#1 Cochran Subaru of Butler County

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 4.9 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.7 Overall Experience: 4.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Bought 2 cars...would definitely buy more!

5
wkskelley3 on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Walked into Cochran looking for a used Legacy, Erik met up with my wife and I. From the beginning i could tell he was not going to be a pushy car salesman. He dealt with all of my ramblings and internet research questions with optimizing and truthfulness. Long story short, he worked with me on the Legacy, but since he was so great we actually bought a Forester with it! I am set for new cars for a while, but i will definitely recommend Erik to all of my friends and family.


Very Patient and Accommodating

5
Cassie Guerin on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tim was incredibly helpful during the entire transaction of my 2012 Subaru Forester. It was my first car purchase and he answered all questions and remained very patient with both my boyfriend and father asking multiple questions. I would highly recommend buying a car form Tim, especially if you are looking for someone honest and helpful. I especially appreciated how after driving the car, he said he would give us alone time where we could all talk without him being there. It made me feel more relaxed that he was not overly eager to sell, but rather prioritized my happiness with the car and feeling good about a purchase.


Excellent customer experience

5
Sabrina on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I never write reviews but I must this time acknowledge Cochran Subaru Butler, PA . I would recommend this dealership to my family and friends. From my Sales Associate, Jesse Willetts to the Finance & Insurance Business Manager, Susan Gessler I felt from the time I entered the door I was a valued customer. They were knowledgeable, professional and prepared. I am very pleased with my new 1017 Subaru Legacy. Thank you.


Refreshing car buying experience

5
Mike Snapp on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was not actively searching for a vehicle, or planning to trade the one I had, but noticed a vehicle on #1 Cochran's lot that caught my eye one Sunday. I looked at the vehicle price on-line (#1 Cochran's website), and went there Monday morning to test drive the vehicle. From the start, the people there were friendly, helpful, and transparent.I loved the car, and got a great deal! I received a very fair price for my trade, and #1 Cochran's market-best pricing policy resulted in a really great price on the car I bought. I'm very impressed with the dealership, and the staff there! They seemed really interested in finding out what I wanted, and making that work, rather than simply selling another vehicle.I am a very satisfied #1 Cochran customer!


Outstanding people and service

5
jtedford on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have never had as positive a service experience as I have at Cochran Subaru of Butler. They are very efficient with their work and communicate frequently while you wait. Their service personnel always take the time to explain any work to be done and do so in terms that are easily understood. They want to make sure the customer knows what is being done to the car and why it's being done. I have never been around service people who are this communicative and interested in the understanding of customers. I will not take my Subaru anywhere else for service because they do quality work and for reasonable prices.


Top quality in service and vehicle.

4.8
SusanW on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My original plan was to test drive a few different types of cars so I could make the decision of which one to purchase. I chose to check out Subaru first. Well...so much for the other types of cars. I test drove a 2016 Legacy and was sold on owning my first Subaru. I didn't need to drive any other type of car. The quality and safety features cannot be beat. Erik Emanuele was my sales person and I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience. I never felt like he was pushing a sale and never felt any pressure to buy. He was honest and up front which I really appreciated. I purchased a 2017 Legacy and absolutely love it! Erik explained and went over every feature the car had. I would definitely recommend this dealership and definitely recommend Erik.


Who Knew Buying A Car Would Be So Easy?

5
JaileeneB on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Early last week we went on a search for buying a new car for our family. We started by looking online at the monroville site and found a car that fit the description we were looking for, as we are a family of 4. We went into the Cochran Subaru Butler County location and met Erik (with a k). He was very nice and immediately introduced himself to our whole family. Long story short, through this entire process he was incredibly knowledgeable of what we asked. If he wasn't sure of an issue he wouldn't hesitate to ask someone who knew. He worked with us completely. He had the car delivered the next day. We finalized the papers with no troubles & walked out with the keys to our new Subaru. This was our first time financing a car, and I definitely thought it would be an extensive process. Erik made it easy and my family can't thank him enough.


No hassle buying experience!!

5
KimH on 07/18/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We purchased a 2014 Subaru Outback back in June. We went to this dealership after seeing it advertised on their website and autotrader.com. The buying experience was stress free and I can't remember the last time I ever said that about buying a car! I would definitely recommend a visit to this dealer to see what they have!


Great Sales Experience and Consistently Great Service

5
Jim W. on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were very pleased with the attentive service provided by Mike, Nolan, Witt and Bruce in Sales during our showroom visit and all through our recent new Forester purchase. The entire team was very supportive whenever we stopped in to ask questions during the entire process. Cochran's Clear Cut price really eliminates the hassle of negotiating, making for a better experience overall.We have also been very impressed and pleased with the Service Dept.at Cochran Butler since their acquisition of Kervin, making for a seamless transition in quality. Mark Foster has provided stellar support in the service and maintenance of our current vehicles. Subaru and their representatives really stand behind their product and customer loyalty, which was recently demonstrated in the extensive service work on my 2007 Legacy.


Owed money

2.5
Subaru on 07/12/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Purchase vehicle in butler location week before memorial day and they still yet to send a check of 1500 trade in to, they keep saying they sent out on 6/1 so should be coming yet it's 7/12 now... if not received next day or 2 will be calling attorney...


Great Staff-start to finish

5
Dee S. on 06/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the initial phone call after my having viewed/inquired about the car on the web to the closing of the deal, the staff Patrick Wellner, Susan Gessler and their manager made my car buying experience a pleasure. Both the car and the service was exactly what I was looking for!


Vince Sunseri - Extraordinary Salesman

5
Dave C on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Initially, we went to Baierl Subaru to buy with our Costco pricing. The salesman was so rude that we could not complete the deal. We traveled to Butler and met VINCE SUNSERI. Vince was the most informative and pleasant salesman that I've ever met. We felt no sales pressure and were given much of Vince's time to ask numerous questions. We special ordered the Crosstrek that day and picked up today. We felt respected and were more pleased with Vince and this car buying experience than any other new car purchase in the last 20 years.I'll be recommending Vince Sunseri and #1 Cochran to all my family and friends.


Vincent Sunseri is the best

5
Pianoman Pete on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Was in a bad car wreck and needed a top quality car fast to avoid renting one and/or missing work. The 2010 Legacy was originally being held for people who were waiting credit approval. Vince held it for them on a handshake, but unfortunately for them, (yet, fortunately for me), they were not approved. Vince did not have my phone number, but had a referral phone number from my mother. He called her as I was driving to buy another car, I was informed by Vince that the 2010 Legacy was good to go, changed my course for #1 Cochran of Butler in my pastor's car, and Vince got it ready to go at a price I could afford in under 2 hours. VINCE IS THE BEST! 5/5 STARS!


Excellent experience. Very responsive and curtious

5
Rick204 on 02/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My family and I were treated like we were the most important people when we came to the Cochran dealership. The salesman Vince was very proffesional looking and always curtious and attentive. He responded to every need or question I had about the lease and the car. The manager also came by to meet with us to say thank you and the financing gal was very personable and proffesional also. All in all this was a very easy, proffesional buying experience.


2012 Chevy Cruze

5
rysmcconnell on 01/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I love my 2012 chevy cruze! I looked at several other cars like this online, but the price and mileage could not be beat. My experience at #1 cochran in Butler was great, Vince was very helpful!


Great sales expierance

5
carjunkie15 on 01/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We recently bought a brand-new Subaru outback at Butler County Subaru which is now owned by Cochran. We dealt with Michael Rizzitano the general sales manager. He was great he gave us a price very quick that were very comfortable with on our new car And also our trade. he was able to get us the car in a very timely fashion and his sales consultant Bruce Auth did a wonderful job explaining to my wife the features of her new vehicle we will definitely be back welcome to the neighborhood #1 Cochran


Outstanding Service Department

4.8
UsedCarBuyer on 12/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased a pre-owned Subaru Impreza at a Pittsburgh-area dealer in November. Spoke with #1 Cochran in Butler about getting the car checked out to see if any maintenance might be needed. They offered to inspect the car and notify us of any needed repairs at No Charge. Wow! Some of the repairs needed ended up being major engine issues and they worked with us and a warranty company to have all of the repairs completed in One Day! Can't recommend highly enough.


Friendly, Top-notch Service

5
Subaru Tom on 12/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife took our Outback in to get some extra key remotes programmed. She had a pleasant experience even though they were very busy. The people there were friendly and knowledgeable and made her feel comfortable. They also did an upgrade of the software for a recall that we were not aware of. It was obvious to my wife that they were making sure that all her concerns were taken care of in a prompt manner and providing top-notch service. Also in the past when I needed Subaru specific parts I bought them there and have always been treated with courtesy and respect. I have dealt with Matt and Doug who are both friendly and knowledgeable.


positive

4.4
I own 2 of them on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

They are friendly, efficient and convenient and had me in and out in no time. I would recommend this dealership for service work and will return for any of my service work I need.


Outstanding service. Friendly. Highly knowledgeable.

5
dnortrup on 10/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After my wife and I were on the lot for about five minutes a salesman, Bruce, approached us and asked if anyone was helping us. We said not yet and he offered his assistance. From that moment on he gave us his full attention and answered any and all questions we had. He was very friendly, neat in appearance and did not at any time make us feel pressured into buying a vehicle. After viewing several vehicles and test driving we did end up purchasing one of the pre-owned vehicles. Talking to Bruce was like talking to a good friend you've known for years. Even the manager, Nolan, took the time to sit down with us and thank us for stopping in today and chat a bit. I would highly recommend this dealer to everyone!


Good employee but bad service

2.8
ChadI12 on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Made an appointment a couple weeks ago for a state inspection. Went I today June 1 on my day off and was told they can not do inspections yet because of the new facility not being state certified. It's no big deal but why would they not of told me this when I made the appointment.


$30,260

Mileage: 293

Color: RED

Transmission: Manual

Body Style: Coupe

City: BUTLER, PA

Engine Type: 4 Cyl

$29,500

Mileage: 55193

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 6-Speed Shiftable Automatic

Body Style: Truck

City: BUTLER, PA

Engine Type: 8-Cylinder

$26,655

Mileage: 5

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Continuously Variable Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: BUTLER, PA

Engine Type: 4-Cylinder

Go to all dealer listings


® 2017 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.