Arapahoe Kia

3.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.9 Buying Process: 4.7 Quality Of Repair: 4.1 Overall Facilities: 4.5 Quality Of Work: 2.6 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.8 Overall Experience: 2.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS DEALERSHIP! Worst experience!!!

1
Biglow2569 on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This dealership has provided me with the worst customer service experience I have ever experienced!!! The original sticker price was around $17,900.00 with 6years left on warranty. I put down $7,000 cash toward the vehicle, maintenance and gap insurance. After about 4 months we took it in for its second oil change. The next day the engine knocked and the motor seized. I got a call from the service dept and was told there was heavy sludge in the motor and I needed a new rebuilt motor. I was also told that this was our fault!!! I fought with the warranty dept and explained that we had the vehicle for only a few months and all oil changes were done by the dealership. After some back and forth for a few weeks they finally admitted that it was there fault. The car stayed with them for over 3 weeks. After we got the car back we had alignment issues and holes in the interior that were not there before. I drove the car for about a year and recently it was totaled in an accident (the car is cursed)! I found out I still owed $16,000.00 even after putting $7,000.00 down and the worst part was suddenly THERE WAS NO GAP COVERAGE!!!! I have no car and still owe $2000.00 on it. The dealer refuses to work with me and the customer service continues to be the worst I have ever experienced!!! DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS DEALERSHIP!!!


2017 Kia Sorento Purchase

4.3
DonnaMae on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to Arapahoe Kia to purchase a new 2017 Sorento. I really like this vehicle (previously had an older Sorento) and I like where Kia is taking their line. The salesman, Braylon Meeks, was pleasant to work with and was knowledgeable about the vehicle. Coming to an agreement on the purchase was reasonably quick (can it ever be faster??). However, the length of time it took to complete the deal seemed excessive. Braylon was attentive, making conversation and getting me something to drink as we waited for the financial side of things to be completed. I think the dealership could include in more comfortable seating for the customer and some tablets for the sales reps to use so more of the paperwork and deal-making could be electronic. (For example, Braylon was using his phone to take pics of the VIN so he could transcribe to the paperwork; why not have software that will take that picture and prefill the forms?) Bring the purchase process into the 21st century!


2016 kia ex

3.8
james strub on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

salesman STEVE ENCINA DID A GREAT JOB OF EXPLAINING EVERY THING ON THIS CAR I LOVE THE PANARAMIC ROOF. I WOULD RECOMEND A KIA FOR EVERY ONE I KNOW


Good Service

4.3
Taco Guy on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Got there on a Saturday at 8:35 pm. It was pretty late at night I just wanted to look around. I was surprised that it was still open. Talked to Jim and by 9 pm we decided to buy our first Kia. They were there till 10:45 pm filling in the paper work. They were willing to move the car from the showroom at 9 pm and clean the car that night so that I could take it home. Not bad! Very little pressure considering in was the last day of the month and the time of the night.


Life Change

4
Froggerseven on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The guys were so wonderful at Arapahoe Kia! They got me out of an upside down deal on my other vehicle. I am so greatful for everything they did for me. Thank you, I will never forget your kindness.


Highly Recommend for a Great Buying Experience

4.3
PMW on 07/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I went into the dealership to buy out the lease on my 2013 Kia Soul. They had an amazing promotion going on on 2016 Souls. Once Bill showed me the hard numbers on purchasing my leased car vs a new one, it was clear what made the most sense. After test driving the 2016 model I ended up purchasing, the upgrades in the car and the improved handling left me with no doubt that buying a new car was the best choice for me. Everyone at the dealership went out of their way to give me the best experience possible. Thank you Braylen, Bill and Kevin for your patience and great customer service. I love my new Soul!


Wish I could put negative

1
Me on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Was guaranteed I was going to drive home in the car I wanted stating I was pre approved and all I had to do was sign papers. Drove over an hour and half in rush hour traffic from Fort Collins to get there drive the car I wanted to buy to only come back to both salesman that were working with me completely disappeared and the sales manager treating me like complete crap. I'm on the process of filing a class action suit against this dealership/dealing Doug for numerous reasons. Do not go to this dealership they are by far the worst. I can't go negative enough on my rating.


Service Department Does a Fine Job

5
Tom's KIA on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am on my second Kia lease, I have essentially been going to this dealership for over three years and i have always had positive experiences with both Harlow and Rick. They are efficient, courteous and easy to work with.


Sales is ok, but Service sucks

1
europlotter on 06/10/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I had a good experience with Sales in 2011 when I bought my Kia Soul +. However, SERVICE sucks totally from the reception at the Service consultant's desk to the work done and the pick up of the car.Once you pick up the car after a maintenance service and you realize that only half was done of what was on the checklist and on request you later fill out a survey with a not so good response, you better don't go back again for another service, because the service consultant is pissed and treats you accordingly. My intention was not to go back again to this dealership, but after the $ 1,000.00 bill for the AirCondition system repair that was not done properly (still just blowing warm air) I thought I need to go there again and have it done under warranty. When I made the new appointment, first the consultant said he is booked for 10 days and then he said "I thought you are not coming back". A very inviting remark, rather than apologizing for the lousy work. I have five cars from from different dealerships. This KIA dealer is cancelled from my list. It's the care after the purchase that counts for me and I continue to buy from dealers that treat me well after sales.


Great buying experience!!

5
Hawkerdog on 05/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We purchased a used Pathfinder from Bailey and the crew here. They were wonderful to us throughout the process. Even though we paid cash, the F & I folks were great and quick. They have followed up to be sure we are happy with the car. Go see them, they will treat you right!!


Lazy Crooks!

1
Willow123 on 05/12/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We went to go buy my car out right from the lease. The gentlemen on the phone prior stated it would be fast and take no more than 1 hour. It took over 2 hours. Peter, the salesman, who was "helping" was rude to us, and kept trying to up sell the maintenance people. Did not even have the decency to hand us the paperwork when we got in and tossed it on the table as if he did not want to be bothered. The finance guy stated the credit union we were using had no branches because I wanted to go and make payments in person. He stated we could only send the payment in. I spoke with the credit union today and not only do they have a branch here in Colorado, but several branches . To top it off we receive a letter from Kia stating we owed a disposition fee of $400 and Wear and Tear damages of over $500. For a vehicle that we were buying?!?!? What the hell! I really like my Kia but I will NEVER EVER buy any vehicle again from this place!!!!!!!! Buyer beware.


Quality Service

5
J. Walsh on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a Kia Sorento almost two years ago from Arapahoe Kia. I love the car and loved the purchase process, but I have to say that I am most impressed with the quality of service. Harlow always explains what they worked on and what I may need to purchase (filters, etc.). But I never feel pressured. A great experience every time I go!


Incredible Deal, Smooth Process

4.5
Marty C. on 01/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Purchased 2014 Sportage that had been damaged by hailstorm late last year. All of the hail damage was well repaired, not perfectly, but done extremely well. Jim Mullins, our sales consultant disclosed all of the damage, the repair process, and all of the applicable discounts (which were considerable $$$). In addition, snow was cleared from a recent storm was cleared from the vehicle and it was available in a well-lit service bay for insepection before any of the paperwork was signed. This Sportage SX is a remarkable vehicle and I would put it head to head with luxury brand SUVs that we've driven that cost literally twice as much. Most of our deal was completed over the phone and by email so that when we got to the dealership for delivery the paperwork was complete and ready to sign. It was the fastest and easiest car-buying experience my wife and I have ever had.


Very Helpful!

5
danmcmillen on 10/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Arapahoe Kia last Saturday to buy a used car. I was greeted immediately by Jim Mullins. I was shown several used cars, and picked a Rio. Jim knew everything about the car, it's functions, etc... I was impressed! Although Jim was super busy, he took time with me throughout the purchase process. Things went as smooth as could be! I went to this dealership because my Mom and Dad bought a new Kia Soul there a few months back. They also worked with Jim. They told me they were so pleased with him and the process, even though, like last Saturday with me, they told me he was very busy. BTW, they love the car. Thanks Jim!


JIm Mullens, Sales

4.3
Daniel McMillen on 10/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Jim met me immediately when I came in the door. I had sent an e-mail to Jim providing about 5 cars I was interested looking at. When I arrive, they were ready to view! The first car I looked at, Jim knew everything about the car, and the details of how things worked, even how to adjust the seat! My Mom and Dad went there a few months back and bought a new Kia Soul. They told me how impressed they were with Jim, how he seemed super busy, but took time to give them personal attention. What they told me of thier experience hooked me into checking for myself. I experienced the same. Super busy, but had time for me. He was totally on top of everything. I got the car I wanted, with no hassle. He pays attention to detail, and misses nothing. I would highly recommend Arapahoe Kia, but certainly tell my freind or family memeber to seek out Jim if at all possible. if they decide to go there. He makes things go smooth. Thanks Jim!


Great experience

4.7
CR buyer on 10/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Thanks to Thomas Larson and Keith Reynolds for a relatively stress-free experience in buying a 2015 Kia Soul for my daughter!


Easy and fair

4.7
Mcrocker on 10/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Thought car buying was always a game. This felt the most honest and non-gaming of any experience I have ever had from the beginning until the papers were signed. Buying my sons a car that needed to last for several years and Peter helped us through the entire process with low pressure and great information. He was the consummate professional throughout the process. Kevin, the finance guy, was clear easy to understand and not condescending. Often, car guys feel like they are trying to take advantage of women buyers. I did not feel that way at all. They treated my in a very kind and non-threatening or intimidating way while still treating me like an intelligent human being. Love them. Would do busy with them again in a heart beat and am already planning to use Peter when buying my own new car in a few years! My teenage sons learned how positive this experience can be and they will know how to judge the smoozers from other dealers in future. Overall, very pleased. Thanks.


Horrible Customer Service! Will never buy again!

1.2
VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER on 09/21/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I had to come to this Kia dealership because my 2005 Kia had suddenly stopped on the road and I had it towed to this location so I could hopefully have it repaired. It turned out my timing belt had snapped and fried my engine, so I had to buy a new car because my car wasn't worth putting a new motor in it. I was 5 hours from my home, didn't know anyone nearby, and they were going to charge me to have my car towed, again, if I left it with them. So I decided I needed to buy a new car and when I looked at cars we looked at a Kia Forte and I really liked it so we began the paper work. I asked over 20 times to see the price of the car before I signed my name to anything and they kept saying, "soon, soon, after we sign these simple forms out". I finally had enough and said I wasn't signing anymore until I saw the price. I was taken to the financial office where the guy proceeded to shove more paperwork towards me to sign, but I said I wasn't signing anymore until I knew the price. He was completely shocked because I hadn't seen it. I wasn't impressed with the "deal" they had given me and he was instantly RUDE to me and didn't want to be helpful. I don't know if it's because I am young and it was my first time buying my car, but they took advantage of me and thought they could just be rude and pushy. I am already having trouble with my car, simple things they could have taken care of. I also had to have a bunch of paperwork sent to my parents because they co-signed and Kia was rude to them as well and kept saying they needed them to sign certain papers and say that was all they needed. But then every 2 days they would call back again and get mad at my parents because they needed more paperwork filled out. These people are rude, unorganized, pushy, and very unwelcoming. I will never buy another Kia because of this. Oh and the salesman's name is Peter in case you happen to get him when you come into this store!


Purchased a Used Toyota Yaris (trade-in)

5
Megan K on 05/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nervous about making a big purchase, but I had a great experience at Arapaho Kia. I made my first ever car purchase -- a used 2007 Toyota Yaris brought in as a trade. I kind of needed to make a decision fast, and Ed was really friendly and professional, and assisted me immediately when I called in for financing details. He also sat down and explained my credit score to me, and any other questions I had to ask twice. Kevin handled all the paperwork, worked with the bank to get a better interest rate, and was extremely informative in helping me make decisions about additional coverage options. He was very organized and thurough. I had the car for one day before it began making a strange noise. I called and was patched in to Glenn, who quickly told me to bring the car in, saying that there was no reason why a newly purchased car should be making any strange noises. He swiftly identified the problem and all will be well! Although I cannot speak to the quality of the repair yet (just had the car looked at this afternoon), I so far have every reason to believe it will be as professional and quick as the rest of the Arapaho Kia service. I love the car! Thanks!


****BEWARE****Scammers****

1
dollar4dollar on 05/12/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This place is a joke. My son was trying to trade his car for a 2014 Kia. He was told by salesman that they had a outside buyer to go back to Monument and get title the buyer would meet him there. That's suspicious to me. I went back with him. Some guy from the back and the so called manager"Ed" came out and offers us $500. First of all I asked for the manager Ed says your talking to him in a sharp tongue. His story was so wishy washy. Then the addresses we wanted to use for my son's schooling became a issue. He came right out and said make up a address for the extra incentive. WHAT?? They are scammers. We went to Peak Kia ended up getting $3700 for trade credit plus the manager explained at Peak we got a tax trade credit. Apparently the Kia store on Arapahoe road is the bottom of the Kia Dealership in Colorado is how it was explained to us by peak. Very poor management skills for being a Dealin Doug store. Thanks to Peak for the great Payments.$96 less on the Forte. It seems that there is only one or 2 sales personnel at this location. Peak Kia has a full house of customer trained employees.


Great dealership and very professional

4
jotablemassage on 04/21/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ed Burton was very cordial and friendly throughout the process of looking at KIA's. Even though we couldn't work things out financially I feel Ed did an awesome job trying to get a lender.


2014 KIA Sorento at Arapahoe Kia

4.7
Terrence J. Johnson on 02/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Just wanted to take a second to let you know how easy and pleasant our experience at Arapahoe Kia in Centennial Co. It was the best new car buying experience I've ever had. My wife & I usuallly cringe at the thought of going to any dealership. Ed Burton was one on our contacts and he was down to earth, friendly and couldn't have been more helpful when showing the particulars on our new Kia Sorento. From begginning to end from the test driver to the financing department, everything was smooth and professional. We look forward to returning to Arapahoe Kia in the future. Sincerely yours, Terrence & Tracie Johnson


For almost two years now, I've taken my vehicle for...

3
Livin5280 on 01/08/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

For almost two years now, I've taken my vehicle for regular service maintenance to this location, the same location where I bought the vehicle. Be aware that you cannot just drop in for an oil change, you must schedule an appointment, this is where the fun begins. First you must call the service department and answer all of their questions or schedule an appointment online which is currently a fairly simple process (hasn't always been this way). But, you can wait as long as 5 days before you can "schedule" a simple oil change! Then, when you arrive for your appointment, even though you already answered their questions on the phone or online, they make you sit down in their office while they ask you the same questions all over again, peck on their antiquated computer system and make ridiculous small talk. They type and type as though you're bringing the vehicle in for an overhaul, this process has taken as long as 30 minutes! Then, you wait an hour or more for them to perform the service on your vehicle! To top it off, occasionally, they'll assume I was going to leave the vehicle with them so they could provide the service at their leisure?! Really?! I went through your cumbersome process, made an appointment, listened to your chit chat and relentless typing...please, I beg you...all I want is an oil change!!!!


Great Experience From Beginning to End

5
Jaime T on 01/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the moment that Thomas greeted us at the door till the moment we drove away in our new Kia Soul - the entire experience was great. Thomas had all the answers to our questions whether easy or offbeat. He walked us through the available inventory explaining all the options/standards/differences. Once we chose the car we wanted the rest of the process was rather simple - fill out some forms and wait a few minutes. Then we spent some time with Jordan who walked us through all the paperwork and options (she was not pushy and didn't try to get us to add-on items). Once the signatures were all done - Thomas walked us around the car and explained all the important items; pop the hood, what fluid goes where and so on. Then he walked us over to the service department to introduce us to the Service Manager (sorry-forgot his name) and he was also very informative but not pushy Overall - a great car buying experience without any pressure sales - THANK YOU ARAPAHOE KIA - see you for my 'free' 3000mile oil change


I bought a new kia from another dealer. Arapahoe kia is...

1.4
Specialk73 on 12/12/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a new kia from another dealer. Arapahoe kia is the nearest dealer to me for servicing. I went to this dealer before I bought from another dealer and was treated so badly I promised myself to never get my car serviced by them. If I can't trust the sales manger who knows what kind of tricks the services department would pull on me. since your at the mercy of the service department to be truthful about repairs I will choose to take my car to any other kia dealer besides arapahoe kia......stay away from this dealer. Shady shady shady!!!!!!?


Very helpful when we were in need.

5
Traveling family on 09/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

We were in the Denver area attending medical appointments for our son when the engine light came on in our Sorento and it started acting up. Being six hours from home, we identified the closest Kia dealership to our location and found ourselves at Arapahoe Kia. The service people were very understanding of our situation and IMMEDIATELY started working to identify and fix the problem. They were hooking it up to a computer before we were even out of the car. Luckily, they had the needed part in stock and were willing to tackle the project right away for us. They directed us to some restaurants within walking distance where we could get some lunch while they were working on our vehicle. It was ready to roll two hours later, exactly when they said it would be. Thanks so much for going our of your way to help us! You are very appreciated.


We had such a pleasant experience with this dealership. ...

5
momschech on 07/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had such a pleasant experience with this dealership. GM, Dustin Pew, was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend this dealership to family and friends.


Excellent buying process and sales person

5
Jay J on 06/30/2013

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I contacted a few different dealerships, spoke with several sales people, by far the best sales person I dealt with was Ed, the reason he was upfront and honest. I had a trade told him what I would like to get, and what I was willing to pay for a new optima, he gave me a great price, which beat other dealerships in the area. After the deal was made the process was quick and simple even with financing less than 30 minutes. Excellent dealership would buy there again.


Had a recall service, great job!

5
Oleg on 06/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a recall service at Arapahoe Kia. It was quick, easy, very friendly and helpful. Definitely very pleasant experience.


I went to arapahoe kia to test drive a 2013 optima. I had...

2.2
Specialk73 on 06/06/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I went to arapahoe kia to test drive a 2013 optima. I had no plans on doing any business with them since they didn't have the color I wanted, I just needed to drive one to make sure I liked it before I made the hour drive to the dealer that had the exact car I wanted. They were lying to me and trying to change my mind on what I wanted . I would stay away from this shady dealer. I was so disappointed with the sales department i won't even take my new car to get serviced there.


What a great experience!

5
Kiafan on 06/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If you're like me, you hate the hassle of working with and talking to dealers when you want to make a new car purchase. My experience in the past with most dealerships is they only care about themselves and not about their customers. They play games and tricks, always trying to put one over on their customers. Fortunately, my wife and I finally found our way onto the lot of Arapahoe Kia. They treated us very well and were extremely polite and kind to us. Our sales rep, Jim Mullins, was knowledgeable and helpful. He didn't play those typical dealership mind games on us and helped us get down to the price we wanted. I felt the whole time he was truely working for us. His sales manager was also pleasent to work with, and treated us with extreme professionalism. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to make a new or future Kia car purchase.


Love my Kia's

5
Bill Van Cleave on 04/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have owned 5 kia's, 3 Sorento', 1 Sportage and one spectra. The last one I purchased was a 2013 Sorento at Arapahoe Kia from Steve. Of all the cars that I have purchased this was actually a pleasure. Steve gave us a great price and was great to work with. With kia's 100000 mile warranty You can't beat it. Arapahoe Kia is a the place to buy your next car, ask to deal with Steve


A Fun Experince

5
Janet S on 03/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have bought a few cars in the past and it was a nightmare-I actually had fun this time!! Jim Mullins made it go smooth and painless and Jordan the Finance manger was also very freindly and made the whole experice fun.


Haggle Free buying, LOVE IT!

5
Steven Baker on 03/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a Kia Soul to replace my old vehicle and found one at Arapahoe Kia. I contacted several Kia dealerships in the Denver area and one internet salesman and dealership stood out above the rest! Thank you Jim Mullins, Certified Internet Sales Specialist, for treating me with respect and answering all my questions. I received my internet price, went to the dealership with the needed paperwork in hand, and purchased my 2013 Kia Soul, with no haggling at all. The process was painless and simple which is the way it should be. I highly recommend Arapahoe Kia and Jim Mullins and will be looking forward to purchasing vehicles from them in the future!


Great Dealer Period.

5
Ron Brown on 03/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I know there are many reviews, but here is the bottom line from a 15 year automotive professional who is now in the military full time (again), these guys are awesome period. It started with my first KIA, a 2011 Sorento. Easiest purchase ever. When it came time to turn it in, I bought two more KIAs from them, 2012 Optima Hybrid and a 2013 Rio. Again, flawless. The best way I can describe this dealer is that they value your time. No salesman test drives, dealing directly with the sales manager makes it easier and less time consuming. I plan on turning in my Rio at the end of this year because I need awd. We had some ride issues with our Sorento but was told by the sales manager that many changes in 2014 Sorento have been made. His next statement was awesome...."why dont you come in and take the Sorento home for the weekend and let us know if it feels better than before". That is what I mean about time value. I will continue to buy cars from Dustin and the great folks at Arapahoe KIA.


We needed to get our van fixed and the service department...

5
aeckhoff1 on 03/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We needed to get our van fixed and the service department at this dealership was friendly, informative, fast, clean, and respectful of our time and money. We highly recommend this dealer.


Excellent dealership

5
Tarik and Tammi Hopkins on 03/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had taken my optima in for an oil change, and began to speak with a sales rep about trading in my optima for the Kia sodona. They ended up getting me out of my optima and into the sodona that day and is saving me money each month. Everyone that works at arapahoe Kia was very friendly, I would recommend them to everyone.


A great experience!

5
Terri on 03/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was by far the best car buying experience we've had! Jim Mullins, who sold us our car, was great. He was friendly and very knowledgable, and not at all pushy. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the friendliness of the rest of the staff. We didn't buy our car the first night we looked, and had gone to a few other dealerships afterwards, and what a difference! The other places weren't as comfortable. The salesmen talked so much about their vehicles, we barely had time to ask questions or really check out their cars. And they also wanted to fill out paperwork to get our names, phone numbers, email addresses, etc. We didn't see a reason for it when we were simply "looking", and it made the process longer than it should have been. We returned to Arapahoe Kia the next day and were happy to see Jim, and close the deal with him. We will definitely refer our family and friends, and we'll go back in the future.


GREAT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE

5
GriggsJG on 03/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Sales service and working with our Sales Agent "Jim" was a pleasure. The entire process was very easy, smooth and very professional. I was very impressed with the process and the environment.


Arapahoe KIA

5
Katherine Warner on 03/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I will definitely come back here for my next car and will tell all my friends about this place and their sales people!


Service

5
lisa on 02/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service!! fixed my problem right away - the staff was very helpful


*TOP 5 reasons NOT to shop at Arapahoe KIA* 1. ...

1.2
tobylb on 10/21/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

*TOP 5 reasons NOT to shop at Arapahoe KIA*1. Costumer service is important to us. This means from a small purchase to a large one the salespersons is professional. Jim Mullians at Kia Arapahoe was unfriendly, curt, & un-informative.2. A salesperson should never tell a costumer "that a car is out of your price range" without knowing them for more than 5 minutes, & knowing their income based on how they look. It's unfortunate to me that it is 2012 some people are still in this negative mindset, shame on you. 3. Finance managers should KNOW what bank to call. (if they are good finance managers) NOT shop you out to many banks & potentially damage your chances with other lenders. 4. employees should not be playing poker or on iphones on showroom floor w/ potential costumers shopping. We thought this to be VERY unprofessional.5. If you (Jim Mullians) say you will 'call us tomorrow when banks are open' then you should CALL after shopping us out to 5 banks we received NO phone call or email letting us know where you are in the process With this being stated, I want to say thank you. I am grateful to say because of you & you unprofessionalism we went to another dealer, & I drove home with my new car. Going to the other dealer was a positive, kind, & a wonderful experience. (To read that review see Medved South & the brilliant Shaun Dooham)


First the deal.. Bought the new car and the lady that...

1.2
PaulRibons on 05/29/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

First the deal.. Bought the new car and the lady that does the signing of the papers treated us like crap and wanted more money down. They could have told us up front. I almost forced my wife to walk out and go to a different dealer. This is also a shabby dealership and not too professional. NExt... the stain on the seat when we bought this car two months ago. They decided that first week that the seat needed to be replaced. Also a chip we noticed when we bought the car on the hood. Two months later... No seat and no paint repair. This is the worst dealer that I have dealt with. Would take the car back back if I could. Dealin Doug does notcare about the buyer. Just his Rockies tickets


WOW, I have never been treated so nice then been stabbed...

1
tonofun on 12/25/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

WOW, I have never been treated so nice then been stabbed in the back so quickly. I bought a optima from this dealership back in May 2011, provided all the required paperwork for the respective discounts (proof of military and my diploma). Then in November on Veterans Day, I got a call saying they needed my transcripts (which is now apparently required by Kia Corp, but states no where on the website of such requirement), five months after I bought the car! I told them that I would not provide it (my personal business) and I was informed by Dustin "since we are going to be out 750.00, that we no longer needed to do any business". Sadly, my wife liked going there, but since they have people like Dustin, we will not be dealing with them again. So, if you are an active duty, retired military recent graduate or anyone looking to go to be treated with respect months after you buy a car this is not the place to go and be weary of this dealership especially Dustin. If you are looking for additional information please make sure that you also look under Arapahoe Mitsubishi also, there are some more negative comments on them.


The entire experience was great. 5-Star dealership for...

5
donnasue on 01/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The entire experience was great. 5-Star dealership for sure. I had gone to several other dealers in the Denver area and had pretty dismal experiences (2 different Ford dealerships and a Volvo store were hands down the worst). When I got to Arapahoe KIA Mitsubishi I was pleasantly surprised at the service, knowledgeable staff, and terrific overall experience. The sales team listened to my needs, showed me several cars that were within the parameters that we had discussed, and then let me determine the right car for me. I didn't feel pressured but instead, well advised. The paperwork process was very reasonable and I felt like I got a good deal. No, a great deal. The car is awesome (KIA Sorento), but I am sure it was the high level of service, easy process, and professional staff that started me off on a high note. I love my KIA, and I haven't loved a car in a while. Thanks for making me car-happy again!


Jim took great care of me and found me the perfect new...

5
cc16 on 09/21/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jim took great care of me and found me the perfect new car for the price I was looking for. I was a first time buyer with a car to trade that was upside down on the loan, so clearly I was not the easiest person to help. But Jim found me a great new Kia Rio for monthly payments less then I was looking for. I was able to do must of my stuff over the phone with him saving me tons of time. I defiantly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a car.


$22,795

Mileage: 22

Color: ORANGE

Transmission: Continuously Variable Automatic

Body Style: SEDAN

City: Greenwood Village, CO

Engine Type: 4-Cylinder

$31,593

Mileage: 0

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Greenwood Village, CO

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 24V MPFI DOHC

$43,044

Mileage: 80

Color: BLUE

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: VANS

City: Greenwood Village, CO

Engine Type: 6-Cylinder

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.