#1 Cochran Hyundai South Hills

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Can the car buying experience be pleasant?

4
Patsy on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

After several weeks of painful and exhausting shopping for a replacement vehicle, I decided to drop into #1 Cochran Hyundai on West Liberty Ave, Pgh. As I steeled myself for another wasted day of car shopping, I was met at the door by Eronn, with a pleasant smile, no nonsense attitude and willingness to help me find a dependable, affordable vehicle. After only a few questions, Eronn took me to see cars that fit my needs. He did not waste time, or try to up sale me. I was treated with respect, and when the deal was made, he spent extra time familiarizing me with my new cars myriad of new electronic communications and safety devices. The next day, when I found a flaw in the cars finish, Eronn gave me an appointment for the very next week for it to be repaired. Eronn , and any staff or finance person I met, truly wanted me to be their satisfied customer,,,,,and so far, I'd say I am.


Oil change

5
Dan on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was in for a routine oil change. I was in and out within an hour. Excellent service. I made the appointment on line and it was eas. A 5 star


New 2017 Santa Fe Sport

4.3
BobbyO on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Polite, no nonsense, informative salesman. Smooth process in buying.


new car owner

5
Ross Cibrone on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my first oil change and was taken really great c/s and with my writeup person in service. I like how you start a good relationship with your customer's after the sale too. Most dealer's do not do this in the Pittsburgh area


Great Salesman!

5
pam on 06/01/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Salesperson Richard was fantastic. We leased a new Sonata and he made the entire process friendly, courteous and helpful. He was accommodating with a very outgoing and great personality.


Great sales experience

5
Ross & Patty Cibrone on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our sales experience was beyond GREAT! I'm not into pushy salespeople, and found #1 Hyundai of south hills to be exactly what their advertising say's No Hassle Best Trade with Kelly Blue Book or manager best price used, This was my best experience ever in the purchase of a car. Thank You


Fantastic Experience!

5
Joan from North Hills on 04/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the first time I purchased a car from Cochran. I've been a Ford customer for many, many year. But a friend of mine bought a Tucson and loves it. I saw Cochran's ad and went there on my lunch hour and one hour later, bought myself a car. There were NO pushy salesman. The sales consultant I had was Brandon and he was excellent to work with! I would highly recommend Cochran. I went to the one on West Liberty Avenue...same place I bought my first Volkswagon in 1970! I usually buy cars in North Hills where I live but I'm so pleased I gave someone else a chance. They were the BEST!!!!


Great Experience as always

5
WatchDaKid on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always have a great experience here whether its from sales to service. Ron Harris in sales is the man. He's always informative and always wants you to make an educated decision. Their service department is excellent as well. Always timely and love that they give you a detailed report of your car. Go Cochran! Happy customer as always


Pleasant, Low Stress Experience!

5
Accentuate the Positive on 02/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchasing a 2016 Hyundai Accent was a very pleasurable experience. The salesman did exactly what I asked. He showed me what I wanted. The financial person did the same. I knew what I wanted, but needed time to "sleep on it". I did not want to make the decision the day that I went in. When I went back the following Monday, we sealed the deal. Everything was explained in detail and I was treated courteously and with respect. I was given an excellent trade on my current vehicle. It was truly a pleasure. I didn't feel like there was any hidden agenda. It was great!!


Hyundai Azera

0
Mel on 12/28/2015

Great car, it rides very nice. Is has the power it was looking for. This is the forth vehicle purchased from Cochran. My experience was great again. They let me know everything throughout the entire process. A special thanks to Jason M. He is a Nissan guy that sold me a Hyundai Azera.


Great customer service!

5
TonyG on 12/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a long-time customer of Cochran Hyundai in the South Hills (Pittsburgh). I have purchased two SUVs (Santa Fe) from this dealership over the past 10 years. When my partner's truck unexpectedly died, we immediately went to Cochran Hyundai, and within 48 hours, he was leasing a new Sonata. The leasing process was expedient and simple. The salesman, Brandon, not only helped me purchase my newest Santa Fe, but he also helped my partner through the leasing process. Brandon is courteous and respectful of his customers. He repeatedly goes above and beyond and exceeds our expectations. The rest of the staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and willing to go out of their way. We are thankful to have Cochran Hyundai as our service partner for our vehicles!


robert kuntz owner brandon davis salesper

5
robert kuntz on 12/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

my sales person brandon davis was fantastic he was very helpfull his knowledge of the automobile was great very friendly once i entered the dealership brandon saw to my needs imediately


Fantastic Experience

5
Tough Customer on 10/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I needed a car now, as my car had been totaled in a wreck. However, I want the exact car I want, not what is merely available at the time I need a car. Brandon Davis searched and found two cars at other dealers, one as far away as Maryland, but those dealers would not cooperate in an exchange. Brandon found a third car, a 2016 Hyundai GT with all the equipment Hyundai offers, including the technical package. I was a little resistant to this one because of the color, "gray" but Brandon showed me the actual color on another in stock vehicle, and it actually has a blueish silver tint that is very attractive. I drove the car home yesterday and am pleased with the vehicle and the color. I am not the easiest customer to deal with. I am never rude to salespeople but I want what I want and am insistent on it. I will not be hurried nor will I compromise even though I was without a car . Brandon was patient and addressed all my concerns until I was absolutely satisfied. He spent a week working with me, and I highly recommend South Hills Hyundai and Brandon Davis.


The best of the best!

5
Shaye Gaetano on 10/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I was referred to Erron Fletcher by my father and he got the job done that nobody could do! We had went to multiple, last minute dealerships and banks to try to get a car and no one could help us! When we had went to Erron Fletcher we were nervous but then walked out with a brand new 2016 Hyundai Elantra! We are so blessed and the service was awesome! He was completely honest, professional, hilarious, and never once made us feel uncomfortable with the position we were in! Travis also thoroughly explained the financing process to us and off we went! I would recommend Erron Fletcher to anyone for he is the best in Pittsburgh!


Hyundai South Hills

3.7
A.M. Graziani on 09/11/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Ron Harris exemplifies customer care to the max! He laid everything out on the table and he actually gave me a deal I thought I'd have to haggle for. He makes you glad you purchased the vehicle. And Ron is so professional and friendly too. Manager Mike Mitolo also takes personal care in your purchase. This is my third Hyundai from these guys and all I can say is if your shopping Hyundai....check these guys out, you'll be glad you did ! Rob, great staff here. I hope a new facility for them is on the near future plans, parking tough there.


Car In for service and leaves with dents/scratches

3
Bigave12345 on 07/05/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

It was an overall OK experience. In the past, i usually go in and get out in a timely fashion with all the work thats required done. This time however, the work was done in a timely fashion, but they damaged the hood and front fenders of my car with dents and deep scratches. I was very upset at the damage when i found them. I will be taking the car back to cochran and asking about the damage.


Eronn Fletcher

5
Diatrah on 06/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My mother and I had originally came to test drive a used Elantra. The car we were wanting to see had already been sold, bummer! Eronn asked me a few different questions based on what we were hoping for in a vehicle and gave us a couple of options in other used vehicles. After a test drive, we were still torn. Eronn offered to draw up all the numbers so that we could see what the monthly payments would be like for both the used and a new vehicle side by side. We ended up going for the brand new Hyundai Elantra and couldn't be happier. He is a great salesman and made us feel comfortable throughout the whole process. He even laughed at a couple of my jokes! From what I saw, he does a great job of feeling out his customers and adjusting his demeanor to suit theirs and make them feel as comfortable as possible. Great guy!


Great service, treated as a valued customer.

5
Dan B on 05/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Bought a new 2013 Sonata here from salesman Brett Lewis. Great people to dear with. I have returned multiple times for state inspections, oil changes, tire rotations and Auto Butler. I have always been treated as a VIP. Brett has since been promoted to manager at another facility. The only problem at the dealership is parking. Mr. Cochran please remedy this.


Beyond pleased!

5
C. Frances on 04/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just leased a 2015 Elantra. Not sure what and if I wanted a Hyundai, not sure if I wanted to buy or lease, but knew I needed a car. I am never comfortable with car purchasing but my salesmen Eronn Fletcher was great. No pressure, made me feel comfortable which made my purchase very pleasant. He said that the process would be easy and it was. He was knowledgeable of the various automobiles. I believe he could read my indecisiveness, so he put my mind at ease in giving me options in terms of payment on three vehicles that I had looked at and I made a decision I was comfortable with. Great salesman, and I have already recommended him and Cochran South Hills to a couple friends!


Car purchase

5
Stu G. on 04/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a 2015 Hyundai Elantra and the customer service, led by Eronn Fletcher, was great. We went there to buy a used vehicle, but Mr. Fletcher worked with us to get a new car instead. The new car was within our budget and it eliminates the uncertainty of purchasing a used vehicle.


Just made my 2nd purchase from this dealership.

5
Timothy Ryan on 03/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My first Hyundai purchase was in 2011. I am 58 years old and have purchased many new vehicles in my lifetime. Ron Harris was my salesman, and he was the absolute best I've ever dealth with. Extremely professional, knowledgeable, and detailed. Fast forward to February 2015 and I traded in my 2011 for a 2015, and Brandon Davis was my salesman this time. A very pleasant , respectful, and diligent young man. He was extremely patient and considerate throughout the whole process. It doesnt stop there. The Service Department, and even their parts Department are staffed by people that truly care about their service and their customers. I was also very impressed by the true teamwork displayed by their sales team. The veteran sales folks were right there to help the newer ones, which when it comes down to it is what you need to have to run a successful business. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone on the market for a new or used Hyundai.


2015 Hyundai Tucson

5
Rick, RN on 02/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2015 Tuscan. It was the most enjoyable vehicle purchase I have ever experienced! !! The staff was outstanding, especially Wayne P my salesman.


literally the best experience in my life

5
ralisabad on 02/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I has the best experience here at this location. I had really bad credit and I never felt like they treated me different or slighted me in any way. I mentioned that because I've been to other dealerships where they would be nice to me until they ran my credit and ran me out the door. Gavin was so sweet to me and the communication was on point. He was very honest and trustworthy...very confident guy. He promised he would put me in the car that I wanted and Mike made it happen. No more buses for me and my Son! Thanks so much


FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT EXPERIENCE

4.5
Angelo on 02/18/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

WALKED IN TO GET A USED CAR, AND THEN DECIDED ON ONE IN THE SHOW ROOM INSTEAD SALESMAN ( BRANDON ) WAS VERY HELPFUL, FULL OF INFORMATION. WAS ABLE TO FIT MY BUDGET VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE ..


Thank you Ron Harris & Staff

4.7
Aleks on 02/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you, thank you, Ron, Travis and the rest of the Cochran Hyundai South HIlls staff. You all deserve a bonus! My husband and I came in to return a lease. We never intended on entering into another lease. Well, as they say, never say never. We left the Hyundai dealership with a beautiful 2015 Hyundai Sonata Sport. The vehicle is equipped with more options than most luxury models at a very affordable price, and of course no price haggling (Mr. Cochran, we appreciate that. ). Our salesman, Ron is extremely knowledgeable and patient. He explained in great detail every option on our new Sonata. We have purchased cars from numerous dealerships, not one exemplified the customer service we received from Cochran Hyundai South Hills or the kindness and patience exemplified by Ron. We will definitely refer our family and friends to the Cochran Hyundai South Hills, you are #1!


Stellar Customer Service

5
Susan Banahasky on 11/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently I had my car serviced at the South Hills location. Cheyne could not have been nicer! This is the second car I have purchased from #1 Cochran and it is for a reason. The staff is professional, attentive and pleasant. I highly recommend this dealership.


Purchasing my 2015 Hyundai Elantra

5
Esther D on 11/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very impressed with the ease of purchasing a new vehicle. Picked out the vehicle I wanted and it was ready to go the next day after work. Gavin Melan was very informative on all of the vehicles and Manger Mike Mitolo were both very professional and made every effort to keep you happy during the buying process. I have already referred Cochran of South Hills to many friends and family who are thinking about a new vehicle purchase. MY car is great and so is the warranty!!!


Great Experience

4.7
Craig F on 10/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Absolutely was well taken care of. Purchased a new Santi Fe Sport and really was impressed with the sales and service. I was given all the information needed and really felt comfortable with entire process. Didn't feel pressured at all and they ensured that all my goals were met.


Always satisfied with the service

5
Satisfied customer on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm always satisfied with the service given. The staff is friendly and takes the time to explain the services and work available or needed on my vehicle.


Recent Purchase

5
Susan on 09/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would rather my experience of purchasing my 2015 Elantra SE as exceptional. My sales person, Ronald Harris could not have been more professional. I also had an excellent experience with Mike Krebs in the finance department. I would not hesitate to recommend the Cochran dealership to anyone interested in a new car. Thank you again for making me feel so welcome and for answering all of my questions.


Always great service!

5
Amanda on 09/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service is consistently excellent. In addition to being efficient, they are very personable. Great work!


2nd Lease at SouthHills location

5
Jeff on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the 2nd lease I've purchased at this location. The process was easy and painless. There wasn't the "bring in your current car and let's see what it's worth". Bob worked out the price with me ahead of time so I could just turn my car in and walk out with the new one. I'd recommend anyone to this dealership and Bob P.


Auto Butler and oil change at Hyundai So. Hills

5
Mary Jane Lang on 08/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service. Love the car shuttle back home! Always do a great job and instill confidence for an older lady who knows NOTHING about cars or what they need! Thank you!


Purchase 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0T

5
Maureen & Al on 08/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It is our pleasure and an honor to give the highest rating to #1 Cochran South Hills. Their professionalism was second to none. Our first impression of this dealership was unlike any other that we have encountered in our 40 year car buying history. Their warm, friendly, no hassle pricing was an excellent example of their total commitment to customer care and service. Bob, our salesman, helped us make an excellent choice, as he and Mike worked hard to locate a totally equipped Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0T with technology package. We were also introduced to Cheyne and Nikko, their service advisors. We would also like recognize Ian, the finance and insurance manager. He provided us with excellent service in representing our best interest in financing and Hyundai Total Care Coverage for our new vehicle. Many thanks to #! Cochran!!!


Great Experience

5
Number 1 Ump! on 07/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just purchased my second Hyundai from Cochran of South Hills on West Liberty Avenue and it was another memorable experience. The service, parts dept., my mechanic Vince, my financial adviser Ian, and finally my salesman Wayne guided me on what to purchase, a 2014 Elantra GT. Wayne thoroughly explained every detail in purchasing my vehicle which included every item that had to do with payment and explained every part in the interior and how to use it. I took the car for a test drive and Wayne answered every question professionally and thoroughly and made sure I understood it. He has been available on call and I contacted him a few times and again thoroughly explained and answered my questions. I received all manuals from him along with all warranties, free oil changes and services to keep your car in spotless condition. I will never go to another dealer because of the courtesy and professionalism of the above mentioned people and recommend them to anyone purchasing a new vehicle from South Hills Hyundai.


INSPECTION

5
HACK44 on 07/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

JUST A GREAT EXPERIENCE! TIMELY PRICED RIGHT AND VERY FAIR. GREAT DEALER!


Warranty service

4.7
Lou on 07/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The only negative I can give is that it is my view that a car in for service should come back washed. The facility does not have the automatic car wash that newer dealers do. I bet they do this in the future!


leasing a new car at #1 cochran

5
George and Nancy on 07/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I were looking to either purchase or lease a new Hyundai. We went to #1 Cochran on Liberty Ave. and were very fortunate to get Samantha as our salesperson. She was extremely knowledgeable and through listening to our needs and wants she made the best recommendation for us. She gave both purchasing and leasing options. Since we are on a fixed income cost was a main concern. Samantha was able to get us into a beautiful Elantra Sport with many great features and extras at a very good lease cost. Samantha really made our car shopping a great experience. She is a real asset to #1 Cochran. We are two very satisfied customers of #1 Cochran and plan on doing business with them in the future as well as refer friends and family. George and Nancy


inspection and oil change with tire rotation

3.8
Keith K on 06/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I think 52.50 for an oil change and tire rotation was a bit high. Midas does the same service for 21.99. It will be midas for me next time


Awesome help

4.7
Worried mom on 06/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was picking my daughter up at the airport and my car was making a terrible noise from the driver's side front wheel. At first I thought it might be a belt that slipped in the tire, but it kept getting worse. Since I bought our sonata at the Cochran in Monroeville, I thought my best choice for assistance was this dealer as it was closest to the airport. They took me in right away and found that all the lug nuts were loose! They repaired it quickly and did not charge me a cent!! I am very appreciative to find such a great service. We were back on the road in less than 40 minutes! Thank you!,


My First Hyundai

5
Hana on 06/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

These guys are amazing! Bob is a very honest salesman with extreme friendliness. I had a terrible experience with another care dealership who treated me with disrespect and gave me a terrible deal on my Trade-in. Bob found me a car that meets all my needs and expectations and i couldn't walk out of the store happier. The whole team was very patient and very attentive to my needs. I already recommended this place to my friends.


Satisified

5
Cookie on 05/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my first Hyundai from Cochran and delt with Gavin. He is very knowledgable about the product he is selling and very interested in making sure you understand everything about the car you are purchasing including the price, functions and service. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a car from Cochran. The service department is outstanding. I've had the oil changed once and just got it inspected and it was a very no hassle experience. The service staff is very friendly and always willing to answer any questions you may have. So far so good with this dealership!


Great experience at Cochran

5
Joe on 05/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a new 2014 Sonata and the entire experience was outstanding from start top finish. Spoke to Rebecca who did preliminary phone contact then met with Gavin at the dealership. Gavin was one of the best salespeople I have ever worked with. He explained all of the changes to the new vehicle, how the price was calculated, and what other vehicle options were available. All conversations with Gavin, and at times Elaine, were productive and stress free. Dealing with Ian in finance was just as enjoyable. Ian was straightforward about financing and options, all amounts were as agreed, and the whole process took less than 20 minutes. I would highly recommend Cochran and Gavin.


Purchase of new 2014 Elantra

5
Charles Opperman on 04/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just purchased a new 2014 Elantra from Cochran. A great experience. I have purchased several new vehicles in the past and have not had an experience as pleasant as my purchase at Cochran. My salesperson Gavin was awesome. Not a lot of high pressure that you typically experience when purchasing a new vehicle. Answered any questions we had and showed us all the features of the Elantra. He let us make our decision. Not a lot of high pressure, which usually drives me out the door. Gavin was the best salesperson I have had dealings with. I believe Elaine was the other person we dealt with. First Class just like Gavin. Very Happy customers here.


Buy a new car here!!!!

5
Jim M on 04/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob Pacella at Cochran Hyundai of South Hills made my buying experience pressure free and enjoyable. He greeted me as soon as I walked in the door and never gave me the hard sell, which I appreciated. I told him what I was looking for and he walked me through their buying process. He took me over to the lot to look at the car and told me about some of the amenities of the car. I told him that I was also looking at a Honda Civic and he didn't get upset that I wasn't buying during my first visit. He told me to do my homework and he was sure I would come back to buy the car. He was right. I cam back a couple days later and purchased the car at Hyundai of South Hills. What I liked best was Bob of course but also the no pressure way that he dealt with me. He was willing to answer all my questions and didn't push me into anything I didn't want. If you are looking for a car go see Bob! He will take care of you! By the way I love the Elantra Coupe that I bought at this dealership.


State Inspection, oil change on 2012 Santa Fe

5
TAK on 04/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Upon arrival at the Hyundai store Nikko Decenzo immediately logged me in, took my keys, retrieved my car and put it into the garage. One hour later all work on the vehicle was complete, proper records shared and filed. The waiting area was more than adequate in providing a comfortable environment for me to do my work while waiting. This is now several good experiences at South Hills #1 Cochran.


leased a new sonata hybrid

4.7
sonatabuyer on 03/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We just leased a sonata hybrid from Wayne, from whom we leased our previous car. He is an excellent salesperson. We made all deals over the phone and just went in to sign. He made the process extremely fast and easy. I would buy from him every time I need a car. The deal was the best we received and so good we couldn't pass it up. Wayne is by far the nicest, easiest to deal with salesman. We highly recommend him and #1 Cochran South hills hyundai.


Yearly Inspection

5
Hyndai Fan on 03/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Made an appointment online for my inspection, emissions and oil change. They took me right away and was done in 90 minutes. They do a diagnostics test, which is a nice reassurance that the car is up to par. The staff is always friendly and the waiting area was nice.


Shiny Tuscon in Bridgeville

5
Willows mom on 03/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My salesman Wayne was very informative. Shared knowledge on the purchased during the test drive and after the sale. The shopping enviroment was pleasant, for me a car purchase is a very big deal! thank you


Sharonm from Pgh

4
SharonM on 03/10/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had my first (complimentary) oil change since leasing of vehicle in September 2013, as well as Auto-Butler protection work done on my elan. Given the length of time it would take for my car to be serviced (4+ hrs) a shuttle/ride was offered. When I arrived at dealership at 9:30a there was some confusion regarding the shuttle service which wasn't clearly defined/explained initially, regarding the radius in which they service. I tried to make other arrangements at that time but, no one was immediately available to pick me up from dealership. The shuttle had returned from a drop-off, I was told he could take me, the controversy was whether I was within the servicing area. We found out after the fact when i was taken home, I was within the servicing area. The question is, how would I have known that beforehand being the information was not clarified until I was there. I tried to arrange for a ride to pick up my vehicle when it was ready,that would have been another 2 hours after the fact. Long story short, I was taken home by way of shuttle and later was called to see if I needed a ride back to get my car, it was about 2:30p when I was picked up. It would appear they need more then 1 shuttle or person to drive it.


2011 Santa FE 30K service.

4.7
John (Jack Frost) on 02/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

PA Inspection due end of March. Cochran of S. Hills performed a 30 K mile service plus a radiator tune up. Total time only 2 hours. I presented a $10 coupon, however the Service Tech had a 15% coupon which he used to lower my overall invoice. Nice customer relations move.


Cochran Hyundai is great.

5
Jaggy Joey on 02/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I used the coupon they emailed me and saved a little money. I scheduled an appointment for 8:30am and they were done by 8:50am. Great time saver.


Best Buying Experience

5
RRomano on 02/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales and management staff at Cochran Hyundai helped me out of a bad situation. I was in a lease with a car that had many problems and had become unreliable (not from the same dealer). They took it in on trade and gave me a very fair price for it, putting me in a brand new lease and lowering my payment. I was in and out of the dealer in less than 2 hours with my new car. Best experience ever.


No problems

4.3
Bill P on 01/16/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had my first oil change done the other day and it went smoothly. It took less than an hour and it was complimentary.


Great Service

5
"jpalmer" on 01/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service department was wonderful. I like the email that they send with the level of braks that are left and what they should be. Also, with your tires. It is very helpful.


great service friendly and clear explanations for

5
PAUL G on 01/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had call backs that needed checked. They were done by appointment ahd done promptly and on schedule.They have always did work on my car done well.


Bought an Eleantra

4
I drive Hy's on 11/12/2011

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I bought a 2012 Elantra from same salesman that I bought a 2011 Sonata six months earlier. I offered $350 off the sticker which was accepted. Maybe I should have offered less! Car was ready to go 2 hours later. Overall good experience with salesman and finance dept.


great experience

4.8
glyder on 05/13/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

bought a 2002 hyundai sonata from cochran south hills and the process was probably the easiest and fastest of all the auto purchases i,ve ever made. in over35 years of buying cars this was the most pleasurable. the salesman was great and their service outstanding


$13,280

Mileage: 5804

Color: BLUE

Transmission: 6 Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Pittsburgh, PA

Engine Type: 4 Cylinder

$10,650

Mileage: 60634

Contact seller for Color

Transmission: 6 Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Pittsburgh, PA

Engine Type: 4 Cylinder

$15,682

Mileage: 15499

Color: N/A

Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic w/OD

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Pittsburgh, PA

Engine Type: Gas I4 2.0L/121

Go to all dealer listings


® 2017 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.