#1 Cochran Subaru of Butler Co.

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.7 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

great buying experience

4.3
Carla Campbell on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

it was a no pressure experience, they have a good product and don 't have to pressure you


Not quite what we hoped

3.2
Disappointed on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

We had high hopes for this site as the replacement for Kerven Subaru but such has not been our experience. Took a long time, and a lot of negotiating, to purchase our current car (our 6th Subaru). A lot of penny pinching seemed to be rule of the day. But now we're faced with not being able to ever schedule service. You can't schedule as a "wait for" and they are too far away to drop off and return (the car is always done before we get home). Getting a Saturday (what? you work during the week?) is near impossible so that we have to schedule a month ahead with a very unpleasant scheduler. So much for normal maintenance intervals.


30,000 mile service at Cochran Subaru in butler p

5
Andrew kindle on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service department showed knowledge & Integrity in the needed service with a justifiable cost. Everything was explained and demonstrated to what they were doing.Honesty put me at ease and I drove home a satisfied customer.


2017 Forester

5
Sandy S. on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a wonderful experience with purchasing our new Subaru! Noland Brink & Jesse Willetts we both very thorough in taking us through the buying process. Even though the Butler location is out of our way, we will go back the next time we need a vehicle.


Great Service!

4.7
Kenny on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We went in for a recall on our Outback, they did everything they could to make this as painless as possible, eady in and out, polite and knowledgeable, and done before the estimated time! Just great all around experience!


"Bruce auth" of cochran subaru

5
AARON HIMLIN on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found the truck ive been tirelessly looking for on cars.com and i emailed cochran subaru about it.Mr. Bruce auth went out of his way to get me more pictures and info on the vehicle in no time at all. Even sent me text messages to my cell phone! He worked very hard to get me close to what i needed for my trade!Couldnt ask for a harder working salesman to get the job done!


Erik Is THE BEST

5
Frank P. Missy V. on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Hands down the best experience ever. Erik E. Made the entire process from start to finish a breeze. It was like dealing with an old friend. He went above and beyond to get me into my STI. He literally did magic and made my dream car come true. I will only deal with him in the future: Go to the dealership and request him, he goes the extra mile to take care of you!!


Back to Subaru

5
Albert Kasenter on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a good experience, the salesman ( Bruce ) was easy to work with and tried to accommodate all of our requests. Every thing went smoothly, no pressure from the dealership on any points. The first non stressful auto purchase I have made in the last 55 years.


First Time Car Buying Made Easy.

5
JaileeneB on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Being first time buyers with 2 small children I thought the entire process was made completely simple & easy. Erik was more than compliant to our wants & needs. He went above & beyond for our family and we are very appreciative. Id definitely recommend Cochran Subaru Butler County.


2015 Outback 3.6r

5
Jcf on 07/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased Outback used from a non-Subaru dealer. Took it to Cochran Subaru of Butler, PA., for oil change and complete inspection to make sure everything was good. They gave me a print out of complete vehicle history, took care of one minor recall, updated the NAV, and gave the white glove treatment. Very professional and thorough inspection. Staff went the extra mile to make sure my needs were met. Looking forward to a long term relationship.


1st time Subaru Buyer

5
Julie V. on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

David Miller was an approachable, non-pushy salesman who was very upbeat. Obviously believed in the Subaru cars and his place of employment. Nolan in finance really worked with us to help us understand what would work best. Mike was thorough in explaining service plan options and nonjudgmental when we opted out. Overall a great car buying experience. We felt we had been treated fairly & had received a good deal. Looking forward to the new facility being built.


Service

4.7
DJN on 04/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I believe when you have your car in for an oil change. Tire rotation should be included at no charge. I used to own a Ford. It was included in their service for free. Service Dept. was stellar and very efficient.


FIRST TIME SUBARU OWNER AWESOME # 1 COCHRAN BEST

5
DIRT TRACK MAN 11 on 04/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

# 1 Cochran that says it all class act everyone there I purchased a new Subaru 2016 first one ever I will never own another car again Subaru knows how to build a car I would recommend # 1 Cochran to anyone like I said CLASS ACT EVERYONE. thanks


great service; knowledgeable, courteous staff

5
Lana H. on 04/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Christopher was the service department staff member who welcomed me to my first visit for service (I was notified by mail of a recall for adjustment to computer in my 2016 Subaru Forester) He was courteous, knowledgeable when I asked for assistance on my radio. Would prefer to deal with him in the future!


Subaru

5
Jessica on 04/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was by far the best new car buying experience I have ever had. Mark Adams was professional, helpful, friendly and not at all pushy. I love my new car and didn't get a headache buying it!


Subaru

2.3
bruce lee on 03/02/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

David, while new, did a great job! He was extremely professional and friendly. He was also very knowledgable about the product. It was evident that he loves his job. A strong work ethic. The employee who handled the financial part of it, however, was extremely unprofessional. She was rude, unfriendly, never smiled, talked FAST, mumbled, never asked if we had a question, did not take the time to explain ANYTHING to us, belittled us when we did not buy the extended warranty, and never thanked us for the business nor congratulate us on the purchase. When I asked her a question at the end of the process, she looked at me, hesitated, sighed, rolled her eyes, and said, "YUP."


Excellent Dealership!

5
Fr. James Carellas on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my 3rd trip to #1 Cochran Subaru, and I highly recommend their service department --- both the quality of the service rendered and the excellent personalities of the employees --- especially the service manager, John Tofil. I plan to be a regular customer!


Purchase of 2016 Subaru

5
Dave B. on 02/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Outstanding sales person, Bruce Auth who is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Dealership handled all transactions smoothly. Happy to have selected Cochran of Butler.


Champions for the Little Guys

5
Desperate in the City on 02/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was in desperate need of a new car, I was worried though because I don't have the best credit. I was referred to #1 Cochran Subaru because of the Financial Manager Susan Gessler. She is definitely a champion for her customers, she was able to negotiate with the banks and I was able to drive a away with a new car. I am extremely grateful for her and the work that she put in for me. I would recommend her and Cochran to any one because of the time and care she put into helping me get what I needed.


#1 Cochran Subaru of Butler

5
Jim on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A pleasant Buying experience. They had to get the car I wanted with options from another Dealer. They acquired the car in one day. Delivery was easy and timely. Mark Adams was my Sales Pro.


Cochran Subaru cares about customers

5
I love my Subaru on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0

I hit a curb in the Butler Commons Mall parking lot, my tire went instantly flat. I walked over to Cochran Subaru. I was so upset, I had just purchased new tires a week ago. They guided me to the waiting room, gave me a tea to calm down, went and looked at my tire. They didn't have the right size, but advised me to slowly drive to Walmart, where I had purchased the tires.They drove me back to my car, and the technician followed me to Walmart to be sure I was ok. Cochran Subaru has GREAT customer service! I was pleased with my last inspection there, and today I was thankful for such a great group of people who went out of their way on a busy day to assist me! I will be a loyal customer forever!!


Service-oil change and battery replacement

4
Stan T on 12/02/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Took care of our needs with consideration and interest. Could not ask for more.


Very Positive Experience at #1 Cochran Subaru

5
Jean on 09/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a 2016 Subaru Forester 2.5i yesterday and we had a very positive experience. Our Salesman, Nathan Moore was very accommodating, very pleasant and honest. The staff was friendly, professional and well informed from Randy Huliver, Manager to Susan Gessler, Finance Manager. We will definitely recommend #1 Cochran to our friends.


A great experience

5
NewSubaruBuyer on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was one of the easiest buying experiences I've had. Pricing was straightforward, and there weren't any surprises at delivery. Mark Adams was great to deal with and explained everything clearly. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and welcoming. For a no pressure car buying experience where the consultants listen and o what you want and don't pressure to buy what you don't need, go to #1 Cochran. The new showroom will make the experience even better.


All around pleasant experience

5
XVOwner on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The dealership was great to deal with. From the moment I walked in the door, I felt welcomed to be there and treated like a valued customer. The sales consultant listened to what I wanted and did not try to press me to take a car on the lot rather than wait for the car I wanted. When I changed my mind on the model, he was very gracious and worked hard to find me the vehicle I wanted. Pricing was clearly spelled out, and there were no surprises at delivery. If you're in the market for a new Subaru, see Mark Adams. He will take care of you. The dealership is in a temporary location which is a bit Spartan, but clean and welcoming. The new showroom is going to be spectacular, I'm sure. I definitely recommend them.


honest up front car buying

5
Steve and Antoinette on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We spent along time researching the best car for us, so when we went to the dealership we had a good idea what we wanted and the price we wanted. Though we changed from a 2016 to a 2015 we had really wanted a 6 cylinder over a 4. We managed to get a 6 while keeping the price at about the same price. Our salesman Witt Yost was very kind and genuine.


An easy Comfortable buying Experience

5
Forester Fanatic on 09/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Sales people were informative and friendly. Pricing was clear and easy to understand. Got me the color and features I requested in my new Forester. The eyesight feature is the future of vehicle safety.


Awesome car buying experience!

4.7
Maggie on 09/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone here was so helpful and friendly. I didn't feel pressured to buy a car and they didn't try to sell me cars I did not want. My car buying experience was easy and stress free. I absolutely love the Impreza that I bought!


Love our new Outback!

4.7
Larry and Jean on 07/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great car buying experience. Our new Outback was detailed to a T and we left the dealer with an excellent understanding of our new car's bells and whistles. All employees were upbeat, courteous and helped us find the best car for our needs. Looking forward to their new state of the art showroom and will shop here again!!


Great shopping experience!

4.7
Mark & Gail on 06/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great car buying experience. Casual, no pressure approach. Everyone there very helpful and LISTENED to our needs. From the salesman to the manager to the lot attendant, etc. The buying process was simple. Trade-in and new car pricing easy to understand. It was actually a fun experience! I would recommend to anyone looking for a new Subaru, stop at #1 Cochran in Butler.


$16,800

Mileage: 17427

Color: RED

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sport Utility

City: Butler, PA

Engine Type: 4 Cylinder

$12,000

Mileage: 54076

Color: C/C

Transmission: Continuously Variable Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Butler, PA

Engine Type: 4 Cylinder

$24,000

Mileage: 30833

Color: BLUE

Transmission: Continuously Variable Automatic

Body Style: Sport Utility

City: Butler, PA

Engine Type: Hybrid

Go to all dealer listings


® 2017 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.