Ames Ford Lincoln

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.7 Quality Of Repair: 4.4 Overall Facilities: 4.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great customer service! Excellent deals!

5
Jamie Dawdy on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a used Nissan Murano in June of 2015. It was my first time ever buying a vehicle on my own and the car salesman, Todd, was extremely helpful and informative. I appreciated that he didn't take advantage of my youth and try to push a car on me that was out of my budget. Nick, the store owner, gave me a great deal on my trade in as well as on the price of my Murano. I will defiantly go back when it's time to purchase my next vehicle!


Peter Green / 2002 Ford Ranger

5
Karlena on 05/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We came in so late after going all the way to Omaha to look at a truck there. Peter found the truck we were looking for, set us up for a test drive and helped us make the deal!!! No one minded staying after closing and treated us awesome! Peter even took the time, again after closing, to clean out the truck for us! We really felt like we were appreciated! We will be back to see Peter for our next purchase! Thanks!


Awesome customer service!

5
Carslover on 03/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Larry Thompson was very helpful when I was looking for a new car! Super friendly! I will be back!!


Amazing experience!!!!

4.5
Ford for life on 03/10/2016

Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was in the market for a new car and had a very good experience. It was a laid back easy going process with Matt Schafer he let me decide on my own what I wanted to do. He didn't pressure me to buy a car that day. I came back a few days later and bought a new 2016 Fusion loving the car and the experience is non like any other dealership around.


just WOW!

4.8
Patrick Zinuticz Jr on 03/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It's really hard to put into words, just how impressed I am. I was looking for the right vehicle for a few years. I found the right one at Ames Ford. When I called and talked to Peter Green, I was welcomed as a new customer. It was not the normal car buying experience. It was AWSOME! He made sure the vehicle was ready for me as I was driving from a few states away. The building was amazing as well. Very clean and the buyers experience was first and foremost. I love my new truck, but I'm more impressed with the level of respect and service I received from the people at Ames Ford. It's hard to top what I'm used to, as I'm coming from the world of Mercedes Benz. But, they did. These people are top notch. When the time comes, I hope they have what I'm looking for next. If I lived closer, I'd stop in to say hi. Great job guys, keep it up. I think the most amazing part of the buying experience here was, that Peter Green, my sales associate kept in contact with me for over a week, until I was able to make the trip.


Pleasant experience

5
John M on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Worked with Larry Thompson in buying a Focus hatchback. He was knowledgeable and helpful, as well as low key. Aaron Logan, finance manager, handled the details efficiently and pleasantly.


Great Customer Service!

5
AmesNurse on 02/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I wanted to get a new car recently, I knew that I needed to visit Ames Ford. I've always worked with Larry Thompson when trading cars and he always gets me just what I want. I was interested in a new Explorer, but they didn't have exactly what I wanted on the lot. Larry was able to locate an Explorer with the exact options that I wanted at another dealership in Iowa and made arrangements for my car to be delivered. Within a couple of days, I had my new car and I love it! I will never work with anyone but Larry.


Great Staff

0
cyforever on 02/19/2016

I went in looking at used cars and Larry Thompson was very friendly and helpful. I will be back to purchase! Check out the bathrooms! They are cool!


Excellent Buying Experience

5
Car Buyer on 02/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went in to look at used cars. Noticed an issue with the vehicle that made the difference whether or not I would by it. They were able to set up an appointment to get the repairs done and include repair costs in the cost of the vehicle. Tanner R. was a very relaxed salesman and made the whole process smooth and easy. Would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to look for a reliable used car!


Hassle free!

5
JStyles on 02/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Not only did I have a easy buying experience I also get a free lifetime power train warranty! The building is wonderful and high class look for a Ford dealer, and if you haven't checked the bathrooms yet you must! I mean how many car dealers have a pool table in the men's room! Thank you Ames Ford!


Great Customer Service

5
ISU Student on 02/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was working with Larry Thompson. He was the best. I will definitely be back to buy! Ames Ford rocks!


Great service!!

5
Boathead on 01/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wonderful service! Everyone was helpful and so very nice. Excited to go back!


Very good customer service!

5
cafe mom on 01/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good customer service when I was shopping for a car. I worked with Larry Thompson.


Great customer service, clean facility

5
akmoses11 on 01/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We love Ames Ford! Larry Thompson was great to work with when we bought our car!


Excellent, professional, and fun!

5
New Father on 01/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a Ford Expedition from Ames Ford Lincoln and could not be anymore happy! Everyone from Dom our salesman to Todd the business manger, were great with no pressure! I got the vehicle I wanted and actually enjoyed the smooth process. I've bought many cars from other dealerships, but I would definitely recommend these guys if you want a relax car buying experience.


Great service! Friendly people

5
WifeandMom on 01/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome dealership! The salespeople are really friendly and they were a great help in my buying process! Dom McClain was amazing, proficient and really knowledgeable! I will definitely recommend this dealership to all of my friends!


Great experience

5
Justin on 01/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Were very friendly, no pressure. We are very satisfied.


Amazing Sales Staff!!

5
FordLover on 01/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in to purchase a used Ford Fusion. The process was fun and informative. I found out that because of their amazing Forever Powertrain warranty, It would be a better decision to purchase new. Great Service!


PIECE OF JUNK 2006 Expedition Eddie Bauer

1
DISAPPOINTED on 06/09/2015

Customer Service: 1.0

I emailed on this vehicle. Was told that is had NO rust. And, the ad says something to the effect of WOW! this is a great low mileage vehicle. Well, I drove to Ames to look at it. The back hatch had rust ALL OVER it. The rear bumper was cracked (large). And, there were dents/dings down the side(s). I NEVER EVEN GOT OUT OF MY VEHICLE, and I could see that this vehicle was a piece of junk. And, I sent a reply in regards to that. Thanking them for wasting my/my families time coming to look at it. I got a reply back at 12:19 A.M. the next (SUNDAY) MORNING!!!! Nice. What a worthless place, and ploy to get people to see a WORTHLESS vehicle.


Great excellent service. Randy Brown was best !!

5
Carol Gardner on 02/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After being treated poorly by other local dealers in desperation I thought I would try one more time....I can't say enough how kindly I was treated. Randy Brown went all out to see that I was taken care of with kindness and respect. Had one un expected repair and it was fixed immediately with no cost to me. I do recommend Ames Ford to all and just love my little Focus. Just want to drive, drive, drive!!! You all made one little old Grandma really happy!


Great service, but buy the extended warranty!

3.8
sportsfan515cyclones on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After buying a used Ford vehicle there I would say make sure you buy the extended warranty. My vehicle has been in the shop on numerous occassions and thankfully it has only cost me the extended warranty deductible each time. But after some repairs the vehicle is having to go back.


Good luck, hope it works out better for you.

1.5
bbqmaster on 05/15/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I would not go here, I will be spending the extra money in fuel to go to another dealer. Had very bad experience with the service when it was Willey's and swore never to return. An old friend started working there and said new ownership is changing things. Gave it a new look but must have kept the same old service department. Stopped to look at a Aspen on a Tuesday and told them I would be back on Friday with the significant other, understood that it could sell in the mean time. Show up Friday and it was gone, so I thought it sold. Salesman said no it did not sell but went out as a loaner for a family that needed the space, since theirs was in for service. They probably couldn't be with out their vehicle for over a week like I have experienced with the service department. Rule one in the car business never loan out inventory. They should have just made that a loaner vehicle instead of using inventory. Oh well, drove to Minnesota and bought one that weekend. Lost a sale over loaning one off of inventory. Service department is lacking in knowledge, experience, organization and communication in my opinion. I don't usually post reviews because everyone has there opinions, but when it is this bad. I want people to at least know what could happen to them. Wish there could be a zero star rating. Very disappointed and not a good customer experience. Best of luck to those who try and I hope they have a much more positive and pleasant experience than I have.


Thanks so much!

5
Nova W. on 04/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience getting my brand new car - well to me. 2013 was a huge step from having a 15 year old Taurus to the new one. But after the help Peter and Hans did, they got me my dream car and I so appreciate their help throughout the whole experience. I love my new car and would go back to get another car from them. Thanks!


Exc online service.

4
Shane on 03/13/2014

Customer Service: 4.0

Excellent online response and feedback. Saved me a trip up to Ames when vehicle i was interested in was sold before i could get up there.


Great Service, before and after sale

5
Colin on 05/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I recently purchased a used car from Ames Ford. We worked with Scott and he was excellent, no pressure whatsoever, let us take as many drives as we needed to feel comfortable. The price of the car on the lot was extremely competitive compared to Blue Book, the no haggle pricing was just that. The sale went smoothly, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. They told me about the 7 days in which I could return the vehicle for any reason, and the 30 days that I could trade it for another car on the lot, a great option and gave me great peace of mind. Two days after the sale a warning light came on, they looked at it and repaired it at no cost. A month later, shortly after the 30 day trade period, I noticed the A/C blowing warm. Again they took it in, gave me a new loaner vehicle to use, and fixed the problem at no charge. The customer service was and is excellent, and not just when they were trying to make the sale. Will definitely return when it's time to buy a new car. Thank you Scott and all the people at Ames Ford.


Amazing Experience

5
Tom S on 03/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It's really hard to find a business that truly cares about your needs but Ames Ford was amazing. I worked with Bill and Jared and they went above and beyond my expectations. They got my wife into a 2013 Focus and myself into 2010 Fusion and we absolutely love them. Jared handled all of the financing and even with far from perfect credit he made our payments affordable and fair. He truly cares about his customers and stayed after closing time just to make sure we were satisfied. You could really tell that customer satisfaction was his number one priority and he wouldn't stop until I walked out of the dealership with a perfect car. Our salesman Bill was very nice and patient and helped make our transition into our new vehicles very simple. Their prices are beyond fair and lower than Blue Book value in most cases. The owner was there on the Saturday we went and introduced himself which was very impressive as well. I have been to many dealerships and this one is easily my favorite and I will recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to go here, even if you're from Des Moines it is worth the extra drive to Ames to find people who really care about your family and it's needs. When it comes down to purchasing again my 1st place to check will be Ames Ford. Thank you guys for a great experience and working with us and making us feel important.


Great experience.

5
Natemc on 12/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

My wife and I both purchased vehicles form Ames ford Lincoln. Outstanding experience! Would recommend to anyone looking to purchase new or used. After we purchased my wife's marano, the salesman helped us find my truck. The truck was brought down from another rydell dealership in Minneapolis. This was above and beyond my expectations. Great working with these guys. Thanks Scott and Jared.


Contact seller for price

Mileage: 2227

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Ames, IA

Engine Type: 2.3L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$29,368

Mileage: 10

Color: SILVER

Contact seller for Transmission

Body Style: Coupe

City: Ames, IA

Engine Type: 2.3L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$41,880

Mileage: 6

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Ames, IA

Engine Type: 2.3L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.