Alfano Motorcars

3.1
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 3.6 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.1 Quality Of Work: 3.7 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.7 Overall Experience: 4.0


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Big mistake on this purchase

1.8
Bill w. on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Bought this used vehicle in June 2016. Has been back for repairs twice in two months. A real hassle dealing with service department. Items should have been repaired before sales but used my purchased insurance instead. No fun. Found major oil leak today.....Great.


First Class Customer Service!

5
Ellen on 01/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First class service from start to finish! We had major car trouble while vacationing on the central coast and Alfano Motorcars proved to be amazing. Great communication and excellent customer service. We seriously didn't feel like we missed any vacation time! Chris, in service, did everything from arrange for a driver to take us into SLO for the afternoon (driver suggested a great creek side restaurant for lunch), Chris texted us when the diagnosis was complete and arranged for a rental car so we could continue on with our vacation. He kept us informed of parts ordered, and the car was finished when promised. Car runs perfect. Thank you Alfano Motorcars!


Very disappointed

1
Disappointed in SLO on 11/13/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I was very disappointed with the customer service of the Internet Manager. Even though we do not have the perfect situation and once the IM knew that, he gave up on working with us. We never received any type of confirmation as to what we could do to get the vehicle. He just stopped communicating with us, which is really too bad. It appears as though they will only go the extra mile for those with the perfect situation; too bad for those that dont. What a shame.


terrible service! plain and simple.

1
sandy estrada on 11/04/2015

Customer Service: 1.0

When we got there, our salesman was not there to help us. We ended up waiting for approx. 1/2hour for someone to help us. We tried to start the car, it didn't start and there was no gas. We had to wait another 20 to 25 minutes to test drive the car. The person that helped us was supposed to call us the next day and he never did. All in all a poor experience.


Top Notch Service

5
Ms. Picky on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service visit. Staff was friendly, the waiting area was clean and comfortable and the car was returned ahead of schedule. I will definitely be back.


Happy, Helpful Salesman

5
Jill805 on 12/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been working with Tim DeLavallade at Alfano for the past couple months. He has been searching for my used car & has called me several times when he has a prospect for me. Although I did not end up purchasing my Mercedes from Alfano, I really appreciate the friendly customer service & attention I received from this particular salesman. I really appreciate all of your hard work Tim!


Turned into worst mistake I ever made

2
Not Happy with the whole experience. on 07/26/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I purchased a Certified Pre Owned 2010-CLS550C from Alfano. The buying experience was quick and efficient. This is my first experience with CPO vehicles. I've bought all of my previous vehicles new, including my last BMW. I drove 4 hours each way to purchase this vehicle from Alfano. I took it into my local Mercedes dealer to have the MBRACE updated and activated and they performed a multipoint inspection and found 3 items that were not taken care of in the CPO report, & I needed to return to the purchasing dealer, Alfano, to have repaired. After sending Alfano my documentation, they ignored me for a week, and sent an email saying, "Ummm, Charlie, Should I still ignore him?". Since my name is not Charlie, I entered a complaint on The Mercedes web site. A Regional Case Mgr. contacted me, gave me his direct number, and assured me he would work this out with either Alfano, or my local dealer and keep me updated. It's been another 2 weeks now, and I can't even get the Regional Case Mgr. to call me back and update me on anything. I've left 3 messages and one time got someone else and was assured I would get a call back. No calls & I'm loosing sleep because I can't even get a filthy engine air filter changed. I'm unhappy with Alfano and Mercedes. I expected more, at least from Mercedes. At this point I wouldn't recommend , Alfano, Mercedes, or the CPO program.


Angry Customer

1
suzirowe on 07/09/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Well, Alfano you have done it again. What is the old saying? Screw me once...Shame on you. Screw me twice...Shame on me. I should have known better. Exact same thing...twice in a row. The first time I swore I would never purchase another vehicle from you or visit your service department again. And, yet when I took my Mercedes in for service, I ended up buying another car from you. Two wrongs, here. Got the new one home only to find that there were two brake lights out. (That was the first night I owned the vehicle.) The following morning I went out to take my son to school and the battery was dead. Called my sales rep. Steve, who told me to call AAA. As we had the hood open to jump start the battery, we noticed a loud chirping sound. Once again, I called Steve who told me they would take a look at it the following day when I brought the vehicle in to have two new tires installed as you tried to sell me a car with mis-matched tires. For these I had to argue with your sales department. As I am driving to school I noticed that the vehicle seemed to be shifting hard from 1st to 2nd gear and from 2nd to 3rd. I will add that to my list. That afternoon when I picked up my son from school, I pulled into a parking space and noticed a clunking noise as I turned the wheel. Ok, add that to the list tomorrow. Now, remember that the only times I have driven this vehicle was home from Alfano after I purchased it, that morning to take my son to school and then to pick him up from school. So, I continue on with my afternoon errands and realize that every time I step on the brake I hear a noise. Add that to my list. The following morning I arrive at Alfano. Chris is there to meet me. I tell him about all the things on my list and he tells me that he will have to check with the sales dept. about who is going to pay to have these things looked into and that they only have time to fix the brake lights and install the tires. After waiting over three hours for these things to be done, it is determined that it is not just the brake lights that are out, the brake harness needs to be replaced. I have now had this car for two days. He sets up an appointment for me to bring the car back in for service. I asked him if he had checked with the sales dept about the other issues and he said that they had not gotten back to him. The day before I am scheduled to bring the vehicle in, I call Steve and explain the situation. He tells me that he will check with the service dept. Never heard back from him. So, the next day I take the car back up for service. Start to go over my list, Chris starts to log in my issues and then tells me again that someone is going to have to pay to look into all of them and that he will check with the sales dept. Now, forgive me here if I am wrong but don't all of these people work for you? The same company? To make a long story short. They did replace the brake harness. They did replace the brake lights with the wrong bulbs so I am now driving around town with mis-matched brake lights. And, they did hear the chirping sound and told me that it was a normal noise and that it does not effect the vehicle's performance so they were not going to do anything about it. So now I am driving around town with an embarrassing chirping noise. And, believe me when ever anyone asks me about this I tell them the whole story. They told me that they could not hear the clunking noise when turning but funny I still hear it. They did not even check the noise when braking nor did they check the hard transmission shift because no one would pay for them to look into it and to quote Steve, The service technicians don't work for free and somebody has to pay for their services. He even gave me the option of running it through my extended warranty that I purchase just the week before when I bought the vehicle from you. But that would cost me $100.00 for the deductible. Might I remind you that I had not even owned this vehicle for a week yet. Now, I own my own business and if my employees treated my customers the way your employees treat yours, I don't think I would be in business very long. It is no wonder all the reviews of your company online are so bad. I have purchased 5 vehicles from Kimball over the years and was always treated in a professional manner. Thus far I have purchase two from you. And, that was two too many. Too bad you are the only Mercedes dealership around.


The best car buying experience ever

4.8
Rich P. on 07/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My wife and I purchased a CPO Mercedes from Alfano Motor Cars. I have purchased many cars over my lifetime and have had both good and bad experiences. But this was truly THE BEST. Dealing with the Alfano team is a true pleasure. No pressure, a can do attitude, knowledgeable, and courteous come to mind as I try to describe the folks that I dealt with. The facilities are undergoing renovation and I truly expect the dealership to be five star once the renovations are complete. I don't often post reviews, but I feel strongly that this dealership is an outstanding asset to our community.


Exceptional service, outstanding sales staff.

4.7
Gloria on 07/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have been looking for quite sometime for a gently used, reasonably priced Mercedes GLX350. Although Alfano motors is a 3 hour drive. I decided to try this dealership. Much to my surprise they delivered on all aspect of my purchase; price, quality of the vehicle, service, complete disclosure. They were extremely efficient while finalizing my purchase. A special thank you to Brian Kinkade. Great salesman, outstanding young man . Brian is an asset to Alfano Motors. See Brian when looking for your next car, tell him I sent you.


Great Experience!!

4.7
Nategarcia on 09/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Alfano motors was Great, from the quick response (email inquiry from cars.com) to the friendly customer service, to the final moment driving the car off the lot. I was hesitant to visit this dealership due to reviews on cars.com; but was totally proven wrong from the moment we walked onto the lot. Would definitely recommend the dealership to family and friends. Thanks Alfano for my new Audi


Selling Junkers

1
Pissed father on 09/17/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

BEWARE!!! We bought a Honda Van from them less than a month ago. Since then the rear passenger door stopped opening, then the check engine light came on and now this morning the tranny died, leaving my wife and 5 yr old child stranded in the middle of intersection. These people are masking over the problems and selling junkers. DO BUSINESS ELSEWHERE. CROOKS!!!!!!


Waste of time

1
ShayB on 09/16/2012

Customer Service: 1.0

I sent an email for more info on the Hyundai Santa Fe listed and got no response. Drove to the dealership and was told they sold that car a while ago. Told salesman it is on cars.com and their own website and he said he would tell them to take it off. Well it is still on there a week later. Feel like they just want to get you in there with a great deal listed and then try to sell you something else.


Great buying experience

5
coastpi on 08/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a pre-owned MBZ C230 at a very fair price. The salesman and finance manager were personabe and professional. A seemless transaction.


$27,991

Mileage: 132720

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: San Luis Obispo, CA

Engine Type: 8 Cyl

$10,590

Mileage: 88553

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: San Luis Obispo, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$18,590

Mileage: 70330

Color: BLUE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Wagon

City: San Luis Obispo, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.