was from the start a professional, courteous, fast and accommodating experience. The inventory was impressive; the energy of the folks encouraging; the deal honest and straight forward, and some concerns in my mind set at ease. I was in and out in less time than it took me to transfer stuff from my old car to the new one before I drove off. It has been a pleasant experience, and I look forward to meeting up with these guys again soon to get a little professional 'tinting' done on the car as well, I definitely recommend them to help you find what you're looking for.


Purchasing Review

4.8
retired teacher on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Easiest purchase I have ever made. I am a senior woman and have bought all my cars on my own. I had researched my vehicle for 2 days. I went to see their Prius, was able to take it to my mechanic and NO ONE in the DFW area could match or come close to their price. It was missing its floor mats so they bought me new Toyota brand mats and in less than a week, I had the car home. There was absolutely NO PRESSURE on their part. They may not have much of a selection for the car you want, but what they do have will go FAST.


happy customer

4.7
sergio on 05/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

bought Nissan Leaf from them - good experience, nice calm people.


Very smooth and professional transaction

5
Wahid on 05/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

These guys are a pleasure to do business with. They have the best prices in town for top of the line cars. My family always buy's cars from them and we have always been satisfied. Visit them for your next vehicle purchase and you will not regret it!


Purchase

4.7
Rhonda Shirley on 03/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

These people are So easy to work with. I have never purchased a car quite so fast and without a hassle.I highly recommend you check out Mo and his associates for your next vehicle purchase.


Easiest Car Transaction Ever!

5
BobbieF on 02/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee after seeing it on their web site. I missed out on another one the week before because they sell cars so fast! I worked with Tommy for this transaction and he was very helpful, honest and friendly. I would definitely recommend Auto Merchants, and especially Tommy, to everyone I know. My car is in excellent condition and I'm very happy and satisfied with my purchase. I've bought many cars over the years and this was the best experience!


Good deal and honest seller

4.3
MJ on 02/21/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Purchased a 2006 Infiniti M35s back in 2008 and I still have it. Back then the choices were far better than Houston and the 250 mile drive probably save me around $4-5K. I had contemplated another M35 but while Carfax said it was OK AutoCheck said it had been in an accident. Just do your due diligence before buying.


All around excellence!

5
GDubb aka labishop on 11/14/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a 2011 Jaguar XJL sight unseen off of their web site. Did everything via the internet, including financing. Easiest car I ever purchased and I'm loving my car. Especially want to thank Thomas for his hard work and effort. He went above the call of his job by coming in on his day off and picking me up and taking me to the dealership. Once I arrived at the dealership, everything was ready for me. The rest of the staff was nice and friendly and really made my experience a great one. I will be purchasing all of my vehicles here and bringing family and friends as well. The trip to Plano from Monroe, LA was well worth it. I'm loving my Jaguar thanks to Auto Merchants.


Easy to deal with, very straight forward.

5
josee621 on 10/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easy to deal with, very straight forward. Thanks for everything.


very good

5
dronal on 10/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a very good experience. They made the transaction very easy to do, thank you.


HORRIBLE PLACE TO PURCHASE A CAR!

1.3
Susan Ryan on 09/25/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I bought a car here less than 2 weeks ago and paid cash for the car, over 10K. The day after I bought the car I had to have the battery replaced. I didn't think too much of it as the car is a 2012 and I'm sure that it still had the original battery. Now the car sputters when accelerating and practically stalls, and is using an immense amount of gas. This place has been unwilling to return my calls and or emails regarding this problem. Service what you sell for at least 30 days from the date of purchase, customers shouldn't buy a vehicle from you and have it break down within two weeks. You get exactly what you buy here which is JUNK!


We bought our '09

5
sinn on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought our '09 Nissan Murano this past weekend from this dealership. The car was in excellent condition and of great price. From the moment we entered the door, it only took us one hour to buy the car! Getting all the paper work done, only 5 minutes, as opposed to couple of hours at other dealership.


Always Pleasant

5
samant on 08/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience. Very easy and sid was so willing to work with us. Thanks for making our experience great.


recommend

5
labigail on 07/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sid was wonderful to work with! I will recommend as much as possible Thank you!


I will buy from

5
nathant on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I will buy from here again. Will recommend this Dealer to friends.


william

5
william on 04/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Staff very friendly and professional. Appreciate conrad's professionalism and flexibility in getting car checked out. Will use you guys agian in the future!


Very nice and professional

4.8
Michael on 03/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The staff here was very nice and helpful. They also had very nice cars there. the lot is crowded but they quickly move cars round to get to the one you want. We noticed a small problem with the car we liked and they quickly and without hesitation took it to the ford dealership to get fixed. They were very easy to work with and would recommend them!


We're happy buyers

4
Chris on 03/01/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The car was just as described. The price was what we wanted to pay. The staff was helpful send friendly. I'd drive 3 hours for a deal like this again in a heartbeat.


Good deal

3.5
Happy Husband & Wife on 02/02/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My wife and I was looking for a car for her and if was funny that when we pulled up. The car that we was going to look at was at the shop being tinted. It was one of the things we wanted the dealer to throw in for free before purchasing the car. Everyone there was nice, We brought the car and my wife LOVES it!!


Great experience at Fred Anderson Toyota

4.5
Stephanie on 01/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Blake was an excellent salesman. He kept me in the loop, answered every question myself and my husband had and was just a nice guy. The dealership was very nice and hospitable overall. In total, a very good buying experience and we will buy from here again.


Buyer Beware

1.3
Chief on 08/09/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

These guys sell alot of salvage title cars for cheaper prices. They will not admit to you that cars have been wrecked and will only say something like "you are free to research the car". They buy cars at auctions flagged as damaged. I almost bought a car from them when it did not show any issues on Carfax, but my lender found something different on Autocheck. Don't rely on these documents. Take it to a mechanic and have them throw it up on a rack. Auto Merchants won't tell you anything.


Customer service?

1
Bill on 07/01/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I casually walked in and asked about a Nissan Versa I'd seen online. The woman behind the desk never said, "Hi", didn't get out of her seat, and didn't seem to eager to help me. The other gentlemen got things moving, however. The car had almost no gas when I test drove it but seemed fine otherwise. When I returned and asked the woman about warranty options, she appeared to be bothered by my question or simply confused. She answered a phone call un-apologetically and didn't seem to notice me walking out. I don't want to do business with someone like that.


Unprofessional owner!

1
Gocoogs on 05/27/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

After first lying to me about features on a car, the price of the vehicle magically jumped up when we were trying to finalize paperwork. I had found a similar car which was now cheaper than this surprise price increase, but the owner said it was not possible that there could be a listing like that. He went on to say that he knew the business better than I do (I have 14 years of experience as a mechanic and sold cars for 7 years). I bought the other car at a cheaper price and haven't looked back!


Best Car Buying Experience Ever!!!!!

5
Carlos, " Hat Collector" on 04/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchase our fourth Mitsubishi n 4-27-13, and are very pleased to say it was the most enjoyable, experience of all four of our purchases, so far.Our Salesman was Mr. Chris Littlepage. Chris was very informative and knowledgeable sales person we have ever had the pleasure to deal with. We will be passing on the great experience with all our friends and family, here in Port Richey,Florida.. Thank You Candace Figueroa


Easy process

4.5
Bob on 01/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

These guys sold me a decent car for a decent price. No tricks, pressure, hassles or gimmicks. Everything went smoothly and Im really happy with my purchase and the process it took to get me in the truck. Id recommend them to others. Thanks Auto Merchants.


Awesome Experience

5
Katrena on 10/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Auto Merchants made my car buying experience a very smooth process. No gimicks, what you see if what you get. The staff was very helpful answered all questions and provided a few different options for the vehicle we were interested in. I was in out of the dealer within an hour of arriving. I am very happy with my 2012 Nissan Altima and will definitely recommend Auto Merchants to my family and friends.


We had a great experience

5
omariontheonly on 07/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We Had a great time with auto merchants they were able to help us out and made sure we were understanding everything. Thank you for the great car you provided us with and I am extremely happy with the first impression you gave us with our great experience!


Thank you

5
scryus34 on 06/28/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you for helping me find the right car for me I greatly appreciate all the information given and the car fact. You were all nice and respectful. Thanks


Smooth Sailing!

5
BMW Girl! on 05/24/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2009 VW Tiguan from Conrad on 2-20-12, and it was the smoothest car buying experience ever. Initially, I test drove a BMW 328i, but I decided not to get it. I wanted to have the car inspected by BMW first, which they were more than willing to do. Long story short, there was a repair that needed to be done, which would have been at no additional cost to me. With that being said, I decided that I wanted to wait until they had more BMWs in stock. Conrad stated that he would give me a call if he saw anything that he thought I'd like, and he did. I'd never even heard of a VW Tiguan, but he assured me that I would love it. Well, he was right! I came in that same day, and walked out less than an hour later with my new car. I love it, but my heart lies with a BMW.


Good place to buy

4.2
4Runner Fanatic on 05/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I just bought a 2000 4Runner, a 12 year old vehicle. I have been looking and nobody would finance a vehicle that old, however Conrad was able to secure financing for me. They went the extra mile that others would not go to help me get the car I wanted.


Would buy here again

5
RoxannaSchuessler91 on 04/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome selection of high end, used cars. I was impressed not only by the selection but also by the condition of the cars themselves. I have been an Audi driver for years so that is what I was looking for when I came to Auto Merchants. However I fell in love with an Alpine White BMW 528i with 35,000 miles and an asking price of less than $25,000. My husband and I thought that was a steal and after the test drive we were both BMW converts. I would say overall the buying experience was good, better than I have had previously.


Awesome experience

5
fredy46465 on 03/28/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went here last weekend to buy my first new car, and was pleasantly surprised by how different my experience was from what I thought it would be. The salesman I was working with was the complete opposite of the sleazy car salesmen stereotype. I took a friend with me for support, and he was open to answering both of our questions. I drove away in my 2008 Mazda, just a couple hours after my test drive, and I love it! I received great customer service, and I really feel like I got the best deal possible.


Would absolutely do business here again

5
thomas04699 on 03/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman that I worked with was very friendly and helpful with my purchase. I would absolutely recommend Auto Merchants to my friends and family.


honest work

5
franklinkp on 02/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

These guys went above and beyond and delivered me some outstanding service. I got a great deal on my used Lexus. I had looked up and down the state to find this exact car and it turns out they had one in mint condition at Auto Merchants. The car had low mileage and one of the sales guys even came in on his day off, Sunday, to work a deal with me.


Great Job

5
careyaus on 02/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesman was very knowledgeable about the car we bought from Auto Merchants. He pointed out some things I would have never noticed that were missing and had already ordered them (such as a new owners manual). And when the items were in I was called, just like he said he would. I never expected to get this kind of service from a used car lot!


$12,700

Mileage: 25307

Color: Other

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Hatchback

City: Plano, TX

Engine Type: 1.2L In-Line LL0

$14,990

Mileage: 125725

Color: Black

Transmission: 8-speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Plano, TX

Engine Type: 2L

$19,900

Mileage: 78555

Color: Black

Transmission: 5 speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Plano, TX

Engine Type: 2.4L In-Line K24Z7

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.