#1 Cochran Subaru Mazda

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Mstrom

5
Mstrom on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman was extremely patient and easy to work with. He previewed four different vehicles with me before I decided on the one to buy. The sales staff was upfront on pricing and I felt comfortable with the process.


Cochran Subaru

5
Matt on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We made an appointment. Went there a little early. The service manager had no problem with that. We came back at the alloted time and our car was ready. The service manager was great to deal with. Very professional. More than willing to answer any and all of our questions. He made this service experience great.


Customers Service Training

5
Mike V on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

Charlie Dillon please provide Customers Service Training to your corporate counterparts-they could use your expertise! As always, thank you and Matt for your professionalism!Mike


Buying a car from Cochran like a day at the beach

5
marty stewart on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Well, two years ago, my son and his wife each leased a Subaru from Cochran. 2 months ago, I bought a Kia Sorento from Cochran. My daughter needed a new car so I took her to Cochran where she leased a great looking Mazda 3. Tomorrow, I'll be taking my mom(whose car just died) to, where else...Cochran. My daughter's boyfriend needs a car. Guess where I'll be taking him? Cochran. That should tell you all you need to know about how satisfied I am with the folks at Cochran. Thanks to Steve and John at Cochran Mazda for making us feel comfortable and pleased by the car-buying experience. You are impressive professionals.


Excellent Experience

5
Larry K on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had my 2016 Forester Touring in for its yearly and emission inspection. My experience with my Service Representative (Cheyne) was once again excellent. His attentiveness and sincere approach to my concerns have been met each and every time that I've had my service appointment. It's reassuring to know that Cochran have such a professional individual on staff to represent the Cochran dealership. I would highly recommend anyone purchasing a new or used vehicle to entertain the opportunity of allowing Cochran service department be your first choice of maintaining your vehicle. Best regards


Great New Subaru Service Center

5
Mom of 02 on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my Subaru in 2013 -- first new car we've ever owned. It's as reliable and beautiful as advertised. The staff at #1 Cochran in Monroeville have been great from the moment we bought the car through each and every service appointment. It's easy to make an appointment by calling or going online. They will work with you as far as when you want your car to be serviced. Everyone is so friendly, and the new Subaru service center in Monroeville is beautiful, comfortable and a great place to stay if you need to do so while getting your work done.Thanks, #1 Cochran!


Service for my 11 year old Subaru was outstanding.

5
Barbg on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My 11 yr old Subaru was treated like a brand new car! I was given recommendations for upcoming needed work with no pressure. The guys were tremendously thorough and helpful and explained in detail all work that was done. Service was prompt and I was given a FREE loaner car!!!


Excellent Customer Service

5
Mazda RX8 on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Another excellent and satisfying service experience at #1 Cochran Mazda in Monroeville. I came in for an annual inspection and asked if they could check a small oil leak that I found near the engine pan. The service advisor and assigned tech spend time with me investigating the leak, but we couldn't really find the problem. They did this at no charge, and were extremely helpful. Their facility was neat and professional, and the car was completed in less time than originally promised. I highly recommend!


Fantastic customer service

5
Jess on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Took my car in for a milestone service, they let me know they were backed up at the time and asked if it was ok if they kept my car if they couldn't get to it. I was completely fine with it and was given a complimentary loaner car for the two days. I enjoyed having it while they had my car! The person who took care of calling me about my car was Joe, and he was really nice and let me know what I could expect as far as costs. He took the time to let me know what they found and talk it over with me. Excellent service, as usual!


Oil change June 7,2016

5
Subaru Outback family affair on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As usual, service was pleasant and efficient. New lounge is a great place to pass the time. Service reps are always cordial and professional.


Service 5/31/16

5
Joe on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

Shane was very helpful and courteous. He went above and beyond to address our problem.


Oil Change

4
Shwump on 05/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Overall just stopping in for an oil change is no big deal. However I have all of my work done at Cochran and the one thing I am rating them low on is not about the work done. They do an excellent job with my vehicles every time. My complaint is there are no benches anywhere outside to enjoy the outdoors while I wait for my vehicle. I am not someone who likes to sit in a "lounge" and watch some lame talk show on tv. I have mentioned the benches every time I review and in three years not one bench has appeared on the grounds. It is actually a nice dealership complex to be outside at. The grounds are well taken care of. So why not a several benches to sit and enjoy the hard work done to make it nice? I know it seems like a simple request but apparently it is not. Keep up the good work with my vehicles but please get some benches for those of us who hate sitting in the boring "lounge".


Just got a wrx and couldn't be happier

5
Bryan M on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After searching around for my wrx I went to Cochran and wish I would have made it my first stop. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The sales staff actually communicate with you and followed up promptly. I must say this was the best car buying experience I have had.


Cochran Subaru-Template for the Perfect Dealership

5
Baf426 on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have leased three Outbacks from #1 Cochran, and each time the entire process was hassle- and pressure-free. Anna, the sales associate, is a jewel, as exemplified by her unfeigned commitment to ensuring that our needs were fully met. The leasing transaction with Dave was flawless and eminently amicable. As for the service department, its service advisers and techs combine expertise and dedicated customer service to a truly unique degree. The ne plus ultra of Pittsburgh-area dealerships, #1 Cochran Subaru has earned and will receive my loyalty..


Great Car Buying Experience

5
Christy C on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I just bought our first car from #1 Cochran Subaru in Monroeville. We have lived in Monroeville for 40 years. Why did we wait so long? What a great buying experience....no hassle, professional, and fair! Thanks to the entire staff and especially to our Sales Consultant, Michael De silva. We are more than happy with our Legacy. It was a pleasure doing business with you!


Exceptional service

5
Rich on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We picked up our Legacy lease yesterday and was very pleased with the process. The car (white Legacy) was ready when we arrived. However after seeing a Legacy - tungston color we changed our mind & wanted to switch color. The salesman Ron Riggle was very accommodating (though I'm sure he may have been thinking some choice words as I would have, had I been the salesman.) Chris ( who handled the paperwork) was very informative about what we were signing & explaining the paperwork. Overall we were very pleased with the experience and happy with our new car.


Awesome buying experience at Cochran Subaru

5
Tom Nunnally on 04/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ana Johns was very helpful and wanted only to make sure we had the right vehicle for our needs. There was no pressure what so ever. We purchased and Outback with Eyesight. It is one great vehicle. Everyone we talked to who has an Outback says it is the best vehicle they ever had. Ana really went out of her way to explain and re-explain each feature. Chris Grobmyer was also extremely friendly and helpful.


Great Experience!

5
S Hayes on 04/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our experience was great when purchasing our 2016 Subaru Outback at #1 Cochran. We had great assistance from Chris Gordish. He is a professional salesperson. He made sure all our expectations were met. Chris made sure I knew how everything worked on the car and he even connected the blue tooth with my phone. We purchased our other Outbacks (2013, 2015) from Chris. Great service, also. I just wish they made a small truck for my husband.


Great Service...Always

5
Paul M. on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Cochran Subaru service is great. Charlie Dillon, at the desk, is terrific!


#1 Cochran for a reason

5
Mike V on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my 3rd vehicle purchased from #1 Cochran Subaru and I will continue to purchase vehicles there as they cannot be beat for price, selection, customer service and a hassle free purchasing experience and continued service.


Subaru Outback

5
Marti Blake on 03/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My sales associate Anna Johns was absolutely wonderful. She followed thru every detail, showed me all the aspects of operating the vehicle, even sent me a "thank you note" only 2 days after I brought the vehicle home. Now, is that excellent service??? I certainly think so!!!!!!!!!


State Inspection 2014 Subaru Outback Wagon

4.5
Richard Cox on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Good service, even with the temporary waiting area set up.


Painless purchase

5
jah on 03/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great selection of Subarus in stock. Very accommodating with regard to multiple test drives of two different models when we couldn't make up our minds - all but the first one without our salesperson being present in the car (Shelly, who was excellent). This allowed us to pay more attention to the true feel of each car and discuss differences freely. Garrett gave us a great price on the vehicle, not only matching another decent price from a competitor but beating it by a satisfying amount. Once the decision was made the purchase was wrapped up very efficiently and the car was readied quickly. Chris handled the paperwork pleasantly and professionally - the usual, available extended warranties were reviewed without pressure and the subject was dropped as soon as we declined. In fact, there was never any pressure from anyone at any time. Overall, this was a painless and satisfying vehicle purchase and we will definitely be taking our daughter there if/when she decides to buy her new Subaru.


A great car and a great experience!

5
Jim F. on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I already own a 2015 Subaru Forester and my wife loves to drive it. We decided to buy a 2016 Forester for her. Steve Phillips at #1 Cochran Subaru was my sales rep for my first Subaru purchase and I contacted him for the second purchase. Steve is very professional and knows his products. He made the whole process completely painless. He walked us through the process, taught us the differences between the 2015 and 2016 models, and gave us hands on training before we pulled off the lot. I would highly recommend Steve Phillips to be your sales rep. Thanks Steve! We are now a two Subaru family.


Car Service is NEVER fun! However...

5
Jackie A on 02/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My beloved Crosstrek was in need of inspection so naturally I returned her to her place of origin, Cochran of Monroeville. I loved being able to schedule my appointment online and was happy to receive the appointment reminder a week ahead. The folks at the service desk are kind and courteous. An hour after I checked in, my baby was all ready to go. I love that there is no "pressure" to do anything other than what I scheduled. The Subaru service center is currently being upgraded to what I am sure will be lovely! The "temporary" facility was neat and clean. And my car was "valet'ed" to me through the drive-through so no need to go out into the snowy afternoon! Wireless worked wonderfully, allowing me to finish my work day! (Inspection was all she needed! Yea!)


Another day at Cochran "Subaru service"

5
John Taylor Sr. on 02/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have to say that me being at Cochran Subaru a lot lately is an understatement! My wife and I ran into a little bad luck with our 2013 Subaru Forester. The service folks have been just fantastic !!!!! Darla, Charlie Joe,Mike,Shawn and Jason and Matt the BOSS treat my wife and I with utmost respect from calling us by Mr.and Mrs.Taylor to taking us to the lounge while we wait. I know the car issues aren't their fault but the folks really take the issues personally.From the call (can I bring it in?) the wait time is minimal too, to getting me a rental. When I pick up my car it's been washed, tires checked,fluids check and so on. I have bought so many cars from this dealership and it's all because of their super service team!


Simple, stress free, and fast

5
"Ron Friend" on 02/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had done plenty of research on the Mazda CX-5 all that was left was to drive one and hope that it lived up to the reviews. I was able to schedule an appointment easily. Matt Baum was very helpful in describing all the features available on the CX-5, as well helping me secure a very generous offer for my trade-in. When we zeroed in on the exact CX5 that was right for me they were able to secure and schedule an appointment for pick up that was convenient for me and my schedule. The sales manager Brian helped to ensure that I would get the best deal possible, and when I went to pick up my vehicle the other sales manager John informed me that new programs had come out and my deal had got even better this was a truly honorable and upfront quality customer experience and not something you can expect at other dealers. The team at Cochran far exceeded all my expectations I've purchased plenty of vehicles in my time but this was by far the easiest most enjoyable one I love my new car it's exactly what I wanted even a little bit better than I hoped for the car as well. If you want to have a fun, thorough, and fair car buying experience go see Matt, John, and Brian at Mazda. Thanks guys I'll see you in three years for my next one.


Excellent customer service

5
Mike Vestal on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

#1 Cochran Subaru lives up to its name each and every time. Sales and service set the industry standards regarding Customer service and satisfaction! Thank you! Mike Vestal


#1 Cochran is the only one!!!

5
Heidi on 02/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

For the past 11-years, we have bought all of our vehicles from #1 Cochran, as well, that is the only place we will go to have them serviced, their professional expertise is nearly impossible to find! Whether we are buying a new / used vehicle, or just having it serviced, every person working at #1 Cochran is a skilled professional, making our experience convenient, painless and leaving with a peace of mind that indeed we are a valued customer.


Cochran of Monroeville

5
Mona C on 02/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always a positive experience from Cochran! Friendly and professional staff. Honest an upfront. I would highly recommend them for your car buying/car leasing experience!!


Great Deal, Worth the Drive and No Hassle

5
Scott T on 01/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After driving two hours from home I am a believer, never have I seen such a straightforward deal right from the beginning. I was there and out in less than two hours with my new Subaru way cheaper than home and full book trade on my car. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the car and showed me everything I needed to know. I will definitely be going back to get my next new car at Cochran!!!


excellent service

5
Bill on 01/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

took car in for inspection and oil/filter change--took car on arrival,done in short time--Dillon is very customer friendly and easy to deal with--will definitely come back


Scheduled service

3.3
June on 01/10/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My appointment was scheduled at 10:30 for state inspection and oil change. At 12:30, I was told my tires would not pass. As Subaru does price match, I chose to have the tires replaced then. At 2 PM, I was told the car would be ready shortly. It was almost 4 PM when I left the dealership. They did give me a discount on the alignment because I complained about the excessive wait. Because I had a problem with Honda not standing behind their product, I am reluctant to have my Subaru serviced anywhere other than at the dealer. Evidently, they offer shuttle service to the Mall; however, I was not aware of this until midafternoon when a man came through asking if there were any takers. I understand that they are going to be offering loaner cars in the future. Unless you are in a position to leave your vehicle or don't mind spending the day waiting, I'd recommend that you book your service early enough to take advantage of this.


Great Service

5
Chief1 on 01/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Although transitioning to their new Subaru service facility, all was still fine. Charlie Dillon is wonderful. Stopped in to see my salesman, Vinnie Divittorio. He always asks me how I like my Forester. Great dealership.


#1Cochran Subaru is #1 for a reason!!!

5
John Taylor Sr. on 01/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealership is right on in their overall approach to selling "Donna Dunnivan", service "the whole team" Darla, Charlie, Joe, Mike and Shawn. They all really just give you the utmost respect! I just had a service done on my 2013 Subaru and the whole team was just the best from the time I arrived to the time I received my vehicle!! Matt their manager even came down to see if my wife and I needed anything. I have always recommended this dealership and my sales rep. " Donna". Great job guys and gals. Thanks John (Sr.) and Sally Taylor.


Poor service poor facilities

1
Tom on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Challenging to say the least. When scheduling my appt I was offered days out to the following week-10 days. The days I was offered had limited windows. I tried to re-schedule two days before and was offered days out another week-10 days. The day of my appt I had changes in my schedule, I called Cochran to see if I could bring my car in an hour later and was told that was not available and was offered other days a week - 10 days out. I kept my appt and was about 10 minutes late. My hour and a half- two hour estimated time for an oil change, tire rotation and state inspection was 2 hours plus. I had asked to have my wheels cleaned, they had on them some form of residue from when I took delivery of my car in Jan 2015. When they brought my car back and said it was ready, the residue on the wheels was still there. I had to point this out to the service team. They of course cleaned it off which added another 20-25 minutes to my the appt. Now I am at 2 1/2 hour plus. Facilities for a customer waiting area were poor. Cochran is remodeling the Subaru service area and they have an area that look as though they spent 10 minutes getting it ready. It would be better for Cochran to tell their customers beforehand about the remodeling so that others dont experience the above. Very poor.


Over the Top Customer Service

5
Happy Subaru Owner on 12/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My brand new Subaru has 1100 miles on it. I hit a pot hole and got a flat tire instantly. I called in for a appointment. Nothing was available until next Tuesday. They told me to stop in and they would fit me in. Which they did. They called me shortly to let me know they were able to get me a new tire at no charge since the car and tire were so new. I really appreciated this. I have already told friends and colleagues how impressed I was with there service team. Shawn was amazing!


Great Car Buying Experience

5
Vaughn Busch on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Met with Matt and John on Satruday afternoon 11/28/15 to finish up paperwork for purchase of a CX-3 that i had my eye on for months. John worked through a problem with my lease with such ease i couldn't believe it. Meanwhile Matt was preparing the car for it's final inspection before presenting to the customer. All went smooth as silk and that is why i continue to come back. Great cars, service, and dedication. What a team. Thanks


Great Service

5
BillW on 11/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I scheduled service for tire replacement. Work started as scheduled and was completed quickly. Very professional. I have been going here for service for many years and it is always excellent.


my name is joe from charleroi,pa.

4.2
joe loves sue bees on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

last year I wanted a new Subaru. my son and I went to 3 other dealers to no avail. so my son said lets go to Cochran and I said boy that's far. he said hey dad I work in Monroeville it's not that far. so we went to Cochran and met a nice fellow named steve Phillips. he showed us around ,asked us what we wanted and after talking about a deal on a new impreza. steve was so nice and the deal was sweet but he didn't have the car I wanted. it was sort of a special order,the color and equipment. I was a little disappointed but steve said he had that very car COMING in somewhere,on the truck or still on the boat. we were happy and we bought the car sight UNSEEN. in all my years of buying cars I have never bought a car I did not see or test drive.we had a great laugh at home when I said we bought a car still on the boat. when the car came in it was a beautiful buy. steve was so helpful and we were very happy with our experience. now my son jeff wants to get an impreza for his son because after he drove it he was VERY surprised how fine of a car a Subaru was.he has 3 Toyotas and it won't surprise me if steve finds one or two of them on his used car lot. joseph mendola jr. Charleroi,pa.


Didn't like their service department!!

2.8
Mike B. on 10/03/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

They had my car for a month to repair the transmission, left it parked in the front lot where someone backed into it, then pressured us to pay with a credit card over the phone when we couldn't pick it up the day it was done just so they could get it in for month end. When I questioned the service manager about it, he denied it ever happened.


Excellent car buying experience for anyone

5
Keydet on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our visit to Cochran Subaru was a delightful new car buying experience. Ron Riggle was an easy going but very knowledgeable salesperson. There was no hassle and we arrived at a sales agreement with comfort and ease. Finance manager did a great job on all the paperwork and found us a better loan rate than we had obtain before arriving to buy a vehicle. We were treated with respect and dignity. That was not our experience at another dealer. The Cochran team know their products and know how to treat people.


Cochran Subaru is Truly #1

5
Chief1 on 10/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Traded my 2014 Subaru Forester in for a 2016 Forester. I wanted the Touring model. Cochran had the exact vehicle I wanted. Our salesman, Vinnie Divittorio, was terrific! He gave me a fair price for my traded vehicle, and it was a hassle-free experience. The sales manager and business fellow were great. I wouldn't go anywhere else to purchase my next Subaru.


Consistently stellar

5
Mike - Keystone Allied, LLC on 09/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am certain this review is similar in content to the ones sent by so many other satisfied customers personally acknowledging excellence in customer service. It was incumbent upon me to send this to you as a matter of recognition of the following employees: Sales: Jeff Gessler Ronald Riggle Lisa Lewis Service: Mathew Gerlach Charlie Dillion In my opinion, these folks exemplify the essential components of a successful business, #1 Cochran Subaru.


Great buying experience

5
Dr.S on 08/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No hassle, streamlined buying experience. They got me in and out in record time with what I felt was a great deal both in trading my car and buying my very first subaru. Will definitely return.


Awesome service!

0
Subaru fan on 07/17/2015

Excellent service recently on tire realignment. They even showed me a diagram of what it looked like before and how it looked after the service. I truly appreciate #1 Cochran Subaru's commitment to service and courtesy


Been Driving a Subaru since 1983!

5
Cathy L. on 06/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I truly have been driving a Subaru since 1983. I won't give them up. I love them. They have saved my life (you cannot tell me that no car drives on the ice - because mine did) plunging down a hill in an ice storm - seeing 2 ambulances in the middle of the road and cars smashed up on the side - I threw it in neutral, engaged the four wheel drive (like they did in the old days) and my wagon straightened up, slowed down and the guy that had jumped in the bushes when he saw me coming - looked astonished that my car didn't crash. I could do commercials for this car - and I would. My daughter has a Legacy - car even goes better in the snow than my Forester. Do yourself a favor - buy one, lease one - whatever. You live in Pittsburgh, you need a Subaru. Mike at Cochran was great. Super nice young man. All of them so very nice.


No Hassle, great service

5
Matt on 06/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was reluctant to go to one of the largest dealerships in Southwestern PA. But they had the Outback I wanted to test drive. My apprehensions were quickly put to rest by our sales associate Garret Rigatti. He was top-notch! Best ever. No joke! He wasn't pushy, didn't bombard us with unwanted information, but at the same time answered all of our questions. The few people (2) we interacted with were great (that was a plus...2 people! sales associate - which we asked to see and then the finance guy while signing the papers...that's it - awesome!). Everything was handled quickly. We didn't want to sit through an explanation of the handbook or how to hook up our phones or anything else we could do on our own. They mentioned that they could show us things, I said it was fine, and Garret said, "Sure, if you end up having questions let me know." That was it! I had to sit through my parents buying a car elsewhere and they felt they couldn't get out of there. Totally opposite here. Again, if you wanted more, they'd give it, but if you want to get in and out they'll make it happen. Wonderful!! If anyone in my sphere of influence is even considering a Subaru I will tell them go to #1Cochran in Monroeville and ask for Garret Rigatti.


Great car! everything I wanted, nothing I didn't

5
Eve on 06/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had an outstanding customer service experience re my new car purchase from start to finish at Cochran Motors in Monroeville Pa--My salesman, Vince, did a great job recommending and ordering the best and most appropriate Subaru for my needs, namely, a 2015 Forester Limited ---the standard features were surprisingly complete and comprehensive---there was absolutely no pressure to upgrade to a higher priced model which would not have fit within my budget and personal preferences ---Vince answered all my questions and was highly attentive, polite, and conscientious--- I had a nice test drive with Vince, who explained and pointed out all the latest safety and convenience features---the color and leather interior I ordered arrived in a timely fashion, whereupon Vince gave me another test drive to be assured it met my expectations---there were absolutely no high pressure tactics---Dave explained the paperwork and details of financing thoroughly and recommended the extended warranty in my situation since I always keep my cars a minimum of 10 years (this will be very useful to a "non mechanical" older female like myself) and prefer to adhere closely to maintenance schedules ( BTW I got a great trade in price on my old car)---as an older widow, I felt a bit of fear and trepidation when I initially walked into the dealership; however, the greeter, Vince and Dave put me at ease immediately and the entire process was comfortable and relaxed---before driving away in my beautiful Jasmine Green Forester, Vince again reviewed every single feature of the car, all the dashboard controls and the service/owner's manuals with me---I felt I received the same courtesy and attention his own mother or aunt would have received----It was a genuine pleasure doing business with such gentlemen---can't wait to try out those heated seats come winter!


I see why its called #1 Cochran

5
Gretchen Scaramouche on 06/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to the service department on 6-22-2015 & the most polite, pleasant female waited on me. I wish I knew her name because I would ask for her every time. She was also very accommodating when I showed up early for my appointment. If all the employees are like her and the man that sold me the outback, its no wonder why Cochran is so successful Kudos to the girl in service & thank you.


Excellent Experience with Larry and Anna

5
Linda K. on 06/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my 2011 Legacy to a different dealership for extensive body work after an accident. A few months later it became evident the work performed by the other dealership was extremely problematic, so I made an appointment with Larry at Subaru Service to diagnose the issues with my car. It took several weeks for insurance adjusters to perform their evaluation and ultimately total the car, but Larry made the process easy and painless by calling me with frequent updates and setting me up with a loaner car. I really felt like he was on my side. Once my car was officially totaled, Larry sent me to Anna in sales. She quickly scheduled an appointment for me to take some test drives. I had a lot of questions about specs and trims, and Anna always gave me a clear and detailed answer. This is the fourth Subaru my family has purchased with Anna, and we will continue to do so! Thank you Larry and Anna for the excellent customer service and experience!


Ron Riggle

5
Greg de Marrais on 06/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I started the purchasing of my second Subaru from Cochran in 3 years with Ron Riggle as my sales person. The support the entire team at Cochran provides is superior. Greg de Marrais Greensburg, PA


Another satisfied customer

5
RikLaird on 05/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the beginning of the process (obtaining a quote via the Internet) to the end (receiving an orientation of the Outback from Chris) and everything inbetween (show room visit, obtaining a quote for the specific options and accessories I wanted, the evaluation of my trade in and the transfer of title by Dave) the process of purchasing my Outback Limited was comfortable and flawless. I had done my homework, visited other dealers and was able to make an on the spot comparisons of the trade-in offer and price for the vehicle with options/accessories that enable me to make an immediate decision to buy from Chris at #1 Cochran. As a result, I am please with the purchase and think that #1 Cochran has another long term customer who is very satisfied with his purchase.


New car buying

4
Paul on 05/14/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

It was a different experience. Not too much haggle (GOOD). Sales person (Chris) knowledgeable. Knew the answers to all my questions. Test drive where I wanted to go, not where he wanted me to go.


Love my Crosstrek!

5
Super Satified Customer on 05/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the 4th car my family has bought from #1 Cochran in two years. Love the ease of car buying and the way the staff will go out of their way to make sure the customer is satisfied. We worked with Angie and Jeff on the purchase of this car and can't say enough about their kindness and compassion dealing with elderly parents. #1Cochran will be the first dealer we visit if we ever need another car.


We leased a new Subaru Forester.

0
Robert from New Ken on 04/26/2015

We traded a 2014 Jeep Cherokee on a new Subaru Forester lease. Shelley Catanzano was the sales person who assisted us. She was very patient and helpful in that we weren't really sure what we wanted. The primary goal was to cut our monthly payment in half and still have a nice, reliable AWD vehicle. Shelley made it happen. The facilities are clean and modern. There is easy access and egress with a traffic light right at their entrance. Everyone was pleasant and eager to please.


A great car buying experience

5
Ed the car guy on 04/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My Cochran Subaru salesman Todd Levenson and the technical wizard Steve gave me great customer service. I got a fair price, no haggling, a good trade in number, and got the exact Forester I wanted. Steve walked me through the high teck devices my Forester came with and I left the site confident and happy. Couldn't ask for more from Cochran Subaru or my salesman and teck person.


Made it easy.

5
DebbieC on 04/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They had the Subaru Legacy with eyesight that we wanted. Matched the best internet price I found and made it better with a more than fair trade-in allowance and free lifetime inspections. Steve Phillips was so prepared and easy to deal with. He and the awesome finance guy made buying a new car stress-free and simple.


Straightforward, no pressure buying experience

4.7
Jenn on 04/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

After a poor buying experience at another dealership, I decided to give #1 Cochran a try. Sales approach was honest and straightforward. No pressure to upgrade to packages that I did not want/need. No pressure to buy. Price of vehicle, tax, plate, interest was presented in writing for my review. Did not try to sneak in extra contracts, warranties or services. I placed a deposit that day and am waiting for my vehicle to arrive. I am 100% satisfied with my buying experience at #1Cochran.


easy buying experience

5
Marisa on 04/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a very easy and comfortable buying experience. The sales people got me the exact car I wanted (2015 Mazda CX-5) and made sure they answered all of my questions. Everything was handled in a professional manner and I never felt any pressure to take their offer. I would highly recommend making this your first and last stop if you're buying a Mazda.


Great Experience!!

5
catlover on 03/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my 2nd time buying from Cochran Subaru in Monroeville, and once again it was a great experience.


First car

5
Michael on 03/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently leased a 2015 Subaru Impreza for my daughters 1st car. We never purchased or even had been to Cochran before this but can honestly say that we will be back. Very impressive dealership with friendly staff and sales team. Very happy with the deal we received and my daughter loves the car. Subaru has an impressive warranty and Cochran offers equally impressive amenities to go along with it. My son is now interested in a Mazda so as I mentioned we'll be back.


we love our new car and our salesman

5
Josh F. on 03/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the time we walked in the door to the time we got in our new car with the keys the experience was as friendly and pleasant as it should be. We never felt pressured like other dealerships and only had our best interest in mind. Couldn't be more happy thanks to Dave Rocco and the rest of the staff that made our experience worth recommending and staying with for years to come.


Outstanding Service

5
Michael Plasencia on 03/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shelly at Cochran Subaru made the car purchasing process quick and painless. This is the second Subaru that she has helped me with and BOTH time got me exactly what I wanted! To date my family has purchased 4 vehicles from Cochran Subaru of Monroeville and intended on doing so for future ones!


hassle free car buying

5
Bill on 03/01/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Stopped in cold to check out leasing a car. After talking with Vincent D. who was very friendly and able to answer all my questions I left to talk things over with my family. I returned two days later with a few more questions which were answered to my satisfaction by Vincent D.and made the easy decision to lease a 2015 Subaru Forester. Stopped by that evening to pick out the color and picked up the car the next day.The entire process was easy and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend Cochran and Vincent D. to my friends.


Easy,relaxed buying experience

4.5
Catie on 02/22/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My husband and I stopped to look at vehicles as we were just beginning the buying process. I had no intention to buy any vehicle and was planning to visit all types of dealerships in Monroeville. After meeting with Anna and test driving the Subaru Outback, we custom-built one, ordered it and are now anxiously awaiting its arrival. There is no game-playing with price; several sites are checked for the fair market value of not only the trade-in, but the new vehicle, as well. The entire experience was low-key and non-pressured. Of note, the day we chose to car shop was during the worst snow event of February. The showroom was full of other customers shopping or picking up pre-ordered vehicles! Impressive.


Excellent car buying experience!

4.5
Joe N on 02/17/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Hassle free buying experience on purchase of my Mazda 3s. A recent purchase so I don't have a lot of experience with this dealer, but the salesman was not pushy and got me to a fair price. Only had the car 2 days, but I'm very excited with it and after extensive research of comparables, think that I made an excellent choice! First new car that I have purchased in a long time, and I would refer this dealership to others.


Great Customer Service

4.7
Jayne B. on 02/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Love dealing with Anna Johns at Cochran Subaru. She goes over and above in every aspect of purchasing a new car. They do not over pressure you. I visited the dealer on several occasions to make a deciscion. I was allowed to browse without anyone pressuring me. When I needed help, they were there to assist me.


very professional,and polite,and not pushy at all

5
John J on 02/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I want to thank the folks at Cochran Mazda,especially Matthew and John,I have purchased many vehicles in the past and hopefully many more in the future. Although buying a vehicle can be stressfull,the Cochran experience was not,from changing channels on the tv,to giving my 12 yo a pop the staff there were just incredible,Inever buy from the first place I go but #1 Cochran changed that. Great job guys keep up the good work. Thanks again John J. c azda especially matt,and john. i have purchased many vehicles in the past,and hopefully more in the future


On time service

5
Rich on 01/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brought my 2010 Outback in for inspection and routine service. Although the service area was very crowded, I was getting the inspection at the scheduled appointment time, and was back on the road in a little over an hour. Great car service, great customer service.


the best customer care.

5
Eddie L. on 01/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Each and every time I take my Forester to Cochran in Monroeville, I leave with a smile. Whether it's for an oil change or a recall, I get the best service from some genuinely nice people. I won't take my Subaru anywhere else. Thank you. Edward L. Litman


Excellent leasing experience with Cochran Subaru

5
Fred K on 01/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently leased my 5th Subaru from Cochran Subaru in Monroeville. Anna Johns my salesperson was very attentive to me and is wonderful to work with. The show room is comfortable and bright. They worked with me in returning my prior leased car with no issues. I was pleased with the new lease arrangement and finance officer. I would have no qualms in recommending this Subaru dealership. I have also used there service department for all my maintenance needs and they are also great people.


Fast cars and fast negotiating

5
Ryanj190 on 01/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience at #1 Cochran subaru was quick and easy. Chris new what I was there for and that was to buy a 2015 wrx. He got me to where I wanted to be on my trade in and we made the deal happen. It was as simple as that. The next week I came and picked up my new wrx and as quick as I bought the car, I was out of there and on the road in my brand new Subaru. Great group or workers, stop in and tell them how fast you want to make a deal. Before I left the lot, Chris made sure I was aware of all the features the car offered and how they operated that way I would be safely on my way to a new start on the road being safe and having a blast in my new crazy fast wrx.


Great service!!

5
Donna on 12/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service and experience. Service advisor, Greg, was fantastic!!


Great vehicle, great service

4
New SUV mom on 12/04/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I just purchased a new 2015 Subaru Forester at the Cochran dealership in Monroeville, PA. My entire experience from beginning to end was extremely positive! There was no pushy salesman and no pressure to buy. I am very happy with my purchase and even more greatful for Vince who helped me throughout my purchasing experience. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great buying experience!!


No Wonder It's Grown So Large!

4.8
Kerry on 11/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've bought many cars in my lifetime but my 2014 Subaru Impreza is the first one that I've purchased from Cochran, and I'm really glad that I did! The sales experience was never uncomfortable -- as I usually find them to be -- and the service staff is exceptional. I never feel like I am being sold something that I don't need. Plus, there's a shuttle driven by the affable Fran to take you wherever you want to go while your vehicle is being serviced. I love that! My father was a devoted Pontiac man who only bought his cars from Cochran (when it was just Cochran Pontiac). He and the senior Bob Cochran sold cars together at Clark Pontiac in Braddock. I have lovely childhood memories of going out on the Cochran's' boat on the Allegheny River and having a blast. Bob Cochran, Sr., was a really fun and funny guy. But I don't know young Bob Cochran and have shied away from his massive dealership in the past because it is so big and I never thought I could get personal service there. I was wrong! They have made me a fan.


Treated with respect from the first!

5
kjp_pittsburgh on 11/06/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The folks and priorities at Cochran made this an amazing experience! After several months of research, I made an appointment to test drive a car. Charmaine responded quickly to all my emails and calls, and Fran and Brian were ready to meet me at the end of the business day. They could not have been more helpful. I had already looked up the Consumer Reports Guide cost information and found that their price was lower than expected for this area. The car was just as the website reported and the whole experience, from walking in to signing paperwork with Joyce, was a pleasure. I would recommend Cochran any time. They care about taking care of people first, and let the business take care of itself.


Great Salesman, Test Drive and Buying Experiance

5
Larry S. on 11/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My fabulous experience with #1 Cochran Subaru started when I walked through the door and met my salesman, Harry Gosnell. He was extremely knowledgeable about the Legacy I inquired about and showed me the best test drive ever with his own route that put the Legacy through the paces as well as showcase its superior performance and nimble handling. Harry followed up all of that with a great "Clear Cut Pricing" deal. If that wasn't enough, General Sales Manager Jeff Gessler showed me that there still are true professionals that stand by their word in the new car business. All you folks out there looking to buy a new Subaru; you MUST head to #1 Cochran Subaru and ask for Harry Gosnell. You'll enjoy the experience and the ride!


Good Experience

4.7
Rich S on 11/03/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Treated fairly without any pressure . The Salesperson Steve P was very helpful and knowledgeable about the product.i would recommend going to this dealer and salesperson to anyone


An Exemplary Dealership

5
B. Fulks on 10/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently leased our third Outback, a 2015 2.5i Premium, and are not only thrilled with the vehicle but, as has invariably been the case in all of our dealings with # 1 Cochran, be they with Sales, Service, or Parts, extremely with the leasing experience. Our salesperson, Ms. Anna Johns, is as cheerful as she is well-informed, as exemplarily professional as she is helpful, particularly as regards providing complete tutelage in the new audio/phone and Eyesight Driver-Assist systems. The finance manager, Dave D., was equally helpful, personal, and professional, transforming what can be a stressful experience into one that was transparent and stress-free. Though a large dealership, # 1 Cochrane Subaru understands that the quality of its staff is as important as the quality of the vehicles its sells, which is why we are thoroughly pleased return customers who are delighted to recommend # 1 Cochran Subaru with unqualified enthusiasm.


Subaru - Legacy 2015

5
George & Cheryl on 10/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We went to dealership to buy one Subaru Legacy and ended up leasing 2 Subaru Legacy's Thanks to Harry Gosnell he did a fabulous job - Keep up the great work Harry.......


Newer used car.

5
Nina B. on 09/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob Shaw was my salesman. The car I went to look at had been sold. He had many other options to look at. He was able to get me a newer luxury car for only $3.00 a month more than my current payments. First oil change free, lifetime inspections free, & since I live in Westmoreland County, 6% sales tax. My son & I are very pleased with this purchase.


Car inspection and 30,000 mile check up

5
C. Neiberg on 09/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been dealing there for about 10 years and have had wonderful service. Everything is explained. They do honor coupons. My service there was done in a reasonable about of time. The waiting room had comfortable chairs and coffee.


Altogether a great experience,personable staff

5
Diana Williamson on 09/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My first visit. Experience with another Subaru dealer was negative .Attractive surroundings Ron Riggle immediately inspires confidence He gets to the heart of the matter without wasting time in idle chit chat , but gives just a little of himself to make you feel comfortable He helped me buy my fabulous XV Crosscheck I am 81 and this is the first car I have bought on my own Chris in the financial office was also most helpful Thank you Ron and Chris Cheers Diana Williamson


Excellent car buing experience.

5
Mjdsteele on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The dealership was brand new and my salesman was OUTSTANDING! I was very happy with my shopping experience and my salesman was knowledgeable and personable. I will return there in the future when it is time for another new vehicle.


Great experience with friendly service

5
Chrissy on 09/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a proud first time buyer of a Subaru Legacy. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful from start to finish. I was especially impressed by our sales consultant, Garret who was very professional and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions throughout the buying process and made sure that I was 100% satisfied before I drove my new car off the lot. I have been enjoying my new Subaru and would highly recommend #1 Cochran for your automobile needs.


highly recommend

5
customer on 09/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently bought a car at this location. The sales staff was efficient, thorough, and polite. They answered all of our questions, anticipated others we didn't know we had, and were helpful, timely, and accurate with all of the information provided. Overall we had a very pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend.


Quick and easy

4.7
Kamran Ahmed on 09/05/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The deal was made very quick. we went for a test drive and it was a long trip which helped us to analyse the performance of this car. After that, there were some document which was quickly completed and our deal was over. The sales person followed us the next day on the payment as a reminder. It was quick and easy.


Great service and great people!

5
Chief1 on 09/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A truly first-class dealership with excellent service.


Review of Subaru

4.7
Drgeopgh on 09/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Steve Phillips (also the name of my best friend) is the best sales person I have ever dealt with. He was extremely helpful and patient in helping us choose a car. We looked at Buicks, Cadillacs, and Subarus. We have loved our Cadillacs, but they really are not in our budget at this point and the Subaru is a wonderful car and a great value. Steve was extremely helpful in the process of returning our leased vehicle. It needed some body work and he helped us determine what the best course of action was. He was extremely busy but always made time for us when we stopped in or needed help with something, and we never felt rushed or unvalued. I would recommend him highly to anyone.


First Time Subaru Buyer

5
LeaK on 09/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my first time buying a Subaru and my first time at Cochran. I had been to another dealership two days before and did not have a good experience and did not buy. I went to Cochran and the experience was excellent. They answered all my questions and were super patient with me even when I switched my vehicle choice at the last minute and went in a totally different direction. Fantastic pricing and financing options.


Third Cochran purchase, an excellent Experience

5
Red Dog fan on 08/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I retired so we needed to downsize our car inventory. Had a Sonata purchased from Cochran, great car. Had a Ford van, good car. Decided to look at Ford, Sonata and Subaru. Disappointed at Ford dealer, salesman not prepared and poor inventory. Next stop was Cochran Subaru. Without an appointment we met Anna Johns and she was articulate, completely knowledgeable and not pushy. She knew her inventory and virtually every feature on any vehicle on the lot as well as the competition. The pricing on a well featured 2015 Subaru Forester fit our budget. A test drive sealed the deal and the dreaded paper work nightmare in finance never occured because Joyce made the signing pleasant and as rapid as possible. With EyeSight, CVT, etc. we love our Forester. Thank you, Anna. Our next vehicle will come from Cochran.


Subaru Inspection

4.5
PATR on 08/31/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The first inspection for my vehicle was uneventful; a great thing. Scheduling my service appointment online was convenient and the service staff was pleasant.


Great experience and helpful staff.

5
PittPirates24 on 08/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an excellent car buying experience with Cochran. The sales staff was extremely helpful and provided a comprehensive overview of the vehicle I was buying. They even helped to facilitate my tight schedule. Would definitely recommend for those in the market for a Subaru.


GREAT SERVICE, FRIENDLY SALES STAFF

5
LINUSD on 08/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had an excellent experience leasing our Forester. The sales staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I would definately recommend #1 Cohran.


Great Experience

5
Christopher B on 08/18/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We went to #1 Cochran on the recomendation of a co-worker and coudn't be happier with the people we dealt with at the dealership. We had never leased a car before and they walked us through it with no problems. Most time's I have gone to buy a car it was not a good experience and very time consuming but everything about our visit was a pleasure. I would send anybody I know to #1 Cochran Subaru.


Two days with Cochran to buy a great new Subaru

5
Two seasoned city drivers on 08/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We visited Cochran Subaru in search of a small SUV with 4-wheel drive and a hybrid motor. A salesman -- Mike D. -- spent hours teaching us about each potential car then took us out to test-drive several cars. He was wonderfully pleasant, patient, and knowledgeable -- never in a rush and always ready for the next question. We placed a small deposit on one of the cars with an agreement to return in a few days to complete the purchase. Again, on the day of purchase, our salesperson was relaxed, attentive, and an excellent teacher about our new car and its very complicated-to-operate features. The business manager who handled the financial arrangements was equally warm, relaxed,and straightforward. Our experience with Cochran has been entirely pleasant. Mike was there to help us understand our options, never to pressure us to make a decision. Our new Subaru XV Crosstrek has now been on the road with us for three days. It has been a delight to drive.


Cocran Subaru--Monroevilee, PA

4.2
Barbara--Wilkinsburg, PA on 08/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

At times the dealership has more work then they can handle. But they always try and get you in. We all need our cars. I love Subaru service-that is why we bought one at Cochran.


A Paradigmatic Dealership

5
SubieLover on 08/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We are in the process of leasing our third Outback from #1 Cochran Subaru. We continually return to # 1 Cochran Subaru not only due to the quality of the vehicles but because the sales staff, especially the estimable Ms. Anna Johns, makes the leasing experience pleasant, transparent, & hassle-free. The service department has also always been a source of excellence. Though part of a mega-dealership, # 1 Cochran Subaru never loses the personal touch, as we are always treated as individuals, not anonymous product-acquirers. We have had nothing but completely positive experiences with #1 Cochran Subaru and can recommend it heartily and without reservation.


Great experience. Every time I leave I feel same.

5
Carol. Subaru fan on 08/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am always glad I chose Cochran to be my dealer. Never had anyone that didn't treat me great.


Car lease

5
Coleman on 08/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Cochran Subaru was great! I got exactly what I was looking for and stayed within my budget. They were really great to work with. Explained everything to me and even accepted my trade in voucher after the date expired. This was my first leased vehicle and if I'm still in the area when the lease runs out I will surely return to Cochran. Loved it so much I started bringing my wife's Hyundai into their Hyundai dealership for work.


Had a great experience!!

5
Cindy - Realtor on 08/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Love my Subaru. It was wonderful from beginning to end and it did not take that long. Harry was an awesome salesman


Charlie, great serviceman

5
Linda G. on 08/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Charlie in service was very polite and professional.


Excellent Lease Experience - Shelly A+++

5
luvsubaru on 07/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No pressure, great customer service, great lease experience! Thank you!


Great response- kind and knowledgeable rep

5
Leona -an older Grandma! on 07/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve Phillips took the time to address my concerns as well as leading me through all the options available. I have nothing but praise for #1 Cochran and your sensitive sales rep.


great salesman--Harry

5
Linda G on 07/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience with the salesman, Harry Gosnell. He seemed very knowledgeable and honest. I got the car I was looking for and without any hassles.


MJStev

5
MJ on 07/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I felt very comfortable because being a single female I expected pressure from the salesman but was not treated in that manner. I will bring my new car home today and I feel very happy about the time Chris spent with me explaining the car, service, warranty. Thank you Subaru.


Initial oil change

4.5
Frog on 07/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Initial oil change went smoothly with scheduling and service. There was no charge as promised at the time of sale. I would suggest that customers leave some current magazines in the waiting room rather than discarding them at home.


Definitely recommend!

5
Hockeymom on 06/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just bought my first new Subaru from #1 Cochran. Highly recommend! The entire process was easy and fast. The salesman, Steve P., was very informative and helpful. Will definitely go back to Steve at #1 Cochran for my next car purchase!


Pleasant experience

5
Mary Quinlisk on 06/25/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shelly Catanzano, our salesperson, was friendly & knowledgeable about the vehicles we test-drove. No high pressure sales tactics, just straight-forward answers to our questions. The dealership was accommodating to our schedule. Overall, I would recommend #1 Cochran Subaru and especially Shelly to anyone looking to purchase or lease a new vehicle.


Purchasing New

5
Rob on 06/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We looked at Honda, Toyota and Subaru. Harry Gosnell, at Cochran Subaru, gave the best test drive we have experienced. We took the Subaru Forrester both on and off road at Harry's direction. Couldn't believe when he told us to drive left front tire into a pothole in order to demonstrate Forresters smooth transition back onto the road. The test drive really showed what this vehicle could do. Harry knew this vehicle. Toyota's on road test drive of Rav didn't compare. We compared with the Outback, but the driving "feel" of the Forrester, as well as its performance on the test drive, sold us on this vehicle.


Service A+

5
Debbie T. on 06/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The turn around time for my service was very good...they quickly took me in (even though I was a few minutes late)......I like the idea of a nice waiting room (only thing to change, would be a current newspaper to look at) with coffee. I was surprised to see that the car had been vacuumed, that type of service doesn't happen everywhere. I really appreciated the honesty of the person when I asked a specific question, that makes me believe that this particular dealership is on the "up and up" and I like that.


Excellent Buying Experience

5
Bald Eagle on 06/22/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a new 2014 Subaru Outback from Cochran Subaru. Garret Rigatti, the salesman and Jason the sales manager were very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. We test drove two different vehicles on three different occasions to make sure this was the right car for our needs. They were both understanding and helpful. So much so that they were willing to let us take the car for 24 hours as long as we didn't drive it more than 150 miles. We didn't take them up on this offer but felt it was very generous on their part. When it came time to negotiate price they matched the offer we had in hand from their competitor and we wrapped it up with a handshake in just a few minutes. We would definitely do business with this dealer in the future.


Great service

5
Libby on 06/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As always, my Forester was well taken care of. All that I asked them to check out was done. Love the Auto Butler.


Great Buying Experience

5
Monica and Dan on 05/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We took our 2004 and 2010 Foresters in for inspection and updates and as usual were pleased with the entire service department. While we were there, we browsed around and ended up buying a 2014 Outback. We have always been pleased with our Foresters and did not hesitate to buy another Subaru. We were fortunate to talk Richard Earl one day. The second day we returned and Richard was not in, but we were very pleased with Garrett who was also very helpful. We finally went back the 3rd day and closed the deal with Richard. Everyone we dealt with (including Joyce Hall and Ken Nutter) made our buying experience very pleasant. We also appreciated the no-hassle pricing. Thanks to everyone -- see you again. Monica and Dan Gazzo


Good Experience

5
Subaru Fan on 05/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying a car is a tedious, stressful and time consuming process however this dealer does a lot to make it less painful. We selected them for their pricing policies and had done our homework ahead of time so we were satisfied with the price we were offered. The salesperson was very knowledgeable and provided a test drive that clearly demonstrated all the features of the vehicle.


Satisfied customer

5
Willy on 05/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Made an appointment for auto butler and inspection .I explained that my wife was handicapped and I needed a loaner car. I arrived on time and was promptly taken care of.Thank you Darla Hill for a pleasant service experience.


#1 cochran subaru a great dealership

5
Bob Edwards on 05/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a low mileage older Subaru Outback. My wife saw one on cars.com /dealers reviews at #1 Cochran Subaru. We called that evening to see if it was still available, it was and we made an appointment to see it the next day. We live in West Virginia and the computer said it was 70 miles away but when we drove to the dealership it was nearer 100 miles away. We were met by a nice friendly sales person in a very clean dealership office who arranged our deal. A very pleasant experience. We drove away in our great pre owned Subaru outback. The next time we need a car we will go back #1 Cochran. The most pleasant dealer experience in my many years of buying cars since my friend closed his dealership.


The best car buying experience

5
foresterforever on 05/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a Subaru from Cochran today. I have purchased 4 vehicles before and visited a lot of dealers in the process. Hands down this was the best car buying experience. No hassle, no back and forth, let me see my boss again game. They offered me a good price and we are done. I would recommend this dealer to everybody who doesn't like to play the dealer game.


Satisfied customer

4.7
Pat F on 05/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We purchased our Crosstrek Subaru on 5/1/14 and picked it up on 5/5/14. The experience was pretty much hassle free . We did not feel pressured in any way and were given the bottom line and what we consider a fair deal when we requested it. The paper work was efficiently processed by Joyce who explained the transaction thoroughly. Ron R. was our friendly sales rep. He was knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. He took care of the insurance transfer for us as promised. This is our first Subaru and so far we love driving it...


Outstanding service

5
Gordon#24 on 05/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My brother and I purchased a 2014 Subaru just recently from Cochran. Chris in Sales and Dave in Finances were outstanding in the way they helped us in selecting a new car and going through the paperwork. I would highly recommend #1 Cochran Subaru to anyone that is looking to purchase a Subaru and to ask for Chris Gordish in sales. You won't be disappointed!


Cochran is tops in customer care.

4.7
Dee on 05/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The customer service and quality of work at Cochran is always the best. The service reps are always helpful and personable. I like the service coupons. The Subaru waiting room could be a little larger and more comfortable. Thank you!


by Cheryl, April 30, 2014

5
Cheryl on 04/30/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I enjoyed my experience purchasing my Subaru Impreza at #1 Cochran. I went to that dealership and talked with Anna Johns because my friends were most impressed with her when they purchased their Outback. Anna was very helpful , friendly and answered all of my questions! I didn`t feel pressured at all! She explained all of my cars features to me and installed my Bluetooth. I would certainly recommend Anna to my family and friends!


Buying a new car from #1 Cochran Subaru

5
Elaine & John on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying a new Outback Subaru at #1 Cochran was a stress free experience. Anna Johns was extremely helpful and very professional. She knew the features and how to work them on the Outback and took the time to explain them all to us. We were very happy with the price and the amount they gave us for our trade-in. All in all it was a great experience, no stress, no pressure, just two happy customers (My husband & myself). We would gladly return to #1 Cochran in the future.


Perfect day to buy a car and smooth transaction

4.5
Barb R. on 04/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

We had an excellent leasing experience with Anna Johns. We have worked with her for a number of years and can always guarantee a smooth transaction. We turned my leased Forester in and leased a beautiful new Legacy. We also traded in our daughters car and she purchased a new Impreza. We couldn't be happier with both cars. My only issue is there is no "petty cash" on hand to help make change for customers wanting to use the vending machine. Anna gave me $2.00 which I think is over and above but much appreciated.


Fast and efficient car service by subaru mechanics

4.8
DeeLovesHerSubaru on 04/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The Subaru sales person was very helpful with test drive and answering questions. I did not buy my car until several months after my visit. There was no high pressure to buy applied. When I did purchase my car all the things I had discussed and agreeded upon with dealer were honored. I drove off the lot and the next day an engine light came on. The dealer took my car into the service bay that day and checked the car for safety. They light was a false alarm due to tire cam and there was no charge applied to me. The Impreza 2013 I bought handled well with all wheel drive in the Winter snow. It was everything I had wanted in my new car!!!!


subaru crosstrex buyer

4.7
love my crosstrex on 04/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would highly recommend. No pressure just a comfortable experience. Quality of service was top rate. Thank you Shelly.


Most recent visit.

4.7
Eddie L. on 04/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in for an oil change. While checking in, I asked to add tire rotation and balancing. Charlie said "no problem". All got done. One hiccup though. Took some extra time because it was not marked as a "wait with car" job. Still, the staff at Cochran Subaru take real good care of me when ever I am there. Keep it up.


Cochran review

5
BVnLJ on 04/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Anna was excellent in helping us with our purchase. no push just clear and concise.


Great overall experience

4.8
Karen L on 03/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Originally took my 2007 Subaru in for inspection and maintainance. While they were doing that, I realizied I wanted to trade it in on a new Legacy. The staff was great about answering questions, arranging and surviving a road test, and making the transition from old Subaru to new.


Wow, an unexpected experience !

5
JohnK from Monroeville on 03/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

At age 60, after buying many cars, this was the first experience where I was totally satisfied, felt like I was treated as a valued customer, AND received the best deal (I have been working with three other different car model dealers).


Service on 3-26-2014

5
Ron "Cochran Subaru Fan" on 03/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Another continued 5-star service at Cochran Subaru. This is our 4th Subaru from Cochran with a 5th soon to follow in 2015. Best sales, lease and service experience you could ask for anywhere. You don't keep going back for another unless you have the best of all 3. Guess we are a real member of the Cochran family now and in the future. Why would you go anywhere else? No hassle or silly games here. A whole new car experience has taken shape here. We don't think anyone else can pull it off. They didn't get this big by thinking small !!


Great Service, Clean facility

5
LuvMom on 03/21/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Absolutely the best auto purchase I have ever made. Sales person was prompt, friendly and courteous. Also quite knowledge on the vehicles I was shown. Everything was handled in a professional, hassle free manner. Would highly recommend Cochran for an auto purchase.


Inspection

5
Subaru fan on 03/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Prompt and couteous - would recommend them highly - very informative - clean facility


Great People

5
RJR on 03/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and accommodating. In addition, they exhibited excellent knowledge on the vehicles available to fit what we were looking to purchase. Once we selected the vehicle that we wished to purchase, they process was handled quickly and efficiently.


Best car buying experience so far.

5
G3 on 03/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Absolutely hassle free. Negotiation was smooth. Dave and Ron were both professional. Got me what I wanted. And got me in and out in less than two hours including the test drive.


Great Service

5
Mary Artuso on 03/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I enjoy getting my car serviced at Cochran's Subaru because they always solve my car problems.


Great Experience!

5
JHoteck on 02/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Harry offered one of the best test drives I've ever taken, was friendly and not pushy at all. He and Jeff worked to get me the best deal possible. All of the staff were friendly and courteous. Filling out my paperwork was a breeze, and I couldn't be happier with my new purchase. I would highly recommend visiting this dealer and speaking to these two gentlemen.


Great Service and Clean facilty

5
Frances & Richard Bolt on 02/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very happy with the service I got there . I recommend Steve Phillips as a very good sales consultant. he was very pleasant and reviewed all the cars to us helping us find the right one for us.He also went over every inch of the car we bought and showed us how everything worked.. The service was great I would recommend anyone to go to Cochran in Monroeville you will also be pleased with your Subaru as We are. .


Great Sales Rep

5
Gene on 02/07/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Anna Johns, our sales rep, spent a great deal of time with us explaining the differences between the Subaru wagan and the sedan, our two main choices. She was very thorough and patient! We returned a few days later and purchased the Legacy Sedan and are very satisfied. She even showed us how all the many buttons and gismos work. She has continued to stay in touch in case we had further questions, which is a very nice gesture on her part and very good for PR. All in all, we had a very good experience with Cochran.


fantastic service

5
tm on 02/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Me and my daughter both had our vehicles in for service. All the staff were very friendly....very efficient. They kept us informed and updated of the repairs. They took extra time on my daughters car and even alerted her and fixed a recall on her SUV. Customer service is their top priority.


Excellent customer service

5
97LegacyGT on 02/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

took my 1997 Legacy in for a few repairs, and they went above and beyond what I had expected to make sure my car was safe to drive, and that I didn't leave needing any more repairs. very fair pricing and very friendly service advisors and technicians. if you have a Subaru and you need servicing, bring it here


Efficient, Hassle free service

5
Courtney on 02/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As a Subaru owner, I knew that I was going to purchase another one, I began looking on line and went to Cochran because of the great experiences we have had with them in the past. Upon arrival, we were greeted and taken care of immediately. Steve Phillips was friendly, informative and worked with me for what I was looking for in a car. I never felt hassled or pressured. I purchased a 2014 Subaru that wasn't yet in - Steve made sure that he kept us informed of when it's arrival was and we actually got it 10 days sooner than expected. Joyce was friendly and processed the paper work quickly and my vehicle was ready to drive right off the lot within hours of delivery. Thank you Cochran for the great experience!


Cochran Subaru Commitment to People and Cars

5
J. A. Skiles on 01/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ken Nutter, Charlie, Jerry, Mike and the Subaru Mechanics are the reason that I rely on Cochran Subaru for car maintenance but also for car purchases. On January 29, 2014 at 5 PM and the temperature was -11F. I was stranded on the side of the road due to a flat tire. AAA was overloaded and did not answer the phone. State Farm Emergency Repair offered a 6 to 8 hour wait. Ken Nutter at Subaru Cochran picked up the phone on the first ring. I have sent my colleagues to Cochran Subaru because of Ken Nutter's leadership and commitment and excellence in service as well as authentic care for the person who drives the Subaru. Charlie Dillon, Jerry, and Mike in the mechanical shop share the same vision for service quality and customer relationships.


The usual GREAT service at #1 Cochran Subaru

5
Jim W on 01/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dropped my 2012 Outback Limited off for scheduled Auto Butler service, gave them the Auto Butler card and keys and said I was going for breakfast. I came back after breakfast, car was done and looked like new. I signed the paper, got the keys and was gone. Exactly how I like it! Great job again.


Service at Cochran Subaru

4.7
Richard on 01/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Efficient as usual. Friendly as usual. Discussed all issues clearly with me.


First service on Crosstrek

4.5
Don Strong on 01/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Service was done promptly and courteously. Car wash was frozen so no wash which was understandable with single digit temperatures Received apology. Offered free wash was in the future. Will return when time for next service.


You Won't Find a Better Service Department

5
exploring the USA with our Forester on 01/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have been dealing with Ken at the Service Department for about 20 years. He calls us by name. Charlie at the service desk is fantastic. They go above and beyond to help you and explain what your car needs. I wouldn't hesitate taking a car there to be serviced. We even called them when we drove across country in a panic because the car wouldn't lock. They helped us and didn't tease the next time we saw them.:}


HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERvice

2.5
Heather Gilbert on 01/16/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a 2009 Audi A4 from #1 Cochran Monroeville on 10/16/2013. Per salesman Rick Bauer, this was a one owner car, that had never been involved in any accidents. Car had 51,159 miles on it when I purchased it. Two days after I purchased the car, the oil light came on. Called Cochran, and they instructed me to take it to their VW dealership in South Hills, which I did. Sat there for 5 hours waiting for them to change the oil and figure out how to turn the oil light off. They basically told me that they do not work on AUDI's wand this was why it took so long. Also it took me a month of calling/emailing them to get the spare key to the car. On 12/16/2013, with 2000 miles that I had put on the car, at 1:30 a.m. on the interstate the car started violently shaking and check engine light was flashing. I called AAA and had the car towed to the AUDI garage at the Meadowlands. The car has been at the AUDI garage for over a month now, because it has multiple issues. I have called Cochran multiple times, because car had a 6 month warranty when I purchased it (or at least I was told it did). I have left messages for the salesman from who I purchased the car, he does not return my calls. Upon talking to the sales manager Jim Birdsong, he basically told me I am out of luck and should have had the car towed there, which is an hour further from me than the AUDI garage. Plus "they don't work on AUDI'S" at least that is what I was previously told. He told me I can talk to the service manager, whom I have left messages for and never gotten a return call. Also upon pulling my own Carfax report on this car. It has had 2 owners, and was also involved in an accident. I still have yet to hear ANYTHING from #1 Cochran in response to the messages that I have left them regarding my car. I can certainly say that I will NEVER buy from them again, and that their customer service is HORRIBLE....


First Free Oil Change

4.7
deerhunter on 01/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

As a new Subaru owner, I had my first free oil change. I used Cochran's shuttle service while my vehicle was getting "oiled up". My car was ready when I got back about an hour or so later. I also had some questions about a few features that I couldn't find in the manual. Everyone was courteous and helpful.


Great Service department

5
SubaruFan63 on 01/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is by far the best service department ( we have owned Subarus for almost 30 years and have dealt with service departments for other brands at Cochran as well as at other dealers). The service manager is a great person. They are very knowledgeable and never pile on the expenses. Subaru has a fairly stringent and expensive maintenance program, but it keeps the cars running and reliable. This service department really wants to get the job done right and please the customer.


Hassle-Free experience

5
MattR on 01/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I called ahead of time to ensure the car I was interested in (a 2014 Forester w/ the EyeSight system) was in stock. I got a quick call back from Jeff explaining that it was not but would be in a few days, so we set up an appointment. At the appointment Jeff and Ron had the car waiting out front for the test drive, then Ron and Dave walked me through the trade-in and financing, I signed my name a bunch of times, and I was off in my new car. Bottom-line: they had exactly what they said they'd have, treated me fairly on my trade-in and the price of the car, were very friendly, and, most importantly to me -- there were no surprises, high-pressure pitches for extra warranties, or any of the stereotypical hassles of buying a car. Sure, they have an extended warranty but it was explained to me simply and when I said "No, thanks," that was that.


MR. VINCE PALMERIE WAS AWESOME AND PLACE WAS CLEA

5
MR AND MRS RUTTER on 12/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

OVERALL TH EXCELLENCE OF THE DEALERSHIP ITSELF SPEAKS FOR ITSELF.I ABSOLUTELY LOVE COCRHAN PONTIAC.


My First Subaru

5
Gskline on 12/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been a Nissan owner for many years but their Altima's are not very good in the snow. My best friend's son had bought a Outback from Cochran Subaru in Monroeville and loves the vehicle. Ron Riggle was his salesman so that's who I asked for. Ron was very nice and I felt I was given honest answers to my questions. I have never leased before so I had many questions. I was going to take a 42 month lease due to the lower monthly payment, but Ron explained why a 36 month was better. I found an Outback in my favorite color and test drove one. I loved the vehicle. When we sat down to talk numbers, I really wanted to go forward, but the monthly payment wasn't what I was looking for. That's when Ron went to Jeff Gessler (sales mgr) and we came away with a good deal. When I picked up my Outback, the next day (12-17-13), Ron thoroughly went over the vehicle with me. Jeff even stopped over to congratulate and welcome me to the Subaru Family!


Great Experience!

4.7
Ron on 10/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The test drive experience with Harry was one like I never had before! Harry allowed me to experience the performance capabilities of the vehicle in a "live" environment, with ME behind the wheel! At the end of the drive, I was genuinely excited about the vehicle, and it served to validate all the research my wife and I had done that led us to this vehicle. It was also a pleasure dealing solely with the sales rep (Harry), and not having to be "strong-armed" by some sales or general manager telling us what we did or didn't need, which we have experience at other dealerships - and led to our exit with them. Thank you!


Wonderful Experience!

5
Susan Brennan on 10/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was not looking forward to taking my parents who are in their 80s to buy a new car. However, we could not have been luckier to have Charlie Smith as our sales person! He treated my parents with respect and explained everything thoroughly. He spent extra time making sure they fully understood the car and would be comfortable driving. He even removed the back headrests so my parents would have an unobstructed view. I cannot say enough good things about Charlie - he was gracious and wonderful! When the deal was complete, we went to Travis (I hope that's your name). He was equally kind and spoke directly to my parents instead of me. He made sure they understood everything - and all went smoothly! Thank you Charlie for a great and fun experience - my parents love their new 2013 Sonata!


We give #1 Cochran Subaru of Monroeville and A+++

5
subaru lover on 10/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We give #1 Cochran Subaru of Monroeville and A+++ rating! We love our new Outback and had the most positive experience in the buying process due to our sales person Shelly Catanzano. She made the process a breeze and quickly identified just the car we were looking for. Thanks to the whole Cochran team!


2014 Subaru Forester Purchase

4.7
deerhunter on 09/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my Saturn Vue from #1 Cochran six years ago so I am familiar with their service. I also have another car serviced their. I was interested in a Subaru Forester and several other brands. Harry Gosnell was the most knowledgeable and personable. He had a great test drive route that demonstrated many of the features of the car. Plus, the Forester had many options for the price. This is my first Subaru and I am looking forward to driving it.


not the best price

3
Disappointed Shopper on 03/31/2013

Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The on line Sales man insisted Cochran Subaru is the largest volume dealer around. And thus can offer the lowest above invoice price. Well I drove 80 miles intending to buying a new Impreza or a Crosstek. But low and behold The final cost was a little below the MSRP. But no better than can be found at the smaller dealers in the Johnstown Altoona area.. Actually a dealer in Indiana, Pa . made me a better offer. They also had the carrot on a stick, buy a new car and get 750 bucks worth of gas, But , as I found out, that offer is only good on cars in stock, even though the car I wanted was listed in there online inventory. Bottom line is , the bigger dealership is NOT better !


Example: Great service, clean facilities

5
Tim K on 01/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Although I purchased my Forester at another dealership, all of my service has been done at Cochran Subaru because of it's proximity to my workplace. Each time there I have experienced courteous professionalism, prompt service at reasonable rates. The waiting area is welcoming and comfortable. I have already stated to employees at the facility that my next vehicle purchase will be at Cochran of Monroeville based on the service dept.


Bad customer care

1
nada1 on 01/07/2012

Customer Service: 1.0

I called several times regarding a van and had no call backs for days. Everytime I called I spoke with someone who said they would call back with details on the van. I went elsewhere and was treated well.


"Certified" car

2.2
Dissatisfied on 08/27/2011

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

i unfortunately bought a car that i was informed was "certified" only to find 3 major problems with it. i will be calling Subaru of America on monday about these issues.


$15,500

Mileage: 42049

Color: BLUE

Transmission: Continuously Variable Automatic

Body Style: Hatchback

City: Monroeville, PA

Engine Type: 4 Cylinder

$20,000

Mileage: 13373

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Continuously Variable Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Monroeville, PA

Engine Type: 4 Cylinder

$23,650

Mileage: 6204

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Continuously Variable Automatic

Body Style: Sport Utility

City: Monroeville, PA

Engine Type: 4 Cylinder

Go to all dealer listings


® 2017 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.