American Chevrolet

4.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.8 Overall Experience: 4.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

recall

4.8
tigercub1255 on 11/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought my truck there-Brian even helped me to send info over my phone to insurance co. Recall work went smoothly. Really appreciated the shuttle service.


"THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER"

5
SOFIA1966 on 11/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am so thankful to jimmy Halvorson and Kenny for their awesome job,they made me feel special and important. their great customer servicealways brings me back to American Chevrolet!!!!They had everything ready to help me get to work.Mr. Halvorson always giving his best to make us feel good at this dealer.


Great customer service!!

5
Truck,Maria 123 on 11/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our vehicle had quite a few services needed, we were given an appointment promptly. All services needed on our vehicle were completed professionally by the end of the day!! We were greatly satisfied in every which way.. Great customer service, prompt attention to our matter.. Highly recommend American Chevrolet!


Good work

5
Jaime on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They are fast at there quick service took them 45 min for service and tire rotation


RECALL SERVICE

5
DA on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Carl Wiegand is the man at American Chevrolet his customer service skills are above reproach and he always goes the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied with the service you receive at American Chevrolet.


Oil Change & Rotate Tires & Fix Oil Leak

5
Don Hogan on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very happy with the Service Department. I will go back for the next oil change.


Great Customer Experience!

5
trush1213 on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I needed a new vehicle. I went to American Chevrolet and salesman, Mark Pollard listened to my needs and wants for a vehicle and then shared what they had. No pressure, just a genuine partnership with me to try to get me what I want. We looked at several vehicles and a found exactly what I wanted. The finance process was hassle-free and went quickly. Co-owner, Jim, even came out and thanked me for the business and checked on my experience. Very impressive. I will be back without hesitation.


Great

4
Michael Wash on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Service was fast. That is why you go to a quick lube ,right. Took 30 minutes which to me is what I expect. Hour or longer is not an express or quick lube.


Customer

5
Ron and DiAnne Lawley on 10/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I drive a three hour round trip to have our vehicles serviced at American Chevrolet... Wouldnt go anywhere else.


owner

5
David Jones on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I elected to wait for the vehicle service and asked for a expedited repair and was not disappointed


Excellent

5
Service on 10/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had excellent service and work was completed timely as promised by service technician. I continue to return to American Chevrolet for service due to the above.


Outstanding Service

5
av8r on 10/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Outstanding service as always. The only place I take my three Chevrolets to for any kind of service. Service was prompt and delivered on time.


Above & Beyond

5
Gary on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best ever experience with a car dealership. The people, the service and the facilities are outstanding. What other dealer offers a deli serving breakfast and lunch???


Jim N.

5
Jim N. on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very nice experience with service. A little irritating I have to keep going back for recalls.


Camaro

5
Araceli on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything from this location was the most phenomenal experience customer service was beyond what I expected my sales person Ronnie was there to help me since I walked in the location until I receive the keys in my car even though I had bad experiences at other locations I could totally recommend this American Chevrolet , I am very satisfied with the experience I was able to experience I've had buying my 2nd car.


My exxperience was excellent.

5
Mary Edy on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As always the service was excellent. Darrel was very helpful.


No pressure

5
Ann on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

John Pacheco was a pleasure to work with. He didn't give us pressure to purchase the car. My husband and I were very thankful and pleased. He went extra mile for us.


New Battery

3.5
Don D on 09/27/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The new battery was purchased and installed.Now things in my car are no longer working.


There service department was outstanding from Mr Gallerger

5
Ebob on 09/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service was great and personal will tell others and family my next buy will be there great over all experience what most would do if they went to this dealership


Glenda Brannon

5
Glenda Brannon on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have referred several friends and family members to American Chevrolet. Their Service is Outstanding.


Owner

5
Maritza on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The experience was great! I am a first time buyer and Mark Pollard really helped me pick out the best truck and the most affordable to my budget! Thank you!


Engine light

5
Yonkers on 09/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kenny provided excellent communication and ensured the service to our vehicle was completed the same day! The shuttle driver was also excellent (didn't get his name:(


New Duramax 2500HD

5
Marvin on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great place to buy a vehicle. No pressure salesmen, great prices and a super service shop


Service has always been great. Pleasure to work with Kenny

4.8
kdanzi22 on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service has always been great. Pleasure to work with Kenny who is a real professional. Work is done on time and have never had a recurring problem.


Great Job

5
Raffi Bedrosian on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you for the quick service and great customer experience


Like family

5
Fred on 09/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone at this dealership treats customers like family. Friendly, excellent service, reasonable prices and clean environment. There is even a nice cafe for breakfast or lunch.


Excellent Customer Service

4.8
Waterworth88 on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I went in for a few services. There was a mixup with my appointment and my car had to stay overnight. But Eric was awesome and kept me informed on the status of my car. And when I got my car back, everything was perfect!


Clutch Fan Repair

5
Jimmy Andersen on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thanks Carl Wiegand for taking care of me each time I come in.


Oil change

5
Chevy Malibu on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience starting from when I called to schedule my appointment to when I was given my keys when my car was finished. Everyone was very nice. The service report was detailed and I liked having information on how my car was doing. Thank you to everyone for your hospitality.


Customer

5
Ray on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The customer service was great and everyone I met treated me well. The oil service was fast. I must have waited about 20 to 25 minutes. They also rotated my tires within that time.


Great service!

5
Abel Torres on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently shopped around for a new vehicle and out of all the dealerships American Chevrolet was the most helpful and friendly place around! Everyone there makes you feel like family. I highly recommend American Chevrolet to anyone in the Modesto area.


Claim Rep

5
Janette Schlarb on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very satisfied with American Chevrolet. The only thing I am disappointed about is my car is not cleaned after service that it was in the past.


Service on my 2014 Silverado

5
Dan Klingelsmith on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything went great and on the first time in for service.


Very nice people

4.4
Abraham Stagi on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Very nice people but service takes forever to accomplish. I was hoping they would be faster but it took to long to do a simple oil change.


Car service and parts

5
Anjini on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wonderful staff members and services love to come here they treat you like family I work nights shift they let me rest while my car was getting service


Auto registared owner

5
Don Bryant on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our Equinox malfunctioned at 10:00pm on a Thurs. I took it to AMER. Chev. first thing Fri. am. The service person advised me that they were fully booked for the day and since I didn't have an appointment it would probably have remain there over the weekend but he would see what he could do. That would have been ok as I had another vehicle so I scheduled other normal service which was due. The vehicle was repaired and all requested service accomplished by 5:00pm that same day. They even washed the car and filled the windshield washer. Probably the best dealership I've ever encountered. and one of the reasons I've bought all three of my current Chevys from them.


American Chevrolet

5
Tracy Lujan on 07/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always clean and courteous Erik explained what services were needed and weren't It was nice that he didn't try to push any services unnecessarily. When I called about making an appt. for a recall the office checked the inventory and we got right in without waiting a month or better for available parts. We are pleased with American Chevrolets convenient service and plan on continuing our patronage.


Mr. Allen

5
Allen on 07/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No complaints! Excellent service overall. I have no complaints and will recommend the service department of this dealership in the future. The service department allowed me to drop off my vehicle early which was much appreciated and their follow-up was a grade above other dealerships I have dealt with in the past.


Fast-Courtous-On Time

5
horse gal on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Did what they said needed to be done and did it in a timely manner. First class all the way. They will do all my repairs as needed.


Great Buying Experience & Love Their Service Dept.

5
Kimberly on 07/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My car was totalled when I was hit by a semi truck. I am blessed to be alive. But I was heartbroken about my car. Yeah, it was old and had a lot of miles but I had a lot of money in upkeep into her and still loved her regardless of age and hadn't realized how attached I'd gotten to my car. I went to American Chevy to ask a favor of someone in the service department regarding repair receipts and, long story shorter, I bought a car that day. The salesperson, manager, owner, and finance person were all so great. No one tried to pressure me and everyone worked together to make the purchase doable for me. I was also considering buying a Hyundai, which are also great cars, but the determining factor for me was an already established rapport with American Chevy through their service department and I wanted to continue to have my car serviced there, so a Cruze it was!


Service

5
Krayscott on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They work hard to take care of you! I still disappointed my wipers don't work right even after having them changed so many times. Not the dealerships fault just the maker of the car.


My experience

5
Paul Lynch on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very friendly and professional. No pressure and clear answers to questions. Many vehicle and other options presented. There was no expectations or rush to decide.


Quick service

5
Jmamaral on 06/26/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service from the guys in the Express Service. Oil changed & tires rotated & out quickly. Thanks Phil


Excellent dealership

5
Joanne on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the greatest experience with the salesman Joe Haro! He covered everything leaving me with no questions to ask. What a great place to do business. I will definitely recommend them to everyone I know.


2016 Chevy Impala

5
TinCali on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Third new car I've bought with American Chevrolet over the years. They are always excellent... Would recommend them to anyone interested in buying a Chevy. By the way their service department is exceptional as well.


Carl and company rocks!

5
cclosen on 06/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carl was knowledgeable, caring, concerned for my well being and explained things in terms I could understand. Service was completed in a very timely manner.


Great Experience

5
Susanne Lovett on 06/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the second car we have bought from them and they are always friendly and very helpful. Would buy another car from them!


One of the best In Modesto

4.3
FNCunningham on 06/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I would not go just anywhere for service,American Chevrolet has great customer service and they have your vehicle serviced in a timely manner.


Pamela Dark saturn owner 2008. Iess than 54,ooo mi

5
Pamela Dark on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always very excellennt service, and very personally taken care of.


great service

5
Kenneth Horne on 06/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

was difficult to read the illegible comment by the technician at the recommendation on the bottom of the work order. I finally figured it out being the 3rd stop light burnt out. But was not happy not letting me know so could have it replaced at that time. Normally was asked and would approved or not. But not this time. Oh well have to remember to have it fixed next time.


Great customer service.

5
Gloria Munoz on 06/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I really enjoyed everyone, they were all very informative, friendly and had excellent customer service. Have been taking my vehicle's for service for many years and never had an issue. Would recommend to everyone.


Car cables

5
Luidito98 on 06/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I thank Andy for the great Customer Service at the excellent job hi did on my vehicle.Definitely I'll will recommend American Chevrolet.Thank You Andy.


Welcome Home

5
Castillo75706 on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As many know, when you go to a dealership, your expected to be surrounded by pushy salesman. When we arrived at the lot, we were not welcomed by pushy salesman, instead the person greeted us, made us feel like if we arrived home, made us feel welcomed. It was a hot day, and offered us cold drinks. Then asked us of our needs, we told him what we needed, and showed us what we asked. Went in and filled out the paperwork, and yet even through the paperwork process, we were treated with respect. This is not my first vehicle purchase, I promise you this was the best vehicle purchase experience ever. I highly recommend, it was hassling around or anything.


Professional and job well done

4.4
Don on 05/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I attended to have the oil changed in my car. It was done quickly and professionally. The dealership was very clean and welcoming. Everyone was pleasant.


Chevy repair

5
Tracy on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kenny was very polite and also had my car cleaned before I took it home.


Service Department

5
Patricia Halvorsen on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have a 2004' Impala, I LOVE it and I will not trade it for anything else unless I have to!! Kenny at Service is the Best ever he keeps you informed and has Extremely Amazing customer relations. As long as I live in the valley this is where my car will always go for repair work and if I ever buy a new vehicle, this is where I will buy it from!! Patricia Halvorsen


Ronnie Review

5
Lucilla Ruiz on 05/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our sales person was friendly, professional and easy to work with. Didn't pressure us.He was courteous and when we wasn't absolutely sure of something, he would check before he said it. Great!


As Always

5
BuckeyeNation on 05/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best ever! As always...fast friendly, courteous and professional! Won't go anywhere else. Will recommend every chance I get! Can give any higher praise!


Excellent Service

5
Ltthru on 05/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very fast and very professional. I had to take the car back two days after purchase (used . But again they were quick and very accommodating. I would recommend buying a vehicle from this dealer! Awesome experience!


Great service at American Chevrolet

5
judy252 on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I thought my car was so old it was beyond repair but it was fixed at a reasonable price and has many more years and miles to go.


first impressions

5
DBrink on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very impressed with the quality of vehicles & will be back in for future purchases. The sales staff was very understanding on my purchase at the time.


Service

5
Mark on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great Service, got it done on time, informed me of other concerns. The service Dept and Service techs are very Knowledge Able on all makes, and get the job done right


Oil change & tire rotation service on a Saturday

4
Anthony on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

You would think that on a Saturday, service would be busy or no service at all.To my surprise, there was oil change & tire rotation service, & my waiting time was approximately 1-1/2 hour which actually felt like an hour only. There were approx. three vehicles ahead of mine when I arrived. I waited for my vehicle in the waiting room because it was raining that day killing time while enjoying a small bag of popcorn, coffee & watching the news on TV.


chevy malibu purchase

5
Ian Riggall on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No pressure highly trained sales person larry very helpful finance offered but did not push sevices.


2 vehicles purchased here so far.

5
Brian on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All salespersons have been approachable and financing has not been overwhelming or intimidating when discussing the extended warranties. low pressure atmosphere when selecting a vehicle. I will be going back for more (already purchased a Corvette Stingray and Silverado from this dealership)


Always taken care of at American Chevrolet

5
Lola2270 on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My engine light came on and my engine temp was high. Drove it right over to American Chevrolet with no appt and Kenny Gallagher kept it to check it out. . He called me later and told me he had to overnight since they did not have a chance to look at it because they had a busy schedule. I had to get a rental car. The next day he called and told me what was wrong and that they would have to keep it a couple of days until the parts came in but it was under warranty. Kenny told me that he would take car of the car rental fees. I got my car back and it's all fixed. Kenny always gives great customer service. Al the staff is very nice and treats you like family.


TOTALLY AWESOME !!!!!!!!!

5
nat on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

THEY ARE THE BEST TO WORK WITH.. EVERYONE WAS AMAZING...... ESPECIALLY MIKE SOLARIO, HE'S THE BEST... TOOK GREAT CARE OF ME....WILL SEND EVERYONE OVER TO AMERICAN CHEVROLET.........


Vehicle service/repair

5
Marcos Claros on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From moment I dropped off vehicle to moment I picked up, great attention and service


easy to schedule and friendly

5
long sleeves and coffee on 03/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

the service is always done right and they suggest any possible service that might help keep the car preforming at its best and trouble free.


Easiest experience ever!

5
Chris and Maycie on 03/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was the easiest car buying experience ever! We told Ehab what we were looking for. What we had for a down payment. What we wanted our payments around, and he nailed it. He even recommended a insurance company that ended up having the lowest rate, we drove away in our car that day. We are beyond happy and will definitely recommend friends and family there.


Oil change

5
JohnLight1431 on 02/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you for the timely and friendly service. I was able to sit in the waiting area and work off my tablet while my oil was getting changed.


Fabulous

5
Cheryl Judd on 02/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fabulous, easy, no pressure, incredible car shopping and buying experience! Thank you so much!! American Chevrolet, I love my new car !


Quick and professional service. Outstanding staff!

5
FastFred on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The people at American are customer oriented. They are available and courteous; and, you can count on their recommendations making sense. I trust the leadership.


Exceptional experience

5
Chrisy on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We love our new "used" 2012 Chevy truck we bought from AmericanChevrolet! Everyone was great to work with! The truck is perfect :-) Jimmy and Dwain were great!


A brief, exceptionally efficient, friendly visit.

5
WILLYTHEWET on 02/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a brief, exceptional experience on my first two visits; efficient and friendly atmosphere with a comfortable waiting area; I shall return again, soon.


excellent

5
chevy trucks the best on 02/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

all my concerns where addressed.very professional service.It is very easy to make the service appointment on-line.As soon as i arrived i was taken taken care of well by the service dept.


John dickman

5
john dickman on 02/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mike Solario did an awesome job!!!!!!!! the sale went very quickly as promised and the truck is great


Very Happy

5
warG on 02/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Onstar sent me an email .. told me it was time to get the oil changed.. Got an email form American Chevrolet shortly after.. Nice.. took it in and was greeted promptly with a friendly smile. Took care of all my concerns and changed the oil .. Very helpful. Thanks !!


The best

5
Beatriz on 02/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The best everytime we have any kind of issue daryl is there to help. Always has a smile thank u


engine repair

5
belletto on 02/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

very pleased with work done on my truck, and service was very helpful and great to talk to. I will be telling all my friends about them.


Car repair

4
Eva steward on 02/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0

Although service was great my car is still experiencing the same rubbing noise in the steering column as it did when I brought it in....


Great Service that goes the extra mile for you!

5
Barbara on 01/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love American Chevrolet in Modesto. I bought my car and have taken it for regular servicing here. Kenny and his team really go the extra mile for you. I would recommend these amazing people every time!


auto service

5
joseph colbert on 01/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very professional, work was done in a timely manner. I am very satisfied .


Start to finish Excellent Service

5
Michelle1218 on 01/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After contacting the dealership it was suggested I make an appointment. I was greeted promptly and introduced to the salesman who helped me from beginning to end. He gave honest suggestions and information and sought out answers from others if he did not know something. Great communication. Great on working with price and not trying to over sell features and warranty information. Salesman continued to offer me help even after taking the car home and having questions about XM radio days later.


Very satisfied

5
marlinmohler7 on 01/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a very good experience at American Chevrolet in Modesto. I really like my new car and the sales staff there was courteous and helpful.


Speedy and overall very good service

5
Peeps on 01/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was happy that I could get the car in for recall service an hour after I called. The only thing I didn't like about my ECO recall service was that I was not advised that the ECO button and function would be completely removed as part of the recall. It was replaced with a traction control button.


Quality service!

5
KarinaRuiz on 01/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in with my 2014 Chevy Cruze a couple of weeks ago & Darrel Stockman assisted me. He was very kind when I dropped my car off. Later that day, he called me to give me an update on my car and let me know my car needed to stay at the shop for about 3 days. I was kind of bummed but he quickly offered me a rental and explained why it would take that long. He was so helpful! I would definitely recommend this location to everyone!


Excellent Excellent Excellent!

5
jchanks5 on 01/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Couldn't be happier. Very helpful and insightful staff. Darrell was great and did everything he could to explain what was going on with my car. So happy I bought a Chevy so I can bring them here.


Excellent Service

5
jnaw123 on 01/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Vehicle was serviced and recall as I was told. Great Service and timing was as said. I appreciate the prompt attention and agreed upon time.


They treat me like family!

5
Shirley Stiffler on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've purchased my last three new cars from American Chevrolet. They're fast, honest, and have a great service department! I plan on getting my next car there.


. friendly staff

5
mariayalfonso on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

good service and American Chevrolet, my salesperson was fantastic really good salesperson, every question I asked he had an answer right away, he did the best to get the best deal.


Front End Aligment

4.8
wowiecowie on 08/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just wanted the receipt to reflect how bad my truck front end was out of line... Most other places show what the degrees were before & after... I go to the chevy garage a lot , they do good work...


Great vehicle buying experience

5
Chris on 08/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great buying experience. I have purchased 4 new vehicles in the past. All from different dealerships. This latest experience was top notch. Ehab our salesman was very professional and went above and beyond to answer mine and my wife's questions and concerns. Top notch experience and would recommend. Although it will likely be a while before we purchase another new vehicle I will be looking to head back and enjoy the same service and professionalism.


Fantastic oil change

5
HOSS1951 on 08/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very courteous staff there.been coming back for years. Clean and friendly.


WOW!!!!!

5
Cindy on 05/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

WOW!!!!! Wonderful service!!!!! What else can be said. American Chevrolet in Modesto has it all. Greta mechanics and great service. THANK YOU!!!!!


Great customer services

5
Noemi on 04/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had few recalls in my car, so I called they order the parts and two day's later they called me back, we setup a appointment and my car was fixed the same days without any problems, thank you American Chevrolet


Excellent service

5
Jim on 03/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Proffesional, knowledgeable and effective all in a timely manner. Did not have to wait in a long line. shuttle service was efficient and friendly. Pickup of vehicle was quick and easy.


Excellent dealership!

5
Kim on 10/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been buying cars and having them serviced here for several years. These folks go out of their way to take care of their customers and make the purchase or service/repair process and trouble-free as possible.


2011 Buick Enclave.

4.8
James Bolt on 09/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a used car and found the perfect car. Plus American Chevrolet performed maintenance on it like they said they would. In short, i was very pleased with the price and the maintenance service.


Excellent Modesto Chevrolet Dealership

5
Fred on 09/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Locally owned and operated, American Chevrolet is an excellent dealership. Because the owner treats the employees fairly, they all treat the customers the same way. From the shopping experience all the way to the service department, at least in my case, every visit to the dealership has been good. In fact, in my opinion, this dealership is one very good reason to switch to Chevy!


Service Department

5
Gregory on 09/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bring both of my Chevrolet Cars here for all of my service needs. Excellent staff and great facilities.


David Romano

5
David Romano on 08/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service all the way around.


Great experience!!!

5
Sheri on 08/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Warm, friendly, not pushy and honest. Was a wonderful experience - which is not something you can usually say about buying a car.


Excellent experience.

5
Arnie Blank on 08/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The overall process of purchasing the car was very positive at each step from the initial contact with the sales person to the individual finalizing the paperwork and details. I received courtesy and friendlyness at each step.


2015 2500 HD Z17....

5
Glenn Kachalkin on 08/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great people.Great place.Great deal.Have now purchased three vehicles from American Chevrolet (2 in 7 months) and will go back when I need another.....


Mr.

5
Bob Cook on 07/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent salesmanship from Joe Haro. Worked with us to get the car we wanted. We've bought at least 3 cars from American and always treated as a valued customer.


Brandon

5
Btoll on 07/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very happy! MJ was great to deal with.


I would highly recommend American Chevrolet

5
Alex A. on 07/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a 2014 Camaro. The sales staff is hassle free and very knowledgeable. I had a great experience with American Chevrolet and they truly do treat you like family. You would be making a mistake to purchase anywhere else.


Customer

5
Mark F Caron on 07/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Keep up the good work.


Buying my new truck

5
Jesse Gutierrez on 07/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The overall buying process went very well in a timely matter.


Purchased a new truck

5
Jerry D Kemps on 07/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A very good buying a new truck experience.


management

5
Gary on 07/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

salesperson are very friendly and helpfull


rph

5
Manmeet Singh on 07/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awsom experience....


Transmission issue/2011 Chevy HHR LT

5
flutey2101 on 06/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When accelerating from a stop, I was experiencing problems during the time the transmission was shifting gears. It felt like the car was lurching forward and then backing off. I took the car into American Chevrolet (luckily vehicle was still under warranty with 87,500 miles on it), and their transmission guy determined it was catastrophic failure of the computer for the transmission. They replaced the computer that day and I got my car back. That was a Friday. Over the weekend, the car continued to have the same problem, only worse now. The shifting was rough and the lurching was now happening during both gear shifts. I drove it the following week, and called Kenny at American and advised him the car was still having transmission issues and that they were worse, but I had a lot of things going on so it would be back in on Tuesday of the following week, and the dealership provided me with a car (God Bless them). Kenny called me a couple of days later and said the transmission had some serious issues and I was going to get a new transmission! I picked up my car yesterday (I had missed it very much), and there is a big difference in how it drives and how the transmission shifts gears. It is now very smooth and very quiet. I thank Kenny Gallagher for taking such good care of me, and American Chevrolet for doing an awesome job on my car!


100,000 checkup

5
don2001 on 06/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very happy with the service done in a very timely manner and will tell my friends to also have there autos done there.


Ehab Khalili-Awesome Salesmen

5
lydiafran1 on 05/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Over all experience was amazing! Ehab Khalili was very helpful and made sure I was happy with my purchase and my first car sales experience.


New Corvette

4.8
Refclown on 05/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike Solario and Jared Whitehead were great to work with. Jared was extremely knowledgeable and personable and was extremely helpful in getting me aquainted with my new Corvette


Awesome Dealership !

5
Rex and Maria on 05/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ehab was our salesperson very pleasant ,personable and easy to talk to no pressure salesman awesome service ! We purchased a used Monte Carlo my husband loves it ! We had a little problem right after we purchased it a little leak ,they came and got it all the way in Yuba City gave a car to use till they figured out the problem and came back over exchanged vehicles again ! We are very happy with the serviced we received and the car is running great no leaks ! Awesome service !!! A+++++ Everyone was very nice Ehab, Duane, Michael and all the rest of the crew we dealt with .Thank you so much !


Great Dealership!

5
Shirley Stiffler on 04/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've bought my last three Chevrolets at American. Good prices, excellent service and veryfriendly employees. I highly recommend this car dealer!


Great experience

5
Langdango on 04/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jeff (the salesman) was great to deal with and made a usually hard experience very easy. I would recommend them to anyone.


The sales people we worked with were friendly and very...

5
Tdhawk on 03/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales people we worked with were friendly and very informative. We went looking for information on a new 2014 Chevrolet Equinox and found that we could not pass up the deal they were offering. No sales pressure, just good information and very friendly sales people. I would recommend American Chevrolet to anyone who wants to buy a vehicle that is inexpensive from people who are very helpful.


My husband had an amazing experience at American...

5
Hendon225 on 03/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband had an amazing experience at American Chevrolet, Ehab Khalili our salesman went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable with the decision we had made to purchase our truck. He never once made us feel pressured in to purchasing a vehicle. In the past at other dealerships once you were sold the vehicle the salesman was gone and you were moved down the line to next person. Ehab never left our side during the process and was most gracious in answering all of my questions, he truly made this experience enjoyable and easy. We look forward to dealing with American Chevrolet for a very long time.


CHECK ENGINE LIGHT

5
CRAIG on 03/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had to come in for a "check engine light" problem. Darrell Stockman waited on me at a busy time, but came right out and put the diagnostic device on and explained what it could be. It hasn't come back on and I just wanted to say THANKS for saving me a lot of time and worry! Craig


Strong first impression

5
danny on 03/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was impressed with the service operation at American Chevrolet when I brought my car in for service. I was assigned a service rep, who kept me posted on the estimate and the status of the repairs. It was my first visit, so I got a free inspection. They even sent a shuttle van to get my wife to pick up the car while I was at work. I'll go back.


$40,745

Mileage: 0

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Modesto, CA

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 24V GDI DOHC

$28,597

Mileage: 58018

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup_truck

City: Modesto, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$25,113

Mileage: 0

Color: BLUE

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Sedan

City: Modesto, CA

Engine Type: 1.5L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.