#1 Cochran Volkswagen of North Hills

4.3
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.3 Buying Process: 4.5 Quality Of Repair: 4.5 Overall Facilities: 4.5 Quality Of Work: 3.9 Friendliness: 4.4 Pricing: 4.7 Overall Experience: 4.1


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Helpful and quick.

5
Daniel virgilio on 09/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came in after a problem with my high pressure fuel pump. Was going to buy the part and do the work myself in a parking lot as I was just travelling through the area. Service manager not only pulled the codes, but found an open warranty, and slipped me into a busy schedule. Less than a hour later, I was out the door. From my perspective, great service.


Excellent Customer Service

5
Patricia P on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently signed a lease on a 2017 VW Tiguan. Typically, car salesmen get such a bad rap, but everyone I dealt with at Cochran VW in North Hills were great. My salesperson, Will Curtis was very knowledgeable and was very patient while I tried to decide exactly what I wanted in a vehicle. And I can't say enough about Tammy Hayhurst in the finance office. Everyone worked together to make it a very pleasant and positive experience for me.


Very poor service department

1.4
Mlg789 on 08/14/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a Mazda two years ago and they make me take it to VW for service (after owning a vw I despise them). Three separate times I've given them the benefit of the doubt but all three times I've been beyond frustrated. All times nobody even looks at me when I walk in and I stand there for five minutes before I get help. They quote me a time length which is always off (by more than 1.5 hours). They also try to blow smoke up my you know what by telling me they will pay for and cover parts that THEY break during service since "I've been so patient." They are beyond disorganized and actually three times at this appointment today could not locate my paperwork/car. When I drove off the lot today not even five minutes into my drive home and my tire pressure light came on. I stopped at a gas station to check pressure myself and not one of my tires had the right amount of air. I'm not sure what they were doing with my car for over two hours but I'm pretty sure the inspection I took it in for wasn't it...


Unacceptable

1
cory.a.wolfe on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Update #2: After that last service and getting into contact with VW of America, it was found that they lied about my CPO warranty. Despite my efforts to work with them, I was continuously being told that they had my CPO warranty figured out when in fact, they did not. Even after the numerous discussions about me moving out of state and not being able to use their dealership, their fix was to give me a warranty that would only work at their location without telling me this (they still implied a true CPO warranty) and it was not until VW of America dug into it, was I ever notified. After VW of A contacted them, they were to set me up with a warranty that I could actually use at other locations. Here's the kicker, they were requiring that I drive all the way back to PA from 2 states over. After endless calls and messages left with Mark Hull, the sales manager handling this, I have not received one single call back. Not even to discuss it. I have been completely ignored by them for over a month now.Update #1: The scratch has been repaired. The body shop did a great job. Between Kevin and Sharon and the body shop, there are a few bright spots at Cochran.Original: My experience with Cochran VW in Wexford has been mixed.I have never had so many problems with a dealership's service department before. It's an absolute mess, figuratively and literally speaking. They've lost paperwork, couldn't find my keys, told me they would fix a known issue only to not fix it and fail to mention it upon picking the car up and somehow managed to make my CPO warranty disappear and reappear. I'm still not 100% certain they have it figured out.Today, after my 5th visit in 5 weeks, I get my car back with a nasty scratch on the door! I can't even fathom how careless you must be to damage a customer's car and not realize it, or admit to it. Now, I'm going to have to make another hour-and-a-half trip to hopefully get this resolved and have body work done. The only good thing I can say about this place is that Sharon in service has been as helpful as possible throughout everything and always friendly. If the rest of the service department were more like her, I'd probably be a happy customer.


Service

2
Mac on 07/09/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Should have known this was going to be trouble when they could not find my reservation. After hour passed for oil change and no word I check back. Could not find my paperwork, keys, or car. Later said car was being washed. Another hour later after trying to find my car they realized the paperwork went back to into the unfinished pile and the oil was changed again. Finally left almost 3 hours later and the car was never washed.


Poor Service Experience

1
KJones on 07/07/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Took car (which I purchased from there last year) in for a recall they told me I needed and an oil change since it would be there. After I waited twice as long as they said it would take, they informed me that I did not even need the recall. Furthermore, they clearly didn't pay much attention when changing the oil because my low coolant light came on the day after it was in for service! Tried to send feedback on experience and did not get any response.


Dealer wasn't responsive

2
Brent Zachery on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 2.0

Dealer didn't return calls or emails and seemed uninterested in speaking with me about the car I was interested in.


Awful Customer Service, Lemon Vehicle, Clueless Managers

1.2
jameshue on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I lease a new, 2015 Jetta from this dealership and it is a lemon. My car has been in the shop 8 times now in one year. My car has been recalled, my brakes have failed on me going down a hill, my engine lost power, you name it, it has happened. Every time I take my car in, I dread it! The managers are rude, and act like I don't know what I'm talking about. The last time I was there the head service manager, Kevin, had a grin on his face the whole time and seemed too busy to deal with my situation. I've dealt with three service managers in the past year too, I don't understand why there is a new one every so months... It makes me hesitant to trust the dealership. The latest issue that my car has had is electronic issues with my whole navigation screen, and all my media is screwed up. There are days when I can't even use any media, radio, etc. it has been in the shop twice for this issue in the past month, and it needs to go back again to be "fixed". I feel so unsafe in this car because it has not only compromised my safety once but twice in one year... I don't trust my brand new car. The service department has lost my paper work not once, not twice, but three times... Every time I call to schedule an appointment the operators are rude and clueless and usually have to ask their supervisor on how to transfer their calls!?!???? Whenever I do get an appointment, I'm out a car and they don't offer hours that are flexible with my work schedule ( I work a 9-6 job). The lady offered their shuttle service but it stops operating at 5 and won't pick me up from work... So where does that leave me.. Without a car and stranded. Whenever I ask for a rental, it's like I'm asking for the world from Cochran. (AND the one loaner they did give me had an expired registration that I had to drive for a week before they gave me an updated registration, and the third loaner they gave me had a broken part in it that made the car ding when you drove it) I hate dealing with this dealership, this automobile, and all these situations.. I will NEVER buy another Volkswagen car, and I will NEVER purchase a car from ANY Cochran dealership ever again...


Awful Service Department

1
blackviper8891 on 04/14/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

Absolutely awful. Worst dealership I've ever had the displeasure of using. I've been constantly lied to, ignored, and taken advantage of. Beware, avoid this place at all costs.


Excellent service at the body shop and a suprise

5
Jim C. on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Work completed at body shop . Much to my surprise they provided me with a loaner vehicle . The area needing repair was on the front bumper. Not only was the work excellent but they repaired additional areas on the bumper at not extra charge.


Great service from EJ and crew

4.5
Bill H. on 01/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Satisfied as usual. EJ and crew did a great job. I bought the car here and will continue to have it serviced at Cochran


Awesome experience

5
Ridge161 on 01/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience! I had researched the Eos before I came in and just planned to test drive but experience was too good to refuse! Mike was so helpful but never made me feel pressured. Offer was fair and everyone I dealt with was super professional. Mike gave me a lot of time and space to make my decision!No regrets!


Great first service experience

5
Sam on 12/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just had my first service done on my '15 Passet and it was a very pleasurable experience. From the ease of setting up my appointment to them getting me in right on time. They also have one of the nicest customer waiting areas I've been it. It was like waiting in my living room for my car to be done. Quick, prompt, respectful service. What more could you ask for...


Amazing service and reliable vehicles

5
joannam on 11/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After a horrible, and I mean horrible experience at Schults Ford in Wexford #1 cochran came to save the day! Jamie Birsic was a fantastic sales man, not pushy like those guys at Ford! He knew exactly what I wanted even when I changed my mind about 200 times. He found me the perfect cx-5 and I am soooooo happy with my decision to dump the garbage Ford escape and go with a Mazda! JJ the financial manager was awesome! Easy to talk to, again not pushy, and explained everything in an easy to understand way. They were all very professional, polite and accommodating. I never felt like they were treating me like dumb little girl and trying to rip me off. My only regret is waiting so long to make the change! EVERYONE GO GET A NEW CAR FROM THESE GUYS! THEY ARE GREAT!!!


quick and painless oil change

5
George Mott on 11/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

EJwas great and interesting to talk to the facility was very clean the coffee was good and was very comfortable and before I knew it my car was done and ready to go thanks for all the conversation friendly smiles and quick service


Excellent service

5
Dick on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

EJ got the ball rolling promptly and kept us advised of the progress. Great service as usual!


Janis Rehm

5
Janis Rehm on 09/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased our 2015 Volkswagon Passat at Cochran Volkswagon of North Hills. Our sales representative, Ken, was great. He did a wonderful job guiding us through our purchase. I absolutely love Cochran's sales policy of giving you the best price, no haggling and waiting on the best deal. We were in and out of the dealership in a reasonable time and received absolutely NO PRESSURE to buy the car. I would definitely go back to Cochran again.


the price might be a little better, but not worth the hassle

2
kinpa on 08/27/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased my 4th VW from this dealership and I will never go back again. The price was better than I could find elsewhere, but it definitely wasn't worth the hassle. The salesperson I dealt with was dishonest. Any number that he quoted verbally was never reflected on paper. He would say things like "what if I can get the price down $30" and then turn around and it was only down $12 and the down payment had increased "by mistake". Even written quotes changed when final documentation was made available. Management stepped in and saved the deal, otherwise I had a purchase lined up elsewhere. My experience with the service department has been the exact same, except even the manager in this department was difficult to deal with. I have had significantly better experiences at Day VW and will return there for all of my future VW needs. Based on other people's reviews, I'm sure there are honest and trustworthy people working at Cochran but I had a very different experience. This VW dealership gives the Cochran brand a bad reputation.


Better than Mercedes Benz Service

5
unc98 on 08/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm a first-time Jetta owner and Cochran VW customer and I had a great service experience today! Matt's ability to meet my expectations was much appreciated; he is the most competent service advisor I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Thinking about trading my MB for a VW for the service.


Satisfied Customer

5
Satisfied Customer on 08/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased our Jetta at Cochran and were recently rear ended so we brought it there for repairs. We are overly impressed with the repairs, customer service, and courtesy of the employees. They made the car look brand new again!! Their work was exceptional and we would never hesitate to bring our car back to Cochran!!


Great Customer Service

5
EAS on 08/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had my 2012 VW Beetle serviced recently at Cochran VW and really appreciated their communication and level of detail. Though I did not purchase my VW there, you can be sure that I will go to Cochran first when I'm ready to buy again!


great experience

5
lisa on 08/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience purchasing my new tiguan from Ken. We looked at several different makes of small suvs and stopped close to closing to look at the tiguan. I just wanted to sit in it to see if I liked it. Planned on returning to test drive the next day. Ken handed me keys and stayed a little late while itook it for a ride. I bought the car the next day.


Great customer service

5
Jeremy on 07/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great company. Fair price when I bought a car, fair price for maintenance and service. The facility is very nice and clean and the customer service was great. Will return again!


excellent buying experience

0
Chuck on Cars on 06/16/2015

We found a Jetta GLI online and spoke to Elliot about a test drive. The car wad ready for the test drive and Elliot answered all of our questions. Price was great and upfront. no sales pitch. just the facts. best dealer experience in 40 years.


nightmare

1.4
jrb016 on 05/08/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The people here will seemingly go out of their way to make every little thing as difficult as possible for you. They are disrespectful, rude, and blind to logic and reason. Stay far away if you value your sanity!!


TDI service

5
John on 05/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service team did exactly what was needed. First experience with Cochran.


Very well satisfied

5
dlr on 04/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After shopping at another VW dealership where the salesman said he "wasn't up to speed" on the VW line and brushed me off, I was especially pleased with the knowledge and polite treatment I received at #1 Cochran. Ken Kost was very helpful and patient as we went through the car buying experience while I purchased my new Passat TDI. I have already recommended Ken and #1 Cochran to several friends.


Great customer service

5
Robert R. on 04/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought our '09 VW from Billco and I was concerned when Cochran bought the dealership. I have seen only improved and friendly service. Just completed our 40,000 mile service and state inspection / emissions. Cochran's service coupon significantly reduced the overall cost and they treated us as customers they want to see return for both service and their next new car purchase.


cochran Mazda Service Center

4.8
Donna Gruber on 01/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had a n excellent exeperience at Mazda both times I took my car out for maintenance.


Says it ALL in the NAME ........ " #1 " Cochran

5
2015 Jetta on 01/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Have purchased cars at several other dealers in the Pittsburgh area By far this has been the best OVERALL experience ! #1 Cochran in wexford will get my business again in the future!


Consider other options before you schedule Maint

1.7
Jeff on 01/21/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Yesterday 01/20/2015 I had the most awful customer service experience with Cochran VW in Wexford/Service Dept. that was related to warranty carefree service 2 year 20,000 miles performed 12/29/14 at 7,816 k miles (invoice number VWCS219681) as well as my yearly inspection and emissions. Upon pick up of my Beetle on Jan 5 2015 and driving it a few days to and from work I noticed that the alignment was off as my car was pulling to the RIGHT since the warranty carefree service work was completed ---AS IT DROVE STRAIGHT AS AN ARROW PRIOR TO THE SERVICE. I telephoned the service dept about the issue explaining that prior to the work being done it drove perfectly and he advised me to schedule a appointment to have the error corrected and he transferred me to a call center. I took the first available slot that worked for my schedule and MUCH TO MY SURPRISE WAS CHARGED $112.35 DOLLARS TO FIX WHAT EVER CHOCRAN VW PUT OUT OF WACK IN THE FIRSTPLACE. When I questioned the fee I was belittled and made to feel stupid in front of the cashier and another customer with the Tech stating that "your Beetle was out of alignment before the 12/29/14 warranty carefree service but I just didn't know it" Now, if it was out of alignment I certainly would have felt it for the two months that I owned the car at that point.... trust me it drove in perfect alignment. His attitude was totally uncalled for and I will NEVER return to Chocran VW for ant service or when it comes time for me to purchase the Beetle Dune when it is released --- I was shamed into paying alignment fees on shoddy overlooked works that was caused by Chocran in the FIRST Place. Regards Jeffrey Rhodes


I have never been disrespected like this

1
Dou on 12/30/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

The sales manager was very disrespectful to me when I visited to test drive a Mazda3 and Mazda6 sedan on 12/23/14. I visited with my brother who is a Mazda salesman in Ohio, and the sales manager (knowing he wouldn't get a sale from me), told us to go to the dealership in Ohio to test drive vehicles and not to use his cars for this purpose. I have never left a dealership feeling more disrespected in my life, and will never step foot in this place again. If customer service is one of the most important aspects of car buying, then I am shocked that this place is still in business. I have filed an official complaint with Mazda USA about my experience on this day.


#1 Cochran is truly #1 to us

5
nick and sheila on 11/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my son's first car purchase. The staff at Cochran made it go very smoothly!!! We were treated with the utmost respect by Patty (sales person) and JJ (finance agent). We will certainly return in the future for additional purchases!! We would highly recommend Cochran to our family and friends!!!


Excellent Customer Service and special treatment

5
CarmenMD, caring Mom on 10/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

(Oct. 15. 2014) My special gratitude for the attention to perfection of Service Advisor Matt Callahan!!!


Great sales team!

5
Christine and James King on 10/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Our sales person, Jamie was very knowledgeable about the BMW 528i that we both test drove and subsequently purchased. He was able to answer all of the questions that we asked and also had knowledge about comparable vehicles. It was a pleasant experience and we would recommend #1 Cochran to anyone in the market for a new ( or used ) vehicle.


Great Experience

5
Craig on 09/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

1st time new car buyer and was unsure of the process. Bryan was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make sure I got the car I wanted. Everyone in the office was great and helped move the process along. Would recommend to anyone even thinking about a vehicle.


Friendly people

3.7
Patty, grandma on 09/02/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Greg was very helpful and patient with me. Everyone was very nice.


Went above and beyond

5
Chuck on 08/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were very particular with exactly what car we wanted. Brian said we had a bit of a project! It ended up being a team effort to find us our car. Everyone went above and beyond to get us what we wanted and more.


Service Review

5
Cincy Bearcat on 08/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

20,000 mile check and state inspection was recently completed without any problems. Easy set up for the appointment, staff was profesional, friendly and glad to see Ej back in action offering a great one-two punch at the sevice counter. This is my 3rd vehicle from this location and I like dealing with their service. I have always been treated with respect and told the truth about what repairs I need and options.


Mazda CX 5

5
J Neely on 08/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kenny was as professional and friendly as you can get. Great dealing. Very positive experience. I've had experiences in the past where you feel a little strong-armed and can't get to the agreement you're looking for but Kenny was willing to work with me completely on what I had in mind. Great hospitality. Very comfortable.


Cheryl from McKees Rocks, PA

1
cheryl on 08/16/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I know I won't get anywhere with writing this, but I tried everything else. When I first went to the at1 Cochran in Robinson and Ron Gardner sold me a car and 2 days later I asked him if I could return it because it was way to small for me. He said yes, you have 150 miles or 3 days to return it, I said good, I just want my car back and he said well what do you want and I said I'd like a Mazda and he kept calling me me with different things going back and forth and finally I said just let me return this one before I get 150 miles on it. He called me back and said he has a 2015 Mazda but doesn't have it there and I said well, I don't want to buy a car without looking at it (and I wanted to turn this one in before the miles were up) and he said as long as you buy off of us, the miles don't matter. I said well what if I don't like the mazda and he said that the same policy stands, (150 miles or 3 days) and I said oh, If I don't want this Mazda, I can return it before the 150 miles and he said yep, same policy. I did buy the Mazda and now he tells me I have to go and sign papers in Wexford because that's who has the car, I said I really didn't want to go to Wexford and he said we will figure something out because we can't do the signing of papers in this office. Well, for some reason now they were able to sign papers in Robinson Township and the guy who had me sign the papers was so so rude, didn't even look at me and he went so fast with the papers and kept saying (I don't even know what some of these papers are), he was so rude. The next day, I thought about it and I don't think anyone should be that rude and I was upset that he was so rude to me, and I did tell Ron how rude he was but, Ron said, just make sure you put all excellents on the review for me and down at the bottom, put how rude he was to you. Well, the next day the more I thought about it, I just wanted my car back and didn't even want to deal with this place anymore, so I called Ron and told him I wanted to return it and he was really upset and finally said I'll have to set it up with the "corporate" office, When I got home from work there was a call from Jason (the manage) and asked me why I wanted to return it and I told him and he said ok, come on out and get it, it will be here. I did empty everything out of the car and I get a phone call from Ron saying that since I got the car from Mazda, he doesn't know it they will return it, and Jason gets on the phone with me and said, No, you can't return it because we only do 1 return. I told him that Ron told me the same policy goes and he said Nope, you signed a paper stating theres only 1 return and then Ron gets on the phone and I said Ron, I would have never bought this car (if I would have know this) and I said I wanted to come and get my car back from the get go but, you told me the same policy goes if I would buy the Mazda, He said Oh, I didn't know there was only 1 return and the next breath he said, "I never told you that the same policy goes". Well, I tried calling everyone, but not one person wanted to help me out. That guy "Kevin" that I signed papers with was really rude to me and I felt so stupid. Is there anything anyone can do for me? Please let me know, thank you. I even said to Ron I don't want to buy something without seeing it and he said well, you have 150 miles or 3 days to return it and now he says he never told me that and I would have NEV ER bought it, I just felt bad for him. And this is what he does to me, I just could not believe he lied like that. Thank you!


Great service and clean

5
Cheryl on 08/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a good experience and I would go back. Nothing went wrong---worked out good for me.


Great!

5
Clint on 08/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The lease on my WV was about to end and I wanted to look at a Mazda Miata, Ken was very helpful in getting me into my dream car!


Great service!

5
Kayla on 07/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very caring and knowledgeable staff! Never have to wait long.


Fast efficient Service

5
Joe on 07/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was above expectations. The Service Advisor was courteous, and efficient. No wasted time. The order was quickly made; then dispatched to a Technician. The car was brought in within ten minutes of my arrival at the dealership. After the work was completed; The car was as I had presented it; clean. Meaning no greasy steering wheel, door handles, floor mat, or shift knob. All in all a pleasant trip to Cochran North. Joe


ALL personnel approachable & professional

5
Cathy S on 07/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is where I purchased my car and since that experience was a good thing, I chose to go back for a tire repair. I am most impressed with the staff. ALL and I mean from the guy in the lot who I asked where I should park to the individual checking me out. I am a firm believer in Customer Service being the No. 1 item and should remain at the top of everyone's list. Good Job !


VW purchase

4
Bill&Kathy...repeat customers on 07/01/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Overall a fast and pleasant experience. We would recommend Cochran and our salesman Ken Kost.


2014 VW Passat purchase from Cochran of Wexford

5
DanW on 06/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

I stopped at this dealership because it was close to home and I was in the market for a large sedan. I still had 11 months left on my lease from Nissan. Upon entering Cochran VW in Wexford I was greeted by a salesman named Ken Cost. He was extremely knowledgeable about the VW lineup and was not using high pressure sales techniques to sell me a car. Rather he listened to me and then linked me up with Dealership Manager Mark Hull. Mr. Hull also was more concerned about my overall satisfaction than making a quick sales. Mr. Hull was able to pay off my existing lease and get me into a new Passat for far less than any of his competitors in Wexford. He made the experience enjoyable, stress free and professional. I am now driving a Passat that I love and will be a Cochran VW customer from now on. So if you are searching for a new car stop in and see Mr. Hull at Cochran VW/Infinity. You will get a great vehicle and at a fair price and have an overall great experience.


Service

5
Kathy on 06/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After purchasing my Kia in January I was due for an oil change. The process and the people were very professional, friendly and helpful beginning with the person who scheduled the appointment to Jack who took care of my service. Everyone was kind and helpful. I was even impressed that the gentleman who sold me the car remembered me when I walked in. As Ron says on the commercial it's all about customer service. Thank you #1 Cochran.


Great on time service and courteous staff

5
J. Bentley on 06/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have had my cx7 for 7 years and the only reason I keep this car is the service that was provided me by our service advisor E.J. Wheeler with Billco and now Cochran. I hope you value your employees who value us customers


Good positive experience

4.7
Cx5 fan on 06/14/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My CX5 buying experience with Ken was smooth and efficient. I love my car and hope to get many years out of it.


Purchasing a New Passat

5
John Decroo on 06/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mike Dixon sales manager was absolutely professional in all his actions and the salesman Ken Kost provided an excellent overview of my new car. An absolutely great buying experience and superb dealership at Cochran VW of Wexford


Service Visit

5
Bruce D on 06/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my Jeep in for the Pennsylvania Safety Inspection. Jack Hunt was most helpful and courteous. The technician, Pat Farren took the time to explain the conditions of the brakes, tires etc. The vehicle required no repairs and I was advised of potential needs that may occur before the next inspection. Jack kept me posted as to the progress of the inspection and I was advised of the cost up front. In all this was an excellent service experience. I will definitely return for future service needs.


Great Experience purchasing new Volkswagen Tiguan

5
Love my VW on 06/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a 2014 Volkswagen Tiguan from Ken Kost at #1 Cochran in Wexford. Ken Kost, Scott Mann (F&I Business Manager) and the rest of the staff at #1 Cochran made the car buying process a pleasant experience. I will definitely recommend this dealership and buy from Ken again.


Great Service

5
Munibond on 05/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jack Hunt is pleasant and easy to work with. Offers precise advice and the work is always done as scheduled and at the price indicated or lower. The transportation offered by Tom is much appreciated and when I need it, with no waiting. Thanks


2014 GTI - Ken Kost

4.7
penior on 05/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have been looking for a while. Walked into Cochran in Wexford. Ken Kost (sales) let me drive the car I wanted, found one 300 miles away that meet my exact specs, ordered it immediately, and after a quick meeting with Scott Mann (finance) I walked out with a new car a week later. Best car buying experience I have ever had.


Outstanding Experience

5
Mike K. on 04/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently left with my third VW from this dealership, a 2014 Tiguan. The sales, finance, and service department are all first rate and VW offers a variety of great machines and German engineering at really good price points. I highly recommend this dealership.


great service

5
Bob Killian on 04/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Great buying experience. No pressure and both Mike Heffley and Scott Mann were a pleasure to deal with .Great experience. Highly recommend!!!


Great Service & No Nonsense Approach Car Buying

5
JodiNewPassatOwner on 04/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We visited the Wexford VW location and purchased a 2014 Passat yesterday. We didn't necessarily intend on purchasing a car that day....we just wanted to look. The staff was very courteous and made us feel comfortable, and we took a car for a test ride and the rest is history. It was the easiest car buying experience we ever had. I like their no non-sense approach, and felt comfortable that they weren't "playing with numbers" during the paperwork and negotiations -- I can appreciate that. Our Sales Rep is Ken Kost.


The way car buying is supposed to be...

3.7
New to VW on 04/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

The car buying experience can be one of life's more irritating experiences. Not at Cochran Volkswagen and not with their sales rep Ed L. "Just the facts" sums up the experience and the no pressure atmosphere was refreshing. Delivery of our car was also most helpful. It wasn't about, "here are your keys, see you later" Ed took time out of his hectic day to show us the functionality of our new vehicle. Ed's knowledge of the product was comprehensive and the precise explanations helped us to feel comfortable before we left the dealership. All in all, I'd highly recommend Ed and his dealership.


Great Experience, No Pressure

5
Betsy G. on 03/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in looking at a Mazda CX-5 but changed my mind to the VW TIguan. Kenny Cost was extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with! Ken took time to explain the features of the Tiguan and the differences between the different trims, so I could get a great car that I am really happy with. Mike Dixon was also great to work with and Scott got me through the paperwork and out the door the evening I picked up the car, even though it was a very busy month-end night at the dealership.


GREAT Experience and Fantastic Service

4.7
Deb9121 on 03/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Ed was my sales consultant. He was a pleasure to work with; very attentive, responsive, respectful, and knowledgable. Ed made the whole process very easy. He worked with Mike and together they put a deal together for me which was much better than I ever expected. I got the car I wanted (a Tiguan) at a great price. PLUS, no gender bias! They each earn 5 stars for the service provided. I've purchased 5 cars from Cochran and each experience has been the same. The Cochran approach to selling cars is very easy for the consumer to understand and get the car they want.


Dan Shaw

4
Dan on 03/25/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Both Mike and Patrica were up front with me through out the buying process , I am very satisfed with the way both of them handle my purchasing expereince and would certainly do business with them in the future.


Good Customer Service and Repairs

5
Lora on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The appointment process is very efficient over the phone and then sending emails to confirm. Matt was very helpful and took time explaining work that had been done on my vehicle as well as describing the different types of tires available. He was right as the tires I chose give a very comfortable ride. I also receive coupons for future service and they make sure I can get a savings that way. I have dealt with this dealership for two years and have not been disappointed.


Great Experience

5
Edg on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had the best buying experience ever at Cochran Volkswagen Mazda of North Hills. Our salesman Ed Lightcap answered all of our questions and helped us with all of the paperwork. We were driving our new CX5 Mazda home within 24 hours of considering the purchase of a new car.


Nice experience.

4.3
donna on 03/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Ken was always and patient and helpful eventhough I was wishy washy about what precisely I wanted. He even dealt with my family members with respect and patience. The daay I bought my CX-5 was a saturday and very busy but everything seemed to go smoothly.


service was very satisfactory

4.3
dave on 03/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

very pleased with the results. everything was completed in the time frame described.


Easy Experience, No Pressure

4.3
Justin on 03/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I recently bought a Mazda CX-5 here and everyone that I dealt with was very easy to talk to. We mainly were working with Bryan who made the experience very easy, listened to what I was looking for and also gave me choices, but didn't pressure me at all. This was much more enjoyable than previous experiences and I would recommend Bryan to anyone looking at a Mazda.


Service consultation and advise is lacking.

1
Bill on 03/10/2014

Customer Service: 1.0

Service consultant gave me incorrect advise that cost me $500 in repairs. When I called to talk to a Service Manager (D. Iellimo) or the dealership manager (Mark Hall) about the problem I reached voiceamil only. I left several messages, but no one called me back. Very poor customer focus.


Great service

5
Jon on 03/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Most effective and efficient car dealership I've ever dealt with. I had the pleasure of working with Ken Cost and I would recommend his service to anyone interested in a VW.


Mazda 6

5
Beth on 03/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased our Mazda6 from Bryan and couldn't be more pleased. He was very easy to work with, extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and did not pressure us at all. I would highly recommend this dealer and especially this vehicle, a red Mazda6. Zoom Zoom


Great experience

4
Gerri G. on 03/02/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I recently purchased a Mazda CX 5 from Ken. I test drove one on Friday. Ken spent a lot of time explaining the features of the car to me and offering me a good deal. My son & I went back on Saturday, test drove the car and purchased it. Saturday was extremely busy at the dealership and the purchasing process took a long time. Ken, Ron, Jamie and others were so helpful and kind. I appreciate all they did for me.


2nd service Mazda M3

5
Dogg on 02/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Callahan made the appt w/o problem. I arrived on time, Matt had the paperwork ready...give him the mileage and car was completed on time...good experience


As good as it gets

4.7
Rona on 02/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Buying a used car has never been an enjoyable experience for me, but I must say that this time...it was as good as it gets! Mike Heffley greeted my daughter and I with knowledge and enthusiasm. Mike moved the used car we were there to see from another Cochran dealership and had it ready for us to test drive. My daughter purchased the car and Mike steered us to Scott to finalize the deal. The entire process was quick and painless. Kudos to Mike for a great experience!


Overall experience was great. Would reccomend to anyone....

5
sauce118 on 02/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Overall experience was great. Would reccomend to anyone. Ed was very friendly and was not aggressive in his sales tactics. We ended up buying the car the next day.


Great customer service/salesmanship!

5
Nate on 02/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easiest car buyer experience I've ever had. Jamie Bursic was great low pressure salesman who was very informative on the cars. Their finance guy Ron got the deal done in record time.......and lets just say I didn't have a 850 credit score. Thanks guys, love my new Mazda 3!!!


Best Buying Experience Ever!!!!!

5
J.Kopf Volkswagen Lover on 01/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We pulled in in a Chevy Impala that had ongoing electrical issues,I brought it as a down payment and I left it sit out front running for fear it wouldn't restart.we had our heart set on a Volkswagen because of their reliability and fuel mileage.we walked around the lot without any hounding or hassles whatsoever and my fiance decided on a beautiful 2013 Jetta Tdi ,it was the best and fastest purchase of a car we ever had!!! Bottom line we love the dealership and sales and service they provide. We will keep buying from them....


First and Worst Service Visit...

1
Erin on 01/20/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

On 1.15.2014 was my first service visit to your dealership. I needed my inspection done and also informed the individual that when I down shift and then accelerate, it feels as if the car is slipping, like the transmission. I also informed them that I was waiting for my vehicle. I arrived at me scheduled appointment time of 10am even though they had no record of my appointment! I proceeded upstairs with my work laptop. I waited patiently, many customers came and went or the service individual would come up and talk with a customer to let them know what was going on. I did not receive any of that. Finally, after sitting there for 4.5 hours, I went downstairs to get a status on my car. I dont know the individuals name, but he went in the garage to check and came back to tell me it would be another 30 minutes, I asked him, do you realize I have been sitting here for 4.5 hours? He said yes and that I needed to be patient for 30 minutes longer. He gave me some line about a special technician with a laptop with a software upgrade for the slipping If I have slippage, no software upgrade is going to resolve that! So, I waiting a total of 5 hours to finally leave. The car is still slipping and I can honestly say, that was one of the worst service visits I have ever experienced. He gave me a free car wash for my troubles


Car for our daughter

5
F&K B on 01/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Quick, easy, and no hassle. This is the way a car purchase should be. We'll be back


Excellent!

5
Jon on 01/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

EJ is excellent, always provides good information on all the options. Prompt, efficient service and easy to schedule. Thanks!


Car Diagnosis Fail

1
UnhappyCustomer22 on 01/13/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Gave wrong diagnosis and completely unapologetic about it. They claimed my second opinion was flawed when it was a specific part specialist. Awful, awful service, do not go there for anything they are crooks! I can only imagine how they rip-off people buying cars.


I actually purchased a Mazda but couldn't figure out...

5
Pit0330 on 12/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I actually purchased a Mazda but couldn't figure out where to rate that so here I am. It was a great experience. I went there after totaling my car in an accident and from my first trip Mike was great to work with and very no pressure. It was my first time purchasing a new car, but I would do it again from Mike. The experience was not without issue, there were some delays with the inspection and the plate, but they did everything to smooth out any issue, and I think they did a good job. I'll recommend Mike and Cochran VW/Mazda to anyone who asks.


Ken was good with explanation of all the features and a...

4.8
Muppaneni on 12/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ken was good with explanation of all the features and a great price deal. Made things easier by getting me out of the showroom within 2 hours.


I purchased a new Mazda CX-5 from their Mazda dealership...

5
search27 on 12/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new Mazda CX-5 from their Mazda dealership next door. I had less than perfect credit and was already turned down by another local Mazda dealer and made to feel like dirt. From the beginning, Mike Mitoli, Patricia Hodder and Scott Mann in Finance treated me like their only customer. Within two days I was financed at 4.9% with the payment I wanted and was out the door. These guys are top notch individuals and would recommend #1 Cochran Mazda/Volkswagen to anyone looking to purchase a new car. They really made my year.


I set my appointment online using there mobile interface...

5
TJBarry61 on 12/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I set my appointment online using there mobile interface website, while I was out of town. Which was very easy to use! My appointment was for my routine scheduled service. The staff was friendly and professional. My service was very fast, and the waiting area was very nice. My only advice would be to make the service schedule B be available when making appointments.


Mike Heffley and his colleagues were helpful and thorough...

5
bought_a_golf_tdi on 12/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike Heffley and his colleagues were helpful and thorough without any pressure to buy. I was able to spend considerable time actually driving and sitting in cars instead of listening through upsale pitches. They accepted my parameters for the car I wanted at face value.My only suggestion would be to introduce the idea of purchasing the extra warranty coverage earlier in the process (it was presented during financing and signing). It would be good for customers to have more time to consider the extra purchase.


I recently purchased my new Jetta from #1Cochran...

5
aecaimi on 12/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased my new Jetta from #1Cochran Volkswagen and I love it! Best car buying experience I've had! I was referred to working with Mike Heffley by a friend/co worker and they were right...extremely professional, knowledgable and courteous! We all know how the whole "car buying experience" can seem more like a chore, however, Mike made it easy and enjoyable! I would definitely recommend anyone looking to buy a car to ask for him! Five stars all around! Thanks again Mike!


Great Experience

5
Jen on 12/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Mike was absolutely wonderful. He was very knowledgeable about both the Mazda and VW's I was interested in. Mike was very personable and easy to work with. And was very prompt to get back to me with information. Scott was quick to wrap up the deal- fastest car buying experience ever!!!


Mike was absolutely wonderful. He was very knowledgeable...

5
JenniferSheridan on 12/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike was absolutely wonderful. He was very knowledgeable about both the Mazda and VW's I was interested in. Mike was very personable and easy to work with. And was very prompt to get back to me with information. Scott was quick to wrap up the deal- fastest car buying experience ever!!!


It was the best service ever, it took me 2 months to get...

5
ClaudioGutierrez on 12/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was the best service ever, it took me 2 months to get my driver license and until then they kept the same car and help me paying the car rental for that time. I definitely recommend this dealer and specially the service from Ed Lightcap


Dots Mazda

5
Dot on 11/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My Mazda Cx9 was recently totaled by a truck that hit me.Thankfully the quality and safety of the Mazda saved my life! I wanted to purchase another Mazda and with the help of my sales consultant Bryan the process was simple.Bryan offered to come to my house to go over the features on the new car since I had a concussion and whiplash.The car was delivered to me along with the all of the paperwork to sign.Thanks again Bryan ,Mike and Scott.


Awful dealership

1
Truck shopper on 10/14/2013

Customer Service: 1.0

Took a very out of the way trip to likely purchase a truck we had an appointment to see. Was told specifically we'd be called if the vehicle sold. After a 5 hour drive we were told the truck had been sold a day prior. Won't ever consider your dealership again.


We went to Cochran initially for a Mazda, and after a...

5
hmink1999 on 10/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We went to Cochran initially for a Mazda, and after a test drive, we decided it wasn't the vehicle for us. We then asked to drive a VW Jetta, and Mike assisted us. He was not pushy and didn't try to sway us any particular way. He gave us valuable information on both vehicles, and allowed us to make our choice. He was even kind enough to check on a car at a completely different lot, on a brand that he doesn't typically sell on his lot (Subaru). I thought that was a wonderful feature of Cochran, the ability to work with a salesman you like, but pick from all their other lots (if you need to.)Nonetheless, Mike Heffley was refreshing and a nice person who didn't apply pressure to our sale. He was conversational and informative. We really enjoyed our experience at Cochran, and mostly that is because of Mike. The sales manager was very helpful and friendly too. My husband and I have purchased vehicles in the area from Baierl, Kenny Ross, and Moon Township Honda-- all providing less than desirable experiences. Those of which made us never want to return to a dealership.After our experience at Cochran, we will continue to give good reviews and recommend Mike, to friends and other people in search of a car. I am very impressed with our service at Cochran, and when we need another vehicle in the future, we will definitely return. Thank you kindly.


I'm always hesitant to walk into a car dealership,...

5
ldunahay on 10/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm always hesitant to walk into a car dealership, however, this was the first time the experience wasn't an "old-school" in your face back and forth pricing game. Mike is great to work with. He has integrity and truly represents the company well. From new purchase to service, he has helped make it a simple, easy and pleasurable experience. All other dealerships should follow #1 Cocheran's VW lead!


Friendly, knowledgable sales

4.5
Lynne on 10/08/2013

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My husband and I went to Cochran to look at a Mazda cx5. We were greeted by Patricia Hodder. She was friendly, not pushy and knowledgable about the car. They did not have the color we wanted in the Grand Touring but were able to get us one pretty quickly. Once we got the car Patricia showed us where the service depart. was and introduced us to everyone. She also went over everything in the car with us before we left. Our overall experience was excellent, we recommend this dealership and especially Patricia Hodder.


My husband and I went to Cochran to look at a Mazda cx5. ...

4.8
LynneLawry on 10/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I went to Cochran to look at a Mazda cx5. We were greeted by Patricia Hodder. She was friendly, not pushy and knowledgable about the car.They did not have the color we wanted in the Grand Touring but were able to get us one pretty quickly.Once we got the car Patricia showed us where the service depart. was and introduced us to everyone. She also went over everything in the car with us before we left.Our overall experience was excellent, we recommend this dealership and especially Patricia Hodder.


Ed was helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to...

5
nancy_810 on 10/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ed was helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to work with. He was easy to talk to and dispelled all the myths about used car salesmen! We appreciated his honesty in all aspects of the sale. We have bought many cars in our lifetime, both new and used, and Ed certainly stands out! He truly is a cut above the rest!


Great car buying experience

5
Happy Mazda 6 owner on 09/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in to test drive the 2014 Mazda 6 and was assisted by Jamie Birsic. At the time, they didn't have any in the color I wanted, Blue Reflex. Jamie notified me when a Blue Reflex Mazda 6 Sport came in. It wasn't the model I wanted, but it did give me a chance to see the color in person before deciding whether to order the 2014 Mazda 6 Grand Touring in that color. It seems this is a very popular selection and hard to get. Jamie, Dan Matta and the team worked to find one that was coming into port and negotiated a trade with another dealer to secure the car for me. It took a little time, but they stuck with it. Dan called me when the car arrived and reviewed all of the basic functions with me, as well as the easy set up and regular manuals, when I came to pick up the car. Paul Norris went over all of the financial paperwork and warranty information with us. Overall, everyone was very professional, thorough and helpful.


I came in to test drive the 2014 Mazda 6 and was assisted...

5
rysamax on 09/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in to test drive the 2014 Mazda 6 and was assisted by Jamie Birsic. At the time, they didn't have any in the color I wanted, Blue Reflex. Jamie notified me when a Blue Reflex Mazda 6 Sport came in. It wasn't the model I wanted, but it did give me a chance to see the color in person before deciding whether to order the 2014 Mazda 6 Grand Touring in that color. It seems this is a very popular selection and hard to get. Jamie, Dan Matta and the team worked to find one that was coming into port and negotiated a trade with another dealer to secure the car for me. It took a little time, but they stuck with it. Dan called me when the car arrived and reviewed all of the basic functions with me, as well as the easy set up and regular manuals, when I came to pick up the car. Paul Norris went over all of the financial paperwork and warranty information with us. Overall, everyone was very professional, thorough and helpful.


I just purchased a Mazda from #1 Cochran in Wexford. I...

5
pemlor on 09/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just purchased a Mazda from #1 Cochran in Wexford. I was very pleased with the whole experience. There was no pressure to buy and the salesman was extremely patient and helpful. I especially liked knowing up front about all costs, having been given a detailed pricing list and having time to take that information with me to make comparisons. I do not usually enjoy buying a new car, but this experience was exceptional. My thanks to the dealership, the salesman, and the finance manager! I would highly recommend the dealership and will be back to purchase another vehicle within the year.


we purchased a brand new 2013 vw golf at north hills vw....

2
stephentribou on 09/07/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

we purchased a brand new 2013 vw golf at north hills vw. a week after we bought it we noticed that the passenger rear window switch didnt work.We brought the car back to get fixed under warranty.The only thing that was wrong was the window switch needed connected which is what they did.what they also did was try to pry the switch up with a knife or screwdriver scratching and slicing up my interior door panel. we were furious. first of all we were sold a car where the window didnt work and when we bring it to get fixed they hack up our interior??!!!?? there is absolutely no excuse for this. when E.J. then asked "are you sure it wasnt like that?" i felt a little insulted. no it wasnt like that. its a BRAND NEW CAR that the service tech decided he wanted to hack up. we were then informed that a new panel would be ordered and we would be called when it arrived. after getting home we noticed the plastic window trim was chipped up too from the tech prying away.we called e.j. back and he said he would order that part too. heres the thing. we dont live that close to this dealership. we bought an extended warranty and we have to get the car serviced here. our first experience makes me very nervous about service in the future. if we wanted a car that we have to keep bringing in for service we wouldve kept the old one. also the tech that caused the damage probably just cost the dealer about 400 dollars. the fact that they were going to let us drive away while they knew that they damaged our interior is completely insulting and makes them untrustworthy. i now have to call them back to make sure the parts were ordered. i just hope they ordered the right colors!!! not very happy


Mike and Scott both went way above and beyond for me to...

5
Pittfan2885 on 08/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike and Scott both went way above and beyond for me to get me the deal that I wanted and made sure my experience was awesome from the moment I walked in the door. I appreciated the little things that were done to make me feel comfortable and I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the market for a vehicle. I can't thank them enough.


Horrible Customer Service

1
Verified Buyer on 07/31/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I found a car on your website and then contacted the dealer. I was assigned one of the Sales guy who was in contact with me for couple of days - (was finding out on some of the questions I had about the car) and then went underground after that...did not hear back from him and did not pick up or return my phone when I tried contacting him. I called dealership again few days later and I was told that car has been sold (not in inventory anymore) by another agent - it was not taken off from the Cochran website or Cars.com website though. I called them back after 15 days and a new guy picked up and he said yes(&%#at) he does have car available and I could come down for test drive...unbelievable!!! Not sure what to make of these guys. I will be cautious contacting them for any vehicles again.


Went to service department for 10,000 mile maintenance...

3.5
calvin1122 on 07/26/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Went to service department for 10,000 mile maintenance checkup for my 2012 VW Passat Sel TDI. The belly pan of the car was not put back on the car correctly. Service Technician did not install all the screws that originally came with the car. I checked the bottom of the car before I left the dealership and brought this oversight to the service adviser and he had the mechanic install the missing screws in the parking lot. The customer should not need to check the work of the service technician.


From the moment I set foot on the lot, everyone was...

4.8
jerrymacnyc on 07/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment I set foot on the lot, everyone was exceedingly helpful and eager to see that I got the vehicle I wanted, without being the typical overbearing or pushy car salesman. Aside from being helpful, they were absolutely great at being hospitable by offering soda or water. Little things go a long way! Thanks!


Well first the Dealership name should be changed to #1...

5
TJBarry61 on 07/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Well first the Dealership name should be changed to #1 Cochran Volkswagen and Mazda of North Hills. I am an avid Mazda owner, and really have always enjoyed the service I get at this dealership. The dealership was recently bought by #1 Cochran, and I was very afraid of losing some of the professional people I have come to trust at this location. I had my CX-9 in for service yesterday and was happy to see the service department (and Sales for that matter) was still operating as they always had with the same employees. My suggestion would be, I would like to be able to schedule appointments for service online as I was able to while the location was under previous ownership. Thanks again.


Ron was very helpful in finding me a car that is a good...

5
mollymccue on 07/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ron was very helpful in finding me a car that is a good fit for me. He was very personable and I would definitely work with him again.


Internet Shopper

1
Nick on 07/10/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I am an internet shopper who found a car on your website and then went to the dealer in person. A sales person did not seem to want t to make contact with me after spending nearly 20 minutes in the used lot!! I went inside to find a sales person who said the car I was interested in sold to a guy over the phone from Maine. I wrote down my number on a post it note and asked him to call if the deal fell through. For the next several days the car was still in inventory on the internet and I would drive by the dealer and see the car in the lot. I inquired again about the car and the response was the car was sold to someone in Wisconsin. After a couple of days they finally took the car off the lot but not the internet for at least the next three days. Because I was wasting my time with this dealer, I will take my business elsewhere in the future.


My first impression was positive; Bryan was helpful and...

5
hdp000 on 06/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My first impression was positive; Bryan was helpful and knowledgeable, working with me without pressuring me to buy buy buy.My second impression was even better. I had my eye on a used car that turned out to have been sold already. When the deal on it fell through, Bryan contacted me right away; I drove in that evening and got the car I wanted for a great price. If he'd waited even until the next morning, someone else would have gotten it.I'm looking forward to coming back here when my wife's car needs to be replaced.


Very good cooperation among sales staff. E.J. Wheeler in...

5
VWowner2013 on 06/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very good cooperation among sales staff. E.J. Wheeler in service department was most helpful in explaining maintenance schedule for different automobile choices. Minimal haggling;detailed description as to how purchase price and trade-in numbers were calculated. Mike Heffley was very conscientious in explaining features of different vehicles and options. Scott in F&I was very busy, but struck a good balance of explaining documents and closing sale.


Ron and the rest of the staff that I encountered were...

5
jcorb19 on 06/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ron and the rest of the staff that I encountered were very friendly and helpful. I couldn't have had a better car-buying experience!


I will highly recommend Billco VW to family and friends....

5
ClaySmith on 12/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I will highly recommend Billco VW to family and friends. I just purchased a new car last week and was delightfully surprised at how well I was treated. First off, I knew exactly what I wanted and did not need to do a test drive...I called several dealerships and asked them to give me their best price. I wanted to give my wife a BIG surprise for Christmas this year because she deserved to drive something better than a 1993 Jetta. Rich Chestnut picked up the phone and was the only salesman out of four dealerships that I called that was straightforward, courteous and diligent. He came back with the best price and was able to guarantee the quote through email. I did not have to come down to the dealership and haggle about price or be hassled whatsoever. Again, this is the only dealer that would allow me to do business in this manner. The excellent service and attention to detail did not end there. Because I wanted this to be a surprise Rich suggested that he send a driver to come pick me up to help make my wife's Christmas one that she would never forget. Did I mention that I live 60 miles away? For no extra charge a very friendly gentleman named Bob picked me up in his personal vehicle and got me to the dealership. That is above and beyond great service! Sendell wouldn't even return my phone calls. Cochran would not deal with me over the phone. Bowser tried to sell me a different car with more options. If you live in the Pittsburgh area you owe it to yourself to give Billco Motors a shot. They have made me a customer for life and to helped give my wife a Christmas she will never forget. Thank you Rich and all those at Billco VW!


$18,478

Mileage: 7

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Wexford, PA

Engine Type: I4

$22,676

Mileage: 0

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Wexford, PA

Engine Type: 4 Cyl

$24,500

Mileage: 77

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6 Speed Shiftable Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Wexford, PA

Engine Type: 4 Cylinder Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2017 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.